e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [212]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
The best course for Indians, helped me get to 750
June 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By kdas joined: December 13, 2011 | 22 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT Verbal live Prep is one of the most comprehensive verbal courses I have come across. I gave GMAT twice, the first time I used MGMAT SC books and Knewton course and scored 660. The sentence correction shocked me.

Once I started with the e-GMAT course I realized how much I did not know in Sentence correction even after having gone through MGMAT SC twice. It also covered way more material than the Knewton course. Also e-GMAT has a very strong emphasis on meaning and meaning change which is very useful in the real exam.

Similarly their RC course is a game changer. They have dedicated concepts on how to read a passage efficiently and respond to the answer choices. My RC accuracy improved to 80% after this course even for difficult passages. Previously, I got only 60% of the questions correct.

Their live sessions were a lot more intense than the Knewton live sessions. They covered more material and had more in-depth discussions. I would attribute 7-8 point improvement to this course. (You can see my debrief for more details)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Non-Natives: Verbal Prep is incomplete without E-gmat
August 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vatsas joined: March 10, 2011 | 100 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I give a majority of credit to E-gmat team for the leap in my verbal score - yes the verbal score jumped from 67%ile to 88%ile. I made multiple wrong choices in my GMAT journey but e-gmat was worth the money.

I had done exhaustive preparation for GMAT but knew that there were gaps. Even after going through the SC bible,MGMAT SC, I could not fill in those gaps. I took the exam and the fissures were exposed.I got 33 in Verbal.

When I restarted my prep I came across the e-gmat course. I tried it and I loved it. The course was different from it's competitors.
-The content was rich, well documented with examples.
-It had option of on demand and live classes unlike other courses.
-The course was delivered in audio-visual mode and was interactive.
- The course was divided in levels and the application files in conjunction with post quiz cemented the concepts beautifully.
- Lastly, it covered the nuances the other courses failed to cover such as Ing Modifier, As vs Like, Bold CR, etc.

To add to it Rajat was very helpful in pointing out some issues with my prep.

Overall, I would give E-gmat a rating of 11 out of 10. I hope that E-gmat keeps up its good work. Rajat, Payal and E-gmat team - E-gmat course is a job well done!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An awesome SC course
August 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vix joined: August 15, 2011 | 189 | 23 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I would sincerely like to thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful course. The SC course is very comprehensive and it covers a lot of stuff. If you have been preparing for GMAT for long, and still don't feel confident of your SC skills, then e-gmat SC is for you.

The course is interactive and has tests as per the topic. It refreshes all the topics that you have read from Manahattan SC Correction book, and t teaches through a video (if I am not wrong, hearing instructions is a better way to learn language syntax etc. than just reading).

The course has been divided into 3 levels and each level has a separate qualifying test. The explanations are lucid and concise. The methods used to explain the questions is also nice.

Overall, I will highly recommend this course for any non-native to learn sentence correction through this course. Even if you know all the fundamentals of SC, then also the course will help you gain more grounds. Because of this course that I did, my general English usage has also improved, which is reflected in the mails that I type to client and seniors, and people are impressed with my improved English.

Thanks a lot e-gmat, once again to create such a wonderful course. I gained 70 points over my first GMATprep exam that I appeared in December, 2011, from 580 to 650.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat CR
August 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vix joined: August 15, 2011 | 189 | 23 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I did this course along with e-gmat SC course, while I found the SC course really good and ground gaining, I was not able to grasp the CR concepts well. The method used to crack the CR questions is very lengthy and took lot of time. And time-factor is very important as far as GMAT exam is concerned. The reason why I might have not gained much out of this course can be that I did this course within a month of my exam.

Still, the course is very well designed (just like the SC course) and has tests at different levels. I sincerely feel that the method did not work with me, but it might work for others. May be if you are just starting your GMAT prep and are done with CR Bible, and you still have 2-3 months in hand, you can try this course and it can prove beneficial for you!

