Accepted.com Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [26]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
Accepted.com has been guiding and advising college and graduate school applicants since 1994. Thousands of satisfied clients have benefited from working with Accepted's unparalleled and accomplished editors. Based in Southern California, with editors in North America, Europe, and Asia, our international team can assist you, no matter where you are or where you want to go.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Very Professional Service by Accepted.com
August 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I've used accepted.com's services two years in a row. After a disappointing series of results in my first attempt of applying to schools, I decided to reapply and use editing services by accepted.com - and I'm glad I did. I'm headed to HBS next week!

Throughout the journey, I received excellent guidance and edits on my application material - not just the essays but even the fine details on the application form. No question was too small / stupid.

The consultant (Jennifer Bloom) was very experienced and always responded speedily and with some great insights / edits.

Later in the process, after I received my interview invites - the coaching and mock interviews were also extremely helpful. The feedback was delivered with a "say-it-like-it-is" attitude without sugarcoating the details; this helped me actually do better in the interviews and not just be made to feel good.

Outside the core service, I was also very impressed with how "customer-centric" the other members of the team were - customer feedback, billing, and even Linda herself!

I emphatically recommend accepted.com's services to everyone who is applying to MBA programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT EXPERIENCE!
August 06 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I had the pleasure of working with Cindy Tokumitsu from accepted. Cindy worked with me on several essays and resume- I actually got a scholarship because of one of my essays. Furthermore, Cindy helped me best position myself and answered any questions. Her feedback and reviews were very beneficial and valuable. I applied to 2 programs in France and got accepted into both programs. I am very excited to be moving to France this month and I thank Cindy for her help! In short, I enjoyed working with her as she was very accessible and help me review and critique my essays. I Highly recommend her! She is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Recommend Natalie from Accepted.com
August 01 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: August 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
I worked with Natalie from Accepted.com and I highly recommend her!

As an international student, I did not know much about the American MBA admission process when I started applying. Natalie improved my application significantly by providing very honest and efficient feedback on my essays. She helped me focusing on the relevant aspects and developing a good structure for the essay. In addition, she did an interview training session with me which was just great!

Overall , I got interviews at all 5 top-ranked business schools I applied for and I will start HBS this coming fall.

I could not have done it without her!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Extremely helpful and flexible!
July 31 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By csrikanth1 joined: July 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I worked with Cindy 2 weeks from the last deadline for application submission. She was extremely flexible and accommodated my tight schedule. I found her feedback and reviews (essays) to be very beneficial.

She helped me craft my story in a compelling way. She was very efficient in managing the time and directing me in getting the most from her time.

I found the mock interviews to be very helpful to get me into the right mindset and also frame/structure my responses.

She was very quick to grasp my background and polish the necessary areas very effectively.

Cindy's direction and editing definitely played pivotal role in my success. I would recommend working with Cindy for anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
AWESOME work by Natalie
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: November 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
Hi - I belong to the hyper competitive Indian male demographic and with a low GMAT score, was doubting my chances of cracking a top M7 school although I had a strong consulting experience at a top tier firm.

Natalie was outstanding as she able to clearly differentiate my profile and bring out the best elements creatively leveraging my strong work experience and other areas of strength. I quite enjoyed working with her as she was super accessible and I feel the experience she brings on the table is extraordinary and its a no brainer to not work with her. Highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great support!
July 21 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: July 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting  
I worked with Michelle Stockman on the application to my dream school (US top 7 MBA's). When we had the initial call, I really appreciated Michelle’s advice on my reapplication strategy, which she shared with me prior to us starting to work together.
Michelle later helped me to develop a reapplication strategy: she provided me with great ideas, which really pulled out the most valuable parts of my CV to light.
I also appreciated that Michelle was very easy to reach and replied very quickly. It was very important for me because I was working in tight deadlines. Michelle was very supportive during the whole process.
I eventually was accepted to my dream school and I couldn’t be happier!
I am very glad that I chose Michelle as my application consultant and I will eagerly recommend her to other applicants!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very helpful, highly recommended!
July 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2015 | 13 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Judy Gruen
I finished my draft pf essay only a few days before deadline, and I found that the rush rate of consulting fee exceeded my budget. At the beginning I was going to give up and submit the draft as it was, but Judy told me that I have a strong background but I did not show that completely in my essay. She encouraged me to revise my essay again and try my best to get into my target schools. I soon realized that buying the few hours was the most correct decision I made in the application process.

