e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [293]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
e-GMAT review
January 21 | 2012

       By akshatgupta87 joined: April 3, 2011 | 11 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
After giving GMAT twice, I was stumbled and down. After 3 months from my 2nd attempt, I decided that I will write GMAT one more time.
In both of my attempts, verbal score screwed me big time (22, 27) while my Quant score was pretty decent. Therefore, I knew that I was lacking somewhere in the concepts only. So I did some research and found out that e-GMAT will be the right option for me being the non-native speaker.
After giving one month of my time with the concepts and the application files of SC & CR as prescribed by the e-GMAT instructors, I see that there is improvement.
Today, I'm able to figure out the subtle differences in the answer choices and rule out the wrong answer with the approach given by e-GMAT.
But this is just the beginning of my learning with e-GMAT and hopefully with time I will be able to grasp the variety of concepts and apply them successfully.
One more thing: e-GMAT gives you the option of flexibility. Since the live sessions are held every month, it gives us an option to attend these sessions as per our convenience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT SC course was wonderful
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By mevsGMAT joined: August 2, 2011 | 10 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
So I contacted my old friendversary (is there is such a term) who had scored 750 last year for guidance. He told me that the most important think to succeed on the GMAT is to ensure that you fundamentals are right. Once you have the right foundation – do OG multiple times, each time with a fresh perspective till you realize that you have started to think some-what like a test taker. He also recommended taking e-GMAT SC course in addition to MGMAT SC (which I already had).

e-GMAT SC course was wonderful. It just changed my approach towards SC. SC became like math – logical and lucid. The rules of grammar seemed a lot more logical to me. The course also had ample practice questions and really good support.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT course helped me the most
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By sason joined: June 24, 2010 | 19 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I would like to give a review of the e-gmat course I undertook while studying for GMAT .I gave the gmat on 11 Oct and scored a 750 AWA 6.Since I am a non native speaker SC was the weakest link. So for most part of my prep I was working on SC and e-gmat course helped me the most.

Pros:
1. Really liked the course structure, which is organized in increasing difficulty level.It is divided into three parts (level 1,level2 and level3) and the content gets more detailed in each level.Liked this structure much more than the one followed by other books where all the content is at one place ( a full chapter on verb tense etc).
2. Each tutorial starts with a set of questions so one can gauge his level before proceeding and similarly end with a test.Only after passing the level can one go to the next level.
3. Prompt and clear replies from the instructor (Payal).
4.The lectures are very well organized and slowly builds the understanding.
5. Has a decent set of GMAT like questions ,I didn't find any question that was copied from some other source, though I think the team should add more.
6. Only $39 for a three month course.Return on Investment is very high.
7. Though the course is only for SC, the admin (Rajat) spent a lot of his time in giving me admission prep tips which
were really helpful.

Cons
1. The UGE files (extra question bank) took quite a lot amount of time.
2.The browser crashed a couple of time while attempting the interactive questions in the tutorials.
3. Some of the questions during the a/v presentation were far too easy and straightforward.They should try to make it a bit more tricky.
4. Idioms ... Idioms ...Idioms ... they are probably the biggest problems for non native speakers ... The course should include more tutorials and questions on idioms.

In all I can say I really like this course and is definitely worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Best available verbal course
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmatprepab joined: August 8, 2011 | 48 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Hello everyone, I'm a Verbal Live Complete member of e-gmat and want to share my experience with the site's content. Although I have not succeeded in improving my verbal score immensely, I will still recommend this course to anyone who is vying for 30+ score on Verbal. Here is what to do and what not to do while going through its content.
1. Don't jump from one topic to another unless you are done with almost all the official questions for that topic. (OG12, OGV2 and GMATprep questions)
2. Don't change your strategy for doing CR/SC while going through the explanations of OG or any other official source. This deviates you from the approach e-gmat suggests.
3. Don't just attend the live session and feel good about your understanding, in fact repeat it with the recording in the same week. This will help you in noticing the minute things, that you might not have noticed while attending the session live prior to that.
4. Don't rely completely on the gyan you get from live sessions or the concept files. Its ultimately your effort and understanding of the concepts that will benefit you.
5. As Payal says, understanding the meaning of the sentence is top priority in SC. In order to achieve the same, get into the habit of reading at least 1 FT or NYtimes article a day. In fact, read it twice, once for getting the structure of the article and then for the structure of sentence's used. I know its cumbersome but it pays rich dividends in the end.

I will post some other views about e-gmat as I'm going to go through all the files once again in a few days.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A must for non-natives
January 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 19, 2010 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Really gave me a legs up when I could not cross 700 because of verbal scores.
If not for eGMAT I would not be in 700+ club.
Awesome resource for non-native English speakers.
Has excellent videos tutorials that can be repeated any number of times and great GMAT quality questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT SC course gave me a launching pad for 700
January 30 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By roadtoglory joined: September 13, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
710 GMAT score is a significant improvement from my previous scores - 650 & 650. My verbal score of 38 is a good improvement from my previous verbal score of 34. This time I could confidently solve the sentence correction questions. I am deeply indebted to 'e-GMAT' for this improvement. e-GMAT SC course gave me a launching pad for 700+.

As a non-native English speaker, I found it hard to crack the sentence correction questions. My accuracy was around 60% and how many ever problems I solved from various resources, I wasn't able to improve my accuracy. That's when I came to know about e-GMAT. Barely after a week of studying this course, I could see a significant improvement in my accuracy. The way e-GMAT explains the concepts is refreshingly different and it makes solving sentence correction questions pretty interesting. I was using numerous other resources and everything had somewhat the same approach and some of the questions got repeated across the materials. e-GMAT gave me a solid method to approach the sentence correction questions and I could apply the same method in all types of questions whether simple or difficult. Once I completed the concepts and exercises in the course, I stared solving problems from OG and I could achieve an accuracy level of 80 - 90% every time. I have already recommended e-GMAT course to couple of my friends and would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone who is struggling with sentence correction.

The interactive feature of the e-GMAT course is the most interesting feature of the product. It allows to play, pause, rewind, or forward the content. I was bored with traditional paper books as those weren't interesting at all and they all prescribed to mug up the sentence correction rules. But e-GMAT's interactive feature inculcated an interest for sentence correction questions in me and once I completed the course I had the much needed confidence to crack the GMAT sentence correction questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-Gmat SC Course = All the SC Courses Of ALL the leading test prep companies put together!!!
January 30 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By kpshah joined: January 11, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT course is much more impactful than any other course that I have taken. What I have learned from this course in 3 days is more than what I learned after using a leading test prep SC book for 3 weeks. The explanations by e-GMAT are fantastic. Explanations by other test prep companies seem shallow. Furthermore, only at e-GMAT have I found a standardized process to solve SC questions that works equally well for 500 and 800 level questions. The flexibility to pause, rewind, and replay enables me to learn at my own pace.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-Gmat SC course was a life saver for me
January 31 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulakhmani joined: January 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I was able to see what mistakes I was making and whether I understood the concept well enough to not repeat the mistakes in future.
SC is the trickiest portion in the GMAT and more than the practice, it does require brushing up the concepts of English grammar. I picked up Manhattan SC and read through all the concepts. Manhattan SC is really the bible for Sentence Correction and there is nothing that you won't find in this book. But still, I was not scoring at the accuracy level that I desired. I was hovering around 80% and I wanted to reach 90%+. I figured out that the problem lied in the lack of enough practice questions to understand the application of those concepts fully. This is when I came across e-Gmat SC course and found it tremendously useful. The concepts in e-Gmat are presented very cohesively and the content is organized in the increasing order of difficulty. Each and every concept that is asked in GMAT SC questions is covered in detail and there are enough practice questions to help you grasp the concept fully. There is a pre-assessment quiz and a post-assessment quiz for every concept, and it really helped me to see what mistakes I was making and whether I understood the concept well enough to not repeat the mistakes in future. The explanations are crisp and point out the exact mistakes a person is likely to commit when solving a particular set of questions. The fact that e-Gmat covers just the right amount of material and presents it well is what made the difference. Though my verbal score isn't exceptional, I'm pretty sure I scored very high in SC.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Crack GMAT with e-GMAT
January 31 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By bpriyankak joined: January 31, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT has great Sentence Correction tutorials. The different levels of tests helped me judge my performance from time to time. Examples varying from basics to the most advanced SC concepts helped me understand the various types of errors in sentences. There was a time when I felt I was poor at SC, but after following the e-GMAT tutorials and tests, I became an expert. The course doesn't assume that some concepts are easier than the other. It gives importance and enough examples on every concept - from Subject-Verb agreement to Modifiers and Tenses. The audio-visual aids are a big plus. The slides come in a logical order as if it were an instructor-led program in a class room. After the completion of the course, I was able to easily solve most of the questions from any famous GMAT prep book. e-GMAT is a great place to start one's Verbal Ability preparation. Towards the end of the course, I felt confident not only about cracking GMAT, but also about speaking and writing much better English. Thank you e-GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
VERB & MODIFIER PROBLEMS WERE VAGUE TO ME UNTIL I TOOK E-GMAT COURSE.
February 07 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By magizhan joined: May 2, 2010 | 2 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
VERB & MODIFIER PROBLEMS WERE VAGUE TO ME UNTIL I TOOK E-GMAT COURSE.
I could improve my SC accuracy from 60 - 70 to about 90%. The approach to solve the SC problems and the clarity and depth of the concepts in e-GMAT is unbeatable. Modifier and Verb tense SC problems were vague to me and I almost always got them wrong until I went through the detailed lessons on these sections in e-GMAT. The course gave me a lot of clarity of concept and confidence. I would recommend e-GMAT to anybody who would like to improve their SC accuracy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code