e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [285]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Importance of process!!!
May 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
Being a re-taker it was really difficult to re-start my preparation as earlier, I was very low in confidence while solving the verbal questions. So, I decided to join the verbal live course of e-gmat after attending one of the free webinars.
Honestly, all the sections of verbal were my weakness but SC being the weakest. Starting my preparation with SC I learned the 3-step process of solving the SC questions. So slowly but steadily my confidence boosted and I fearlessly started attacking even complex sentences. To understand the meaning first, then look for the errors and finally POE was really important to solve the SC questions. Key was to rigorously sticking to the PROCESS.
Then for CR, the process of pre-thinking really improved my accuracy in solving the CR especially assumption and evaluate type questions. It is really important to take out 15-20 secs for pre-thinking after understanding the argument before jumping to POE. Pre-thinking is very much important and essential to solve the CR questions. 15-20 secs saved around 45-60 secs of my time.
While solving the RC passages I learned the importance of active reading and paragraph wise understanding. This really boosted my confidence to solve the inference and main idea type questions.
Finally, the question bank of Scholaranium was like the icing on the cake. Over 600 numbers of different GMAT like questions along with different level were really important to know my accuracy and ability level. In Scholaranium, I could create my own verbal test to check my level and to know how much more time I should give to what section. I would really recommend all the GMAT takers to go for this particular course.!! All the best.. 
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Verbal Course
May 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By patyalabhishek87 joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I was skeptical of using online course and used to think that classroom study was the best way. But, E-GMAT has surely changed this trend. E-GMAT has made it easy to understand the nuances of GMAT verbal section. I was surprised to the see the amount of details given to each section and especially to SC-Modifiers. This was one area where I lacked and with E-gmat’s thesis on V+ed, V+ing, and Noun+Noun phrase modifier, tackling SC- Modifiers questions was a piece of cake. There SC, CR and RC sections have a well defined structure and study plan.
Thanks to E-GMAT and I recommend Verbal Live course for all those who are tired of doing routine courses available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best best best course for Non Natives
May 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ashishsharma72 joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am one of the registered students with E-GMAT (The best course out there for non-natives). I wrote GMAT last year & was not happy with my score, and then I enrolled for some free sessions organized by Rajat & Payal regarding GMAT strategy & SC sessions, after that I took the right decision of enrolling for E-GMAT. Since then with each & every session I have seen improvement in my verbal section. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is very detailed oriented course for SC, CR and RC, must for any GMAT aspirant. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. The live sessions are simply awesome. Team is doing a great job of answering questions and going through the content. Along with verbal they have very Quant exercise & concept building exercises. They have very good compilation of tricks that can be handy in Quant section. And Scholaranium from EGMAT is your best friend, who tells you about your weak areas & practice questions for improvement. I am glad I found the course. Thanks to e-gmat team, you guys are awesome!!! My next GMAT exam is in July, I'll continue to spend time going through their content. I would recommend this course for anyone who wants to cross 700+ score barrier in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you e-GMAT for helping me to improve my verbal score
May 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 14, 2014 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi e-GMAT Team,
I am taking this opportunity to thank all e-GMAT Instructors for helping me to improve my Verbal Score. I recently took GMAT exam. I have received a 100 score improvement. This is my second attempt. My first attempt was self prepared attempt. During my first attempt, I found very difficulty to grasp Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension. I went to search for a Verbal course that will help me thoroughly. So I happen to go through many reviews of different test prep companies. But I found that e-GMAT is the best resource for a non-native speaker to strengthen his/her verbal knowledge. Going through those reviews, I took e-GMAT course. They have a well- planned schedule with the Pre-requisites to be met before the live classes during Saturdays and Sundays. During those hours, We can interact with the corresponding Instructor and clear our doubts. Also, Whenever I posted any doubts on their forums, they always gave a timely help with the clear cut ideas. But before my second attempt, I could complete only Sentence Correction Course. Now I can say that I am very much confident in approaching SC questions and their process of teaching helped me to plug out my vague ideas that I had before. Now I am into the third retake attempt of GMAT exam. So this time, my target is to learn Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension section from e-GMAT Verbal live prep Course. If I could get this much score improvement, I strongly believe that my third attempt score will be an amazing one. Now-a-days, I have started suggesting my peers, who have strong interest to pursue MBA or improve English, to take e-GMAT course. After taking this course, I think I have improved a lot in my written English too. Why I said so is that I saw an amazing score improvement in my AWA section. I am very much happy that God helped me to find best Verbal course that I ever had.
Thank you
Divya
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e gmat verbal course review
May 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sayantandas joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had signed up for egmat verbal live prepartion and found the course to be very helpful. Being a non native speaker i did not have much idea regarding the intricacies of sentence construction,grammar and sentence comprehension. However this course is a good point for building strong foundation for the primary concepts of sentence building. The course contents are easy to understand and the live sessions are interactive and stresses to relevant gmat like questions. The assesments at the end of the courses also helps to understand the current level of understanding of the concepts and their explanations are self explanatory. I would highly recomend this course for non native speakers in english.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep - The best verbal Course
May 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By veenasan joined: July 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I have subscribed to e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep .
Background : I gave my first GMAT attempt on Nov 3rd 2014 and ended up with a score of 610 :( with split of Q45 V28 or so Needless to say , I was too disappointed , more so because I have always been an above average student and believed that my calibre was 700+ . I had prepared for about 4 months for my first attempt .
I decided to give another try , but sad part for me was , I was unable to figure how to improve on Verbal .I knew that I had to imporve on verbal , but didnt know exactly how . Unable to decide my next course of action , I decided to consult a few friends who had scored a decent GMAT score and am glad I did this . One of my friend who had taken up this course , vouched so much for e-GMAT VLP course, in fact he told me that the course is worth every penny . The very next day I subscribed for e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep and believe me this has been the best thing I did .

