e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [365]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
really helpfull
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I could not improve my CR Score by study guides only . It was clear to me in MAY that I needed something extra to boost my score. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, in MAY end, I tried e-GMAT. I started with their sentence correction free trial. I had thought that I knew all there was to know in SC, but after doing a few concepts, I realized that I was mistaken. I knew the concepts all right but I still had not learned how to apply them. For example, I had not realized the ways in which Verb-ing modifiers could be used till I went through the concept in the course. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I felt that the eGMAT course was a lot easier to comprehend than MGMAT SC. 10 days later I upgraded to the CR Complete. I found the CR course to be reallly good. The Prethinking approach is just awesome – makes CR questions very enjoyable. Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book. The live sessions were excellent but they cover only the more challenging problems. One other thing that I liked about their live sessions was that the community is quite interactive. In addition to learning from the instructors, you also learn from their community members. Overall, I would attribute my improvement from greatly to egmat. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is 1 month away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Recommended for non natives
November 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 31, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I took GMAT and realized that Verbal is the real roadblock for me. Hence I took this course. Apart from all the sessions and recordings, the approach to tackle SC, CR problems this course teaches you is really good. This course suits both the beginners and the ones who have already taken GMAT. The progressive approach taken in this course is really good. The added analysis of the OG questions helped me a lot. The solution provided for the OG questions also follow the same approach as discussed for other questions. Providing good full length tests along with the course will be really great.

Overall a good course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Online - the best Verbal course by miles
November 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By adarihurun joined: March 6, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been on and off GMAT for 5 years now and I'm not proud to say that. The on and off commitment has been due to lack of very good study materials.
Usually, I try to get the best materials for any exam I'm preparing for, not minding the cost,however, in the GMAT market, money can't buy you happiness.
In the last 5 years, I've invested heavily in several GMAT materials such as Kaplan 800, PRemier, Manhattam gmat 8 Strategies,etc but despite all the investment and believe me I didn't just buy the books, I also invested time and effort but I was never able to crack the V40 ceiling.
However, thank heavens for EGMAT verbal online, now I'm comfortably inthe V38 - V41 range. I did the 2 GMAT prep last week and I got V38 and V40.
This is not to say that buying the course is all you need and I always tell people not to buy if you are not going to put in the effort.
I will recommend the course to anybody who is willing to crack sentence correction (EGMAT offers the best in the market, trust me), Reading Comprehension (demystified in Verbal online) and CR (will say CR is no longer a hard nut for me) to try and get the Verbal online course.
The Verbal online course turned GMAT Verbal into a hobby for me as opposed to a nightmare it once was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitgogoel joined: October 3, 2013 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi Everyone

I was a student of Verbal Live Prep and I recently gave my exam and got a score of 650(q49,v 29).I really want to thank egmat team(Rajat ,Payal ,Shraddha ,Meghna etc) from the bottom of my heart. All the people are very enthusiastic and were always there for me whenever I had any issues. Being able to improve from a mere v 17 to v 29 was one of my biggest achievement I had in my life and it was all because of Egmat team. Without them it was almost impossible for me to achieve this score. I would give 10/10 for their SC course which focuses on the meaning and 9/10 on their CR & RC course.CR prethinking was awesome and their 7 strategies to read RC passage helped me a lot. After going their full course , I attended their Live sessions which demonstrate the meaning in SC, prethinking in CR and strategies to read RC passage. These live sessions were wonderful and I would give these live sessions 10 on 10.I would really recommend all non native speakers to join egmat verbal live score as other test prep companies are there just to take money from people and teach them nothing. This is what i have seen in almost all test prep companies. Also since egmat is a online course, you can do your studies as per your schedule as most of us are employees working for MNCs in different shifts.
So at last I would recommend everyone who want to succeed in GMAT and get into top business school to join Egmat.

Thanks
Ankit Goel


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT made it possible for me to take GMAT
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Shaikh Tuhin joined: September 16, 2013 | 0 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
At the very first, I want to say that my story is not about a dazzling magic number, 700, in GMAT but about making confidence that is enough to pursue the desired score. My story is for those students who dare enough to take the GMAT book but cannot continue preparation because the verbal section seems unfathomable.
I am an average non-native business student. I was very good at subjects in business, but English was my most fearsome enemy. Although I was extremely weak in English, I had a dream to take GMAT test and to complete master at an American university, but my dream almost came to its death within few weeks. From the beginning of preparation, I started preparing with MGMAT books and getting some concepts, but I could not understand anything when I wanted to solve the questions. I am not saying that MGMAT is bad for non-native; it just did not work out for me. I continued this way few days but the performance demoralized me. I told myself that boy everybody cannot catch his/her dream! just let it go. Million thanks to e-GMAT because at that time I got a mail from it and tried the free trail course and found it extremely helpful. Some ideas such as Verb+ ing modifier (Participle modifier) became so clear that the topic seemed a piece of cake for me. I really got the confidence needed to carry on my preparation. I bought Verbal live prep within a week and started my preparation with a new hope.
I took the test and scored 27 in verbal. I know my score is nothing to tell but something for students like me. I strongly believe that I could have scored more than 27, but I had some strategic problems and could not utilize the course perfectly. I mostly focused on SC and could not take care of CR & RC as I should have. I have decided to take the GMAT again; I will correct my mistakes I made before and utilize the course this time properly.

