e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [213]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpshah joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
A quick background about me - B.Tech from India with 4.5 years of work-ex. I am scheduled to take the GMAT at the end of May.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the e-GMAT team for their support during my preparation. Earlier I believed I had good Verbal skills and should be able to score well. However my mocks did not reflect this. I got books from other well known publications but with no impact on the result.

Finally on the suggestion of a friend, I enrolled for the e-GMAT verbal live course and I am very happy I did. I have significantly improved on my Sentence Correction and Critical reasoning pieces.

Following are the key things that I have been able to do on e-GMAT which I couldn't otherwise :
1. Plan my study
2. The level 1-3 structure helped me start with the easy and go to advanced topics
3. The continuous evaluation helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses
4. Constant support from the support team to ensure my doubts are clarified

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is a non-native English speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Tailor made, helpful and an affordable course
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-gmat courses are well designed for non native test takers. The course helped me in understanding how to do well in GMAT Verbal & IR section. I didn't do well in my actual GMAT since I could not utilize the resources properly due to my other commitments such as family, work, relocation etc.

I am sure if any one follow e-gmat's strategy completely and do all the exercises, he will do as per his expectation in his test. I'll rewrite the exam again and this time I am confident that I'll be able to follow it's suggestion completely.

The team is also kind enough to extend my subscription by 5 moths upon request.

I like to wish all of you a happy and successful test taking experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
My Kudos to e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By komal1977 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi everyone!
I am a student of verbal online, and am taking my GMAT on May 14, 2014. Before I joined e-GMAT I joined several coaching institutes but couldn't see satisfactory improvement in my performance and knowledge. I thought that it was all my fault. After joining e-GMAT I changed my opinion. Now I feel more confident and feel that it's very important to get the right guidance from the right people.

Another advantage is that I can access it anywhere and anytime. Also, it is designed so intelligently that even a layman can learn the concepts easily. I would really like to thank the entire team of e-GMAT.
Kudos to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Prep In Progress : e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Background : B.Tech with 10 years of experience in IT Industry.

First Attempt : I took my first attempt at GMAT in the month of October 2013 and I was primarily preparing off Official guide and GMAT Club daily questions. My preparation took 6 months and my mocks were not improving. But I crossed my fingers and took the exam hoping for a miracle and guess what I got a score of 590 (Q50 & V29). I was shocked, as my lowest score in the mocks was 670. So I knew something is terribly wrong with my preparation.

Second Attempt : I went back to the drawing board to select the best material that can help improve my current score level which was not improving beyond a point. After quite a few reviews I decided to go with e-gmat and am satisfied that my preparation is going on the right track. The material is top notch and you can can get a free demo to get a feel of it. Tutors are very patient and clarify all the doubts of the class even though the class stretches beyond the scheduled hours. Thumbs up to Payal & Rajat for their teaching style.
I will be taking the GMAT shortly and hopefully post a successful score and update this review with more details that can help the candidates in making up their mind on the right material to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Prep by e-GMAT
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem area but e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep has been the best resource in helping get past it. I like the way the instructors break down a Verbal question, be it SC. CR or RC, the same way as logically as a Quant question. The sessions are very interactive and the tests are built in a way that helps one to take a second and third chance to realize the mistake rather than get to the answer right away. Payal's sessions are the most interesting because she really makes students think hard to get to the right choice and teaches an elimination method that can very well be applied to any context of the question. I would highly recommend it to any non native having trouble scoring well in the Verbal section of the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal prep course for non-natives
April 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By apurv04012014 joined: June 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT courses provide a structured approach for gmat preparation. The study plan provides a great outline on how to split time between grasping concepts vs practicing concepts on problems. For those trying to prepare without a live classroom program from any other test prep company, the study plan will prove to be an invaluable guide. The plan also specifies which questions from the OG should one practice after completion of concept lessons.

I had used the MGMAT and Princeton study guides previously for my previous take but I have now come to feel that the Official Guide, GMAT Prep tests and any one of the courses from eGMAT should be sufficient for the test.

