Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 19 Aug 2014, 23:29

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"?

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Manager
Manager
User avatar
Joined: 19 Nov 2010
Posts: 92
Followers: 5

Kudos [?]: 113 [0], given: 9

Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"? [#permalink] New post 07 Jun 2012, 10:18
Everybody familiar with Doing Grammer agree that it is one of the highly recommended book among students.

Are there any other books (advance level with similar quality) out side of the books prepared by test prep companies that can help you to better understand the English language as a whole?
Kaplan GMAT Prep Discount CodesKnewton GMAT Discount CodesGMAT Pill GMAT Discount Codes
SVP
SVP
avatar
Joined: 16 Nov 2010
Posts: 1692
Location: United States (IN)
Concentration: Strategy, Technology
Followers: 30

Kudos [?]: 285 [0], given: 36

GMAT Tests User Premium Member Reviews Badge
Re: Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"? [#permalink] New post 07 Jun 2012, 20:38
Couldn't help jumping into this, is your objective to score 40+ in GMAT, or to become highly proficient in English ? If the former is the case, then the standard books would suffice, and in case of later, you'd have to learn from various sources.
_________________

Formula of Life -> Achievement/Potential = k * Happiness (where k is a constant)

Get the best GMAT Prep Resources with GMAT Club Premium Membership

Re: Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"?   [#permalink] 07 Jun 2012, 20:38
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
3 Experts publish their posts in the topic Football Coach: Like any other challenging sport, football Vercules 4 12 Feb 2013, 01:39
3 Any other schools like Booth? stochastic77 5 20 Aug 2012, 18:42
1 Experts publish their posts in the topic is doing grammer book worth buying ? vishalkellogs 6 12 Sep 2011, 04:22
Experts publish their posts in the topic GMATClub Grammer Book Alchemist1320 4 29 Jul 2011, 05:30
Grammer book arian75 12 23 Jul 2007, 12:00
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Any other Books like "Doing Grammer"?

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  


GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Privacy Policy| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.