MBA Essay Editing Reviews
    Number of reviews [10]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
You have essay drafts, and they’re shaping up pretty well. Yet, you want a fresh, critical eye to review them. You wisely recognize that Mom, who edited all your high school papers, or Cousin Harold, who got into a good MBA program, may not have the writing expertise or broad knowledge of MBA admissions you want for the job. So you’ve come to Accepted.com. You’ve come to the right place. 

For those of you who have already written your essays, are confident of your writing abilities, and want to save some money, Accepted.com’s Review and Editing has the following advantages:
  • Flexibility.
  • One-on-one service from a seasoned professional editor.
  • Prompt two-business-day turnaround.
  • You pay for what you need.
Very Professional Service by Accepted.com
August 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I've used accepted.com's services two years in a row. After a disappointing series of results in my first attempt of applying to schools, I decided to reapply and use editing services by accepted.com - and I'm glad I did. I'm headed to HBS next week!

Throughout the journey, I received excellent guidance and edits on my application material - not just the essays but even the fine details on the application form. No question was too small / stupid.

The consultant (Jennifer Bloom) was very experienced and always responded speedily and with some great insights / edits.

Later in the process, after I received my interview invites - the coaching and mock interviews were also extremely helpful. The feedback was delivered with a "say-it-like-it-is" attitude without sugarcoating the details; this helped me actually do better in the interviews and not just be made to feel good.

Outside the core service, I was also very impressed with how "customer-centric" the other members of the team were - customer feedback, billing, and even Linda herself!

I emphatically recommend accepted.com's services to everyone who is applying to MBA programs.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT EXPERIENCE!
August 06 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I had the pleasure of working with Cindy Tokumitsu from accepted. Cindy worked with me on several essays and resume- I actually got a scholarship because of one of my essays. Furthermore, Cindy helped me best position myself and answered any questions. Her feedback and reviews were very beneficial and valuable. I applied to 2 programs in France and got accepted into both programs. I am very excited to be moving to France this month and I thank Cindy for her help! In short, I enjoyed working with her as she was very accessible and help me review and critique my essays. I Highly recommend her! She is AMAZING!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Extremely helpful and flexible!
July 31 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By csrikanth1 joined: July 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I worked with Cindy 2 weeks from the last deadline for application submission. She was extremely flexible and accommodated my tight schedule. I found her feedback and reviews (essays) to be very beneficial.

She helped me craft my story in a compelling way. She was very efficient in managing the time and directing me in getting the most from her time.

I found the mock interviews to be very helpful to get me into the right mindset and also frame/structure my responses.

She was very quick to grasp my background and polish the necessary areas very effectively.

Cindy's direction and editing definitely played pivotal role in my success. I would recommend working with Cindy for anyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very helpful, highly recommended!
July 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: March 24, 2015 | 13 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Judy Gruen
I finished my draft pf essay only a few days before deadline, and I found that the rush rate of consulting fee exceeded my budget. At the beginning I was going to give up and submit the draft as it was, but Judy told me that I have a strong background but I did not show that completely in my essay. She encouraged me to revise my essay again and try my best to get into my target schools. I soon realized that buying the few hours was the most correct decision I made in the application process.

She replied to all my emails quickly and used every single minute carefully. We almost rewrote the whole essay, she told me what kind of stories in my life are more representative and should be emphasized, which part of my career path should be explained more clearly, and so on. As I required, she spent most of my time on the whole structure of my essay instead of word editing. The final essay was amazing! I used it for two top schools and guess what, I got admissions from both!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Experience
April 07 | 2015

       By ehchampion joined: April 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Weld
I worked with Jen Weld on everything from general admissions consulting to resume and essay editing to interview coaching. She took the time to get to know me as an MBA applicant and because of that was able to provide valuable insight into how to put forth my best application. Not only was she great with counseling, but she was also very prompt in responding to emails and/or questions (and that is a very big plus when trying to meet an application deadline!). Jen helped me get into a top 25 business school, so I highly recommend her to anyone seeking anything from general guidance to more detailed essay editing!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
essay editing review - accepted.com
February 23 | 2015

       By lalalala7896 joined: November 19, 2014 | 7 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
I used the essay editing service from Accepted.com. The reason is simple – they not only check your grammatical errors but also look at your essay theme (whether you are answering the questions). This is important to me because what I wrote sometimes is not what the school is looking for. Cindy Tokumitsu was extremely helpful during the whole editing process, and her turnaround time was always within 2 days.

Additionally, on a personal note, I learnt how to write attractive essays from observing my essays being transformed from the first draft to the final version. The lesson is invaluable.

I applied to only two schools – Booth and Kellogg (PT programs), and both schools accepted me! I know I was not able to achieve such results without Cindy’s help.

