Bschool Life

MBA Admissions: Who’s Best in ??? BW Specialty Rankings

By - Jan 2, 10:36 AM   Comments [0]

When BusinessWeek's 2008 MBA rankings appeared, I was disappointed that BW had seemingly done away with its MBA specialty rankings. I am happy to report, that they reappeared last month in a slightly different format. Table: U.S. Schools Specialty Rankings Table: Non-U.S. Schools Specialty Rankings The good in this year's specialty...

Tags: , , . Read More

PT vs. FT MBA career opportunities, B-school journey lessons – GMAT Club

By - Dec 30, 16:20 PM   Comments [0]

Part-time MBA versus Full-time MBA career opportunities. Read more. Business School journey lessons learned and valuable related advice is in our forum. Happy New Year, GMAT Club team

Tags: , , . Read More

B-School application guide by Wharton admit, New York City meetup – GMAT Club

By - Dec 27, 07:50 AM   Comments [0]

Brand new guide to application process from a Wharton admit is available in our forum. GMAT Clubber's New York City meetup will take place in January. Read a discussion here. GMAT Club server will be unavailable starting 8 PM Pacific Time on 12/31. We hope to get...

Tags: , , . Read More

MBA Admissions: Multiple Acceptances and Waitlisted

By - Dec 26, 12:25 PM   Comments [0]

A few MBA applicant bloggers are dealing with questions now that they have received first round decisions. First Hakuna Matata!!! is thrilled to be accepted to Yale SOM and Cornell Johnson. Congratulations! He asks several questions in "3 down...1 to go!" and I am going to respond...

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , . Read More

B-school application interview, advice on textbooks – GMAT Club forum

By - Dec 24, 13:52 PM   Comments [0]

Is interview the most important part of Business School application process? Read what our members think about it. Do you need textbooks for studying? What is the best way to find cheap textbooks? Find answers in our forum. Happy holidays, GMAT Club team

Tags: , . Read More

Financial Aid in Business School and Case Competitions – GMAT Club

By - Dec 19, 12:54 PM   Comments [0]

How to help your financial aid situation? Is it worth it? What should you do with your savings account, Roth IRA, and how can other financial instruments help you qualify for more financial aid? Case competitions while in business school - what can you expect?...

Tags: , , , . Read More

MBA Admissions: 3 NYU Stern Chats Monday

By - Dec 14, 00:11 AM   Comments [0]

Monday, December 15, 2008 is NYU Stern Day at Accepted.com. In a twist on our usual approach. Accepted is hosting 3 chats for Stern, each with a different focus. Start Time Chat 9:00 AM PT/12:00 PM ET/5:00 PM GMT Consulting & Strategy 10:30 AM PT/1:30 PM ET/6:30 PM GMT Social Enterprise 12:00...

Tags: . Read More

NYU Stern Seeks New Dean

By - Dec 12, 08:44 AM   Comments [0]

Per The Financial Times: NYU Stern begins dean search By Della Bradshaw Thomas Cooley is to step down as dean of NYU Stern, a job he took up in August 2002. He replaced George Daley, now dean at Georgetown. An economics professor by training, and a former faculty member...

Tags: . Read More

WSJ EMBA Rankings — Part 2

By - Dec 11, 01:06 AM   Comments [0]

Taking a leaf from Forbes, The Financial Times, and The Economist, which all use ROI in calculating their rankings, The Wall St. Journal published a second ranking of EMBA programs based exclusively on ROI. The September ranking surveyed EMBA students and recruiters and asked them how well...

Tags: , , . Read More

Cambridge Judge MBA Admissions Blog

By - Dec 8, 11:20 AM   Comments [0]

Cambridge's admissions office is the latest to join the ever-growing list of MBA adcoms with its own blog -- albeit officially unofficial. Written by James Barker, Admissions Co-ordinator at the Cambridge MBA Admissions Office, The Cambridge MBA Admissions Year's stated purposes is to "give readers an insider's...

Tags: , , . Read More