e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [244]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Verbal Live Prep
February 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gmattoiimahd joined: February 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
The Verbal live course from e-GMAT is an excellent course for any person preparing for GMAT verbal. It’s especially designed for non-native speakers.
The approach it follows is very user friendly. It clearly explains you each and every concept in a very detailed yet simple way supported by examples wherever required. The detailed explanation of each answer choice and the process it follows develops an in depth understanding. The way to approach any problem, the steps required and the method to eliminate wrong answers are absolutely fabulous.
Really loved the course and the adopted methodology. Great work done in creation of this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep
February 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pentek123456 joined: May 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I decided to give e-GMAT course a try after reading many positive reviews and improvements in verbal section of the Gmat on this forum. My weakest section was sentence correction. On average my accuracy was only 40-50% before taking the course. With the help of e-GMATs guided approach I was able to increase my accuracy to 70-80% in sentence correction. I started off with sentence correction section and followed up with SC live sessions. Live sessions were incredible since it helped me clear all my doubts. I followed up with SC practice to strengthen my SC skills. The critical reasoning section also helped me strengthen my score in critical reasoning. Critical reasoning accuracy increased from 75% to 90%.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course!
February 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ATaparia joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
e-gmat verbal live preparation is a great course specially for non native users. This course starts with the basic concepts of english grammar and then moves onto the advanced concepts. The course is well organized into modules like SC, RC & CR. The study plan is well divided into concept files, application quiz and practice quiz that allows you to first grab the concepts and then practice it allowing you to cement the concepts learned.This course is not only helpful from GMAT perspective, but also helps you to avoid common mistakes specially in verbal/written communication in professional career. I would definitely recommend this course to any users who would like to score well in the Verbal Section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Retake – 640 (IR 5.5, Q49, V27) to 700 (IR 8, Q48, V38)
February 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SaiKrishna787 joined: February 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
Though I did not get a very good score unlike many people on this forum, I want to share my experience so that it might help future GMAT aspirants.

For my 1st attempt: 640 (Q49, V27)
Worked very hard almost 2 hr per day on weekdays and 4 hr per day on weekends with below material used for preparation.
For Quant:- Problems on GMAT CLUB and Manhattan GMAT.
For Verbal:- Reviewed Manhattan GMAT SC course and Powerscore CR bible ( only the first few chapters till assumption and not the complete book). Did lot of problems on GMAT Club and OG.

My Mock test scores on Manhattan.
Test 1: – 560,Test 2:- 690 , Test 3:-720 ( In Test 2 & 3, I got 6-8 questions that I already did on GMAT Club)
Due to personal issues I took a 3 -4 month break.

After my break, I started doing problems on GMAT Club forum and OG13. Put a deadline of 1 month and started taking mocks.
Again my Mock test scores on Manhattan.
Test 4:- 660, Test 5:- 700 ( In Test 4 & 5, I got 6-8 questions that I already did on GMAT Club)
MOck Scores on GMAT Prep ( Both GP1 & GP2, In verbal, I got 6-8 questions that I already did on GMAT Club)
GP1:- 720, GP2:- 710

So I wasn’t sure what my real mock score was. Anyways, took the test and I got 640. I felt very dejected after all the hard work I put in). My wife gave me some encouragement to get this right the next time as many people flutter on the test for the first time. So, I started preparing for GMAT second time.

2nd attempt:- 700 (Q48, V38)
I knew I was weak in Verbal and I am OK in quant. So I took E-GMAT course. This course is really helpful because it will helpful you focus on Verbal and will help spend considerable amount of time on verbal.

My Mock scores:-
Manhattan GMAT 6:- 670, Manhattan GMAT 1A:- 710
GMAT PREP 3:- 760 (Q50, V41), GMAT PREP 4:- 720 (Q50, V38)

Final exam score:- 700 (Q48, V38). Though I am little disappointed with my quant score, I am overall happy that I can at-least try to apply to BSchools)

My preparation:-

1) DIDNT DO ANY GMAT PREP PROBLEMS ON ANY FORUMS. You will not be able to evaluate your weaknesses properly.
2) Did OG. However, the key in SC is that you need to know why the wrong answers are wrong. In my first attempt, I tried to get SC answers correct but never bothered to read and understand incorrect answers. This is a big NO.

