e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [256]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

EGMAT review
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Started my EGMAT course after several failures. Cmae to know about EGmat through GMAT Club and even with some good reviews thought to give a try. As an engineering background I am strong at Quant but my verbal score was too low in my previous attempts and had lost hope to join a good MBA school. But now after preparing with EGMAT I am able to score well in my mocks with verbal 32 currently. Hopefully prior my test I will still improve my verbal score to 37-39. Looking forward to beat 650-700 score this time. All thanks to EGMAT team and I am in debt to them for helping me to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT SC is beyond comparison
March 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I just started taking this course and have already gained confidence in solving CR and SC questions. I see a drastic improvement in my approach to attack these questions and the logical way taught in e-GMAT SC is beyond comparison in my view. The course enables you to systematically handle these questions, which is more like what you do for any logical problem rather than just memorizing set of rules. The biggest advantage is the focus on step by step process for cracking down a complex problem, which makes your job easier. I recommend this course to everyone. All the best!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Review
March 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ptej joined: August 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I Found it really very useful. It was regular like the Princeton courses. I wish i get a more practice questions not only from official guide but from other books too. I have practised the Official guide twice, so i am aware of the answers well.

Overall, other the above suggestion, i am able to get completely thorough with the course. The Sentence correction section was very simple and understanding. The Reading Comphrension was understanding but expected more analysis on it. The most interesting to me is the critical reasoning section. I really had interesting topics while going through the section. As told earlier, the practice questions are from the same official guide which i have already practised a couple of times.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Verbal Live Prep
March 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By poonia001 joined: December 24, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Dear All,

I have used the services of eGMAT through their Verbal Live Prep Program. Verbal Live Prep Program is one of the world's most comprehensive prep program for the GMAT prep.

Before taking the Verbal Live Prep Program, I had written the GMAT once. Now, looking back to how prepared or rather under-prepared I was to tackle the Verbal Section of the GMAT, I am not surprised that I had not prepared well for my first attempt.

Specifically, the Verbal Live Prep Program focuses on building strong concepts or fundamentals in the beginning of the course. The regular webinars encourage one to practice well and to overcome conceptual challenges that one may be facing. There is a strong focus on following the eGMAT process, which is the key to scoring high on the actual GMAT.

The latest product, Scholaranium is going to be the game changer for the test prep industry. Rajat's focus on assessing one's ability pays rich dividends when it comes to focusing on specific areas of improvement.

Overall, the Verbal Live Prep Program is highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Egmat Verbal review
March 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2012 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi Guys,
I heard lot of good reviews about the course so I took this course.
I have started doing this E- Gmat verbal course, though I have not taken the full course till now but whatever I have done. I feel confident about the course. The way video and exercise are made, they are self explanatory ( Easy to understand) . It also covers all the topic. Yes this course is definitely good for non native speakers

I hope, I will improve on my verbal part after this course. Will definitely write my full review once everything is done. Keeping my finger crossed.

Thanks and regards
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best course for verbal GMAT
March 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By vivekgade1 joined: September 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I took up E-GMAT live prep as suggested by my friend who had opted it before and succeeded to score 720 on GMAT. I registered the course in september 2014. Since then it has been a great help to boost my confidence in GMAT. The live sessions and interaction with the lecturers has been of great aid!!

The section-wise videos provide a deep insight if how to tackle a question and will provide suitable techniques to solve the questions. The lectures, which are conducted by professionals go hand in hand with the section-wise tutorials and give a complete explanation to all the concepts.

I will suggest e-gmat live prep to those who have an zeal to improve their GMAT english scores drastically.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat Verbal Live Prep
March 13 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By MPIvyLeague joined: December 29, 2011 | 4 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
Hello Members,

I would like to provide my review on e-gmat Verbal Live Prep. I see this is the best prep available, helping strengthen your concepts,apply your learned skills, and strategize in an effective approach. When i first studied from other sources on Verbal,I, as a non-native, was not able to gather complete ideas. Although MGMAT SC was helpful,i still missed the best strategies required to solve SC within the required time. I learned these techniques from Verbal Prep course. You will apply your skills in solving the problems and analyze or evaluate your correct or wrong choices. The importance of proper brainstorming in a CR question is paramount and I learned the technique of brainstorm in a CR question from the course. This really improved my accuracy in CR section. The Live course also helps you come prepared to a live class joined by smart,dedicated gmat applicants.

All i can say here is this is a great course for those who believe that they can certainly do better in Verbal section if guided by proper,required concepts and efficient techniques solving the problems.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat score improved
March 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 19, 2014 | 13 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  MEGHNA MUDALIAR
by taking gmat course at e-gmat, i have improved my score at least 50 points by only focusing only on Sc Cr And Rc, the content is very usefull with many videos in various subjects.

Following exact instructions and attending the lessons, and doing all the quizes automatically your score will be improved.

SC learning helps me in RC as well, in which i can use the rules in analyzing rc articles.

IR section is pretty good, seperating each question type and practice on each dependently.

Following AWA instructions, you can handle AWA easily.

Thanks for e- gmat, it's worth to spend less money into valuable course
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat provides you very comprehensive excellent quality course for your GMAT Verbal needs
March 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have been subscriber of e-gmat's all the course offerings: GMAT Verbal, Verbal Live, Quant and Quant Live prep.

The courses are very comprehensive and come up with great quality content. E-gmat provides you with step by step - methodological approach for solving GMAT problems.

I thoroughly enjoyed the interactive atmosphere that Verbal Live Prep course offers. Live sessions not only helped me clarify my doubts but also were much useful in getting a deeper understanding of the topics. E-gmat instructors tackle some of most difficult problems in these live sessions and explains you a step by step method to deal with such problems.

E-gmat's methodological approach to solving verbal problems (pre-thinking) has helped me approach the problems in more systematic way and save time solving even some of the most complicated SC and CR questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent course for non-natives
March 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gsrdeepak joined: September 19, 2009 | 5 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
For me eGMAT gave a hope that I can improve my verbal. I did not understand why I was not able to improve my verbal, but after going through the eGMAT 3 step process, my accuracy in SC improved a lot. Also the pre-thinking in CR improved my accuracy in CR from 60 to 80%. From my point of view, it is more important to learn the core skills than focusing on practice. This is what is exactly taught in eGMAT. I am planning to take Quant live prep as well since they offer guarantee on GMAT score. I am looking forward for my real GMAT test and I am sure eGMAT gives me a chance to reach my target score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
74 points
International Student Score Improvement
77 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code