e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [540]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great Course
March 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By varunsh51 joined: May 4, 2013 | 16 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Since I am a current e-gmat student, the below are the experiences.

Have used egmat-SC course and I am impressed by their approach. They use a bricks to wall approach, concentrating on the basic SC structure.
They have plenty of SC questions also to check your accuracy. Definitely worth trying out their free section seriously and if you are impressed, you can subscribe to the full course.

Even the CR and RC courses are also very good. In CR they provide a very easy method to answer the questions and the way to approach RC passages is also very nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rbk89 joined: July 23, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I enrolled in e-GMAT's Verbal online course after going through their blogs and free content available on their website. They have easy to follow, step-by-step process to tackle all types of verbal questions. Also, they have a good user-interface. I liked the layout of the course with concepts followed by plenty of practice questions, which have detailed solutions. Along with the concept files, you get access to attend workshops and online sessions. There is improvement in my mock tests, from 35 to 42 in the latest test. I recommend this course to anyone who is struggling to improve his/her score. It's definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
How i conquered gmat Verbal
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jamieandcecil joined: June 26, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Hi everyone, I just took the gmat and I scored a 690 (Q48V37). It may not be a terrific score, but its really good compared to my previous attempt, especially my verbal score.

First of all thank you E-Gmat! Your materials are the best bar none.

To begin with, I was confident about quantitative section of the GMAT because I thought that being an engineer, I had some quantitative advantage. I was not completely wrong but I realized that approaching questions in a timed manner needed a lot of practice and only a sound understanding of mathematics was not enough. Specially, the Data Sufficiency part of the quantitative section needed careful attention to details. My poor verbal score always demotivated me from taking the actual exam.

I am a non-native English speaker. So naturally, gmat’s verbal section turned out to be hard for me. I am sharing my experience to give an idea about how my hard work paid off.

I have been planning to take the gmat for 2.5 years now. Over the past years, I invested in multiple online gmat courses and also attended a classroom training. None of them helped me improve verbal my score beyond the 31-33 range. SC and CR always trapped me. So I kept postponing my gmat forever. Finally, with whatever preparation I thought I had, I finally took the actual gmat on Feb 6th, 2015. I wasn’t surprised by the score – 580 (Q48V22)

I had subscribed to E-gmat’s verbal online program a while ago, but I made a bad decision by not giving it due importance. I must admit it was the worst decision I took with regard to my gmat preparation. Looking back, I now realize I would never have ended up with a V22 had I used E-gmat during my preparations. I corrected this mistake for my second attempt. This time, I didn’t refer any other material other than E-gmat and the official guides. The course perfectly covers all areas of the gmat verbal, from absolute basics to the advanced concepts.

From the first day of using e-gmat itself, I was able to make out the difference in the way I analyzed questions. E-gmat’s pre-thinking in CR and their structured approach to SC really helped me improve in those areas. My accuracy in CR improved from 25-30% to 75% in less than 10 days. Pre-thinking really helped me have a better grip on the question even before I read the answer choices. Though it was time consuming in the beginning, with practice, I was able to answer CR questions accurately in much less time.

In SC too, E-gmat’s step by step method to identify errors in a sentence really helped me improve my accuracy. Following the procedure in the exact same way helped me identify and eliminate wrong answer choices quickly. I was almost able to answer every SC question in less than a minute. E-gmat workshops provide wonderful materials.

