e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [173]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-gmat the most extensive gmat course
October 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-gmat verbal live course is the best gmat course for non native speakers.Egmat verbal live course was the first gmat course purchased by me.The course starts with basics of every topic and then there is a test at the end of every topic.There is also a concept review test at the end of few topics.The topics are animated in power point presentation format which ensures that the course learner learns in a lucid way and never gets bored of learning.It is the best inteactive course available in the market.I have also subscribed to other courses but i found the egmat course really help me grasp concepts easily.I have improved from 570 in my first attempt to 610 in my third attempt by using egmat course.I would recommend egmat to every gmat test taker whose preparation is at beginner level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep Course
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sneha0909 joined: April 4, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It's a great course, helps you in understanding the small details of how to break down a sentence and indentify errors.
I never knew that just by understanding the meaning of the sentence completely will help find the errors in the sentence so quickly.
The concepts for RC are wonderful, they help in quick analysis of the passage. Initially you make take time in following the process, but as you practice it, it becomes secoond nature to you.
Once you get the verbal concepts of e-Gmat cracking the verbal section is really not that difficult.
I really want to thank e-Gmat for making my life easy for GMAT verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A fantabulous Verbal online course
October 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kameshgmat1 joined: January 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Studies show that any learning programs that stimulate multi-senses simultaneously, especially visual and hearing, enhance the learning process. E-gmat correctly uses this approach to reach out to beginners and non-natives.
Each learning module is precisely crafted with utmost attention and care, followed by plethora of quizzes and exercises. Unlike other prep companies, E-gmat focuses heavily on process based learning strategies, which in my view is excellent way of training a gmat aspirant.
Not to mention its excellent live and recorded sessions. Every E-gmat faculty member has done a fantastic job organizing these live sessions and thanks a ton for making my learning experience so joyful
I found very few errors in the gen1 software which I think were addressed in gen2 release.
I would definitely recommend this course to every test taker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very helpful to gain confidence quickly
October 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By mbaonmymind joined: March 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I had previously enrolled for the Verbal Live package - great content but lacked the personal touch. Upon recommendation of a couple of folks who had taken the GMAT recently, I upgraded to the Verbal Live prep which I found immensely useful. Rajat and Payal really help you with your thought process in a simplistic manner in SC.

The CR course really helped get my thought process right and fixed my CR basics problem.

Waiting to get my hands on the their workshops and polish my SC and CR skills further. Will write in a detailed review post my attempt scheduled for later this month.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Effective Verbal Prep course
October 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat Verbal Prep course is very effective particularly for non-natives. The live sessions were very helpful to understand the concepts and then there are brief tests to be able to immediately test our understanding of the concepts. The weekend group sessions were also quite helpful to understand where we stand and what are the most common mistakes made the test takers.
The step by step approach of how to deal with the sentence correction, critical reasoning and reading comprehension questions really gave me confidence to deal some of the tough questions with more accuracy and still answer within the given amount of time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-Gmat - Verbal Gods!
October 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 4, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I enrolled for the Verbal Live Prep course at e-gmat in March. However, after procrastinating for 3 months i started doing the online modules provided by e-gmat in July. I started off with the Sentence correction section and i was simply amazed by the quality of their content. Each and every concept is covered in detailed and the post quizzes after each concept cement the concept in your mind (I cursed myself for wasting those 3 months).

I then started off with CR online modules and i also attended the live sessions taken by Rajat. Rajat is -the guy- for CR, the prethinking strategies really helped me a lot. I was really bad at CR but i have improved tremendously post the egmat CR course.

Lastly, the point that stands out for me is the support that e-gmat provides. Each of my query, till date, has been responded to within 24 hours. I would want to take this opportunity to thank Deepak for clearing all my doubts. I have seen significant improvement in the verbal section in the mocks that i have taken and i would owe that success to egmat. I hope to write a similar debrief thanking egmat once i take the actual exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
October 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vatsal1988 joined: June 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The e-gmat course is the one stop point for any GMAT test taker. Its unique methodology of online preparation is something that will help both native and non native test taker. The course accustoms you to a level of less difficulty to high difficulty in gradual manner.

For past few months, I have seen visible improvement in my mock score. I particularly like the Live Prep and the online workshops. For anyone looking for subscription, I would definitely recommend a combo of Live Prep and Workshops.

The added advantage is additional material from 800score.com and GMAT club. I would say it's bang for the buck or even more!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great course for non native GMAT test takers
October 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abdqureshi joined: October 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course was absolutely great - when i started off i had absolutely no idea about the sentence correction and i was lost. I thought maybe i could never do the SC and my verbal could not go beyond 15. When i took my first diagnostic i scored 9 and after working very hard i was at 17 but then i came across egmat and after preparing for 3 months i am now hovering around 36 - a huge jump. I would definitely recommend non native speakers to go for this course :) I have studied from many other books and sources but found egmat to be the best by far. Thanks egmat team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The best online courses available for non natives
October 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ObsessedWithGMAT joined: January 30, 2011 | 9 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The egamt course is one of the best online courses available in the market.

The SC course in particular is great.
I can certainly tell you that e-gamt 3 step process is the best way to approach SC questions.
(I have been to couple of gmat classes and also have attended other companies' online courses -the trail courses)

Understanding the meaning is the key and following the e-gamt 3 step process, one can certainly finish SC questions with ease.
Remember that vertical reading for splits and just studying the grammar rule alone wont help you crack 700 level questions.

All the concepts will be explained and at the end of each concept file there will be a quiz that is really helpful to test our skills.
(This is not only for the SC section, but also for CR and RC sections.)

The best part about the Live prep is that you get to attend sessions that are very very important. Concepts will be explained and tutors will solve 700 level questions with you. The best of the tutors will be there to help you.

I will recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve get a big score in the GMAT.

In short, I would describe the course as worthwhile and well worth the money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal live course review
October 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By SHREYADUBEY joined: December 15, 2013 | 6 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi All,

I have taken egmat course and I found it very good for the preparation of GMAT.
It has started explaining the verbal from very basic and after explaining every grammar
rules, there are quizzes of GMAT level. egmat has covered each and every topics of
verbal and has explained in such a way that anyone can understand it and remember it.

I was weak in Verbal ,however after taking the course I am confident about my verbal now.
Before taking egmat course ,I was confused between egmat and Crackverbal, however I am
very happy now that I opted for e-GMAT course.This is the best course for GMAT.

e-GMAT has made my verbal strong.
Thank you very much e-GMAT :)

I have planned to give GMAT on November 2014, this confident is because of e-GMAT course :)

Thanks,
Shreya
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
76 points
International Student Score Improvement
80 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code