e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1120]
    Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep [459]
    
e-GMAT Quant Live Prep [120]
    
e-GMAT Verbal Online [541]
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By thanunyaw 0 0
Self-reported Score:

640

Q41

V37

Improvement:

60 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I'm a non-native who used to be quite confident about my English skills. I got a TOEFL of 113/120.
Math has always been my worst nightmare, but I had no idea verbal part could be so traumatizing.
GMAT verbal was nothing like what I thought it would be.

I've finished all the questions in the Official Guide and Verbal Review...twice.
I took a GMAT course that cost around 1,000 USD.
Hired a native private tutor that cost around 100 USD/hr.
Still nothing really worked.
I still couldn't improve my verbal score that much.

Then my friend introduced to E-GMAT. My first thought was that it was a lot cheaper that all the courses I've attended. I've done no research on the reviews about the course whatsoever, but decided to try it anyway.

I've found that the course structure and interface were so easy to navigate.
Each VDO clip is short, yet informative. And they are structured in a way that makes your learning curve about each topic improve very quickly.
(You have to take a quiz at the end of each clip before you can move on to other sections. The quiz helped to improve my application of each of the concept a lot.)

E-GMAT focuses more on training your brain to be more used to GMAT kind of logic, which to me, is the most important of all.
The pre-thinking approach they've introduced was very useful. It helped improve the time I spend/que. a lot.
The scholaranium part was the best part. It will help you keep track of your progress so you can strengthen one part at a time.
The course helped improved 5 points for my verbal part for my last GMAT. And I'l still be using it to improve my score further more.

I would highly recommend this online course to anyone taking the GMAT to give this a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
You ought to have it!
May 23 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By kgaurav1001 0 0
Self-reported Score:

640

Q49

V27

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Rajat Sadana

If you are a non-native and dream to be in the Elite club of 700+ GMAT you are certainly Hands down in the right place.

Let me give you a brief background on my profile before I move on with my story. I am a non-native working full-time as an Design Engineer at one of the fortune 500 companies in the Bay area. With the market going side ways in the technical domain and the stress of carving a successful career moving on required me to have some new and different skills added to my profile in order to attain my career goals, I decided to go for my MBA. As we all know GMAT is the 1st step in the process for doing so. Highly motivated and with an aim to beat the GMAT, I started my Gmat journey with just official sources. I booked the date and started preparing with the OG. Being a Math fanatic I was feeling OK with Maths and that's what reflected on my real GMAT as well where I got a 49 with less than a week of review of Maths just from OG (If Aiming 700+, I personally feel we should target 50/51). I did a lot of mistakes in my plan of action when I wrote the test for the very 1st time in April 2013. I knew from the get go that Verbal is my problem and what I did was I tried too hard and didn't followed a well laid out plan to attack my weakest link. After 3 weeks into the preparation I came across e-gmat on the GMATCLUB and I signed up for their free trial and I was very upset that why I didn't signed up for such a great tool from DAY 1. I will put the details of the course in the later paragraphs but let me tell you this course is the key in your GMAT preparation along with a disciplined schedule.
I reviewed the SC in the 3 weeks I had and some portion of CR and RC and wrote the test. I got a 640, which I know is not something that one should be proud of. But I can totally say that in such a small time and with just 1 thorough review of SC from their curriculum boosted my score to 50 points as in my mocks I was on the borderline for 600. So e-gmat definitely helped.

After my 1st GMAT attempt I was certainly disappointed and wanted to score better but life had something else planned for me. I was forced to relocate at a different location with more responsibilities added to my profile at work. So GMAT took a backseat. I tried to prepare on an ON/OFF basis but never took it very seriously. As I work in such an environment where we work based off deadlines, I decided to book a date for my 2nd attempt end of June 2016 and get back on with my preparation with a timeline and a plan to get a score of 730+.

I did tried other companies but by far e-gmat is hands down the best. E-gmat language is simple and easy to understand and retain. I recently reviewed some concepts from another company and believe me I was able to retain what I reviewed in 2013 regarding the same concepts and not the ones that I reviewed less than a week ago. So I have decided to get back with e-gmat and just the official guides and That's it!

With 6 weeks to GMAT and this plan I believe I will be able to attain the dream score I want.

Why e-gmat is the Best?

