e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [776]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Verbal improvement by 12 points - All thanks to E-gmat
September 10 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2010 | 9 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
E-gmat course really helped me improved my Verbal score drastically. In my first attempt I got a score of 580( Q 47 , V23 ) and I then started e-gmat score. I gave my GMAT on August 9th and got 660 ( Q47, V35) . I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement.

Their Sentence correction and Critical reasoning stuff is really good and it breaks down all the complex topics into easy stuff. Also their live sessions on weekend were very helpful as they try to understand the concepts of a topic and help participants understand how to handle a question. I personally feel if u have a weak verbal and want to improve your score, then go for e-gmat.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat- a game changer for verbal
December 06 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By SOURH7WK joined: June 15, 2010 | 367 | 232 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
A truly Game Changer course in verbal for non-natives. After exhausting all available resources, I finally subscribed to this course. I saw a few reviews in GC forums and attended two free live class with Rajat on GMAT strategy & Pre-thinking. I was totally satisfied with the content & I knew I will definitely learn some new strategy to tackle my poor verbal score V23.

After taking the course I pulled up my verbal score to a respectable V40 (90%ile). I just turned my weakness into my strength now. My total score is 710 (Q49,V40)

As I progressed with the course I realized my shortfalls in concept as well as in attacking strategy. The Verbal live course is quite different from the verbal online course. I have clarified almost all queries on the spot during the class (that kind of luxury was there). The important thing that helped me most to improve on verbal is to understand the underlying thought process of the instructors while they approach/attach a particular question. For SC course Payal did a wonderful job there. In fact I asked her in one classroom to describe her thought process elaborately - how she approach a particular SC. And that key thing has changed my SC accuracy a lot.

Similarly Rajat's Strategy of pre-thinking is the key for CR. And not but the least- my weakest link RC in verbal has improved a lot after the course. My accuracy just went above 85% from 60-65% level. I always struggled with non-familiar topics in RC. At last Ron (one of e-gmat instructor) has rescued me from this big shortfall. After i completed the course I realized my improvements through Mocks & i was able to improve my timing on SC/CR/RC without sacrificing accuracy.

I am very happy with my decision to invest in e-gmat verbal live and doing so really rewarded me a 90%ile V score.

The concept files cover every single grammatical rules within the scope of GMAT. The practice questions, quizzes, assessment tests are very carefully crafted keeping the standards of Official GMAT questions.

A ton of thanks to e-gmat & group.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very Good Verbal Course
April 10 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By nishants joined: November 7, 2012 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Well, I always believed in self study instead of tutor, classes and all. After taking some MGMAT mocks, I realized that verbal score was not improving, and it was always dancing between 29-31. My GMAT was around 2 weeks away, and I thought of taking a GMAT prep test. It was a real bummer and scored 28 on verbal. I knew that I could not change 28 to 38 in 2 weeks time, but did not want to change the exam date either, so talked to Rajat Sadana and explained my situation. Rajat suggested to me to take SC course only. I purchased just that and finished it in 10 days.

The Course was awesome. Concepts were explained like teaching kids at elementary level, so they are hard coded in your memory. Their approach to tackle questions was really strong, if practiced religiously you will overcome timing issues. Their approach digs the question really deep and there is a very little room left for errors.

Not only the SC course, but I also got some free videos on their website for CR and RC course. I worked on their CR bold faced questions approach and figured that my accuracy in OG increased surprisingly using their strategies.

If I would have come to know about their course earlier then I would have turned my 28 verbal to 38+ by doing all 3 sections from their course. Anyways I did good on my test day and was able to score 34 in verbal. I believe e-GMAT course came really handy for this improvement in my score. Not to mention, if you have any doubts or concerns just post it on their website, and you will get reply really fast that is useful for people who get anxious if they have a question while studying.

I believe that if one seriously studies all 3 sections from their course and practices really well using those techniques for all OG and Verbal Review questions, then one can easily improve by 7-8 points in verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT and 750(Q51, V39)
April 23 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By vinayakagarwal joined: March 28, 2013 | 3 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 750 (Q51, V39) after scoring 640 in the first mock test. I took e-GMAT’s Verbal Online course. The e-GMAT course, especially the SC section was extremely helpful to move my score a notch higher. I found their SC content to be very specific, precise and applicable. Their material is very specific as it provides a clear set of tools and strategy to attack an SC problem of any level. Evidently, my consistency in SC section improved drastically, and more importantly I became much more confident with this section, which helped me further refine my strategy.

