e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [699]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Excellent success material E GMAT
July 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have taken verbal online course in e-GMAT .. The best thing about this course it s logically organized and it is very helpful for me to understand the concepts very easily . I bet SC accuracy will improve for sure provided you follow the course steps. Pre thinking in CR will help you to proceed with CR very easily ..moreover the concept Quiz will help you to assess your level at each and every lesson . I definitely recommend this course for non native speakers to crack the GMAT verbal at ease.last but not the least the e GMAT staffs are excellent and very supportive
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Focus approach for GMAT Quant
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankurie joined: November 25, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
eGMAT's QUANT live prep program not only focuses on the concept but also ensure that what ever you have learnt in the concept file is cemented via LIVE prep and Scholaranium.

Live prep gives a class room like training with a direct interaction with the instructors. I like the concept of the pre requisites. this ensures that you have done the home work and later in the class you learn the Quick tips to solve the question even faster.

I have gone over other course materials but i feel most satisfied with eGMAT. I hope I do well in the exam with their recommended approach
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Tremendous Improvement !!! Awesome Course <3 it..!!!
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Ruchikaa joined: August 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi , I am writing this review as I found this is suitable for most of the student , The time when we think of GMAT we come up which lots of courses available in the market and we fall down with the best advertisement or with best marketing course and finally we screwed up with the worst score.

That’s what exactly happens with me. :(..:( .. I wastage my Money as well as Timing for the wrong guidance of GMAT.

My weakness was Verbal (as many of Engineers has) and frankly speaking Verbal seems to be a boring for me at first and I keep on focusing on quant and I screwed up my verbal score.
Finally I come across with the VERBAL LIVE by eGMAT through one of my friend and the day I register for eGMAT I saw tremendous changes in Verbal now I keep quant aside and I keep doing verbal as I know the concept behind and I start enjoying .

The Basic features I like about this course:

- It’s specially design for Non Native Speakers.
- The Course teaches you the logical procedure to approach SC, CR and RC.
- The Course teaches you from the basics and take you to the higher level.
- The Course instructors are awesome, available for you 24*7 .
- The Live sessions are very interactive.
- And finally its value for money.

And hope this review found useful for you .

ALL THE BEST !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep Review
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By corriejordaan joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi All,

I wrote the GMAT exam last year December, only to be extremely disappointed with my scores; both my Quant- and Verbal scores were below the 60th percentile. These were not the scores that I had in mind. The hardest part was coming to terms with the fact that I would have to go through this whole process again. But after countless hours of research and surfing blogs I came across e-GMAT and I have been using e-GMAT’s courses ever since. My next exam appointment is approaching fast and since using e-GMAT there has been a definite improvement in both my accuracy and time management.

Best regards,
Corrie Jordaan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By corriejordaan joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi All,

I am a non-native English speaker who has had a hard time preparing for the GMAT. The GMAT is a reasoning exam that tests a certain set of skills. So in order to crack the GMAT, you definitely need a special set of English verbal skills combined with exceptional reasoning skills/techniques. Coming from a strong engineering background I definitely have exceptional reasoning skills but very limited English verbal skills and this is where e-GMAT comes into the picture. e-GMAT claims that their verbal courses are developed for non-native English speakers and that is not a lie. My GMAT exam is approaching fast and since using e-GMAT I feel much more comfortable as my English verbal skill set has improved drastically which enables me to apply efficient reasoning to all verbal question types. With guidance from the e-GMAT’s courses I have also developed personalized strategies for attacking all types of questions. From my personal experience, I would say that e-GMAT is the answer for non-native English speakers who are struggling with the GMAT.

Best regards,
Corrie Jordaan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat verbal
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I am planning to write my gmat in next month, saw few people recommending emat. and I feel egmat is best available course for non native.
I have gone though some of the concept files provided by e-gmat and found extremely useful. Sentence correction steps are very helpful,
As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT : easy-Gmat!!
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 24, 2013 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Egmat. I must say that it is my best decision in the context of my GMAT preparation. The course is well structured and covers the GMAT subject very well. As a working professional, I feel extremely comfortable in taking the course when I want and where I want. My verbal score improved drastically. I now feel more confident handling the verbal section.The content is easier to understand and solid in depth of understanding. It significantly reduced the time I took to answer each question. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online
June 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vijaybandi joined: July 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have started my preparation with OG, and also registered with a local test prep company and continued my preparation. After good 45 days of preparation, I still had problems with the basic concepts of Sentence Correction, RC and CR.

The eGMAT verbal online has been very helpful, especially the eGMAT appraoch helped me improve my sentence correction. Also the eGMATs' approach for CR and RC are extremely easy to understand and easy to apply in the exam, especially for non-natives.

I am confident than ever about my verbal, now and giving my GMAT in a few weeks from now.

I would definitely recommend the Verbal Online course

Vijay
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Verbal material
June 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By divya1915 joined: December 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I have used EGmat course for a while now. I could see a tremendous improvement. In a day i can spend only a few hours for Gmat. For my verbal preparation i follow only EGmat. The course is well structured and i feel like studying in a classroom atmosphere. This course is well designed for non natives. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is taking GMAT. Don't waste time in researching which material to use to study. Simply register in EGmat and follow the course. Also go with verbal live prep as this course in very interactive and you have someone to clear your doubts. These instructors are very active and you will get a reply for your doubt very quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant Live Prep is an Excellent guide
June 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nirajana12 joined: July 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I took my first attempt in GMAT and scored poorly in Quant. I then browsed over a lot of material and decided to go with the E-GMAT Quant Live Prep. It is an excellent resource for all Quant material for all GMAT aspirants. The videos provide good fundamentals and the practice session do a great job of testing the basic foundation with the GMAT -type questions. What I will really recommend are the live Quant sessions. The instructors review 700+ Gmat questions and these 3 hour sessions are superb! With E-gmat Quant Live Prep , I am hoping to ace the Quant section this time :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code