Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [50]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Packages
    
    
    
    
    
Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) is a boutique essay editing and MBA admissions consulting firm.
  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Unbelievably Helpful
December 20 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 27, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
After having much drama with a individual editor who basically left me high and dry one week before applications were due, I called Admissionado in a panic. Lauren was super friendly, helpful, extremely positive and proactive. She worked to get me set up with the services I needed in a very short time frame, and within my very limited budget.

I was able to have a free consult with Phillip and was sold. I explained to him my situation and he was very positive, telling me that he would be able to help me even in this short time frame. He was very knowledgeable, funny and made the process of "beautifying" my essays easy.

I would highly, highly recommend this group to anyone in need of any type of service!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hard Work, but it was Worth it
January 15 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ColtsFan joined: January 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Miranda Forman
First of all, I have to say that Lauren is very persistent. She's pretty much the reason why I used Admissionado, because all the other agencies I contacted kinda forgot me. I have an extremely busy work schedule, so I had to take my time to write the first draft and then pick out the consultant that I want. I had contacted several consultants, and did the normal 30 min consultation, but forgot about them. Lauren was the ONLY one who consistently emailed me to remind me that she still had consultants available.

I thought my first draft was pretty good until Miranda went through them and red inked everything! I am an emotional person, so I was sad at first, but I made myself look through the edits and her suggestions made perfect sense. I love that she focused on the quality of my essays, and not the quantity. She continually encouraged me to write as much as I could, and then she would reduce it for me. I'm an engineer, so writing is not my strong suite, but I can honestly say that my writing got better after working with Miranda.

I also appreciate the fact that Miranda never talked down at me; she always encouraged me, even when I knew I sent her drafts that were terrible in my eyes (and I have really low writing expectations). She sent me an email once to send 'good vibes' across to me. Before admissionado I contacted one admissions consultant, and she pretty much berated me; I decided against applying to B-school that year. I'm so glad Miranda wasn't like that.

Some people say their consultants had a quick 72 hour turn around. I wish that were the case. Miranda was 48 hours! I could barely rest my writing muscles before she sent another edit back! Every time I sent her an edit, she responded with an email telling me when she would get back with me. And she was ALWAYS on time! I sincerely appreciate that; I think that's the definition of integrity.

I think that the money spent on my essays was most definitely worth it. Miranda over-exeeded my expectations, I just wish I did the full package with her rather than just the edits.

The question below asks: "Were you admitted to the schools that you applied to?" I applied to Wharton, Booth and Kellogg. I have not heard anything from them yet because I just submitted two weeks ago!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth the Investment
January 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
If you are considering using an admissions consulting service I am here to highly recommend signing up with Admissionado. Upon first contacting them you will notice immediately how colloquial and confident the people who work there are, and this is not just a marketing technique, it continues throughout the entire process. Additionally their services are very affordable in comparison to other consulting companies, without skimping on any of the quality.

From the very beginning they will attempt to pair you with a consultant that can best meet your needs and in my case it worked out perfectly. Mark Lellouch is extremely bright, honest, and caring. He will challenge you at every step of the process, and that tough love is the key to developing clear goals and presenting your best achievements while minimizing fluff. Engaging with your consultant in an honest and open way is paramount to a successful partnership and I felt comfortable at every step doing so with Mark.

Applying to business school is a stressful process for most, and while consulting will not totally alleviate that stress, it does offer invaluable piece of mind and expert advise at all stages. Admissionado adhered to their turnaround times every time and even exceeded them as deadlines drew near. It is important to remember that the harder you work on the applications, the more you will get out of the consulting process.

Admissionado and Mark in particular met and exceeded my expectations. I was already confident in my writing capabilities, but they helped me immensely in crafting an honest and believable application to b-school. While I have not heard back from all the schools I have applied to yet, I feel 100% confident in saying that Admissionado helped me put my best foot forward in each application we worked on together (and absolutely elevated the other applications I completed on my own).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Flexible & Action-packed
January 28 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By rajadi joined: September 30, 2010 | 94 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Waitlisted
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Damon Chua
I knew precision essays from before, but I first came in contact with Admissionado when I wanted to take services of an admissions consultant

After a lot of thoughts, I finally decided to take services of a consultant for MIT LGO application. I first went for AcceptU.com, after attending their seminar on BTG. While I was evaluating their offering, I came in contact of Lauren of Admissionado and almost immediately was hooked on to their professional approach.

