e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [776]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Student
August 28 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By atl12688 joined: February 25, 2014 | 12 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After scoring a 490 and 530 on my previous attempts, with a verbal score of 26, I was pretty devastated. I had used MGMAT's full book series for the first attempt and added in Magoosh's online prep for the second. I decided I would take the GMAT one last time, but needed to really dial in on how I approached studying for the exam. I had taken free live sessions with e-GMAT in the past, but wasn’t sure the course was for me as I am a native speaker. After researching a bit more about e-GMAT, yes it is excellent for non-natives, but I found that it is great for anyone struggling with verbal in general. The approach and methodologies used to learn and solve verbal questions is without a doubt the reason for my verbal improvement. I highly suggest the verbal prep for anyone seeking an increase, big or small, in verbal score. Although I did not subscribe to the Quant prep, I did tap into all the free information and live sessions that were offered. To get the most of the live sessions, ensure you have completed all content for the section being covered so the instructor can help you through your true weaknesses. Live feedback such as this can really benefit your overall prep. In the end, it comes down to how you learn and what fits best into your life. For me, I needed interaction, videos, and hands on learning content. For example, at the end of each concept you are given a quiz. The quiz is not just a bunch of gmat-like questions, it is a specialized quiz to reinforce what you have just learned. I noticed a spike in verbal accuracy after completing. Finally, do not be afraid or deterred from going through all the verbal concepts more than once! Use the video concepts and recordings as many times as needed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online
August 28 | 2015

       By Arun88 joined: September 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
E-GMAT verbal online course is structured very nice. It was very helpful for my preparation. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who is starting from basics of verbal. The following things in the course are extremely helpful

- Three step approach of E-gmat for solving SC questions
- Pre thinking to solve CR questions
- Reading comprehension techniques to improve accuracy and understanding

Further they practice questions structured with different levels of difficulty are very useful. Example questions at the end of each topic mimic GMAT questions and give a flavor of how to solve the actual GMAT questions. Further, the review of each question is very elaborate and helped me calibrate my thinking process to solve the questions. Overall I am very happy with the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
New hope
August 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By krisda joined: October 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
At first, I think that I can pass 700 by myself, reading only the books as always. However, I still not reach my goal(700) after my third attempt on GMAT. I feel hopeless. So, I decided to register with e-GMAT and give it another shot. Although I haven't take the fourth test, I'm sure that I can make a useful review to this e-GMAT course.

I'm good in reading and grammar from the criteria of my country. However, I feel impossible to cross 700 line. I've tried a lot of books and sample courses from many brands. It seems to me that those lessons base on native speaker's instinct, which I totally can't understand. I feel totally normal to which sentences that seem awkward to them. I also not satisfy with some of their explanation. I’m looking for a course that can clearly explain the reasons for wrong answers as well as correct answer. I end up with e-mat because I was impressed by the modifier topic written by e-GMAT in gmat-club SC forum.

In e-GMAT course, I found it totally different. The lessons clearly explain the rules and usage. For example, they literally list the way to use the v-ing modifier. What it does when it is place after the comma or right after the noun. Can it also modify the phrase instead noun. It totally enlightened me. They always put up the examples which help me understand it easier. The best thing is that they always use the rules with the official questions and the rules fit every questions, no exception. Also, the way of thinking that they teach for CR part is very useful. It is clear and concise for every question. The course also has “Scholaranium” which is a system that can evaluate every aspect of your skill that necessary for the test. You will know where is your weak spot, so you can improve precisely that spot and significantly improve you score.

I hope this review can help you make the right decision.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GO FOR IT WITHOUT ANY SECOND THOUGHT
August 26 | 2015

       By MKS7 joined: February 13, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
As a non-native Verbal was always my weaker section. After giving a mock I realized I need to take a verbal course which will make my verbal as strong as quant. Hence after attending a free webinar on RC from eGMAT and looking at the reviews of fellow students, I decided to take a chance and go for it.

It has been more than 3 months since then and I am very much satisfied with the course. The techniques used in the learning process are more methodical like quant and increases confidence in you while solving questions. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to succeed in Verbal especially using a methodical approach.

Go for it without any Second Thought !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep is the one to go with !
August 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By romitsn joined: September 23, 2012 | 20 | 18 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I got a 650(Q48, V31) in my first attempt. I wanted to better my verbal score. I looked around for the best verbal course and finally settled for Verbal Live Prep by E-GMAT. I am a non-native speaker, so it was important for me to have a course which gets into the weeds of how to identify errors, group answer choices and use the process of elimination to get to the right answer. This is a 3 step process and nobody perfects it better than E-GMAT. They have got very skilled instructors - people who have graduated from some of the top colleges in India and have beat the GMAT. They know the GMAT game.

I was able to improve by verbal score by 2 points to a 33 and scored a 680(Q49, V33). I could have better utilized the resources if I had more time off from my very demanding job. Anybody looking to get better in the verbal section, needs to subscribe to E-GMAT's verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing In-Depth Course
August 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By vivekkalra joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
The e-GMAT Verbal course is one of the most comprehensive and rigorous courses I have ever come across during my GMAT preparation. The techniques to handle SC questions and crack CR problems are simply outstanding. Explanation of OG questions is another area that makes e-GMAT course a must-have. One can easily judge one's level of understanding by taking sectional tests towards the end.

