e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [215]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
e-GMAT SC -- Try it, you won't be disappointed
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By ftuzzo joined: October 6, 2010 | 20 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I found out about this course reading other suggestions on the books on this forum. Those Egmat guys made a great job. SC looks like doing math. The way they break down the grammar rules tested on the gmat helped me to assimilate them in an easier and faster way. I would strongly recommended the SC course and for 50$ it is real deal. If I knew it before I would have save some time. Classes are short and the way they analyze your preparation helps you to focus on your SC weakness way better than any other course for SC. GIVE IT a TRY..Sure you will not be disappointed. Btw I am Italian and English is my second language.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -- Really Awesome
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vinayrsm joined: April 14, 2011 | 203 | 18 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
SC course - Awesome +++ really Awesome. I only started this course from last week of Aug and could only do the concepts and exercises once and regret not being able to do them second time. This is worth every penny esp. for non-natives. [edit] CR course - I could not complete this course (as I purchased this part towards the end mainly to review concepts). I did have some additional learning while doing this course esp. Pre-thinking part!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT -- The course helped me immensely in all SC/CR/RC
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By beatTheVerbal joined: August 2, 2011 | 7 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
A few months back I stumbled upon Aman’s testimonial where he mentioned e-GMAT for Verbal. I took the course based on his advice. The course helped me immensely in all SC/CR/RC. In SC, it changed my approach of solving SC... and I started concentrating in meaning first and then think of grammar. Just doing that made all the tools that I had learned from MGMAT immensely more useful. Another bonus that the course provided was a vast pool of questions. There were a lot of questions that you could not solve unless you understood the meaning (like those with multiple grammatically correct answer choices). Moreover, live sessions with Payal (the e-GMAT instructor, also active on BTG) were similar to live sessions with Ron where she would help you solve immensely difficult problems.

One more Aha moment that I had was that once you improve SC, it automatically impacts other sections positively, especially if you are following the right methods, kind of like knowledge of trigonometry and algebra helped me solve Integration problems in schools. The improvement in SC helped me do well in CR. As I started reading sentences for their meanings, I was able to infer choices better which helped me discern the correct choice from the wrong ones. Earlier, I was quite scared of the bold face question, but after going through the e-GMAT concept I solved every bold face problem correctly. Part of it was the more structured approach that the course gave but another part of it was also the fact that I was reading things better.

One under-rated area in CR is prethinking. Prethinking is very important to doing CR questions correctly. It is difficult initially but can be learned if you spend time on it. It really helped me improve my CR accuracy on difficult problems. This is one thing that I would recommend to all the non natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -- I want to thank e-gmat for such brilliant materials
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By nixfornit joined: March 30, 2010 | 18 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I found some excellent reviews of e-gmat - the company I've never heard of. It specializes in SC and CR for not native speakers. The courses is just about 50$ each. So, I've decided to make a final attempt and try e-gmat.

I was really surprised to find A LOT OF new material about SC even after I've read SC MGMAT at least 3 times and thought that I knew everything about grammar. E-gmat was really helpful. They explain in detail not just rules but exact rules that are tested on GMAT and give very precise and comprehensive explanation of every question of OG 12. After the course I didn't have any questions that I could not understand in SC. I want to thank e-gmat for such a brilliant materials and especially the way they are presented.

On the day of exam I was relaxed and didn't hope to see any improvement. I have decided that this will be the last time I take exam, no matter what. How surprised I was to see 680 (q45 v38!!!). I think that the improvement in verbal part was possible only because of excellent materials of e-gmat. Unfortunately, I was not able to repeat my best score in quant - 47, that could give me 700 with 38 in verbal part, but I'm happy anyway.

I want to thank GMATCLUB for excellent website and math tests and e-gmat for their SC materials.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT -- This helped me a lot in SC and CR
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By madhusinghal2 joined: June 24, 2011 | 10 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Right after the first attempt, I knew that I would be taking the GMAT again. The failure made me more determined to succeed. At the same time it told me that I needed a slightly different approach. So I reached out to my classmate who had scored 740 (thanks to FB). He recommended e-gmat. He said that it helped him and asked me to give it a try. I did their free trial and was quite impressed by the content and approach they had taken and purchased the course. Their approach is very logical, kind of like a divide and rule strategy. The course teaches a concept and make sure that you ace it. After a bunch of concepts it teaches a process to answer GMAT problems through a special concept called application file. This helped me a lot in SC and CR and gave me a lot of confidence to do well in Verbal. In addition to e-GMAT there were other things that helped me improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT review
January 21 | 2012

