Aringo Admissions Consulting Reviews
    Number of reviews [50]      Average Rating:       (5.0/5)
Packages
    
    
Aringo
Aringo has helped hundreds of people with GMAT scores below 720 get accepted to the top MBA programs by bringing out the real person behind the application. Founded by a former Wharton Admissions Committee Member, we know what the top business schools are looking for, and we will help make sure that your strengths will emerge in your application.

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Happy client here!
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jazz41 joined: September 15, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
I turned to Aringo late in my MBA application process and was assigned to work with Danielle. I had already decided on the schools, did a lot of research and had a broad idea about my application strategy.
I was very impressed by several things:
- the insightful first talk with Danielle going through my options;
- I was happy about the flexibility that Aringo showed in adjusting to my needs: I wanted to do the heavy-lifting but needed some advice on strategy: topic choice for essays, planning, spins. I also had a limited budget and wanted to cover everything I mentioned with it.
- process wise: I found your example essays on your website very helpful in getting an idea about the direction in which I could go with my application (and you have so many, compared to other companies, congratulations for that!); I also liked the small rigorousness details in working with Danielle, like she confirmed receiving my emails and told me when she would come back with advice - it made the next steps predictable.
- I was very happy about the support that Danielle provided me. She’s obviously familiar with the MBA Admission’s perspective on recruitment and she put it to use when advising me; She was quick in seeing my strengths and weaknesses and worked with me to highlight the former and manage the later; She was very skilled in showing her commitment to my success: she reviewing my application essays from different perspectives, asking for opinions from her colleagues on some aspects about which we both had doubts; I also welcomed her pro-activeness: she reached out to me several times reminding me of the next steps. I really appreciated that she adapted
her approach to stick to my budget: toward the end of my application but with still some work ahead, she focused on the big picture and advised me on the key issues I would need to address in my essays and in the rest of the application. Last but not least, she was encouraging, supportive and very generous in her feedback in a manner which helped me tremendously to overcome the rough moments of discouragement.
Overall, a very happy client here!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great service!
August 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By striker108 joined: August 7, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Prasanth
My appreciation is for the entire Aringo staff and especially for my amazing consultant Prasanth. I wanted to thank you for helping me out with my MBA applications.
The feedback that I got from my Prasanth was extremely constructive and helpful. I could definitely see the level of my application increase post working with the Aringo Team. This has also helped me get interview calls from some great schools. In all, I am extremely satisfied with how my applications have been turned out to be, I'm happy I chose Aringo and would recommend them to any MBA candidate who is looking for admission consultants service.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
From Aringo to HBS!
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By delta3 joined: July 24, 2014 | 3 | 1 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Lainie Cogan
I contacted Aringo to work on my applications for 2014 (class of 2016). I really enjoyed the personal treatment I got from everyone at Aringo, from the CEO, my consultant and the operations team. Right from the first contact you make they give you professional advice about how to proceed at every stage. After the initial orientation you get assigned to a specific consultant and begin the process of writing your application. My consultant was excellent and gave me very valuable advice and answers along the way, which resulted in my admission to HBS MBA! I'm grateful for the great experience I've gone through with Aringo and would recommend them to anyone who asks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Going to Fuqua!!
June 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By volume joined: June 29, 2014 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Asher Kirshenbaum
I've just got accepted by Duke Fuqua for the MBA program for next year!
I wanted to thank you for all your help throughout the process, with my essays, Resume and general feedback. It was very useful and it helped me a lot in preparing a good application. I have enjoyed working with you greatly. I also wanted to thank you for all the help you provided during the interview prep. I immensely enjoyed our sessions and they not only helped me with my responses but also provided me with the confidence to do well. I could not have done it without you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The service was great, very satisfied
June 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Aringo School Packages   Consultant:  Ann Chao
I got into two out of four schools I applied. From start to finish, Aringo consulting service was really helpful through my application process. Without Aringo I don't think I can get to this far. My consultant especially, helped me discover my own strengths and personalities in the application, and offer useful opinions and views on the application essays. In addition, Aringo cares and interests in its client.
I highly recommend the Aringo consulting service and Ann to anyone who is looking for help on their application essays. The combination of hourly package and complete school package is a great deal to purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Never give up!
June 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Asher Kirshenbaum
I took a shot in the dark and put in an application to the LBS MBA program for R2 and got accepted!!!
I learned a great deal from working with you on the INSEAD app and made sure I avoided similar pitfalls in the LBS app. Especially, your point about showing, rather than telling... and I also made it a point to visit campus, network and extract as much info as possible from students and alumni. So a big THANK YOU!
The INSEAD rejection was a good learning experience and may have been a blessing in disguise.
Once again, thanks a lot for all your guidance and assistance over the past few months. Really appreciate it! I'm super excited about being accepted to one of my dream schools - it wouldn't have been possible without you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A Big Thank You!
May 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By charmm joined: May 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Prasanth
When I first thought about applying to a top MBA program, the MBA seemed like a brand new world to me, and getting into it was supposed to be complicated and overwhelming.
I wish to thank Aringo and Prasanth for guiding me through the application process and helping me achieve my ambitions of securing admissions to the best universities in the US! The personal time and effort put in by Prasanth to mentor me during the application helped me introspect and bring out facets in my application which I had otherwise completely overlooked. It was a real pleasure to have worked with him! A big Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Prasanth and Aringo - thank you!
March 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Oscar560 joined: March 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Hourly Services  
I got an acceptance call from Insead to join the Singapore Campus, in Aug 2014. I am super excited and wanted to write a short note to thank Aringo and Prasanth, my consultant through the process.

