MBA Essay Editing Reviews
    Number of reviews [7]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
You have essay drafts, and they’re shaping up pretty well. Yet, you want a fresh, critical eye to review them. You wisely recognize that Mom, who edited all your high school papers, or Cousin Harold, who got into a good MBA program, may not have the writing expertise or broad knowledge of MBA admissions you want for the job. So you’ve come to Accepted.com. You’ve come to the right place. 

For those of you who have already written your essays, are confident of your writing abilities, and want to save some money, Accepted.com’s Review and Editing has the following advantages:
  • Flexibility.
  • One-on-one service from a seasoned professional editor.
  • Prompt two-business-day turnaround.
  • You pay for what you need.
Great Experience
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ehchampion joined: April 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I worked with Jen Weld on everything from general admissions consulting to resume and essay editing to interview coaching. She took the time to get to know me as an MBA applicant and because of that was able to provide valuable insight into how to put forth my best application. Not only was she great with counseling, but she was also very prompt in responding to emails and/or questions (and that is a very big plus when trying to meet an application deadline!). Jen helped me get into a top 25 business school, so I highly recommend her to anyone seeking anything from general guidance to more detailed essay editing!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
essay editing review - accepted.com
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lalalala7896 joined: November 19, 2014 | 7 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I used the essay editing service from Accepted.com. The reason is simple – they not only check your grammatical errors but also look at your essay theme (whether you are answering the questions). This is important to me because what I wrote sometimes is not what the school is looking for. Cindy Tokumitsu was extremely helpful during the whole editing process, and her turnaround time was always within 2 days.

Additionally, on a personal note, I learnt how to write attractive essays from observing my essays being transformed from the first draft to the final version. The lesson is invaluable.

I applied to only two schools – Booth and Kellogg (PT programs), and both schools accepted me! I know I was not able to achieve such results without Cindy’s help.

I would recommend to anyone the essay editing service from Accepted.com.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Decision Ever
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By hung709 joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing  
After reviewing many consulting services I chose Accepted.com. I was able to gain insight into the application process just by reading and watching their free content. The impression that they had nothing to hide encouraged me to sign up for a consultation. I knew I wouldn't be getting on the phone with someone hard selling a package deal on demystifying the mystical roadmap to B school. This, in my mind, meant that they would actually focus on the client.

Michelle Stockman was quick to be in touch with me setting a time to discuss my needs. Because I knew I wanted to focus on my essays within the 5 hour budget, I had asked Michelle to work on a proposal that would detail our process. This was helpful for me to see how she intended on working with me. Although we didn’t stick to the plan perfectly, she made sure I was able to accomplish everything I set out to do.

I had a lot of stories to tell for my essays, but I didn’t know how to pull it all together. Not only was Michelle able to help me identify the thread that would string it all together, she was also my sounding board helping me find ways to tell my story in a relevant and succinct way. We did a lot of our communication via email because we were in different time zones, but she wasn’t any less attentive, encouraging and helpful.

I had only applied to 2 schools, CBS and NYU. When I was rejected from Columbia, Michelle was quick to offer suggestions on how to prepare myself to be a stronger candidate if I decided to reapply. I thought this was truly exceptional. Michelle didn’t stop rooting for me just because our time together was up.

Thank goodness I’ve been accepted at NYU! Working with Michelle was the best decision I’ve ever made. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Jennifer is very very good.
January 07 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I first applied to b-schools in 2013 (R1 for matriculating in Fall'14) but received a long list of waitlists and rejections. I reapplied a year later and got into my dream school - Harvard!

For both my set of applications, I worked with Jennifer Bloom from Accepted.com. And I’m glad I did.

Usually after disappointing results, one tends to change one’s application strategy – and the change begins by replacing the admissions consultant. I stuck with Jennifer because I knew: I was in very capable hands. So what’s so great about her (and perhaps about the rest of the team at Acceped.com)?

