Accepted.com Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [22]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
Accepted.com has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great support!
July 21 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting  
I worked with Michelle Stockman on the application to my dream school (US top 7 MBA's). When we had the initial call, I really appreciated Michelle’s advice on my reapplication strategy, which she shared with me prior to us starting to work together.
Michelle later helped me to develop a reapplication strategy: she provided me with great ideas, which really pulled out the most valuable parts of my CV to light.
I also appreciated that Michelle was very easy to reach and replied very quickly. It was very important for me because I was working in tight deadlines. Michelle was very supportive during the whole process.
I eventually was accepted to my dream school and I couldn’t be happier!
I am very glad that I chose Michelle as my application consultant and I will eagerly recommend her to other applicants!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very helpful, highly recommended!
July 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2015 | 13 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Judy Gruen
I finished my draft pf essay only a few days before deadline, and I found that the rush rate of consulting fee exceeded my budget. At the beginning I was going to give up and submit the draft as it was, but Judy told me that I have a strong background but I did not show that completely in my essay. She encouraged me to revise my essay again and try my best to get into my target schools. I soon realized that buying the few hours was the most correct decision I made in the application process.

She replied to all my emails quickly and used every single minute carefully. We almost rewrote the whole essay, she told me what kind of stories in my life are more representative and should be emphasized, which part of my career path should be explained more clearly, and so on. As I required, she spent most of my time on the whole structure of my essay instead of word editing. The final essay was amazing! I used it for two top schools and guess what, I got admissions from both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Extremely helpful and uncomplicated!
July 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Aaaplicant joined: October 28, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
Cindy was recommended to me by a colleague at work, and I'm so glad that she was! I worked in a niche consulting firm and was 2 years out of undergrad when I began the process.

I worked with Cindy from very early on in the application process (starting around March or April with a goal of getting out Round 1 applications 6 months later). From the beginning she was helpful in picking schools to apply to, helping me plan visits, getting to know me, starting the "story" process early, and making sure we stayed on schedule.

She helped me craft my story, guided me through first drafts of essays, edited many versions of the essays many times over, worked on my resume, strategized about recommenders, edited short answer questions, helped prepare me for interviews, and even helped me with a scholarship application.

I found working with her, and Accepted.com, to be very uncomplicated. She was fairly flexible around setting up times to talk around my busy work schedule and would always follow through with the items she promised, when she promised.

Cindy has a very straightforward way of explaining what schools are looking for and what the goal is with each essay or resume, that I appreciated. In the end I was admitted to 1 top 10 b-school (which I'll be attending) and 2 top 20 b-schools, and rejected from 2 top-5 b-schools.

I would recommend working with Cindy to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Accepted's Jennifer Bloom is the best
June 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 28, 2013 | 10 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I worked with Stratus Prep in Round 1 and had abysmal response on my applications. For Round 2, I contacted Accepted.com and they paired me with Jennifer.

I bought the hourly package and got a lot more than what I paid for. From the first minute, Jennifer's strategic approach was evident to me. She helped me craft my story in a way I wasn't able to earlier. She kept pushing me hard till I was able to write a perfect essay, while all the time reminding me to stay honest and ethical about it. One would assume that a consultant would give up after a couple of iterations if the client is not listening, but Jennifer did not. I thank her for the same!

Her understanding of what each school wants is terrific and she does a wonderful job of nudging the essays in that direction. In fact, later, she helped me with interview prep, post-interview notes and wait list strategy. I worked on 3 schools with her - MIT / Booth / Tuck and was interviewed by all of them. I finally got accepted at Tuck.

Jennifer is especially good to work with if you are looking at budget options. She is very efficient and I used less than 15 hours with her (and that was because I wasn't as efficient) for school selection / 1 ding report / essay service for 3 schools / 2 mock interviews / 2 post interview reports and wait list strategy.

I haven't worked with other Accepted consultants, but I have also often benefited from Linda's webinars and blogs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Experience with Accepted.com
June 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sdykstra joined: June 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I had a wonderful experience with Jennifer Weld with Accepted.com. Jen was very helpful with me from the first consultation session through to my acceptance at Emory Goizueta, Indiana Kelley, and Vanderbilt Owen. I received merit scholarships to Emory and Indiana. She worked with me on my resume and essays to help me best position myself for success in the business school application process. She answered any questions that I had on my applications. I was grateful for her years of experience as she helped me achieve my goal of being accepted to Emory. I would highly recommend Accepted.com to anyone that is looking at hiring a consultant for their MBA application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ehchampion joined: April 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I worked with Jen Weld on everything from general admissions consulting to resume and essay editing to interview coaching. She took the time to get to know me as an MBA applicant and because of that was able to provide valuable insight into how to put forth my best application. Not only was she great with counseling, but she was also very prompt in responding to emails and/or questions (and that is a very big plus when trying to meet an application deadline!). Jen helped me get into a top 25 business school, so I highly recommend her to anyone seeking anything from general guidance to more detailed essay editing!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
essay editing review - accepted.com
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lalalala7896 joined: November 19, 2014 | 7 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I used the essay editing service from Accepted.com. The reason is simple – they not only check your grammatical errors but also look at your essay theme (whether you are answering the questions). This is important to me because what I wrote sometimes is not what the school is looking for. Cindy Tokumitsu was extremely helpful during the whole editing process, and her turnaround time was always within 2 days.

Additionally, on a personal note, I learnt how to write attractive essays from observing my essays being transformed from the first draft to the final version. The lesson is invaluable.

I applied to only two schools – Booth and Kellogg (PT programs), and both schools accepted me! I know I was not able to achieve such results without Cindy’s help.

