e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [313]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
A good package overall
February 03 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurav2031 joined: February 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
The SC and CR sections are one of the most daunting sections of the GMAT for a non-native English student. In e-gmat these sections are covered very well. The Sections are divided into multiple levels i.e. 1,2 and 3. A diagnostic test decides what is your current skill level and you can start your preparation from that level and move forwards. I myself started from the Level 1. I have given GMAT only once so I cannot tell about my improvement there but in the Grockit tests I got an improvement of 100 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat Sentence Correction Course Feedback
February 08 | 2012

       By debmalyadutta joined: January 20, 2010 | 17 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
THE WAY IN WHICH E-GMAT DELIVERS THE CONTENT VIA VOICE OVER PRESENTATION IS A FAR EFFECTIVE WAY OF LEARNING

I would strongly recommend the e-GMAT course on Sentence Correction. The way the content is delivered is great and it contains the right level of detail. We are not here to be the experts on the complete English Grammar. What GMAT expects is that we are aware of standard English usage protocols i.e. not as such know the definition of "Subject" & "Predicate" but know that every sentence contains something /someone which is the primary actor(subject) and contains what the primary actor is doing /conveying etc. As e-GMAT consistently stresses, it is the meaning & the context of the sentence that needs to be understood before tackling any sentence correction question. Once you understand the sentence, the rules are standard i.e. antecedent missing or incorrect comparison etc. The rules that get tested are pretty limited.

The great think about e-GMAT is that it is a "Voice Over" presentation course. Surely, the content design science supports the fact that Voice Over presentations/courses work better wonders than reading a book all by yourself. My argument is not whether Manhattan SC book is good (surely it works wonderfully for few people) but that the way in which e-GMAT delivers the content via a Voice Over presentation is a far more effective way of learning for the average individual.

I would strongly recommend non-native and native speakers of English to try out e-GMAT courses. Moreover, Payal and Rajat are very prompt in responding to your queries. If the above principles of learning works for anyone, he or she may also try out the Critical reasoning sessions offered by e-GMAT. They are pretty effective. Thanks to Payal and Rajat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat SC rocks
February 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By adhithya joined: November 2, 2010 | 94 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Hi,
i had scored a paltry 27 in gmat1 in spite of scoring between 37-44 in mgmat tests. The reason was that the SC pattern had become more meaning based as opposed to becoming grammar based which threw me off test day.
1)E-gmat helped me out with this issue very nicely as each concept in SC was discussed from a maqning perspective which helped in better application of concepts
2)videos were very systematically structured
3)Uge and practice exercises were great
4)Got time resolution of doubts from instructors
all in all a full paisa vasool course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Super Course from e-GMAT!
March 01 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By kavyamadireddi joined: March 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT strengthened my foundation for SC and CR and boosted my confidence levels. I got 680(Q-49,V-32) in june’11. In august I took e-gmat SC+CR+Grockit bundle and practiced it daily, even till the last 1 hour of my test. I used to think of e-gmat process as lengthy and time consuming, but unknowingly the same process helped me in getting a better score. Practicing e-gmat’s process more helped me in improving my hit rate. The number of correct answers increased as I started using their concepts and methods. Their stress on giving importance to meaning of the sentence in SC questions, breaking the argument in CR questions, pre-thinking, forming a logical structure etc. really helped in the process of elimination. The way they divided the whole SC and CR into small concepts is very good. It helps you to find out your weak areas and improve on it before moving to the next concept. The audio was very good. Audio worked wonders for me. I used to re-listen to all the concepts which helped in strengthening the concept more. Their way of explaining the solution to all the quiz questions was very good because analyzing the question and answer choices is the best way to know the process of solving the questions. I scored 730(Q-50,V-39) in October ’11. I am happy to be a student of e-GMAT which helped me so much in achieving my goal. Thank you e-GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat - a great course!
March 14 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmat123abc0 joined: March 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I didn't know anything about the e-gmat course before I signed up with them, disappointed with my previous attempt. I had tried manhattan gmat before but found that while they tell you what's the right usage,you don't really know the reason for why the correct answer is
correct. In the e-GMAT SC course, the e-gmat team really takes the trouble of explaining what in the sentence is incorrect or correct. Also, the verbal-live addon sessions are a bonus since you get some live interaction with the faculty to get your questions answered as the session continues.

After taking the e-gmat course, I improved 5 points in verbal overall within a month. To me this was a big deal, because I started believing in myself. The SC course not only helps with SC, but also with CR and RC because the e-gmat course really breaks down the sentence and explains how you're supposed to read a complex gmat-like sentence. If you want to see your score improve without wasting much time, go with e-gmat. I wish I had done this earlier.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An awesome app
March 15 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By pawan82 joined: November 4, 2006 | 132 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After a long time i have come across a perfect product which has helped me move my verbal score in a positive direction.

