e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [577]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
EGMAT is the Last Resort
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ddr1986 joined: June 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Hey GMAT club folks, I am a civil engineering professional [With average 70 hours weekly working hours] who is striving to face the GMAT monster for the third time now. On the previous two occasions I completely undermined the challenges offered by GMAT [Not surprisingly scored 620 and 610 respectively].

So for the third time around I thought it might be rewarding to seek help from the professionals. Little research was all that was required to zero in on EGMAT. I enrolled myself for the Verbal Online course and I am more than satisfied with the results. EGMAT team swears by their process oriented approach to tame the verbal beast and is THE course for all non-natives like me.

With the GMAT scheduled on 8th June '15, really hoping to put an end to the GMAT chapter. Wish me luck guys!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat -SC online
April 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By akshaygup joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I enrolled for the emat sc online course 3 weeks before my exam. I wanted to get a 100% accuracy with my sentence correction questions. Given the time frame, the course took longer that expected to complete, but helped me clear some key concepts. The course is broken into parts, each part covering a major concept. There are videos and surmised notes after each part that you can refer to for recaps. Each part also has it's separate quiz which will help you take stock of how clear your concepts on that particular topic are. You cannot jump from one concept to another without completing the previous parts, this helps to ensure that you remain methodological in your approach.

Overall for the price i think it is a good course and you should take it during the initial phases of your study.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT verbal live prep is a great course
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I subscribed to the e-Gmat verbal live prep course after trying two other popular courses' reading materials. I completed the reading materials but there was no consistent improvement in my verbal score.I am so glad that I subscribed to e-Gmat course. I work full time so I had less time during week days to spend on gmat preparation. E-gmat live prep kept me engaged by providing class room type learning experience. The live sessions are the best part that I liked about the live prep course. I would definitely recommend this course for any non-native speakers preparing for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT: Verbal becomes more concept driven
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
The course, verbal from e-gmat, is appropriate for people, who have strong hands at quant, and text heavy things doesn't suits them. The course is quite simplistic and takes care by strengthening the basics of an individual.

I've taken the tutorials regularly, and already run through the course with example, twice. The whole construction of the course evokes interest within a person. Sometimes the verbal also seems logic driven. This basic approach helps in creating a better confidence within a GMAT taker.

Just one thing which I can say to wrap up, it is made for non-native speakers of english.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best course to improve Verbal score with ample of practice tests
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitam123 joined: April 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Hello, If you are looking for a GMAT course to improve your verbal score and to learn the GMAT tactics to tackle the verbal portion , eGMAT verbal online course is for you. I am a non-native speaker. e-gmat helped me immensely in improving my GMAT score. I had about 2 months to prepare for GMAT and was searching for a good verbal course to improve my verbal score. The e-GMAT verbal online course has detailed explanation of how GMAT questions need to be answered. The lecture videos are informative and engaging. They are USP and a great strength of the course. The video explanations to the question from GMAT perspective are a nice feature that I had not seen from other test prep courses.Other added features are the practice tests.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E Gmat Verbal online course
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After taking my diagnostic test i was shocked ot see that verbal had come out as my weak area with v25. With score of q48 in the diagnostic test, i had decided to go for a course which is for verbal alone. on further analysis of verbal i had discovered that in CR and RC section i had >85% accuracy, but the SC section was in dire need of support. Hence after searching everywhere for a SC course, i had found the perefct course on e gmat. After taking up the course in a few days i have seen a direct jump to v31. This is a highly focussed and detailed course. For all those handicapped in SC, this is the course to take.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best option for working GMAT aspirants
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shravanpramode joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Being a business Analyst by profession in a global company, working with people on the west and east who fall under completely different time zones, I know how difficult it is to manage both work and studies simultaneously. Going through a proper classroom training practically doesn't work because I have tried it. Plus it has various disadvantages like missing classes due to work, coping up with the program timelines etc. For people like me who don't want to compromise, e-GMAT is a God send. I am able to study at my own speed and convenient schedule. Plus I get not to miss any session as they are always recorded. The concepts covered are deep. The approach and the way the whole program is designed is really commendable. Thanks e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
difficult process made easy
April 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I chose e-gmat CR course after reading so many impressive words about the course on gmatclub forum. Having read about so many non-native people improving their verbal score from V17 to V41 made me choose e-gmat CR course. Their effective techniques like pre-thinking and argument deconstruction really helped me a lot.
Practice quizzes are also an integral part of this course. They really help you track your progress with time and help you improve your accuracy in a time bound condition.
Finally e-gmat is the course to look out for if you are a non-native GMAT taker and seriously interested in V40+.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent material for Sentence correction
April 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I was unable to improve my GMATverbal score for some time. I wrote all the mock tests and I was never able to get more than 35 in the Verbal section. My friend suggested me to try e-gmat.

The sentence correction part of the E-Gmat course was useful in solving hard questions in Verbal section. When a particular question had similar answer choices and testing complex grammar rules, the meaning approach to the question which many e-gmat test takers use helped in narrowing down the choices. Also, for non-native speakers the fundamentals were strengthened by the hundreds of SC questions provided by emat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatapplicant1 joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT Verbal is a perfect guide for Non-natives to approach Verbal Questions.After a poor attempt at GMAT (540), I was desperately looking for a course which could help me understand the Verbal Questions with a logical approach. With e-GMAT structured and logical approach, I could understand CR and SC questions in a way I never understood before. Their logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent. Using e-GMAT approach to solve SC questions, I was able to improve my accuracy in SC. In CR, most of the mistakes I made were in the Strengthen, Weaken and Inference question. With the help of e -GMAT, my CR improved and I was able to overcome my gaps in understanding in Weaken and Inference questions. Overall, I saw a 10 point improvement in Verbal section in 2 weeks. The audio-visual files helps in easy understanding of concepts as well it retains in your mind. Overall, excellent course for people who want to improve Verbal. I thank e-GMAT team for their excellent study material and I owe my improvement in Verbal Section completely to e-GMAT. I highly recommend e-GMAT to non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
72 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code