e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [263]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Super Course from e-GMAT!
March 01 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By kavyamadireddi joined: March 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT strengthened my foundation for SC and CR and boosted my confidence levels. I got 680(Q-49,V-32) in june’11. In august I took e-gmat SC+CR+Grockit bundle and practiced it daily, even till the last 1 hour of my test. I used to think of e-gmat process as lengthy and time consuming, but unknowingly the same process helped me in getting a better score. Practicing e-gmat’s process more helped me in improving my hit rate. The number of correct answers increased as I started using their concepts and methods. Their stress on giving importance to meaning of the sentence in SC questions, breaking the argument in CR questions, pre-thinking, forming a logical structure etc. really helped in the process of elimination. The way they divided the whole SC and CR into small concepts is very good. It helps you to find out your weak areas and improve on it before moving to the next concept. The audio was very good. Audio worked wonders for me. I used to re-listen to all the concepts which helped in strengthening the concept more. Their way of explaining the solution to all the quiz questions was very good because analyzing the question and answer choices is the best way to know the process of solving the questions. I scored 730(Q-50,V-39) in October ’11. I am happy to be a student of e-GMAT which helped me so much in achieving my goal. Thank you e-GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - a great course!
March 14 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmat123abc0 joined: March 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I didn't know anything about the e-gmat course before I signed up with them, disappointed with my previous attempt. I had tried manhattan gmat before but found that while they tell you what's the right usage,you don't really know the reason for why the correct answer is
correct. In the e-GMAT SC course, the e-gmat team really takes the trouble of explaining what in the sentence is incorrect or correct. Also, the verbal-live addon sessions are a bonus since you get some live interaction with the faculty to get your questions answered as the session continues.

After taking the e-gmat course, I improved 5 points in verbal overall within a month. To me this was a big deal, because I started believing in myself. The SC course not only helps with SC, but also with CR and RC because the e-gmat course really breaks down the sentence and explains how you're supposed to read a complex gmat-like sentence. If you want to see your score improve without wasting much time, go with e-gmat. I wish I had done this earlier.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An awesome app
March 15 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By pawan82 joined: November 4, 2006 | 132 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
After a long time i have come across a perfect product which has helped me move my verbal score in a positive direction.

E-Gmat's verbal course is well designed. The framework of focusing meaning for SC questions is what separates this course from the balance in the industry. Even the CR course is pretty well made. Though i would have liked to have some more CR problems in the course.

On the verbal side the only thing missing in the course is lesson on Reading Comp. The E-gmat folks are developing the RC module and given what i know about them the product will not be disappointing.

I wish these guys were around a few years earlier it would have saved me years worth of study time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved verbal and streamlined my process of answering SC/CR
March 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By techyrajeev joined: July 22, 2011 | 27 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I can not emphasize more about this course and the instructors: Payal and Rajat are awesome! After joining this live course, my SC accuracy increased from 70% to 90%. E-gmat strategy for pre-thinking is equally good (Pre think at least one assumption before jumping on to the answer choices). CR accuracy increased from 65% to 80%. This course streamlined my process of answering SC/CR questions; I started emphasizing on the meaning of the sentence for SC and on the argument structure/pre thinking after joining the verbal live course. Verbal live course is on the tougher side and emphasizes more on the harder questions; I used to go through these questions again and again and this process bolstered my confidence and helped me in gaining 4-5 points in verbal.
All in all, I would recommend this course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat SC is a GREAT!
March 18 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Samwong joined: September 12, 2010 | 207 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
One of the common factors that I read from other test takers, who scored over 700, were their ability to master the Sentence Correction. In order to be successful in SC, you have to not only solve the question correctly, but also solve it under a minute. By doing so, it will allow you to have more time to solve RC and CR questions. Thus, I have focused a considerable amount of time on SC.

Many people on the GC forum have recommended MGMAT SC and Aristotle SC, and so those are the books that I used to build my SC fundamentals. However, my OG SC accuracy was only about 70% after I have studied extensively through those two books. In addition, I was not able to solve SC questions in under a minute; most SC questions took me about 3-4 minutes to solve. Thus, I began to look for online courses that would help me improve SC.

Luckily, I found e-gmat SC. First, I signed up for their free-trial, and after I finished it, I decided to purchase the SC course. I love the way that the couse is stuctured. There are three levels in the course. In order to access the higher level contents, you have to take a quiz and get a certain amount of points. Many of the concepts are discussed in the MGMAT SC guide. However, it really help me understand those concepts when I HEAR and SEE them from an instructor. e-gamt's three-steps process really helps me understand how to approach SC systematically. My SC accuracy and speed has improved greatly.

There are some negatives about the courses. The instructor is an India-speaker. Thus, it does take time to get used to her accent. Also, there are some questions that are based on India culture, and so it could be difficult for non-India students to understand the meaning of the sentence. Finally, there are some questions that are not GMAT format, but they are still helpful because they reinforce the concepts.

Overall, I am very happy with the course, and I feel more confident about SC. Thanks e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
NOT just for Non Natives - BEST SC weapon out there!
April 04 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By zueswoods joined: November 1, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
When I started the E-GMAT trial, within the first 20 minutes, I knew I just stumbled upon a goldmine.

I was struggling with verbal throughout my prep scoring around V32-33 and my only problem was SC. The first thing I did was by the MGMAT SC book (the bible) which in all honestly is a great book. It covers topics welll, and the examples are good (probably 8/10)... however it didnt work. The reason MGMAT didnt work was because its like reading a text book, they teach you all these fancy terminology which you dont really need....what you do need is HOW TO APPLY these techniques ... *enter* E-GMAT.

E-GMAT was great! Although I didn't do as well on my official gmat as planned my verbal score was 38 (my target).

However my quant score unfortunately killed me. I am a finance and economics major, and I got a little cocky about the quant.

The owners (or creators) of E-GMAT are wonderful. They are incredibly helpful and take a personal interest in their students. After my official GMAT I was really depressed, and NOT because of verbal, but because of Quant (something E-GMAT doesnt cover). And yet they were incredibly helpful, and managed to boost my confidence and get me going again!

I will go through E-GMAT again and I am confident my verbal next time will be around 40.

Bottom line:
THE BEST SC tool out there! It is NOT just for Non Natives, it is for EVERYONE trying to perfect SC.

5/5
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat SC
July 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By avi123 joined: April 19, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have used the e-gmat SC extensively for months before my exam. The SC course does the most thorough job of explaining every topic you will find on the SC portion of the GMAT. The videos are very easy to understand and the product is a great way to truly master the fundamentals of gmat grammar.
I would recommend this product for anyone, beginner or advanced for mastery of SC. The methods used are cutting edge and the structure of the course is set up in a way to develop and grow to new levels.

Through e-gmat I was able to improve my verbal score from 33 to 41!

e-gmat is the future of gmat test prep and I look forward to seeing the company grow in the future.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Reading Comprehension Course
May 03 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitsghosh joined: December 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth every dime!
May 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By yogesh1984 joined: December 12, 2010 | 282 | 31 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Good part- Quite good approach to solve the problem, quality of questions is pretty good, equal emphasis on removing all the wrong answers is interesting part & hooked me to the course, build up is nice, interface works quite well.

Not so good part- even though I did not had much chance to interact & ask questions, but on one occasion I was told that please do not ask question other than official one's or the their own. After my reply on that post, I feel they could sense the repercussion so no retort came..on other 1 or 2 occasions I had questions which I wrote to admin E-gmat but did not get reply neither I followed up because things were moving quite fast at my end and I had registered at almost end of the my study plan (@25th Mar). so I feel E-gmat may have little scope to improve on customer service- may be my case is just an exception but this is just my experience. Also couple of quiz questions can be safely retired as Q's based on Idioms are phased out by GMAC now.

In all I would assign 4/5 to this course.

Disclaimer- Generally, I am a miser at admiring. If you are signing up a course for a guarantee of +x points, please do not fool yourself. NO course (yeah I mean it) can do that for you, it's you who has to work on it, the course can ONLY help you so much ..best case as a catalyst.. Hope you find this review useful in your prep. If any specific Q, please shoot out via pm or otherwise, I 'll be happy to respond.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gamt is the IDEAL and PERFECT course for anyone aims at 700+ score
May 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By amirdubai1982 joined: December 19, 2009 | 41 | 29 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The e-gmat Live sessions and Live courses are worth every single cent spent. The course is designed to teach each topic in a wise and timed way which enables me to save lot in time and enhances my accuracy.

Live classes are so so so great with VERY Professional instructors who are amazing in Verbal especially, Payal and Rajat. These guys are awesome in SC, CR and RC. The SC live sessions, as well as the courses, are really perfect to give you a 700+ score while each topic is covered with high-tech and and easy-to-recall rules. Believe me you just simply can't find any better Verbal course(specially SC) other than e-gmat. In my opinion it is even much better than MGMAT SC Guide while this online course is 24/7/365 with you anywhere. All topics are covered with many OG examples solved by these Gurus at e-gmat. I've read many different Verbal books available in the market and this is the most complete and up-to-date source and at the same time the price does make sense compared to tutor and live sessions available within GMAT market.

I would highly recommend e-gmat to anybody who is very serious about doing well on the GMAT. A complete source of OG questions along with live 24 support is with you till your 700+!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code