* Basic Reviews
    Number of reviews [8]      Average Rating:       (4.6/5)
Precision Essay
Our Basic package best suits those whose strategy is bulletproof. The Basic includes two deep draft development edits with an essay-editing specialist. Our team will dig deep. The service ends with a final polish pass.

Basic Training Bootcamp
July 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By bossvigor joined: January 7, 2013 | 7 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Dominic Dragisich
The training was greatly helpful, covering all the items in the MBA Application with BSchool Adcom perspective.

Dominic explained all the items in simple and lucid way. His reviews on resume / essay were very helpful.

He covered the best practices to be followed and explained what parts of the resume/essay make the application interesting.

The specific part of webinar when we review others resume was interesting. For Example, When I reviewed others` resume, I found few mistakes. But later when I checked mine, I found the same in my resume too.

Basic Application Training Bootcamp is definitely an eye opener to the people just getting started and serves as a good kickstart to approach the application process the way it needs to be worked on.

Finally, Working with Lauren is very satisfying; she collaborates very well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Basic Bootcamp
July 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By bschooladmit joined: May 11, 2012 | 254 | 30 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Dominic Dragisich
I had a chance to attend Admissionado's Basic Boot camp - about a 5 hour (2,2,1) session spread over a week. They had covered every aspect of the admission process from GMAT scores how to compensate the low score to LORS. I really loved the way they kept things simple - from resume edits to essay edits. Dominic had taken us to every single aspect even the white spaces, ratios of past , present and future :). It was really interesting group to attend with as well. People from various backgrounds had participated which only enriched the boot camp experience. Dominic was patient to go through essays very slowly so that we would get certain points into our system. Anybody who is looking to begin their admission journey or in the middle looking a bit clueless, this is probably the best place you can be!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Hard Work, but it was Worth it
January 15 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ColtsFan joined: January 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Miranda Forman
First of all, I have to say that Lauren is very persistent. She's pretty much the reason why I used Admissionado, because all the other agencies I contacted kinda forgot me. I have an extremely busy work schedule, so I had to take my time to write the first draft and then pick out the consultant that I want. I had contacted several consultants, and did the normal 30 min consultation, but forgot about them. Lauren was the ONLY one who consistently emailed me to remind me that she still had consultants available.

I thought my first draft was pretty good until Miranda went through them and red inked everything! I am an emotional person, so I was sad at first, but I made myself look through the edits and her suggestions made perfect sense. I love that she focused on the quality of my essays, and not the quantity. She continually encouraged me to write as much as I could, and then she would reduce it for me. I'm an engineer, so writing is not my strong suite, but I can honestly say that my writing got better after working with Miranda.

I also appreciate the fact that Miranda never talked down at me; she always encouraged me, even when I knew I sent her drafts that were terrible in my eyes (and I have really low writing expectations). She sent me an email once to send 'good vibes' across to me. Before admissionado I contacted one admissions consultant, and she pretty much berated me; I decided against applying to B-school that year. I'm so glad Miranda wasn't like that.

Some people say their consultants had a quick 72 hour turn around. I wish that were the case. Miranda was 48 hours! I could barely rest my writing muscles before she sent another edit back! Every time I sent her an edit, she responded with an email telling me when she would get back with me. And she was ALWAYS on time! I sincerely appreciate that; I think that's the definition of integrity.

I think that the money spent on my essays was most definitely worth it. Miranda over-exeeded my expectations, I just wish I did the full package with her rather than just the edits.

The question below asks: "Were you admitted to the schools that you applied to?" I applied to Wharton, Booth and Kellogg. I have not heard anything from them yet because I just submitted two weeks ago!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
So So
January 10 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 4, 2012 | 0 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  * Basic  
I had my essays reviewed.

Positives first:
+ Quick turnaround. Usually 24 hours.

Not positives:
- Correcter's corrections were just so so. They provided some good comments but overall just mediocre. I expected something much more for the 700 or so dollars that I paid. Also the correcting person missed some obvious errors. I caught them after the final review. Because I did not feel comfortable with their corrections I worked with another consultant afterwards.
- The correcting person does not hold an MBA

Verdict:
- If you are short on time and have no other choice I recommend working with them as it is quick and easy. However, I think it is better to work with someone who holds an MBA degree and is a good writer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Two Thumbs Up For Admissionado!!!
December 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By amylicious73 joined: April 18, 2012 | 21 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Sach Orenstein
I first started toying with the idea of getting an admissions consultant a few months back but was very hesitant when I learned how expensive these types of services are. However, after reading such positive reviews from successful past Admissionado clients, I decided to send over a draft of one of my essays for a free consultation. To my pleasant surprise, I received a personal email from Lauren, welcoming me and introducing herself, only minutes after I hit "submit."

As promised, I received my edited essay within a couple days and was very pleased with the helpful comments I received. Without any hesitation, I had Lauren set me up with the basic package. As soon as I paid my fees, I was set up with my editor Sach, and I was ready to go!

Sach is truly an amazing editor - not only did he offer great suggestions for edits, but he also provided unbelievably quick turnaround times. I always received my edited essays back well before the 72 hour mark (sometimes even within the same day!). He was so speedy, there were times when I felt that I couldn't keep up with his edits! If you're looking for an editor who will push you to your limits and make you work hard, then Sach is your man. Looking back, he was much more than just my editor - he often threw in extra very helpful advice that weren't included with my package. The best part was Admissionado never charged me an extra dime for these bonus services!

