e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [128]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Process is the key !
July 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jonasraja joined: July 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was hitting a plateau after self preparing considerable time for GMAT. I couldn’t get beyond certain level in Verbal. Then I thought I need professional guidance and resource. There were lots happening about e-gmat in gmatclub. I am regular use of gmatclub though wasn’t a member. There were lot of positive reviews especially from non-natives. I myself being a non-native thought about giving it a try. The very first material for SC emphasized the importance for process. And in subsequent Live sessions Payal stressed it again, even if you cannot finish things in time, don’t skip the process. 1. Process 2. Practice and then comes 3. Time management. I realized my mistake once I get complex questions I use to skip the process and I couldn’t go beyond the plateau. They have process & approach for every type of questions in each section. Once you master the process then gmat verbal is done. Provided their Study Schedule gives you an opportunity to be organized in the preparation, unless you don’t have personal or professional obstacles. At last they have excellent customer support team as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely recommend for verbal prep
July 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdeepak0509 joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I scored a 700(49,36) in GMAT and decided to retake the test an year later. I had kind of stagnated in verbal and hence was looking for a test prep company that can focus on the core skills and take me beyond. Took a free session in e-gmat. Was impressed by the logical way in which the instructors approached the section. Immediately registered for the Verbal live prep. I actively use the online content and have found it out to be of very good quality. I'm more confident of my verbal now. Hopefully it pays in my GMAT test next month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
July 08 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By RajanGanti joined: January 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took this course sometime in Jan, 2014. Was very skeptical about an online course. But e-GMAT course proved otherwise. It is very useful for all non native speakers. Even though I haven't given my exam yet, I can see a tremendous improvement of 8-10 points in Verbal.

Software used for the training is pretty fluid. Instructors are knowledgeable. Approach is very structured.
The best part that I liked about e-GMAT is that for any given question, instructors not only explain why a given answer choice is right but also explain why a given answer choice is not right.

It is very important to know why an answer choice is incorrect.


I would suggest e-GMAT for all non native speakers especially SENTENCE CORRECTION.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved from VA 30 (Overall 650) to VA 35 (Overall 700)
July 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nellyP joined: September 27, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have given my exam on 27th June 2014. I was able to score the magic number of 700. Credit goes to the awesome course created by e-GMAT. In all my earlier attempts (4) I never crossed 30 in VA. When I took e-GMAT course, it improved my confidence level in VA section.

If I look back and see what was different this time from my earlier attempts, I see it was the confidence level. I have an issue of anxiety and nervousness in the exam. If I am not able to answer one question in exam, nervousness starts building up. This was the factor that was taking toll in earlier attempts. Simple concepts in e-GMAT course, such as Understanding the meaning in SC, finding out of scope answers in RC and CR, were key for boosting the confidence.

I did not even complete the OG this time, not even MGMAT guides. The only source of VA preparation was e-GMAT course.

Once again I am very thankful to the e-GMAT team for creating such a helpful course , especially for the non-natives.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGMAT Live Prep Course
June 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By TripleB joined: May 25, 2010 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
My dream of going to a top B school started some 4yrs back. I bought OG 12 and few other books for my preparation initially. But I left my preparation in between.

Before EGMAT I followed few books and I clearly missed important things during the prep and my approach towards SC was so different that I used to hit around 50% questions right.Since a score of 700 on GMAT is so common now. I felt like I should beat the GMAT and I joined EGMAT Live Prep in Jan 2014 after scrutinizing the reviews in GMAT Club.
Now I feel Its my Best Buy.

I feel that e-gmat is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR & You get to know the nuances to beat the GMAT verbal. It teaches you the application with no grammar jargon s

The SC live sessions are unbeatable. After each live session I felt more and more confident and comfortable with the application.In Short SC live session is the best in the market for Non Natives like me.

Session on "Prethinking" in CR and "how to takle with Large complex passages" in RC are eye openers.

Integrated reasoning is too good. You just need to complete EGMAT course work with no extra effort.

The main advantages of EGMAT
1) Exceptional Instructors - They are just a mail away and they are best in what they do.After Shradda's SC live sessions.. SC is a cake walk.. Thanks Shradda.
2)Online Course work- Highly interactive,assessment at every level of preperation and can be taken at any point of time.


Few recommendations/requests
1) EGMAT should start Quants too.
2) CR & RC OG verbal explanation videos inclusion would be of great help.

I am taking the GMAT next month and I will get back with the score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Course for Verbal Preparation
June 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By JShiva joined: December 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The e-GMAT verbal live prep course exceeded my expectations. Course (including study plan) is very well laid out. Concept files include detailed explanation of every topic with examples. With all the application files, you can practice the process learned in concept files. Live sessions are very engaging and helpful. Also the recordings available allowed me to take the course within my schedule. My favorite part is the workshop, which not only helped me focus on my weaknesses but also gave me a strategy to improve. And no doubt the staff is very helpful and active in replying to the queries. I highly recommend anyone taking the GMAT to take e-GMAT Verbal Live prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Prep review
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By brunamporto joined: September 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I believe that the course is extremely helpful for any non-native students. The content is really broad and the modules are well structured, so you can break off study sessions into large or small blocks of time, making it much more flexible.
The methodical approach that is teached for each type of question is helpful in both selecting the correct answer and diminishing the time taken to answer each question.
The method of pre-thinking that can be used for critical reason and some types of reading comprehension questions really helps to solve the questions without getting confused by trap answers. The focus that they give on meaning as opposed to grammar also regarding SC questions have also helped me to identify the correct choice faster and more acuratelly.
Moreover, in the live sessions, the instructors explain thoroughly how students should tackle GMAT like question and solve all the students questions, making a very rich debate.
All in all, I recommend the Verbal live prep to anyone who is considering taking a course for the Verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
verbal score from 30 to 37 - Thank you E-GMAT
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sammathai joined: September 7, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Before I started joined the course , my verbal score was stuck between 30 and 31 and I dreaded the sentence correction section.On December last year, I joined the verbal live prep based on reviews .Initially i was skeptical to the extend the course would help me but after two week into my preparation with help of the course content and session I began to see the changes in approach and my accuracy in sentence correction was boosted from 50% correct to around 90%.As I continued in the course my approach to verbal section change completely it was like i was a new person.

After one and half months into the course. I started getting 36-38 in my verbal score and sentence correction was my strength.The one take away from the course I learnt is the e-gmat process for SC,RC and CR which when perfected will give a better score in the exam.Overall I would highly recommended this course to those who are getting score that is stuck .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT Review: Verbal Live Prep
June 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By NothingLessThanIVY joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I would like to thank E-gmat for providing such an excellent course. This is undoubtedly the best course available in the market for all non native speakers as well as native speakers. No other course provides you such detailed explanation.
The core focus of this course is building the concepts. The three steps approach to solve sentence correction, critical reasoning and reading comprehension passages is very scientific and mathematical.
Apart from all this, I really improved my accuracy in CR questions from 30 percent to almost 90 percent in just 35 days.
Sentence correction is taught in a manner which is very different from all other providers in the market. Lot of effort is stressed on understanding the meaning of the sentence and then eliminate the grammatical incorrect options. E-gmat sentence correction course has given me confidence of solving any sentence corrections within a time span of 45 seconds.
The reading comprehension approach is very unique. The reading approach keeps readers focused on the passage and the tricks which are taught are the best.

I am very happy with my improvement and would like to thank the entire E-gmat team for helping all the GMAT aspirants to get their dream score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT VLP
June 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kishore1440 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
i have given my GMAT in NOV 2013 without any preparation as i felt that my CAT 2013 scores may not guarantee an IIM call and the ended up with 610 score (Q50,V22). The GMAT result really frustrated me and then i came to know about e-GMAT VLP through one of my friends. I registered on e-gmat.com and gone through some trial concepts and diagnostic tests and gave me a feeling that i could have attempted the GMAT with proper preparation and i also gone through some of recordings about strategy sessions, which strengthened my belief.Finally, i decided to subscribe to e-gmat course and took VLP in the december 2013.During the period NOV&DEC 2013 i completed MGMAT SC and CR bible, which throw some light on how to approach to sc and cr questions.

I decided strongly to have a good gmat score that can land me into one of my dream B-schools and started the preparation without failing the approach mentioned in the VLP study plan. i started with SC and took me some 20 days (2hrs/day) to complete the course. one thing i missed previously while solving the SC questions was "intended meaning" of the given sentence and i am amazed to see improvement in accuracy as i started following the E-Gmat Process.Initially it took me more time to solve the SC questions with process and solving time comes down to normal levels around 1:30 min when the process becomes intutive. Particularly dealing with modifiers becomes a cake-walk after the concept and application files of e-gmat (Hats-off E-Gmat).

coming to CR, the unique approach suggested by e-gmat is pre-thinking-really handsome.At initial stages of my preparation of CR i felt that prethinking hampers my speed but it improves accuracy a lot and one more thing this course suggest is to identify the premise&conclusion for every CR question( an eye opener for me). After the e-gmat process no jumps between question and answer choices and saves a time a lot and improves the confidence to solve next questions.

Reading comprehension is not a big deal when you mastered E-Gmat SC but the only thing is to pace oneself while comprehending the passage keeping time in mind and POE is quite important for higher lever Reading comprehension questions as i personally feel.

Now i am preparing to take mocks and then go for Final battle "THE GMAT" and will share the post GMAT experience when iam done...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
79 points
International Student Score Improvement
83 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code