Aringo Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [49]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
Aringo
Aringo has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Admitted to INSEAD
May 01 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By fonti joined: July 25, 2011 | 12 | 3 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
First of all, about applying to b-school and my decision - An MBA at a top school is probably an unparalleled opportunity to catapult your career, and one of the most meaningful decisions one can make. INSEAD is one of the best schools in the world and is a unique in its combination of an intensive and challenging 1-year program; a general management, strategy and entrepreneurship focus; and an incredibly diverse student body where no one nationality has more than 10%.
An MBA from an elite school will not turn you into something you are not, but in today's job market it will put you in front of the right opportunities, which you can then capture using your own skills and strengths.

Regarding using admission consultants, as a former Aringo customer, what I liked best was (a) having someone with years of experience and a wide perspective do a sanity check on my positioning, strategy (b) the flexibility of choosing the right model to fit my needs, from just spending a few hours to review, to creating and executing a full plan, hand-in-hand. This is probably a more important life choice than buying a house, so I would advise applicants to realize that and to plan and budget accordingly.

Hope this helps, I'd be happy to answer questions if you have any.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Aringo is awesome!
May 01 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By avivdc joined: May 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
I worked with Aringo for my applications for the class of 2014.

I heard good things about Aringo from some colleagues and friends of mine so I decided to give them a shot and contacted them via their website Aringo.com

After a few hours tops, this lovely lady contacted me and explained the entire process and the different products they were offering. I compared their services with two other companies and it was clear their value was the best. Yes, it wasn't cheap, but the other companies weren't cheap too, and I knew there was no point of saving a few dollars and risk getting in my dream school with a company that wasn't as good. After bargaining with them a bit (yes, you can, and it's worth it) they gave me a great price, and I was pretty sure I would pick them, but first I wanted to be sure the consultant they offered me was a good fit for me. Aringo was happy to set me a Skype conversation with Yigal. We spoke for about an hour and I had no more doubt, he was amazing! You could tell he is not another MBA consultant that just finished his MBA, but a true expert in MBA applications that was doing it for a profession for many years.

I was in a very tight schedule since we were already in July and I wanted to send five applications by round 1. Yigal helped me build a schedule for the entire application process and almost every time I sent him my essays, he replied within 24 hours, but in no circumstance more than 2 days. Eventually I was able to finish everything in time and it was in the highest standard.

Not only did I get into my dream school, I also got a scholarship worth more than 25,000 dollars, and my GMAT is below 700! Aringo is true to their word, they surely can get you into top schools with GMAT lower than 720, I am just one example for that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Review for Aringo
May 03 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By catsloverSingapore joined: May 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Lainie Cogan
I worked with Aringo for Round 2 for 2012 intake. I got admitted to INSEAD and waitlisted by Wharton and Stanford.
General review for Aringo:
Aringo is very structured. I had my main consultant to work with me for my essays and had a specialist to run a test drive for INSEAD. Also, they have a round table discussion on my career goal essay to help me to validate the details as it is not a typical post-MBA career goal.
One thing I especially like Aringo is that they are very flexible and respect my choices. Unlike other consulting companies I contacted, who tried very hard to convince me to sign up or even only offered the full school package, Aringo allowed me to sign up for 3, 7 or 10 hours package to have some experience first before deciding on further investment. I think it is great.
Comments on my consultant:
My consultant Lainie is a very experienced consultant, she knows what the questions are really asking for and she is very professional and effective with essay editing as well. She finished editing all my INSEAD essays for 4-5 rounds within 15 work hours and additional 3 to 5 hours for subsequent schools. The total cost for three schools was even less than the comprehensive package for 1 school.
In addition, she was very responsive to my emails and she usually replied within 24 hours. If she needed more time on editing my essays, she would tell me the expected date of retuning my essays. The maximum I waited was 3 working days. This way also helped me to plan my own time for other essays as well.
My personal view of selecting MBA consultant is that: I am still taking the main responsibility for my essays and my consultant is there to help me with the grammars, structures and make sure I answer to the question. My consultant Lainie never wrote a single sentence for me. When she found my sentences or expressions were not appropriate, she asked me questions to clarify. I used to write long sentences and explain simple thing in a complicated way. When Lainie helped me to reduce the words, she used my own words and structure to summarize. Besides, when she found me did not reflect enough or did not answer to the question, she asked me questions that inspired me to think more. She NEVER wrote any learning or reflections based on my stories. I believe it is very important to keep my own voice, my own view and my own style.
I had a great fun working with Lainie and also improved my essay writing skills as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Kudos to Aringo!
August 19 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By desert2 joined: August 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Lainie Cogan
I would like to thank Aringo for being by my side throughout the application process until the point I secured a position with a B-school of my choice. As an international client and a first-time applicant I had a lot to learn about the tricks of the trade and Aringo's customized and relentless coaching is the only reason why I am where I am today. I highly recommend Aringo Consulting and my personal consultant in particular. The money was worth it to be admitted to a top MBA program. If you have any questions about my experience with Aringo feel free to PM me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
My experience with Aringo - Admitted to Tepper
April 19 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 9, 2012 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
I worked on my application with Aringo and got admitted to the Tepper MBA (2010).
When I decided to apply for MBA programs I started looking for a consultant and eventually contacted Aringo. I was assigned to an experienced consultant, and although he wasn't an MBA graduate he has done a terrific work on my application. I liked his professionalism, which was represented by the great "milking" sessions for the essays, the diligent work on the resume and the great ideas he had for the recommendations. My consultant was very helpful and resourceful, even questions that he did not know he would ask other professional at Aringo and get back to me ASAP. I also liked the way he prepared me for the interviews and his insistence on going through the little details.
What I liked about Aringo in general was the drive for the little details, the fact that the company is focused on helping the customer at any cost. They really work as a team, combining MBA graduate with consultants who has a background in marketing writing. They have this "round table" strategy, meaning that each consultant can ask for expert opinions at the critical decision points throughout the application process.
I would recommend Aringo to MBA candidates without even thinking twice. I remember looking at my essays and how I was amazed by Aringo’s great work.
The only thing I didn't like so much is the cost. I had financial problems at the time, so it looked like a costly service, but looking back I would say that it was worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worked with Aringo, admitted to Fuqua
May 07 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By bigdeal1 joined: December 12, 2011 | 8 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
I worked with Aringo.com and got admitted to Duke Fuqua, my first and only choice. Here is a short review:

What I liked - the service was excellent, anything I needed they came back to me in a matter of hours and my consultant was extremely professional. My consultant was very experienced and knew exactly how to extract the things from me that were the most suitable for the school. His writing skills were really great, and it transformed my essays from mediocre to excellent.

What I didn't like - I did the work on the phone so it wasn't as comfortable as it could have been if it was face to face.

To sum up - I would rank the service 5 out of 5, and would recommend it without a doubt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
My journey to INSEAD
May 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By InseadGrad joined: July 12, 2011 | 8 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
I wanted to share my experiences working on my MBA application with Aringo.com:

I had a great (and successful) experience working with my Aringo.com consultant -- and I can honestly say I wouldn't have gotten in if it wasn't for the help I got with the package.

The key thing is making sure you have a chemistry with the consultant -- that's why I think Aringo is better than the freelancers out there; if you're unhappy (or if the consultant is sick / swamped / on holidays and you got a deadline...) you have the flexibility to change. I also like the fact they got the widest variety of MBA alums - so if you're applying to a few programs, you can have an alum of each school check your application package, and you get a chance to speak with alums of all the top programs.

My 2 cents...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Admitted to Columbia
May 18 | 2012

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pokerface9 joined: May 17, 2012 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Gali Sharon
I applied only to my first choice – Columbia – and got admitted in 1st round. I worked with Aringo on my application and was very happy with my consultant. She had extensive background in application writing and had a lot of experience with candidate with a background similar to mine (that's actually how they chose the right consultant for me).

She was able to walk me through this long and complex process, and made it very structured and clear. She worked with other clients at the time but always made me feel like a VIP client, with amazing responsiveness. She helped me take my essays to the next level and made me work hard to bring the best out of me. When the interview invitations arrived, her help in preparation was also great.

The only down side was the price, and the fact I had to pay by the hour, since they didn't offer comprehensive school packages at the time. Nevertheless, I was happy with the final result and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for admission consultants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Success story, multiple admissions
May 21 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By musketeer joined: May 20, 2012 | 2 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Danielle Ulner
I started my first application 3 weeks before the deadline with no clue of how to write any part of it, from the essays to the application form itself. With Aringo guidance, ideas, and ability to understand the stories I wished to tell, I went on to successfully compose 6 applications in a little less than 3 months.
My consultant's amazing editorial skills enabled me to greatly improve my stories, focus them around the important points and helped me submit applications I could not have written alone. The work was way beyond my expectations.

Looking back, the choice of Aringo turned out to be the best decision that helped me get accepted to UCLA, NYU, and IE, and win interviews at IESE and Berkeley. I know the Aringo staff’s contribution made all the difference for me.

I warmly recommend to anyone seeking acceptance to the Top-10 to get Aringo’s help to realize their dreams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Aringo - got me into Wharton!
May 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By silverline joined: May 27, 2012 | 11 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Eliza Duenow
After almost a year of hard work I have succeeded and been accepted to Wharton, and I will note that this was in the second round.

Aringo and my consultants walked me through this long challenging process (from choosing the desired MBA programs, helping me find my creativeness and express it in the best way possible to making it to the deadlines with excellent polished documents) with a lot of patience, serious professionalism and great attitude.

I am sure that our work together made all the difference in how my writing turned out and I know that your efforts in managing all the editing and application details made the final results possible. I would fully recommend your services to anyone facing this task of getting into the top schools.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Learn more