I would recommend to anyone the essay editing service from Accepted.com.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Decision Ever
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hung709 joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing  
After reviewing many consulting services I chose Accepted.com. I was able to gain insight into the application process just by reading and watching their free content. The impression that they had nothing to hide encouraged me to sign up for a consultation. I knew I wouldn't be getting on the phone with someone hard selling a package deal on demystifying the mystical roadmap to B school. This, in my mind, meant that they would actually focus on the client.

Michelle Stockman was quick to be in touch with me setting a time to discuss my needs. Because I knew I wanted to focus on my essays within the 5 hour budget, I had asked Michelle to work on a proposal that would detail our process. This was helpful for me to see how she intended on working with me. Although we didn’t stick to the plan perfectly, she made sure I was able to accomplish everything I set out to do.

I had a lot of stories to tell for my essays, but I didn’t know how to pull it all together. Not only was Michelle able to help me identify the thread that would string it all together, she was also my sounding board helping me find ways to tell my story in a relevant and succinct way. We did a lot of our communication via email because we were in different time zones, but she wasn’t any less attentive, encouraging and helpful.

I had only applied to 2 schools, CBS and NYU. When I was rejected from Columbia, Michelle was quick to offer suggestions on how to prepare myself to be a stronger candidate if I decided to reapply. I thought this was truly exceptional. Michelle didn’t stop rooting for me just because our time together was up.

Thank goodness I’ve been accepted at NYU! Working with Michelle was the best decision I’ve ever made. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Jennifer is very very good.
January 07 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I first applied to b-schools in 2013 (R1 for matriculating in Fall'14) but received a long list of waitlists and rejections. I reapplied a year later and got into my dream school - Harvard!

For both my set of applications, I worked with Jennifer Bloom from Accepted.com. And I’m glad I did.

Usually after disappointing results, one tends to change one’s application strategy – and the change begins by replacing the admissions consultant. I stuck with Jennifer because I knew: I was in very capable hands. So what’s so great about her (and perhaps about the rest of the team at Acceped.com)?

• She was invested in me getting in.
• She understands the nuances of the admissions process for each school. You can sense the years of experience when you work with her.
• She made the effort to truly understand my profile, experience, strengths and weaknesses.
• She worked with me in formulating the application strategy, and then got her hands dirty in polishing off the essays without restricting herself to just giving generic feedback. Still, my voice and my stories shone.
• She was extremely quick in responding back. Each time I wrote to her, responses came back within 36 hours.
• She made it very clear if she didn’t agree with something. Vehemently!
• She re-motivated me when my shoulders began to drop after the first set of applications.

No admissions consultant can guarantee that you will get it. However, working with an experienced and competent consultant can improve your chances and make your life easy in the entire application maze. And Jennifer is very very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Accepted to Top BSchool with Accepted.com!!
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MeRa2015 joined: December 3, 2013 | 10 | 11 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I don’t know how to begin conveying, in words, my experience working with Jennifer and Accepted.com. Here’s my attempt at it, hope it does justice to my actual experience working with Jennifer Bloom.

A brief idea on my background – an engineer with a Master’s degree in Business Analysis and close to 7 years of work experience. When I started this process in 2013, I was not sure about working with any consulting company and learnt the hard way that I was wrong. I had the experiences, I had the stories but something was missing, I was doing something wrong! As an international applicant I had no idea of the actual process.

I had spoken to a few other consultants as well but from the first call for the free consult with Jennifer, I realized what my mistakes were and didn’t take much time to decide to work with Jennifer and Accepted.com for my 2015 intake applications. I wanted to be more focused and apply to only 4 schools in R1. I had my short list of schools and through multiple discussions with Jennifer I was able to narrow it down. She really helped me understand my fit with each school and how these schools could help me with my post MBA goals. I started the process in early September and I was juggling studying for my GMAT(retake), essays for 3 schools, the Finance course I was taking and a full time (6 day) job. I sure couldn’t have submitted the applications without Jennifer’s support and encouragement. I panicked the day before my GMAT exam and decided to postpone it to the next month and also to postpone my applications to R2. The one email I got in response from Jennifer helped me not only calm down but also give the GMAT the next day and manage a great score.

With Jennifer’s help I was able to present a complete picture of my experiences in my essays and even with a busy schedule submit 3 applications by end of September and the 4th before its October deadline. Jennifer was always very quick with all the replies and I had to never be worried about missing time lines. From the number of random questions I have asked her to the confusion on the schools to apply to, Jennifer has always managed to give me great answers and more importantly amazing support during the process. Receiving interview invites from 3 out of the 4 schools was even more exciting than I imagined. Again here, Jennifer helped me with my interview prep and made sure that was I prepared and more importantly calm for the process. I am still amazed by the depth of knowledge she has about all the schools and how she believed (more than I did) that I had a good chance at the schools I applied to.

When I received my first admit call, I couldn’t wait to thank Jennifer, of course after a lot of random words spoken to the adcom member. I am right now in a dilemma of choosing between 2 amazing programs and I couldn’t have got here without Jennifer’s help and support.

MBA application process is stressful but I had a great partner with Accepted.com and Jennifer to help me through the process. If you need someone to help you with your essays, advice you on the schools that will be right for you, make sure you are not going to get overwhelmed with the process, help you with any questions you have (no matter how silly they are, trust me I had a few that were rather absurd) and also to make sure you put your best into the applications, look no further. I highly recommend working with Jennifer and accepted.com to everyone who dreams of getting into a top B school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Accepted.com
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here