e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [261]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Highly recommended for non-native speakers
July 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By g123sk joined: January 7, 2010 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have written my GMAT twice (over 3 year period) with great scores in Quants section but mediocre score in verbal both the times. So I decided to go through formal training to improve my verbal section score for my final GMAT attempt. I attended the free session provided by all the major test prep companies but none of their classes went beyond the split strategy (already described in official guide) for sentence correction. Since I did not see a science or algorithm behind the approach, I did not enroll in those courses.

Then I came across eGMAT course in gmat club promotional emails and reluctantly I opted to take their SC1 Approach to Sentence Correction class. The section started off as usual with 4 questions being presented and time given to solve each. Then they introduced the "eGMAT method" for solving SC questions. Initially I did not believe in the method as it sounded time-consuming but later realized the science behind their approach. As I started practicing their method, I have noticed by accuracy improve.

I had to stop my preparations for personal reasons but have would definitely go back to g-GMAT for my verbal preparation. I have not yet checked out their RC and CR sections but I am hoping for a great class their too.

The few live classes I attended have given me the feel of active class room stuff and I would strongly recommend anyone (especially non-native English speakers) with the live prep course. All other GMAT courses in US seem to be Quants centric which is the reason I like eGMAT.

The price is competitive and there is no reason to skip this course. Try a demo class (offered free) and see for yourself. Once I complete my training and do my GMAT, I will post with my scores as testimony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online Course
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By uswaroop19 joined: November 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have registered for the e-gmat Verbal online course this January 2014 after giving my first GMAT exam. I was not happy with my low Verbal score and finally decided to take up E-GMAT Verbal Course.
E-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam were covered.

The best part is
SC - The modules are very well structured and content wise very good.It Covers the key areas and the E-GMAT 3 step process to solve a SC question makes you feel confident.
CR - PreThinking Concept in CR's helps you to analize the passage/Argument given and a perfect approach to find the right answer.
RC - The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time

Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
I hope everyone, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Process is the key !
July 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jonasraja joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was hitting a plateau after self preparing considerable time for GMAT. I couldn’t get beyond certain level in Verbal. Then I thought I need professional guidance and resource. There were lots happening about e-gmat in gmatclub. I am regular use of gmatclub though wasn’t a member. There were lot of positive reviews especially from non-natives. I myself being a non-native thought about giving it a try. The very first material for SC emphasized the importance for process. And in subsequent Live sessions Payal stressed it again, even if you cannot finish things in time, don’t skip the process. 1. Process 2. Practice and then comes 3. Time management. I realized my mistake once I get complex questions I use to skip the process and I couldn’t go beyond the plateau. They have process & approach for every type of questions in each section. Once you master the process then gmat verbal is done. Provided their Study Schedule gives you an opportunity to be organized in the preparation, unless you don’t have personal or professional obstacles. At last they have excellent customer support team as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely recommend for verbal prep
July 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdeepak0509 joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I scored a 700(49,36) in GMAT and decided to retake the test an year later. I had kind of stagnated in verbal and hence was looking for a test prep company that can focus on the core skills and take me beyond. Took a free session in e-gmat. Was impressed by the logical way in which the instructors approached the section. Immediately registered for the Verbal live prep. I actively use the online content and have found it out to be of very good quality. I'm more confident of my verbal now. Hopefully it pays in my GMAT test next month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks E-gmat
July 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sameertaneja joined: January 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After wondering through various sites and forums for the good GMAT prep course I came across e-gmat.
The most difficult part of an online course is to figure out whether it will be a right fit for you. Most of the courses provide limited free access, so that a person can get a look and feel of their material. But for me that was not enough. Thanks to E-gmat that their limited access is good enough to make up your mind without any ambiguity. They not only provide free trial for SC, RC & CR but also to some of their Webinar sessions.
webinar on boldface was an amazing . It taught a very simple and effective approach to tackle complex looking bold face CR passages.
This strengthen my trust in E-gmat and I finally purchased their Verbal Online Course.
RC was my biggest pain area. I was able to manage a descent score in RC but I was taking more than average time to solve a passage. I went across many books and read lot of articles on forums but none of the techniques worked for me. But e-Gmat course is Superb. Their step by step procedure to comprehend a passage and techniques to get completely engross in a passage really clicked .
Their SC explanations, especially breaking the sentences into clauses, helped me to solve some complex SC questions like a charm.
Highlights for this Course :
1) a very nicely knitted course structure and plan.
2) Extensive explanation of some difficult rules in a simple and clear language , advantage for non Natives, backed by practical explanations on some Questions, is outstanding.
3) Pre and Post Assessment Quizzes, are the quantifiable measures to access one's progress on a topic.
4) SC technique to break down complex and long sentence into small clauses and then analyze for the correctness of a sentence makes SC piece of cake.
5) Prompt response to your queries.
After Applying E-gmat's techniques I could feel a drastic difference in my verbal practice score from 25- 28 to 36 - 38 V
I wish if e-Gmat team can add some more practice questions in each section, then it will act as one stop shop for GMAT verbal practice. Hope E-gmat team will work on it.
I strongly recommend e-gmat to all the students who are looking for an enhancement in their Verbal Score.
All the best friends with your preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
July 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By RajanGanti joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took this course sometime in Jan, 2014. Was very skeptical about an online course. But e-GMAT course proved otherwise. It is very useful for all non native speakers. Even though I haven't given my exam yet, I can see a tremendous improvement of 8-10 points in Verbal.

Software used for the training is pretty fluid. Instructors are knowledgeable. Approach is very structured.
The best part that I liked about e-GMAT is that for any given question, instructors not only explain why a given answer choice is right but also explain why a given answer choice is not right.

It is very important to know why an answer choice is incorrect.


I would suggest e-GMAT for all non native speakers especially SENTENCE CORRECTION.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improved from VA 30 (Overall 650) to VA 35 (Overall 700)
July 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nellyP joined: September 27, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have given my exam on 27th June 2014. I was able to score the magic number of 700. Credit goes to the awesome course created by e-GMAT. In all my earlier attempts (4) I never crossed 30 in VA. When I took e-GMAT course, it improved my confidence level in VA section.

If I look back and see what was different this time from my earlier attempts, I see it was the confidence level. I have an issue of anxiety and nervousness in the exam. If I am not able to answer one question in exam, nervousness starts building up. This was the factor that was taking toll in earlier attempts. Simple concepts in e-GMAT course, such as Understanding the meaning in SC, finding out of scope answers in RC and CR, were key for boosting the confidence.

I did not even complete the OG this time, not even MGMAT guides. The only source of VA preparation was e-GMAT course.

Once again I am very thankful to the e-GMAT team for creating such a helpful course , especially for the non-natives.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks a Ton E-gmat for helping me score V40 from V28.
July 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Digvijay01 joined: October 26, 2013 | 22 | 18 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After I failed miserably in my first attempt at GMAT (610, V28), it was clear that verbal is the point of pain for me. After researching for a while, attending E-Gmat’s free webinars and trying their free trial course, I decided to place my trust in them and bought their Verbal Online Course.
They sent me a study plan and for next 6 weeks, I followed that study plan religiously. I started with SC and CR to improve and then to RC.
Once done, I attended couple of strategy sessions by Rajat from E-gmat to formulate my strategy. One thing stuck with me-Although verbal will boost score by more points, improving in quant will also help. As quant is strength for us, we should use it to our advantage. This helped me to keep practicing my Quant skills too and helped me improve from Q46-Q49.
All in all E-gmat offers a very good course especially for non-natives. This is due to simple reason that the language they use and their voice tone and accent are very familiar to us and helps grasp things more quickly and for longer time. Another plus point is that they have broken the course into small manageable chunks reducing the complexity.
Some area of improvement can be RC course I think. The methodology is good but not from test perspective. For both CR and RC there should be some guidelines on how to comprehend in a certain time. I found such note taking directives in Manhattan CR book and loved it.
But still this course was worth every penny.
In the end, they can just provide guidelines, cost materials and question banks. The main responsibility lays with us how to utilize them and how to make the best use of the course. For example, my accuracy in RC increased when I was done with all RC in both OG’13 and Verbal review. So, a great course with your dedication and perseverance can produce great results.
Hope this helps.
Regards
Digvijay


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGMAT Live Prep Course
June 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By TripleB joined: May 25, 2010 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
My dream of going to a top B school started some 4yrs back. I bought OG 12 and few other books for my preparation initially. But I left my preparation in between.

Before EGMAT I followed few books and I clearly missed important things during the prep and my approach towards SC was so different that I used to hit around 50% questions right.Since a score of 700 on GMAT is so common now. I felt like I should beat the GMAT and I joined EGMAT Live Prep in Jan 2014 after scrutinizing the reviews in GMAT Club.
Now I feel Its my Best Buy.

I feel that e-gmat is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR & You get to know the nuances to beat the GMAT verbal. It teaches you the application with no grammar jargon s

The SC live sessions are unbeatable. After each live session I felt more and more confident and comfortable with the application.In Short SC live session is the best in the market for Non Natives like me.

Session on "Prethinking" in CR and "how to takle with Large complex passages" in RC are eye openers.

Integrated reasoning is too good. You just need to complete EGMAT course work with no extra effort.

The main advantages of EGMAT
1) Exceptional Instructors - They are just a mail away and they are best in what they do.After Shradda's SC live sessions.. SC is a cake walk.. Thanks Shradda.
2)Online Course work- Highly interactive,assessment at every level of preperation and can be taken at any point of time.


Few recommendations/requests
1) EGMAT should start Quants too.
2) CR & RC OG verbal explanation videos inclusion would be of great help.

I am taking the GMAT next month and I will get back with the score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Score Improved by only 2 points in Verbal
June 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By soumya165 joined: August 10, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
In enrolled for this course after seeing its advertisement on the various GMAT forums. I was impressed by its claims that it's a course designed for non-native speakers.
The course structure is good but I didn't had much improvement on my scores. The reason being lack of GMAT type questions. I was doing well in the course but during the actual GMAT Exam the questions seemed totally new to me. In order to improve the student's reading skills, the course should advise the them to read articles from magazines The Economist.

Another thing that I didn't like about the course is that after the Exam I had dropped a mail to its founder asking for some advice since I didn't see much improvement on my score. I didn't receive any reply.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code