Here's my specific feedback

1) Responsiveness
Aringo and Prasanth, were specifically extremely responsiveness through the 5-6 month engagement. I would typically get a response on my queries/ emails in less than 24 hours, and most times faster than that. I never felt inconvenienced even though I was engaging with Aringo from a different continent and time zone.

2) Clarity of thought and process
In the first conversation itself, Prasanth helped me get clarity on my objectives, target schools and gave realistic and practical inputs on what my overall strategy should be. He was also extremely clear about the process that i should follow while working on my essays.

3) Quality of Inputs
Prasanth helped me improve the quality of my essays 3-5 X. He gave very specific guidance and examples which helped me think through my responses and provide more structured, and relevant responses to the essay questions.

4) Approachability and Emotional Support
Last but not the least, Prasanth was my guide through the ups and downs of the last few months. He reassured me when things looked bleak and celebrated with me when things went well. He was always reachable and very approachable- I was lucky to have Prasanth as my Consultant from Aringo through this process.

Prasanth and Aringo- thank you once again for helping me through this journey.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Admitted to INSEAD
February 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 7, 2013 | 1 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Aringo School Packages   Consultant:  Lainie Cogan
Before I contacted Aringo I was already sure about my first choice school (INSEAD), so I looked into the number of successful applications they had for INSEAD and contacted them. They replied immediately, which was an important factor that made me choose Aringo. Especially because I was only two months from the round 2 deadline and I had just started the online application. My TOEFL was pending and I wanted to retake the GMAT. In addition, I was unsure about what documents I would need from my university and how I would get them since I was living far from my home country.

I was stressed and in a hurry and Lainie and the Aringo team managed to work on time with quality during the entire process.

Finnaly, I have been accepted into INSEAD and I am sure that without Lainie’s criticism and perfectionism it would’ve been really hard to achieve my dream, if not impossible.

Thank you Aringo!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Top MBA success story
February 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fortune joined: February 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Hourly Services   Consultant:  Yigal Walt
Now, after I finally made it into Harvard Business School and Chicago Booth, there is no doubt I can summarize this journey as great success. Yigal, my Aringo consultant, deserves a lot of the credit for my success! He believed that Harvard is a possible destination for me, and eventually he was right. He understood what are they looking for in an applicant, and he guided me and helped me demonstrate exactly what was needed. I had a great time working with Yigal, and our cooperation was fruitful. I would also like to send a big thank you to Lee, Karin and Gilam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


Get a Special Discount on Aringo
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Learn more