       By akshatgupta87 joined: April 3, 2011 | 11 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
After giving GMAT twice, I was stumbled and down. After 3 months from my 2nd attempt, I decided that I will write GMAT one more time.
In both of my attempts, verbal score screwed me big time (22, 27) while my Quant score was pretty decent. Therefore, I knew that I was lacking somewhere in the concepts only. So I did some research and found out that e-GMAT will be the right option for me being the non-native speaker.
After giving one month of my time with the concepts and the application files of SC & CR as prescribed by the e-GMAT instructors, I see that there is improvement.
Today, I'm able to figure out the subtle differences in the answer choices and rule out the wrong answer with the approach given by e-GMAT.
But this is just the beginning of my learning with e-GMAT and hopefully with time I will be able to grasp the variety of concepts and apply them successfully.
One more thing: e-GMAT gives you the option of flexibility. Since the live sessions are held every month, it gives us an option to attend these sessions as per our convenience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT SC course was wonderful
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By mevsGMAT joined: August 2, 2011 | 10 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
So I contacted my old friendversary (is there is such a term) who had scored 750 last year for guidance. He told me that the most important think to succeed on the GMAT is to ensure that you fundamentals are right. Once you have the right foundation – do OG multiple times, each time with a fresh perspective till you realize that you have started to think some-what like a test taker. He also recommended taking e-GMAT SC course in addition to MGMAT SC (which I already had).

e-GMAT SC course was wonderful. It just changed my approach towards SC. SC became like math – logical and lucid. The rules of grammar seemed a lot more logical to me. The course also had ample practice questions and really good support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT course helped me the most
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By sason joined: June 24, 2010 | 19 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I would like to give a review of the e-gmat course I undertook while studying for GMAT .I gave the gmat on 11 Oct and scored a 750 AWA 6.Since I am a non native speaker SC was the weakest link. So for most part of my prep I was working on SC and e-gmat course helped me the most.

Pros:
1. Really liked the course structure, which is organized in increasing difficulty level.It is divided into three parts (level 1,level2 and level3) and the content gets more detailed in each level.Liked this structure much more than the one followed by other books where all the content is at one place ( a full chapter on verb tense etc).
2. Each tutorial starts with a set of questions so one can gauge his level before proceeding and similarly end with a test.Only after passing the level can one go to the next level.
3. Prompt and clear replies from the instructor (Payal).
4.The lectures are very well organized and slowly builds the understanding.
5. Has a decent set of GMAT like questions ,I didn't find any question that was copied from some other source, though I think the team should add more.
6. Only $39 for a three month course.Return on Investment is very high.
7. Though the course is only for SC, the admin (Rajat) spent a lot of his time in giving me admission prep tips which
were really helpful.

Cons
1. The UGE files (extra question bank) took quite a lot amount of time.
2.The browser crashed a couple of time while attempting the interactive questions in the tutorials.
3. Some of the questions during the a/v presentation were far too easy and straightforward.They should try to make it a bit more tricky.
4. Idioms ... Idioms ...Idioms ... they are probably the biggest problems for non native speakers ... The course should include more tutorials and questions on idioms.

In all I can say I really like this course and is definitely worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The Best available verbal course
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatprepab joined: August 8, 2011 | 48 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Hello everyone, I'm a Verbal Live Complete member of e-gmat and want to share my experience with the site's content. Although I have not succeeded in improving my verbal score immensely, I will still recommend this course to anyone who is vying for 30+ score on Verbal. Here is what to do and what not to do while going through its content.
1. Don't jump from one topic to another unless you are done with almost all the official questions for that topic. (OG12, OGV2 and GMATprep questions)
2. Don't change your strategy for doing CR/SC while going through the explanations of OG or any other official source. This deviates you from the approach e-gmat suggests.
3. Don't just attend the live session and feel good about your understanding, in fact repeat it with the recording in the same week. This will help you in noticing the minute things, that you might not have noticed while attending the session live prior to that.
4. Don't rely completely on the gyan you get from live sessions or the concept files. Its ultimately your effort and understanding of the concepts that will benefit you.
5. As Payal says, understanding the meaning of the sentence is top priority in SC. In order to achieve the same, get into the habit of reading at least 1 FT or NYtimes article a day. In fact, read it twice, once for getting the structure of the article and then for the structure of sentence's used. I know its cumbersome but it pays rich dividends in the end.

I will post some other views about e-gmat as I'm going to go through all the files once again in a few days.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A must for non-natives
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 19, 2010 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Really gave me a legs up when I could not cross 700 because of verbal scores.
If not for eGMAT I would not be in 700+ club.
Awesome resource for non-native English speakers.
Has excellent videos tutorials that can be repeated any number of times and great GMAT quality questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
78 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code