e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [305]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
eGMAT for Verbal score improvement
September 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took my GMAT exam today. This was my second attempt.

After my first attempt on July 12th, 570 (Q48 V21), I was really shocked with my Verbal score (I had not score so less in my Mocks also). That is when I decided to take a course with eGMAT. eGAMT really helped me in my preparation for Verbal as it help me build the basics and provided a strong foundation for a good verbal score. My Verbal score improved from V21 to V31 [Score: 660 (Q49 V31)]. I completely attribute this jump in my Verbal score to eGMAT as it really helped me in identifying my weaknesses and provided very well organised study materials for my preparation. I will still continue with my eGMAT course as I am not yet satisfied with my score and planning to give it another try.

Thank you for all the support. eGMAT has really good team and very good faculties.The material provided is the best for verbal and the way eGMAT builds on foundation for verbal is next to none in this business.

One improvement that I could suggest is in the exercises and the exams provided online, the material and explanation is fantastic, but it can be improved in terms of providing stats and suggestions. The tests and exercises for the online course could include more features like difficulty level, how other takers performed and more details on the time taken on each of the questions.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Can't get any better than this
September 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By b2bt joined: September 25, 2012 | 209 | 59 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
After few months of my gmat prep, my verbal score was stagnant at V32. I almost practiced for a month and watched lot of videos to improve my verbal score but in vain.

During this time, I attended a session on strategy by Rajat in which he discussed problems I was facing with verbal. Apart from that, the session was quite revealing about a few GMAT facts, such as, debunking of a myth that verbal is more important than quants.

After attending a few sessions of egmat, it was quite clear why I my verbal score was stagnant: Although I was good at english, I lacked the formal approach to questions asked in gmat.

I wanted learn these approaches and egmat helped me with it. Few of the things why egmat has so many followers are

1. Better approach : You go through basics in " video concepts" apply them in "application quiz" and re-enforce both in "live session".
2. OG and VR2 integration : Along the way you are advised to solve OG questions that are relevant to the topic that you are studying
3. Great database of doubts : You almost never need to ask a doubt because there is a huge database built already
4. Spectacular Support : In case you have unanswered doubt. Egmat has a very attentive support team

The most important aspect is that egmat is not a company which will just provide you the needed prep materials and leave you at your own, they are always with you helping you understand, relearn and don't apply concepts.
In case you have a problem studying, they won't leave you back, they will help you come forward at your own pace.

Obviously they (egmat team) don't literally spoon food you but will help you realise where you really falter.
When my verbal score was stagnant, I was practicing without noticing my weaknesses and kept practicing and revising concepts blindly. With e-gmat, I realised what I need to practice.

Thanks e-gmat team!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Easy to apply techniques at throw away price
September 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The claim, that e-gmat course is designed for non-native GMAT test takers, is pretty much accurate. After referring to various sources like Manhattan guides, Kaplan etc., in order to prepare for my earlier GMAT attempts, I can surely say that e-gmat has one differentiating factor from all the rest study materials and that is that the whole course is not only interactive but also it is designed at such a pace that people from across all borders can align themselves with a class of aspiring people at their own pace and judge where they stand.
Following are the main reasons why I felt comfortable studying with e-gmat verbal live prep:
1. Easy to apply techniques: The techniques for problem solving in all three sub-sections of verbal are quiet logical. I really never had to cram them in order to remember to apply them to the questions. After solving a few questions, these techniques came into habit.
2. Online Classroom Course: It’s easy to prepare at my own pace. Regular reminders about the weekly sessions made it convenient for me to plan my week accordingly and keep myself geared up for the session’s pre-requisites and practice to be done after the session. A diverse classroom gave me a motivation to go on with my preparation.
3. Weekend Session: A well suited time on weekends for Indian test-takers. Usually weekend evenings are the times when it gets really difficult for anyone to stay at home no matter how much determined that person is. So well, e-gmat sessions are usually on weekend evenings. This makes staying home and studying even easier.
4. Value for Money: An online subscription for 6months with access to over 80 verbal concepts and application files for all the three sub-sections and 15 verbal live sessions of approx 2hours each and workshops in just 299USDs(I got it at the discounted price), is just at a throw away price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Live Prep - Concise & Crisp
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vyasyash joined: May 12, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Quant Live Prep is the most comprehensive & concise quant course, probably available in the market, which explains these concepts as tested by GMAT instead of teaching theory straight out of school textbooks. For a working professional like me with very limited time to devote to GMAT studies, it helped a lot to refresh my rusted Maths skills in few weeks. I liked, in particular, the concept covered in introductory class on number properties, where application of basic concepts was taught in a lucid way to solve & arrive at an answer for very complicated looking GMAT problems. Thank you e-GMAT team and best of luck for the global launch of Quant Verbal Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A thorough and focused course with great emphasis on concepts
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The concept files give a very comprehensive view of all the knowledge needed for a quant topic needed for GMAT Quant and the corresponding practice files have a very well crafted and nicely selected set of questions that test the nitty gritties of all the important concepts taught in the concept files. Some of the live sessions are a bit on tougher side but they are a real eye opener when it comes to highlighting the importance of reading questions carefully and keeping all the constraints in mind while solving any question. The live sessions are also very helpful in making us aware of the various nuances of GMAT Quant questions. My most favorite part is when, in an application file or during the live sessions, a very complex problem is solved with some of the most basic concepts for that topic (well covered in concept files) and a very simple logic. Hopefully, this course will help me realize my Q50 dream.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal score improvement
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Saikandikattu joined: April 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been student of MGMAT in the past. As a non-native speaker, I found it quite hard to cope up with teaching methods because they are more in the perspective of native speakers. This reflected in first GMAT verbal score, which was quite low.

