e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [442]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
The most powerful math course
January 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 8 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I started to depend on e-gmat verbal live course which was really invaluable. E-gmat has complemented its verbal live course with the math live course. I registered in one of the early released batches. It never disappointed me at all. The math course is directed to people who want to achieve 700+. The course is highly organized in categorized sectors. Each sector contains diagnostic quiz, explanation of the element and post quiz with high quality problems. The e-gmat teaches always proven path that I need to follow to answer the questions precisely. The live sessions are the real power and no one can ignore the highly sophisticated problems in each section. The e-gmat team provides supports through its forum where their experts can clarify ambiguous issues. Now I can study all my gmat from one source.
I’m going to have my exam after 2 months and I wish to score above 700. I wish that egmat could add Quant e-scholar to have high quality problem practice as the e-scholar verbal section.
I consider egmat my partner in my success to go to my dream school next year.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best arsenal to take on GMAT Verbal !
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Ansar jainul joined: September 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After spending nearly 3-4 months on a local GMAT test prep company (4GMAT) which was ok for quants but terrible for verbal, I was totally lost on what were the skills i needed to build to taken on the GMAT verbal giant let alone building them. That's when i chanced upon e-GMAT on this very forum and started taking some of the concept builders it offers for free.

That was it ! one week down after i had completed all the free material i was completely sold and did not hesitate a second to sing-up for their Verbal online course (even though i had already spent over 50k INR on GMAT courses and material).

Far from the arrogant self important style of classroom verbal instructors, e-GMAT starts off from the very basics and builds your basic grammar concepts in a fun and engaging way at your own pace.

As a married working professional, it was always tough to cope-up with the pre-defined schedules of offline test prep companies. e-GMATs easy to use and reliable interface that delivers quality material at the comfort of your home on demand was a great savior in this regard.

e-GMAT in my opinion is the best bet for GMAT verbal prep hands-down. However i'm yet to take their quants courses, so can't about it for now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Master the GMAT verbal with EGMAT
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By royinkol joined: October 6, 2010 | 6 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Like most of the engineers in India, I was not able to score well in Verbal section of GMAT. Verbal especially sentence correction was dreadful to me. I tried with MGMAT sentence correction book but was lost amidst the volume of sheer details. Then I have taken free trial provided by E-GMAT.I found that to score well you need not only to cement your concept well but also to learn to apply those concepts effectively within stipulated time provided by GMAT. EGMAT taught me how pre-thinking helps to enhance the accuracy and the speed. After few months working on the verbal online course offered by EGMAT, I am able to score better than I was doing prior to join this course. For verbal I can surely recommend EGMAT. I’ll suggest trying with the free courses they offer. How to tackle RC(Session by Shraddha),Concepts such as Total Productive time(Session by Rajat),How to tackle Bold-face Q(Session by Chiranjeevi)are covered in the free trials.
You need to have a well defined strategy to score at your optimum limit in the GMAT.With EGMAT,it looks possible to score at the best of your ability.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sanmeetiit joined: April 15, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I am a non-native english speaker (Indian Engineer) and was struggling to cross V35 in GMAT for quite some time. I went through various prep materials to understand the SC rules and CR question types but I still could not use my knowledge effectively during the exam. I was facing a problem with application of concepts in a time constrained setting.
I learnt about e-GMAT through a friend and decided to try the free trial. I really liked the focus on the process of solving the question in addition to the fundamental concepts. The 3 step SC method and the pre-thinking process for CR helped me standardize my approach to solving verbal questions. My verbal accuracy has increased from 60-70% to 85-90% and I am now consistently hitting above V40 in Mocks.
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for those who are unable to hit their target score despite knowing the basics.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best GMAT verbal prep program online!
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I love the new e-GMAT platform. It’s helps me pinpoint my weak areas and continue to attack them. The platform allows you to test your understanding of the concepts and requires that you meet a certain threshold before moving to more advanced concepts. I’m a visual learner, so this is great. e-GMAT has the most comprehensive verbal concept review I’ve seen online. Initially, I struggled with Reading Comprehensive but after going through the Reading Comprehensive modules, I saw immediate results. I definitely recommend verbal live prep curriculum. The additional weekend workshops complement the verbal concepts.

Also, definitely be sure to check out the free strategy webinars...
https://e-gmat.com/blogs/
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online Prep
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kunalvd joined: July 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had been advised by a friend of mine to go with E-GMAT for my preparation. Initially I was a bit skeptical to go for it as it wasn't one of the highly marketed courses. But once I had taken a trial course, I realised that spending $300 on it would be an investment worth making. The best part of the course is that it is made up in small modules, so when ever you have 15 - 20 min available with you, you can learn something. Also the small tests at the end of every module enable you to learn properly & correctly. The workshops are a good medium to clarify your doubts . Though the start a bit early or a bit late, depending on which part of the globe you are, but they are never ever time bound. I have never ever attended a workshop in which the instructors were in a hurry to wind up. Also their portal for queries is quick. so whatever doubt you have gets resolved with in 1-2 days. All in all a good course which enabled me to over come the errors in Verbal. Highly recommended !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat , your gateway to success at GMAT
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By prashantchauhan26 joined: September 2, 2009 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Most of GMAT aspirants like me are working professionals and thus have paucity of time. Therefore there is need to prepare smart and also hard. I have prepared for GMAT by myself initially and I must say it has been a very long process and an unsuccessful one. My score was 630 , a score which is way less than what I aimed for. Post this I took a break and I have now decided to answer GMAT again. However this time I wanted to enroll for an online course so I did a lot of online research. I read some great reviews on e-gmat and the first step was to register for a free verbal e-gmat seminar. I was completely sold after attending the verbal workshop. I had prepared in the past and immediately lernt the mistakes I made in the past. The entire workshop was an eye opener. At the same time I was angry with myself for having wasted so much of time in the past. I have enrolled for the e-gmat verbal online prep and I must say it is extensive and also beautifully summarized. The entire module is not only interesting but also improves the fundamentals needed for finding success at GMAT. I strongly recommend e-gmat and in all honesty it is best if someone enrolls to the complete live Verbal package. I am sharing my story to help all gmat aspirants to not go through the mistakes I did.
e-gmat is your gateway to find success in the first attempt of GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank You eGmat
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naadif joined: May 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Thanks alot e-Gmat.
I am yet to take my GMAT exams.
I have enrolled for eGmat verbal live course in july 2014 and almost finished whole of the course.but could not write exam because of some personal engagements.
I have seen a tremendous increase in verbal mock scores and my gmatprep verbal score improved from 15 to 32.as requesed, eGmat even extended my course expiry by a month without charging me a single penny.
Proud to be a member of such a forum,which is more concerned about the aspirations of its students rather than earning more profits.No Doubt why you guys have produced such great results..
Looking forward to share my real Gmat score in Feb.
PS: please ignore any typos/ mistakes.reviewed from my cellphone. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Excellent resource
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitparnerkar87 joined: January 2, 2014 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I want to express my gratitude to the makes of e-GMAT course, I have been using e-GMAT online resource for past few weeks, it has definitely helped me in getting conceptual clarity for Sentence Correction, I have improved SC accuracy quite a lot. its much easier to identify clauses, Subject-Verb Pairs, tense , Modifiers.
In Critical Reasoning, Prethinking technique definitely helps. solving 5 CR Questions daily increases accuracy.
In RC practice and rapid reading are keys. to summarise, my score has increased for low 20s to low 30s. I am sure I would still improve on my verbal score as I have 3 more weeks for my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Saviour
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By obishake joined: January 18, 2014 | 10 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have always been good at Quantitative, since my CAT days Verbal section has been pulling all my credits to a low level that never assured any call from good colleges. GMAT became my target after my 4th work anniversary. GMAT is different (in terms of preparation & strategies) from CATs in India. So I started researching about strategies and preparations required to ace GMAT.

First of all I realised GMATClub is best place to know everything about GMAT. Then I went through official GMAT Guides. I was pretty sure about Quantitative section but Verbal section dahh...!!

So I gave my first GMAT and score was Q49 V28. I was really really disappointed by my Verbal.
Same story here, verbal is pulling my over all score down. It was time to decide what steps are required to take to save myself from Verbal. I searched many institutes and visited few of them but the problem was "TIMINGS". I am a working engineer, I can't attend classes unless they are according to my schedule. So I searched about Verbal preparation online. One of my friend suggested me eGMAT online. He said it is best preparation site for non-natives.

I was not sure whether to spend money on this course, So I wrote an Email to Rajat sir from eGMAT telling him about my GMAT score and wether eGMAT can help me in it. Believe me the reply I got was not only motivating but also convincing that I can improve my verbal. He asked about my strategy and asked me to go through eGMAT's FREE material. I realised my "BIG TIME MISTAKE" It was my method of attempting questions in Verbal. I need to change my whole thinking about verbal section. I am never sure about my answers while making them in verbal section. Biggest and Best thing eGMAT is - it tells you "why you are wrong". It not only tells "why a correct answer is correct" but also why other options are wrong. So in this way when you do one question, you are actually doing 5 questions, since it is most important to learn what is wrong with incorrect answers.

Other best feature is when ever you have doubt (literally any kind of doubt) simply post on relevant forum of the section, you will get reply from experts. I got my most of doubts cleared from experts within a day.

NOW final words- I am yet give my 2nd GMAT EXAM, and my mocks are clearly showing improvement. One thing is sure I will answer verbal with much more confidence now. Lets see how the things will turn up this time. I will definitely write a detail experience after my next GMAT. I will definitely put my score card after few weeks to get $15 gift card. :)
Thank You e-GMAT and Rajat Sir.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
74 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code