Also, one of the founders of e-GMAT, Rajat Sadana was very helpful in guiding me through my GMAT preparation, especially when my exam date was closing by. I really liked having someone much more experienced guide me by specifically looking at my previous CAT performances and helping me design an optimum strategy for the actual exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-Gmat Live Prep
April 24 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By gurpreetsingh joined: October 12, 2009 | 2798 | 1215 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I took e-GMAT’s Verbal Live course and was able to score 710 (Q50, V35) after scoring 670 (Q49, V31). I found it very useful. I saw improvement in verbal after e-GMAT course. I would like to thank Rajat, Payal, and Shraddha. The live sessions of RAJAT on strategy and CR were awesome. Payal and Shraddha are no less than Stacy and Ron of MGMAT. No doubt no one knows more than these two experts of Mgmat, but sometimes I used to find their replies too technical to grasp. On the other hand - the live sessions of Payal and Shraddha were very easy to grasp. Their articles and replies on the questions are fabulous. REALLY something that helps you to learn the concepts. I would highly recommend e-GMAT for non natives, not only the course but also the replies and articles of its representatives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-Gmat Verbal Online review
July 15 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By stoy4o joined: September 20, 2008 | 72 | 34 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After being a member on gmatclub for a while, I started looking for a course that was comparable in price and quality. I had seen a number of great posts from e-gmat and after doing the course math it was almost a no brainer to go ahead and purchase their verbal online course.

I was particularly interested in the SC and CR sections of their course. As a non-native I used to make a number of silly SC mistakes that woud drive me nuts. In a short amount of time, I was able to go through a number of the SC videos in the course and those were just as great as the gmatclub posts from the e-gmat gurus. There are a variaty of SC concepts, some of which I thought I had an above average understanding and a chance of getting answers correctly. Well, after seeing the videos I definitely could see why I used to make a number of careless mistakes. The concepts and explanations in the course, although I felt at times were meant for 1st graders, definitely solidified my understanding and boosted my confidence.

The great part about the course was that it also allowed me to use grockit for practice. This is where I was able to benchmark knowledge gained from the e-gmat tutorials vs. timed accuracy. Jokes aside, but I'm willing to admit that after some serious and focused practice I was like a hound dog sniffing through the sentences and was quickly and easily able to spot patterns and mistakes (I was scared :) ).

I was only able to go through limited RC, CR and IR because I got preoccupied with work but some of the videos I saw were great, as well. Definitely, the major and even a number of miscellaneous concepts are covered in the course and have I had more spare time on my shoulders I would have loved to go through all the material in the course.

My only negative memories are with some of the web site navigation. I found it a bit confusing at first with the way the Dashboard was represented. Anyways, once you get the hang of it, it is not of any negative impact for the skills you gain for what you paid.

Overall, it's a great bang for the buck and the people from e-gmat have definitely put a great amount of effort for the great concepts, material and explanations provided in the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT Verbal Course Review
July 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Om123 joined: October 15, 2012 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I was so impressed by the amount of effort the e-GMAT team put up with throughout my GMAT preparation. Every month I would find one or more new articles from e-GMAT about improving my preparation level in verbal. The most difficult topics in verbal are so easily explained in e-GMAT that one would never feel unprepared in any aspect of GMAT verbal. I have yet to complete all the modules given in the e-GMAT verbal course but since I have started preparing, I feel a real change in my approach and accuracy while handling verbal questions.

Thanks e-GMAT Team !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Rock solid SC strategy
August 28 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: March 20, 2010 | 9 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I signed up for e-GMAT SC online course after trying MGMAT SC and GMATPill. After spending US$350 on GMATPill 6 pill combo and getting frustrated with Zeke's approach to SC questions, I thought, "Why not try e-GMAT?" This was the best decision I made during my prep.