Additionally, the Scholarnium and actual GMAT tests helped me gauge my progress and improve my understanding of concepts. The fact that course is completely online made it possible for me to study at my own convenience. I would strongly recommend everyone to enroll this course. Its way better and economical than traditional classroom coaching.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat review
August 24 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By 123Avi joined: February 25, 2014 | 28 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
E-Gmat Verbal Live helped me tremendously with my Verbal preparation. I was getting good marks in my mocks in the quant section but I always bombed my Verbal. After reading through the complete manhattan guides for verbal, I hadnt made much progress and that is when I read about the E-Gmat option in Gmatclub forum. I decided to give it a try and the explanations for various grammar rules, the explanation for the various nuances made my concepts very clear.
After going through the complete package and making notes, I took my remaining mocks and I could clearly see the difference in my verbal scores.

On the Gmat day, I scored 39 on my verbal (I was hoping for a 40+ score actually) but nevertheless, it was a good 10 points above my scores that I was getting before I studied the E-gmat verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by bb on August 27, 2015
You seem to have generally enjoyed the course. Is there a reason you gave only 3 stars out of 5? Were there any downsides? Just curious. Thanks! BB
 
Amazing course for Non-natives
August 24 | 2015

       By sunilsingh2406 joined: December 19, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Hello Friends,

Here's my experience with e-gmat verbal course.
I started of with Verbal online and found this course to be extremely useful, so I decide to upgrade to Verbal Live prep. As expected Verbal live prep took my preparation to the next level It helped me not only in GMAT exam preparation but also in the usage of English in our daily life. Within a month of studying with e-gmat, my verbal score boosted by 6 point (In real GMAT exam, not any mock test). I am now going for one more my last attempt in less than a month and my fingers are crossed.

I will post another review with much more details on how e-gmat verbal course helped me in less time compared to other available courses

Meantime, I confidently and strongly recommend this course to all non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT verbal live prep
August 23 | 2015

       By mohitmohansahu joined: August 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
In the process of achieving perfection in any particular area, one has to simultaneously learn many basic fundamentals and un-learn the wrong concepts and myths gathered through misconception. E GMAT's verbal live prep is a comprehensive tool which is structured in an organised manner to help non natives ace the verbal domain of GMAT. The video tutorials are content- heavy and focus on application of basic concepts. The methodical approach ingrained by the slides and the articles actually make the meticulous task of approaching any particular section very easy. The tutors have always emphasized on the significance of developing a strategy while attacking a question. They focus on getting the concepts internalized and as result of which, time management does become a lot easier than expected. Thank you EGMAT for coming up with such a systematic framework for helping non natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT for quantitatively gifted users
August 22 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By Rajeev1981 joined: November 13, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Review of E-GMAT

To be honest, compared to the approach taken by most non-native students, I had a different plan. When I first started preparing from the GMAT I decided to decode the test. If anyone even cursorily goes over the scoring matrix, he or she will realize that on GMAT the importance or the sensitivity of one’s quant score is less than the sensitivity of the verbal score. One’s overall GMAT percentile score will closely reflect one’s verbal percentile score. Scoring a 49/50 on quant will impact your score but not that much, but scoring a 37-40 will boost your score immensely. Therefore, I decided to start working on verbal first and spent 70 pct of my time preparing for verbal.
When I started with verbal I found two things: verbal really is a test of your logical and critical reasoning and the test makers want you to know the nuances of grammar usage. So I started looking for a training course which was taught these skills.
When I came across E-GMAT I found that it fit the bill perfectly.

In E-GMAT, the concepts are explained lucidly and numerous examples are provided. I thoroughly enjoyed the section tests. They did not focus on SC from a grammar point of view, rather they emphasized meaning first – that’s really important. Then, they provided numerous drills for each section of the test: parallel structure, comparisons, S-V agreement etc.. I have always believed in the adage – “practice makes a man perfect”. I also liked their quant classes, and they rightly focus on number properties. They remove a lot of the clutter and drill those concepts which will be tested. On test day, number properties will be tested heavily so one needs to master that if one hopes to do well. E-GMAT again comes up trumps on doing that.

Their unique method of delivering classes online makes it easy for students to study those classes even when they are working. Their support team responds almost instantly, which is a big plus. Rajat also provides support and inputs personally which tells me that he is totally involved in this and he loves to see his students succeed.

I really hate the term non-native, so I would much rather use the term “Quantitatively gifted”. For quantitatively gifted students, I would strongly recommend both the E-GMAT quant and verbal sections. Even though we assume that we know quant, the test’s orientation is different therefore, it makes a lot of sense to get direction from an expert. On the verbal side, by studying the E-GMAT courses, one can build a repertoire of skills and techniques so essential to success on the test.
Finally, trust Rajat’s inputs, he puts a lot of time researching the test content, the scoring pattern and his team so far has its eyes right on the money! I wish all students great success on the GMAT. For the quantitatively gifted students like me, believe in yourself - you can kill the verbal section and E-GMAT will show you how to do it.

For team E-GMAT: Keep it going guys I wish you all great success in the future as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code