E-GMAT SC course is very helpful for people like me who nearly spend 12 + hours at work either commuting or working. In the first attempt, I missed few key concepts that this course taught me.So I was able to identify why the incorrect answers are incorrect.
My recommendation on SC:-
E-GMAT SC course ( Must for non-native speakers)


CR:-
Powerscore CR bible & "Pre-think" concept in E-GMAT CR course. Also, I will give little credit to myself for identifying patterns and what will work for me. My biggest weak point is strengthener. So if I am confused about two options, I try to negate both and see which one weakens more. This strategy worked for 70% percent of strengthen questions that I was confused about.
My recommendation on CR:-
E-GMAT CR Concepts
Powerscore CR



Quant:-
GMAT Club problems, very good practice. Avoided all GMAT PREP and Manhattan problems. You just need GMAT Club problems to get a hang on Quant and Manhattan Quant is very hard compared to real GMAT exam but its always a good practice.

What I did wrong on the test
1) Over cautious in first 15 questions on Quant. I did so because because I completed my first quant test way in advance and so I wanted to be very careful the second attempt to improve my quant score from 49 to 50. This backfired this time as I didnt have time to solve almost last 10-12 questions. Felt very horrible during the break.

What I did right on the test
1) Recomposed myself to get verbal right. Applied what I practiced. My score is consistent with my mock scores.

Recommendations:-
1) E-GMAT SC course for people who want to study in their free time and for non-native speakers
2) Analyzed why I got wrong answers wrong on Verbal for SC, CR & RC.
3) Dont change your plan of action during the exam. I did this on Quant and I am disappointed. I always got 50 on Quant but final exam I got 48 because I changed my plan of action in the exam. I took awful lot of time for the first 15 questions to get everything right.
4) I didnt sleep before my first exam. So I took a less than 50% of benadryl. I practiced this before mocks and saw what percentage of tablet worked for me to get sufficient sleep without side effects especially headache.

Mock Test Evaluation:-
Manhattan GMAT:- Very good quant practice. Little on the harder side. If you get 48 on Manhattan Quant, you are likely to get 50 on GMAT exam. Dont trust verbal scores on this test. I used to get all SC questions correct on Manhattan and approximately 50% incorrect on GPREP problems. CR questions are also unlike real GMAT questions. But these tests are MUST because, they challenge your brain for a good 4 hours. Especially drain your brains with harder IR & harder Quant before you reach verbal. For very good practice.

GMAT Prep Mocks:- Real close to real GMAT exam. Cant stress this more.

I guess I completed my very confusing debrief. Hope it will help few people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
There is nothing like e-GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sasha40612 joined: June 8, 2014 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
GMAT bug bit me few months back. I badly wanted to ace this exam. When I started preparing on my own for the exam I felt the quant section was easy to crack but the verbal section was very hard for me. I read Powerscore bible for CR and MGMAT SC for SC , but I didn't see any improvement. Then after a lot of research and reading a lot of reviews I have decided to take e-GMAT's verbal live prep course. Frankly speaking I was skeptical at the inception , but after I attended the live classes I came to know how wrong I was. Their course design is commendable. During a session the instructor will discuss about a couple of easy, medium and difficult questions about the topic of the day. If its an SC topic the instructor will explain how to solve (Yes solve !!!! you can solve a verbal question) an SC question using the e-GMAT's 3 Step Process. If its an CR topic the instructor will explain about a technique called Pre-Thinking. The 3 step process and Pre-Thinking technique really helped me to improve in verbal section. The live sessions even work with a minimal internet connection. When you take the Verbal Live Prep course you will get access for 6 months ( The e-GMAT will also extend the access for free for some unforeseen scenarios :) ). You can attend any live session multiple times till your access expires. You will also have access to view recordings of the completed sessions. From e-GMAT You will get a reminder mail about the sessions impending few days in advance. Believe it or not Verbal-Live Prep course is very economical. If you take a MGMAT or Veritas prep course you have to spend a lot of money and there is no compulsory that you will have an improvement. e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep course comes with a 4 point guarantee. What ?! they also give a guarantee? is there anything the e-GMAT wont give? Well e-GMAT gives everything that is there to give. You will also have access to Verbal Online course and to their coveted tool Scholanarium, which helped me to identify my weak spots.