Their initial questionnaire was quite thorough and made the basis for preparing good essays as it brought out nice themes. When I finally paid for their service, only 15 days were left for the MIT LGO application and it was a race to the finish. It took me another couple of days to submit their questionnaire as I wanted to make sure it properly brought out my past

With just over 10 days left before the application submission and the 12-hour time difference between me & the consultant, it was a tough & stressful ride. I worked with Damon Chua, he might not have known a lot about MIT, but he made sure that those 10 days were as stress-free for me as possible.

Though their committed turn-around time was 72-hours, but Damon almost always came back within 24-hours. We properly utilized the 12-hour time difference, I would submit the essays in Damon's day-time and he would return them in my day-time :). This flexibility really helped me squeeze in 3 reviews & a final polish with Damon and also a review with my sisters (to ensure the story-line reflected real me)

Damon also ensured the whole process was action-packed. He gave me thorough comments which were really helpful in shaping the essays. The final essays were a real good read, unlike the initial submission which was very-very loosely written. Damon's limited knowledge of MIT had little impact over the whole process, but he was really passionate in his work

Their support over the whole period and even after that has been really commendable. It is still to be seen if I am able to make into one of the 5-6 international students of LGO, but I am satisfied with our efforts. And I learnt one thing, be very open with your consultant, as then they can really surprise you with how they can present your story.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Serious for b school - go for it!!
February 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By thelappy joined: February 13, 2013 | 1 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
It was start of December and I was really struggling to kick start my essays or to be more precise I was not able to locate the starting point. I need some help desperately,but from whom??. There are lots and lots of advertising and opportunity cost is not limited to couple of grand’s it is more in terms of a year of failure. Being always a low key event I cannot discuss this in public, one of my best friend advised me of 'AdmissionAdo', as he himself experienced them while applying to 1st round of business schools. I was only gonna apply to my dream school and I cannot afford to lose on account of poor consultant service.

Mid December - I applied for free consultation of 'admissionado' and after series of mail and careful analysis of my profile their administrator 'Lauren Hersk' referred me to 'Mark Lellouch' - a dynamic stanford passout - as consultant and after an hour long discussion with Mark on the same day I, having no doubt about 'Admission Ado' took their service in the form of 'Junior Deluxe' package.

The unexpected thing - I thought after hiring the consultant I can relax and most of the work would be done by him. But I end up putting thrice the amount of work that I would have done without a consultant, end result - the best application that I could ever manage.

Mark with his excellent soft skills and precise analysis have always pushed me harder in terms of writing essays. One thing that I really admired about him is his 'honest feedback'. I clearly remember the time when he told me after seeing my first draft that you need to change your one of the essays otherwise you are not getting through. He gave me an independent and thorough review of my profile followed by detailed analysis of the essays and pushed me really hard to think about 'n' different things that I would have simply ignored without him. The last but not least since I was running really short of time and Mark made sure that he delivered me the reviewed draft asap.

I am really thankful to the full team of admissionado and especially Mark to be such a great contributor to the application.

Oh and I forgot to tell - I have received the interview call from 'the one' and preparing for it.
If you are serious about your application and don’t want to take any chances, I advised you to have a free consultation with ‘AdmissionAdo’
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admissionado allowed me to put my best foot forward
March 17 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatranger joined: October 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  *** Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
When I started planning for my MBA applications I knew I had lot to offer but I also knew that I wasn't really good at talking about myself, which is what admission essays are all about. So I consulted mbaAdmissions and Admissionado. My consultation with mbaAdmissions was disappointing. The mbaAdmissions consultant timed the entire converstation and didn't followup with me regarding our conversation until few days later. The experience made me feel that mbaAdmissions was too busy for my business and left me with a bad taste.

My next consultation was with Admissionado and it was completely opposite to what I had experienced with mbaAdmissions. Admissionado stayed on the call as long as it was needed to answer all my questions. The consultant also followed up right away the next day. I later found out that the consultant was actually on a vacation when he talked to me. I was extremely impressed with Admissionado team members and with their diligence in helping their clients (even on their day off!).

As I mentioned before, my schedule was always extremely busy. By the time I balanced work and took my gmats I had limited amount of time to get my essays done. Admissionado worked closely with me to not only help me tell the right story through my essays but they also helped me get them done in a timely manner.

At one point I misread the essay instructions on the application and ended up being short of one essay. Since the application deadline at that time was only one week away, I started to panic. Admissionado really pulled through for me in that situation. The team helped me get everything done with the same level of high quality.

The feedback on the essays were fantastic! They dug deep and asked some great questions allowing me to paint a detailed picture for the adcom. Needless to say the process also allowed me to learn a bit more about myself. English is my second language. Admissionado helped not only shape the content of the essays but also with how the story should be told. Best of all.. Admissionado made the stressful process of applying to MBA school a lot of fun!! The team was extremely approachable, helpful, and lot of fun to work with!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Will definitely recommend Admissionado!
April 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 29, 2013 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Eric Weisman
It was the best decision (and investment) i made this year to choose to work with Admissionado on my dream school application. Admissionado has a tailored approach which I really appreciate – they try very hard to understand your situation and exactly what you need and pair you up with the best possible consultant.

