Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 22 Jul 2014, 11:47

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Im totally new to GMAT. Some clarifications needed please..

Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Intern
Intern
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Im totally new to GMAT. Some clarifications needed please.. [#permalink] New post 07 Apr 2006, 14:25
Hi

im totally new to gmat, never tried taking an exam....i went to their official site and i see there are 3 sections, verbal, math and writing.

in this forum, i see people all talking about verbal and math, and no one ever mentioned writing...

is there something that im missing?!

what is also rc sc cr?

thanks
Kaplan Promo CodeKnewton GMAT Discount CodesManhattan GMAT Discount Codes
CEO
CEO
Followers: 59

Kudos [?]: 657 [0], given: 781

[#permalink] New post 07 Apr 2006, 14:34
Welcome to GMAT Club. I encourage you to spend a few hours reading through posts and articles on the website. I am sure you will have more information then.

There is a writing component on the GMAT. But no one has really expressed interest in having a writing forum here.

CR - Critical Reasoning
RC - Reading Comprehension
SC - Sentence Correction

Some general posts that will help you get started: