Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [50]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
    
    
    
Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) is a boutique essay editing and MBA admissions consulting firm.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
PE (Admissionado) = A+ team
March 07 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2011 | 9 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Neel Shah
The only regret that I have after my experience with Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) is that I wish that I started working with them earlier in the process.

There are few things that I wanted as badly as admittance to an M7 bschool and originally I was hesitant to rely on anyone other than myself. I am still waiting for decisions, but am confident that Admissionado added tremendous value. They helped me shape my profile, crystallize my goals, and polish my essays. They made the process seamless and as absurd as it sounds, educational. I did a lot of soul-searching, was pushed to think critically and dig deeper, leading to a more genuine and “cleaner” app.

Here’s how we did it:

• They care: My “counselor”, Neel, has been more of a mentor to me than an essay reader. He is sympathetic, knowledgeable, and actually cares about my application. Our first call, which was supposed to be a half-hour info session, lasted closer to an hour. Throughout the whole process I felt as though he is working exclusively with me and that he is personally invested in my success.

• Strategic: We created a roadmap for my candidacy, stuck to it and saw it all the way through. The message that I wanted to convey to the AdCom resonates through all of the essays.

• Demanding: I wanted to craft meaningful, sincere and logical essays. With a constant stream of questions Neel helped me accomplish exactly that.

• Response time: I was traveling in Europe and Asia close to the deadlines; often with limited access to the internet. Quick turnaround wasn’t enough – I needed to receive responses at specific times. Neel could have simply got back to me whenever he pleased, but he did much more than that. He responded at specific times, often close to midnight his time, saving me days and enabling me to complete that extra draft.

• Perceptive + preserve your personality. Neel and the team at Admissionado understand people well. They know how to accentuate strengths and address weaknesses effectively. Pretty much everyone in the adcom consulting industry makes this claim, but these guys really get it done well and they do it while maintaining your ideas and your personal voice. I was concerned that my essays would be pushed through some consulting blackbox and have a manufactured/tell-tale feel of dozens other applicants. None of that happened. I can attest to the fact that nothing was written for me and that my personality, tone, and attitude were preserved.

Regardless of the results I am happy with the process. I am glad that I had a chance to work with and learn from Neel / the team at Admissionado and am confident that I submitted a competitive app.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every penny!
May 09 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Yaron Dahan
I worked with Yaron, Admissionado's (formerly Precision Essay) Head Consultant to apply to 3 schools (Kellogg, Tuck and Whaton). It was an absolute pleasure to work with Yaron and compared to some of the other consultants I worked with or spoke to, Yaron was BY FAR the most attentive. I never felt like Yaron has any other clients! He spent a significant amount of time working through my "story", updating my resume and editing each essay to make sure that I was on point and always responded to me in a timely manner. Let me be clear...I paid a lot more money for another admissions consults to help me apply to Harvard and got 10x more service for half the price with Yaron. In addition, Yaron was more successful. He clearly knew what each school wanted to hear... I got into 2 and wait-listed at the 3rd because he was able to help me tailor my story to each school.


I am deeply thankful to Yaron and the Admissionado team for all they did for me in the process. Looking back, I wish I had used Admissionado for all of the schools I applied to and hadn't wasted my money with another consultant who clearly was overburdened with other applicants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Precision Essay Personal Consultant
May 21 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Gogoplata joined: November 3, 2009 | 22 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
First off let me state that my work experience is far from conventional. I knew this would be hard to frame, and I really was all over the place in trying to peg down my story. Then I went to Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay), and was assigned with Mark. He took the time to internalize all of my experience and helped me to develop and distill my story. He pushed me to grow outside my limits and make some hard decisions that I had been putting off. In the end, I feel like I know where I want to go (in terms of a career path) more clearly and this was translated to my essay. All in all it was definitely worth it, and I can recommend their services to anyone.

Timely turn around on products, and a very personal touch. It was like having a mentor from Stanford hold my hand.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simply works
May 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By rkram joined: April 13, 2012 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Mandy Tang
With proven results of admission in Stanford R3 and waitlist in Haas R4, I have to say Admissionado's (formerly Precision Essay) service is simply amazing and working.

Admissionado's commitment and participation in local forums caught my eyes as early as I was still preparing for GMAT. As an international applicant, I needed a professional consulting service that has significant amount of experiences and successful cases in helping international students like me. Admissionado stood out very easily in this aspect when it's time for me to choose one.

Lauren, who is the director of operations, was always warm and fast to my request. She can always find me excellent consultants who are easy to connect and can really help to push the envelope.

Emily helped me on editing essays for both schools. She did a wonderful job and really made sense of my stories. Her editing was not only just literal, but also very guiding toward a better proposition of my own voice.

I was very confident of getting interview invitations after working with Emily. But I was completely naked for interviews when I contacted Lauren again for interview preparation. Mandy and Damon really did a transformative job that turned a non-native speaker into a visionary and leader who can confidently talk about his goal and dream.

