e-GMAT GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [301]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
 
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT's methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal.  Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 30+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (200+) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs). Get a great deal on e-GMAT courses with GMAT Club

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Reading Comprehension Course
May 03 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitsghosh joined: December 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every dime!
May 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By yogesh1984 joined: December 12, 2010 | 282 | 32 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
Good part- Quite good approach to solve the problem, quality of questions is pretty good, equal emphasis on removing all the wrong answers is interesting part & hooked me to the course, build up is nice, interface works quite well.

Not so good part- even though I did not had much chance to interact & ask questions, but on one occasion I was told that please do not ask question other than official one's or the their own. After my reply on that post, I feel they could sense the repercussion so no retort came..on other 1 or 2 occasions I had questions which I wrote to admin E-gmat but did not get reply neither I followed up because things were moving quite fast at my end and I had registered at almost end of the my study plan (@25th Mar). so I feel E-gmat may have little scope to improve on customer service- may be my case is just an exception but this is just my experience. Also couple of quiz questions can be safely retired as Q's based on Idioms are phased out by GMAC now.

In all I would assign 4/5 to this course.

Disclaimer- Generally, I am a miser at admiring. If you are signing up a course for a guarantee of +x points, please do not fool yourself. NO course (yeah I mean it) can do that for you, it's you who has to work on it, the course can ONLY help you so much ..best case as a catalyst.. Hope you find this review useful in your prep. If any specific Q, please shoot out via pm or otherwise, I 'll be happy to respond.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gamt is the IDEAL and PERFECT course for anyone aims at 700+ score
May 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By amirdubai1982 joined: December 19, 2009 | 41 | 33 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The e-gmat Live sessions and Live courses are worth every single cent spent. The course is designed to teach each topic in a wise and timed way which enables me to save lot in time and enhances my accuracy.

Live classes are so so so great with VERY Professional instructors who are amazing in Verbal especially, Payal and Rajat. These guys are awesome in SC, CR and RC. The SC live sessions, as well as the courses, are really perfect to give you a 700+ score while each topic is covered with high-tech and and easy-to-recall rules. Believe me you just simply can't find any better Verbal course(specially SC) other than e-gmat. In my opinion it is even much better than MGMAT SC Guide while this online course is 24/7/365 with you anywhere. All topics are covered with many OG examples solved by these Gurus at e-gmat. I've read many different Verbal books available in the market and this is the most complete and up-to-date source and at the same time the price does make sense compared to tutor and live sessions available within GMAT market.

I would highly recommend e-gmat to anybody who is very serious about doing well on the GMAT. A complete source of OG questions along with live 24 support is with you till your 700+!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
No more Achilles’ heel..
May 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 12, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I have used the e-GMAT Reading Comprehension course and found it awesome.(No, seriously). My RC skills are as bad as one can imagine. My accuracy has scaled from 30% to 80%(as of today). Here are a few Pros and Cons(just one) of the course.

Pros:
a) User Friendly
b) Crisp presentation
c) Narrative method
d) Reasonable price
e) Perfect understanding of the subject
f) Periodic milestones
g) last and the best - Sure shot improvement

Cons:
Except for the Indianised feel to the course, I haven't found any.

If you are a non-native speaker and if you are struggling with RC, then e-GMAT RC Course is the One. I scored a dismal 670 with a V31 and am hoping to do great in my second attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Good and reliable Course,
June 18 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By jieugmatclub joined: July 3, 2009 | 21 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
e-Gmat course is something that a non-native should try if he/she is scoring low and is serious about improving the verbal score.

I started with the SC course and must say it was extremely useful. The course is detailed and it focus entirely on the fundamentals of SC and the concepts tested in GMAT.

After completing the course my accuracy rate increase to 90% my verbal score increased by 9 points. A word of caution, to see a substantial improvement on verbal score firstly, one need to have a good grasp of the fundamental and application of the concepts tested on GMAT and secondly one needs to be naturally good in comprehension and should be a good test taker. e-GMAT will help you on the first part, for the second part, one need to improve on his/her own.

Pros: 1. The course focuses on the core sentence structure and meaning of the sentences, which is essential to crack SC question.

2. Multimedia based tutorial. Very easy to comprehend and retain the concepts learnt.

3. Very handy to revise the concepts and it became very important resource for me to revise at the end of my study phase and revision is easy and quick. One can only refer to the summary files.

Cons:
1. The application crashed sometimes.

2. Could include more GMAT like question in the tutorial.

After finishing the course I also bought the OG Verbal Review Videos. It was extremely useful as it gives the step-by-step approach to crack the Official question. When ever I feel a little low about SC I just go through the video explanation of few question from this tutorial (OG Verbal Review Videos), and believe me it was a real confidence booster.

CR- course did not work for me though. Using e-GMAT method, I was taking more time to solve CR questions, but many have find it useful in this forum, I guess its more of a personal choice and to experiment different methods as to what works better for you. You can try the free tutorials and decide whether you want to take the course, many find it useful.

Overall, I think e-GMAT course is definitely a reliable verbal course especially for the non-natives and for those who are struggling with verbal score. I highly recommend it, and one can see a good point increment in verbal section of GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best course for Indians, helped me get to 750
June 27 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By kdas joined: December 13, 2011 | 22 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online |
e-GMAT Verbal live Prep is one of the most comprehensive verbal courses I have come across. I gave GMAT twice, the first time I used MGMAT SC books and Knewton course and scored 660. The sentence correction shocked me.

Once I started with the e-GMAT course I realized how much I did not know in Sentence correction even after having gone through MGMAT SC twice. It also covered way more material than the Knewton course. Also e-GMAT has a very strong emphasis on meaning and meaning change which is very useful in the real exam.

Similarly their RC course is a game changer. They have dedicated concepts on how to read a passage efficiently and respond to the answer choices. My RC accuracy improved to 80% after this course even for difficult passages. Previously, I got only 60% of the questions correct.

Their live sessions were a lot more intense than the Knewton live sessions. They covered more material and had more in-depth discussions. I would attribute 7-8 point improvement to this course. (You can see my debrief for more details)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Non-Natives: Verbal Prep is incomplete without E-gmat
August 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vatsas joined: March 10, 2011 | 100 | 26 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I give a majority of credit to E-gmat team for the leap in my verbal score - yes the verbal score jumped from 67%ile to 88%ile. I made multiple wrong choices in my GMAT journey but e-gmat was worth the money.

I had done exhaustive preparation for GMAT but knew that there were gaps. Even after going through the SC bible,MGMAT SC, I could not fill in those gaps. I took the exam and the fissures were exposed.I got 33 in Verbal.

When I restarted my prep I came across the e-gmat course. I tried it and I loved it. The course was different from it's competitors.
-The content was rich, well documented with examples.
-It had option of on demand and live classes unlike other courses.
-The course was delivered in audio-visual mode and was interactive.
- The course was divided in levels and the application files in conjunction with post quiz cemented the concepts beautifully.
- Lastly, it covered the nuances the other courses failed to cover such as Ing Modifier, As vs Like, Bold CR, etc.

To add to it Rajat was very helpful in pointing out some issues with my prep.

Overall, I would give E-gmat a rating of 11 out of 10. I hope that E-gmat keeps up its good work. Rajat, Payal and E-gmat team - E-gmat course is a job well done!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An awesome SC course
August 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vix joined: August 15, 2011 | 189 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I would sincerely like to thank e-gmat for creating such a wonderful course. The SC course is very comprehensive and it covers a lot of stuff. If you have been preparing for GMAT for long, and still don't feel confident of your SC skills, then e-gmat SC is for you.

The course is interactive and has tests as per the topic. It refreshes all the topics that you have read from Manahattan SC Correction book, and t teaches through a video (if I am not wrong, hearing instructions is a better way to learn language syntax etc. than just reading).

The course has been divided into 3 levels and each level has a separate qualifying test. The explanations are lucid and concise. The methods used to explain the questions is also nice.

Overall, I will highly recommend this course for any non-native to learn sentence correction through this course. Even if you know all the fundamentals of SC, then also the course will help you gain more grounds. Because of this course that I did, my general English usage has also improved, which is reflected in the mails that I type to client and seniors, and people are impressed with my improved English.

Thanks a lot e-gmat, once again to create such a wonderful course. I gained 70 points over my first GMATprep exam that I appeared in December, 2011, from 580 to 650.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat CR
August 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By vix joined: August 15, 2011 | 189 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
I did this course along with e-gmat SC course, while I found the SC course really good and ground gaining, I was not able to grasp the CR concepts well. The method used to crack the CR questions is very lengthy and took lot of time. And time-factor is very important as far as GMAT exam is concerned. The reason why I might have not gained much out of this course can be that I did this course within a month of my exam.

Still, the course is very well designed (just like the SC course) and has tests at different levels. I sincerely feel that the method did not work with me, but it might work for others. May be if you are just starting your GMAT prep and are done with CR Bible, and you still have 2-3 months in hand, you can try this course and it can prove beneficial for you!

I gained 70 points over my first GMATprep exam that I appeared in December, 2011, from 580 to 650. But I would attribute this mostly to e-gmat SC course, which I highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat - a true life saver for verbal
August 13 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By itsso86 joined: June 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online |
RC review:

I would highly recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.

SC Review:

We all know that SC in GMAT exam tests how well the test takers are as communicators rather than how well the test takers as grammarians. The SC course in e-GMAT helps to achieve this. e-GMAT highlights a 3 step process to crack any SC question. This process gives importance to the meaning of the sentence along with the grammar. I have improved my accuracy of GMAT like SC questions from 65- 70% to 85-90%. The kind of confidence you get in applying the e-GMAT SC process to the questions is unparalleled.

I would highly recommend all the students to go for this course and enjoy the art of cracking all kinds of SC questions.

CR Review:

GMAT CR not only tests the reasoning skills but also tests the quick execution of the skills on variety of questions. This is what is taught in e-GMAT CR course. The course teaches you the various ways & means to do the prethinking. This has helped me to solve some of the the tough CR questions in less than 2 minutes. I have improved my CR accuracy from 60% to 80%.

I would definitely recommend all the students to go for e-GMAT verbal course. For CR particularly, it will help to improve your accuracy and save time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code