Accepted.com Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [16]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
Accepted.com has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
essay editing review - accepted.com
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lalalala7896 joined: November 19, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I used the essay editing service from Accepted.com. The reason is simple – they not only check your grammatical errors but also look at your essay theme (whether you are answering the questions). This is important to me because what I wrote sometimes is not what the school is looking for. Cindy Tokumitsu was extremely helpful during the whole editing process, and her turnaround time was always within 2 days.

Additionally, on a personal note, I learnt how to write attractive essays from observing my essays being transformed from the first draft to the final version. The lesson is invaluable.

I applied to only two schools – Booth and Kellogg (PT programs), and both schools accepted me! I know I was not able to achieve such results without Cindy’s help.

I would recommend to anyone the essay editing service from Accepted.com.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Decision Ever
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hung709 joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing  
After reviewing many consulting services I chose Accepted.com. I was able to gain insight into the application process just by reading and watching their free content. The impression that they had nothing to hide encouraged me to sign up for a consultation. I knew I wouldn't be getting on the phone with someone hard selling a package deal on demystifying the mystical roadmap to B school. This, in my mind, meant that they would actually focus on the client.

Michelle Stockman was quick to be in touch with me setting a time to discuss my needs. Because I knew I wanted to focus on my essays within the 5 hour budget, I had asked Michelle to work on a proposal that would detail our process. This was helpful for me to see how she intended on working with me. Although we didn’t stick to the plan perfectly, she made sure I was able to accomplish everything I set out to do.

I had a lot of stories to tell for my essays, but I didn’t know how to pull it all together. Not only was Michelle able to help me identify the thread that would string it all together, she was also my sounding board helping me find ways to tell my story in a relevant and succinct way. We did a lot of our communication via email because we were in different time zones, but she wasn’t any less attentive, encouraging and helpful.

I had only applied to 2 schools, CBS and NYU. When I was rejected from Columbia, Michelle was quick to offer suggestions on how to prepare myself to be a stronger candidate if I decided to reapply. I thought this was truly exceptional. Michelle didn’t stop rooting for me just because our time together was up.

Thank goodness I’ve been accepted at NYU! Working with Michelle was the best decision I’ve ever made. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Jennifer is very very good.
January 07 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I first applied to b-schools in 2013 (R1 for matriculating in Fall'14) but received a long list of waitlists and rejections. I reapplied a year later and got into my dream school - Harvard!

For both my set of applications, I worked with Jennifer Bloom from Accepted.com. And I’m glad I did.

Usually after disappointing results, one tends to change one’s application strategy – and the change begins by replacing the admissions consultant. I stuck with Jennifer because I knew: I was in very capable hands. So what’s so great about her (and perhaps about the rest of the team at Acceped.com)?

• She was invested in me getting in.
• She understands the nuances of the admissions process for each school. You can sense the years of experience when you work with her.
• She made the effort to truly understand my profile, experience, strengths and weaknesses.
• She worked with me in formulating the application strategy, and then got her hands dirty in polishing off the essays without restricting herself to just giving generic feedback. Still, my voice and my stories shone.
• She was extremely quick in responding back. Each time I wrote to her, responses came back within 36 hours.
• She made it very clear if she didn’t agree with something. Vehemently!
• She re-motivated me when my shoulders began to drop after the first set of applications.

No admissions consultant can guarantee that you will get it. However, working with an experienced and competent consultant can improve your chances and make your life easy in the entire application maze. And Jennifer is very very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Accepted to Top BSchool with Accepted.com!!
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MeRa2015 joined: December 3, 2013 | 10 | 11 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I don’t know how to begin conveying, in words, my experience working with Jennifer and Accepted.com. Here’s my attempt at it, hope it does justice to my actual experience working with Jennifer Bloom.

A brief idea on my background – an engineer with a Master’s degree in Business Analysis and close to 7 years of work experience. When I started this process in 2013, I was not sure about working with any consulting company and learnt the hard way that I was wrong. I had the experiences, I had the stories but something was missing, I was doing something wrong! As an international applicant I had no idea of the actual process.

I had spoken to a few other consultants as well but from the first call for the free consult with Jennifer, I realized what my mistakes were and didn’t take much time to decide to work with Jennifer and Accepted.com for my 2015 intake applications. I wanted to be more focused and apply to only 4 schools in R1. I had my short list of schools and through multiple discussions with Jennifer I was able to narrow it down. She really helped me understand my fit with each school and how these schools could help me with my post MBA goals. I started the process in early September and I was juggling studying for my GMAT(retake), essays for 3 schools, the Finance course I was taking and a full time (6 day) job. I sure couldn’t have submitted the applications without Jennifer’s support and encouragement. I panicked the day before my GMAT exam and decided to postpone it to the next month and also to postpone my applications to R2. The one email I got in response from Jennifer helped me not only calm down but also give the GMAT the next day and manage a great score.

