e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [104]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Kudos to the E-gmat team !!
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jadhava joined: July 15, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’d like to thank Rajat for creating this course, especially tailored for non-natives. Although it has just been a couple of months since I registered for the course I have started seeing improvements already. I’m planning to take the GMAT in 3 months, and I have high hopes of scoring well on it. I would suggest taking both Verbal Live Prep (VPL) and Verbal Online course. Both these courses addresses all key points needed to improve GMAT score. It's Verbal made easy, I hope they come up with a complete GMAT package. E-gmat introduced me to powerful tools such as “Meaning Approach” and “Pre-thinking”. These concepts made solving SC and CR questions easy and fun activity.
I hope everyone, me included, finds success in GMAT with E-gmat.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT : Works at great length to show realistic improvements
April 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By varunmahajan19 joined: April 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been associated with e-GMAT from last november wherein I got to attend one of their free webinars. I had taken my GMAT back in 2008 without much or research or coaching and had ended up with a mere 650. As my work ex grew , I landed up in a job where it was imperative to go to a B-school to grow careerwise. I understood the importance of an MBA degreee. So my quest began and I wanted to retake my GMAT by July 2014. As such I got enrolled with their free webinar and was quite surprised to grasp what they taught at the very first session. This lead me to make a quick decision to invest in this course, which gave me freedom to study and prepare for the GMAT alongside my work with no hassles of leaves, moving to classrooms etc. On top of that, e-GMAT had structured the course in such a manner that you have workshops every week, where you can discuss your doubts with an informed group and brilliant instructors. This helped me to really grasp the basic concepts and generated confidince in acing the GMAT exam. Now as I have been working my way with e-GMAT verbal live prep, have host of materials and questions to refer to anytime anywhere basis. I can view recordings for the sessions I have missed. I am sure I am on a journney of making my GMAT story a success. I am looking forward to July 2014 to make it to the B schools list. Kudos to Rajat and his team for providng us this platform and specially a boon to non natives

Varun
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
April 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpshah joined: April 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
A quick background about me - B.Tech from India with 4.5 years of work-ex. I am scheduled to take the GMAT at the end of May.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the e-GMAT team for their support during my preparation. Earlier I believed I had good Verbal skills and should be able to score well. However my mocks did not reflect this. I got books from other well known publications but with no impact on the result.

Finally on the suggestion of a friend, I enrolled for the e-GMAT verbal live course and I am very happy I did. I have significantly improved on my Sentence Correction and Critical reasoning pieces.

Following are the key things that I have been able to do on e-GMAT which I couldn't otherwise :
1. Plan my study
2. The level 1-3 structure helped me start with the easy and go to advanced topics
3. The continuous evaluation helped me identify my strengths and weaknesses
4. Constant support from the support team to ensure my doubts are clarified

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is a non-native English speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Prep In Progress : e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 23, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Background : B.Tech with 10 years of experience in IT Industry.

First Attempt : I took my first attempt at GMAT in the month of October 2013 and I was primarily preparing off Official guide and GMAT Club daily questions. My preparation took 6 months and my mocks were not improving. But I crossed my fingers and took the exam hoping for a miracle and guess what I got a score of 590 (Q50 & V29). I was shocked, as my lowest score in the mocks was 670. So I knew something is terribly wrong with my preparation.

Second Attempt : I went back to the drawing board to select the best material that can help improve my current score level which was not improving beyond a point. After quite a few reviews I decided to go with e-gmat and am satisfied that my preparation is going on the right track. The material is top notch and you can can get a free demo to get a feel of it. Tutors are very patient and clarify all the doubts of the class even though the class stretches beyond the scheduled hours. Thumbs up to Payal & Rajat for their teaching style.
I will be taking the GMAT shortly and hopefully post a successful score and update this review with more details that can help the candidates in making up their mind on the right material to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Live Prep by e-GMAT
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Being a non native, scoring well on Verbal has been a problem area but e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep has been the best resource in helping get past it. I like the way the instructors break down a Verbal question, be it SC. CR or RC, the same way as logically as a Quant question. The sessions are very interactive and the tests are built in a way that helps one to take a second and third chance to realize the mistake rather than get to the answer right away. Payal's sessions are the most interesting because she really makes students think hard to get to the right choice and teaches an elimination method that can very well be applied to any context of the question. I would highly recommend it to any non native having trouble scoring well in the Verbal section of the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great verbal prep course for non-natives
April 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By apurv04012014 joined: June 4, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT courses provide a structured approach for gmat preparation. The study plan provides a great outline on how to split time between grasping concepts vs practicing concepts on problems. For those trying to prepare without a live classroom program from any other test prep company, the study plan will prove to be an invaluable guide. The plan also specifies which questions from the OG should one practice after completion of concept lessons.

I had used the MGMAT and Princeton study guides previously for my previous take but I have now come to feel that the Official Guide, GMAT Prep tests and any one of the courses from eGMAT should be sufficient for the test.

