e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [266]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
E-Gmat course - Very helpful
July 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Geotech joined: October 25, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I am a non native speaker and tackling the minute details of English grammar, phrases, idioms was a big task for me. I had enrolled earlier for Manhattan and have completed their 9 live online sessions, but it didn't worked out for me. I lacked in various concepts either on sentence correction or Critical reasoning. My flaws had a particular pattern. From gmat club I came across egmat and enrolled for verbal, I found a lot of improvement in my verbal from 18 to 35 at the moment. The explaination to each concept is very simple and clear along with good practice exercises. I really would like to recommend Egmat, especially for non-native speakers. The entire team is very supportive and I thank Rajat and Payal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course and Great People
July 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By manojISB joined: March 15, 2013 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I have been a e-GMAT customer for few months now. And enrolled in verbal live prep. By doing this course I could see the difference between my earlier understanding of the concepts and current understanding of the concepts . I am based at Hyderabad, India. And i did a local GMAT coaching here before I joined e-GMAT, believe me the way e-GMAT explained various verbal concepts it was much better than local coaching. For all my fellow Indian friends,I would urge e-GMAT is way better than any local coaching in India. This is I am saying by my experience. And even course fee is very competitive as well . In the end , I would say thanks a lot to whole e-GMAT team. Great course.. Great people.. Keep it coming.. Thanks Manoj
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGMAT's Verbal Online -- Great to have !!
July 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SufianKhan joined: September 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-gmat course after my first attempt. I was not happy with my score, and decided to take up some guidance because in my first attemp I saw self study helps but you need to have a tutor to guide you and give you the confidence.I found my tutor in eGMAT. I have been going through its SC course and its pretty awesome. Now I don't choose the correct answer but I eliminate the wrong ones. This approach gives me assurance on my answer and boost for other questions coming up. Similarly, CR course is also helpful. Though, I am still facing issues in Assumption question but I am sure with help of eGmat i can handle it.

To conclude, I would recommend all starters to enroll for this course as it will definitely save your time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best course to boost your confidence to take the GMAT exam with confidence
July 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i took my GMAT test for the first time in aug 2013. i crashed heavily and was disheartened. my verbal score was very low. then i subscribed to E-Gmat.
The E-GMAT course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level. you go through each section and score a minimum to let the next level of the course open up for you. you feel confident with each section you complete. from the dashboard of the course you get an overview of your performance and can easily make out the level you have reached and it gives you a drive to work harder to achieve the bet score.
each topic is arranged to a level of difficulty.
also the examples in the audio visual lectures are so precise and well explained that they get deep into your mind and you never commit the same error.
the course is structured in such a fashion that you never get bored or stop studying. the feel of improvement and betterment lets your drive alive.
i feel this course is a must for every GMAT test taker.
today i feel very confident and my understanding of verbal questions has improved a lot. i owe all the improvement to the E-Gmat course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat verbal online review
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srjoswindows1 joined: December 12, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I came to know about the verbal on-line course via friend of mine and I found it really useful. It helped learn about the concepts related to SC, CR and improve my thought process in order to crack the questions for these sections. Not to mention that RC section really helped me get to keep being curios enough to seek what may be lying in the next section.
This course has helped me to crack the questions and presently I am finding a lot of improvement with in myself since the time I started the course.


Really helpful course for verbal section :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Super recommended !!
July 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sukhman joined: August 29, 2013 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled in course in January after scoring 23 in verbal in my GMAT attempt in November '13 and saw my verbal score improve to 32 in mocks (though scored 28 in next attempt in early March "14 ). I read theory files till now sans application files ; the e-gmat course has so much to offer to improve your verbal score - Specially recommended for Non-natives who do not have required training in standardized testing. I intend to complete to complete the course to increase my verbal score to sub 35- level , which would help me to get the optimal GMAT score . I regularly attend verbal live sessions which are very helpful to clear any doubts . E-gmat Team is very helpful and easily accessible for query .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Highly recommended for non-native speakers
July 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By g123sk joined: January 7, 2010 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have written my GMAT twice (over 3 year period) with great scores in Quants section but mediocre score in verbal both the times. So I decided to go through formal training to improve my verbal section score for my final GMAT attempt. I attended the free session provided by all the major test prep companies but none of their classes went beyond the split strategy (already described in official guide) for sentence correction. Since I did not see a science or algorithm behind the approach, I did not enroll in those courses.

Then I came across eGMAT course in gmat club promotional emails and reluctantly I opted to take their SC1 Approach to Sentence Correction class. The section started off as usual with 4 questions being presented and time given to solve each. Then they introduced the "eGMAT method" for solving SC questions. Initially I did not believe in the method as it sounded time-consuming but later realized the science behind their approach. As I started practicing their method, I have noticed by accuracy improve.

I had to stop my preparations for personal reasons but have would definitely go back to g-GMAT for my verbal preparation. I have not yet checked out their RC and CR sections but I am hoping for a great class their too.

The few live classes I attended have given me the feel of active class room stuff and I would strongly recommend anyone (especially non-native English speakers) with the live prep course. All other GMAT courses in US seem to be Quants centric which is the reason I like eGMAT.

The price is competitive and there is no reason to skip this course. Try a demo class (offered free) and see for yourself. Once I complete my training and do my GMAT, I will post with my scores as testimony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Online Course
July 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By uswaroop19 joined: November 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have registered for the e-gmat Verbal online course this January 2014 after giving my first GMAT exam. I was not happy with my low Verbal score and finally decided to take up E-GMAT Verbal Course.
E-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam were covered.

The best part is
SC - The modules are very well structured and content wise very good.It Covers the key areas and the E-GMAT 3 step process to solve a SC question makes you feel confident.
CR - PreThinking Concept in CR's helps you to analize the passage/Argument given and a perfect approach to find the right answer.
RC - The RC module can help speed up reading long passages by a great extent. It is a must if one is aiming a 40 plus score in verbal section in quick time

Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
I hope everyone, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Process is the key !
July 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jonasraja joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was hitting a plateau after self preparing considerable time for GMAT. I couldn’t get beyond certain level in Verbal. Then I thought I need professional guidance and resource. There were lots happening about e-gmat in gmatclub. I am regular use of gmatclub though wasn’t a member. There were lot of positive reviews especially from non-natives. I myself being a non-native thought about giving it a try. The very first material for SC emphasized the importance for process. And in subsequent Live sessions Payal stressed it again, even if you cannot finish things in time, don’t skip the process. 1. Process 2. Practice and then comes 3. Time management. I realized my mistake once I get complex questions I use to skip the process and I couldn’t go beyond the plateau. They have process & approach for every type of questions in each section. Once you master the process then gmat verbal is done. Provided their Study Schedule gives you an opportunity to be organized in the preparation, unless you don’t have personal or professional obstacles. At last they have excellent customer support team as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely recommend for verbal prep
July 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdeepak0509 joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I scored a 700(49,36) in GMAT and decided to retake the test an year later. I had kind of stagnated in verbal and hence was looking for a test prep company that can focus on the core skills and take me beyond. Took a free session in e-gmat. Was impressed by the logical way in which the instructors approached the section. Immediately registered for the Verbal live prep. I actively use the online content and have found it out to be of very good quality. I'm more confident of my verbal now. Hopefully it pays in my GMAT test next month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
76 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code