e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [336]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Student
August 28 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By atl12688 joined: February 25, 2014 | 12 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After scoring a 490 and 530 on my previous attempts, with a verbal score of 26, I was pretty devastated. I had used MGMAT's full book series for the first attempt and added in Magoosh's online prep for the second. I decided I would take the GMAT one last time, but needed to really dial in on how I approached studying for the exam. I had taken free live sessions with e-GMAT in the past, but wasn’t sure the course was for me as I am a native speaker. After researching a bit more about e-GMAT, yes it is excellent for non-natives, but I found that it is great for anyone struggling with verbal in general. The approach and methodologies used to learn and solve verbal questions is without a doubt the reason for my verbal improvement. I highly suggest the verbal prep for anyone seeking an increase, big or small, in verbal score. Although I did not subscribe to the Quant prep, I did tap into all the free information and live sessions that were offered. To get the most of the live sessions, ensure you have completed all content for the section being covered so the instructor can help you through your true weaknesses. Live feedback such as this can really benefit your overall prep. In the end, it comes down to how you learn and what fits best into your life. For me, I needed interaction, videos, and hands on learning content. For example, at the end of each concept you are given a quiz. The quiz is not just a bunch of gmat-like questions, it is a specialized quiz to reinforce what you have just learned. I noticed a spike in verbal accuracy after completing. Finally, do not be afraid or deterred from going through all the verbal concepts more than once! Use the video concepts and recordings as many times as needed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
New hope
August 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By krisda joined: October 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
At first, I think that I can pass 700 by myself, reading only the books as always. However, I still not reach my goal(700) after my third attempt on GMAT. I feel hopeless. So, I decided to register with e-GMAT and give it another shot. Although I haven't take the fourth test, I'm sure that I can make a useful review to this e-GMAT course.

I'm good in reading and grammar from the criteria of my country. However, I feel impossible to cross 700 line. I've tried a lot of books and sample courses from many brands. It seems to me that those lessons base on native speaker's instinct, which I totally can't understand. I feel totally normal to which sentences that seem awkward to them. I also not satisfy with some of their explanation. I’m looking for a course that can clearly explain the reasons for wrong answers as well as correct answer. I end up with e-mat because I was impressed by the modifier topic written by e-GMAT in gmat-club SC forum.

In e-GMAT course, I found it totally different. The lessons clearly explain the rules and usage. For example, they literally list the way to use the v-ing modifier. What it does when it is place after the comma or right after the noun. Can it also modify the phrase instead noun. It totally enlightened me. They always put up the examples which help me understand it easier. The best thing is that they always use the rules with the official questions and the rules fit every questions, no exception. Also, the way of thinking that they teach for CR part is very useful. It is clear and concise for every question. The course also has “Scholaranium” which is a system that can evaluate every aspect of your skill that necessary for the test. You will know where is your weak spot, so you can improve precisely that spot and significantly improve you score.

I hope this review can help you make the right decision.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT's Verbal Live Prep is the one to go with !
August 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By romitsn joined: September 23, 2012 | 20 | 18 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I got a 650(Q48, V31) in my first attempt. I wanted to better my verbal score. I looked around for the best verbal course and finally settled for Verbal Live Prep by E-GMAT. I am a non-native speaker, so it was important for me to have a course which gets into the weeds of how to identify errors, group answer choices and use the process of elimination to get to the right answer. This is a 3 step process and nobody perfects it better than E-GMAT. They have got very skilled instructors - people who have graduated from some of the top colleges in India and have beat the GMAT. They know the GMAT game.

I was able to improve by verbal score by 2 points to a 33 and scored a 680(Q49, V33). I could have better utilized the resources if I had more time off from my very demanding job. Anybody looking to get better in the verbal section, needs to subscribe to E-GMAT's verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing In-Depth Course
August 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By vivekkalra joined: September 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
The e-GMAT Verbal course is one of the most comprehensive and rigorous courses I have ever come across during my GMAT preparation. The techniques to handle SC questions and crack CR problems are simply outstanding. Explanation of OG questions is another area that makes e-GMAT course a must-have. One can easily judge one's level of understanding by taking sectional tests towards the end.

Additionally, the Scholarnium and actual GMAT tests helped me gauge my progress and improve my understanding of concepts. The fact that course is completely online made it possible for me to study at my own convenience. I would strongly recommend everyone to enroll this course. Its way better and economical than traditional classroom coaching.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing course for Non-natives
August 24 | 2015

       By sunilsingh2406 joined: December 19, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
Hello Friends,

Here's my experience with e-gmat verbal course.
I started of with Verbal online and found this course to be extremely useful, so I decide to upgrade to Verbal Live prep. As expected Verbal live prep took my preparation to the next level It helped me not only in GMAT exam preparation but also in the usage of English in our daily life. Within a month of studying with e-gmat, my verbal score boosted by 6 point (In real GMAT exam, not any mock test). I am now going for one more my last attempt in less than a month and my fingers are crossed.

I will post another review with much more details on how e-gmat verbal course helped me in less time compared to other available courses

Meantime, I confidently and strongly recommend this course to all non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT verbal live prep
August 23 | 2015

       By mohitmohansahu joined: August 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
In the process of achieving perfection in any particular area, one has to simultaneously learn many basic fundamentals and un-learn the wrong concepts and myths gathered through misconception. E GMAT's verbal live prep is a comprehensive tool which is structured in an organised manner to help non natives ace the verbal domain of GMAT. The video tutorials are content- heavy and focus on application of basic concepts. The methodical approach ingrained by the slides and the articles actually make the meticulous task of approaching any particular section very easy. The tutors have always emphasized on the significance of developing a strategy while attacking a question. They focus on getting the concepts internalized and as result of which, time management does become a lot easier than expected. Thank you EGMAT for coming up with such a systematic framework for helping non natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
One of the best verbal courses
August 22 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By shasmal joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had a lot of trouble with sentence correction, and I am a native speaker. Certain nuances always escaped me for some reason under the pressure of time constraints. I read the Manhattan Gmat Sentence Correction book, and found it very useful, but did not have a bricks to wall approach.

e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This course if done thoroughly will ensure that you at least get 38 on Verbal.

I highly recommend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT VLP is beyond the traditional verbal course. GMAT 720
August 21 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By naren87 joined: June 11, 2013 | 25 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
I took the e-GMAT VLP to learn GMAT specific concepts and tips and tricks to crack the verbal component. Well, I hope this is what we all look for, that unmentioned secret tricks of the game, but eGMAT verbal is beyond that. As a non-native English speaker, the language is not taught to us the same way as it is in other English speaking countries. eGMAT verbal complements that traditional teaching and gives you a comprehensive understanding of the language. This i feel is a differentiating factor from other courses. I can guarantee you that if you follow the course structure as it is prescribed, you will be happy of making a good decision and probably the best decision for improving your verbal score.In my case, I read the articles on economist and nytimes to apply the concepts i learnt.

On the day of my exam, I was down with fever and was feeling miserable ( talk of Murphy's law :-/). I was getting through each section with a sense of dissatisfaction for not being able to concentrate. I could see that in verbal, I was not able to give more time to sentence correction( the long underlined sentences were very difficult to concentrate with watering eyes and a headache). And at the end i managed a V37 to score a 720. If not for the course I am sure my score at the max would be around 30.

So to sum it up, VLP is the best verbal course for non-natives and one of the best courses for anyone in general. You will not regret it for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT verbal Live prep Review
August 18 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By emeraldweapon joined: July 7, 2010 | 7 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
If someone asks me about the GMAT course that could really enhance the verbal knowledge for a non-native speaker, then I will undoubtedly introduce e-gmat course to them. Whilst having not taken the GMAT yet, I have a strong confidence that I am going to nail the beast soon. In general, e-gmat has done a great job in providing the non-native speakers with a structural method to answer a GMAT verbal question. The content is easier to understand and solid in depth of understanding. It significantly reduced the time I took to answer each question. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course for Non Natives
August 14 | 2015

       By baireshekar joined: February 16, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Being a non native speaker of English i always used to struggle with Verbal part.Before opting for e-GMAT i was preparing with another test prep company.After completing the course
i was not confident with my answer choice and when i gave my first Mock i knew right away that something is not right here and then i went through the trial modules of e-GMAT and after completing the first module itself i enrolled for the entire course.
The live prep session are very well structured and the quality of the questions are also very good.I really liked the 3 step process for sentence correction and Pre-thinking techniques in CR section.
I would really recommend this course to anyone who wants to do well in GMAT Verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
72 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code