e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [217]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Kudos to the E-gmat team !!
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jadhava joined: July 15, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in 3 months, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT : Works at great length to show realistic improvements
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By varunmahajan19 joined: April 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been associated with e-GMAT from last november wherein I got to attend one of their free webinars. I had taken my GMAT back in 2008 without much or research or coaching and had ended up with a mere 650. As my work ex grew , I landed up in a job where it was imperative to go to a B-school to grow careerwise. I understood the importance of an MBA degreee. So my quest began and I wanted to retake my GMAT by July 2014. As such I got enrolled with their free webinar and was quite surprised to grasp what they taught at the very first session. This lead me to make a quick decision to invest in this course, which gave me freedom to study and prepare for the GMAT alongside my work with no hassles of leaves, moving to classrooms etc. On top of that, e-GMAT had structured the course in such a manner that you have workshops every week, where you can discuss your doubts with an informed group and brilliant instructors. This helped me to really grasp the basic concepts and generated confidince in acing the GMAT exam. Now as I have been working my way with e-GMAT verbal live prep, have host of materials and questions to refer to anytime anywhere basis. I can view recordings for the sessions I have missed. I am sure I am on a journney of making my GMAT story a success. I am looking forward to July 2014 to make it to the B schools list. Kudos to Rajat and his team for providng us this platform and specially a boon to non natives

Varun
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Online- A comprehensive catapult to your GMAT Prep
April 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhikaul3 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined the e-GMAT verbal online course a few months ago. I arrived at the decision after hours of research on the various options available for verbal as a section.

e-GMAT emerged as the clear winner. On paper, the verbal online course offers you around 1400 questions on both Verbal and Quant. Along with its extremely comprehensive, easy to comprehend and effective SC, CR and RC courses, you get various mock tests (4 full length) from Edvento (good analytics), 800Score (5 full length tests) and GMAT club Membership for the entire duration of your membership. Therefore, along with the official GMAC study material, I feel that E-GMAT is a complete and reliable GMAT Prep resource.

What differentiates e-GMAT from others is its simple 3 step approach which can be applied to all kinds of questions. The effective and thought provoking weekly sessions, one-to-one advice along with highly skilled and accessible faculty are one of the many hallmarks of this brilliant course; available at quite a reasonable price relatively!

I am taking the GMAT in a month from now and I am quite sure that my scores will jump because of e-gmat's help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhilash.p joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have found quantum leaps in my understanding after going through e-GMAT course. I was initially preparing with my Manhattan SC series. I guess the book isnt the first choice for non natives. After browsing through the online reviews I finally decided to subscribe to e-GMAT.

The results have been fascinating. It gave me an 8 point improvement from my initial scores in verbal.

Using their proven approach, I was tackling English problems with ease. My facts and rules of specific topics became much more clear. I would recommend e-GMAT to every GMAT aspirant. I thank the entire e-GMAT team for making such a wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpshah joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
A quick background about me - B.Tech from India with 4.5 years of work-ex. I am scheduled to take the GMAT at the end of May.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the e-GMAT team for their support during my preparation. Earlier I believed I had good Verbal skills and should be able to score well. However my mocks did not reflect this. I got books from other well known publications but with no impact on the result.

Finally on the suggestion of a friend, I enrolled for the e-GMAT verbal live course and I am very happy I did. I have significantly improved on my Sentence Correction and Critical reasoning pieces.

Following are the key things that I have been able to do on e-GMAT which I couldn't otherwise :
1. Plan my study
2. The level 1-3 structure helped me start with the easy and go to advanced topics
3. The continuous evaluation helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses
4. Constant support from the support team to ensure my doubts are clarified

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is a non-native English speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Tailor made, helpful and an affordable course
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-gmat courses are well designed for non native test takers. The course helped me in understanding how to do well in GMAT Verbal & IR section. I didn't do well in my actual GMAT since I could not utilize the resources properly due to my other commitments such as family, work, relocation etc.

I am sure if any one follow e-gmat's strategy completely and do all the exercises, he will do as per his expectation in his test. I'll rewrite the exam again and this time I am confident that I'll be able to follow it's suggestion completely.

The team is also kind enough to extend my subscription by 5 moths upon request.

I like to wish all of you a happy and successful test taking experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
My Kudos to e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By komal1977 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi everyone!
I am a student of verbal online, and am taking my GMAT on May 14, 2014. Before I joined e-GMAT I joined several coaching institutes but couldn't see satisfactory improvement in my performance and knowledge. I thought that it was all my fault. After joining e-GMAT I changed my opinion. Now I feel more confident and feel that it's very important to get the right guidance from the right people.

Another advantage is that I can access it anywhere and anytime. Also, it is designed so intelligently that even a layman can learn the concepts easily. I would really like to thank the entire team of e-GMAT.
Kudos to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Prep In Progress : e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Background : B.Tech with 10 years of experience in IT Industry.

First Attempt : I took my first attempt at GMAT in the month of October 2013 and I was primarily preparing off Official guide and GMAT Club daily questions. My preparation took 6 months and my mocks were not improving. But I crossed my fingers and took the exam hoping for a miracle and guess what I got a score of 590 (Q50 & V29). I was shocked, as my lowest score in the mocks was 670. So I knew something is terribly wrong with my preparation.

Second Attempt : I went back to the drawing board to select the best material that can help improve my current score level which was not improving beyond a point. After quite a few reviews I decided to go with e-gmat and am satisfied that my preparation is going on the right track. The material is top notch and you can can get a free demo to get a feel of it. Tutors are very patient and clarify all the doubts of the class even though the class stretches beyond the scheduled hours. Thumbs up to Payal & Rajat for their teaching style.
I will be taking the GMAT shortly and hopefully post a successful score and update this review with more details that can help the candidates in making up their mind on the right material to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Prep by e-GMAT
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem area but e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep has been the best resource in helping get past it. I like the way the instructors break down a Verbal question, be it SC. CR or RC, the same way as logically as a Quant question. The sessions are very interactive and the tests are built in a way that helps one to take a second and third chance to realize the mistake rather than get to the answer right away. Payal's sessions are the most interesting because she really makes students think hard to get to the right choice and teaches an elimination method that can very well be applied to any context of the question. I would highly recommend it to any non native having trouble scoring well in the Verbal section of the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal prep course for non-natives
April 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By apurv04012014 joined: June 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT courses provide a structured approach for gmat preparation. The study plan provides a great outline on how to split time between grasping concepts vs practicing concepts on problems. For those trying to prepare without a live classroom program from any other test prep company, the study plan will prove to be an invaluable guide. The plan also specifies which questions from the OG should one practice after completion of concept lessons.

I had used the MGMAT and Princeton study guides previously for my previous take but I have now come to feel that the Official Guide, GMAT Prep tests and any one of the courses from eGMAT should be sufficient for the test.

Even though the techniques (reading for the meaning on SC questions or process of pre-thinking for CR) for approaching various sections of the Verbal portion seem rather simplistic, they are instrumental in correctly answering the moderate to higher difficulty level questions. These two approaches take some time to inculcate esp. if one has not done before but eventually help hit the bullseye.

Attending any of the free sessions that eGMAT hosts is a great way to witness (or even gauge) the commitment, effort and passion that the faculty has with the students in the course.

No matter how I do on the re-take in the next few months, I would say that the e-GMAT’s course pedagogy and the faculty commitment are exceptional for a course that is delivered completely online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code