e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [442]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
The perfect boost in Verbal scores
November 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nipunladha joined: September 9, 2014 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
After a couple of mock GMAT tests on the free GMATPrep software, I found that my area of development was Verbal. I scored 580 with a Q47 V23 in both the mock tests. I tried hard to search for the right online course that will help me increase my verbal scores. That is when GMAT club came to the rescue. I found the e-GMAT verbal online course here and read some great reviews. I signed up for a trial course, and was sure that this was the course for me after trying it for just one day. I bought the course through GMAT Club as it bundled in a few free mock tests. I completed the 80 hours of audio visual classes as well as all their practice questions after each test in a span of 20 days. I immediately saw the difference in the next few mock tests. I gave 8 mock tests and then the final GMAT, exactly a month after signing up for the e-GMAT online course. My official score is 710 with a Q49 and a V38 all thanks to the e-GMAT team and their online material which explains the verbal concepts and makes learning interesting.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 20 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGMAT Course Material
December 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I had subscribed to the eGMAT course in the month of August but have been able to start my preparation in full swing from the month of October only. I have taken the Verbal and Quant courses and I find both the courses very detailed and extremely well explained with lot of examples. I began with RC, followed by CR and then SC (ongoing) and I find a lot of improvement in my approach to the problems especially the lengthy RC passages by using eGMAT's methods and the tough CR questions where I always got lost between the conclusion and the premise in a lengthy passage and I have improved on that using the concepts stated in the course. I will be giving my exam in another 3 months and I surely am getting more positive on the Verbal part. I feel Quant 2.0, which was launched recently is also very detailed and gives a perspective of solving problems from GMAT's perspective. I would recommend eGMAT course to any GMAT aspirant. I surely would provide more updates once I finish my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for Verbal
December 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By piura22 joined: April 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Before enrolling into the e-gmat verbal course I had wasted a lot of time going through other verbal prep courses, especially for sentence correction. I was very frustrated. I have to admit that the approach used by e-gmat team is very clear and concise, which makes things easier if you are a non-native english speaker like me. In addition, going through the whole sentence correction course should be feasible in less than 2 weeks, unlike the other courses that do not offer a clear and concise strategy for each item being evaluated in the exam. I remember that one of the other courses that I tried, provided a ~400 page book that was impossible to "digest" ! By the time I was on page 400, I had already forgotten most of what I had previously read. This was not the case with e-gmat: their platform is user friendly and you are tested as you cover each section. I found this really helpful.
I really enjoyed preparing my gmat sentence correction section with e-gmat and I strongly recommend it not only to non-native speakers but also to native speakers. You will save a lot of time during your preparation !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT -- Good
January 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By eastcoastrocks joined: July 1, 2011 | 3 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
It was clear that I needed to focus on Verbal. I read somewhere on this forum about a divide and rule strategy suggested by egmat. It made sense. I registered for their course and attended their live session to understand their approach in more detail. I looked up my previous mock test scores and realized that I needed to improve the most on my SC, and then CR. RC needed some improvement but not as much as CR. I devoted the next 2 weeks to improve SC; read the MGMAT SC again for the first 5 days and then did the eGMAT SC course for the remaining. Gave MGMAT mock (#3) and score 36 on verbal (12/15 SC, 8/14 CR, 8/12 RC). Was happy with my progress. Devoted the next 5 days to complete the egmat SC course. Then spent the next 10 days on CR (Powerscore and eGMAT) . Gave the mock test on 18th August and scored 39 (12/14 SC, 11/14 CR, 9/12 RC). Was happy to see that I was progressing. Decided to concentrate on RC for the next 10 days. Re-did OG 12 and Verbal review, looked for explanations on questions that I was not sure of. Reviewed my mistakes in the mock test. This time I scored 42, with very few mistakes (5 or 6 incorrect). I still had a couple of weeks before my exam. I revised my mistakes on the mock, the egmat course, certain sections of the MGMAT SC guide, and did OG(only the toughest problems) once again. I also spent some time on number properties to further improve my quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
e-GMAT SC - Good and user-friendly
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By chaitanyadawer joined: January 27, 2011 | 26 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
The thing about e-GMAT is that it is user friendly as both audio and visual aid the process of learning. You should enroll if are having trouble in SC. First, try the free version and then decide. Approximately, one - third of the course is free.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT -- Good, but has it shortcomings
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By ghumanaman joined: June 25, 2011 | 20 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
a. Pros

i. Great for SC - It is an excellent resource for preparing for SC, especially for someone like me who was stuck at 33. The process explained in application files really works. The process is reinforced in all these files since all questions are solved using this method.

ii. Extremely Detailed - The course is very detailed, almost as detailed as MGMAT SC, but a lot more practical.

iii.Great for CR too - Even though I was pretty good with CR, this course help me improve the confidence and brought the next level of clarity. In fact it employs some extremely unique features in paradox and bold face concepts.

iv. Flexibility- I could access lessons anywhere and anytime. (But I missed seeing a live person here. Yes I did miss Jen here)

v. Easy to get questions answered - It is easy to post doubts in the forum and best thing is that we get responses pretty quick and that too from the course creators.

b. Cons

i. Does not offer complete GMAT course. It only offers SC and CR. It does not even cover complete verbal course since it does not have RC.

ii. Forums are not as convenient as BTG forum. But I did bring this up with them and they understood the shortcomings. Hopefully they will do something about it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT SC -- Try it, you won't be disappointed
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By ftuzzo joined: October 6, 2010 | 20 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I found out about this course reading other suggestions on the books on this forum. Those Egmat guys made a great job. SC looks like doing math. The way they break down the grammar rules tested on the gmat helped me to assimilate them in an easier and faster way. I would strongly recommended the SC course and for 50$ it is real deal. If I knew it before I would have save some time. Classes are short and the way they analyze your preparation helps you to focus on your SC weakness way better than any other course for SC. GIVE IT a TRY..Sure you will not be disappointed. Btw I am Italian and English is my second language.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT -- Really Awesome
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vinayrsm joined: April 14, 2011 | 201 | 19 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
SC course - Awesome +++ really Awesome. I only started this course from last week of Aug and could only do the concepts and exercises once and regret not being able to do them second time. This is worth every penny esp. for non-natives. [edit] CR course - I could not complete this course (as I purchased this part towards the end mainly to review concepts). I did have some additional learning while doing this course esp. Pre-thinking part!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -- The course helped me immensely in all SC/CR/RC
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By beatTheVerbal joined: August 2, 2011 | 7 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
A few months back I stumbled upon Aman’s testimonial where he mentioned e-GMAT for Verbal. I took the course based on his advice. The course helped me immensely in all SC/CR/RC. In SC, it changed my approach of solving SC... and I started concentrating in meaning first and then think of grammar. Just doing that made all the tools that I had learned from MGMAT immensely more useful. Another bonus that the course provided was a vast pool of questions. There were a lot of questions that you could not solve unless you understood the meaning (like those with multiple grammatically correct answer choices). Moreover, live sessions with Payal (the e-GMAT instructor, also active on BTG) were similar to live sessions with Ron where she would help you solve immensely difficult problems.

One more Aha moment that I had was that once you improve SC, it automatically impacts other sections positively, especially if you are following the right methods, kind of like knowledge of trigonometry and algebra helped me solve Integration problems in schools. The improvement in SC helped me do well in CR. As I started reading sentences for their meanings, I was able to infer choices better which helped me discern the correct choice from the wrong ones. Earlier, I was quite scared of the bold face question, but after going through the e-GMAT concept I solved every bold face problem correctly. Part of it was the more structured approach that the course gave but another part of it was also the fact that I was reading things better.

One under-rated area in CR is prethinking. Prethinking is very important to doing CR questions correctly. It is difficult initially but can be learned if you spend time on it. It really helped me improve my CR accuracy on difficult problems. This is one thing that I would recommend to all the non natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
74 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code