e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [738]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great verbal course for non-native speakers
July 30 | 2015

       By gintare joined: November 19, 2014 | 6 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I purchased this course after reading some positive reviews from people who struggled with gmat verbal part. As non- native speaker, I faced the same problem where I couldn’t improve my score even though I tried some over test provider’s material. Once I purchased the package, to be honest I was a bit skeptical as I thought I won’t have enough time to review all the material but I have to admit I was totally wrong! The way e-gmat explains sentence correction was really helpful, emphasizing on the meaning and explaining each topic in detail with post assessments quizzes, which helped to apply what you learn in practice. CR was helpful to identify where I was making mistakes, I found out that assumption questions are the ones which I was constantly getting wrong, e-gmat explained really well how to approach each question type on CR. Reading comprehension was the hardest one for me but in this course e-gmat explains very well how to break the passage and what is important to note once you reading it. RC section helped me to improve my timing and better understanding how to read unfamiliar topics and stay focus (active reading). After I finished the course, I used e-gmat new software –scholaranium, which came with the e-gmat online package. The software provides great analysis of your verbal performance; you can customize your quizzes by topic, difficulty level and etc. After each quiz explanations are very detail, I really like RC how they provide analysis of the passage!

To conclude this review I would like to say that if are non-native speaker and struggle to understand gmat verbal part this course is definitely worth your time and money! If I knew this at the very begging of my gmat journey I would have saved a lot of time!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Quant prep
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By aksygmat joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online |
e-gmat covers quant material in great detail. From basic concepts,organization of material,course delivery,sample problems discussed and quizzes given, the material is of really high quality. Various tips are also discussed so that candidates can solve problems quickly.
Great resource and will recommend it to anyone who is considering gmat!
egmat team is also very prompt in answering queries.You can do the course at your own pace,can pause it and just review the concept in between. Audio and videos are of great quality. Basic as well as complex concepts are nicely covered in this course. Great exercise questions as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course material
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By aksygmat joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
The materials and examples presented in the course are of high quality. The material covers basic info on English grammer and in-depth concepts as well as tips to quickly solve verbal problems. The voice of the instructor is clear and concepts are explained very well.
eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. Quiz questions.practice questions and sample questions are of great quality. e-gmat team is also there to clarify doubts and are very prompt in answering emails. Great resource! I will recommend to anyone who are looking at GMAT prep! Great for non-native english speakers as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Difficulty in Quants? Sign up for the Quants Course of E-GMAT
July 29 | 2015

       By akhileshmanikeri joined: June 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Not being from the science background, I was finding Quants to be a difficult section for the GMAT. But, once I signed up for the Quants Course, it made it much simpler. Chapters such as Number Properties, Geometry, Algebra which were quite tough for me in the start became quite simpler after learning the concepts. As the GMAT is highly dominated with Engineering students, The course helped me to catch them in the race within no time. Great teaching methods and quizzes has helped me considerably in building my concepts. Kudos to Rajat Sir and his team to come up with such a simplified course. Thank You.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT QUant LIVE-prep quantitative course
July 25 | 2015

       By psoft joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
e-GMAT QUant LIVE-prep quantitative course help to learn techniques and tricks to remember certain strategies. It helps to increase confidence in test taking abilities. The course was extremely helpful and provided great explanations of the answers.
I would definitely recommend the weekend quantitative course to anyone struggling with the math portion!
Prior to attending this course I had done a few practice exams, but I was having difficulty with several sections of the material. With enrolling the e-GMAT Quant LIVE -Prep course, I felt much more comfortable with taking the GMAT for real. e-GMAT does a good job of showing you which portions are important, and has a comprehensive set of practice equations. I hope to complete learning and practice all the chapters and expecting my test score to be excellent
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Step by Step approach to a Successful Verbal score
July 24 | 2015

       By robyengineer247 joined: November 17, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I've been trying for some time to get my head around figuring out a strategy to prepare for GMAT Verbals. My first GMAT attempt was in 2008 when I was just following the answer explanations given in the OG, but just like others, I couldn't get a grasp because I was not able to put together a clear approach to verbal questions. The result, my 2008 GMAT test was a disaster,....don't ask...it was below average. I lost my confidence and focused on my job and now after 7 long years, I have decided to give another try to GMAT.

