e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [643]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
The best approach and content there is !
May 28 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vpranavanshu91 joined: September 24, 2013 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I started my preparation 2 years back.
I took up a Manya Princeton course in bangalore, I ended up with a 620. Being very dissatisfied with the Verbal teaching, I was looking everywhere to build upon on my verbal, i had got a V27.

I took up the verbal online on @e-gmat, I must say I have never come across such organized and quality material which actually convinces you that the GMAT verbal is less about the English and more about logic. This idea is also portrayed by Veritas. First and foremost the PRE-Thinking in CR is a game changer, if you get a hold of it you can crack GMAT. My approach towards the E-Gmat content was good initially, but later i slacked a bit. I was overwhelmed by the content made available to me, and since I did not sign up for the Live Prep, I kinda lacked the execution skills for all the content given to me on the live prep. To this day I regret not having attended the live session. Realizing this I went onto sign up for the Live Prep to help me build my basics and practice, but sadly I was unable to attend even a single session due to some personal issues.
I want to mainly shed light on my 2nd attempt even after I took the course my score dint improve, and trust me I DO NOT attribute my failure to anybody but myself. I realized no matter how much knowledge I have, If I cant execute it well, there isnt much use, so instead of blaming coaching companies after failures I kept my faith and re invested in E-GMAT, I noticed, my failure areas are mainly due to lack of focus, stamina and concentration. If I had practiced my verbal skills a little longer I would've cracked the GMAT, but I hurried and screwed it up. This time I am going to use E-GMAT again, because they were kind enough give me an extension due to me not using my account for over 3 months, after subscribing. I have always had the winning formula with me since the begging I only failed to execute it. I look forward to some support in cracking the GMAT from Payal/Rajat and others this time. hopefully I post a great debrief soon with a V41 ! Thanks @e-gmat !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal improvement after e-gmat course
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmacher joined: November 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Six months back when I was looking for ways to improve my verbal score, I had exhausted all my resources and having spent quite a lot of money on the exam and related preparation, I was pretty down on cash and resources. But I was determined to take another shot @ the exam.
After reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

After taking the course,I can say that I am more confident in selecting/rejecting answer choices .

The rules and ways to attempt the question have been very helpful.

Pros of this course:
1. Very detailed and slow paced online videos to understand each concept with Summaries at the end.
2. Follow up quizzes to test our understanding.
3. Articles and discussion on how to tackle tough questions by applying the same process taught in the course.
4. Scholaranium - a huge collection of questions to prepare and analyze your mistakes.

As this course is quite exhaustive, a certain level of dedicated time is required everyday to finish the course and make the max use of it.

I am a non native English speaker, so this level of detailed explanation certainly helped me improve.
Use of Logical structure and prethinking concept for CR, breaking down paragraphs and summarizing technique for RC, and understanding the meaning strategy for SC were very helpful.

Finally if a detailed process and explanations are required, this course definitely provides them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal online the best course for non native english speakers
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By candelaria joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
The verbal online has been an excellent and useful platform to prepare the verbal part of my Gmat. This course helps me to understand the main concepts of the verbal part (mainly SC) and to improve my overall knowledge of the verbal part. The videos and multimedia material have been fundamental for my Gmat learning and practice. I have tried many other GMAT courses in the past year and I feel that the only one that really helped me improve, mainly in SC, was the E-gmat Verbal online. I think it is perfect for non native speakers because it explains very clear and detailed all the rules that are usually hard for non native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I recommend e-GMAT.
May 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By TSamu joined: May 7, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I recommend e-GMAT course help me a lot with my study. The course is extremely effective and has many materials that can help you improve your knowledge about the test. I started using the e-GMAT in Nov14 and I had many materials to improve my studying. I research many others schools but I find e-GMAT with very good cost and with many materials. Additionally, the course give you access to Gmat Club Test and 800score that have the practice test and shows you where your weakness to you are study where you really need more attention. So I believe is a very good choice for a course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Importance of process!!!
May 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Being a re-taker it was really difficult to re-start my preparation as earlier, I was very low in confidence while solving the verbal questions. So, I decided to join the verbal live course of e-gmat after attending one of the free webinars.
Honestly, all the sections of verbal were my weakness but SC being the weakest. Starting my preparation with SC I learned the 3-step process of solving the SC questions. So slowly but steadily my confidence boosted and I fearlessly started attacking even complex sentences. To understand the meaning first, then look for the errors and finally POE was really important to solve the SC questions. Key was to rigorously sticking to the PROCESS.
Then for CR, the process of pre-thinking really improved my accuracy in solving the CR especially assumption and evaluate type questions. It is really important to take out 15-20 secs for pre-thinking after understanding the argument before jumping to POE. Pre-thinking is very much important and essential to solve the CR questions. 15-20 secs saved around 45-60 secs of my time.
While solving the RC passages I learned the importance of active reading and paragraph wise understanding. This really boosted my confidence to solve the inference and main idea type questions.
Finally, the question bank of Scholaranium was like the icing on the cake. Over 600 numbers of different GMAT like questions along with different level were really important to know my accuracy and ability level. In Scholaranium, I could create my own verbal test to check my level and to know how much more time I should give to what section. I would really recommend all the GMAT takers to go for this particular course.!! All the best.. 
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course available Online
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohanpatel joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
The e-gmat is the most interesting,lucid and precise way to approach the Verbal section of the Gmat .It not only helps you understand the basic of the questions asked in the test,but also helps you strategies the approach to them as well.The concepts in the critical reasoning specially the pre-thinking has been a great help to me . I have also been greatly influenced by the reading comprehension strategies and the approach in the module.The questions involved in the modules of SC,RC and CR are a must to practice and it also builds ones stamina and confidence. A must have for any GMAT aspirant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
QLP - High Quality Live Sessions & Practice for GMAT Quant
May 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By srch joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
Quant Live Prep, the much awaited and requested Quant tool for GMAT prep, from the makers of VLP & Verbal Online, has certainly helped me increase my Quant score from 41 (in the mocks) to 47 on the actual GMAT. despite the fact that i couldnt complete the entire module before my scheduled exam date.

Being a biology graduate, my affair with Quant was very limited and mostly scary, what all little Quant i could study was in Hindi medium and that too only till 10th standard, (almost 20 yrs back). Hence, preparing for GMAT Quant proved to be an uphill task for me and my mock scores kept oscillating between Q36 and Q41.

The QLP - Live sessions and concept + application files provided me with deeper insights on solving the GMAT like Quant questions with greater efficiency and ease, especially the number properties I&II and Algebra sessions, and Most of all Ms Japinder has been a fantastic host and a great proctor, who's always made complex stuff simpler to understand and apply.

Gonna re-enroll into the program and looking forward to hit Q50 this time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Verbal Course
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By patyalabhishek87 joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I was skeptical of using online course and used to think that classroom study was the best way. But, E-GMAT has surely changed this trend. E-GMAT has made it easy to understand the nuances of GMAT verbal section. I was surprised to the see the amount of details given to each section and especially to SC-Modifiers. This was one area where I lacked and with E-gmat’s thesis on V+ed, V+ing, and Noun+Noun phrase modifier, tackling SC- Modifiers questions was a piece of cake. There SC, CR and RC sections have a well defined structure and study plan.
Thanks to E-GMAT and I recommend Verbal Live course for all those who are tired of doing routine courses available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT strategies helped me with my verbal niggles
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ikartikeyan joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
What i found really useful about the course is the very structured approach to solving sentence correction questions. By the method they teach I am easily able to rule out the wrong choices and arrive at the correct answer with a confidence that was lacking before. I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful technique and helps me get an idea about the correct answer before I begin reading the answer choices.

Prior to e-GMAT i was scoring around 680-700 in my practice tests. However I can now see a mark improvement and my scores are around the 730 mark. I still have two months to go before my exam and I am certain that I can cross the 40 point mark in verbal thanks to e-GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code