Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [59]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
    
    
    
Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) is a boutique essay editing and MBA admissions consulting firm.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Yaron knows how to make you admitted to the school of your dream
June 08 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Van4ez joined: October 27, 2014 | 23 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  *** Deluxe Package   Consultant:  Yaron Dahan
After I failed my GMAT 20 days before R2 deadline and scored only 680 (lower than mean score of any school I applied to), he was the man who helped me to believe in myself again and told me not to consider tier 3 schools. He firmly believed that I should not look outside of top 15 schools. Yaron walked me through the whole application process, reviewing my resume and essays, giving advises to my recommenders, practicing interview with me and advising how to respond to all the questions in application forms. I believe he is the main reason I was so successful with business school applications. We managed to complete 3 applications to Ross, Fuqua and Tuck in 15 days time. After that I applied to Kenan-Flagler on my own, using information from the essays written with Yaron. As a result I was admitted to Fuqua, Ross and Kenan-Flagler and waitlisted at Tuck (because of my GMAT score). On top of that, I received some merit based scholarship at Duke and Ross. I think that the fact I was granted some money even with below average GMAT score shows the strength of the application we were able to put together with Yaron. I’m happy that I chose Yaron and Admissionado team, but not another consultant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Got into all 3 schools I applied to!!!
June 04 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: October 21, 2010 | 13 | 11 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  *** Deluxe Package   Consultant:  Yaron Dahan
After extremely disappointing and disheartening R1 results with another consultant, I didn't want to give up and tried another 3 schools for R2. This time, I'm so glad I had Yaron on my side! I had a relatively low GMAT score (sub-700), so I knew I had to give it my all in my essays. Yaron was extremely attentive, detail-oriented, and strategic with the resume and essay writing. Yaron helped me rediscover the depth of my stories and really adhered to the "show not tell" principle, every time he would come back with feedbacks that asked me to dig a little deeper, to give more details in my examples. He also gave me a lot of confidence through mock interviews. In the end I got into INSEAD! I couldn't be happier with the result. I highly recommend Yaron to anyone who wants to put forward a stellar application.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Yay Admissionado!
May 06 | 2015

       By missjackie joined: March 27, 2015 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Anne-Marie Vignola
I could not be happier with my experience with Admissionado and Anne-Marie. I was coming from an unusual background (TV production) and didn't know how to best package my experience in a way that would make sense to adcoms. I was drawn to Admissionado because of their casual, friendly vibe and was paired with Anne-Marie, who worked in TV development before attending Stern.

I did the Junior Deluxe package for three schools, which felt SO expensive at the time but has really paid off in an unbelievable way. The essay and resume revisions were unbelievably helpful!! Anne-Marie and the editors challenged me quite a bit, and they got me to be very specific about what aspects of my background I was working to emphasize.

I also did interview prep with Anne-Marie because I hadn't had a "real" interview in over five years, since my work is referral-based and generally doesn't require a formal interview before hiring. The feedback Anne-Marie gave me was clear and easy to execute (I talk too fast and ramble when I'm nervous), and I also got a video of my mock interviews so I could understand where the feedback came from.

I applied to five schools, got into three of them (dinged at the fourth and withdrew my application at the fifth), and racked up over $200K in scholarships. I know that wouldn't have been possible without Anne-Marie and the folks at Admissionado! They did a great job pairing me with someone who understood my work experience, and Anne-Marie really helped me translate my experience into MBA speak and challenged my goals and story to make them as strong, specific, and authentic as possible.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
These guys are worth it!
March 17 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 17, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I’m highly recommending Admissionado to all the MBA hopefuls out there. I’ll add that they were also recommended to me. That should speak volumes to you. These guys make you so happy you want to pass it along.

When I began my MBA journey I couldn't imagine using a consultant. I even bristled at first at the idea. That’s when a very good friend of mine at a top three program explained in detail the value of a consultant and of Admissionado in particular.

From first contact I was impressed by the team’s energy, responsiveness and sheer desire to help me achieve my goals. But the experience I’ll take with me was working with my consultant Phillip. He did more than just help me develop a game plan to tackle the application process. He really helped me figure out who I was, what I wanted and how to put it all on paper. This forced self-examination was at times painful, frustrating and confusing but it was well worth it. I emerged a better candidate and probably a better person for having rediscovered myself and with clearly defined goals.

