A La Carte Services Reviews
    Number of reviews [10]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Precision Essay
Ala Carte services include resume, brainstorm /outline, single essay edits, interview prep, letters of recommendation, ding analysis, waitlist support, cover letter and hourly help.

Awesomeness
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mauryamodi joined: July 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  N/A
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
I contacted admissionado (Claudia and Lauren)when I was waitlisted at UT-Austin in April 2014 to chalk out the waitlist strategy. To start with, Claudia and Lauren were blazing fast and awesome in responding to my emails and queries. I remember Claudia spending over 30 mins on the phone with me to understand my situation. After that, once we knew that McCombs was not accepting any material from waitlist applicants, Claudia and Lauren did not push me to pay and sign up for their services (may people would take advantage of your vulnerable emotional state in a situation like this). They continued to follow up with me for 12 weeks without asking me to sign up for any kind of services. After being on the waitlist for 12 weeks, I almost gave up and I contacted them back to get my ding review done so that I can work on the gaps in my profile, before I reapply. Again, both were super prompt, we exchanged about 50 emails in 2-3 days, Lauren spent another 30 mins on the phone with me without me yet signing up for any services. During the telecon with Lauren, I decided to sign up for the ding review and Lauren sent me an invoice, and then I asked them that I would wait for a few days before paying the invoice since I need a break from the MBA stuff, to be able to think fresh. They completely understood this and supported my decision. During the waiting period, I got admitted to McCombs and I emailed Lauren and Claudia and I could picture them jumping with joy with me for the admit. All of this for a unknown person who did not sign up for any services says a lot about Claudia, Lauren and Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
kudos to Admissionado team
April 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shyam6uc joined: September 12, 2013 | 4 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  A La Carte Services  
Alison from Admissionado team did a fab job in compiling my essays , spent hours/days reasoning every line of what I wrote and got the best essays for my applications to Stanford and Haas.

The essays were so good that I was actually called for interviews at both Stanford and Haas. Though I could not convert Stanford I am quite happy to be admitted to Haas. If you have too much content and don't know how to best present the essays please do yourself a favor and use Admissionado. I felt La Carte services are worth every penny and gave me exactly what I wanted with out shelling lot of money.

Once again Kudos to you Alison, you are just too good :-)please keep up the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Extremely helpful!
January 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
After I received interview invitations from three amazing schools I contacted Admissionado for help. I knew each school had a different interview style and from Admissionado's website I saw that they had experts in each of the amazing institutions I was interviewing for.

The first appointment was very close so I contacted them during a weekend and I was thrilled that they answered me right away!

In one interview prep package they arranged for me to do three mock interviews, each focused on a specific school and always with an alum.

I was blessed to have them help me and as a result got 2 admits and one waitlist.

Great experience, great consultants, I strongly recommend the Admissionado team!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Don't give up!
June 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2010 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Damon Chua
I had bought the service of three complete applications with a local consulting firm well branded. Since I had received my GMAT a bit late in the game (7th January), I had not much time to focus on each essay and build a strong application. I decided to apply for at least four schools (NYU, McCombs, Cornell, and Tepper).

I did the application with the help of this first consulting firm, but I was not yet satisfied with the outcome and I had a short deadline, so I decided to try one shot with ADMISSIONADO, because I discovered that they could return the review of my essays in a really short time, especially with the “rush service fee”, everything that I needed at that time. What I discovered was that they were not only fast in returning the essays, but they also were really professional. They knew what they were doing and my essays really stand-out! I received and interview invitation from TEPPER and I was wait listed in CORNELL.

A little disappointed with CORNELL answer, even though I decided to hire the WAIT LIST SERVICE, which I thought it could be a waste of money, but it was not. I had depth conversation with DAMON CHUA (ADMISSIONADO consultant) and we together setup a really strong strategic approach to this sensitive situation. We worked really hard and I did all the correct moves. I got out of the waitlist, did interview preparation with the same consultant, performed well in the interview, and finally I received my offer from CORNELL.

In short, I highly recommend the ADMISSIONADO SERVICES, specially the essays reviewing, interview practice and wait list service.

For those in the WAIT LIST, don’t give up! Keep positive, work hard, show that you are really committed. It will pay off.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An awesome bootcamp session
June 15 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 27, 2012 | 1095 | 425 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Dominic Dragisich
I attended a 3 day Admissionado bootcamp in last week of May and got a clear sense of what it would be like in one’s b-school application process and how Adcom perceives it.