When I started e-GMAT SC, my SC accuracy was roughly around 50%. After finishing the module in 2 weeks, my accuracy rose to around 70%. This was enough to get my verbal from 33 on GMATPrep mocks to 36 on the real GMAT!

I'll not give 5 stars just due to the UGE (user generated exercise). Come on, reading several sentences about the cricket stuff (bats, etc) might be interesting for some cultures, but not for every non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT course - Pros and Cons
September 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
       By Anonymous joined: August 24, 2011 | 221 | 43 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After getting a 660 (Q50, V29) in Nov 2011 (It was all self-preparation, solving only the OG and taking the practice tests from MGMAT. I also bought the MGMAT SC book), I decided to make it 700+ and apply for Fall 2014 (Due to pressure in my job and some other issues, I had to skip my plan to apply for Fall 2012 and Fall 2013)
In Oct 2012, when I resumed my GMAT preparation, I started searching for a comprehensive course for Verbal, which could boost my score. I came across e-GMAT, and after going through the trial videos, I got impressed and decided to enroll for Verbal Online.
I started the course, and then realized that I should have enrolled a long time back. It gave me a very solid framework, based on which I can look for patterns in the GMAT verbal questions. All its rules and the method of teaching impressed me a lot. Especially the RC pack helped me the maximum.
Then I thought to upgrade my account to Verbal Live-Prep. To me the SC and RC sessions helped a lot. All credit goes to Shraddha! She is an excellent teacher. Somehow the CR sessions were not that impressive to me. I know Shraddha could have done a better job if she could have taken those as well.

Pros :
1. Great course for non-natives. It makes all the concepts needed for GMAT crystal clear. Worth Buying.
2. The audio- visuals are more effective than buying books such as MGMAT SC


Cons :

1. Offline support of the team is very weak. If you send an email to them for help, there is no guarantee that someone will respond. After you change the subject of emails, I used to get reply that my email had reached their junk folder, and hence I had to send reminders for reply
2. All the faculties (except Shraddha and Payal) are not that friendly,predictable and to some extent, may be professional. I remember that initially one of the faculties was very friendly and was really helping me a lot related to my doubts. But one fine day he JUST STOPPED responding to my emails (Please note that in those emails I was just asking for help. No fight. No abuse.) I sent repeated reminders but it seemed as if he simply started ignoring my emails. Am still to figure out what exactly went wrong. After all, I paid for the service. Also, this behavior looked a bit unprofessional and unpredictable to me.
3. I ended up getting a 690 (Q49, V34). I still believe that as per my preparation with e-GMAT, I could have easily cracked 720+. What I think pulled my scores down was my test taking strategies. e-GMAT still don’t have its own practice tests. May be they should add that. Grockit might not be that helpful to people.


But in conclusion, despite whatever experience I had, I would still recommend the non-natives to buy at least the Verbal Online course. It simply is too good to make up your foundation for GMAT verbal.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Superb starter for GMAT prep online
December 19 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By goverdhan joined: December 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I’m writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for their great effort. I chose e-GMAT at an early stage of preparation and I am glad I did so. When I have planned to prepare for gmat, I was just in dilemma which online course to choose but when I have gone through the free course videos I decide to go for e-gmat online courses for SC,CR,IR and RC.

What I like about the course is that it keeps things simple and there is no need to memorize rules. It was worth every penny.

I could feel the difference in my preparation, could feel the clarity coming in my mind. The 3-step process for SC is a sure shot way to get questions correct. The most important point which i would like to mention is that you guys made the difficult terms look so easy to understand (such as verb-ed modifiers, verb-ing modifiers, noun+noun modifiers etc). Once I got used to the format, it was very interesting to learn the essential concepts in SC, RC and CR sections of their course.

CR tutorials train to analyze the argument meticulously and consider various possible assumptions, thereby minimizing the chances of errors.

I never really understood why I was selecting a right answer. But after going through e-gmat sessions, I started to understand why right answer is right and wrong is wrong. The other attractive thing about e-gmat process is that it does not follow any shortcuts to arrive at right answers. The course rather follows an excellent systematic process. Answering questions using this process is truly enjoyable.

To sum up I owe a lot to e-GMAT and really happy to be part of the e-gmat community.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code