Fun Stuff

Great Application Essay

By - Dec 29, 10:04 AM   Comments [0]

I just read a great application essay/personal statement, and it's not even written by an Accepted client. In fact, it's not even written by an applicant. My daughter sent me a link to "Pay It Backwards: An Act Of Coffee Kindness" by Arthur Rosenfeld, a novelist,...

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . Read More

B-School application guide by Wharton admit, New York City meetup – GMAT Club

By - Dec 27, 07:50 AM   Comments [0]

Brand new guide to application process from a Wharton admit is available in our forum. GMAT Clubber's New York City meetup will take place in January. Read a discussion here. GMAT Club server will be unavailable starting 8 PM Pacific Time on 12/31. We hope to get...

Tags: , , . Read More

Georgetown McDonough 2009 MBA Application Questions, Deadlines, Tips.

By - Dec 17, 11:46 AM   Comments [0]

Georgetown McDonough 2009 MBA Deadlines Deadline Received By: Decisions Notification Round 1 November 7, 2008 January 12, 2009 Round 2 January 16, 2009 March 23, 2009 Round 3 (Final) April 3, 2009 May 18, 2009 *If you are applying to a Full-Time Joint Degree program you must submit your MBA application by the deadlines stated above. Applications to the other schools...

Tags: , . Read More

MBA Admissions: 3 NYU Stern Chats Monday

By - Dec 14, 00:11 AM   Comments [0]

Monday, December 15, 2008 is NYU Stern Day at Accepted.com. In a twist on our usual approach. Accepted is hosting 3 chats for Stern, each with a different focus. Start Time Chat 9:00 AM PT/12:00 PM ET/5:00 PM GMT Consulting & Strategy 10:30 AM PT/1:30 PM ET/6:30 PM GMT Social Enterprise 12:00...

Tags: . Read More

Adcoms’ decision making process, “too busy” defined – GMAT Club forum

By - Dec 12, 17:03 PM   Comments [0]

Funny story about adcoms' decision making process is available here. So you say you're too busy... Read how DLJ bankers define "too busy".

Tags: , , . Read More

Cambridge Judge MBA Admissions Blog

By - Dec 8, 11:20 AM   Comments [0]

Cambridge's admissions office is the latest to join the ever-growing list of MBA adcoms with its own blog -- albeit officially unofficial. Written by James Barker, Admissions Co-ordinator at the Cambridge MBA Admissions Office, The Cambridge MBA Admissions Year's stated purposes is to "give readers an insider's...

Tags: , , . Read More

London B School Chat

By - Dec 7, 17:00 PM   Comments [0]

We are hosting an exciting chat on Monday with London Business School. London Business School will have representatives from Admissions, Financial Aid and Career Services as well as two current students available to answer your questions on Monday December 8 at 10:00 AM PT/ 1:00 PM...

Tags: . Read More

Odds of meeting your spouse in b-school, GMAT journey from 490 to 700 – GMAT Club forum

By - Dec 4, 17:29 PM   Comments [0]

What are the odds of meeting your spouse in Business School? Read answers from our members in this thread. GMAT journey from 490 to 700. Read an inspirational thread here. Regards, GMAT Club team

Tags: , , . Read More

The number of schools to apply to, Sales and Trading, Upenn Wharton campus pictures – GMAT Club forum

By - Nov 26, 17:30 PM   Comments [0]

How many schools are you applying to? What is the best number of business schools to apply to? Read opinions of our members in the forum. Sales and Trading job opportunities and recent changes in the sphere are discussed in this thread. Some very good UPenn Wharton...

Tags: , , , , . Read More

New Business Week rankings, low GPA applicants – GMAT Club forum

By - Nov 13, 17:39 PM   Comments [0]

So what do you think of the new Business Week rankings of Top B-Schools? Share your thoughts here. Your GPA is not very good and you want to apply to a Top Business School? This thread is a must read for you. Regards, GMAT Club team

Tags: , , , . Read More