It was fantastic and thanks to Dominic (one of the most active and popular Admission Consultants on forums like BTG etc.) for making the session Interactive from the very beginning...He made it very clear that as an HBS grad he wants us to actively participate in the session and make it look like b-school class environment where you won't be able to sit to listen to only...

I would say it's a great head-start for one's application in all possible fields where an Admission Consultant can help you in - Resume, LORs and those suckers..yup! I'm talking about the essays...Dom will make it shining better and better by compelling you to get involved in it with some serious efforts. He would show you the right path in this short session (5 hours total in 3 days)...

I would rate it the 5/5 for what it has been in these 3 days but I think it would have been much better in terms of 'getting best out of these', if it could be organized these for couple of more days or at least one more day while increasing the time duration of each day by 1-1.30 hrs..This way we could have got more in-depth analysis for resume and LORs or any other part of the application (except GMAT..ha ha).

These are certainly the areas of improvement they should focus on going forward. And to implement this if required, I won't mind if the bootcamp costs a bit more by $50 or $100 because for GC members it's now @ $100 only whereas a few Admission Consultancies charge around @$500 for a stretched (re: incorporating the extra days/time duration I talked about here) bootcamp session.

So, overall considering this improvement-required part, I would rate it 4.5/5 and once this is incorporated I think it'll be simply above & beyond in terms of both Quality and Pricing. It’ll be then a bit more than just giving you a head-start in your journey.

I highly recommend this to the folks who want a head-start in their application….especially Indian applicants would be immensely benefited from these considering its high quality and low price.

P.S : Lauren-without whom this session wouldn’t have been such what it has been. I would call her a supersonic lady. She sends your work during the bootcamp @ 20Mbps may be-I didn’t get to test her speed :)
And I Selected 'No' in the below drop-down that asks you "if you were admitted to your schools"...as it's not applicable for this bootcamp I think and there should have been an option like ‘NA’ for this kind of a-la-carte services...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An fun and brilliant essay writing workshop
June 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By MichaelScottDMifflin joined: July 29, 2012 | 41 | 9 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Kyn Chaturvedi
After going through hundreds of PDFs, forums , videos about how to go about your essay, I wrote what I thought were the most brilliant 300 odd words that described my career goals. This was before I attended the Admissionado 3 day workshop.

The first session itself with these folks made me tear apart what I thought was a good essay. Kyn was outstanding in his in depth explanations about each building block in the essays. His explanations were not only crystal clear, but they were exciting enough to ignite your own desire to go ahead and write better. After the first session I simply could not wait to put pen to paper. And it only went better from here on.

Three sessions of rich insights,valuable interaction and brilliant critique by Admissionado helped me much more than gigabytes of text or video I looked up endlessly on the internet. I wish I had attended these 6 hours earlier and saved those internet bills and more importantly my TIME.

Admissionado is made of a bunch of cool and innovative folks who simply stand apart from those regular 'yawn' companies keeping you energised all along your admissions and making the entire process exciting !

Thanks to Kyn for outstanding sessions and Lauren for keeping things real smooth and alive!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great experience in the whole application process
April 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By duffman26 joined: August 11, 2011 | 22 | 7 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Mark Lellouch
I contacted Admissionado for prepping for Wharton's new interview and was assigned to work with Mark Lellouch. The way Mark was able to break up my strengths and help me focus on the issues I needed to work on and highlight really improved the way I approached the interview.

Although I didn't get into Wharton, my experience was great and I decided to work with Admissionado for my next application - INSEAD. Throughout the process, Lauren who is the coordinator was insanely helpful and set up an awesome package for me which was within my budget and sufficiently covered my requirements to improve my application. She was super efficient and at times it even felt like she was more interested in my success than me!

Initially, I worked with Mark who helped me strategize my approach for the application and establish which parts would be covered best in which essay. Having worked with other consultants before, I can easily say Mark has been the best of the lot and the way he probed me about my career with his quick wit went a long way in setting the framework for my essays.

After strategizing, I worked with an editor, Tiffany Chen. Her inputs completely changed the shape of my essays. The way she gave me a holistic overview of my essays and the manner of getting them together showing a long term progression transformed my essays. More than anything, since I was running close to my deadline, she was super quick and the turnaround time for all the edits was superb.

Eventually, I was really happy with the way the essays turned out and have recommended all my friends to work with Admissionado!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hands Down One of The Best People to Work With
December 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By boomtangboy joined: January 6, 2012 | 292 | 69 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Lauren Herskovic
My initial interaction with Admissionado (Precission Essay) was through their free profile evaluation. I submitted my completely un-edited / un-formatted resume to them & then got a call within 24 hours. This is something I have really come to appreciated through my interaction with them, Punctual LIKE HELL. They have made me at times feel embarrassed about my follow-up etiquettes.

