e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [150]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Crisp , Clear and Lucid just the thing you need
September 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By soumya029 joined: June 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been on and off GMAT prep for the last one year , starting and stopping in between and then picking up where I left . I agree not the best way to prep , however my go to resource for verbal prep has always been e-gmat's resource . I started off with a humble v36 and no matter how hard I tried my score never moved upwards.I might have slipped a couple of times my lowest being V34. I was about to throw the towel in , but luckily for me I came across e-gmat. Thanks to GMATclub in my yore days I used to lurk here to get the best strategy and plan my moves accordingly.

After prepping with e-gmat for a month my score moved upwards to the region of 38 first time in prep history. I knew at that instant that this will work for me.

I am a good V40 now and look forward to move it up a few notches in the next few months before the D-day.
Pros
+ Structured course content
+ Several exercise - I love the before and after exercises as they show a clear improvement after going through the course matter
+Best explanation on OG verbal questions there is!
+Clears the fundamentals concepts and so speed always follows.
+ Interactive / engaging course content , does not put you off as a normal printed matter would.
+scope of one on one discussion with the actual course developers .
Cons
+ Fairly new company
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT is a smashing hit
September 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
This is my third attempt at GMAT. I am still at my GMAT dream score yet, but the good side is that my Verbal score has definitely improved. I have gone from a V33 to a V37. The kudos go to e-GMAT course.
I thought I could never take on Verbal, but this team makes English questions sound and appear logical and the answer obvious. They teach you ways to spot the answer that has always been staring you in the face, but you just did not know how to look for it.
We all know what Prethinking is. However, this team has the ability to ingrain a process in your head with which answers come naturally to you and you are sure of the answer as opposed to second guessing yourself.
Thank you e-GMAT team. You guys make me believe in me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The e-GMAT Verbal live
September 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rathsurya joined: February 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a verbal live prep customer of e-GMAT. Before e-GMAT I had joined a well-recognized (indian) GMAT coaching institute. During my previous attempt I had gone through numerous materials form different sources. For my fellow GMAT aspirants I would like to highlight some strong areas of e-GMAT SC so that it will be helpful for you.
SC: Before e-GMAT I thought that you need to a grammarian in order to do well on SC, and people like us (non natives) can’t do well on SC. However, after going though e-GMAT live classes and online materials, I found that if you follow the procedure and crack the meaning, you can achieve 90-100% accuracy. The few things I like the most about e-GMAT SC
. Focus on meaning
. use of sentence structure for comprehension and error detection
. The 3-steps process.
I am yet to give my second attempt. Once I am done, I will let you know the e-GMAT impact with more details….
Cheers
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal
August 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WaterFlowsUp joined: June 4, 2013 | 336 | 154 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined e-gmat around 10 days back. Since then i am a huge fan of the e-gmat family. The course structure is segregated in such a way that one can cover all the required concepts one needs to apply on a gmat question.
SC as reviewed by everyone else is out of the world. The concepts are designed in a such a way that a noob can also crack the gmat SC after going through their module.
CR- their idea of pre-thinking is a superhit. I am still going through the CR module and till now i am quite impressed with the flow.
RC - I am yet to start their RC module.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT is the best for Non native speakers
August 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mohitbhatia880 joined: March 17, 2012 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I signed up VLP for the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections. I would recommend this course for a non-native speaker as it helps to understand basic things through its extensive online module course and then discussions during online classes.

E-GMAT can be useful because after each lesson there are quizzes to complete which for that moment makes you completely engrossed in the topic and cover every aspect. The quizzes re-enforces the lessons. Personally, I feel that E_GMAT is more detailed in teaching both SC and CR. It teaches you the application, not just the rules.

For SC, understanding the meaning, then breaking of sentences into clauses and then identifying the errors is a technique no other course teaches you.

CR is again taught by an experienced team with a very simple formula. Understand the argument and pre-think the assumption. I bet 95% of times if you pre-think the assumption, you will get a correct answer.


Key highlights of E-GMAT:

Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
Different levels to complete before moving to next one
Can access online recording anytime
Attend classes in any batch
New CR quizzes started by them are very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Exceptional Course for non Natives
August 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Revenge2014 joined: September 3, 2012 | 9 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat has helped me in a long way in improving my verbal score from 24 to 35 (11 points improvement). The Verbal Live prep is exclusively design for those who lacks in basics and has a very simple language and examples to make a student grasp the fundamentals. The Workshops included in this course are really an eye opener and gives a final kick to your preparations. Moreover, SC with emphasis on understanding the meaning rather than divulging into terms is unique approach and is a differentiating factor. ihave been greatly benefited by this and its a must for anyone struggling in verbal.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Awesome material + Awesome team = e-gmat
August 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 8, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello ppl,
I have joined the verbal live prep program around 4 months back but haven't been able to complete the relevant material due to some personal reasons and din't gave the gmat too but hopefully will give it by January end. I am writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for being helpful and sincerely try solving problems of their students. After I made the e-gmat team aware of my problems they spontaneously agreed to give me extension till my GMAT exam and I am extremely thankful for that. Furthermore, whatever amount of course I have competed so far is simply phenomenal and is easy to assimilate than books and all. The audio visual concept enhances the learning process and makes it easy to apply. In a nut shell, anyone willing to increase the verbal score and learning in a easy structured way then e-gmat is the place to go. Once gain heartiest thanks to the e-gmat and team for creating such a wonderful course and being helful.

