Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 28 May 2015, 21:34

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

I studied 2 months and ONLY scored 470 (Q29/V26)

Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
TAGS:
Intern
Intern
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

I studied 2 months and ONLY scored 470 (Q29/V26) [#permalink] New post 19 Mar 2012, 07:40
Hi everybody,

I took the gmat last Friday and scored 470 points. What a disappointment.

Maybe a little bit more information about me in general and how I approached the test first:

I do have a bachelor's degree in industrial engineering and therefore I am used to numbers and math in general. I am also quite comfortable with english as a foreign language. Nevertheless I said to myself that I need to study a lot because I wanted to reach at least (!) 600 points. I started studying in January and worked on the math section for about a month and then I continued with the verbal section. I used the official GMAT Guide (12th Edition) and did all the questions in the book. Before that I had worked through the entire Kaplan GMAT Premier book and also did all the excercises.

On the practice tests I scored:

GMAT1.: 510
GMAT2: 540
KAPLAN: 600

(always beeing at an avrg of 35-40 quant and a less in verbal)