e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [386]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Verbal improvement from V25 to V35
December 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Infinitive joined: November 30, 2013 | 12 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi All,

I gave my first GMAT in Nov 2013 and scored 600 with Q47 and V25.

The books that I used were MGMAT SC and CR apart from OG13. A quick search would show you that most use MGAMT SC books and have scored amazing in verbal, so even I studied from these books for SC, as SC was my weakest part, being a non-native English speaker.
I did understand the contents in the book but was still somehow making a lot of mistakes and for most of the time I couldn't figure out why a wrong option is wrong in OG. Google would bring me here and I discovered this great site and later eventually after a dismal 600, e-gmat!
I saw bb recommending some user to have a look at e-gmat for verbal and thought well among the various courses if he is recommending this to someone I should also give it a try.
I enrolled for Verbal Live-prep, got a discount, and found a new way of learning.

The course is organized into separate segments as per the topics and it goes into the detail of every topic. You get a pre and post assessment quiz after each section so that you can check your mastery on these topics, the thing missing in books. I would suggest you to make notes also of the content and the error log.

The workshops and live sessions actually tells you why a choice is wrong if it is wrong and the discussion that takes place in these classes are amazing. These live sessions are the single thing worth the money. While browsing the forums you get 1000 rules why an ans is right or wrong, some of these rules are misleading or incomplete, but a tutor in these live sessions clears many doubts while discussing why a option is wrong and to what extent you can apply a rule. You would understand this if you have read MGMAT SC book as in this book you will find exceptions for many rules and even exceptions to exceptions! However these books are amazing if you can study on your own, nevertheless, I found e-gmat courses to be well worth the cost.
I gave two free mock tests: Kaplan and Veritas and scored 720 in each with Q50 and V~37 in Nov 2014. I also gave GMAT prep and scored 740 with Q50 and V40. I will appear for gmat in a while and will post my experience here on gmatclub.
I would suggest if you are struggling with SC, you can definitely check e-gmat.
For CR: one funda only - Prethink.
RC - well, solve SC within 90 sec and CR in less that 2 min will give you ample time to tackle each RC with around 7-8 min each.

Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT hit me hard....but there is hope!!
December 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tessyoncom joined: March 4, 2011 | 16 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I took the GMAT exam last week and did not do well, I had a woeful score of 530. I came back same day and took the last practice exam I had left to be double sure something is not wrong. My last GMAT official score was 540. How can I have up to a year of preparation and still score below my first score? Anyway, I took the last practice test again and scored 650! So what went wrong?

I sat down and reflected on what I must have and perhaps still doing wrong. I realized I had underrated the exam twice. I over guessed and did not follow all the instructions I got on the e-GMAT course I took. Perhaps let me emphasize this, GMAT is a very challenging exam if you do not do all the right things. The e-GMAT course is indeed the best for non-natives like me. My verbal on the real exam was 29 but on the same day in the GMATPrep second test, my verbal score was 36! It was then that I was able to realize that in the real exam, I did not follow all the rules I learnt on the Verbal Life Prep I enrolled for on e-GMAT and I got burnt. I would not blame e-GMAT. It is probably one of the best courses you can take out there. I can say this because I had paid for the Economist course, Magoosh and other not too popular online courses.

However, the only down side with e-GMAT is that the life sessions are too long for busy people to cope with. A session is typically about one hour an half long and not everyone has got that block of time for an interactive session.

Nevertheless, I and going back to the drawing board to take the exam again. I know I can do better than my score. I have re-enrolled for the GMAT exam again and I am sure this time, I should get a fantastic score. I should be able to give more reviews on my success when it eventually comes. I do know that at certain height there are no clouds, if you still have clouds in your life, then you have not soared high enough. This applies to the GMAT too.

Finally, my single advice is that you should take the exam seriously. If you are a non-native like me, religiously follow the e-GMAT videos and you’ll be alright.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent...!!!!!!!!
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 14, 2012 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Being a non native native speaker of English posed me lot of problems in Verbal. I took eGMAT's help in Sentence Correction and my score increased by 60 points. I wold definitely recommend it for the non natives. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. IThese are the few things that I really liked about eGMAt like it Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT, Re-enforced the lesson with quizzes, you can use at your own pace, different levels to complete before moving to next one. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks a Ton !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
re: egmat review
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I just want to thank e-gmat team for the wonderful work they are doing by providing such a easy approach to sentence correction.The approach or the egamt process helped me to gain 80 % accuracy in sentence correction . Their course structure is simple and easy to use even for a non native speaker of English language .quizzes after each lesson did a fabulous job in making a sound foundation of that concept.i would recommend all gmat aspirants for egmat course.I really want to thank all the e-gmat team for making the gmat sentence correction part so easy for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Resource available for Verbal!!
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sai1002 joined: May 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have decided to enroll for egmat after attending their CR session-Prethinking. It really helped me in understanding the approach for solving CR questions. I took their verbal online course. I really feel like this is the best resource available out for verbal. The course is very structured and helped me a lot in understating the concepts of SC and CR. The egmat team has done a wonderful job in formatting the course according to modules and end of module quizzes. The quizzes helped a lot in reinforcing the concepts learnt in the module.It was totally worth the money spent and i highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A good course for Non-native English speakers
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amitshri15 joined: March 10, 2014 | 37 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was using MGMAT SC and CR guide but unable to see improvement in my verbal score beyond 28.
I've gone through the material again and again but I couldn't improve.

I realized that there is some serious gap between my understanding and the course material I am using.
Then I found e-GMAT through GMAT Club.I attended some free session by Rajat and decided to subscribe for e-GMAT verbal Online course.

Course is nicely designed and very helpful for non-native English speakers like me.
e-GMAT helped me to clear my concepts and to build solid foundation.It also helped me to build
process to solve any question, which was missing from my preparation.

e-GMAT's step by step process helps to solve questions quickly with accuracy.
Breaking argument and prethinking helped a lot to solve CR questions.

Guessing what should come next and keep oneself engaged while reading RC passage helps a lot in understanding and solving RC passages.
e-GMAT's process to solve questions looks cumbersome and time consuming at the beginning but after some practice (i.e. following it properly for 30-40 questions) it becomes inherent and one can see improvement in understanding the question and solving it within 2 min.

Overall I would recommend this course for non native English speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT verbal online Review
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saksham88 joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have not taken actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to share my experiences with others.
I started my GMAT preparation journey with jamboore, though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better.I started my verbal preparation with SC and i found it immensly dificult. Once i started learning through E gmat the interest levels and the difficulties in answering the questions gotimproved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal score
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
verbal prep
December 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumarmarch05 joined: August 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my verbal preparation with CR where i found immense difficult at that time. Once i started learning through E gmat the interset levels and the difficulties in answering the questions are improved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. I would recommend each one of you to go through E gamt course for improving verbal scores
thank you whole E gmat team for bringing us such a appropriate study online portal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
egmat verbal
December 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tyagigar joined: July 11, 2013 | 31 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat comes as a blessing for the non-natives when it comes to sentence correction.The concept- files and the quizzes helps us to consolidate the process which, might takes some to get used to, but once you are familiar with it you will see the results.

i would recommend this for all those who want to improve on their verbal score and especially for the non- natives.

apart from the concept files they also provide the work-shops and the live-sessions.these live sessions and workshops helps us to pin-point the exact cause as to why and where we are making the mistakes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Boost for Verbal
December 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code