Best things about this course :
> The most important thing is " There is a Process " for solving questions . Believe me it makes life soo simple . All you have to do is follow the step by step process and does not require you to be a genius
> The concepts are soo well explained in audio and slides that , one wont get bored / tired .
> Its coverage / material is enough . No other material is required
> All OG problems are classified under respective subjects and e-GMAT process is applied for solving same
> Most importantly the Saturday & sunday Live sessions are just amazing . You can actually solve the questions live with the instructor and ask your queries live .
> My Most favourite part -- RC course . ( Yes ! believe me , you can improve on RC too !!! )
> Needless to mention - the dreaded MODIFIERS are soo simplified as VERB ING / ED modifiers ( Prior to this I didnt know when the modifer modified the preceeding clause and when it modified the noun )
> You get Free IR course - each type of IR is soo well explained
> Your queries are always addressed . Most of the times , I used to get replies to my query mails within the same hour .
> Free GMAT CLub tests

Studying with E-GMAT VLP , I now can easily identify the SC erros , drastically improved in RC .
Just before my GMAT second attept I averaged about 39 in verbal in my mock tests ( 37 , 40 , 44 ). My accuracy in RC reached 90% .

However in my actual GMAT second attempt , due to anxiousness I again ended up doing badly . 640 ( Q 44 , V34 ) .
But needless to say , I improved about 6 points in Verbal and am 110% sure I can easily get it to 38+ . So now on my prep for my 3rd attempt .

Happy with the course , I have also subscribed to their quant individual courses.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Saviour
May 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Raghuramgmat joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
It was september 2014 and i was feeling so bad that i no longer wanted to take GMAT again. I just put in my best effort so far and yet i did miserably in GMAT, especially in Verbal. Long before starting my preparation one of my friend suggested me to take a course for atleast verbal section. But i being complacent didnt give any heed. Later after doing so badly i felt i should have gone for a Verbal course. So i decided to enrolll for a verbal course this time around. After reading a lot of success debriefs in GMATclub.com, i understood e-gmat offers the best verbal course and also a 4 point guarantee. But still i wasnt 100% convinced and thats when i read one of the testimonials in their website. It was by one of my friend who too did poorly in his first attempt and scored a 700 in his 2nd attempt by improving drastically in verbal. The very next day i enrolled for the E-gmat verbal live prep course without thinking twice.

Pros:
1. Affordable
2. Value for money
3. 3-step process for sectence correction and the prethinking approach for CR is amazing.
4. Course doesnt just cater to GMAT but also helps improve overall verbal ability.
5. Scholaranium is an awesome tool that helps one to practice with timing and helps asses one's ability & accuracy.
6. Live sessions really help in leveraging one's understanding of each concepts.

Cons:
Software glitches when viewing the course in Ipad.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Helpful
May 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By whartonfan07 joined: July 1, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
Verbal Gmat is a great asset and helped me study with more focus and precision. It allowed me to be immersed in the world of the GMAT Verbal and understand the dynamics of the questions types as well the nuances required to master the questions.

The live sessions were great and helped reinforce skills learned in the lectures. The good thing about it is that , these lectures and live sessions give context to the GMAT material so they become more alive and your can absorb it better. I found that when reading the books, it became a bit boring but with visual learning you do absorb the material much better.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-Gmat SC Course
May 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitsharmaapp@gmail.com joined: July 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I would like to thank the entire team of e-gmat for preparing the verbal SC course in a very effective manner.SC was always my concern,when i started preparing for GMAT.I used to score good in other areas ,but it was SC which was letting me down and my score was always between 550-570.Then i heard about the good reviews of e-gmat SC course and decided to purchase it.The explanation of each and every topic in the video with examples makes it a sure shot buy.It has made me improve my SC considerably and my score has improved by 80 points now,

Thanks a lot team!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Verbal Course
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreeraj220 joined: November 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have opted for E-GMAT's Verbal Course and have realized that it is one of the most comprehensive and an organized course. The concepts are explained in detail and their application in various scenarios helped me understand things better. After each lesson there are quiz and their answers.
The SC especially cleared all my doubts and my test scores are improving as well. This course has given me a lot of confidence and I am sure my score will improve this time.
A big thank you to the entire E-GMAT team for creating such a superb course for GMAT aspirants. Keep up the good work. Cheers!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
72 points
International Student Score Improvement
75 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code