e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [506]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Verbal Live Prep
February 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmattoiimahd joined: February 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
The Verbal live course from e-GMAT is an excellent course for any person preparing for GMAT verbal. It’s especially designed for non-native speakers.
The approach it follows is very user friendly. It clearly explains you each and every concept in a very detailed yet simple way supported by examples wherever required. The detailed explanation of each answer choice and the process it follows develops an in depth understanding. The way to approach any problem, the steps required and the method to eliminate wrong answers are absolutely fabulous.
Really loved the course and the adopted methodology. Great work done in creation of this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pentek123456 joined: May 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I decided to give e-GMAT course a try after reading many positive reviews and improvements in verbal section of the Gmat on this forum. My weakest section was sentence correction. On average my accuracy was only 40-50% before taking the course. With the help of e-GMATs guided approach I was able to increase my accuracy to 70-80% in sentence correction. I started off with sentence correction section and followed up with SC live sessions. Live sessions were incredible since it helped me clear all my doubts. I followed up with SC practice to strengthen my SC skills. The critical reasoning section also helped me strengthen my score in critical reasoning. Critical reasoning accuracy increased from 75% to 90%.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course!
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ATaparia joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
e-gmat verbal live preparation is a great course specially for non native users. This course starts with the basic concepts of english grammar and then moves onto the advanced concepts. The course is well organized into modules like SC, RC & CR. The study plan is well divided into concept files, application quiz and practice quiz that allows you to first grab the concepts and then practice it allowing you to cement the concepts learned.This course is not only helpful from GMAT perspective, but also helps you to avoid common mistakes specially in verbal/written communication in professional career. I would definitely recommend this course to any users who would like to score well in the Verbal Section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Live Prep was really helpful in regaining my confidence!!!
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By manujichaubey joined: July 22, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Singh
Hi,

Before starting with the review, let me tell you about the circumstances in which I opted for e-GMAT Quant Live Prep.

I am an 34 yr old Engineer, who last spent times with books some 7 yrs.back. While I decided to take the GMAT exam, I was not sure whether my maths fundamentals are still strong.

I enrolled for Verbal Live prep in July 2014 (Quant Live prep was not launched by that time). I was so impressed with the methodology adopted by e-GMAT that I subscribed for QLP, as soon as it was launched.

What I had observed that many of more worried about our Verbal Score and take the Quant section for granted. Some of my friends stuck to Q46-Q47, while scoring a decent V40. Had they invested a little time on Quant, their GMAT score had boosted by 30-40 points. Since, I did not wanted to take a chance, I opted for QLP.

The first session with Rajat Sir was an eye opener. The session started with some warm up question and continuosly the difficulty level kept going up. The course seriously targets for 49-51 in Quant section.

Most of the classes were taken by Ms. Japinder, who was quite patient with students, even after marathon sessions of 3 hrs.

Over the time QLP kept on adding more n more question in every section. The assement section, which includes Advance Test really tests your nerves.

All in all, QLP is really good to start from scratch and to reach at the toughest level the GMAT tests.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Course
February 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By raghibnafees joined: January 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Singh
Hello,

I have joined Quant Live Prep Course with a plane slate, it has been almost 10 years when I left college and needed to brush up all my basics, it became really a task to concentrate and to start the study. As I am a busy profession I needed a structured approach for my study and that is when I got to know about the Quant Live Prep, it has given me solid start discussing all nuances of maths that you need to crack the GMAT, it discusses the concepts in such a manner that you really imbibe the learning. I believe cracking GMAT depends a lot on how you study, you may be good but may not be able to crack the GMAT Quant, that is when you require a course which is well crafted.

While the course discusses the fundamentals in detail in its video lesson, the live session teaches you how to solve the tough 700 level questions. Overall the course is really great and the best part is that you can learn whenever you want, on the go, in the car while travelling to office – good one for busy professionals.

A small suggestion/request to the EGMAT team, Please introduce a Scholaranium for Quant as well at the earliest.

Thanks EGMAT for making study easy for busy people..

Happy Learning..

Regards
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Retake – 640 (IR 5.5, Q49, V27) to 700 (IR 8, Q48, V38)
February 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SaiKrishna787 joined: February 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Though I did not get a very good score unlike many people on this forum, I want to share my experience so that it might help future GMAT aspirants.

For my 1st attempt: 640 (Q49, V27)
Worked very hard almost 2 hr per day on weekdays and 4 hr per day on weekends with below material used for preparation.
For Quant:- Problems on GMAT CLUB and Manhattan GMAT.
For Verbal:- Reviewed Manhattan GMAT SC course and Powerscore CR bible ( only the first few chapters till assumption and not the complete book). Did lot of problems on GMAT Club and OG.

My Mock test scores on Manhattan.
Test 1: – 560,Test 2:- 690 , Test 3:-720 ( In Test 2 & 3, I got 6-8 questions that I already did on GMAT Club)
Due to personal issues I took a 3 -4 month break.

After my break, I started doing problems on GMAT Club forum and OG13. Put a deadline of 1 month and started taking mocks.
Again my Mock test scores on Manhattan.
Test 4:- 660, Test 5:- 700 ( In Test 4 & 5, I got 6-8 questions that I already did on GMAT Club)
MOck Scores on GMAT Prep ( Both GP1 & GP2, In verbal, I got 6-8 questions that I already did on GMAT Club)
GP1:- 720, GP2:- 710

So I wasn’t sure what my real mock score was. Anyways, took the test and I got 640. I felt very dejected after all the hard work I put in). My wife gave me some encouragement to get this right the next time as many people flutter on the test for the first time. So, I started preparing for GMAT second time.

2nd attempt:- 700 (Q48, V38)
I knew I was weak in Verbal and I am OK in quant. So I took E-GMAT course. This course is really helpful because it will helpful you focus on Verbal and will help spend considerable amount of time on verbal.

My Mock scores:-
Manhattan GMAT 6:- 670, Manhattan GMAT 1A:- 710
GMAT PREP 3:- 760 (Q50, V41), GMAT PREP 4:- 720 (Q50, V38)

Final exam score:- 700 (Q48, V38). Though I am little disappointed with my quant score, I am overall happy that I can at-least try to apply to BSchools)

My preparation:-

1) DIDNT DO ANY GMAT PREP PROBLEMS ON ANY FORUMS. You will not be able to evaluate your weaknesses properly.
2) Did OG. However, the key in SC is that you need to know why the wrong answers are wrong. In my first attempt, I tried to get SC answers correct but never bothered to read and understand incorrect answers. This is a big NO.

E-GMAT SC course is very helpful for people like me who nearly spend 12 + hours at work either commuting or working. In the first attempt, I missed few key concepts that this course taught me.So I was able to identify why the incorrect answers are incorrect.
My recommendation on SC:-
E-GMAT SC course ( Must for non-native speakers)


CR:-
Powerscore CR bible & "Pre-think" concept in E-GMAT CR course. Also, I will give little credit to myself for identifying patterns and what will work for me. My biggest weak point is strengthener. So if I am confused about two options, I try to negate both and see which one weakens more. This strategy worked for 70% percent of strengthen questions that I was confused about.
My recommendation on CR:-
E-GMAT CR Concepts
Powerscore CR



Quant:-
GMAT Club problems, very good practice. Avoided all GMAT PREP and Manhattan problems. You just need GMAT Club problems to get a hang on Quant and Manhattan Quant is very hard compared to real GMAT exam but its always a good practice.

What I did wrong on the test
1) Over cautious in first 15 questions on Quant. I did so because because I completed my first quant test way in advance and so I wanted to be very careful the second attempt to improve my quant score from 49 to 50. This backfired this time as I didnt have time to solve almost last 10-12 questions. Felt very horrible during the break.

What I did right on the test
1) Recomposed myself to get verbal right. Applied what I practiced. My score is consistent with my mock scores.

Recommendations:-
1) E-GMAT SC course for people who want to study in their free time and for non-native speakers
2) Analyzed why I got wrong answers wrong on Verbal for SC, CR & RC.
3) Dont change your plan of action during the exam. I did this on Quant and I am disappointed. I always got 50 on Quant but final exam I got 48 because I changed my plan of action in the exam. I took awful lot of time for the first 15 questions to get everything right.
4) I didnt sleep before my first exam. So I took a less than 50% of benadryl. I practiced this before mocks and saw what percentage of tablet worked for me to get sufficient sleep without side effects especially headache.

Mock Test Evaluation:-
Manhattan GMAT:- Very good quant practice. Little on the harder side. If you get 48 on Manhattan Quant, you are likely to get 50 on GMAT exam. Dont trust verbal scores on this test. I used to get all SC questions correct on Manhattan and approximately 50% incorrect on GPREP problems. CR questions are also unlike real GMAT questions. But these tests are MUST because, they challenge your brain for a good 4 hours. Especially drain your brains with harder IR & harder Quant before you reach verbal. For very good practice.

GMAT Prep Mocks:- Real close to real GMAT exam. Cant stress this more.

I guess I completed my very confusing debrief. Hope it will help few people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks e-GMAT for making Verbal so easy for me!!
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
E-GMAT Verbal online is a very good course for non-native english speakers. When I started my GMAT preparation, I tried multiple verbal courses but I was not very happy with course content and structure. Then I heard about e-GMAT and on trying it, I found it very good. The course is very well structured with very good content. Practice question are very much of GMAT standard and they focus primarily on building strong fundamentals. After trying this course for one month, I started feeling the difference in my verbal concepts. The weekend online sessions are also very informative. I would definitely recommend this course. Thanks a lot e-GMAT team for having such a good course!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -Best for Verbal
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anupbabu joined: August 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT Verbal Online has greatly helped me with a structured and useful content for my GMAT Preparation. I was reasonably strong on GMAT Quant but my Verbal always brought my scores down. I was looking for Verbal Specific Course that was very functional and useful. I found e-GMAT course to be the perfect choice. I am truly happy to have made the right choice. Non Native Speakers can truly make great progress on the Verbal Scores. This is the right product filling the right gap and addresses the need spot on.

I also like the GUI and structured approach .quizzes and level like approach that allows you to move on only after completing certain sections.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Simply the best course for Non-Natives
February 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I thoroughly enjoyed learning from the e-gmat verbal online course. Initially I am not clear of the concepts the SC is testing and failed to answer them correctly. The course is very well structured and the best part is the course is less expensive than any other companies has to offer and with the best quality. I think you cannot ask for anything better. When I started my preparation with few popular books in the market, I understood the concepts but struggled to apply them. I came across e-gmat couse in the Gmat club and learned that it is very effective for the non-native speakers. I brought the course and it really paid off. Thank you E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Perfected and the best available online Quant Prep course
February 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By JIVTESH216 joined: August 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I registered for the e-gmat course in August'14 after completing the GMAT in Nov'11. I was not happy with my score, and decided to sign up. Prior to this, I went with the Manhattan course. I now see a difference between e-gmat and Manhattan.

I would now say Go for it without second thought! and its Something that is more in depth and user friendly.Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It is neatly sub-divided into groups with topic wise heads ranging in difficulty and have very good quizzes to test your concepts. Quant portion illustrates what excatly Gmat asks for with laying all the stress on the core topics.

I suggest that anyone looking for Online course in Quant , Go for E-GMAT and start preparing. Good Luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
73 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code