I gained 70 points over my first GMATprep exam that I appeared in December, 2011, from 580 to 650. But I would attribute this mostly to e-gmat SC course, which I highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat - a true life saver for verbal
August 13 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By itsso86 joined: June 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
RC review:

I would highly recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.

SC Review:

We all know that SC in GMAT exam tests how well the test takers are as communicators rather than how well the test takers as grammarians. The SC course in e-GMAT helps to achieve this. e-GMAT highlights a 3 step process to crack any SC question. This process gives importance to the meaning of the sentence along with the grammar. I have improved my accuracy of GMAT like SC questions from 65- 70% to 85-90%. The kind of confidence you get in applying the e-GMAT SC process to the questions is unparalleled.

I would highly recommend all the students to go for this course and enjoy the art of cracking all kinds of SC questions.

CR Review:

GMAT CR not only tests the reasoning skills but also tests the quick execution of the skills on variety of questions. This is what is taught in e-GMAT CR course. The course teaches you the various ways & means to do the prethinking. This has helped me to solve some of the the tough CR questions in less than 2 minutes. I have improved my CR accuracy from 60% to 80%.

I would definitely recommend all the students to go for e-GMAT verbal course. For CR particularly, it will help to improve your accuracy and save time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
This IS the course for non-native english speakers!
August 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By thermcin joined: May 22, 2010 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I recently gave my GMAT for the second time and scored 750 (Q50, V41) – 98th percentile!! I scored 610 (Q46, V27) in my first attempt. I have improved in quant and BIG TIME in verbal. I attribute the improvement in my verbal performance to my hard work, keeping the cool during the test and most importantly to the CORE SKILLS that I have learned through the e-GMAT verbal prep course.

Remember guys, in calculating the 200-800 score, GMAT assigns a higher weight to your verbal score than to your quant score – just open OG 12 and look at the percentile score difference between quant and verbal for the same numerical score. So, if you really want to boost your GMAT score to beyond 700, you need to make sure you do well on the verbal section. If you are a non-native English speaker like me, the chances are that you are missing some of the core skills needed to perform well in GMAT verbal, especially those related to sentence structure, identifying parts of the sentence and understanding the meaning of a complicated sentence. Developing these core skills makes the difference between scoring 30 versus scoring 40+ in verbal.

The first time around, I was getting a good score in verbal during my practice tests but the scores were not consistent. I would get 35 in verbal in one test and 30 in another – I could not really understand why. After the disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT, I decided to take a more fundamental approach to my verbal preparation and started looking for some course that catered to my needs. I read some reviews on e-GMAT and I wanted to give it a try because it was said to be designed specifically for non-native English speakers. After I listened to the free videos on their website, I was immediately very impressed. I signed-up for the verbal package right away and I think this one of the good decisions I made in my GMAT preparation. Their focus on building the core skills in non-native English speakers makes e-GMAT different from other test prep companies. After going through the basic, intermediate and advanced sentence correction sessions of the e-GMAT course, I was very convinced that they got it right! I religiously followed the e-GMAT three-step process in solving each of the sentence correction questions and I immediately started seeing results. I was able to breakdown complex sentences into smaller, more manageable parts and understand the intended meaning much better. This process not only helped me in sentence correction, but I started to notice that I was now able to do much better at CR and RC as well because I started to understand the meaning of complex and tortuous sentences.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course was a great return on investment. If you are non-native English speaker and are struggling with your verbal score, I recommend you to e-GMAT course – you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Impact in short time and perfect pace
August 21 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By MALD2011 joined: August 23, 2010 | 214 | 31 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
I had only 22 days to prepare when I signed up for E-gmat. I was retaking the GMAT after a failed attempt. My SC and RC section was pretty strong but I wasn’t able to take advantage of my strengths because some question types in CR sections were weak.

With e-gmat course I was able to focus on just the weak section. Support was prompt. I never had to wait for more than a day to get a reply to my questions. I really liked the material for several reasons. First there are short enough videos that you can go over them and quickly check your knowledge wherever you want.