I would recommend to anyone the essay editing service from Accepted.com.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Decision Ever
February 18 | 2015

       By hung709 joined: February 18, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing  
After reviewing many consulting services I chose Accepted.com. I was able to gain insight into the application process just by reading and watching their free content. The impression that they had nothing to hide encouraged me to sign up for a consultation. I knew I wouldn't be getting on the phone with someone hard selling a package deal on demystifying the mystical roadmap to B school. This, in my mind, meant that they would actually focus on the client.

Michelle Stockman was quick to be in touch with me setting a time to discuss my needs. Because I knew I wanted to focus on my essays within the 5 hour budget, I had asked Michelle to work on a proposal that would detail our process. This was helpful for me to see how she intended on working with me. Although we didn’t stick to the plan perfectly, she made sure I was able to accomplish everything I set out to do.

I had a lot of stories to tell for my essays, but I didn’t know how to pull it all together. Not only was Michelle able to help me identify the thread that would string it all together, she was also my sounding board helping me find ways to tell my story in a relevant and succinct way. We did a lot of our communication via email because we were in different time zones, but she wasn’t any less attentive, encouraging and helpful.

I had only applied to 2 schools, CBS and NYU. When I was rejected from Columbia, Michelle was quick to offer suggestions on how to prepare myself to be a stronger candidate if I decided to reapply. I thought this was truly exceptional. Michelle didn’t stop rooting for me just because our time together was up.

Thank goodness I’ve been accepted at NYU! Working with Michelle was the best decision I’ve ever made. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Wonderful Experience w/Accepted
April 02 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
       By ayl852 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Jennifer Bloom
I absolutely loved working with Jennifer Bloom! Jennifer has a wealth of experience and it shows in her high-quality edits, quick turnarounds, and helpful advice. Her 15+ years of admissions consulting experience and passion for writing are really what sets her apart from those who may have graduated from H/S/W, but don't have much experience in admissions consulting and an interest in writing. I appreciated her honesty, support and warmth as I put my materials together. Highly-encourage those seeking a strong,​ ​value-added partnership to work with Jennifer​ ​at Accepted.​ ​It was a great decision on my part, and I have her to thank as I begin the next journey in my life at​ ​Wharton.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Feedback on Accepted.com
May 25 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By gmat1220 joined: February 3, 2011 | 925 | 245 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Cindy Tokumitsu
Let me tell you a little background. I am Senior Project Manager with Citibank Singapore. I took about two week's time to write my final drafts. The first company I thought of hiring to work on my drafts is a local Singapore admissions consulting. When they came to know that I was running late to meet the application deadline, they hiked their prices by 100%. When I was on the phone with the company's director I somehow had the feeling that something isn't right. However I thought of giving them a benefit of doubt. However when I reached their local office, I was convinced that I am making the right decision by not engaging them. And then I found this article which echoed the promise to get the job done. This article is written by Cindy Tokumitsu.

http://blog.accepted.com/2012/08/19/chicago-booth-executive-mba-2013-admissions-tips/

Feedback on Cindy for hourly services (accepted.com)
Ohh what can I say about Cindy. I called her on Tuesday evening with a plan to meet the deadline of Friday. It was overseas call and most of my interactions with Cindy were over the emails. She was able to review and critique my essays. Being able to grasp things effortlessly on the emails is a bridge few could cross. While working with Cindy I got used to her style of working. I learnt that she is a morning person. So most of the drafts I have sent to her were by 6:00 PM Singapore time which is 6:00 AM New York time. She took care to inform me about her schedules before hand so that my timelines would not be impacted. I enjoyed working with her immensely and I am completely satisfied with her work. These proud emotional moments, of being admitted to the Booth program, which I am experiencing now is the result of my hard work and invaluable insights provided by Cindy on my essays. I wish her the very best.

regards
gmat1220
Chicago Booth EMBA (Class of 2015)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Accepted.com Transformed Me
July 26 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
       By richmba joined: August 27, 2010 | 4 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  MBA Essay Editing   Consultant:  Natalie Epstein
Hi,

I am recommending the services from Natalie and accepted. com. I get to know Natalie through this community and it has been a truly grateful, pleaseant experience to work with such seasoned professionals. She have helped me to get into one of the top 10 MBA in the nation and I truly appreciate for her caring atttiude, energy and professional serivices that she have prepared me in this journey.

Natalie basically tansformed me from a raw material into a presentable statue. My background is Ivy League, medium-ranked GPA, 720 GMAT, 2+ yrs I-banking experience in New York. However, Natalie not only help me edit the essays but also teaches me how to strcuture the essays into a presentable format. I truly appreciate her help.

If you have any questions or comments, please pm me, thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Big Discounts
on Accepted.com
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Accepted.com GMAT Instructors
Natalie Epstein [USA]
    
Cindy Tokumitsu [USA]
    
Jennifer Bloom [USA]
    
Accepted.com
Admissions Consulting
Big Discounts on Consulting
 
Learn more here