e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [317]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Great course material
July 29 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By aksygmat joined: February 22, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
The materials and examples presented in the course are of high quality. The material covers basic info on English grammer and in-depth concepts as well as tips to quickly solve verbal problems. The voice of the instructor is clear and concepts are explained very well.
eGMAT verbal is the most comprehensive and effective online learning tool. Quiz questions.practice questions and sample questions are of great quality. e-gmat team is also there to clarify doubts and are very prompt in answering emails. Great resource! I will recommend to anyone who are looking at GMAT prep! Great for non-native english speakers as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Step by Step approach to a Successful Verbal score
July 24 | 2015

       By robyengineer247 joined: November 17, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I've been trying for some time to get my head around figuring out a strategy to prepare for GMAT Verbals. My first GMAT attempt was in 2008 when I was just following the answer explanations given in the OG, but just like others, I couldn't get a grasp because I was not able to put together a clear approach to verbal questions. The result, my 2008 GMAT test was a disaster,....don't ask...it was below average. I lost my confidence and focused on my job and now after 7 long years, I have decided to give another try to GMAT.

I began looking for materials/study sources in Nov 2014 and came across many online courses, forums and I finally subscribed to Gmat club form, to understand more about the course and learn about how others feel about taking a retest after a long gap. I must say that I had strong inhibition to re-take GMAT test because I now have 10 years work exp and it's been really long since I tried my skills on mathematics or for that matter verbals. I am also not a avid reader of novels, besides management/marketing books, so my verbal wasn't that great. I somehow had the confidence on the quants, feeling that somehow I will be able to crack it with a little bit of brushing....but was hunting for courses for verbal.
After realizing my weakness, I decided I needed coaching on verbals, from the basics to expertise. And I found many courses on GMAT club forum, so that was pleasing.....but then the challenge was which one to select. I subscribed to Magoosh, and eGMAT with their trial period offer. Of the two, I was better able to relate with eGMAT course as the latter took me from the basics and provided step by step approach on how to approach a problem. So, I subscribed to their Verbal Live Prep as it was perfectly suited to my timings. The verbal live classes on weekends were really helpful to understand the concepts and clarify doubts. I was equally impressed with all the three courses CR, RC and SC. I l would say RC the most because that was my weakest section. Within 3 months I was able to improve my scores on mock tests. The concept of Pre-Thinking really works and I was able to improve my RC score from 20% accuracy to 75% accuracy within 3 months.

All in all, I would recommend anyone to take up e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
VLP course review
July 22 | 2015

       By Jenitta joined: May 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
After scoring a shocking 570 in my first attempt in Nov last year, I started hunting for a course that will improve my score. With lots of R&D on how to improve GMAT score, I compared many test preps course and finally decided to go for eGMAT VLP for 2 reasons:
1. High positive reviews by non-native retakers
2. Impressed after attended free live sessions

Since then I have learnt several new things that i was not aware of during my earlier preparation. Among all the courses they offer, my favorites are Live sessions, workshops, and SC course and its OG audio/visual explanation.

I would recommend VLP to anyone who is weak in verbal section and wants to improve it. Instructors at eGMAT are very patient and they try their best to clear your doubts. You can always approach them in several internal forums and learn many more things from there.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal course is the best in market
July 22 | 2015

       By prosenjitsaha88 joined: August 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Before I take e-GMAT verbal course I tried couple of other Prep courses. But I'm feeling much confident after taking e-GMAT course. Specially the sentence correction section is better than any other prep courses. The trainers are well experienced and the online sessions are too good.

I've taken GMAT before I start preparing with e-GMAT. My verbal score was too bad. But the e-GMAT approaches helped me a lot to put my thought process together. The meaning analysis approach for sentence correction is really helpful to answer tough GMAT questions.

Thanks e-GMAT!! I highly recommend this course for all GMAT aspirants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGMAT Verbal training is a very Organized
July 21 | 2015

       By jarlinus joined: July 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
My first mock test assessed me below par in verbal session. I was upset with my scores and then started analysing some on-line courses which could help me in improving my verbal scores. My analysis resulted in eGMAT on-line Verbal Live prep.I enrolled in eGMAT in the month of Jan'15. All 3 verbal sessions are well organized and the explanation are very clear. Tutors are expertise and are open handed to help us in any moment. And now I'm glad that my verbal scores are improving day by day. Right now, I'm confident in cracking the GMAT with my dream score. I take this moment to thank eGMAT for helping me in verbal preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - My Experience so far
July 21 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By agodre joined: March 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
Before I took this class I was struggling to find a solid approach to best attack the GMAT. Part of my problem was finding the right materials. I wont say that the other materials I bought were a waste, but I did not use them much after I started using the E-GMAT materials.
The on-demand course is great for anyone who is able to motivate themselves to study independently. The amount of time I have put so far comes very close to 100, so definitely make sure you're okay with putting 2 - 3 hours in per night before signing up. If you do sign up, you'll find that this course is extremely engaging, fun, and effective. The virtual instructors have somewhat quirky personalities that make it easy to remember the GMAT lessons long after you finish the course. E-GMAT teaches you tactics of how to approach all types of problems to maximize efficiency on test day. Furthermore, it really goes into a lot of detail about question types and which ones really matter (in terms of your score) and which ones likely count for very little.
I am yet to take the GMAT and feel will write a detailed review once I am done taking it. But I have to say that overall, this course gives you just about everything you would get from a live course. You get all the recorded videos and skillbuilder exercises to watch whenever you want. It fits in much better to my hectic schedule versus having to be available for a scheduled class time. The course in general is extremely thorough and really focuses on teaching you how to think like the GMAT test makers. It really opened my eyes to the strategy that is required to do well on this test instead of just studying and memorizing content. I would recommend any version of this course through E-GMAT to those looking for a GMAT Prep course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
AWESOME SELF STUDY COURSE
July 17 | 2015

       By vinayavasu joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I have taken many courses but i haven't had a great improvement of scores. Den i came across the free session of e gmat verbal live prep . On taking that alone , i began to change the way i used to attempt the questions . That gave a leap of score to me. So i decided to join the full sessions in detail , But on taking the verbal live prep , i could see drastic improvements on my score wherein i was able to correct small mistakes which i had been making and not knowing about it in detail.I could feel the difference in each section Thank you egmat :) :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best of online GMAT courses
July 16 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By indranathdaw joined: July 1, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I had taken a classroom coaching before enrolled for e-gmat. I was not satisfied with the Verbal section as a non native I had serious grammar related problems. I searched for various courses on GMATCLUB forum and found e-gmat as most recommended course. I now realised the basic concepts are very clear for me, thanks to e-gmat for wonderful content creation & design. Newly launched Scholaranium is good as it tried to replicate the Gmatprep test pattern with advantage of demonstrating individual areas of weakness, especially on various concepts, and TAKT time measurement. Live sessions are good for learning with peers, sessions are additional resources for strategy for answering hard questions.
The most important aspect of the course is the care taken by experts to answer all my queries in timely manner, even if they are silly in some instances.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course
July 10 | 2015

       By atlanta joined: July 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course has helped to boost my confidence in the verbal part.The course is well structured and is designed in such a way to make the learning process easy and interesting.All modules covered in the verbal session are of great quality.The modifier lessons in SC were of great use to understand the nuances of verbing and verbed modifiers.In CR the emphasis on prethinking part helped a lot to eliminate the wrong choices for the right reason.The methodical approach followed in Bold face questions like linking roles of different statements with the conclusion helped to save a lot of time while evaluating the answer choices.Overall my learning experience with the verbal live prep course has been extremely good , and I suggest this course to all gmat aspirants.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My GMAT Ongoing Struggle
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 5, 2014 | 32 | 12 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I have been studying for the GMAT for some time now. Early on my GMAT studies, I thought that the verbal section will not impose any problems. I thought that my English language competency is enough to get me through. I was in for a big surprise when I got v17! For the SC section, the answer choices all looked close and valid. For the CR section, I had no clue what I should be looking for and for the RC section, I was lost in a maze of boring texts. I kept on searching for a course that could best help me improve my verbal understanding and after a bad experience with another company, I realized the value of a course designed for non-natives. Reading the reviews of non-native students who aced the GMAT verbal through following e-gmat process made me realize that this could be the course for me. What made purchasing e-gmat Verbal Live Prep a must was attending one SC and one RC free sessions. I recommend anyone who is keen on improving their verbal to check out these sessions. Though free of charge, they are worth their value in gold. Rajat and Payal are stellar instructors who know how to simplify the process and how one should approach each question type. The online course material are engaging and simple. Each video addresses a core functional area and is backed up with a follow up quiz to test your performance. The course also offers a set of must read articles that discuss key high level concepts.

It might also be worth mentioning is the level of world class customer service you receive from e-gmat. Whenever you have a question, just email them and you will definitely get a response - most often within hours of your email/post. For someone who improve from the poor v17 to consistently hitting 32-34 mark in verbal and who is looking to score around 40, I read a lot about how the scholaraniam tool offered by e-gmat helped others boost their scores. The tool is a pretty nifty one. It helps one focus on one’s ability and calculates one’s TAKT time – two key concepts that Rajat addresses in his strategy session 2. For me, reviews like this one http://gmatclub.com/forum/470-to-740-reward-of-persistence-and-hardwork-191587.html#p1468404 is a living testament that e-gmat process works.

Anyways, right now my focus would be to utilize scholarinum to achieve my target score. Will keep you posted on my actual score after I take the test in a month time :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
74 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code