e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [160]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Verbal Live Prep
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This course is well prepared for a non native speaker who would like to master Verbal part on Gmat test. I made a decision to register in this course because I read tons of reviews from successful test takers in Verbal part. After I have studied for a few months, I feel my improvement on my skill in Verbal. This course helps me build up the strong foundation to beat SC,CR, and RC. Moreover, I gain more concept of how to solve IR part as well. Even though I still do not get my target score, I do believe that the way I have learned from E-Gmat will lead me to achieve my goal in Verbal part.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Only Verbal course to GMAT success!!
September 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By priyonko joined: June 8, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This course is tailored made for non-natives. Verbal live prep course gives all the ingredients to succeed in GMAT provided one follows by heart the key processes and applications taught during the course. The interactive online classes with the best of faculties in the respected fields and the detailed study plan make the content of the course worthwhile. For someone who feels that verbal is not his cup of tea, this course will surely change his view.
E-gmat has a wonderful 3steps process to attack and solve each question from SC, CR, RC. Mastering this process is the sure shot to success in verbal. This process has changed my approach of finding the correct answer in the options only. E-gmat taught me to prethink an answer before going through the options. This approach has shot up my accuracy level in CR and RC level tremendously. Moreover the meaning based approach to attack SC problems is the key to ace SC.
E-gmat teaches to select the right answer and eliminate the wrong answer choices for the right reasons.
Also the constant support from the support team has helped me to clarify my doubts.
This course is the one stop solution to ace in GMAT verbal.
I would highly recommend GMAT aspirants to take the Verbal live prep course of E-gmat to succeed in GMAT Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat is a realistic verbal prep course!!!
September 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By yngwie joined: May 2, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have done many gmat courses and e-gmat online verbal course is truly a realistic, serious and very demanding course that allows you to learn the basics and the most complex rules to apply in the gmat verbal section. Previously, I thought I had conquered the basics to perform well, but e-gmat allowed me to focus in very specific technicalities and strategies to be applied hands on during the test and therefore have the appropriate mindset and stamina to approach the exam in the best way possible!!! I totally recommend it, so you can try and see it for yourself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Prep Live - The best verbal course in the business
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By RSG joined: January 29, 2011 | 17 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was struggling with verbal prep and was looking for some professional help. I learned about e-GMAT course from Gmat club and I signed up with them in Dec 2013. The course is every well-structured specially for working professional like me. They have developed a logical and repeatable process (for example the SC 3-step process, CR pre-thinking) of solving problems. The weekend sessions are my favorite as they help me clear my doubts. Also I find the quizzes for topics/sub topics and the OG SC explanations very helpful….
I would recommend the course to anyone who is struggling in verbal..

Thanks to the e-GMAT team
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Verbal course
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mike9428 joined: November 6, 2010 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I would like to thank E-GMAT team for writing this wonderful verbal course. The SC course is ubdoubtedly top notch and broke down the SC section in clear crystal concepts that are easy to remember. I wish I dedicated more time to studying using E-GMAT course beucase E-GMAT offers a lot more than I can take/remember. The E-GMAT spent so much time in setting up live sessions that are complementary to the course and I know the staff really listen to the concerns of the students and answer patiently. Towards the end of my study, I actually asked to renew my course because I want to go through the concepts again as part of my final revision. Thanks E-GMAT for providing great motivating tool to conquer verbal for non native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Advantage
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By biswan02 joined: January 16, 2012 | 7 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my e-GMAT preparation without taking any course and following the Official Guides. It took me around 2 months to complete the entire GMAT course but when I have given the first official mock I scored a dismal 570-620 Range. I was initially very shocked as I was scoring more than 85% in OG questions.

Then I decided to check internet and landed in gmatclub. There I found similar stories of non-native english speakers. Then I stumbled upon e-GMAT course and decided to give a try as trial is free. Then after viewing few of their online content and free online classes, my total approach to handle GMAT preparation changed. Their scientific way to approach SC is incredible; it felt like doing a algebra as it only involves scientific approach and no-nonsense feel-good ear pleasing choices. CR was complete overhaul: their 3 step approach really makes the correct answer choice a cheese-cake provided the person has diligently followed their strategy. The most striking thing was that of RC as initially I though solving RC was a way of art and only students of English Literature can make it. However, e-GMAT has busted this myth and now after following their 7 important points in RC and way of approaching different types of RC questions, I have enhanced my RC accuracy from 55-60% to 90% above. I am very confident with their e-GMAT course and constantly scoring 700 + in official GMAT mocks(Verbal 37 +) and will give my GMAT soon. They have really changed my min set and hence my approach to solve the GMAT verbal section. I recommend all GMAT aspirants and especially to non-natives to give a try and you'll only benefit(provided you'll follow those courses with sincerity).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGMAT for Verbal score improvement
September 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took my GMAT exam today. This was my second attempt.

After my first attempt on July 12th, 570 (Q48 V21), I was really shocked with my Verbal score (I had not score so less in my Mocks also). That is when I decided to take a course with eGMAT. eGAMT really helped me in my preparation for Verbal as it help me build the basics and provided a strong foundation for a good verbal score. My Verbal score improved from V21 to V31 [Score: 660 (Q49 V31)]. I completely attribute this jump in my Verbal score to eGMAT as it really helped me in identifying my weaknesses and provided very well organised study materials for my preparation. I will still continue with my eGMAT course as I am not yet satisfied with my score and planning to give it another try.

Thank you for all the support. eGMAT has really good team and very good faculties.The material provided is the best for verbal and the way eGMAT builds on foundation for verbal is next to none in this business.

One improvement that I could suggest is in the exercises and the exams provided online, the material and explanation is fantastic, but it can be improved in terms of providing stats and suggestions. The tests and exercises for the online course could include more features like difficulty level, how other takers performed and more details on the time taken on each of the questions.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Can't get any better than this
September 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By b2bt joined: September 25, 2012 | 211 | 61 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
After few months of my gmat prep, my verbal score was stagnant at V32. I almost practiced for a month and watched lot of videos to improve my verbal score but in vain.

During this time, I attended a session on strategy by Rajat in which he discussed problems I was facing with verbal. Apart from that, the session was quite revealing about a few GMAT facts, such as, debunking of a myth that verbal is more important than quants.

After attending a few sessions of egmat, it was quite clear why I my verbal score was stagnant: Although I was good at english, I lacked the formal approach to questions asked in gmat.

I wanted learn these approaches and egmat helped me with it. Few of the things why egmat has so many followers are

1. Better approach : You go through basics in " video concepts" apply them in "application quiz" and re-enforce both in "live session".
2. OG and VR2 integration : Along the way you are advised to solve OG questions that are relevant to the topic that you are studying
3. Great database of doubts : You almost never need to ask a doubt because there is a huge database built already
4. Spectacular Support : In case you have unanswered doubt. Egmat has a very attentive support team

The most important aspect is that egmat is not a company which will just provide you the needed prep materials and leave you at your own, they are always with you helping you understand, relearn and don't apply concepts.
In case you have a problem studying, they won't leave you back, they will help you come forward at your own pace.

Obviously they (egmat team) don't literally spoon food you but will help you realise where you really falter.
When my verbal score was stagnant, I was practicing without noticing my weaknesses and kept practicing and revising concepts blindly. With e-gmat, I realised what I need to practice.

Thanks e-gmat team!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Easy to apply techniques at throw away price
September 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The claim, that e-gmat course is designed for non-native GMAT test takers, is pretty much accurate. After referring to various sources like Manhattan guides, Kaplan etc., in order to prepare for my earlier GMAT attempts, I can surely say that e-gmat has one differentiating factor from all the rest study materials and that is that the whole course is not only interactive but also it is designed at such a pace that people from across all borders can align themselves with a class of aspiring people at their own pace and judge where they stand.
Following are the main reasons why I felt comfortable studying with e-gmat verbal live prep:
1. Easy to apply techniques: The techniques for problem solving in all three sub-sections of verbal are quiet logical. I really never had to cram them in order to remember to apply them to the questions. After solving a few questions, these techniques came into habit.
2. Online Classroom Course: It’s easy to prepare at my own pace. Regular reminders about the weekly sessions made it convenient for me to plan my week accordingly and keep myself geared up for the session’s pre-requisites and practice to be done after the session. A diverse classroom gave me a motivation to go on with my preparation.
3. Weekend Session: A well suited time on weekends for Indian test-takers. Usually weekend evenings are the times when it gets really difficult for anyone to stay at home no matter how much determined that person is. So well, e-gmat sessions are usually on weekend evenings. This makes staying home and studying even easier.
4. Value for Money: An online subscription for 6months with access to over 80 verbal concepts and application files for all the three sub-sections and 15 verbal live sessions of approx 2hours each and workshops in just 299USDs(I got it at the discounted price), is just at a throw away price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal score improvement
September 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Saikandikattu joined: April 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been student of MGMAT in the past. As a non-native speaker, I found it quite hard to cope up with teaching methods because they are more in the perspective of native speakers. This reflected in first GMAT verbal score, which was quite low.

I found out about e-gmat online and read many positive reviews about their verbal teaching methods that suit non native speakers.After taking the course, I found that the reviews rightly pointed out many great things about the course

Some of the aspects that i found unique to e-gmat and helpful are

1. Takt time which is essentially the maximum amount of time that you should spend on each question. This helped me a lot as i had problems with pacing before.

2. The emphasis on meaning in case of sentence correction rather than just grammar.

I have seen over a 20 point improvement in my score after going the preparation. I would definitely recommend e-gmat verbal live prep and especially to non native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
75 points
International Student Score Improvement
79 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code