Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 30 Jul 2014, 21:40

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

720 (Q49, V39) be gentle its my first time.....

Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
TAGS:
Current Student
Followers: 14

Kudos [?]: 84 [0], given: 66

GMAT ToolKit User GMAT Tests User
720 (Q49, V39) be gentle its my first time..... [#permalink] New post 18 Aug 2010, 19:52
This post was
BOOKMARKED
Ok so I just got back from the testing center a little while ago, my test was at 6:30 PM since there weren’t any other slots.

I feel great about the 720 and it was definitely at the top of my GMAT prep range but I still wish I had a “knock your socks off” score to help with my low GPA, but I’ll take it.

So I prepped for about 3 months. I started raw with the Veritas Prep online class. It helped get the gears going and I had a great teacher (David Newland.) The class lasted 7 weeks and half way through I felt I wasn’t really all there so I bought the MGMAT books as well. The overlap was key for me. I started the MGMAT guides as if I knew nothing and then supplemented with tid bits from the Veritas books.

Of course with all this I used the OG 12 and both supplementary guides.

Some test scores:

MGMAT 1: 590 (no prep)