1- SC is well laid out. they have a method that you need to hard wire to your brain. just as with formulas in Maths, it should come natural with an SC question that you need to understand the meaning of sentence - identify pharses/clauses review errors and the follow the Process of Elimination. It's hard in the beginning to force yourself follow the process but it works. mastery is the Key to success. The explanations of every single OG question is detailed and help students see clearly why each answer choice is right or wrong. If you think 2 answers are very close and can both be correct, e-gmat would show you why one of them is *obviously* the wrong choice. For e-gmat, there is NO guessing involved.

2 - CR and RC courses are great. I think CR defines the different buckets of questions and helps you understand every question type and the plan of attack for the same. As I didn't had much time to spent with e-gmat during my first GMAT preparation in 2013, I did took a couple of things from both CR and RC that helped me get a better understanding of different CR and RC question. Most important one being PRE-THINKING! I really look forward to work with CR/RC thoroughly in the next attempt.

3-Quant - I didn't opted for the course but I did used the trial version and it looks very thorough. Again Practice, Practice and more Practice!

4- Overall layout/customer Service - I like the way the is course set up with the concepts, quizzes, lectures, apply to GMAT questions, and OG questions list. It prepares you mentally and force to bring a certain habit in practice. GMAT is a test of consistency. when you are running out of time which you will then you don't want to experiment with a new way to answer question. its good to have a strategy to deal with questions when you don't have time which you will master through diligent practice and discipline.

E-gmat customer service is killer! I never waited more than 24 hours to have my questions answered. They are out there trying to help you attain your goal and they know how important it is in such a time sensitive game.

I will definitely recommend every GMAT aspirant to sign up for e-gmat and really put your best effort in your preparation. Everything is planned for you all you have to do is just follow what's there in their curriculum and study plans and you will definitely Succeed!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
e-GMAT VLP & QLP
May 22 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By ashtitude 4 0
Self-reported Score:

680

Q48

V37

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online

I'm a non-native speaker and English was my third language until higher secondary, although it was the medium of instruction through out. I'm a retaker and first appeared for GMAT in January 2011. My quant score was decent enough (Q48), but verbal was a absolute shocker (v25). Inadequate practice tests, time management, test taking ability, fatigue - all played a role . I knew something was wrong even with my verbal concepts/prep.
I wanted to retake exam in a month or so, but let's just say life happened and I found happiness in a new job, cricket world cup and the likes. Fast forward to June 2014, I started researching on various forums for the right prep material and ordered a bunch of books - MGMAT SC, PowerScore CR & MGMAT RC. Over the next two months or so, I completed reviewing all three books. This task was overwhelming to say the least, considering the fact that the content in these books is too dense with little emphasis on application beyond theory.

So I decided to try something different and after reading so many reviews, I was convinced that if I were to join a course, it'd to be e-GMAT one. I joined e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course and never looked back or doubted my decision. Every single day I'd learn something new and would be amazed at so many elements of e-GMAT. Their SC course is a gold mine and pretty much covers all aspects of GMAT SC. I found a new meaning for 'meaning' (e-GMATers would relate with me here). CR course promotes 'pre-thinking', which became fundamental in how I approach CR and for that matter even RC. e-GMAT's process is methodical and although it may seem a li'l lengthier, with practice one would see continuous results.

So impressed I was with Verbal live prep that when e-GMAT launched Quant live prep, I quickly jumped on it. It made perfect sense since I got Q48 last time and their quant course provides 2 point guarantee for Q48. e-GMAT's instructors are top notch and are very passionate in making student's successful in their prep. Special mention about e-GMAT support team whose response is always quick, thorough and super helpful. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with both the courses and I hope to return here with my success story.