Regards,
Vikas
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep - Excellent Verbal Course
August 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 17, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started preparing for GMAT in 2010. I tried various classroom coaching but did not find that useful, so I decided to prepare on my own. After couple of months of preparation, I decided to appear for the GMAT with the aim of scoring 700+, but scored 640. I thought the low score was due to mental fatigue as I was scoring consistently above 700 in the practice test. So I appeared again after couple of months but landed up with the same score. After this attempt, I had lost my confidence and decided to take a break. In 2013, while going through the GMAT club website, I saw the e-gmat course, which was mostly for non-natives. I decided to appear for the free classes and the approach for the SC questions by Payal and Rajat made me realize as how we should attack the SC questions. Believe me the 3 step process for SC is the golden rule as it is not only helps to solve tough question but also makes your approach consistent for SC. The best thing that I learned in CR is the pre-thinking step. It took me time to understand the concept but once you sink in the concept it improves the accuracy in CR tremendously. As far as RC is concerned, the paragraph summary is key to solve most of the RC passage. So overall I feel that if someone is really interested to nail Verbal section of GMAT, e-gmat provides you the right guidance and approach to solve each type of question in the verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course – A launch pad to score 700+ on the GMAT
August 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By avkamat joined: December 8, 2010 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It is rightly said "Choice of the right coaching class is the most valuable gift that you can give to yourself" and e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course, indeed, is the most valuable gift a GMAT aspirant, especially the one who is struggling with the verbal section, can give to himself / herself.

Well, I stumbled upon e-GMAT.com while I was exploring gmatclub.com. The positive reviews about e-GMAT left me with no option, but to join e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course. To begin with, I still ensured the course offerings by subscribing to e-GMAT free trial in SC, CR & RC section covering videos, articles and live online session. The free trial experience was exactly the same as it was mentioned in the reviews that I had already read. I immediately subscribed to the Verbal Live Prep course. To my surprise, the course not only included SC, CR and RC section, but also included Integrated Reasoning (IR) section which is extremely organized as well like SC, CR and RC section.

Sentence Correction (SC)
-----------------------------------
The SC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach SC questions by using three-step process. The emphasis on spending majority of time on understanding the sentence meaning followed by the error analysis makes the last step of eliminating the wrong answer choices a cake walk. Therefore, meaning first approach is crucial especially when you are solving 700+ level questions. Trust me; you will immediately start seeing positive results using the e-GMAT's three-step process to crack SC questions.

Critical Reasoning (CR)
-------------------------------
The CR course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the CR questions by using pre-thinking technique. To begin with, the explanations to the key terms, which build the CR argument, such as Premise, Conclusion, Counter-Premise, Intermediate-Conclusion help in clear understanding of the complex CR arguments. Furthermore, creating logical structures & pre-thinking helps in quickly eliminating the wrong answer choices.

Reading Comprehension (RC)
----------------------------------------
The RC course inculcates in you a logical procedure/process to approach the RC questions by using reading strategies concepts. The course is perfectly organized covering explanations to all the types of RC questions that one encounters on the GMAT such as Main Point, Inference, etc.

Overall the Verbal Live Prep is unique and one-of-a-kind course with following key advantages:
- Extremely organized course curriculum for SC, CR & RC section including study plan, practice questions & its explanations
- High quality videos with detailed explanations
- Live sessions to interact with faculty/experts & see how they approach 700+ level problems using e-GMAT process
- Interactive forums to discuss queries
- 247 email support from the e-GMAT team

I highly recommend Verbal Live Prep course to all GMAT aspirants who are looking to improve accuracy and timing in verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course to improve your Verbal accuracy
August 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By coolparthi joined: November 10, 2013 | 12 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I can not emphasize more about this course and the instructors: Payal and Rajat are awesome! After joining this live course, my SC accuracy increased from 70% to 90%. E-gmat strategy for pre-thinking is equally good (Pre think at least one assumption before jumping on to the answer choices). CR accuracy increased from 65% to 80%. This course streamlined my process of answering SC/CR questions; I started emphasizing on the meaning of the sentence for SC and on the argument structure/pre thinking after joining the verbal live course. Verbal live course is on the tougher side and emphasizes more on the harder questions.

Strengths:
• Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT
• Re-enforces the lesson with quizzes
• Can use at your own pace
• Different levels to complete before moving to next one

I recommend e-gmat course for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
76 points
International Student Score Improvement
80 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code