Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 30 Jul 2016, 15:48
GMAT Club Tests

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 22 Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 22 Oct 2011, 23:29
i have a problem in downloading the power prep software. i have windows 7 Home basic , 64 bit operating system. Please help.

Thank you
Expert Post
Founder
Founder
User avatar
Affiliations: AS - Gold, HH-Diamond
Joined: 04 Dec 2002
Posts: 13952
Location: United States (WA)
GMAT 1: 750 Q49 V42
GPA: 3.5
Followers: 3403

Kudos [?]: 20093 [0], given: 4318

GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member CAT Tests
Re: Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 23 Oct 2011, 06:48
Expert's post
haritika wrote:
i have a problem in downloading the power prep software. i have windows 7 Home basic , 64 bit operating system. Please help.

Thank you


You mean downloading or installing?
You can download powerprep here.
_________________

Founder of GMAT Club

US News 2008 - 2017 Rankings progression - New!
Just starting out with GMAT? Start here...
Need GMAT Book Recommendations? Best GMAT Books

Co-author of the GMAT Club tests

GMAT Club Premium Membership - big benefits and savings

Senior Manager
Senior Manager
avatar
Joined: 08 Jun 2010
Posts: 397
Location: United States
Concentration: General Management, Finance
GMAT 1: 680 Q50 V32
Followers: 3

Kudos [?]: 78 [0], given: 13

Re: Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 23 Oct 2011, 17:47
Even Kaplan software has a problem on Windows 7. :shock:
You should consider partitioning your hard drive one with XP and the other with windows 7.
GMAT Forum Moderator
avatar
Status: Accepting donations for the mohater MBA debt repayment fund
Joined: 05 Feb 2008
Posts: 1866
Location: United States
Concentration: Operations, Finance
Schools: Ross '14 (M)
GMAT 1: 610 Q0 V0
GMAT 2: 710 Q48 V38
GPA: 3.54
WE: Accounting (Manufacturing)
Followers: 58

Kudos [?]: 714 [0], given: 234

GMAT ToolKit User Premium Member Reviews Badge
Re: Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 24 Oct 2011, 06:17
You can run things in compatibility mode.

See the GMATPrep thread for more info:

gmat-prep-power-prep-official-free-gmat-tests-77548.html
_________________

Strategy Discussion Thread | Strategy Master | GMAT Debrief| Please discuss strategies in discussion thread. Master thread will be updated accordingly. | GC Member Write Ups

GMAT Club Premium Membership - big benefits and savings

Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 22 Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Re: Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 26 Oct 2011, 21:56
installing Gmat Power Prep on windows 7 . it says it needs 32 bit instead of 64 bit to work.
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 12 Oct 2012
Posts: 24
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 11 [0], given: 1

Re: Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 10 Dec 2012, 00:58
I'm getting the same problem
Manager
Manager
avatar
Joined: 17 Mar 2014
Posts: 92
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 34 [0], given: 197

GMAT ToolKit User
Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7 [#permalink]

Show Tags

New post 05 Apr 2015, 02:10
Hi,

I have window-7 and am facing same issue with GMAT Powerprep software. It says it needs 32 bit instead of 64 bit to work.

Regards,
Ammu
Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7   [#permalink] 05 Apr 2015, 02:10
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
2 installation problem Windows 7 - gmat prep skippygmat 2 17 Jul 2013, 06:32
GMAT Prep vs Power Prep Robin in NC 7 12 Aug 2007, 16:16
PowerPrep vs. GmatPrep khaos 5 20 Dec 2006, 08:08
Power prep Vs Gmat prep Raghavender 1 09 Oct 2006, 17:15
GMAT Prep vs. Power Prep gauravgoyal_g 7 19 Sep 2006, 08:35
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Gmat Power Prep for Windows 7

  new topic post reply Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderators: HiLine, WaterFlowsUp



GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.