Update 5/22/16:
I've scored 680 and a 37 on my verbal. Since then I've been working on my Executive MBA applications at top b-schools and got accepted into Kellogg, Booth, Haas to name a few. I'll be joining Booth next month :-) None of this would have been possible without this course and the awesome team at e-gmat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By san750 0 0
Verified Score:

750

Q49

V42

Improvement:

70 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

I first attempted the GMAT in 2012 and scored a 680 (Quant:49, Verbal: 34). After 4 years of sitting on that score, I decided to retake the GMAT and my target score was 750. To achieve this score, I knew I had to significantly improve my performance on the verbal section. Before I joined a paid prep-course, I wanted to spend sometime preparing on my own and seeing how it goes.After 2 weeks of flying solo, I realized my efforts lack direction and it is better to join a properly structured course. Classroom courses make sense to a lot of people, although in my experience they are only as good as the instructor taking your class. As I am living in a small town, I knew that the trainers available even at the renowned chain test-prep companies would not be too good. At this point I was fairly certain that I need to enroll myself in an online prep course. After a lot of apprehensions, I decided to give e-GMAT a try.
It was the best decision I made in my test prep. Let me just say that e-GMAT has decoded the mystery that GMAT verbal is for most non-natives. If you do their Sentence Correction module properly, you are set. I have become such a big fan of e-GMAT that I recommend the course to every aspirant I know. Though there is no magic pill to ace the GMAT, you can ensure the best possible returns from your effort if you take this course.
I reached my target score of 750 in a little over 2 months .

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By iliavko 164 4
Self-reported Score:

600

Q44

V27

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

When I first did GMAT I barely looked at verbal, I was concerned with Quant. So I had 540 (Q35 V29). After this I was decided to improve my score and of course I had to drastically improve my Verbal. After some 2months and 200+ hours of Verbal preparation with eGmat, guess what I had? (Q44 V27)
How is this possible? I studied all their lessons applied the techniques did dozens and dozens of official questions and I get 2 points less? This is absolutely absurd and the only reason I see for such a disaster is that eGmat and their method are completely useless.

As it appears there is no way to study Verbal the "easy" way. So stay away from this "preparation" and take a serious course (that will probably cost you serious money too...)

And I find it very strange that they have a 4.7 stars ranking. Perhaps 90% of those who had good score never needed preparation in first place. And I bet that those who get bad scores as I did, don't bother to come here to give their review. Only those who had the score they wanted speak out.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [10]
1 Commented by egmat on June 08, 2016
Dear Ilia,

I am sorry that you have not done well on the test. However, the claims in your review are not based on facts. You mentioned that you completed the course, did everything that was offered, and spent over 200 hours on the course. None of these claims is true based on the data that we unearthed. Our course contains three components - learning, in place quizzes accompanying the learning content, and full length assessments in
Scholaranium. Overall, you have completed about 30% of all the content, cumulatively. I have mentioned the same to you in an email but I did not get a response. Hence, I had to paste my response here. Please read below for hard facts:

1. Learning Content: You have done about 50% of all the learning content. You have completed 76% of the Sentence Correction course, 66% of the Critical Reasoning course, and a mere 30% of the Reading Comprehension course.

2. Quizzes accompanying the learning content: Out of the 58 quizzes in the Verbal course, you have merely attempted 18. Out of these 18, you have scored less than 80% in 13. Hence, you have only performed satisfactorily on 8% (eight percent) of the concept quizzes.

3. Full length assessments in Scholaranium: You have completed less than 10% of the full length assessments.

The above is hard data that clearly shows that you were not as diligent as you should have been while studying the course. Also, it shows that you have not spent the 200 hours that you claim on the portal. In fact, based on the data above, I am quite confident that you have not even spent 100 hours since you have just logged in "66 times" since you completed your purchase.


Ilia, do you still think that your feedback is based on “objective facts”? Do you still see that there can be “no gaps” in your preparation despite the data above? Please understand that merely purchasing the course does not lead to improvement, you do need to study the course diligently.

Do you think you have been diligent? I don’t mind a negative review based on facts. However, I don’t see a reason for the same here since you have not completed the course. Every claim that you mentioned does not stand up to the facts.

Students who study our course diligently improve tremendously. We would not be in a position (1000+ reviews) in which we are had that not been the case. Please see a few such success stories below:

http://gmatclub.com/forum/450-670-in-3-months-impact-of-last-3-weeks-219803.html
http://gmatclub.com/forum/debrief-550-to-710-2-years-6-times-163623.html
http://gmatclub.com/forum/keep-the-fire-alive-trek-to-760-from-610-first-mock-208020.html

2 Commented by iliavko on June 09, 2016
I love how fiercely you defend your course and I love even more the facts you use to do it.
Well, if you want to get into a CR battle...