She replied to all my emails quickly and used every single minute carefully. We almost rewrote the whole essay, she told me what kind of stories in my life are more representative and should be emphasized, which part of my career path should be explained more clearly, and so on. As I required, she spent most of my time on the whole structure of my essay instead of word editing. The final essay was amazing! I used it for two top schools and guess what, I got admissions from both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Extremely helpful and uncomplicated!
July 17 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Aaaplicant joined: October 28, 2014 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
Cindy was recommended to me by a colleague at work, and I'm so glad that she was! I worked in a niche consulting firm and was 2 years out of undergrad when I began the process.

I worked with Cindy from very early on in the application process (starting around March or April with a goal of getting out Round 1 applications 6 months later). From the beginning she was helpful in picking schools to apply to, helping me plan visits, getting to know me, starting the "story" process early, and making sure we stayed on schedule.

She helped me craft my story, guided me through first drafts of essays, edited many versions of the essays many times over, worked on my resume, strategized about recommenders, edited short answer questions, helped prepare me for interviews, and even helped me with a scholarship application.

I found working with her, and Accepted.com, to be very uncomplicated. She was fairly flexible around setting up times to talk around my busy work schedule and would always follow through with the items she promised, when she promised.

Cindy has a very straightforward way of explaining what schools are looking for and what the goal is with each essay or resume, that I appreciated. In the end I was admitted to 1 top 10 b-school (which I'll be attending) and 2 top 20 b-schools, and rejected from 2 top-5 b-schools.

I would recommend working with Cindy to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Accepted's Jennifer Bloom is the best
June 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: February 28, 2013 | 10 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I worked with Stratus Prep in Round 1 and had abysmal response on my applications. For Round 2, I contacted Accepted.com and they paired me with Jennifer.

I bought the hourly package and got a lot more than what I paid for. From the first minute, Jennifer's strategic approach was evident to me. She helped me craft my story in a way I wasn't able to earlier. She kept pushing me hard till I was able to write a perfect essay, while all the time reminding me to stay honest and ethical about it. One would assume that a consultant would give up after a couple of iterations if the client is not listening, but Jennifer did not. I thank her for the same!

Her understanding of what each school wants is terrific and she does a wonderful job of nudging the essays in that direction. In fact, later, she helped me with interview prep, post-interview notes and wait list strategy. I worked on 3 schools with her - MIT / Booth / Tuck and was interviewed by all of them. I finally got accepted at Tuck.

Jennifer is especially good to work with if you are looking at budget options. She is very efficient and I used less than 15 hours with her (and that was because I wasn't as efficient) for school selection / 1 ding report / essay service for 3 schools / 2 mock interviews / 2 post interview reports and wait list strategy.

I haven't worked with other Accepted consultants, but I have also often benefited from Linda's webinars and blogs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Experience with Accepted.com
June 07 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By sdykstra joined: June 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Admissions Consulting   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I had a wonderful experience with Jennifer Weld with Accepted.com. Jen was very helpful with me from the first consultation session through to my acceptance at Emory Goizueta, Indiana Kelley, and Vanderbilt Owen. I received merit scholarships to Emory and Indiana. She worked with me on my resume and essays to help me best position myself for success in the business school application process. She answered any questions that I had on my applications. I was grateful for her years of experience as she helped me achieve my goal of being accepted to Emory. I would highly recommend Accepted.com to anyone that is looking at hiring a consultant for their MBA application process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Accepted.com
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here