I found out about e-gmat online and read many positive reviews about their verbal teaching methods that suit non native speakers.After taking the course, I found that the reviews rightly pointed out many great things about the course

Some of the aspects that i found unique to e-gmat and helpful are

1. Takt time which is essentially the maximum amount of time that you should spend on each question. This helped me a lot as i had problems with pacing before.

2. The emphasis on meaning in case of sentence correction rather than just grammar.

I have seen over a 20 point improvement in my score after going the preparation. I would definitely recommend e-gmat verbal live prep and especially to non native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Quant
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SidKaria joined: October 24, 2013 | 20 | 6 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Well I haven't finished the course yet. I am completing it simultaneously with verbal. I am learning through the recordings now. I have watched the first two videos and I am at the algebra concept files. Soo far I really like it a lot. I give it 10 points out of 10. When I compared it with my previous material I realized that egmat is concentrating more on basics and how the formulas and divisibility rules are derived. This makes the concepts clearer and we don't have to remember any formulas.And of course as we did in verbal following a process helps a lot.The process has decreased the time I used to take in solving a sum. I will surely provide further feedbacks once I finish the course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant course
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Initially i was doubtful about purchasing the quant course from egmat as they specialized in verbal, but the content of the course is really good. Even for the non-natives I highly recommend this course to refresh and strengthen their basic concepts. Especially the explanations for the data sufficiency part are really good. As a non-native I never faced any issue with the problem solving part of Quant section but I used to make mistakes in data sufficiency questions. Now I am confident about the Data sufficiency part as well. I recommend anyone who wish to cross the 50 barrier in quant to opt this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Quant Live Course
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By svijayaug12 joined: June 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As I come from an engineering background, cracking the mathematics section on the gmat is going to be easy when compared to Verbal.

By quoting the above statement, I am in no way saying that either the Quants/Verbal section are easy or tough. What each section requires is smart thinking to crack each question as we go higher up in the difficulty level.

With my existing materials, I was always able to do the base mathematics problems easily, however i was struggling as the difficulty level tagged for the question went up high and was seeing that either the time taken to solve the problem went up significantly up or even after taking a lot of time to solve the question, i ended up answering the question wrongly.

I had searched through many forums to find the best gmat prep institute which can help build this gap for me for the quants section.

As Luck would have it, e-gmat announced its quant course and i quickly took my chance and enrolled after looking at their trial version and also looking at their past success with e-gmat verbal.

I must say that, this has been the best decision that I had ever taken and to my expectations, e-gmat quant course focussed on different ways to solve the problem, basically helped to think smart rather than just dumping you with a list of formulas to learn.

The focus on each topic right from Number Properties, Algebra, Geometry, Advanced Word problems has been rightly covered and each problem chosen to be solved in the live session is challenging and helps building more on the concepts covered.

I am truly satisfied with the course and would recommend this any one aiming to score high on gmat Quant section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Course For Non-Native
September 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Swapnilpara joined: June 24, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course is excellent and best suited for non-natives . The audio-visual learning is perfect for learning . E-gmat follows a step by step methodology which helps in gaining accuracy for the test . I personally like the weekend sessions they conduct . It helps us to interact with them on a live chat system .

I am currently going through the verbal section . I have finished off SC and have become very confident in terms of solving SC questions .

They have launched the e-scholar pratice question sets as well . The practice questions comes with an excellent explanation of the answers . The question sets are arranged as per the difficulty levels .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code