Once again I thank E-gmat for the wonderful program. I would recommend every gmat aspirant to take their trial and see for yourself how useful it can be, especially for those who find CR and SC hard and those who wish to take the gmat with less time to prepare. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
the best VERBAL Course for GMAT
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-gmat is the most effective course for VERBAL in GMAT specially for non native speaker. I have improved my Verbal score by 6 point. The method of teaching in the course is very much simple to understand the basic. There are a lot of questions for work out. Explanations are also available for each and every questions. Moreover, the course gives explanation to the Official Guide questions. The added advantage of the course is that it has included the IR section as well. Furthermore, extra practice questions are there. They have individual course also on each section in GMAT. So, one can purchase the independent course depending on individual weakness. I fell this is the best Course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
This course for sure targets Q50 - Q51
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gstephen10 joined: January 22, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I purchased the quant course from e-gmat with the trust that they would do the same good job with what they have done on the verbal section of the GMAT and i wasn't disappointed from the first lesson on Number properties. With a biology background i was struggling with the quant part of the test. But after enrolling with e-gmat, i have started seeing a lot of improvement. I have started scoring from Q32-34 range to Q47-Q49 in my practise tests. The course discusses the fundamentals in detail in its video lesson and the live session teaches you how to solve the tough 700 level questions.

I have my Test coming up in a month and i am sure that i can reach my target score of Q50 with the help of e-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT review
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Started my EGMAT course after several failures. Cmae to know about EGmat through GMAT Club and even with some good reviews thought to give a try. As an engineering background I am strong at Quant but my verbal score was too low in my previous attempts and had lost hope to join a good MBA school. But now after preparing with EGMAT I am able to score well in my mocks with verbal 32 currently. Hopefully prior my test I will still improve my verbal score to 37-39. Looking forward to beat 650-700 score this time. All thanks to EGMAT team and I am in debt to them for helping me to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Learning Experience!!!
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By deepah joined: October 3, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I had joined Maths Classes, but their were certain concepts and fundamentals which weren't clear, after reading the reviews online for the E-GMAT Course, I attended their Trail Batch and took up the Free trail Course, I found the course very helpful and easy to understand. Therefore, I took e-GMAT's Quant Live Prep and am very satisfied with their Content and Method of Teaching. It has really helped me improve my quant section.

The explanation provided is in very simple language and they have enough practice questions/Quiz to improve the concepts.

Now I feel more confident. TY e-GMAT cheers :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Clear Concept - A key to Good Score and That;s what e-GMAT does.
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Prashantks joined: December 19, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Honestly speaking, I have taken GMAT a few times, but have never scored what I desired. Throughout the process of preparing for exam and appearing for it, I found that some where my basics were weak or not clear.
I had signed up for classroom courses too, but due to constant travelling, I could not continue them on regular basis. So I was down to Preparing my self.
e-GMAT's course came as rescue for me. Besides the convenience of studying at convenient time, whether it is mid night or early morning, what I like more is the way concepts are taught. Unless the base is strong, you can not deal with the hard questions. Clear concept come in play specially in DS. I was very weak in DS and I was not able to figure out why. DS is tricky, if your concept is clear, you can solve it by not actually solving it completely and there by save some time. Going through the concepts and practising the sample questions during the course, and with further practice, I'm able to hit 90% plus accuracy. Which is great. I have been a mediocre student and these positive results have inspired me to put more efforts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGmat - Verbal Online
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anirudhdingari joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
i am writing this review as a student still preparing for the GMAT. I came across egmat a few months ago after taking the GMAT twice and managing 680 & 670. Needless to point out, the extra nudge was missing due to my performance in verbal. I scored 48 ad 50 in Quants but not good at all in verbal.(32 & 29)

The verbal online course provides a very good structural approach to the verbal side of the exam which is very important when someone comes back home from work and sits down to put in that little time that can be managed. All the topics are beautifully listed in a very segmented fashion so reviewing what you have learnt becomes so much the simpler.

Each topic comes with it's own set of tests so that helps, once again, with the reviewing part. I plan to take the GMAT once again in a few weeks' time, so hopefully I'll be able to come back and post that better score here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT SC is beyond comparison
March 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I just started taking this course and have already gained confidence in solving CR and SC questions. I see a drastic improvement in my approach to attack these questions and the logical way taught in e-GMAT SC is beyond comparison in my view. The course enables you to systematically handle these questions, which is more like what you do for any logical problem rather than just memorizing set of rules. The biggest advantage is the focus on step by step process for cracking down a complex problem, which makes your job easier. I recommend this course to everyone. All the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
73 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code