e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [264]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-GMAT verbal live prep is a great course
April 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I subscribed to the e-Gmat verbal live prep course after trying two other popular courses' reading materials. I completed the reading materials but there was no consistent improvement in my verbal score.I am so glad that I subscribed to e-Gmat course. I work full time so I had less time during week days to spend on gmat preparation. E-gmat live prep kept me engaged by providing class room type learning experience. The live sessions are the best part that I liked about the live prep course. I would definitely recommend this course for any non-native speakers preparing for GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
4 point guarantee
April 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wize47 joined: September 3, 2012 | 3 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I did already write Official GMAT couple of times. Being a non native speaker, and from a vernacular academic background, I was struggling with GMAT Verbal section. This was holding me back from scoring 700+. With my constant Quant score of 49 and highest V score of 34 in mind, I read about their 4 point guarantee. I was sold on that, as it would have taken me to 700.
With a couple of months prep I was able to score from V34 (my previous best) to V38.
I will highly recommend their Sentence Correction section. The lack of proper detailed explanations can't be ignored.
But in the end I got past 700 with my calculated risk with e GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
From V-13 to V37 GMAT PREP and still working towards V41!
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saiprasad86 joined: December 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I am Sai Prasad B. I am an EE-engineer and work at Memory manufacturing company. My verbal skills are super poor to begin. I neither of 3 areas(RC , CR, SC) was my strength. To speak the truth i was horrible in my verbal. In my first Diagnostic test i score a 450(V13 Q40) on GMATPREP. I didn't expect much from myself in verbal, But looking at my Quant score i was couldn't sleep well that night. I worked on quant material that was out there, Kaplan premier, OG, OG workbook, Kaplan workbook, Kaplan 800, Manhatten quant advanced. I took my second GMATPREP scored a 550(V-16 and Q50). Getting a Q-50 felt good as i was able to see the results for the work that i put in.
i know my weakest area was Verbal. So i understood that i need to work. Gave myself enough time to solve all the problems from the material Kaplan premier, OG, OG workbook and Kaplan workbook. Here was my first mistake while i was solving verbal problems. I did not understand for what reasons the correct was correct and for what reasons the eliminating the options that were incorrect. I kept going with brute force. I took my GMAT PREP test-3 on jan26-2014, scored 600(V-24 Q48). Saw an improvement but was not satisfied. I took an another test after a month Feb22 2014 Scored 510 (V-12 and Q49). I took an other test after 2 months on Apr-26 2014 scored a 590(v-20 q-50). Understood that i need guidance to go any further on my verbal score. I got enrolled in GMATCLUB and found that EGMAT is the place for non-natives. Watched Free Sentence correction classes given my Payal. I was hardly getting anything correct in SC for the right reasons. I understood why i was so poor in Verbal. Took e-gmat Verbal online classes. started seeing my verbal score go up.
e-gmat Course is designed in a very good way with pre-assesment and post-assesments after every concept. It was super helpful.
Nov23-2014 GMAT PREP- 620(Q-49 and V26)
December 18 GMAT PREP 650(Q-50 and V27)
Jan 2 2015 GMAT PREP 680(Q-50 and V-31)
Jan 11 2015 GMAT PREP 720(Q-50 and V-37)
I took a break for my wedding. Now i am back to work and started working back on GMAT. Target 760.
But friends all i say is . Instead of wasting so much time as i did, Please suggest your friends to take e-gmat verbal online if they are poor in verbal like me and want to get high score. Ask them to track what mistakes they are do and repeat the concept files in EGMAT. This way anyone like me can build on their weak areas in Verbal. With proper guidance and persistent hardwork you can achieve whatever you want.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat - you're a blessing for us all !
April 10 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Like many of you – I was a victim of inconsistent scores in the verbal section. My scores were hovering around the 31-35 level, and while my accuracy increased in one sub-section (say RC) – the accuracy of the other sub sections took a knock on effect. After a disappointing verbal score in my first GMAT – I decided it’s time to take on a more fundamental approach. So after reading a few reviews on e-gmat , I decided to take a plunge and after completing the course I can say that this decision has helped me improve my accuracy and subsequently scores greatly. The e-gmat course offers a reformed way in which verbal is taught. The course contents on SC, RC and CR make learning difficult concepts a cake walk.
There are quizzes at the beginning and end of each topic which helps one benchmark his or her performance both prior and after going through the concepts. The Verbal Live Complete Lectures conducted by Rajat and Payal over the weekends focuses on the finer aspects of verbal that help improve one's score. If you are a person who has a demanding job similar to mine and hence has little time left for studying then I would advise enrolling for the e-gmat Verbal Live package - The advantage with e-gmat is that the course acts as a ‘one stop shop’.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Egmat Verbal review
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gauravdarbari8 joined: November 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
Hello members,

I took my 1st attempt at GMAT exam on 7th Feb and scored 690 (V34, M50).

Although the score was below par as per my expectation, I scored 91 percentile in SC (based on ESR report).All Credit to e-GMAT team.

After going through other materials (MGMAT verbal books, etc), I can say for sure that the quality of content of e-GMAT is a notch higher. The methodology used in this program really suits a non-native speaker. One aspect that needs special mention is the quality of questions that are present throughout the course. It touched almost all the tricky concepts in the SC section. Also, the explanation is by far the most comprehensive solution one will find in the market. Good thing is they have approached every question following the same strategy. This consistent approach enables one to attack new problems with more confidence.

Regards,
Gaurav
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat Verbal Live Prep Review
April 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am a GMAT re-taker and was struggling at verbal section from quite a long time. In my first attempt, 600(Q51,V21). I Scored pretty good at Maths as I always did, but at the same time struggled at Verbal. And then I came across e-gmat's verbal live prep course from forums. I attended 2 free live sessions and found them really amazing.
The live sessions and concept classes are so comprehensive that they do not miss a concept.The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level.
Since the time I started with this course, I could see a huge improvement in my approach to attempt verbal questions. I really believe that this time I should get a good score in verbal.
Hence, I recommend E-GMAT verbal live prep to each and everyone who is looking for improvement in their verbal sections.
Thanks E-GMAT for the wonderful course and all the help provided.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you e-GMAT for helping me to improve my verbal score
April 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By divyaannc joined: May 14, 2014 | 4 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Hi e-GMAT Team,
I am taking this opportunity to thank all e-GMAT Instructors for helping me to improve my Verbal Score. I recently took GMAT exam. I have received a 100 score improvement. This is my second attempt. My first attempt was self prepared attempt. During my first attempt, I found very difficulty to grasp Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension. I went to search for a Verbal course that will help me thoroughly. So I happen to go through many reviews of different test prep companies. But I found that e-GMAT is the best resource for a non-native speaker to strengthen his/her verbal knowledge. Going through those reviews, I took e-GMAT course. They have a well- planned schedule with the Pre-requisites to be met before the live classes during Saturdays and Sundays. During those hours, We can interact with the corresponding Instructor and clear our doubts. Also, Whenever I posted any doubts on their forums, they always gave a timely help with the clear cut ideas. But before my second attempt, I could complete only Sentence Correction Course. Now I can say that I am very much confident in approaching SC questions and their process of teaching helped me to plug out my vague ideas that I had before. Now I am into the third retake attempt of GMAT exam. So this time, my target is to learn Critical Reasoning and Reading Comprehension section from e-GMAT Verbal live prep Course. If I could get this much score improvement, I strongly believe that my third attempt score will be an amazing one. Now-a-days, I have started suggesting my peers, who have strong interest to pursue MBA or improve English, to take e-GMAT course. After taking this course, I think I have improved a lot in my written English too. Why I said so is that I saw an amazing score improvement in my AWA section. I am very much happy that God helped me to find best Verbal course that I ever had.
Thank you
Divya
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal LIVE PREP
March 31 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Being a non-native and struggling with Verbal part of the GMAT, looked at most of the GMAT blogs for the best GMAT Verbal training provider within a reasonable price. I found e-GMAT Verbal Liveprep, attended the free sessions and it was a no brainer to go ahead and purchase the Verbal LIVE prep Couse. It took some time to get familiar with e-gmat format, e.g.: custom dashboard and other resources. Once I got used to the format, it was very interesting to learn the essential concepts in SC, RC and CR sections of their course. This helped me to pace up and instill confidence with handling the SC questions. In a short amount of time, I was able to make progress with Level I, II & III concepts by following through a number of the SC videos in the course. After going through the courses a few times, I'm able to follow the process (e.g.: pre-thinking) and make the right choice for the right reason. This is very important with Sentence Correction and saves times for CR & RC as well.

Another added advantage with e-GMAT Verbal LIVE PREP is the free access to Grockit GMAT full membership for a year. This helps to practice both Quant & Verbal questions and able to set up a study plan and measure the performance. I am yet to attempt the GMAT and hoping to score 700+ with a good verbal score. Overall, e-GMAT team makes every attempt to provide the best Verbal training starting from basic concepts with lucid explanation.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
V19 to V30 . Still room for improvement.
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By directionswitch10 joined: September 26, 2014 | 11 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I am an average student with a good quant and bad verbal skills. I took my GMAT on Oct 8th last year and scored Q48 V19. I was weak in verbal. I knew about EGMAT earlier but did not have enough time to buy their course and complete it within my exam. But now that I have enough time it is the best investment I have ever made.

SC -- They have set of rules that if followed whatever be the question you will be able to get it right. Every concept and practice questions are structured in a way to make sure we remember all the concepts by DOING.

CR – Pre thinking and the methodology explained in the concept files are awesome. Practising those files will have us involuntarily apply their methodology.

RC – It is my weakest zone. They have methods that stresses on the understanding of the passage and strategy for specific question types.

I highly recommend this course to everyone :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT review
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Started my EGMAT course after several failures. Cmae to know about EGmat through GMAT Club and even with some good reviews thought to give a try. As an engineering background I am strong at Quant but my verbal score was too low in my previous attempts and had lost hope to join a good MBA school. But now after preparing with EGMAT I am able to score well in my mocks with verbal 32 currently. Hopefully prior my test I will still improve my verbal score to 37-39. Looking forward to beat 650-700 score this time. All thanks to EGMAT team and I am in debt to them for helping me to improve.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
73 points
International Student Score Improvement
76 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code