e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [770]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Effective Verbal Pill for non-Natives
November 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By canmba79 joined: April 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have tried 3 different prep-courses for GMAT preparation before switching to e-GMAT. Being non-native speaker, I always had problem with verbal section, specially SC and RC. I tried all these 3 courses based on review and price and helped me to improve my verbal score from 28 to 32. Although my quant is very good, I always got bad score due to verbal low score. Then I decided to look for courses that target non-natives as we learn English in a differently than native speakers. Then I found e-GMAT and most them had positive reviews and verbal score improvement and most importantly from "NON-NATIVES". I made up my mind to try this and started using it's trial version and liked it immensely and even attended one of the live sessions about verbal strategies from e-GMAT. After this , I was convinced and took Verbal online courses and within 10 days of my practice of 4 hrs a day I found improvements in SC and RC. When I took the mock tests after 20 days, my verbal score was improved to 37-39. I must attribute this improvement to e-GMAT as it helped me to solve verbal questions in methodically. This skill I developed solely due to e-GMAT's thorough and detailed approach in teaching verbal courses. e-GMAT not only teaches the rules but also helps you learn how to apply them in solving the questions. After practicing and learn all the methods my score stands at 41. Thanks to e-GMAT and their excellent course I feel I have learnt effectively and able to tackle GMAT verbal section with confidence. Based on my experience I would recommend e-GMAT verbal online course to anyone having tough time in mastering verbal for GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The perfect boost in Verbal scores
November 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By nipunladha joined: September 9, 2014 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After a couple of mock GMAT tests on the free GMATPrep software, I found that my area of development was Verbal. I scored 580 with a Q47 V23 in both the mock tests. I tried hard to search for the right online course that will help me increase my verbal scores. That is when GMAT club came to the rescue. I found the e-GMAT verbal online course here and read some great reviews. I signed up for a trial course, and was sure that this was the course for me after trying it for just one day. I bought the course through GMAT Club as it bundled in a few free mock tests. I completed the 80 hours of audio visual classes as well as all their practice questions after each test in a span of 20 days. I immediately saw the difference in the next few mock tests. I gave 8 mock tests and then the final GMAT, exactly a month after signing up for the e-GMAT online course. My official score is 710 with a Q49 and a V38 all thanks to the e-GMAT team and their online material which explains the verbal concepts and makes learning interesting.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 20 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Course Material
December 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I had subscribed to the eGMAT course in the month of August but have been able to start my preparation in full swing from the month of October only. I have taken the Verbal and Quant courses and I find both the courses very detailed and extremely well explained with lot of examples. I began with RC, followed by CR and then SC (ongoing) and I find a lot of improvement in my approach to the problems especially the lengthy RC passages by using eGMAT's methods and the tough CR questions where I always got lost between the conclusion and the premise in a lengthy passage and I have improved on that using the concepts stated in the course. I will be giving my exam in another 3 months and I surely am getting more positive on the Verbal part. I feel Quant 2.0, which was launched recently is also very detailed and gives a perspective of solving problems from GMAT's perspective. I would recommend eGMAT course to any GMAT aspirant. I surely would provide more updates once I finish my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course for Verbal
December 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By piura22 joined: April 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Before enrolling into the e-gmat verbal course I had wasted a lot of time going through other verbal prep courses, especially for sentence correction. I was very frustrated. I have to admit that the approach used by e-gmat team is very clear and concise, which makes things easier if you are a non-native english speaker like me. In addition, going through the whole sentence correction course should be feasible in less than 2 weeks, unlike the other courses that do not offer a clear and concise strategy for each item being evaluated in the exam. I remember that one of the other courses that I tried, provided a ~400 page book that was impossible to "digest" ! By the time I was on page 400, I had already forgotten most of what I had previously read. This was not the case with e-gmat: their platform is user friendly and you are tested as you cover each section. I found this really helpful.
I really enjoyed preparing my gmat sentence correction section with e-gmat and I strongly recommend it not only to non-native speakers but also to native speakers. You will save a lot of time during your preparation !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
by far the best verbal course for non-natives
January 23 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By Anonymous joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I have not been one of the best test takers in my entire life and am also stubborn when it comes to studying. So I took GMAT 3 times and finally I decided to get some serious help.

As a non-native, I struggled a lot with verbal and miraculously I found e-gmat. Very well-explained for someone like me and just by going through the online contents, I was already able to feel that improvement within me without evening taking a mock test.

I have not taken the actual GMAT after taking this course, but in my latest CAT, I got 680(Q48 V35), which was more than 100 points improvement.

Thank you, e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by sanrohan on February 02, 2015
Hi, How long is the course for? I hear they also guarantee a 4 point improvement. Is there any catch?
 
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Prep is Amazing !! Go for It
January 30 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
       By vibrant joined: May 23, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
When I started with my preparations for GMAT, I enrolled for a free trial version of e-GMAT. There I got a chance to attend a webinar by Rajat. He talked about the strategy to tackle the GMAT. This was the turning point for me because never before has anyone described this so perfectly. I immediately purchased the Verbal Live Prep course from e-GMAT.

I am a not native English Speaker so I struggled with the grammar . Sentence Correction was a nightmare for me. I have previously read the books from many reputed GMAT prep companies. But the problem was that all of them focused on the rules and didn't gave importance on their applications.

GMAT is all about the application of the concepts and this is what taught at e-GMAT. The concepts told by Rajat, Payal and Shraddha were simply superb. The fear to handle a Sentence Correction is now no more and I try to handle the questions in a logical way while understanding the meaning.

The Verbal Live Prep course offers not only the concepts for SC, CR and RC but also gives the chance to attend the live
workshops. This is an amazing course which I would like to recommend for all serious GMAT takers who are facing difficulty with the Verbal Section.

Believe me this is the one stop place to end all your worries. Just go for it !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A nation's strength offered to the masses
January 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By rs1 joined: October 17, 2012 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Too many a time, you hear about a disgruntled person from India who says "I only got 50 on quant" at which time I think to myself "only(!).. I must be doing something wrong". This demonstrates the extent to which people in India compete with each other. Math is central to their curriculum from young. I knew this (I'm a UK born indian) but didn't really have the opportunity to learn not only their approach to Math but also the pace.

The E-gmat Quant Live Prep is excellent. It is structured. Core concepts are broken down into manageable chunks. Everything makes sense. Furthermore, the LIVE sessions of the course introduced me to the pace. E-gmat features something called 'rapid fire' which does not give you a chance to think. You either know it (in which case you'll answer the question based on core concepts straight away) or you won't i.e. think for too long or get confused. When others answer in the allotted time, you have it right there in front of you - you’re not competitive and it is time to strengthen those concepts. In my opinion, these advantages alone are well worth the investment in the course.

Word of caution - the course would not be well suited for those who have weak math fundamentals. The course certainly goes over them, but it is fast paced. I followed various curricula of various prep companies - and still learnt new concepts through E-GMAT. My suggestion to others would be to go through the MGMAT fundamentals in Math book before doing this course. Be comfortable with the basics - and this course will take you to the next level and beyond.

Being a UK citizen, I gained much more value from E-GMAT's quant course than its verbal course. Hopefully, one day, I'll be able to say "I only got Q50 on the GMAT (!!)".

Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Prep – Great Online Resources to Ace Gmat Verbal
June 10 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have been scouting for a lot of prep courses for GMAT verbal. But none came as close to eGmat in regards to the clarity and depth. As a working professional, I like the flexibility that the course provides and the pace as which I am able to cover the concepts.
A big difference in my approach has been tackling SC questions. i was able to change my approach to SC questions and now pay more attention to meaning & Structure rather than just grammar and rules. This has significantly improved my overall score
Key factors :
- Good CR & SC strategies
- Excellent Concept files with a lot of Practice questions
- Live sessions are really good with simple and yet insightful explanation. Rajat & payal are very good at explaining the process and errors.
- Good explanation to OG questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Target Verbal Achieved - V40!!!
August 20 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
       By padhy02 joined: January 14, 2013 | 4 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Hello Folks,

I am writing this review specifically to provide a review on the e-GMAT Verbal Online course and other Verbal pointers from my side.

Background:

Like most non-native speakers, I sucked at GMAT Verbal (still do a little bit, I guess). The first Verbal score I got was in late twenties, which was unacceptable since I had a target score range of 730-750. I figured that I need to score at least 37 on Verbal. I started off with OG and tried to figure out my weaknesses. Definitely SC was the weakest followed by RC and CR in that order.

I figured that I have to get hold of some concrete material to overcome these hurdles. After a lot of deliberation and a few demo classes with many service providers, I chose e-GMAT (I also got a set of GMATclub sets which were AWESOME!!!). The primary reason was an impressive live session I attended which was taken by Payal.
I had 2 months left but I didn't give my 100% to the course. The video lectures were quite amazing but I didn't go through all of them. I scored an occasional 37 or 38 and figured that I might be able to ace in the real test too. BIG Mistake!!!

I got a disappointing verbal result in my exam (aced quant though). And only I was to blame for this. I had to retake the test. This time I thought of giving my 100% to the course. I stuck with e-GMAT for no particular reason. Maybe deep down I felt that my low score was due to my infidelity to the course.
I went through each of the lectures and articles. Made some meticulous notes as well. The video explanations and mini quizzes between the lectures really enhance learning. Also the OG explanations provided are really helpful especially for SC. But the best part about e-GMAT was the Scholaranium tool. I was in love with the tool for its flexibility, explanations and detailed analysis. I made it a point to solve all the questions in the available pool.
This time, I was more confident. I had set myself a target of V40. To my pleasant surprise, I achieved just the same (should have aimed for V42 ;) ).

Apart from OG and a quick glance through MGMAT SC Guide, I didn't use any material for Verbal but for e-GMAT.
I can attribute at least a 6 point improvement of my verbal score to the e-GMAT Verbal Online course.

I would recommend this course to anyone who is targeting a 5-10 point improvement. Consider it this way, the course fee is same as the app fee of a good school. If you get a great score in GMAT, you may as well apply to one school less. So essentially you are not spending anything. :)

General Tips:

Don't be dejected if you get a pathetic verbal score in the initial days or any day for that matter.
You will be frustrated in between for the lack of progress. Keep calm and shut off for a day or two.
Make sure you keep notes - paper-pen, digital, highlighting, anything that works for you. It helps you retain stuff that you listen to.
Finally, practice a lot. Old adage, but true. Make sure practice 10-15 questions or more everyday. It gives you an idea about your accuracy. Try to practice one type on a day either SC or CR or RC. (IIn the GMAT you get approx 13-14 of each type so this helps you gauge your accuracy in each sub-section.

P.S. the folks were considerate enough to extend my subscription by a fortnight to accommodate my GMAT retake.

Pardon me for the long post and unorganized rambling. My head is spinning with my essays these days!

You can PM me for any queries.

Regards,
Abhishek
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code