Find all School-related info fast with the new School-Specific MBA Forum

It is currently 01 Aug 2014, 20:59

Close

GMAT Club Daily Prep

Thank you for using the timer - this advanced tool can estimate your performance and suggest more practice questions. We have subscribed you to Daily Prep Questions via email.

Customized
for You

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Track
Your Progress

every week, we’ll send you an estimated GMAT score based on your performance

Practice
Pays

we will pick new questions that match your level based on your Timer History

Not interested in getting valuable practice questions and articles delivered to your email? No problem, unsubscribe here.

Events & Promotions

Events & Promotions in June
Open Detailed Calendar

Suspension - Do I have a shot at top MBA program?

Question banks Downloads My Bookmarks Reviews Important topics  
TAGS:
Intern
Intern
Followers: 0

Kudos [?]: 0 [0], given: 0

Suspension - Do I have a shot at top MBA program? [#permalink] New post 15 Mar 2012, 05:53
Hi all. I made a mistake when I was younger in another Master's graduate program. As a result I got suspended for two semesters.

This was more than four-years ago. It was when I was dumb about decision making.

Does this scar in my record prevent me from getting admitted to a top MBA program? If so, perhaps it's not worth me even applying.

Thanks for any and all input/advice.
Senior Manager
Senior Manager
Status: schools I listed were for the evening programs, not FT
GMAT 1: 640 Q47 V32
GMAT 2: 640 Q43 V34
GMAT 3: 660 Q43 V38
GPA: 3.1
WE: Research (Other)
Followers: 3

Kudos [?]: 46 [0], given: 50

GMAT Tests User
Re: Suspension - Do I have a shot at top MBA program? [#permalink] New post 15 Mar 2012, 06:24
Mistake can mean a lot things...

If you get suspended as a post HS student, there are two primary reasons why:

1. You broke the academic honor code that you didn't cheat/plagiarize.