My consultant is very friendly, responsive and patient. He knows the application process inside out and always tried to work around my schedule. He also got me very well prepared for my interview and predicted lots of the questions that eventually came up. He was very patient in answering my questions and was supportive and encouraging all the way through.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every penny!
April 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Kyn Chaturvedi
The MBA process is tough! It's even tougher if you are from Africa and have never written a college admission essay before, are a non-standard applicant and have a less-than-ideal GMAT score.

Before I got hold of Admissionado I had spoken to around a dozen other admission consultants, many of whom were doubtful that I would be successful in my process because I had such a unique profile. I was also skeptical about the cost involved to use an admission consultant. It was only after I decided to apply on my own to a Top 5 b-school, and got dinged, that I realized the value of a strong story and got in touch with Admissionado.

The first thing you notice about Admissionado is how friendly and nice they are. Everyone, from Lauren who heads up their marketing to Kyn my consultant is completely relaxed and extremely helpful. Speaking to Kyn was the first a consultant actively engaged with me to found out what made my application unique. Kyn was an absolutely awesome guy who worked around my schedule even when my work commitments made me impossible to work with.

In my mock interviews I also worked with Mark Lellouch, who I believe was a critical factor in my almost flawless interview with my dream school. Mark challenged my thinking and identified key flaws in my reasoning. I worked on these areas and when they came up in my actual interview I was able to come across as calm and confident.

Admissionado was critical in me not only being accepted into my dream school but also being offered a full scholarship. Admissionado turned out to be one of the best investments I have ever made. I would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience in the whole application process
April 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By duffman26 joined: August 11, 2011 | 24 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I contacted Admissionado for prepping for Wharton's new interview and was assigned to work with Mark Lellouch. The way Mark was able to break up my strengths and help me focus on the issues I needed to work on and highlight really improved the way I approached the interview.

Although I didn't get into Wharton, my experience was great and I decided to work with Admissionado for my next application - INSEAD. Throughout the process, Lauren who is the coordinator was insanely helpful and set up an awesome package for me which was within my budget and sufficiently covered my requirements to improve my application. She was super efficient and at times it even felt like she was more interested in my success than me!

Initially, I worked with Mark who helped me strategize my approach for the application and establish which parts would be covered best in which essay. Having worked with other consultants before, I can easily say Mark has been the best of the lot and the way he probed me about my career with his quick wit went a long way in setting the framework for my essays.

After strategizing, I worked with an editor, Tiffany Chen. Her inputs completely changed the shape of my essays. The way she gave me a holistic overview of my essays and the manner of getting them together showing a long term progression transformed my essays. More than anything, since I was running close to my deadline, she was super quick and the turnaround time for all the edits was superb.

Eventually, I was really happy with the way the essays turned out and have recommended all my friends to work with Admissionado!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GREAT CONSULTING TEAM
May 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nimaabar joined: June 11, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  ** Junior Deluxe   Consultant:  Phillip Herring
I was truly amazed with the level of service I received through the Admissionado team. They are a great team and everyone from the coordinator to the consultant are very approachable and easy going. They work with you to match your needs and are take what they do very seriously.

Before going with Admissiondo I had worked with other consulting firms and that was probably one of the worst investments I had ever made. So before signing up with the Admissionado team, I interviewed many of their competitors and had an extensive experience with some. I really like what they did and their positive attitude and decided to go with them.

They have many distinguishing factors. One thing that I really appreciated about them is that they really go above and beyond to get the work done. And truly give it their best every time.

My consultant was Phillip Herring and I can't say enough good things about him. Working with him, you will truly see that these guys aren't just trying to get the work done and move on. Phillip really cared about my essays and gave it his best on every revision.

Even at times when I had only 2 days left to submission, if Phillip was not absolutely happy with the quality of essay we were submitting and felt it wasn't the best representation of my background and personality, he would mark pages in red and leave paragraphs of detailed comments and shared strategies to turn the essay around. If you are really willing to make the effort, these guys will take time out of their life to make sure you get the best service.

Given our 3 hour time zone difference, Phillip would stay up late at nights to discuss last minute changes. They have an amazing turn around time and truly do their best job on every revision. Every essay is reviewed by a consultant as well as a professional editor.

It is definitely worth the investment. Great team. I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for some help with the apps.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount