Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [50]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
    
    
    
Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) is a boutique essay editing and MBA admissions consulting firm.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Awesomeness
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mauryamodi joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
I contacted admissionado (Claudia and Lauren)when I was waitlisted at UT-Austin in April 2014 to chalk out the waitlist strategy. To start with, Claudia and Lauren were blazing fast and awesome in responding to my emails and queries. I remember Claudia spending over 30 mins on the phone with me to understand my situation. After that, once we knew that McCombs was not accepting any material from waitlist applicants, Claudia and Lauren did not push me to pay and sign up for their services (may people would take advantage of your vulnerable emotional state in a situation like this). They continued to follow up with me for 12 weeks without asking me to sign up for any kind of services. After being on the waitlist for 12 weeks, I almost gave up and I contacted them back to get my ding review done so that I can work on the gaps in my profile, before I reapply. Again, both were super prompt, we exchanged about 50 emails in 2-3 days, Lauren spent another 30 mins on the phone with me without me yet signing up for any services. During the telecon with Lauren, I decided to sign up for the ding review and Lauren sent me an invoice, and then I asked them that I would wait for a few days before paying the invoice since I need a break from the MBA stuff, to be able to think fresh. They completely understood this and supported my decision. During the waiting period, I got admitted to McCombs and I emailed Lauren and Claudia and I could picture them jumping with joy with me for the admit. All of this for a unknown person who did not sign up for any services says a lot about Claudia, Lauren and Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admissionado! True professionals
April 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By akshayN joined: August 3, 2011 | 2 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Only my safety schools
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Kyn Chaturvedi
I enrolled into the 4-school deluxe package with Admissionado and I'm thoroughly delighted with the exceptional service that the Admissionado team (Lauren, Emily, Claudia and Kyn) have provided me over the past 8-9 months. I truly lovvveeeddd working with Kyn, who is a professional through and through, and whose expertise and skills truly helped me get admitted off the wait list to one of the schools that I applied to.

My first interaction with Kyn was during an essay writing workshop and I was so impressed with his insightful essay-writing tips and comments that I immediately set up an initial profile evaluation with him and signed up for four schools. The entire admissions process right from writing the GMAT all the way until landing an admit is an extremely exhaustive and tiring process but Kyn made sure that we didn't lose steam one bit during the process and ensured that we submitted the best application we could to all our schools. Also, Admissionado has invaluable resources (resume tips, school guides and interviewing tips) that helped me maneuver through the maze. I found Kyn's (and Admissionado's) services extremely useful, far exceeding the expectations I'd initially set. Their entire team is extraordinarily dedicated, professional, courteous and prompt (I observed this during some of the free workshops I attended).

PROS :- To me the biggest gain was gaining insight into the AdCom's decision making process, rationale behind wait listing, and, most importantly, tips to make an impression during an interview in spite of belonging to an oversubscribed pool of applicants. I was able to successfully be admitted off the wait list ONLY because Kyn helped me understand what would work and what wouldn't when wait listed. The comments and feedback on all my edits were extremely helpful, precise and positive through critical.

CONS :- I initially found it difficult to adjust to the 3-day turnaround time for every edit but, I eventually realized that it was to be fair to other applicants.

To summarize, if you're fine with the 3-day turnaround time (i.e. you plan and strategize your applications well), I'd highly recommend Admissionado and Kyn to everyone applying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
kudos to Admissionado team
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shyam6uc joined: September 12, 2013 | 4 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  A La Carte Services  
Alison from Admissionado team did a fab job in compiling my essays , spent hours/days reasoning every line of what I wrote and got the best essays for my applications to Stanford and Haas.

The essays were so good that I was actually called for interviews at both Stanford and Haas. Though I could not convert Stanford I am quite happy to be admitted to Haas. If you have too much content and don't know how to best present the essays please do yourself a favor and use Admissionado. I felt La Carte services are worth every penny and gave me exactly what I wanted with out shelling lot of money.

Once again Kudos to you Alison, you are just too good :-)please keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gratitude to Admissionado team for helping me nail it!
March 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mskrichard joined: January 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I am still so thrilled that I can get into my dream school Ross. Thanks to the team from admissionado and especially thanks to Ben who guided me through the whole process with a lot of care and patience. I was really touched. For the entire process, I felt like being treated like a family member or a dear friend. Ben helped me find my strengths and let them shine. The revised version of my essays was a total overhaul. He also had faith in me and gave me a lot of confidence when I had self-doubt during the process. Money well spent!! Can't imagine if I did not go to Admissionado. Thanks so much! Wish the team help more people achieve the first big step to their dreams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A Wonderful Experience with a Positive Result!
March 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 10 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
As I started working on my MBA applications a couple of months back, I realized that I’m going to need some guidance. So, I thought about enlisting the help of a consulting company. After reading the positive reviews about Admissionado, I decided to give them a try. What made my decision even easier was the free initial consultation. I had a chance to see what they had to offer first hand, and boy was I impressed! Everyone I’ve had contact with from Admissionado was extremely professional and extremely friendly at the same time.