I began looking for materials/study sources in Nov 2014 and came across many online courses, forums and I finally subscribed to Gmat club form, to understand more about the course and learn about how others feel about taking a retest after a long gap. I must say that I had strong inhibition to re-take GMAT test because I now have 10 years work exp and it's been really long since I tried my skills on mathematics or for that matter verbals. I am also not a avid reader of novels, besides management/marketing books, so my verbal wasn't that great. I somehow had the confidence on the quants, feeling that somehow I will be able to crack it with a little bit of brushing....but was hunting for courses for verbal.
After realizing my weakness, I decided I needed coaching on verbals, from the basics to expertise. And I found many courses on GMAT club forum, so that was pleasing.....but then the challenge was which one to select. I subscribed to Magoosh, and eGMAT with their trial period offer. Of the two, I was better able to relate with eGMAT course as the latter took me from the basics and provided step by step approach on how to approach a problem. So, I subscribed to their Verbal Live Prep as it was perfectly suited to my timings. The verbal live classes on weekends were really helpful to understand the concepts and clarify doubts. I was equally impressed with all the three courses CR, RC and SC. I l would say RC the most because that was my weakest section. Within 3 months I was able to improve my scores on mock tests. The concept of Pre-Thinking really works and I was able to improve my RC score from 20% accuracy to 75% accuracy within 3 months.

All in all, I would recommend anyone to take up e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Verbal online tutorials for all
July 23 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sharmasourabh25 joined: October 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I took the eGMAT verbal online course as I wanted to improve my verbal scores. I personally feel that eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. The course is designed in such a way that it covers all kind of concept from where questions can be asked in a GMAT exam. So being a Non Native speaker it helped me with to start with basics and build foundation which is must for prep. Also the tutorial is organized in a manner to clearly marks the flow in which one should approach his learning. I believe this is the best online tutorial and the best option for the one's who cannot attend live sessions and who wish to improve their GMAT scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
VLP course review
July 22 | 2015

       By Jenitta joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
After scoring a shocking 570 in my first attempt in Nov last year, I started hunting for a course that will improve my score. With lots of R&D on how to improve GMAT score, I compared many test preps course and finally decided to go for eGMAT VLP for 2 reasons:
1. High positive reviews by non-native retakers
2. Impressed after attended free live sessions

Since then I have learnt several new things that i was not aware of during my earlier preparation. Among all the courses they offer, my favorites are Live sessions, workshops, and SC course and its OG audio/visual explanation.

I would recommend VLP to anyone who is weak in verbal section and wants to improve it. Instructors at eGMAT are very patient and they try their best to clear your doubts. You can always approach them in several internal forums and learn many more things from there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal course is the best in market
July 22 | 2015

       By prosenjitsaha88 joined: August 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Before I take e-GMAT verbal course I tried couple of other Prep courses. But I'm feeling much confident after taking e-GMAT course. Specially the sentence correction section is better than any other prep courses. The trainers are well experienced and the online sessions are too good.

I've taken GMAT before I start preparing with e-GMAT. My verbal score was too bad. But the e-GMAT approaches helped me a lot to put my thought process together. The meaning analysis approach for sentence correction is really helpful to answer tough GMAT questions.

Thanks e-GMAT!! I highly recommend this course for all GMAT aspirants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Verbal training is a very Organized
July 21 | 2015

       By jarlinus joined: July 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
My first mock test assessed me below par in verbal session. I was upset with my scores and then started analysing some on-line courses which could help me in improving my verbal scores. My analysis resulted in eGMAT on-line Verbal Live prep.I enrolled in eGMAT in the month of Jan'15. All 3 verbal sessions are well organized and the explanation are very clear. Tutors are expertise and are open handed to help us in any moment. And now I'm glad that my verbal scores are improving day by day. Right now, I'm confident in cracking the GMAT with my dream score. I take this moment to thank eGMAT for helping me in verbal preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code