Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 10 Jul 2014, 13:53

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Please help. Do I need a retake?

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
Author Message
TAGS:
Intern
Intern
avatar
Joined: 29 Jul 2008
Posts: 7
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Please help. Do I need a retake? [#permalink] New post 29 Jul 2008, 12:48
I took the test on Saturday. Unofficial score of 730, 96% (Q: 44, 70%; V: 48, 99%).

Applying to HBS, Stanford, Columbia and Northwestern.

I'm happy with the overall score, but the AdComms might not like my math score. What do you think? Should I take it again?

The schools might not like the fact that I haven't taken (haven't had to take) any math classes since high school, so the Q score may look worse then. But then again I've been running a very successful nonprofit for 12 years, during which time I've done the banking/accounting/budgeting. I'm hoping that will make up for any perceived lack of quant ability.

What do you guys think?
Manager
Manager
User avatar
Joined: 18 Jan 2008
Posts: 221
Schools: The School that shall not be named
Followers: 3

Kudos [?]: 23 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
Re: Please help. Do I need a retake? [#permalink] New post 29 Jul 2008, 13:08
Should be fine....
Why do you want to risk a good overall score?
Adcom will only look at the higher score, not the raw score individually.

My 2 cents
_________________

明日やろうばかやろう

24 wrote:
Your East Coast bias is worse than ESPN.

Director
Director
User avatar
Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 586
Location: Canada eh
Followers: 6

Kudos [?]: 38 [0], given: 0

GMAT Tests User
Re: Please help. Do I need a retake? [#permalink] New post 29 Jul 2008, 22:02
Your Verbal is amazing-- your Quant however, you can definitely improve on that.

I think B-schools put more weight on the Quant than the Verbal, and you already killed the Verbal, so if you do happen to get lower on the Verbal, they can go well he got a 50Q the second time, and he managed a 48V the first time... you get the picture.

Definitely rewrite.
Re: Please help. Do I need a retake?   [#permalink] 29 Jul 2008, 22:02
    Similar topics Author Replies Last post
Similar
Topics:
Should I retake? Please help!! retaker1234 2 13 May 2012, 10:14
Retake: Do I need to retake all sections? GMATTRESS 6 29 Apr 2012, 00:58
Please I need help!!! don2007 3 05 Aug 2008, 03:43
Experts publish their posts in the topic Do I need to retake the TOEFL examination? venky1979 1 04 Apr 2007, 02:18
Experts publish their posts in the topic Please Help! - Should I Retake? HelpNeeded 6 05 Jan 2006, 10:37
Display posts from previous: Sort by

Please help. Do I need a retake?

  Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  

Moderator: TGC



GMAT Club MBA Forum Home| About| Privacy Policy| Terms and Conditions| GMAT Club Rules| Contact| Sitemap

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group and phpBB SEO

Kindly note that the GMAT® test is a registered trademark of the Graduate Management Admission Council®, and this site has neither been reviewed nor endorsed by GMAC®.