The whole experience with Admissionado team was like a deep self-reflection accompanied by mentors about knowing who you really are and what you really want to do. It’s a very rewarding experience. I feel like a better myself after the process, rather than faking another personality begging for admissions.

Btw, did I mention all this happened while I was getting married and had a fulltime job requiring a lot of international travels and conf calls? For someone who is short of time and late in the game, my suggestion would be hiring Admissionado can definitely save your ass.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Consulting Services
June 07 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Lujie21 joined: November 18, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Neel Shah
Out of 5 schools, I got 3 admissions. Without Admissionado's (formerly Precision Essay) help, I don't think it can happen.

My deadline is very tight, Admissionado's team is very professional. The speed of their review is very fast. Sometimes Neel who is my consultant replied my email immediately if he is online. He gave me a lot of good ideas and insight of how to make my story stand out.

I searched for a long time to find the suitable consultant. I am so glad that I chose Admissionado. Their service exceeds my exceptions. I don't have experience work with other agent, so I don't whether others also provide such a professional service or not.

Due to my tight, I only purchase one Junior Deluxe package. Later I edited these essays for other four schools. It turns out well. Out of 5 school, 4 schools sent me interview invitation.

My GPA is extremely low. only 2.2 GMAT is only 710.
And I got admission from top 20 US schools and other top business school in Asia.

The only things that I was a bit upset about are few editing mistakes. Instead of " 1.5 years working in ABC company" they edit it as " 2 years ". I don't know why this kind of mistake happened. But I was the one need to put to blame too. As I only realized it when I sent out the essay.

Neel is surely a good admission consultant who I will recommend to others.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best people to have on your team
November 18 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 30, 2012 | 43 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Alex Jarzebinski
As a non-traditional applicant and career switcher, I knew I needed to get my application right the first time with the help from a professional. Problem was, there were so many consultants out there, each boasting a team of top MBAs.

What set Admissionado apart was its boutique service. Jon, the founder/CEO spent 1hr+ on the phone with me when I signed up for a free consultation. I felt that this guy was down-to-earth, honest and I could not detect any B.S. Being a non-traditional applicant, I was a little worried about my school selection, but felt assured when Jon laid down my school strategy and gave me his honest opinion on my chances. I really felt that I had Jon on my team and trusted him in helping me with my application.

In my opinion, a consultant should be part of your team, and not a guy that just edits your essays. Based on my background, Jon recommended Alex to be my consultant. I needed more help with refining my story so I chose the Junior Deluxe package with 5 schools.

While relatively expensive, I was very happy with the work Alex and I did together and would recommend them to everyone I know. Based on all the "red" I got for each round of feedback (4 rounds total), I could tell that significant time and effort went into the edits. Because Alex knew my story well (we spent 1 hr on the phone as well), he could guide me in bringing the most out of my story as possible.

Alex was always patient and responded very quickly to my emails, and his edits always came back within 72 hours. I started early, but could see how this process would not be so stressful even if under a short deadline.

Even after I signed up with Admissionado, I would still occasionally look at other consulting companies at fairs or online, and it just made me even happier with my decision. No other firm could offer the boutique service that I experienced and could help me elevate my essays so much.

Time and effort spent is really important, and I felt that Alex and Jon really cared about my results. I wouldn't want someone to just browse through my essays and give me generic edits, I needed personal service that would get me into the best MBA program I could get into. I got it at Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admissionado Rocks
December 06 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 21, 2011 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I belong to a very competitive pool of applicants: Indian, IT, male. Unless you have exceptional essays and application, it is difficult to get an interview call and then convert it to an admit. This is where Admissionado comes into play.

One of my friends who had used Admissionado's services and gotten into INSEAD recommended them.

I was applying to 1-year MBA programs in India at IIM Ahmedabad , Bangalore and Calcutta. As Admissionado works primarily on applications to schools in US and Europe, I was a bit hesitant, wondering whether they had the expertise needed to apply to colleges in India. Then I spoke with Mark Lellouch, one of their MBA consultants. Talking to him put my doubts to rest. He was very knowledgeable about the entire application process and, in the very first call, he helped me put a plan in place to get into a top MBA school even though I hadn't signed up with Admissionado yet. After this call, I signed up for the Deluxe package for 5 schools.

One of the things I like most about Admissionado is that it’s not just one consultant assigned to you. You have the entire Admissionado team behind you. Once, Mark had to go on vacation and I was ready with the first draft of my essays. Lauren, the Director of Operations, jumped in and made sure that my essays were reviewed by another senior member of the team.

Mark is very patient and will address all of your queries, no matter how small they may seem. There were times when our scheduled half hour calls went for an hour. He will make you think about your answers. He will be there for you whenever you need him. Sometimes it felt as if he himself were applying to the school!