Whenever I had posted a query in their forums the e-GMAT instructors wrote back to me with in 1 or 2 days and they also gave me couple of good suggestions. e-GMAT's admins are also altruistic. They answered all my queries with in 1 or 2 days.

Thank you e-GMAT for your support. I highly recommend e-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep Course to my fellow GMAT test takers. There is nothing like e-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat the most extensive gmat course
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
E-gmat verbal live course is the best gmat course for non native speakers.Egmat verbal live course was the first gmat course purchased by me.The course starts with basics of every topic and then there is a test at the end of every topic.There is also a concept review test at the end of few topics.The topics are animated in power point presentation format which ensures that the course learner learns in a lucid way and never gets bored of learning.It is the best inteactive course available in the market.I have also subscribed to other courses but i found the egmat course really help me grasp concepts easily.I have improved from 570 in my first attempt to 610 in my third attempt by using egmat course.I would recommend egmat to every gmat test taker whose preparation is at beginner level.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
100 per cent worthful
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had an amazing experience with EGMAT.
The entire course deals with methods and process which is the essence of cracking the gmat.The SC section is simply superb.The live sessions are an added pearl to this course.The concepts in CR and strategies in RC are also really explained very well.
The entire course is very well structured.There's a new section of SCHOLARINIUM(free with this course!!) which further helps to organize the chapter in quizzes and helps us prepare in advance for the tests.
This course really helps in boosting that extra degree of confidence required to beat the verbal section in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT VLP works magic for me
February 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ebbeatgmat joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
eGMAT VLP works magic for me. I was able to improve my Verbal score by 11 months from 24(34th percentile) to 35(76th percentile) within a matter of some few weeks. I plan to improve further by retaking and looking forward to a score improvement to 90+ percentile on Verbal. The have a great support team who a dedicated and not money oriented as many test prep companies out there are. I will always recommend eGMAT especially for non-natives given the flexibility in learning, the style and above all the great support. Many thanks for all the help from eGMAT and looking forward to achieving that 90+ percentile score in Verbal soon.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A Happy Customer of eGMAT
February 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By beniat18 joined: April 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
I thought of doing MBA sometime during the last semester of my college. My initial belief that GMAT would be easy lasted only till i took a mock test. It was only then that i realized that my verbal skills were weak.

And hence I decided to focus on the verbal section. However I was not sure which test prep company i should go for until i got a chance to attend a free online class conducted by eGMAT.
Once i was done with that class, i had made up my mind on the test prep company.

I don't have scores to show at the moment, as i have not written my GMAT (delay being due to the pressure at work) . I am looking forward to writing the GMAT in March.

However, I would recommend eGMAT to any aspirant (especially non native speakers)looking to crack the GMAT. The method used at eGMAT will ensure that you can confidently pick the correct answer. Also the courses are fairly priced.

Try it... You will not regret!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Practical and Effective
February 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By panjul88 joined: October 12, 2010 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have my GMAT score in 2012 and get 570 (Q46, V23). At that time, I took another GMAT course. Based on the score, I realized that I am weak at verbal section. The root cause is lack of experience in learning English, so that I don't understand the basic of English. It's even more difficult because English is not my first language and my work do not relate with English literature.

E-gmat is not only help me with GMAT verbal question but also building my basic English foundation. If the foundation is strong then moving forward is easier. The way of e-gmat approach a question in GMAT is also effective. It encourages us to understand the meaning and then aim the problem specifically. Firstly, it seems too complicated and takes too much time, but as soon as we expert the approach, it makes us better and better. I haven't seen any better approach in solving GMAT verbal problem than this approach.

I haven't retaken my official GMAT test but my GMAT test prep score increased 30 points.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
76 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code