E-Gmat's verbal course is well designed. The framework of focusing meaning for SC questions is what separates this course from the balance in the industry. Even the CR course is pretty well made. Though i would have liked to have some more CR problems in the course.

On the verbal side the only thing missing in the course is lesson on Reading Comp. The E-gmat folks are developing the RC module and given what i know about them the product will not be disappointing.

I wish these guys were around a few years earlier it would have saved me years worth of study time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improved verbal and streamlined my process of answering SC/CR
March 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By techyrajeev joined: July 22, 2011 | 27 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I can not emphasize more about this course and the instructors: Payal and Rajat are awesome! After joining this live course, my SC accuracy increased from 70% to 90%. E-gmat strategy for pre-thinking is equally good (Pre think at least one assumption before jumping on to the answer choices). CR accuracy increased from 65% to 80%. This course streamlined my process of answering SC/CR questions; I started emphasizing on the meaning of the sentence for SC and on the argument structure/pre thinking after joining the verbal live course. Verbal live course is on the tougher side and emphasizes more on the harder questions; I used to go through these questions again and again and this process bolstered my confidence and helped me in gaining 4-5 points in verbal.
All in all, I would recommend this course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat SC is a GREAT!
March 18 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Samwong joined: September 12, 2010 | 209 | 16 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
One of the common factors that I read from other test takers, who scored over 700, were their ability to master the Sentence Correction. In order to be successful in SC, you have to not only solve the question correctly, but also solve it under a minute. By doing so, it will allow you to have more time to solve RC and CR questions. Thus, I have focused a considerable amount of time on SC.

Many people on the GC forum have recommended MGMAT SC and Aristotle SC, and so those are the books that I used to build my SC fundamentals. However, my OG SC accuracy was only about 70% after I have studied extensively through those two books. In addition, I was not able to solve SC questions in under a minute; most SC questions took me about 3-4 minutes to solve. Thus, I began to look for online courses that would help me improve SC.

Luckily, I found e-gmat SC. First, I signed up for their free-trial, and after I finished it, I decided to purchase the SC course. I love the way that the couse is stuctured. There are three levels in the course. In order to access the higher level contents, you have to take a quiz and get a certain amount of points. Many of the concepts are discussed in the MGMAT SC guide. However, it really help me understand those concepts when I HEAR and SEE them from an instructor. e-gamt's three-steps process really helps me understand how to approach SC systematically. My SC accuracy and speed has improved greatly.

There are some negatives about the courses. The instructor is an India-speaker. Thus, it does take time to get used to her accent. Also, there are some questions that are based on India culture, and so it could be difficult for non-India students to understand the meaning of the sentence. Finally, there are some questions that are not GMAT format, but they are still helpful because they reinforce the concepts.

Overall, I am very happy with the course, and I feel more confident about SC. Thanks e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
NOT just for Non Natives - BEST SC weapon out there!
April 04 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By zueswoods joined: November 1, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
When I started the E-GMAT trial, within the first 20 minutes, I knew I just stumbled upon a goldmine.

I was struggling with verbal throughout my prep scoring around V32-33 and my only problem was SC. The first thing I did was by the MGMAT SC book (the bible) which in all honestly is a great book. It covers topics welll, and the examples are good (probably 8/10)... however it didnt work. The reason MGMAT didnt work was because its like reading a text book, they teach you all these fancy terminology which you dont really need....what you do need is HOW TO APPLY these techniques ... *enter* E-GMAT.

E-GMAT was great! Although I didn't do as well on my official gmat as planned my verbal score was 38 (my target).

However my quant score unfortunately killed me. I am a finance and economics major, and I got a little cocky about the quant.

The owners (or creators) of E-GMAT are wonderful. They are incredibly helpful and take a personal interest in their students. After my official GMAT I was really depressed, and NOT because of verbal, but because of Quant (something E-GMAT doesnt cover). And yet they were incredibly helpful, and managed to boost my confidence and get me going again!

I will go through E-GMAT again and I am confident my verbal next time will be around 40.

Bottom line:
THE BEST SC tool out there! It is NOT just for Non Natives, it is for EVERYONE trying to perfect SC.

5/5
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat SC
July 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By avi123 joined: April 19, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have used the e-gmat SC extensively for months before my exam. The SC course does the most thorough job of explaining every topic you will find on the SC portion of the GMAT. The videos are very easy to understand and the product is a great way to truly master the fundamentals of gmat grammar.
I would recommend this product for anyone, beginner or advanced for mastery of SC. The methods used are cutting edge and the structure of the course is set up in a way to develop and grow to new levels.

Through e-gmat I was able to improve my verbal score from 33 to 41!

e-gmat is the future of gmat test prep and I look forward to seeing the company grow in the future.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code