I have no idea on how you count the hours I spent studying, but I guess your formula must have some major mistakes. Just because I didn't complete all the content, it doesn't mean that I studied 200-X hours, so I have no idea on how you made these calculations. Obviously these numbers benefit your position though ;)
Also you should have take into account that a student doesn't only "study" when he\she is looking at your specific website. I spent many hours double-checking your course information on forums and OG questions to get another perspective of the content.
Your claims about the nº of hours I studied are simply ridiculous.

-As you can probably see in your data, and you could have mentioned this interesting fact, is that I started by completing your quizzes and then gave up on them. More on that, I completed all of the SC course and I didn't do the quizzes because those are of very poor quality.
Same goes to other eGmat questions, I didn't do them because I don't trust the quality of their writing.
I prefer to spend my time attempting OG questions. Those are 100% indisputably correct.

On what goes to CR and RC I have no idea on how your magic formula gave you those percentages, but rest assured that I have seen all of the content of CR and some 80% of RC. I didn't complete the RC because I wasn't convinced by your philosophy to approach it. Honestly it doesn't say anything that the other prep companies don't day.

Your comment only proves that all these criteria you (and many other prep companies) use to defend your course against critics is like on of those "warranties" on a travel bag. "30 years money-back guarantee!*" (*except: drops, theft, misuse, improper cleaning, change of pressure, etc etc etc). So no way these can be met by anyone and you always get some facts to attack any criticism.

Lastly, about the position of eGmat on the rankings. Let me tell you that all the companies have the same 4.6-4.8 ranking, a fact that I find to be very strange. Everyone loved their prep? Or only those who got high scores speak up? What about all those who don't get their scores? I don't see their opinions here.. No wonder that you get all defensive and use all the data you can put your hands on when someone finally comes here to give a different perspective of your preparation.

Extra: I learned more about SC from the 2h30min free video by Veritas than in 100h of SC by eGmat. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8YVymgVTcg check it out, you'll find it interesting.

3 Commented by dalalaldilaimi on June 16, 2016
Extremely unprofessional comment. I am someone who purchased egmat just today and your claims don't make me want to give up at all. In fact, I had a skype call with one of the team members for 2 hrs today answering all of my questions!! Time is valuable and time is money and Manas gave me his time before I even purchased anything!!! That just shows how much they care. Haters are going to hate and from the numbers that egmat provided in their response here, I can say you're just making up stuff. By the way, I've watched a free video on SC verbed and verbing I believe and I got it in a matter of minutes. Super efficient and well done course. Keep the great work egmat!

P.S. You seem like you got some personal issues with egmat, grow up and solve them in email exchange instead of blasting it off here. Very unprofessional and rude of you.
4 Commented by iliavko on June 16, 2016
Yeah yeah sure, I will be expecting more random happy customers to show up here to say how happy they are with the course and how my comment is wrong lol. Good thing this is a business school forum and people here know what comment trolls are and how the industry works :)

Just one more piece of evidence that this course is a joke.
5 Commented by dalalaldilaimi on June 16, 2016
Toooooo funny dude!!! I have zero association with egmat. I found out about them recently. Google my name, I co founded an environmental company. How's that related to egmat?! LOL! Such a loser. You're wasting my time. Bye.
6 Commented by iliavko on June 16, 2016
Bye!
7 Commented by egmat on June 18, 2016
Dear iliavako,

I have summarized your comments in this review and responded to three different parts. Please read the below:

Part 1
“ilavko’s Claim in original review” After some 2months and 200+ hours of Verbal preparation “with eGmat,” guess what I had? (Q44 V27).
“Rajat’s Response” You could not have spent 200+ hours “on the course” because a) you did not finish the courses and b) you have logged in just “66 times”
“ilavko’s counter” I studied 200 hours because spent many hours double-checking your course information on forums and OG questions to get another perspective of the content.
“Rajat’s final counter”So essentially you may have spent 200 hours studying from “all resources” but you definitely did not spend 200 hours “on the course” which is consistent with my claim based on your attempt data in the course.

Here is what’s more surprising to me:
1. You claim to have started with a V29, yet you found the concept quizzes difficult in SC. In my 5 years of running this business, I have not seen a single student make that statement about the concept quizzes. Note, we have served 15,800+ students.
2. You found the questions objectionable, yet you never wrote to me about the same. I have no record of receiving an email from you.
3. You did not choose to get a refund on the course. We have a 7 days no questions asked refund policy. Note, the data shows that you did not perform well in many of your concept quizzes during the first 7 days of your subscription. I wonder why you did not ask for a refund at that time.

“Part 2”
“ilavko’s Question”How do you calculate the number of hours spent?
“Rajat’s Response”
Number of hours = (Number of concept files) X (Time per concept file) + (Number of quizzes) X (Time per quiz.)

The formula above is how anyone would do the math. It’s not designed to be “favorable to e-GMAT”. Note, this method is outlined in detail in the study plan that is provided to you with your purchase receipt so that you can plan your studies.

“Part 3”
“ilavko’s Claim” Extra: I learned more about SC from the 2h30min free video by Veritas than in 100h of SC by eGmat.
“Rajat’s Response” How can you spend 100 hours on SC course when the course itself is no more than 40 hours (that too for a V17 student) and you did not even finish the course. Also, the nature of your comment demonstrates your seriousness while doing the course.

“Part 4”
“ilavko’s Statement”
I love how fiercely you defend your course and I love even more the facts you use to do it.
Well, if you want to get into a CR battle...
“Rajat’s Response” Yes, that’s what Critical reasoning is for – arriving at a conclusion based on facts. A good argument is one in which the conclusion is based on facts + sound logic. Every review/reviewer should follow this because a logical review benefits everyone.

We spend upwards of 1500 hours every month enhancing our courses. Over the years, the success of our students has demonstrated the value that our course provides, and I am very proud of the product that I and my team have built. Can you critique it? Absolutely!! But please do it based on factual data and not on unsubstantiated claims. That’s all I ask.
8 Commented by iliavko on June 18, 2016
9 Commented by iliavko on June 18, 2016
The fact that you keep playing the blame-the-student card, insist on telling me your conditions of refund and some formulas that I am suppose to assume to be universally correct really shows how sketchy your company is!

Omg can you just admit that your course can be considered to be useless? You can't can you?

You are repeating the same arguments again and again. About some money back guarantee that nobody can ever use.. How am I supposed to know if your course is of any use in 7 days? Study 24h with no sleep and do my official GMAT to see how I perform or something?

I never said I find the quizzes difficult or whatever you mean by that anyways. I said I found them to be of low quality, I didn't want to spend time solving them and I switched to OG questions.

Why am I supposed to mail you if I find your questions to be of bad quality? Why should I bother? I just move on and start solving other questions, this is what people do, they don't like a product they just find another one, no one will send you mails to discuss the writing of questions...

Perhaps your magic formula should take into account that people pause the videos, watch them again and do external research while studying, so obviously the study time will extend far beyond what your formula tells. Can you tell for how long I was logged in during my 66 logins btw? No? Inconvenient data for you? How does that fit into your magic formula?

Do you assume that people watch your 40h SC course in one go? No replays? No external search?

As I said and I say it again, your conditions are like one of those life-time warranties with conditions that can't be met by anyone in the real world. And I say again that this is a B-school forum and the users here are aware of these practices and I find it very important to give my opinion on what your course actually did to my preparation (wasted a lot of precious time)

Honestly I am sick and tiered of spending time answering your claims based on blaming me for not sticking to your formulas and terms. My friend, this is the real world, not an Excel spreadsheet, things don't always work as you plan on paper. Your course failed miserably and all you can tell me are these canned arguments about not following your plan 100%.

Look, give up and move on. Make a better course and hire some quality content writers. You have typos in the course all over the place for christ's sake..
10 Commented by egmat on June 18, 2016
"Your comment" The fact that you keep playing the blame-the-student card, insist on telling me your conditions of refund and some formulas that I am suppose to assume to be universally correct really shows how sketchy your company is!.

Rajat's Response: I am not playing blame the student card!! Just simply stating that the course cannot help you improve if you do less than 40 percent of the course.

"Quality of Questions"
Below is a guy who scored 780 including a V50. Below is a student who score a V50 - a bit higher than you did and unlike you he found the quality of questions to be quite good.

http://gmatclub.com/forum/lessons-i-learnt-while-on-my-journey-to-a-780-q49-v50-220528.html

Note, this guy was not an e-GMAT student. He just got an offer to try our product out because he filled out a survey conducted by GMAT Club. Yet he benefited from the questions enough that he felt the need to mention the same.