I had the pleasure of working with Bill Lin. From the first Skype conversation, I could see the positive impact Bill’s experience will have on my application. So, I decided to go with the Junior Deluxe Package and continue working with Bill. Now you should know that this was not a walk in the park. I had to work hard throughout this whole process, but it was totally worth it! Bill really challenged me with his questions. He helped me think about my future in depth and provided wonderful career advice along the way. His insights have been of tremendous help and his words of wisdom will remain with me for years to come.

Claudia & Lauren are awesome. Their friendly & personal touch made this whole process a special one. It showed me that they really care about their clients.

When all is said and done, results do matter. So, I’m glad to say that I got admitted to my MBA of choice. Admissionado met & exceeded my expectations and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. I can clearly see the difference they have made on my application and I’m really glad that I decided to work with them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
2 for 2!
March 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 8, 2012 | 108 | 29 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I went through the entire application process solo my first time around and ended up with zero admits. If nothing else, Admissionado provided someone who was in my shoes before, who could provide advice and speak about the process from experience.

But we're not paying over two grand for just that. Most of you are considering dropping some serious coin for this service and it's important to know exactly what you're in for.

My consultant, Julie (who, although they seem to list everybody associated with their company on their consultant profile page, wasn’t listed leading up to, during, or after working with her) was great. She stayed on top of things and made sure I stuck to my deadlines in a way that made me feel like she was really concerned about my success. She made me think hard about my goals, my responses, and my story. Her feedback made me even more confident in myself. Her enthusiasm about my story made me even more excited to tell it.

My first contact with Admissionado was a profile evaluation and Julie gave me an "action plan" which, honestly, was the least valuable part of my investment. It restated much of which I already knew and had already planned on including in my essays. The recommended schools that came from the profile evaluation all seemed to be extremely safe options. I didn't feel this was really worth the money I paid for it. But through our call more than the action plan itself, Julie's enthusiasm was apparent. I felt like she would be able to help me sort through the clutter and create a better vision for myself. From there, I paid for a ding analysis to get some further insight. The ding analysis was, in my eyes, spot on. Julie took my essays, explained what they were looking for and detailed where I could have done a better job. This was worth every penny.

This whole process is on you, though. You can pay all you want for a consultant but if you don’t want to change your approach you’re not going to get anywhere. Admissionado is just one component of your application process. They’re not going to write your essays for you (nor should you want them to) but they are going to make you think about how you’re portraying yourself and push you in a new direction if you’re being too narrowly-focused, they are going to be able to answer just about any questions you may have, and they are going to help you write about the strongest parts of your profile. You will see a noticeable change between the first and final draft.

The junior deluxe package itself was valuable to me. I liked Julie being an email away (and REALLY fast/helpful at getting back to me). I NEVER had to send them a reminder email, though they may have had to send me one or two when I was slacking! I was really happy, not only with the progress I made but also with the introspection that came with the process. As I learned what parts of my essays were redundant, I was forced to examine my goals and my story and career possibilities. I went from having one specific goal to being excited about the many possibilities available to me, and I think that this approach made me an even stronger candidate.

Anyway, let’s get to the specifics. I paid for a profile evaluation, a ding analysis, and a Junior Deluxe packages for three schools and I received a significant discount due to a promotion they had going on at the time. I only used two of the three schools (please be sure to only pay for the schools you intend on using, I was talked into a third school but never ended up using it and was out that extra money, which pretty much meant I paid full price for two schools- so much for that promo!). I was accepted to both schools (neither school was a safety school). Aside from our initial call, all contact was through email which was always quick and thorough. I can’t stress enough about how helpful Julie was throughout the process. It was valuable for me to have someone who could give me input on the process, how to make the most of a visit, and all of the other one-offs that come up during the application/interview process.

I’m beyond happy I chose Admissionado. Their pricing is competitive but not bank-breaking. The only negative that came out of the entire process was that I paid for that extra school but didn’t end up needing it. I guess that’s a good place to be, though.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Would definitely recommend
February 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 25, 2012 | 400 | 159 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I never pictured myself as someone who would use an admissions consultant. After all, I think I’m a pretty strong writer, and I had already decided to which schools I would apply. I wasn’t sure how a consultant could provide any additional value for someone like me. Nevertheless, when Admissionado hosted a contest for people who wanted to blog about their admissions experience, I decided to give it a try, and I was offered the Deluxe package for free for one of my applications.

It turned out to be a great decision. First, I was asked some questions and then paired with a consultant named Mark, who had a similar nontraditional background as my own. I most appreciated Mark for being an un-biased resource that I could turn to with questions. As I crafted my essays, there were numerous times when I worried how a particular story would be perceived by the admissions committee. Would they think I was too assertive, or perhaps not assertive enough? That’s when I’d turn to Mark, who would employ a tough-love approach, while always being incredibly prompt, insightful and thoughtful with his responses. He in no way wrote my essays, but he helped me to feel more confident with the content that I produced and the stories that I chose to share. I always felt that Mark was truly invested in my success, and he helped me to employ a strategic approach to my application.

Ultimately, I was accepted with a significant scholarship to a top 10 program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent advice from very friendly professionals! I got accepted and my fiancée too!!!!
January 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By davidvalenciar joined: March 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
I was targeting first round deadlines to submit my application and the time was running out. I had a double challenge, to get accepted with my fiancée (I will get married next May) and go to a top MBA program. We were almost done with our essays when we found out about Admissionado. My girlfriend was the first to reach them and they immediately got her attention. I wasn't sure about consulting for admissions, but I can tell you that this has been the best investment yet (because I haven't still paid for my MBA... hehe). We decided to give it a try, and our whole view of the admissions process and what was the best way to tackle it changed.

The guidance we received and the warmth and friendliness of the Admissionado team is outstanding. We coudn't feel any better working with our consultants. There was this moment, when I thought I was doing great with my essays before I met Admissionado, but after speaking openly with my consultant I knew I could do better. We completely overhauled our essays, they really challenge you to give the best out of you. It is not until you see what they tell you to do better, that you realize you can actually do it better.

Admissionado gave me confidence in my application process and let me ace my three applications. My fiancée and I got accepted into our three targeted MBA programs. And each one of them gave us scholarships!

We are very proud of the work we did with the support of Admissionado and extremely excited to be able to decide between three top MBA programs and go to our dream school.

Thank you so much Julie and Lauren!!!! You are amazing!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
If in doubt, talk to Admissionado
January 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2013 | 22 | 10 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Kyn Chaturvedi
My business school journey has been a whirlwind of ups and downs since I began the process almost 18 months ago. Trying to keep this brief and on point, I was laid off in the middle of studying the GMAT and applying to schools in the fall of 2012. I bombed the GMAT and not unexpectedly was dinged without interviews. My first contact with Admissionado was through a post on "where do I go next." Jon was extremely candid in his free analysis of my profile and suggested I sign up for a ding analysis. I was then put in touch with Lauren and after a good 25-30 emails, I was paired up with Kyn for my ding analysis. Lauren's comments and guidance were instrumental in choosing Admissionado as I felt they actually had an interest in me and my applications and weren't just feeding me consulting lingo.

I utilized Admissionado initially for a ding analysis and was impressed with what Kyn was able to dig out of my application. I then worked with Kyn on an hourly basis as a reapplicant and although I was dinged again, it was not due to the guidance and help with my essays.

I finally bit the bullet and signed up for the jr. deluxe package. Having gone through the process before, I knew my biggest weakness was my essays and my story. Kyn was instrumental in getting my story to a point where I wasn't telling the adcom how smart I was, but who I was as a person and how I will add to the class. Coming for the overrepresented white male finance demographic, this was paramount to my applications.

In the end, I was admitted to my safety school which I will be extremely happy at should I decide to enroll. I applied to a number of schools R2 and it will still be another month before I hear anything back on those, but either way I would most definitely recommend Admissionado even if it is only for one school when you plan on applying to several - all of your applications will benefit from working with a consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Extremely helpful!
January 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
After I received interview invitations from three amazing schools I contacted Admissionado for help. I knew each school had a different interview style and from Admissionado's website I saw that they had experts in each of the amazing institutions I was interviewing for.

The first appointment was very close so I contacted them during a weekend and I was thrilled that they answered me right away!

In one interview prep package they arranged for me to do three mock interviews, each focused on a specific school and always with an alum.

I was blessed to have them help me and as a result got 2 admits and one waitlist.

Great experience, great consultants, I strongly recommend the Admissionado team!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount