e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [577]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
The perfect boost in Verbal scores
November 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nipunladha joined: September 9, 2014 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After a couple of mock GMAT tests on the free GMATPrep software, I found that my area of development was Verbal. I scored 580 with a Q47 V23 in both the mock tests. I tried hard to search for the right online course that will help me increase my verbal scores. That is when GMAT club came to the rescue. I found the e-GMAT verbal online course here and read some great reviews. I signed up for a trial course, and was sure that this was the course for me after trying it for just one day. I bought the course through GMAT Club as it bundled in a few free mock tests. I completed the 80 hours of audio visual classes as well as all their practice questions after each test in a span of 20 days. I immediately saw the difference in the next few mock tests. I gave 8 mock tests and then the final GMAT, exactly a month after signing up for the e-GMAT online course. My official score is 710 with a Q49 and a V38 all thanks to the e-GMAT team and their online material which explains the verbal concepts and makes learning interesting.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 20 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGMAT Course Material
December 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I had subscribed to the eGMAT course in the month of August but have been able to start my preparation in full swing from the month of October only. I have taken the Verbal and Quant courses and I find both the courses very detailed and extremely well explained with lot of examples. I began with RC, followed by CR and then SC (ongoing) and I find a lot of improvement in my approach to the problems especially the lengthy RC passages by using eGMAT's methods and the tough CR questions where I always got lost between the conclusion and the premise in a lengthy passage and I have improved on that using the concepts stated in the course. I will be giving my exam in another 3 months and I surely am getting more positive on the Verbal part. I feel Quant 2.0, which was launched recently is also very detailed and gives a perspective of solving problems from GMAT's perspective. I would recommend eGMAT course to any GMAT aspirant. I surely would provide more updates once I finish my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for Verbal
December 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By piura22 joined: April 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Before enrolling into the e-gmat verbal course I had wasted a lot of time going through other verbal prep courses, especially for sentence correction. I was very frustrated. I have to admit that the approach used by e-gmat team is very clear and concise, which makes things easier if you are a non-native english speaker like me. In addition, going through the whole sentence correction course should be feasible in less than 2 weeks, unlike the other courses that do not offer a clear and concise strategy for each item being evaluated in the exam. I remember that one of the other courses that I tried, provided a ~400 page book that was impossible to "digest" ! By the time I was on page 400, I had already forgotten most of what I had previously read. This was not the case with e-gmat: their platform is user friendly and you are tested as you cover each section. I found this really helpful.
I really enjoyed preparing my gmat sentence correction section with e-gmat and I strongly recommend it not only to non-native speakers but also to native speakers. You will save a lot of time during your preparation !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
by far the best verbal course for non-natives
January 23 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I have not been one of the best test takers in my entire life and am also stubborn when it comes to studying. So I took GMAT 3 times and finally I decided to get some serious help.

As a non-native, I struggled a lot with verbal and miraculously I found e-gmat. Very well-explained for someone like me and just by going through the online contents, I was already able to feel that improvement within me without evening taking a mock test.

I have not taken the actual GMAT after taking this course, but in my latest CAT, I got 680(Q48 V35), which was more than 100 points improvement.

Thank you, e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by rohansangari on February 02, 2015
Hi, How long is the course for? I hear they also guarantee a 4 point improvement. Is there any catch?
 
Verbal Live Prep is Amazing !! Go for It
January 30 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By vibrant joined: May 23, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
When I started with my preparations for GMAT, I enrolled for a free trial version of e-GMAT. There I got a chance to attend a webinar by Rajat. He talked about the strategy to tackle the GMAT. This was the turning point for me because never before has anyone described this so perfectly. I immediately purchased the Verbal Live Prep course from e-GMAT.

I am a not native English Speaker so I struggled with the grammar . Sentence Correction was a nightmare for me. I have previously read the books from many reputed GMAT prep companies. But the problem was that all of them focused on the rules and didn't gave importance on their applications.

GMAT is all about the application of the concepts and this is what taught at e-GMAT. The concepts told by Rajat, Payal and Shraddha were simply superb. The fear to handle a Sentence Correction is now no more and I try to handle the questions in a logical way while understanding the meaning.

The Verbal Live Prep course offers not only the concepts for SC, CR and RC but also gives the chance to attend the live
workshops. This is an amazing course which I would like to recommend for all serious GMAT takers who are facing difficulty with the Verbal Section.

Believe me this is the one stop place to end all your worries. Just go for it !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A nation's strength offered to the masses
January 27 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rs1 joined: October 17, 2012 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online |
Too many a time, you hear about a disgruntled person from India who says "I only got 50 on quant" at which time I think to myself "only(!).. I must be doing something wrong". This demonstrates the extent to which people in India compete with each other. Math is central to their curriculum from young. I knew this (I'm a UK born indian) but didn't really have the opportunity to learn not only their approach to Math but also the pace.

The E-gmat Quant Live Prep is excellent. It is structured. Core concepts are broken down into manageable chunks. Everything makes sense. Furthermore, the LIVE sessions of the course introduced me to the pace. E-gmat features something called 'rapid fire' which does not give you a chance to think. You either know it (in which case you'll answer the question based on core concepts straight away) or you won't i.e. think for too long or get confused. When others answer in the allotted time, you have it right there in front of you - you’re not competitive and it is time to strengthen those concepts. In my opinion, these advantages alone are well worth the investment in the course.

Word of caution - the course would not be well suited for those who have weak math fundamentals. The course certainly goes over them, but it is fast paced. I followed various curricula of various prep companies - and still learnt new concepts through E-GMAT. My suggestion to others would be to go through the MGMAT fundamentals in Math book before doing this course. Be comfortable with the basics - and this course will take you to the next level and beyond.

Being a UK citizen, I gained much more value from E-GMAT's quant course than its verbal course. Hopefully, one day, I'll be able to say "I only got Q50 on the GMAT (!!)".

Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -- Good
January 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By eastcoastrocks joined: July 1, 2011 | 3 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
It was clear that I needed to focus on Verbal. I read somewhere on this forum about a divide and rule strategy suggested by egmat. It made sense. I registered for their course and attended their live session to understand their approach in more detail. I looked up my previous mock test scores and realized that I needed to improve the most on my SC, and then CR. RC needed some improvement but not as much as CR. I devoted the next 2 weeks to improve SC; read the MGMAT SC again for the first 5 days and then did the eGMAT SC course for the remaining. Gave MGMAT mock (#3) and score 36 on verbal (12/15 SC, 8/14 CR, 8/12 RC). Was happy with my progress. Devoted the next 5 days to complete the egmat SC course. Then spent the next 10 days on CR (Powerscore and eGMAT) . Gave the mock test on 18th August and scored 39 (12/14 SC, 11/14 CR, 9/12 RC). Was happy to see that I was progressing. Decided to concentrate on RC for the next 10 days. Re-did OG 12 and Verbal review, looked for explanations on questions that I was not sure of. Reviewed my mistakes in the mock test. This time I scored 42, with very few mistakes (5 or 6 incorrect). I still had a couple of weeks before my exam. I revised my mistakes on the mock, the egmat course, certain sections of the MGMAT SC guide, and did OG(only the toughest problems) once again. I also spent some time on number properties to further improve my quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by vomhorizon on December 18, 2012
I have finished around 50% of the SC course from E-GMAT and here are my views so far. As a stand alone product it is quite a good resource for the price ( especially when bundled with RC, IR, CR and grockit) however for those like me that have covered the SC guide books (MGMAT or PS/Veritas etc) their may not be much of a stimulation as far as new material, or tactics concerned..In fact to expect such a thing will be unwise as most of the text books do a good job at teaching Grammar that the GMAT covers and so does the E-Gmat instructor... I would have liked some more GMAT like questions..Maybe give 10-15 questions per section instead of the usual 4-6 .. If you are all ready scoring around the 75th percentile, and are good in SC then the E-GMAT will not help you much. I was in that range, and most of the topics were revision for me. I started off wit the diagnostic test and scored a 86%. I decided to go ahead and continue my paid subscription for it seemed like a great revision resource, and i hated going back to the SC book that i have all ready covered 2-3 times.. Along the way, i was able to pin point areas of weaknesses in SC, which i would not have been able to do unless i took multiple CAT's.... Overall i think the SC course is great to start of with (Starting SC prep ) and not a bad revision tool for those that are scoring 70+ percent in the diagnostic and have covered prep material once..For those that do need a major push in SC i would recomend going over the basic grammar books, as it is unlikely that the E-GMAT course will offer anything new. Overall, my rating would be 3 on 5..I would have liked more GMAT like practice questions for the price , or at least a practice question bank. I would also recomend their test makers to lay off fromthe WSJ and Mayan civilization articles as i would love to read about topics that are a bit more diverse (this is where the GMAT is super - at presenting topics in SC, CR and RC that are interesting to read )..
 
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT SC - Good and user-friendly
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By chaitanyadawer joined: January 27, 2011 | 26 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
The thing about e-GMAT is that it is user friendly as both audio and visual aid the process of learning. You should enroll if are having trouble in SC. First, try the free version and then decide. Approximately, one - third of the course is free.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT -- Good, but has it shortcomings
January 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By ghumanaman joined: June 25, 2011 | 20 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
a. Pros

i. Great for SC - It is an excellent resource for preparing for SC, especially for someone like me who was stuck at 33. The process explained in application files really works. The process is reinforced in all these files since all questions are solved using this method.

ii. Extremely Detailed - The course is very detailed, almost as detailed as MGMAT SC, but a lot more practical.

iii.Great for CR too - Even though I was pretty good with CR, this course help me improve the confidence and brought the next level of clarity. In fact it employs some extremely unique features in paradox and bold face concepts.

iv. Flexibility- I could access lessons anywhere and anytime. (But I missed seeing a live person here. Yes I did miss Jen here)

v. Easy to get questions answered - It is easy to post doubts in the forum and best thing is that we get responses pretty quick and that too from the course creators.

b. Cons

i. Does not offer complete GMAT course. It only offers SC and CR. It does not even cover complete verbal course since it does not have RC.

ii. Forums are not as convenient as BTG forum. But I did bring this up with them and they understood the shortcomings. Hopefully they will do something about it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
72 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code