Overall, I am extremely thankful to have chosen Admissionado as my admissions consultant. Not only do they do their job and do it well, these people truly care about their clients. Just the other day, I received a very heart-warming email from Lauren, wishing me good luck on my second round of the GMAT. Keep in mind that my contract with Admissionado was up in October, but Lauren and her team still occassionally check up on me to see how things are going. This level of sincerity is definitely hard to come by and this just goes to show me that I made the right choice with Admissionado!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every penny!
May 09 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  * Basic   Consultant:  Yaron Dahan
I worked with Yaron, Admissionado's (formerly Precision Essay) Head Consultant to apply to 3 schools (Kellogg, Tuck and Whaton). It was an absolute pleasure to work with Yaron and compared to some of the other consultants I worked with or spoke to, Yaron was BY FAR the most attentive. I never felt like Yaron has any other clients! He spent a significant amount of time working through my "story", updating my resume and editing each essay to make sure that I was on point and always responded to me in a timely manner. Let me be clear...I paid a lot more money for another admissions consults to help me apply to Harvard and got 10x more service for half the price with Yaron. In addition, Yaron was more successful. He clearly knew what each school wanted to hear... I got into 2 and wait-listed at the 3rd because he was able to help me tailor my story to each school.


I am deeply thankful to Yaron and the Admissionado team for all they did for me in the process. Looking back, I wish I had used Admissionado for all of the schools I applied to and hadn't wasted my money with another consultant who clearly was overburdened with other applicants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) -- I got into 3 of the 6 schools I applied to round 1
January 13 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By bpengage joined: September 2, 2010 | 97 | 23 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * Basic  
i decided to check out admissions consultants late in the game for R1 - around the end of september. i really didn't think i would ever get a consultant since they're so expensive, but i was starting to panic with my essays as i was hitting a wall with them.

i contacted a few of the 1 person consultants, but they turned me down because it was so close to R1 deadlines, which definitely worried me. i got a free consultation from stacy blackman, which went ok. she gave me some good tips but i decided not to go with her cause i didn't really feel like we connected and i was a little worried about all the negative reviews of them online. also, i was really only looking for essay help. most consulting companies offer essay services "a la carte" which mainly entails spending an hour on the phone talking about 1 or 2 essays. i wanted to see the edits on paper and didn't want to pay someone by the hour.

once i realized that, i started to focus my search on essay editing companies (and with quick turnaround). most of these companies (including the services that SB offers) only edit for grammar while i wanted someone to edit my content and flow. i received a free essay edit from Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) and found it very well done and even entertaining. i decided that night that i would get their services (based on their packages and turnaround). i ultimately got edits for 3 schools (2 edits for stanford and berkeley, 1 for kellogg), but used those essays for the other schools i applied to as well.

i found Admissionado to be really helpful and extremely fast in getting back my essays. having a consultant also gave me mini-deadlines which helped a lot. i got A LOT done in a very short time period. i had gone through so many revisions with friends and family (but none with bschool experience) with my essays before getting a consultant, but i ended up changing some of them drastically afterwards. Admissionado really knew how to help me structure my essays, how to better clarify and emphasize aspects, and how to focus them. also, they were always available to answer my questions. my essays really would not have reached the level they did without that help. well maybe if i had time to thoroughly go through those MBA application books, they would have, but i didn't start applying until late in the game.

in summary, if you're only looking for essay help on your apps and want to see your edits on paper and delivered quickly back to you, i would look into Admissionado (ask for a free essay edit or read their thread in the admissions consultants thread). their prices, although high, are worth it because you pay by the school and not by the word count or hour. i personally only really knew 1 person who was familiar with the business school process, so working with a consultant really helped me. as you can see by my profile, i got into 3 of the 6 schools i applied to round 1, including kellogg, one of my top choices and where i'll be going in the fall.

feel free to PM me with more info. i looked into several consulting companies before i settled on Admissionado, everyone from the big companies to the small, cheaper essay editing services.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) -- I can vouch for Jon and his team 100%
January 13 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By TDA joined: June 18, 2010 | 43 | 2 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  * Basic  
I shopped around quite a bit and used Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay). I only applied to top 16 schools, and two admits later and one waitlist (including a full ride to Haas) I can vouch for Jon and his team 100%. I did start with ample time to work together and I think this definitely makes a difference - if you are rushing to finish when everybody else is crunching then the result is obvious no matter where you go. In the end, I did end up in a time crunch situation for a few schools, but the response time was amazing - a few times I chatted with Jon at 4AM in the heat of the app season, while stressing out about something in my application. I also talked to him on the phone when he was travelling overseas in china at some crazy local time.
The service isn't for everyone--they make you work HARD to bring out your story and your voice - there were times where I was thinking OH COME ON GUYS, another edit, wasn't that last one good enough? It's one of those processes where you get out what you put in it - no consultant can (nor should they) do all your writing and have a pre-packaged story ready for you. By the way, I haven't heard of half the consultants who post here--new ones seem to pop up every day. The only way to really tell what consultant is right for you is their track record, and to reach out to them and speak to them personally, get a sense of their response times, and see if you match with them personality wise. To me what set them apart was personalized responses that were specific to me, not some cookie cutter "your profile looks good, but theres areas we have to work on" generic email. Feel free to pm me or talk to the guys directly. If you do talk to Jon and his crew at Admissionado, I am sure you'll see how amazing they are.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Admissionado Services
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Best Admissionado (formerly Precision Essay) GMAT Instructors
Yaron Dahan [USA]
    
Sach Orenstein [USA]
    
Miranda Forman [USA]
    
Special Discount on Admissionado Consulting
"Rigorous application consulting service for dedicated candidates"
See the Admissionado Discount