Essays That Stick and AIGAC’s Graduate Admission Summit

By - Apr 8, 08:39 AM Comments [0]

I am a big fan of the book Made to Stick by the brothers Chip and Dan Heath. It has so much of value for anyone interested in communicating. I have decided to show you how to apply their six key princples to your application essays and personal statements in my webinar “Essays that Stick” which I am presenting on April 28 at 11:00 AM PT/2:00 PM ET/6:00 PM GMT as part of the Association of International Graduate Admissions Consultant’s (AIGAC) first annual Graduate Admissions Summit. Please join me at this free webinar.

After you register for “Essays that Stick,” explore AIGAC’s Summit. No mountains to climb. No fees to pay. No travel involved. Just lots of great information from the thought leaders in graduate admissions consulting available at your computer. There are sessions and articles on dual degrees, test taking, law school admissions, business school admissions, medical school admissions, the TOEFL, international admissions, and more. The day starts at 5:00 AM Pacific Time with a presentation on identifying personal goals and continues thorughout the day with a only a one-hour break. Presenters, all AIGAC members, are located in the US, Israel, Germany, the UK, Russia, and Japan. Most of the presentations are in English, but one is in Spanish and one is in Russian. There are chats, webinars, and articles. And it’s all free to you, the applicant.

Sign up for any webinars that interest you at the AIGAC Summit. Mark your calendar for chat sessions and new articles that will be posted on April 28.

By Linda Abraham, President and Founder of Accepted.com.

Leave a Reply

[0] Comments to this Article