Even though the techniques (reading for the meaning on SC questions or process of pre-thinking for CR) for approaching various sections of the Verbal portion seem rather simplistic, they are instrumental in correctly answering the moderate to higher difficulty level questions. These two approaches take some time to inculcate esp. if one has not done before but eventually help hit the bullseye.

Attending any of the free sessions that eGMAT hosts is a great way to witness (or even gauge) the commitment, effort and passion that the faculty has with the students in the course.

No matter how I do on the re-take in the next few months, I would say that the e-GMAT’s course pedagogy and the faculty commitment are exceptional for a course that is delivered completely online.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT verbal live Prep - A very structured course for Verbal Section
March 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
In my preparation for GMAT, I was struggling on Verbal. I had even taken classroom courses from leading India coaching institute, even though I did not seem to get the verbal fear out of my mind. My score tends to be around 25.
This is when I came across e-GMAT. I did take a few free tutorials from them and found this to be interesting.
I first purchased the verbal online from them and instantly hit off of with SC session. Now the concepts which I have been trying to understand for last 3 months started to make sense.
The first strategy session from Rajat was very good and helped build up a study plan. The emphasis on focusing on your strength was a very good reminder of the common mistakes most engineers do. Thinking that Qunat is easy for them, they ignore it and I was doing the same.
Soon I upgraded to Verbal Live prep. The live sessions are very helpful. They further help in cementing the concepts and few tricks which are covered there help build the necessary skills to effectively tackle the GMAT like questions.
Intially, I had difficulty following the process and used to think of the e-GMAT process as lengthy and time consuming. But as I started to do more and more practice, the process started to help solving even tricky questions and that too within stipulated time.

Practicing e-GMAT’s process more helped me in improving my hit rate. The number of correct answers increased as I started using their concepts and methods. Their stress on giving importance to meaning of the sentence in SC questions, breaking the argument in CR questions, pre-thinking, forming a logical structure etc really helped in the process of elimination.

The way e-GMAT has divided the whole SC and CR into small concepts is very good for structured learning. It helps you to find out your weak areas and improve on it before moving to the next concept. The video / audio is very good. Audio worked wonders for me. I used to re-listen to all the concepts which helped in strengthening the concept more.

The IR Section is very comprehensive too.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT delivers what it commits to deliver
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By radhika88 joined: November 29, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat,Payal,Archana
As I had consistently been a top scorer in English, both at school and university, I always thought that I had a good command over the language & was very confident. My confidence was clearly shaken when I took the GMAT for the first time and scored way below my expectations. Around the same time I heard about e-GMAT and how they focused only on Verbal for non-natives unlike most test prep companies. I attended a few trial sessions and loved the methodology that they employed to not only ensure that you learn the concepts fast but also to recall & use it when the time comes. I bought the Verbal Live Prep program and was offered access to a few other question pools too.
They are crisp & clear in communication and one can attend many sessions as they wish to, to get the concepts right. The faculty is available offline too and often just an email away. Most importantly they know and address the most common problems that all non-natives face while attacking Verbal.
Due to a hectic work commitment, I had to take a break in my preparation. When I told them about this, they offered to extend my program too.
If you are a non-native and wish to ace the Verbal, this is definitely the place to be in.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Step by Step Learning
March 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2013 | 11 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi friends,

Just wanted to share my views on e-gmat's Verbal Live program. I had been doing verbal prep from the most known resources in the GMAT prep. market when a friend introduced me to the Verbal Live prep. It was only when I subscribed to the course I realized how deep GMAT Verbal preparation is supposed to be, i.e. the program not only covers the basics but also teaches in a structured manner the application bit, especially from the non-natives' point of view.

Most of us who are going to take the GMAT have been out of touch of English grammar since our school days, E-GMAT takes that in consideration before deep diving into the application of the concepts and hence the learning is even more effective.

Wish you good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
March 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 2, 2009 | 485 | 94 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT Verbal is useful for a non-native student particularly if one needs to learn the basics.
The course is very well prepared and presented. I really feel it requires experts to brainstorm for months to prepare such content and mock questions. Each section has levels and requires you to score the required accuracy to move to the next level. This makes sure that you are clear with each concept.
SC : I feel this is the best section in the e-GMAT course. The way each concept is explained is mind blowing. Needless to say, my accuracy increased after completing SC from e-GMAT.
RC: The reading strategies are explained very well. I feel RC requires the student to understand and deduce his/her own comfortable way to deal with it.

CR: I personally feel CR is my strength (with a good accuracy), so I did not really refer to e-GMAT. Therefore, I cannot comment on this

Live Prep Sessions: The workshops and strategy sessions are really really good. Try to attend one free session because it will surely help you to improve your strategy.
I'm planning on taking my GMAT very soon, eagerly waiting to post the final review
Positives :
1) The course content in e-GMAT
2) e-GMAT tutors
3) The posts they post in GC are awesome
4) The question bank
Negatives
1) I found a few minute errors in the software
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
80 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Rajat,Payal,Archana [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code