Now that I’m at the end of my journey with my golden admit ticket in hand, they continue to be among my biggest cheerleaders and I theirs. They are a hip, smart group who are really serious about their work and getting you where you need to be. If you trust them and work hard, the sky’s the limit.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Re-Applicant found a good fit
February 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I am a re-applicant and used a different consulting firm the first time I applied. The first time I thought the essays were very well polished, but I think what I wanted from an MBA and what I had to offer wasn’t as clear. The second time around, I had a better idea of what I wanted out of an MBA and wanted to get a different perspective on the MBA process. I talked with several consulting firms and Admissionado seemed to be able to relate to my background the most. Additionally, since I already applied once, I didn’t need a full package from a consultant. I only needed help on essay editing and picking the correct topics to build the proper story. In this sense, I needed a more flexible program and Claudia at Admissionado was quickly able to tailor a program for me as a re-applicant. This allowed me to save money while still getting the support I needed.

Claudia was also able to match me up with a consultant, Mark Lellouch, who could really mold my background, engineering, into what adcoms are looking for.

Mark was quick to respond to any questions I had, no matter how dumb they sounded, and gave me good feedback on my essays, which topics I should write about, and prioritize what I should include in my application (hobbies, extracurriculars, etc).

On the first round application, I received interviews from every school I applied to. I received acceptances from all except one, which I got waitlisted. I am still waiting for my second round results.

After all my experiences applying to business schools, I think Adcoms are always looking for someone who is different and adds new insight/perspectives to the class, so the key to applying is to build a story about your background that sets you apart and would help diversify your class. Mark at Admissionado really understands how to build that story and to get the right messages across to the Adcoms.

I would highly recommend Admissionado and Mark at Admissionado to help you to get to your dream school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Impressive all-round MBA consultant
February 05 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By TopDogMBA joined: April 14, 2014 | 151 | 72 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Uyen Tang
Read more at: http://topdogmba.com/2015/01/01/fixing-a-hole-admissionado-review/

I am a re-applicant so writing this from the perspective of someone who has been through the pain once before and didn't want to make the same mistakes the second time around.

I first learned about Admissionado as their founder, Jon Frank, hosted a free webinar about 'Dealing with a Ding'. I was one of the lucky few chosen to be critiqued in the webinar and, while not a pleasant experience, I really appreciated the straight talking, no nonsense approach employed by Jon.

This is not a service for those of you wanting someone to praise you constantly and tell you what a good job you're doing - this is tough love! My consultant was a former Admissions Fellow at my top choice b school. We had a great free Skype session which overran the allotted time, but I just had a lot of questions and she was in no hurry and did not rush me.

After the call, I tried to imagine finding time to not only figure out my strategy, but also to write my resume, essays, manage my recommenders, all while having to check my own work and try to find friends who would help me out and review it. I decided I wanted a paid consultant, someone I could jump straight in and start discussing my stories with, someone who was always available and would push me to do more and better.

The Junior Deluxe package was great for this, it wasn't cheap but in line with other leading consulting firms. Best of all, I could bolt on additional services like Skype calls and urgent reviews of my essays (sadly, I did have to resort to this once or twice!), all in a very transparent way.

If I had any negative comments to make, I'd say that it took several days to get comments back on essays. This is because not only my consultant was reviewing them, but also an editor who added a lot of comments on how to improve the writing style, what else I could talk about, how to build the story more effectively etc. It was only a problem because I was busy for weeks at a time (with non-MBA stuff) and when I was free I liked to focus in on my essays for days at a time. If you're like me, then just make sure you spread the essays out - one school on Monday, another on Tuesday etc. - once I figured this out it was easy to adjust my schedule. Like I said, this is really not a major issue but I struggle to think of anything bad about Admissionado.

And, now for the results: well, I applied to three schools and got three interview invites. One is converted into an offer(!) and the other two I'm still waiting to hear from. Could I have got the same result on my own? Possibly, but why take that risk for the sake of 1-2% of the cost of your MBA programme!?

Thanks to Admissionado I am going to be doing my MBA next year, no matter what.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admitted into Dream School with weaker profile
February 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By logfra22 joined: February 16, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Shawn Falkner
Long story short, I got a 710, solid GPA, but weaker than avg experience. IT Proj Mgr in biotech with some exposure to strategy, but nothing like consulting or i-banking.

Shawn and the team tailored a story and strategy around the fact that I couldn't compete based on raw strength or quant ability against others looking to get into a Top 20 school. There's no way I would have got into my dream school if they hadn't helped me form and completely revise my strategy. I'll be honest, I had a "good" story before, but they pushed me to make sure everything aligned: my past exp, why I want an MBA, and my future goals. It sounds basic, but it needs to be immaculate.

Once I got my big interview, I felt super confident about my entire story, because it truly did all add up. I was able to tell it very naturally, because each piece lined up, all the way to my 20 year plan. And I didn't even use them for interview prep!