At last, if you think that GMAT is not for you just because of difficult verbal section, I must say you are wrong. At first, Try e-GMAT free trail and you will get the same feelings that I got.

E-GMAT is the best resource available for non-natives who think GMAT verbal is the monster.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for non-natives
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By akhil911 joined: August 11, 2011 | 149 | 71 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I started preparing Gmat around 9 months back and i struggled a lot initially with the verbal section. I took the verbal live prep after going through the free sessions of Payal and Rajat and i have to say that i made a good investment in e-gmat.
The course is especially useful for non-natives like me who struggle to understand the minute details that the gmat tests. The audio visual sessions are very nicely structured so that one can learn in a step by step approach , building fundamentals on the way. The live session of Rajat , Payal , Shraddha , Chiranjeev and Neeti were very useful in reinforcing the concepts.
Even the response of the team on the questions posted on the forum is very good.
I feel much more confident now after the course and hope to do well in the GMAT that i am taking in a few days time.
I am hugely indebted to the e-gmat team for the improvement that i have seen in my verbal score and i hope to do well on the exam as well.
I gave my gmat a few months back and although i got a dismal score in verbal , it was more to do with me than with the course. I got anxious and nervous in the exam and ended up screwing my verbal score. However i would still recommend e-gmat to any student , espcially a non-native as the course is wonderful and the support offered is also great.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Review
November 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nithishraj joined: June 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I've enjoyed the Verbal Live course with e-GMAT so far. The Graphical User Interface is a really powerful medium in helping a student understand and retain the concepts learnt. I found Verbal Live advantageous in that the weekly Adobe meetings induced fruitful discussions and the effect of the structured approach (3-step process in CR / SC) that instructors recommend can be visualized in real-time.

I found e-GMAT instructors / admin really helpful. They have reached out to me on time whenever I had queries and were kind enough to even extend my subscription by a month as I had to push my GMAT exam due to unforeseen circumstances. Kudos to the course materials and the initiative as a whole!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quick review of e-gmat course
November 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepbehera2000 joined: January 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is a quick review of e-gmat course (Verbal and Quant Liveprep) for GMAT preparation. I am yet to take up the actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to already share my experiences with others.

I initially signed up for only the Verbal Live Prep course but was so amazed with the quality of the content and the workshops that I signed up also for the
Quant Liveprep course and I am very happy with the content and delivery.

Strengths:
-Unique Pre-thinking method for SC, RC and CR not taught in other GMAT preparation course.
-The Video training part is elaborate & clear and very effective at explaining the various methods to approach questions.
-Live workshops platform via adobe connect helps in connecting directly with the presenters/hosts and also with co-participants.
-Ability to view video recordings of Live Workshops in case you miss a session.
-Wide variety of practice questions in the Verbal course.

Weakness:
-The Course content can only be accessed properly via IE. I have always had problems exploring the content with Google Chrome/mozilla.
-Need to high speed internet connection to access the Live Workshops.
-The newly introduced Quant course still has few errors in the questions and practice sets.
-Limited practice questions in the IR section, although I understand that more content is getting added.

My previous GMAT score was 620(Q48 and V28) and plan to take up the real test again in a few weeks time.
I already notice a huge improvement in the GMATprep tests, having scored 700 and 710 in the last two mocks (Before my previous attempt,
I was scoring more in the range of 640 to 650 in the GMATprep).

I am very much pleased with the e-gmat course and happy with the outcome so far.
With the help of e-gmat course, I am very much hopeful of replicating the success from my mocks in the real test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 15 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat makes it easy
November 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthik18india joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Perhaps e-gmat is the best course available in the market for non-natives, particularly for Indians. People like me who are quant savvy but weak in verbal should indeed go for this. They have done an extensive research into the exam, exploiting every bit of its structure and syllabus that there is a seamless flow of thought in their material and every bit of what they teach is relevant- no fillers at all. Moreover, egmat's content is one of the most updated ones available in the market; they tune their course content periodically. Without e-gmat I couldn't have scored a 700+ in Gmat
Overall it was a nice experience. Kudos to the team. A nice innovation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code