With Jennifer’s help I was able to present a complete picture of my experiences in my essays and even with a busy schedule submit 3 applications by end of September and the 4th before its October deadline. Jennifer was always very quick with all the replies and I had to never be worried about missing time lines. From the number of random questions I have asked her to the confusion on the schools to apply to, Jennifer has always managed to give me great answers and more importantly amazing support during the process. Receiving interview invites from 3 out of the 4 schools was even more exciting than I imagined. Again here, Jennifer helped me with my interview prep and made sure that was I prepared and more importantly calm for the process. I am still amazed by the depth of knowledge she has about all the schools and how she believed (more than I did) that I had a good chance at the schools I applied to.

When I received my first admit call, I couldn’t wait to thank Jennifer, of course after a lot of random words spoken to the adcom member. I am right now in a dilemma of choosing between 2 amazing programs and I couldn’t have got here without Jennifer’s help and support.

MBA application process is stressful but I had a great partner with Accepted.com and Jennifer to help me through the process. If you need someone to help you with your essays, advice you on the schools that will be right for you, make sure you are not going to get overwhelmed with the process, help you with any questions you have (no matter how silly they are, trust me I had a few that were rather absurd) and also to make sure you put your best into the applications, look no further. I highly recommend working with Jennifer and accepted.com to everyone who dreams of getting into a top B school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic service, admitted to 1st choice school
January 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
My experience with Jennifer Bloom from Accepted.com was excellent. I was planning to apply to top 15 US schools and was completely lost with my essays.

Jennifer gave me great insight in to which schools to apply to which we narrowed down to Chicago Booth, Kellogg, Columbia, Tuck and Johnson.

The level of detail Jennifer went to in helping me with essay frameworks and editing my first attempts was truly excellent, she helped me present my fairly unorthodox background in the best light.

The outcome was excellent, I was offered by 2 schools and wait listed by 3, and I will be attending Chicago Booth next year in no small part due to Jennifer's support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Service
December 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By pmenon3 joined: February 12, 2012 | 17 | 4 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Todd King
I signed up for a 3 package course with Accepted. The process started with my filling out a detailed questionnaire that was reviewed with my consultant. It helped clarify some of the themes that would crop up in my essays later on.

Signing up for the package is useful only if you are self-driven and take the initiative. This means knowing your own timelines, working style, and preference for feedback. In this respect, setting expectations early on helped with the overall process. I'd recommend the process again.

Key Strength: Detailed feedback per draft sent

Key Weakness: Providing support for those candidates who aren't fully aware of their timelines.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great service!
December 10 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By JohnnySnea joined: December 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
I couldn't have done it without Natalie!

The process started with a free consultation with Accepted.com. I thought I was going to use the consultation to get some free advice and then take it on my own. I quickly learned that I had no idea what I was doing and within 24 hours I signed up with accepted.com.

Natalie then helped me fashion a narrative that explained my background and my goals more compellingly than I could have without her input. The depth of her knowledge and experience in the industry outpaces any book I had bought and read.

With the help of the team I wrote my essays and submitted my applications and have recently been accepted into the program of my dreams!

The process was smooth and straightforward and I learned skills that I have already applied to other applications and admissions processes. These skills will be of value to me for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Accepted.com -- THE best!
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 6, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
My experience with Accepted was incredible from Day 1 - the initial free consultation. I had spoken to a few other consultations by the time I had my call with Natalie and within the first few minutes, I knew that Accepted was different. Natalie took a genuine interest in me. While free consultations typically run 30-45 minutes, Natalie and I spoke for over an hour and a half in that first call -- and I felt like she truly grasped why I was seeking an MBA and already had great recommendations for schools I should consider, outside of my established list. I felt that she truly wanted to help me find the best match and program for me -- not just trying to help me get into a certain brand-name school.

This personal touch and deep investment in her clients is what sets Natalie and Accepted.com's services, in general, apart from the rest. Natalie not only helped me build confidence in my own skills and profile but helped me better articulate my goals not just for my essays, but for my personal development.

You can say that Accepted is just an admissions consulting company, but I think the services they offer extend far beyond that in terms of professional and personal development. I would recommend Natalie Epstein to anyone considering with a consultant -- you will be thankful to have such a wonderful supporter in your corner throughout the process!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly Recommend Accepted.com
September 10 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mba84 joined: August 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I had a great experience with Jennifer Bloom at Accepted.com.

Before contacting Accepted.com, I had applied to several business schools on my own and failed. I knew I had it in me, but i did not know how to put my message across to business schools. I am glad I worked with Jennifer.

Jennifer helped me highlight my strengths and navigate through the ups and downs of the applications process. She made me really think and come up with stories of my successes and failures, and helped me write them down in the essays beautifully. She also helped me prepare for the interviews. I was accepted at both the business schools I applied to - INSEAD and HEC.

I would highly recommend accepted.com.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
It was a great experience with Accepted!
September 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By amreza joined: April 10, 2012 | 5 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I worked with Jen Weld on my application for 5 days and was accepted! It sure wasn't an easy goal to meet an MBA application deadline in 5 days, but through Jen's exceptional commitment to my application, we made it.

Knowing we had a tight timeline to meet, Jen first helped outline my tasks with a target schedule. She then helped execute the target schedule by the quickest turn around time one could ever imagine. Her recommendations on my overall package showcased her deep understanding on the application process. As a result, I was able to get into CMU Tepper.

Overall, I have thoroughly enjoyed my application journey to acceptance with Jen. I wish her all the best in life!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Accepted.com
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here