If you have a busy job schedule this is a perfect course for you. It doesn’t matter if you are a native speaker or not. If you want to increase your verbal score at least by 4 points you should seriously consider this course. I found this to be the best impact course out there. If you are little strapped on money consider there Verbal online. I had 4 point increase in my verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must for non-natives!
August 25 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By priya260 joined: October 28, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I learnt about e-GMAT on the Gmat Club, and enrolled myself around early Feb this year. I already had taken date for GMAT in April, and because of job commitments, I could not spend enough time for the preparation, but in the short span of 6-7 weeks, e-GMAT helped my conceptual understanding immensely.

From my first mock test (Gamtprep) @ 610 (Q-47, V-27), I improved by 4 points in verbal to get GMAT score of 640 with 31 in verbal (Q-48). While this was below my expectations, a good amount of credit for my improvement in verbal goes to E-Gmat, which helped me in firming the concepts as well as approach.

I am taking Gmat again next month and fairly confident of 700 score, as now I have actually ‘understood’ that how much difference the 'meaning' (in SC) and 'pre-thinking' (in CR) can make, something which I perhaps only ‘recognized’ at the first attempt. After learning the e-Gmat approach, when I am revisiting the OG explanations now, I am sure that there cannot be a better approach than that of e-Gmat, atleast for non-natives.

Will come back soon with a 700 scrore. Thanks e-Gmat and Rajat!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The perfect verbal dose for non-native speakers
September 05 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By santu71182 joined: May 13, 2010 | 33 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
My struggle in the verbal section was clearly visible from my first GMAT score and subsequent practice tests. Many of the forum members kept on mentioning that SC is an area where improvement is quick and it can save a lot of time if you master tricks of solving SC questions. And I wondered how? If my SC basics are poor how am I going to achieve this? I sat for couple of months to build up my grammar basics by following Wren&Martin. But frankly speaking I was getting slow day by day in solving SC questions.

That's when I heard about e-gmat from gmat club members and signed up for a free SC course and OG solutions. Upon accessing the course I found that the approach was totally different. Here instead of identifying grammar bits and pieces, the emphasis was on to understand what the author is implying to say. Now that was something unusual for an Indian student. We are always taught to target the pain points and identify the faults. So my earlier approach was in line to my past experience. With the new methodology adopted by Mr. Sadana and his team, learning became fun. Instead of trying to apply all grammar rules, I practiced to peep into the author's mind and that straight away alerted me to where the problem lies in the sentence. With the long sentences it helped a lot since I saved more time in re-reading the entire sentence in the 5 answer choices.

The idea of application files and concept files is also equally innovative and helps grasp the crux of the SC approach easily. With the several practice sentences and their detailed analysis by the instructor, the mind automatically gets wired to dissect a SC question during practice and during test.
All this helped me in bringing down my timing from around 2 minutes to 80-90 secs. Just imagine 7 minutes of extra time in verbal section will do wonders for you in RC questions towards the end.

It not only helped me improve my SC accuracy but also gave me some additional time to spend on the last RC question. The result was evident. From a dismal score of 26 in Verbal I could improve to 38 in my final attempt. I am sure if I had taken this course a little bit earlier, I could have easily improved another 2-3 points. Since then I suggested some of my friends about this course and few of them registered for it as well. This appreciation from my friends led me to write this review with a view that it will help many more non-native speakers to get the right verbal coaching. You would soon hear from on of them who has recently scored a 42 in verbal. Now that's an impressive score for any non-native.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal improvement by 12 points - All thanks to E-gmat
September 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2010 | 9 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
E-gmat course really helped me improved my Verbal score drastically. In my first attempt I got a score of 580( Q 47 , V23 ) and I then started e-gmat score. I gave my GMAT on August 9th and got 660 ( Q47, V35) . I totally give e-gmat credit for this drastic verbal improvement.

Their Sentence correction and Critical reasoning stuff is really good and it breaks down all the complex topics into easy stuff. Also their live sessions on weekend were very helpful as they try to understand the concepts of a topic and help participants understand how to handle a question. I personally feel if u have a weak verbal and want to improve your score, then go for e-gmat.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
78 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code