• She was invested in me getting in.
• She understands the nuances of the admissions process for each school. You can sense the years of experience when you work with her.
• She made the effort to truly understand my profile, experience, strengths and weaknesses.
• She worked with me in formulating the application strategy, and then got her hands dirty in polishing off the essays without restricting herself to just giving generic feedback. Still, my voice and my stories shone.
• She was extremely quick in responding back. Each time I wrote to her, responses came back within 36 hours.
• She made it very clear if she didn’t agree with something. Vehemently!
• She re-motivated me when my shoulders began to drop after the first set of applications.

No admissions consultant can guarantee that you will get it. However, working with an experienced and competent consultant can improve your chances and make your life easy in the entire application maze. And Jennifer is very very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Wonderful Experience w/Accepted
April 02 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ayl852 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I absolutely loved working with Jennifer Bloom! Jennifer has a wealth of experience and it shows in her high-quality edits, quick turnarounds, and helpful advice. Her 15+ years of admissions consulting experience and passion for writing are really what sets her apart from those who may have graduated from H/S/W, but don't have much experience in admissions consulting and an interest in writing. I appreciated her honesty, support and warmth as I put my materials together. Highly-encourage those seeking a strong,​ ​value-added partnership to work with Jennifer​ ​at Accepted.​ ​It was a great decision on my part, and I have her to thank as I begin the next journey in my life at​ ​Wharton.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Feedback on Accepted.com
May 25 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gmat1220 joined: February 3, 2011 | 926 | 222 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
Let me tell you a little background. I am Senior Project Manager with Citibank Singapore. I took about two week's time to write my final drafts. The first company I thought of hiring to work on my drafts is a local Singapore admissions consulting. When they came to know that I was running late to meet the application deadline, they hiked their prices by 100%. When I was on the phone with the company's director I somehow had the feeling that something isn't right. However I thought of giving them a benefit of doubt. However when I reached their local office, I was convinced that I am making the right decision by not engaging them. And then I found this article which echoed the promise to get the job done. This article is written by Cindy Tokumitsu.

http://blog.accepted.com/2012/08/19/chicago-booth-executive-mba-2013-admissions-tips/

Feedback on Cindy for hourly services (accepted.com)
Ohh what can I say about Cindy. I called her on Tuesday evening with a plan to meet the deadline of Friday. It was overseas call and most of my interactions with Cindy were over the emails. She was able to review and critique my essays. Being able to grasp things effortlessly on the emails is a bridge few could cross. While working with Cindy I got used to her style of working. I learnt that she is a morning person. So most of the drafts I have sent to her were by 6:00 PM Singapore time which is 6:00 AM New York time. She took care to inform me about her schedules before hand so that my timelines would not be impacted. I enjoyed working with her immensely and I am completely satisfied with her work. These proud emotional moments, of being admitted to the Booth program, which I am experiencing now is the result of my hard work and invaluable insights provided by Cindy on my essays. I wish her the very best.

regards
gmat1220
Chicago Booth EMBA (Class of 2015)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Accepted.com Transformed Me
July 26 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By richmba joined: August 27, 2010 | 4 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
Hi,

I am recommending the services from Natalie and accepted. com. I get to know Natalie through this community and it has been a truly grateful, pleaseant experience to work with such seasoned professionals. She have helped me to get into one of the top 10 MBA in the nation and I truly appreciate for her caring atttiude, energy and professional serivices that she have prepared me in this journey.

Natalie basically tansformed me from a raw material into a presentable statue. My background is Ivy League, medium-ranked GPA, 720 GMAT, 2+ yrs I-banking experience in New York. However, Natalie not only help me edit the essays but also teaches me how to strcuture the essays into a presentable format. I truly appreciate her help.

If you have any questions or comments, please pm me, thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.


Best Accepted.com GMAT Instructors
Natalie Epstein [USA]
    
Cindy Tokumitsu [USA]
    
Jennifer Bloom [USA]
    
Accepted.com
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here