e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [293]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
E-GMAT course review
September 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tanujab joined: June 20, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was preparing for the Gmat for quite a long time though I could not continuously devote time. I saw my scores too be hovering around 630-640 range no matter how much I studied. My maths section was quite ok as I was scoring around 49. But my verbal would hardly improve.

So, I decided to sign up for the E-Gmat live prep course and it has helped me tremendously. Previously I was not sure of even the correct answers that I would mark in SC, But now I can identify the mistakes and be confident about a correct answer. There step by step process is very effective and all the lessons on SC really helps a non native indentify the mistakes correctly.In CR also the pre-thinking method has really helped me. I would do really bad in RC too, but now I feel much comfortable using the E_GMAT steps.

E-GMAT has really helped me boost up my Verbal prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Crisp , Clear and Lucid just the thing you need
September 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By soumya029 joined: June 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been on and off GMAT prep for the last one year , starting and stopping in between and then picking up where I left . I agree not the best way to prep , however my go to resource for verbal prep has always been e-gmat's resource . I started off with a humble v36 and no matter how hard I tried my score never moved upwards.I might have slipped a couple of times my lowest being V34. I was about to throw the towel in , but luckily for me I came across e-gmat. Thanks to GMATclub in my yore days I used to lurk here to get the best strategy and plan my moves accordingly.

After prepping with e-gmat for a month my score moved upwards to the region of 38 first time in prep history. I knew at that instant that this will work for me.

I am a good V40 now and look forward to move it up a few notches in the next few months before the D-day.
Pros
+ Structured course content
+ Several exercise - I love the before and after exercises as they show a clear improvement after going through the course matter
+Best explanation on OG verbal questions there is!
+Clears the fundamentals concepts and so speed always follows.
+ Interactive / engaging course content , does not put you off as a normal printed matter would.
+scope of one on one discussion with the actual course developers .
Cons
+ Fairly new company
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent video lectures and practice questions for non native spealer
September 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I got to know about the e-GMAT verbal online course through a friend who seemed pretty impressed by the course. After I took the free trial i knew that this course is meant for me (non native speakers). Their video lectures explained all grammar rules for SC in a very simple manner, and with a lot of examples and practice questions. This definitely helped me improve my grasp on SC.

Earlier I was referring to MGMAT books for Verbal, but I felt that i was not able to understand and absorb so many SC rules and I needed someone to explain all these rules in a simple way and e-GMAT was the solution to my problem.

Anyone who can complete their course with dedication will definitely get 36 in Verbal. The take care of all the fundamentals which are essential to getting atleast 36.

To score more, you will have to take a lot of difficult mock tests so that you become familiar with tricky verbal questions which can help you score above 40.

I would definitely recommend this course to non native speakers who can absorb more through video lectures than through books.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT is a smashing hit
September 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is my third attempt at GMAT. I am still at my GMAT dream score yet, but the good side is that my Verbal score has definitely improved. I have gone from a V33 to a V37. The kudos go to e-GMAT course.
I thought I could never take on Verbal, but this team makes English questions sound and appear logical and the answer obvious. They teach you ways to spot the answer that has always been staring you in the face, but you just did not know how to look for it.
We all know what Prethinking is. However, this team has the ability to ingrain a process in your head with which answers come naturally to you and you are sure of the answer as opposed to second guessing yourself.
Thank you e-GMAT team. You guys make me believe in me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The e-GMAT Verbal live
September 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rathsurya joined: February 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a verbal live prep customer of e-GMAT. Before e-GMAT I had joined a well-recognized (indian) GMAT coaching institute. During my previous attempt I had gone through numerous materials form different sources. For my fellow GMAT aspirants I would like to highlight some strong areas of e-GMAT SC so that it will be helpful for you.
SC: Before e-GMAT I thought that you need to a grammarian in order to do well on SC, and people like us (non natives) can’t do well on SC. However, after going though e-GMAT live classes and online materials, I found that if you follow the procedure and crack the meaning, you can achieve 90-100% accuracy. The few things I like the most about e-GMAT SC
. Focus on meaning
. use of sentence structure for comprehension and error detection
. The 3-steps process.
I am yet to give my second attempt. Once I am done, I will let you know the e-GMAT impact with more details….
Cheers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing course for non-natives
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 4, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I kept reading about various reviews before starting the GMAT preparation and in spite of all the great reviews, I was not confident how much would e-GMAT course be helpful to me. It is only after you take the course that you understand the potential of this very well though-through and researched training program. It is not just another verbal basics training but completely inline with what GMAT requires you to learn and master. I am really glad that I opted for this course at the right time and this program really gave me the required knowledge and confidence to deal with the much dreaded Verbal section on the real GMAT.
I am yet to face the real GMAT and will post another review once I have taken the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT th 'e'- BEST !!
September 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By earnit joined: March 6, 2014 | 42 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I always believed and was also told that SC and CR can only be successfully tackled with MGMAT books etc. Being a working professional, picking up a book in office was next to impossible and by the time i reached home, picking up a book and studying seemed even more tough.

It was through a friend i got to know of e-GMAT Verbal Online course. I gave it a shot. I experienced brilliant encapsulation of concepts, systematically arranged in a comprehensive manner. Apart from that, what followed was a rich and interactive user interface that made learning interesting. Online Study was never worth this while.

Thanks to e-GMAT founders and team for coming up with such an interesting and innovative form of GMAT Preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal
August 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 336 | 154 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined e-gmat around 10 days back. Since then i am a huge fan of the e-gmat family. The course structure is segregated in such a way that one can cover all the required concepts one needs to apply on a gmat question.
SC as reviewed by everyone else is out of the world. The concepts are designed in a such a way that a noob can also crack the gmat SC after going through their module.
CR- their idea of pre-thinking is a superhit. I am still going through the CR module and till now i am quite impressed with the flow.
RC - I am yet to start their RC module.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT is the best for Non native speakers
August 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mohitbhatia880 joined: March 17, 2012 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I signed up VLP for the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections. I would recommend this course for a non-native speaker as it helps to understand basic things through its extensive online module course and then discussions during online classes.

E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete which for that moment makes you completely engrossed in the topic and cover every aspect. The quizzes re-enforces the lessons. Personally, I feel that E_GMAT is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR. It teaches you the application, not just the rules.

For SC, understanding the meaning, then breaking of sentences into clauses and then identifying the errors is a technique no other course teaches you.

CR is again taught by an experienced team with a very simple formula. Understand the argument and pre-think the assumption. I bet 95% of times if you pre-think the assumption, you will get a correct answer.


Key highlights of E-GMAT:

Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
Different levels to complete before moving to next one
Can access online recording anytime
Attend classes in any batch
New CR quizzes started by them are very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Exceptional Course for non Natives
August 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Revenge2014 joined: September 3, 2012 | 9 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat has helped me in a long way in improving my verbal score from 24 to 35 (11 points improvement). The Verbal Live prep is exclusively design for those who lacks in basics and has a very simple language and examples to make a student grasp the fundamentals. The Workshops included in this course are really an eye opener and gives a final kick to your preparations. Moreover, SC with emphasis on understanding the meaning rather than divulging into terms is unique approach and is a differentiating factor. ihave been greatly benefited by this and its a must for anyone struggling in verbal.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code