BTW - the conditions of refund are simple. If you don't like the course, just let us know within the first 7 days and we will refund your purchase. You logged in about 15 times during the first 7 days which is enough to know whether you like the course or not.

What is "Blame the student"?

I would have agreed to your "Blame the student" comment had you completed 80%+ of the course "properly" (yes properly) and then not improved. You cannot just attempt 40% of the course loosely and then play blame the course card. That's not fair.



GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By thedetermined 0 0
Verified Score:

650

Q45

V34

Improvement:

60 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online

When I started preparing for GMAT, I thought completing Official guide would be sufficient for getting a decent score. However I was proved wrong when I scored a meagre V28 on the GMAT. I have always felt confident in quant but being a non native, Verbal on GMAT has always been my Achilles heel. I was contemplating on taking up formal online coaching and that is when one of my friend directed me to e-gmat. I immediately enrolled into the Verbal Live course and it helped me immensely. I improved from V28 to V34 after I took e-gmat Verbal Live prep course. I have not yet got my desired score and would be writing the GMAT again. I am now using the e-gmat Verbal Live course as a refresher for my revisions and I hope that I can get within the periphery of my target score when I write the GMAT again.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
e-GMAT
May 16 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By saraninder 0 0
Improvement:

N/A

Quant:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Quant Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Harsh Bhardwaj

As an engineer, I was quite confident about quant. But, later realised that it isn’t that simple.
e-GMAT provided a complete refresher of all the concepts along with the various different types of examples
The Quant course offered by eGMAT is very comprehensive and goes into detail on every top that is tested on GMAT Quant. The quizzes and the multitude of questions at the end of each topic are very helpful in understanding how the concepts are tested.

the instructors are very prompt if you address any query. The general quizzes, the test scores are very apt to the GMAT score and to understand your score level and the loop holes while attempting the tests
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT's to everyone

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
e-GMAT
May 16 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By saraninder 0 0
Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

e-GMAT's Verbal definitely the best verbal prep course I've taken. The analytical approach to verbal questions. e-GMAT's 3 step process is a must, and the videos sessions make it easier for you to learn and remember the concepts. It provides the complete coverage of questions.

The forum is also very useful, any questions are answered within a day and the explanation is very clear and easy to understand

For those of you who are weak in verbal, e-GMAT provides a logical approach which is easy to understand and remember.

I would definitely recommend e-GMAT's course to anyone who wants to ace GMAT verbal

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By alps0905 0 0
Improvement:

40 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

In my previous GMAT attempt, I scored high in quant but had a low score in the verbal section, which pulled my overall score down. I am retaking the exam this year and I have decided to take the help of e-Gmat (as recommended by a friend who score 760 overall)!
I must say that I am throughly impressed by e-GMAT's techniques and methods of attempting problems especially in the Sentence Correction part. The three step approach to solving a question - meaning analysis, error analysis and options analysis is a beautiful strategy that can help one solve any SC question with a decent accuracy. Not only this, the concept of takt time can be used to monitor one's performance and confidently skip some questions, and still get a high score. Having mastered my speed, I am currently looking to improve my accuracy. Yet another product 'Scholaranium' (a part of the Verbal Online Course) provides me with a good set of practice question and helps me to understand my areas of improvement. I would strongly recommend non-native English speakers to give e-GMAT a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By sva2300 3 11
Self-reported Score:

730

Q50

V41

Improvement:

70 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Online
Location: Online

E-Gmat has one of the best verbal courses out there in the market. As a non native ( English ) this course helped me understand the intricate details in the language which helped me through out Sentence Correction.

The techniques through which they approach a given problem..( Yes i mean problem !!..Thats how one should attack every Verbal question in my opnion ) is very calculated and to the point. These techniques certainly help you to solve the question very quickly and save time. My timing improved by 6 full minutes.!!

A big thanks for their detailed videos, which can viewed again and again at your ease.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
97%
Quant
91%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [154]
    
Rajat Sadana [151]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [69]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [59]
    
Japinder Kaur [34]
    
Save Up To $450
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$200 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code