But don't be fooled by his soft tone on the calls. He will review your essays and rip them apart till they are perfect in every sense. His feedback is very straight – and tough love works! Some of my essays went through 5-6 rounds of edits. And every essay in my package was reviewed by two MBA experts, to make sure every angle had been considered.

For one of my applications, I was close to the deadline but was not ready with the final draft. Mark worked till late and reviewed my essays till 2 AM so that I could meet the deadline. This kind of professionalism speaks volumes about the kind of commitment you get from the Admissionado team.

Mark also helped me a lot in preparing for the interviews. We had numerous calls and mock interviews to go over my answers till they sounded flawless, yet relaxed.

I applied to 1-year MBA programs at IIM Ahmedabad , Bangalore and Calcutta, and ISB, got interview calls from all of them and admit offers from IIM Bangalore and Calcutta.

Since I was admitted to my school of choice, I didn't end up using the services for all 5 schools. Lauren promptly refunded the amount for the schools remaining in my package.

I would definitely recommend Mark and Admissionado to anyone who wants to apply to top business schools and is willing to put in the work to make their dreams come true.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent guidance
December 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 8, 2012 | 1 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Fritz Charles
I am glad to have Fritz Charles as my tutor in completing my MBA application. I had a quite tight schedule when I decided to apply this year. The guidance from Fritz helped me a lot. His careful review over my essays has impressed me very much. He understands how the admission committee thinks about the essays and what points can attract the attentions of them. He also took care of the vocabulary and word count quite well.

With his help, I have gained the interview invitation from one of the M7 schools, also the only school I asked Fritz for help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Hands Down One of The Best People to Work With
December 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By boomtangboy joined: January 6, 2012 | 292 | 88 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
My initial interaction with Admissionado (Precission Essay) was through their free profile evaluation. I submitted my completely un-edited / un-formatted resume to them & then got a call within 24 hours. This is something I have really come to appreciated through my interaction with them, Punctual LIKE HELL. They have made me at times feel embarrassed about my follow-up etiquettes.

The profile evaluation was a completely wonderful experience. They highlighted my stronger as well as weaker aspects, without giving me those cold shivers with the whole application package. I had spoken to a couple of Indian counsellors & I would have probably just scrapped my plans to apply if I hadn't spoken to the guys as Precision Essay. They were able to connect with me at a much deeper level than the other quacks I had spoken to. They knew why I wanted an MBA, what my profile looked like to an adcom & why my school selection stood where it was. This is something I came to miss later during my applications (I applied using an Indian Admission Consultant for my applications)

In editing essays & providing feedback, these guys are the best. I don’t think anyone else even matches up. Unfortunately for me, greatly thanks to the INR - USD conversion I couldn't use their services for all my schools, but the essays that they did help me out on really changed the perspective I had focused on during my earlier applications. The feedback I got was candid and thought provoking but still had room for discussion, which they were always open to.
Lauren has been my one point of contact at Admissionado & I hands down rate her as THE PERSON you have to talk to if you decide to take admissionado's services. She was able to connect not only with my perspective but also with my problems, which was something I really appreciated through my interactions with her. If you have a problem or question including anything under the sun, Lauren had the answer and never in that hum drum tone that most other consultants used.

Bottom Line, You want a MBA from a IVY League School, then you Need Lauren and Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Two Thumbs Up For Admissionado!!!
December 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By amylicious73 joined: April 18, 2012 | 21 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Sach Orenstein
I first started toying with the idea of getting an admissions consultant a few months back but was very hesitant when I learned how expensive these types of services are. However, after reading such positive reviews from successful past Admissionado clients, I decided to send over a draft of one of my essays for a free consultation. To my pleasant surprise, I received a personal email from Lauren, welcoming me and introducing herself, only minutes after I hit "submit."

As promised, I received my edited essay within a couple days and was very pleased with the helpful comments I received. Without any hesitation, I had Lauren set me up with the basic package. As soon as I paid my fees, I was set up with my editor Sach, and I was ready to go!

Sach is truly an amazing editor - not only did he offer great suggestions for edits, but he also provided unbelievably quick turnaround times. I always received my edited essays back well before the 72 hour mark (sometimes even within the same day!). He was so speedy, there were times when I felt that I couldn't keep up with his edits! If you're looking for an editor who will push you to your limits and make you work hard, then Sach is your man. Looking back, he was much more than just my editor - he often threw in extra very helpful advice that weren't included with my package. The best part was Admissionado never charged me an extra dime for these bonus services!

Overall, I am extremely thankful to have chosen Admissionado as my admissions consultant. Not only do they do their job and do it well, these people truly care about their clients. Just the other day, I received a very heart-warming email from Lauren, wishing me good luck on my second round of the GMAT. Keep in mind that my contract with Admissionado was up in October, but Lauren and her team still occassionally check up on me to see how things are going. This level of sincerity is definitely hard to come by and this just goes to show me that I made the right choice with Admissionado!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount