e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [304]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Tremendous Improvement !!! Awesome Course <3 it..!!!
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Ruchikaa joined: August 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi , I am writing this review as I found this is suitable for most of the student , The time when we think of GMAT we come up which lots of courses available in the market and we fall down with the best advertisement or with best marketing course and finally we screwed up with the worst score.

That’s what exactly happens with me. :(..:( .. I wastage my Money as well as Timing for the wrong guidance of GMAT.

My weakness was Verbal (as many of Engineers has) and frankly speaking Verbal seems to be a boring for me at first and I keep on focusing on quant and I screwed up my verbal score.
Finally I come across with the VERBAL LIVE by eGMAT through one of my friend and the day I register for eGMAT I saw tremendous changes in Verbal now I keep quant aside and I keep doing verbal as I know the concept behind and I start enjoying .

The Basic features I like about this course:

- It’s specially design for Non Native Speakers.
- The Course teaches you the logical procedure to approach SC, CR and RC.
- The Course teaches you from the basics and take you to the higher level.
- The Course instructors are awesome, available for you 24*7 .
- The Live sessions are very interactive.
- And finally its value for money.

And hope this review found useful for you .

ALL THE BEST !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By corriejordaan joined: December 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Hi All,

I am a non-native English speaker who has had a hard time preparing for the GMAT. The GMAT is a reasoning exam that tests a certain set of skills. So in order to crack the GMAT, you definitely need a special set of English verbal skills combined with exceptional reasoning skills/techniques. Coming from a strong engineering background I definitely have exceptional reasoning skills but very limited English verbal skills and this is where e-GMAT comes into the picture. e-GMAT claims that their verbal courses are developed for non-native English speakers and that is not a lie. My GMAT exam is approaching fast and since using e-GMAT I feel much more comfortable as my English verbal skill set has improved drastically which enables me to apply efficient reasoning to all verbal question types. With guidance from the e-GMAT’s courses I have also developed personalized strategies for attacking all types of questions. From my personal experience, I would say that e-GMAT is the answer for non-native English speakers who are struggling with the GMAT.

Best regards,
Corrie Jordaan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT : easy-Gmat!!
June 29 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 24, 2013 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Shraddha Jaiswal
After doing a lot of research, I decided to go with Egmat. I must say that it is my best decision in the context of my GMAT preparation. The course is well structured and covers the GMAT subject very well. As a working professional, I feel extremely comfortable in taking the course when I want and where I want. My verbal score improved drastically. I now feel more confident handling the verbal section.The content is easier to understand and solid in depth of understanding. It significantly reduced the time I took to answer each question. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal material
June 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By divya1915 joined: December 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Japinder Kaur
I have used EGmat course for a while now. I could see a tremendous improvement. In a day i can spend only a few hours for Gmat. For my verbal preparation i follow only EGmat. The course is well structured and i feel like studying in a classroom atmosphere. This course is well designed for non natives. I highly recommend this course to anyone who is taking GMAT. Don't waste time in researching which material to use to study. Simply register in EGmat and follow the course. Also go with verbal live prep as this course in very interactive and you have someone to clear your doubts. These instructors are very active and you will get a reply for your doubt very quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
back to basics
June 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ramkishore4u joined: March 12, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
e-gmat is one of the best course I have opted till date. I tried various courses which offered shortcuts for sentence correction, which I merely used to mug-up and few times caught off guard when a new question pops up in exam, but after taking e-gmat course, I even read news papers with view of dependent and independent clause notations.
Initially I struggled to get compatible with online course but once I got used to it, things working as charm. I'm even opting to go away with paperback and get a Kindle soon.
Honestly I recommend the course for any once who wish to improve there verbal skills.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT VLP & QLP
June 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 11, 2010 | 2 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I'm a non-native speaker and English was my third language until higher secondary, although it was the medium of instruction through out. I'm a retaker and first appeared for GMAT in January 2011. My quant score was decent enough (Q48), but verbal was a absolute shocker (v25). Inadequate practice tests, time management, test taking ability, fatigue - all played a role . I knew something was wrong even with my verbal concepts/prep.
I wanted to retake exam in a month or so, but let's just say life happened and I found happiness in a new job, cricket world cup and the likes. Fast forward to June 2014, I started researching on various forums for the right prep material and ordered a bunch of books - MGMAT SC, PowerScore CR & MGMAT RC. Over the next two months or so, I completed reviewing all three books. This task was overwhelming to say the least, considering the fact that the content in these books is too dense with little emphasis on application beyond theory.

So I decided to try something different and after reading so many reviews, I was convinced that if I were to join a course, it'd to be e-GMAT one. I joined e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep course and never looked back or doubted my decision. Every single day I'd learn something new and would be amazed at so many elements of e-GMAT. Their SC course is a gold mine and pretty much covers all aspects of GMAT SC. I found a new meaning for 'meaning' (e-GMATers would relate with me here). CR course promotes 'pre-thinking', which became fundamental in how I approach CR and for that matter even RC. e-GMAT's process is methodical and although it may seem a li'l lengthier, with practice one would see continuous results.

So impressed I was with Verbal live prep that when e-GMAT launched Quant live prep, I quickly jumped on it. It made perfect sense since I got Q48 last time and their quant course provides 2 point guarantee for Q48. e-GMAT's instructors are top notch and are very passionate in making student's successful in their prep. Special mention about e-GMAT support team whose response is always quick, thorough and super helpful. Overall, I'm completely satisfied with both the courses and I hope to return here with my success story.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Self belief is all you need
June 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By uvin joined: July 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
To be really honest, guaranteed improvement of at least 4 marks in verbal tempted me to join e-gmat verbal live prep course in the first place. But as i went on with the course, i realized that the course is designed with such expertise of the exam that the improvement in the GMAT score is very much obvious if one finishes the entire course with utmost dedication and concentration.
After completing the e-gmat verbal course, i was confident of tackling any verbal question that comes my way. The most effective part of the course is SCHOLARANIUM section. The quantity and quality of questions in scholaranium helps you to analyze your weak areas and tackle them effectively. You can customize practice sets according to your needs and work on various areas with utmost precision. I recommend e-gmat verbal live prep course to every GMAT test taker.
Thanks a lot E-GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Live Prep – Great Online Resources to Ace Gmat Verbal
June 10 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 20, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I have been scouting for a lot of prep courses for GMAT verbal. But none came as close to eGmat in regards to the clarity and depth. As a working professional, I like the flexibility that the course provides and the pace as which I am able to cover the concepts.
A big difference in my approach has been tackling SC questions. i was able to change my approach to SC questions and now pay more attention to meaning & Structure rather than just grammar and rules. This has significantly improved my overall score
Key factors :
- Good CR & SC strategies
- Excellent Concept files with a lot of Practice questions
- Live sessions are really good with simple and yet insightful explanation. Rajat & payal are very good at explaining the process and errors.
- Good explanation to OG questions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Review
June 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I took the e-GMAT Verbal Live prep for a period of 6 months. I was particularly impressed by 3 factors: 1. Comprehensiveness, 2. Application oriented approach and 3. High quality practise problems.
About 1, e-GMAT covered all major and minor concepts tested in the GMAT in thorough detail. I would say that no additional reference is required as the course would suffice. About 2, all the concepts were followed by practise and application questions pertaining to that concept. As such, we can get immediate feedback about the weak concepts. Finally, Scholaranium provides 600+ high quality questions. I would call it high quality because the questions strongly resembled the officials questions and were followed by comprehensive solutions.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I recommend e-GMAT Verbal
June 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SirishaS joined: June 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I'm positively impressed by the quality of e-GMAT test prep. The course and study plan are well structured and this helped me a lot in developing my verbal score. I now feel more confident handling the verbal section, and the tips and hints provided are easier to understand and significantly reduced the time required to answer each question. Verbal grammar study starts with very basics and there are short assessments before the start and end of each module / topic and hence you know which topics you need a detailed study/guidance. I would highly recommend e-GMAT course for all non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
74 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Shraddha Jaiswal [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code