Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 21 Sep 2014, 22:23

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Help required, GMAT Newbie here

Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Intern
Intern
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 1 [0], given: 3

Help required, GMAT Newbie here [#permalink] New post 05 Apr 2010, 03:41
Hi

Before getting onto my questions, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Kamal and I am from India. I work in a reputed company as a systems Engineer for the past two years now. I decided to take GMAT ini the beginning of March and have studied a bit in quant. Not so much in verbal yet. I have already booked the date for exam - 8th MAY 2010.

What have I done in the one month

1) I bought Cracking the GMAT book by Princeton review. Read the quant part from it except Co-ordinate geometry. And did all the drills (which were quite easy, BTW). Then took the warm up test and my score reflected that I should start from practice bin 2 in quant. Also, I kept practicing on OG11 questions. Attempted maybe 100 questions in all.