e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [227]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

by far the best verbal course for non-natives
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I have not been one of the best test takers in my entire life and am also stubborn when it comes to studying. So I took GMAT 3 times and finally I decided to get some serious help.

As a non-native, I struggled a lot with verbal and miraculously I found e-gmat. Very well-explained for someone like me and just by going through the online contents, I was already able to feel that improvement within me without evening taking a mock test.

I have not taken the actual GMAT after taking this course, but in my latest CAT, I got 680(Q48 V35), which was more than 100 points improvement.

Thank you, e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sanmeetiit joined: April 15, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I am a non-native english speaker (Indian Engineer) and was struggling to cross V35 in GMAT for quite some time. I went through various prep materials to understand the SC rules and CR question types but I still could not use my knowledge effectively during the exam. I was facing a problem with application of concepts in a time constrained setting.
I learnt about e-GMAT through a friend and decided to try the free trial. I really liked the focus on the process of solving the question in addition to the fundamental concepts. The 3 step SC method and the pre-thinking process for CR helped me standardize my approach to solving verbal questions. My verbal accuracy has increased from 60-70% to 85-90% and I am now consistently hitting above V40 in Mocks.
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for those who are unable to hit their target score despite knowing the basics.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best GMAT verbal prep program online!
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I love the new e-GMAT platform. It’s helps me pinpoint my weak areas and continue to attack them. The platform allows you to test your understanding of the concepts and requires that you meet a certain threshold before moving to more advanced concepts. I’m a visual learner, so this is great. e-GMAT has the most comprehensive verbal concept review I’ve seen online. Initially, I struggled with Reading Comprehensive but after going through the Reading Comprehensive modules, I saw immediate results. I definitely recommend verbal live prep curriculum. The additional weekend workshops complement the verbal concepts.

Also, definitely be sure to check out the free strategy webinars...
https://e-gmat.com/blogs/
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online Prep
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kunalvd joined: July 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had been advised by a friend of mine to go with E-GMAT for my preparation. Initially I was a bit skeptical to go for it as it wasn't one of the highly marketed courses. But once I had taken a trial course, I realised that spending $300 on it would be an investment worth making. The best part of the course is that it is made up in small modules, so when ever you have 15 - 20 min available with you, you can learn something. Also the small tests at the end of every module enable you to learn properly & correctly. The workshops are a good medium to clarify your doubts . Though the start a bit early or a bit late, depending on which part of the globe you are, but they are never ever time bound. I have never ever attended a workshop in which the instructors were in a hurry to wind up. Also their portal for queries is quick. so whatever doubt you have gets resolved with in 1-2 days. All in all a good course which enabled me to over come the errors in Verbal. Highly recommended !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank You eGmat
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naadif joined: May 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Thanks alot e-Gmat.
I am yet to take my GMAT exams.
I have enrolled for eGmat verbal live course in july 2014 and almost finished whole of the course.but could not write exam because of some personal engagements.
I have seen a tremendous increase in verbal mock scores and my gmatprep verbal score improved from 15 to 32.as requesed, eGmat even extended my course expiry by a month without charging me a single penny.
Proud to be a member of such a forum,which is more concerned about the aspirations of its students rather than earning more profits.No Doubt why you guys have produced such great results..
Looking forward to share my real Gmat score in Feb.
PS: please ignore any typos/ mistakes.reviewed from my cellphone. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely Remarkable Course for all those who have Verbal-phobia
January 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nit3sh joined: July 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I took Verbal Online course from eGMAT which I upgraded to Verbal Online Prep after about 1 month.
I have had my priimary education in my Native language which is Bengali. Although I have worked for some big MNCs and had fairly good English speaking abilities but whenever it came to giving any English Proficiency exam I developed cold feet.
I had heard and read a lot about eGMAT courses but was doubtful that any course can improve my English. I bought Manhattan material and started preparing through it. The Quants section was good but when I started using its Verbal section, I could not concentrate and gave up easily.
At that point I realized that people like me cant improve their Verbal Section just by reading. I have always preferred a video as learning tool than pure reading.
This was the main reason which appealed me to go for eGMAT Online Prep. Within the very first days of going through its material I decided that I should upgrade my course to Verbal Live Prep. All the concepts covered are very clearly explained. I think the developers of its content have taken due care to address the main pitfalls which native students like me are most frequently face.
I hope any body who is struggling with their verbal, should not waste any more tme trying any other course other than eGMAT.
ALL the best to all my fellow GMAT aspirants!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome course!
January 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shashunker007 joined: September 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
Being a non-native speaker i had to work hard to improve my verbal score. I could not find any good classroom programs in New Delhi, then i heard about Verbal online "e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep" course from a friend, then i did my research online and read a lot of good reviews about this course, i even tried their trial classes and bought this course at a good price. In a week's time i learnt a lot from this course. Verbal online classes are very good source of learning. Teachers are well trained. Will suggest everyone to take up "e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep" course. You will be satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The Best Verbal Course Available for GMAT.......
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By keshavmahesh joined: September 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
What I personally feel is that e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep is the best course I found till date. I was struggling with my Verbal part. After going through the course I feel a bit more confident with my Verbal.

The course is very interactive and the strategies are best, what I personally feel, as it has helped me a lot. Especially in the SC and CR section the way to approach and solve the questions is good.

The Live session are good too, interactive and all the queries and doubts are clarified as if one is sitting in a proper classroom.

Overall I feel that this course is very helpful and worth a try if you are struggling with your Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat Verbal
January 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By josebelloso88 joined: June 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
E-gmat verbal course really helped me understand key concepts to tackle successfully the verbal part of the GMAT Exam. Their sentence correction part as the beginning tool is great and specially for us non-natives who are not used to doing this analysis in English. The following core courses for critical reasoning and reading are very helpful as well, they are very illustrative with videos and solutions that make it easy to understand.
They also have an additional live section that allows you to work and answer questions with a live instructor on the weekends, and when getting better and understanding better you can complete the workshops, which are a great way to learn some final tools to succeed in the verbal section of the gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Work E-gmat team
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By WoundedTiger joined: April 25, 2012 | 734 | 393 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I came across E-gmat on Gmatclub forum in 2012 and joined the course considering my score in mid 20's.
I was not a believer in technology and preferred Face to Face interaction but E-gmat and other online platforms have changed that.
The SC course starts with very basic things in Grammar and then builds on that. Ultimately it leads you to the thing that matters most in success in SC and that is meaning over grammar. The course is ideally suited for anyone starting with SC or has found other courses bit too theoretical.

I did not use RC course to that extent as for me it was too make too many changes to the way I have studied. This course can be made bit more crispier

CR was again a refreshing change considering in those time or before that a lot more focus was on theory. The course is a good starting point again for any one new to CR.

I have been able to increase my score in mocks to mid-30's from MGMAT,Veritaspreps and GMAC tests. However, overall I have improved 4 points on verbal in actual exam but I think there are other factors at work and course is not at fault.

Some of the posts from e-gmat on GMATCLUB and appreciation those posts have received are strong testimony to great offering and value for money..

I have asked for at least 2 extensions on the course access and I have been give the same as per my request.

Some key things:
Stick to timeline of the course. No matter how busy you need to give the exam in max 6 months time depending upon where you start
Attend webinar and free sessions before you decide to join the course.
Any course is as good as you want it to be.If you demand you will get, If you work hard and be disciplined then you will get all the support you need from the team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code