The whole team was very laid-back (not a bad thing), and it allowed me to really divulge every piece of information about myself. Some of which I would not have told many people, but that ultimately became an important part of my story. Also, I got a late start (began in mid-Aug for Oct 1 deadline), and the editors turned my drafts around literally every 3-4 days.

Can't say enough great things about Admissionado, would highly recommend for anyone looking to get into a Top 20 school. If it looks expensive, well...you're about to invest $150-200k. Do you want to spend that getting in a "mediocre" program, or would you rather be in your dream school and freakin' stoked on where you're spending the next 2 years, and WHO you're spending them with. I can't even explain how excited I am for the school I got into, such a great feeling compared to "settling" for a backup school and attending because, "well, now is the time" and "I don't want to go through that process again".

If anyone has questions about my experience, I'd love to answer, because I seriously owe it to Admissionado for the milestone that I've reached.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Admissionado!
December 24 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: December 4, 2013 | 4 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe  
I was referred to Admissionado by a friend, who said that I couldn't go wrong with them. As an Indian applicant, applying for a second MBA, I knew that I would have to create incredibly convincing applications to be able to make it to a top-5 school.

Even before I signed up, I was bowled over by the team’s professionalism. Claudia (Director of Operations) was easily accessible over mail and took out time to answer all my questions. Her advice has always been genuine, frank and upfront – for instance she told me in no uncertain terms that I would have to dig deep and evaluate reasons as to why I wanted a second MBA, without which my entire story would fall through.

I signed up for a 3-school Junior Deluxe package and CV review. The process started off with my filling out a detailed questionnaire and doing a deep-dive Skype call with my consultant, Julie. Julie then shared an Action Plan with me, which I used to start drafting my essays and resume. Julie was always just an e-mail away, and even before I submitted any drafts to her, I could just send in an e-mail with any queries or clarifications I needed. If I were to look over the first and final drafts of my essays, I would truthfully say that the ideas and intent that I wished to convey to the AdCom were all mine. However, by asking the right questions and challenging me to dig deeper, Julie was able to make my essays shine!

I submitted applications to 2 schools in R1 and was invited to interview at both. It was an obvious choice to sign up for the Interview Prep package as well. I opted for the Premium Package, which gave me the advantage of using the feedback (and audio recording) from the first mock interview to make improvements before the second.

Just last week, I received my R1 decisions. I’ve been accepted at one school (Wharton) and am on a waitlist at the other. I wouldn’t have come this far without Admissionado and specifically, Julie! If I had to highlight what I loved about Admissionado’s services, it would be their professionalism, quick (super-quick actually) turnaround time, really sharp editing and most importantly a genuine, heartfelt interest in ‘me’ as an applicant. All of these qualities can be immensely supportive during the gruelling application process, and I’d strongly recommend Admissionado for precisely these reasons!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admissionado is the best!
December 02 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: October 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I decided to use a consulting service after speaking with various friends who told me that it would pay off. They were right! Last week I got the call from admissions telling me I was accepted at Columbia! After doing a bit of online research and speaking with the team, I decided to work with Admissionado. From the get go, my consultant Phillip was extremely helpful and very good about keeping me on track. Phillip was very detailed in his edits of all of my essays and really helped me create a cohesive and interesting story for the adcom. He went above and beyond and even helped me with editing my resume and provided some advice on the interview process. I really feel that I would not have experienced such positive results without Phillip's help. I highly recommend Admissionado if you are considering working with a consultant!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesomeness
July 10 | 2014

       By mauryamodi joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
I contacted admissionado (Claudia and Lauren)when I was waitlisted at UT-Austin in April 2014 to chalk out the waitlist strategy. To start with, Claudia and Lauren were blazing fast and awesome in responding to my emails and queries. I remember Claudia spending over 30 mins on the phone with me to understand my situation. After that, once we knew that McCombs was not accepting any material from waitlist applicants, Claudia and Lauren did not push me to pay and sign up for their services (may people would take advantage of your vulnerable emotional state in a situation like this). They continued to follow up with me for 12 weeks without asking me to sign up for any kind of services. After being on the waitlist for 12 weeks, I almost gave up and I contacted them back to get my ding review done so that I can work on the gaps in my profile, before I reapply. Again, both were super prompt, we exchanged about 50 emails in 2-3 days, Lauren spent another 30 mins on the phone with me without me yet signing up for any services. During the telecon with Lauren, I decided to sign up for the ding review and Lauren sent me an invoice, and then I asked them that I would wait for a few days before paying the invoice since I need a break from the MBA stuff, to be able to think fresh. They completely understood this and supported my decision. During the waiting period, I got admitted to McCombs and I emailed Lauren and Claudia and I could picture them jumping with joy with me for the admit. All of this for a unknown person who did not sign up for any services says a lot about Claudia, Lauren and Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount