e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [461]
    Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

GMAT Course Review
25 out of 26 people found the following review helpful
     By mahesh280887 3 7
Self-reported Score:

700

Q49

V36

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Rajat Sadana

I wrote my GMAT exam on 10th Nov 2011 and got 700 (Q-49 & V-36). I would like to thank each and every one of you who shared their GMAT experiences on this forum and helped people like me to achieve the dream score. This forum was very useful to me during my GMAT preparation and its even useful now in my applications. I would also like to thank Payal and Rajat of E-gmat team for helping me improve my verbal score from 27 to 36. The e-gmat course proved to be very effective in improving my verbal score.

Just 2 weeks before the test, i found few people recommending e-gmat for verbal on beatthegmat and gmatclub forums. I registered for SC course of E-GMAT. I completed the concepts in 5 days time and then worked on advanced questions and UGE files. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. The topics are classified accordingly to the level of difficulty. Another major advantage that i found useful was that audio visual files in the e-gmat course give you a clear picture of the concept and the concept directly sits in your mind whereas in MGMAT strategy guides, all the areas are on the same level and the concepts are not supported by enough examples as most of the examples seem to be pretty easy and not actual GMAT like questions. I strictly followed the e-gmat process for getting maximum results out of the course.

Use the following method to gain effective results:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice few OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes and make a error log (Preparing an error log is a time taking activity but its worth the effort)
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems in the areas that you made mistakes in
6. Once you are confident, move on to the next concept
7. Repeat steps 2 to 5

Within 3 days, i was able to observe a drastic change in my way of approach to SC questions. As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices

Using this approach, i was able to solve most of the SC questions within a minute. I used the excess time for solving CR and RC passages. For CR, i referred powerscore CR bible but it was not that useful though. i referred to few concepts in CR bible, few in MGMAT CR strategy guide and i also enrolled for e-gmat CR course. Though i could not review all the concept files in e-gmat CR course, it helped me a lot in eliminating wrong answer choices and identifying the correct answers.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
15 out of 16 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By Anonymous 3 6
Self-reported Score:

760

Q51

V41

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I signed up e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep in June 2013. The main reason that I chose it was because of very positive reviews. "Best course for non-native speakers", "Huge improvement in verbal scores" etc. These advertisements and reviews really attracted my attention. I'm a non-native English speaker and I want to improve my verbal score. So I decided to buy the course. Having tried the course, taken the GMAT and later tried another source (MGMAT Verbal Prep Set), I feel I have to offer another side of story amid so many positive reviews here. Let's talk about the Pros and Cons:

Pros:
1. Provides a very well structured study plan with concepts and quizzes for each section. (This may be useful for anyone who lacks discipline)
2. Comes with free mock exams that can generate performance analytical reports. (However, the timer doesn't work well, leading to wrong timings of your response time)
3. The e-GMAT time was kind enough to extend my course when I couldn't finish it in time. (The login was valid for about 6 months and they extended it for 2 months)

Cons:
1. Repetition in both contents and methods. I completed the whole course and took notes diligently. At the end I found some similar notes appeared multiple times--some contents were repeated here and there. The few e-GMAT methods used to solve Verbal questions were heavily repeated.

2. Methods don't work. In theory they sound good. But after studying the course for 8 months, I found these methods very time consuming and mentally draining in practice. They just don't work well in mock/real GMAT exams.

3. The course is very inflexible. This inflexibility, coupled with the fact that the course is extremely content heavy, makes it very time consuming to finish the whole course. It took me 8 months to finish (I work full time). I can't control my pace. Some contents are easy for me and repeated too much. The repetition plus sheer volume of contents buries the important areas which I may be weak at. It feels as if you read a whole library of books within 8 months. At the end, your mind goes blank. Maybe you remember a little here and there but nothing stands out. ROI is just so low: you spent so much time reaping so little improvement in your verbal skills.

4. The online lectures are a COMPLETE waste of time (and money). This was very obvious. In a 2 hour lecture, the instructors would spend the first ~30 minutes advertising their course. Because there are many attendees, the instructor can sometimes spend half an hour just to explain one question and answer all the questions. I may have just one doubt on a question and managed to get a few minutes of the instructor's time to answer it. Often, I'm still confused after he/she answers it. Then the rest of the time was wasted on listening to him/her explaining things that I have already known. After 1 or 2 lectures, I decided to just watch the recording and found myself frequently fast-forward the videos. In a 2 hour lecture, maybe only 15 minutes was useful.

In mock exams, I could score between 690 and 730. After 6 months of running the e-GMAT marathon, my course was going to expire. e-GMAT team was kind enough to extend it by another 2 moths. I finally made my first attempt at GMAT and only scored 700 (Q50, V33, AWA 5.5, IR 8). It was a huge disappointment. e-GMAT team's kindness to extend my course may have only backfired: I felt I wasted another 2 months on a course with near zero ROI. I spent so much time (8 months) on e-GMAT yet I didn't feel my verbal improved at all.

After that I decided to try MGMAT Verbal Prep set. I had very good discipline and took just 1.5 months to finish the whole set. Took GMAT again and scored 760 (Q51, V41, AWA 6.0, IR 8). I was even surprised by myself that I could improve so much with MGMAT. I also have to credit MGMAT for its Quant. My quant was pretty solid and I didn't spend too much time on it. However, the "Advanced GMAT Quant" by MGMAT was really good on methods & tricks for the more difficult quant questions. That did help keep my quant score high.

So in summary I feel e-GMAT is a course that costs an enormous amount of time to complete and only gives you negative to marginal positive improvements on your verbal score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [1]
1 Commented by 3274K on May 01, 2015
Thanks! Im a non-native speaker, have given GMAT twice, stuck in the 700-710 range (Q49, V34-38). I want to cross the 740+ barrier? I've already covered the MGMAT SC, CR and RC books. I was thinking of e-gmat now but am wary looking at your review. Any suggestions on what would work best to improve my verbal?
GMAT Course Review
eGMAT Verbal Live Prep
June 21 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By hollyburn 1 0
Verified Score:

640

Q46

V33

Improvement:

30 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

I was comfortable about taking GMAT with my own preparation since I had always scored better on standardized tests in the past. My previous scores on GRE (90+ percentile on Verbal), and higher scores on TOEFL and IELTS had made me complicit that I would score well on GMAT Verbal too.

However, I was in for an unpleasant shock. After doing what I considered enough preparation for Verbal, I managed to score paltry 640 (Q46, V33) in my first GMAT.

Although dismayed at the outcome, I convinced myself that I was rusty after being out of school for more than a decade. So I decided to give it another shot with lot more preparation than before. Again, I was adamant not to enroll in any external prep course, although I decided to add more practice and mock tests in my preparation- this time especially for Verbal section. I had noticed I struggled with Combitronics and CR in my prep as well as in real test. Hence I also purchased Manhatten Advanced Quant Book and Critical Reasoning Bible (David Killoran) after reading few great reviews.

After taking enough time (6 more months at self paced studying), I took GMAT a second time. This time I fared only marginally better (Q48,V35) totaling to 670. There was no doubt in my mind now - if I wanted to break into 700s, I needed a drastic change in the manner in which I was approaching questions. My Verbal section score essentially remained flat despite special efforts on my part. I had seen promos of eGMAT and therefore decided to give it a try – as a last resort of sorts.

Few things struck me immediately about eGMAT Verbal Live Prep:-

(1) The presentation format (audio+video) accounted for a much immersed and enjoyable learning experience. The organization of the course is also excellent – starting with basic building blocks in each of the 3 Verbal sections – SC, CR and RC, and then providing enough practice to master the approach and building finer skills.

(2) The 6 Live sessions on weekends are a great way to cement the approach to solve problems and identify mistakes in your approach as you dissect a problem from every possible angle – working along with the instructor and rest of the class. Many times I thought I had the assumptions identified correctly in CR problem, only to find out 2 minutes later that I was not probing with the right questions to begin with. I would give credit to eGMAT instructors Shraddha (for SC) and Payal (for CR) as they make the topics appear easy and interesting.

(3) Lastly, I want to give kudos to eGMAT for their 2 Strategy sessions. I ordered an Enhanced Score report of my last GMAT after hearing about it in the session and it allowed me to identify and scrutinize problem areas in far more granular detail than before. The other information shared in those sessions (on computer adaptive questions and scoring algorithm) are good too. Scholaranium platform is of particular help since it allows you to practice timing and analyze patterns in your practice.

My mock test scores have been V38+ after going thru the course – at times crossing V40. Encouraged by this fact, I am daring to attempt GMAT again in a month’s time. I know eGMAT guarantees 4 point improvement, however, based on the quality of course material and the very reasonable cost, I think it is a wise investment in any case – especially if you have tried improving on your own and are struck at a particular score.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Great conceptual sessions
June 21 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By gctn1989 0 0
Verified Score:

730

Q50

V39

Improvement:

90 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

- Great video lessons for a non-native beginner to build the concepts from scratch
- Focus on the right set of logics to be used in verbal section – logic vs. grammar rules
- Regular quizzes during videos help to build the concept taught
- Workshops help you figure out the high level test taking strategy
- All teachers are reachable for support anytime
- In case something goes wrong, egmat supports an extension to the course

I was able to take my GMAT score from 640 (Q49V27) to 730 (Q50V39) in 1.5 months. I would highly recommend this course to all non-native specially from India.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
good egmat
June 15 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by score report
     By gmatacetesttaker 0 0
Verified Score:

650

Q44

V35

Improvement:

50 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

E-GMAT verbal life is good but don't forget to put your efforts in doing the homework! The setup of the live class is convenient because they are all in the weekend. However, you need to sacrifice a lot of weekend time and rest time to devote your all into studying for the gmat. Egmat has good resources such as recorded videos of lectures, online lectures, and lots of practice questions for you to get familiar to the subject. The video can be long but if you pay attention and have done the homework before attending the live class, you will get a lot out of it. Remember though, do your homework for the old subject and more homework for the upcoming new subject. That's the only way that you can improve your performance.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By JarvisR 478 261
Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online

I came to know about eGmat through one of my friend, an ex-student of eGmat, who scored 700+ on “D day”. Convinced with his feedback about the course, I decided to enrol into the program and, trust me, I never regretted my decision.
Strong determination and learnings from the course have helped me to move my verbal score from 19 to 32 on the test day.

To keep it short, I will share a few key notes:

1. Well-structured and researched course that helps you to understand key concepts via short videos. Provides quizzes at the end of each chapter to test your understanding of the concept . You can further enrich your learnings though diagnostic test in a timed environment. (I have recently tried verbal scholaranium and really liked quality of the questions. It’s close to patterns followed in past Official questions. Planning to complete it by month end.)

2. Focus is upon imbibing the concept of pre-thinking and understanding the meaning before approaching a problem. It took me some time to develop the habit but if you want to avoid silly mistakes and save time, then this would work like a charm.

3. Webinar are engaging and you should attend them as many time as possible. Every time you will discover something new. Mentors guide you to put your learnings from the course into practice and solve official questions by using eGmat approach.

4. Excellent platform to interact and learn from the mentors, who have already championed the game and know the rules. It would be tough to mention all the names but few names that I would like to mention are “Neeti”, “Payal” and “Chiranjeev”. I thank all of them for their patience and guidance during the initials days of enrolment and helping me to get my basics right.

In short, if you are a non-native speaker then eGmat is the place for you to ace verbal section. You can never go wrong with it.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
reviewer identity verified by post count
     By akhilbajaj 78 61
Self-reported Score:

740

Q51

V39

Improvement:

90 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Neeti Sohal

I would like to share my experience with eGMAT verbal live prep course. First, a brief about myself. I am a working professional with a normal job. I end up spending 11 -12 hours out of my house on a normal working day. I normally study 1 hour in the morning and about 1-2 hours in the evening. Thus, I end up doing most of my preparation on the weekend.
English is not a native language for me and I consider myself decently good in quant section. I had realized early on that verbal may be a challenge for me. I attended the free strategy session and decided to focus on quant and hone my skills. I took eGMAT free Quant quiz and could attempt only 17/20 questions but could get 16 on them correct. I tried SC and got only 30%. I evaluated a few other courses and read many reviews online and decided to join eGMAT verbal live.
Now, I spent a lot of time on SC. I found the course very good. All sections detailed concepts from scratch. I followed the routine diligently taking up all sessions, and attempting quizzes before live sessions. And I thought I got a hang of it. I took an ability quiz and got 47%. I got a shock. I sought help from eGMAT guys and they helped me realize my weak areas (although I think the process and response time could have been faster). I worked on weak areas, revised the course once again and most importantly practiced the entire OG again focussing on my weak areas. This time I got 78%. Oops, I missed the 80% mark by 2%.
I have covered CR and RC section as well and scored 67% and 70% in first go itself. I am listing the best features that help me.
1. Small section quizzes. These small feedbacks really help you see your weak areas. At first, I took note of the low scores, read the section again and moved on. But only after completing SC course I could realize that a weak area in the foundation could pull down all related areas.
2. Ability Quiz- The question bank is good with detailed explanations and discussion on most common errors made in the peer group. I have learnt a lot from these.
3. Live sessions- It’s a class room experience online. I like the interface and the way sessions are conducted. Now, you cannot expect to get 100% out of every second. But I would say I really need to interact live with people and see how I perform in a peer group. That keeps me motivated.
Overall, I would recommend eGMAT verbal live to anyone looking to augment their preparation in verbal.
I am in final stages on my preparation and would be focussing on weak areas of Verbal, getting back into practice on quant. I have also marked some days for IR and AWA. I have scheduled my test next month and hoping for the best.

I hope my experience would be useful.
Akhil

eGMAT Verbal Live Prep- Best Features Reviewed

This is an extension of the review of eGMAT Verbal Live Prep that I had written 3 months ago when I was still preparing for the GMAT. Now that I have taken the GMAT and Scored 740 (Q51, V39), I would like to review the best features of the course and how it helped me to improve from V35 to V39 (first attempt to second attempt).

Link to earlier review --> http://gmatclub.com/reviews/comments/e-gmat-verbal-live-prep-345350838
Link to my GMAT experience --> http://gmatclub.com/forum/from-650-to-740-what-made-the-difference-220133.html#p1696011

Let me come straight to the point, the best features
1. Depth of SC course content- SC being my weakest area, I read many reviews and posts on how to improve on SC. After my first attempt, I knew that I need help to improve beyond a certain point. eGMAT Verbal Live prep did just that. I have spent majority of my course time (almost 4 months on SC). I had to go through the content multiple times to digest some concepts.

2. Focussed study and Focussed testing- This is another area on which the eGMAT course does an excellent job. Every course has individual tests and practice quizzes. You score is reflective of your understanding. I realized the importance of this aspect after I finished all the content once and tried a scholaranium test. I scored only 47% :(. Although, this was an improvement from earlier score of 30%, this was a huge disappointment. After identifying the weak areas, I had to go through the complete course once more and multiple times through the weak areas to get a score of 80% on scholaranium.

3. Internal Forums- I have always appreciated the discussion on GMATClub on different questions and get insight into nuances involved. You get a breadth of knowledge and different opinions and perspectives to the same problem. However, they are sometimes more confusing due to conflictual information available as people debate over a certain question. Internal forums play a vital role in providing detailed and focussed solutions. Many times, I could just search a question and get answer to a doubt since it had already been discussed.

4. Focus on self-study- While this is true for all courses that you would take in life, this is especially true for the GMAT. It is a test YOUR ABILITY, and you can gain only little if you depend on somebody’s effort to teach you content. eGMAT instructors have always stressed on completing all modules and individual quizzes before the live interaction. Believe me, you don’t need more contact time. But its important the you are prepared to extract the most out of the live session.

5. Pre-thinking, the most helpful tool- If I have to tell the one most important technique learnt, it is pre-thinking. Although, I learnt it in CR after SC, I later applied it in RC and SC as well. The basic concept revolves around your ability to understand the question, identify the error (logical gap, assumption, error in SC, etc) and correct the error without looking at the answer choices. It may seem to be a difficult task, but that’s the way to go. Think about it, if you cant identify the error, how could you correct the same. The answer choices are designed to be confusing. Imagine what happens if you jump to answer choices with partial understanding. You could attend one of the free sessions on Pre-thinking by eGMAT.

6. Reading Strategies and Width of Practice passages on RC- Another weak area is RC passages from social sciences. While my accuracy was 80-90% on technology and life science essays, it was less than 50% on passages from social sciences. On certain difficult passages, I could get only 1 out of 4 correct, this too without timing myself. Reading Strategies learnt helped me a lot in two aspects. First, I could read and understand passages from different areas without the need of any background, even to understand the meaning of an alien term. Second, not to get stuck on details and focus on the bigger picture (the main point).

7. Scholaranium- This is an amazing platform that focusses on testing ability rather than accuracy. It tracks you performance and has multiple useful features such as sections quizzes and you could also customize a quiz to your needs. This allows you to work on you weak areas and test your improvement.

8. Expert Support- Last but not the least, there were multiple times in my long association with eGMAT when I needed advice on how to proceed with my preparation. Apart from all technical help, experts at eGMAT have given good support when I needed the most. Specifically, for somebody who took a long time to improve on SC, they have continuously tried to assess objectively and weak areas and helped me improve.

I hope this review would help people struggling with verbal.
Akhil

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By AngelGarza 0 0
Self-reported Score:

660

Q42

V38

Improvement:

80 Points

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Japinder Kaur

I think that one of the key secrets to achieve 700+ score on the GMAT for people who doesn’t have the natural ability for standardized tests is perseverance.
I have been studying for a while, most of the time with OG and with resources from big brands. I took classes, and private tutoring, but the improvements were not there. It was until I hear about E-Gmat that my scores start improving. I was first skeptical, so I decided to take the free video sessions for SC, and after that I understood that E-Gmat method was ideal for me. I first subscribed to the Verbal Live Prep and got access to Live Sessions for each of the sections, and a huge number of explanatory videos that where very helpful to improve my comprehension and abilities of specific topics. After understanding that my issue was not the time given for each question, but my gaps in the approach and concepts, I finally untapped my potential on the Verbal section, improving on my mock tests from an original V24 to V40.
For the Quant section, since I am an engineer, I decided not to follow their method, and stuck on self-practice of problems on the OG.
After a bunch of mock tests from different resources, I got to the point of getting the 700+ results I was expecting. So I decided to present the GMAT at the end of 2015. I was very confident of getting a high score, but unfortunately my quant skills abandoned me that day, and even though my verbal results were very strong, I did not get the 700+ result I was expecting.
Therefore after a break of studying, I decided to try again, but this time I got the subscription to the Quant sessions on E-gmat during this 2nd quarter of 2016. I am planning to take the exam in two months, I am confident that now that I am using the same resources for my Verbal and Quant, I will achieve my target score.
I found the e-gmat method as the most logical and easy to follow when compared to other big brands. Additionally, I like that it has a very well re-designed and interactive webpage that allows you to easily keep track of your progress, and keep engaged and motivated to continue studying. Finally, its content is very complete, explanations to OG questions are very detail, instructors are very responsive to student questions, and customer service makes you feel as special and unique as you can be.

Due to this, in my opinion E-gmat is a great resource and might be enough to get well prepared for the GMAT

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
Great Verbal Course
June 03 | 2016
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By yedlurim 0 0
Self-reported Score:

640

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Payal Tandon

SC has been a problem for me. E-GMAT approach to logic is sound for not only the test prep but also for day to day usage. I had already referred few other recommended sources but they really did not help me in improving my SC accuracy rate significantly. I found many reviews for e-gmat's SC course that convinced me to sign up for the course.The most important thing about e-gmat is that: they claim their course is designed for non-natives. This fact drew my attention. I finally took the e-gmat Verbal Live Pre course. The interface is very clean; topics are well arranged. The interface tracks your progress. The explanation to each question is explained very methodologically. I really appreciate their efforts in building this excellent platform.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]
GMAT Course Review
reviewer identity verified by membership
     By vkm 5 0
Self-reported Score:

620

Q47

V29

Improvement:

N/A

Verbal:     
This review is for: e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
Location: Online
Taught by: Shraddha Jaiswal

October 2015 – V19
March 2016 – V29 (After e-GMAT preparation)

I am a non native English speaker and have been prepping for the GMAT for a quite sometime from august 2015. I took my first official GMAT test last october and the outcome is as you could see above. I am not yet done and will write my 3rd very soon. I started my preparation with the OG and going through tens of forum posts on GMAT Club. However, by october 2015 I was ready, or so I felt. The preparation material I have used were Manhatten prep, GMAT club test, Powerprep and GMAC prep. I was quite confident of getting a 700+ score as the mock tests were giving me quite assuring results. However as it turned out to be the actual score in verbal was a disaster. I couldn't find any explanation to my results as I thought memorising the rules will make me successful in answering verbal questions. I find there is no shortage in these book itself, however, later I came to believe that the key is to understand the question and apply the correct approach in answering the GMAT questions.

As I couldn't sort out the reason for my poor score I was undecided as to my next move in Verbal. Frustrated and unwilling to give up I wrote a review in GMAT club forum to understand what actually went wrong. Thats when I was contacted by Rajat explaining about the e-GMAT verbal live prep course and its success among non native speakers. At first I was reluctant but later decided to invest in Verbal live prep after attending some live preparation session as I saw the difference in how the verbal session was approached. Now that I realize the values that the courses offered and I've been through others', I think I can provide my thoughts into E-GMAT verbal preparation course.

- I should say the SC course is brilliant ! It took me some time to understand how to go about the preparation. But do get the preparation schedule as proscribed and stick to it. The course material is laid out in such fashion that it starts from scratch with some basic grammer rules to topic by topic approach. Each topic is arranged systematically in small chapters from basic to advanced level each containing pre-quiz, then concept explanation and post assessment quiz followed by E-GMAT practice questions and OG questions.

The valuable bit I found apart from answeting the questions correctly is the explanation as to why the other answer choices are incorrect. This has helped me a lot in testing my understanding as well as reinforcing my foundations. This is especially valuable for non-English speakers to approach the questions systematically and get the right answer.

- CR course though needed a different approach in answering the questions I found the e-GMAT 3 step approach of understanding the argument, prethinking and selecting the answer choice as a valuable tool. Especially the prethinking was an eye opener as this has focused my thought process in selecting the correct choice.

Though some of the questions were way out, the underlying course material for CR was good trying to focalise on question types and how to go about solving them. The Quiz platform is brilliant with brilliant analytics and also the choice to pick easy, moderate and hard questions.

- RC course is also very good. I started out as not as strong but now these are my comfortable subjects. E-gmat did a good job but practice and practice until it makes you comfortable.

e-GMAT's staff were keen to get the questions answered and correct any gap in the understanding. As well as the e-GMAT support team response are always quick and helpful. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with both the courses and I hope to return here with my success story.

Was this review helpful to you?
   
Comments [0]


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
73 points
Verbal
98%
Most Reviewed e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [131]
    
Rajat Sadana [130]
    
Shraddha Jaiswal [65]
    
Krishna Chaitanya [46]
    
Neeti Sohal [14]
    
Save Up To $450
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$200 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code