Even though the techniques (reading for the meaning on SC questions or process of pre-thinking for CR) for approaching various sections of the Verbal portion seem rather simplistic, they are instrumental in correctly answering the moderate to higher difficulty level questions. These two approaches take some time to inculcate esp. if one has not done before but eventually help hit the bullseye.

Attending any of the free sessions that eGMAT hosts is a great way to witness (or even gauge) the commitment, effort and passion that the faculty has with the students in the course.

No matter how I do on the re-take in the next few months, I would say that the e-GMAT’s course pedagogy and the faculty commitment are exceptional for a course that is delivered completely online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An amazing course!! Go for it without second thought!
April 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Abhyany joined: September 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Something that was more in depth and user friendly. My sentence correction was especially bad and I was not getting much help from the guide books, so I tried to find an alternative online. Here I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course. I am happy to report I got a 690 score on my first try and I owe a great deal of it to E-GMAT. I also got so impressed by the SC course that I also subscribed to its IR course, and benefited immensely by it.
E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal by a high margin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal live Prep - A very structured course for Verbal Section
March 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
In my preparation for GMAT, I was struggling on Verbal. I had even taken classroom courses from leading India coaching institute, even though I did not seem to get the verbal fear out of my mind. My score tends to be around 25.
This is when I came across e-GMAT. I did take a few free tutorials from them and found this to be interesting.
I first purchased the verbal online from them and instantly hit off of with SC session. Now the concepts which I have been trying to understand for last 3 months started to make sense.
The first strategy session from Rajat was very good and helped build up a study plan. The emphasis on focusing on your strength was a very good reminder of the common mistakes most engineers do. Thinking that Qunat is easy for them, they ignore it and I was doing the same.
Soon I upgraded to Verbal Live prep. The live sessions are very helpful. They further help in cementing the concepts and few tricks which are covered there help build the necessary skills to effectively tackle the GMAT like questions.
Intially, I had difficulty following the process and used to think of the e-GMAT process as lengthy and time consuming. But as I started to do more and more practice, the process started to help solving even tricky questions and that too within stipulated time.

Practicing e-GMAT’s process more helped me in improving my hit rate. The number of correct answers increased as I started using their concepts and methods. Their stress on giving importance to meaning of the sentence in SC questions, breaking the argument in CR questions, pre-thinking, forming a logical structure etc really helped in the process of elimination.

The way e-GMAT has divided the whole SC and CR into small concepts is very good for structured learning. It helps you to find out your weak areas and improve on it before moving to the next concept. The video / audio is very good. Audio worked wonders for me. I used to re-listen to all the concepts which helped in strengthening the concept more.

The IR Section is very comprehensive too.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT delivers what it commits to deliver
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By radhika88 joined: November 29, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat,Payal,Archana
As I had consistently been a top scorer in English, both at school and university, I always thought that I had a good command over the language & was very confident. My confidence was clearly shaken when I took the GMAT for the first time and scored way below my expectations. Around the same time I heard about e-GMAT and how they focused only on Verbal for non-natives unlike most test prep companies. I attended a few trial sessions and loved the methodology that they employed to not only ensure that you learn the concepts fast but also to recall & use it when the time comes. I bought the Verbal Live Prep program and was offered access to a few other question pools too.
They are crisp & clear in communication and one can attend many sessions as they wish to, to get the concepts right. The faculty is available offline too and often just an email away. Most importantly they know and address the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.
Due to a hectic work commitment, I had to take a break in my preparation. When I told them about this, they offered to extend my program too.
If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is definitely the place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT sentence correction module
March 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By noworyz joined: March 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Hi everyone,

Just would like to add my reviews about the e-GMAT verbal course.

I am non-native English speaker and thus had problems with the verbal section of GMAT. I bought the e-GMAT Sentence correction module and I have to say it made studying a lot easier and more organized.
The module is very well structured and has quite a lot of practice questions before and after the sections. The best part is their standardized approach towards solving GMAT problems. Through all the work books they have used that approach and automatically it becomes a part of your problem-solving approach in Sentence Correction.
My GMAT is still impending but I feel confident about sentence correction while studying through the e-GMAT coursework.
Definitely worth a try!!
All the best...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
78 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code