The profile evaluation was a completely wonderful experience. They highlighted my stronger as well as weaker aspects, without giving me those cold shivers with the whole application package. I had spoken to a couple of Indian counsellors & I would have probably just scrapped my plans to apply if I hadn't spoken to the guys as Precision Essay. They were able to connect with me at a much deeper level than the other quacks I had spoken to. They knew why I wanted an MBA, what my profile looked like to an adcom & why my school selection stood where it was. This is something I came to miss later during my applications (I applied using an Indian Admission Consultant for my applications)

In editing essays & providing feedback, these guys are the best. I don’t think anyone else even matches up. Unfortunately for me, greatly thanks to the INR - USD conversion I couldn't use their services for all my schools, but the essays that they did help me out on really changed the perspective I had focused on during my earlier applications. The feedback I got was candid and thought provoking but still had room for discussion, which they were always open to.
Lauren has been my one point of contact at Admissionado & I hands down rate her as THE PERSON you have to talk to if you decide to take admissionado's services. She was able to connect not only with my perspective but also with my problems, which was something I really appreciated through my interactions with her. If you have a problem or question including anything under the sun, Lauren had the answer and never in that hum drum tone that most other consultants used.

Bottom Line, You want a MBA from a IVY League School, then you Need Lauren and Admissionado.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Simply works
May 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By rkram joined: April 13, 2012 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  A La Carte Services   Consultant:  Mandy Tang
With proven results of admission in Stanford R3 and waitlist in Haas R4, I have to say Admissionado's (formerly Precision Essay) service is simply amazing and working.

Admissionado's commitment and participation in local forums caught my eyes as early as I was still preparing for GMAT. As an international applicant, I needed a professional consulting service that has significant amount of experiences and successful cases in helping international students like me. Admissionado stood out very easily in this aspect when it's time for me to choose one.

Lauren, who is the director of operations, was always warm and fast to my request. She can always find me excellent consultants who are easy to connect and can really help to push the envelope.

Emily helped me on editing essays for both schools. She did a wonderful job and really made sense of my stories. Her editing was not only just literal, but also very guiding toward a better proposition of my own voice.

I was very confident of getting interview invitations after working with Emily. But I was completely naked for interviews when I contacted Lauren again for interview preparation. Mandy and Damon really did a transformative job that turned a non-native speaker into a visionary and leader who can confidently talk about his goal and dream.

The whole experience with Admissionado team was like a deep self-reflection accompanied by mentors about knowing who you really are and what you really want to do. It’s a very rewarding experience. I feel like a better myself after the process, rather than faking another personality begging for admissions.

Btw, did I mention all this happened while I was getting married and had a fulltime job requiring a lot of international travels and conf calls? For someone who is short of time and late in the game, my suggestion would be hiring Admissionado can definitely save your ass.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Admission Consulting Service
March 07 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 21, 2011 | 80 | 6 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  A La Carte Services  
I was extremely impressed by the professional way Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) handled my requests and concerns. All the guys at Admissionado are extremely sincere and committed towards making my candidature stronger. I shopped around and must admit that Admissionado is by far the best out there. They are extremely fast in getting back to my responds and I really like their attitude.

I used Admissionado formerly for my essays and the mock interview and was quite late for the Round 2 deadline. Before Admissionado I thought I have some really god essays, but after Admissionado I had stunning essays :-). They are really quick and really helpful. When I think about it, I never had to wait for a reply more than half a day. Lauren, who is the director of Operations, is so quick in responding that I sometimes thought she would never sleep :-).

Moreover Richard, who helped with my essays and interview preparation, is really great. He helped me to transform my essays that highlighted my strengths in terms of my work experience and community service and downplayed my weaknesses. He was extremely personable and easy to work with. What I really value is how reliable and punctual he was and that speaks for the quality of Admissionado. Every time I had an appointment, it was right on time. This shows that they really care and want to help you.

I really appreciated to work with Admissionado and always will recommend their service to anyone who is looking for a strong and reliable consulting service. If I were to do it again, there is no doubt about Admissionado. I actually regret that I did not discover them earlier in the applications process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) GMAT Instructors
Mandy Tang [USA]
    
Lauren Herskovic [USA]
    
Mark Lellouch [USA]
    
Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount