e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep Reviews
    Number of reviews [200]      Average Rating:       (4.8/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement, Sentence Correction Live Sessions (15 hrs), Critical Reasoning Live Sessions (15 hrs), Reading Comprehension Live Sessions (6 hrs) and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Verbal improvement from V25 to V35
December 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Infinitive joined: November 30, 2013 | 12 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi All,

I gave my first GMAT in Nov 2013 and scored 600 with Q47 and V25.

The books that I used were MGMAT SC and CR apart from OG13. A quick search would show you that most use MGAMT SC books and have scored amazing in verbal, so even I studied from these books for SC, as SC was my weakest part, being a non-native English speaker.
I did understand the contents in the book but was still somehow making a lot of mistakes and for most of the time I couldn't figure out why a wrong option is wrong in OG. Google would bring me here and I discovered this great site and later eventually after a dismal 600, e-gmat!
I saw bb recommending some user to have a look at e-gmat for verbal and thought well among the various courses if he is recommending this to someone I should also give it a try.
I enrolled for Verbal Live-prep, got a discount, and found a new way of learning.

The course is organized into separate segments as per the topics and it goes into the detail of every topic. You get a pre and post assessment quiz after each section so that you can check your mastery on these topics, the thing missing in books. I would suggest you to make notes also of the content and the error log.

The workshops and live sessions actually tells you why a choice is wrong if it is wrong and the discussion that takes place in these classes are amazing. These live sessions are the single thing worth the money. While browsing the forums you get 1000 rules why an ans is right or wrong, some of these rules are misleading or incomplete, but a tutor in these live sessions clears many doubts while discussing why a option is wrong and to what extent you can apply a rule. You would understand this if you have read MGMAT SC book as in this book you will find exceptions for many rules and even exceptions to exceptions! However these books are amazing if you can study on your own, nevertheless, I found e-gmat courses to be well worth the cost.
I gave two free mock tests: Kaplan and Veritas and scored 720 in each with Q50 and V~37 in Nov 2014. I also gave GMAT prep and scored 740 with Q50 and V40. I will appear for gmat in a while and will post my experience here on gmatclub.
I would suggest if you are struggling with SC, you can definitely check e-gmat.
For CR: one funda only - Prethink.
RC - well, solve SC within 90 sec and CR in less that 2 min will give you ample time to tackle each RC with around 7-8 min each.

Good luck.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT hit me hard....but there is hope!!
December 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tessyoncom joined: March 4, 2011 | 16 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online |
I took the GMAT exam last week and did not do well, I had a woeful score of 530. I came back same day and took the last practice exam I had left to be double sure something is not wrong. My last GMAT official score was 540. How can I have up to a year of preparation and still score below my first score? Anyway, I took the last practice test again and scored 650! So what went wrong?

I sat down and reflected on what I must have and perhaps still doing wrong. I realized I had underrated the exam twice. I over guessed and did not follow all the instructions I got on the e-GMAT course I took. Perhaps let me emphasize this, GMAT is a very challenging exam if you do not do all the right things. The e-GMAT course is indeed the best for non-natives like me. My verbal on the real exam was 29 but on the same day in the GMATPrep second test, my verbal score was 36! It was then that I was able to realize that in the real exam, I did not follow all the rules I learnt on the Verbal Life Prep I enrolled for on e-GMAT and I got burnt. I would not blame e-GMAT. It is probably one of the best courses you can take out there. I can say this because I had paid for the Economist course, Magoosh and other not too popular online courses.

However, the only down side with e-GMAT is that the life sessions are too long for busy people to cope with. A session is typically about one hour an half long and not everyone has got that block of time for an interactive session.

Nevertheless, I and going back to the drawing board to take the exam again. I know I can do better than my score. I have re-enrolled for the GMAT exam again and I am sure this time, I should get a fantastic score. I should be able to give more reviews on my success when it eventually comes. I do know that at certain height there are no clouds, if you still have clouds in your life, then you have not soared high enough. This applies to the GMAT too.

Finally, my single advice is that you should take the exam seriously. If you are a non-native like me, religiously follow the e-GMAT videos and you’ll be alright.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
egmat verbal
December 10 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By tyagigar joined: July 11, 2013 | 31 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-gmat comes as a blessing for the non-natives when it comes to sentence correction.The concept- files and the quizzes helps us to consolidate the process which, might takes some to get used to, but once you are familiar with it you will see the results.

i would recommend this for all those who want to improve on their verbal score and especially for the non- natives.

apart from the concept files they also provide the work-shops and the live-sessions.these live sessions and workshops helps us to pin-point the exact cause as to why and where we are making the mistakes.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simply the BESTTTT!
December 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Balajid007 joined: April 7, 2011 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have tried a lot of different GMAT materials before finalizing and started preparing on one..which is e-GMAT. Their verbal section is excellent by far than any product that is available on the market and is very intuitive. On the SC section, they not only cover the basics of grammar but also teach you a very systematic approach on how to solve SC sections. Initially, it might be a lil time consuming, however over a period of time, its the most efficient approach. Similarly, the CR section also has a systematic way of approaching the problems and it not only helps you to solve the questions quickly, but also helps you mentally come up with a possible solution, which would be among the answer choices 90% of the time. I recommenced e-GMAT to everyone, specially to non-natives like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Course Review for E-GMAT
December 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By swarnavain joined: February 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I registered for the e-GMAT verbal live prep curriculum in July 2014. Prior to this, I had taken couple of MGMAT courses and the Veritas Prep 12 week classroom course in New York City under one of their most sought after instructors. Though the class room course was a good one, but I wanted to have an edge in the verbal section and thus signed up for e-GMAT verbal prep curriculum.
For non-native speakers, I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for improving the GMAT score.
E-GMAT course has a very exhaustive curriculum. Basic concepts are thoroughly explained and advanced content in the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections are simplistically explained. The content although little exhaustive is very enriching.
The live workshops are a real value addition. There are lot of full length practice tests and simulated tests with detailed explanations. The Sentence Correction module is definitely the best prep program available. Anybody wanting to invest 2-3 months of their time for GMAT preparation would be thoroughly benefit from the E-GMAT courses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT REVIEW
December 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 31, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
First of all, i am a non-native speaker. I was straggling in verbal part. After conversation with eGMAT experts, i had came to know that my approach to the question was not correct.
I joined eGMAT verbal live prep course. e-GMAT covers entire verbal of GMAT with the excellent explanation. Does't matter at which stage of Gmat you are, but eGmat helps you to learn from basics to advance 700+ level. egmat has awesome instructor team - Really intelligent and patient individuals. Also easily approachable via email, you can get your doubts clarified. Summary of each individual concept helps you to revise. I had not subscribed for Quant but after gone through quant video, i find it superb.
All you need for Gmat is eGMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very Good Verbal Course for non native speakers.
December 04 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By harryreddy1986 joined: February 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
To start with i m a non native speaker. Before i have started the EGMAT course i have tried Manhattan verbal books. This didn't help me much as i was very weak in my verbal part. This course is started from the basics and slowly went in. I really loved the way sentence correction course was taught. In the Live classes we were shown how to attack a question which is really helpful. I truly thank EGMAT team for creating such a wonderful course. Every penny spent on this course as fees is worth deserving. I recommend this course who are non natives and are really looking for score improvement.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT : Best way to understand Verbal concepts.
December 04 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By raghavsatwik joined: June 6, 2009 | 6 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started my GMAT preparations a few months ago. Being a non-native, I was struggling to understand the Verbal concepts and would get routinely get confused especially in Sentence correction and Critical reasoning.

That's when I came across e-GMAT and decided to give it a shot. Within the first few days itself, my understand of concepts went to a new level. The clarity with which the concepts are explained enable me to tackle even the most difficult 700+ questions. In the live sessions, I get to see the concepts applied real time to GMAT questions which goes a long way in reinforcing concepts.

I am positive, this course will help me a lot in boosting my GMAT score. I recommend this course to anyone looking at cracking the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT means Easy GMAT for non-native
December 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vaodeanhem joined: September 5, 2012 | 9 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi all gmatclub members,

I want to write a short note about my e-GMAT courses and as well, my GMAT preparation. As a non-native English speaker who wants to seek an MBA in a good business school in US, I began my GMAT journey 2 years back after I got enough 2 years of working experience to meet the minimum requirement for an MBA program.
From the beginning, I did not know much about GMAT and have no idea of What it tests. I thought it is only the test of Mathematics only and would be not of my concern since I am very comfortable with Maths. After searching for more information on the Internet and talking with my friends, I knew that GMAT isn't just as simple as I thought. GMAT not only contains Quantity, but also includes Verbal. It is indeed a test of logics and critical thinking, and also a must for anyone who wants to apply for a business school. To prepare for the GMAT, I joined Gmatclub and bought OG 13, OG verbal 2 for practising. In addition, I downloaded the other resources from Gmatclub like SC, CR, RC comprehensive to practise solving GMAT questions as much as possible. As I am very confident with Quantity, I only focused on Verbal section.
I thought that I can score well in GMAT only by solving all these questions without caring much to review each question thoroughly. So I took GMAT for the first time and got a quite shocked result with a 560 score (Q 49 V19 AWA 5.5 IR 6). I was very disappointed at that time and realized that GMAt was not as simple as I thought.
I came back to GMAT club and read stories of successful students who can get a good score to learn from them. I bought e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep after attending its free-trial as I was totally convinced by the way e-GMAT deal with solving every single type of GMAT questions. As recommended by e-GMAT, I built my own study plan to begin with SC. e-GMAT teaches me to approach for SC in a very diffirent way. They shows me the importance of meaning in SC and how to solve SC in a quick manner to save time for CR and RC. I used to check for only grammar errors before without caring to meaning in SC and after learning e-GMAT SC concepts, I found out that I am wrong. I managed to finish SC course in 2 months and was able to improve my accuracy to 80% as well as reduce my answering time for each question to 45-60s. I'm really happy with it.
Then, I turned into CR - my dreadful nightmare. e-GMAT equips me the PRE-THINKING technique that helps me a lot in solving CR questions. Pre-thinking makes CR passage easier for me to understand and shapes the correct answer before I read 5 options. So, I enjoy learning CR concepts and got around 80% hit rates in the OG questions, giving me confidence. I'm now studying the RC concepts of e-GMAT, which cover all types of RC questions in GMAT. My skills I got in SC and CR help me much in RC.
I planned to finish e-GMAT course in 1 months later and believe that I can gain my desired score of 700.

Above all, I do recommend e-GMAT Live Prep because:
1. The Price is very reasonable in comparision with other similar course (about 1/10 of the price of other courses)
2. E-GMAT instructors come from India (a country well known for the pool of high score GMAT test takers). All of them score above 90% in standardised tests and they develop a good teaching method.
3. For non-native, this course is most recommended since all of e-GMAT concepts are delivered online with a comprehensive approach. The instructor's voice are clear and the quality of the lesson are quite good
4. E-gmat provides Workshops for Live prep students with detailed explanations that help students to better prepare for their real test. After the workshop, there will be a review on each section and advices that help to improve the weakness of each students.
5. E-GMAT has maintained a very good customer service. Just email the supporters and get the immediate respond from them.
6. Many students of e-GMAT have successfully finished their course and get a very high score. They improve their score in a short period of time, mostly in Verbal section - a weakness of non-native speaker.

For these reasons, I do believe that I am right at choosing e-GMAT to make my dream on MBA come true.

Just my short review on e-GMAT course and hope it helps,
Hoan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hard Work never gets unrewarded forever - 760 (49/44)
December 02 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kinjiGC joined: February 3, 2013 | 533 | 153 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
When I took my GMAT way back on 3rd October 2013, I scored VA 28. I took GMATPrep Mock 1 just before the GMAT appointment and I got 16 VA questions incorrect and out of 16 VA questions, around 13-14 question were incorrect from SC. I knew the problem was SC. I am descent in CR and RC.

I attended e-gmat demo and I liked the demo and joined e-gmat verbal live. What I liked about the e-gmat videos was the videos were arranged and there is a time table on which date you need to complete. The time table is pushy and keeps on track. The pre session assessment and Post session assessment. Those practice sessions really helped me to grasp the concepts along with Level 1 and Level 2 questions. In level 1 and level 2 concepts, there are level qualifying questions which tests your concepts. I used to strive to get 100% and some of the practice test I scored 100% correct. Level 3 is too good. The concepts such as Like vs As is very well written and very well explained. Even today when I am solving GMAT SC question, I refer to those concept files.

Then came UGE questions. At my time, I didn't have UGE questions for CR and Rajat told me it will get added later. I practiced questions from UGE for SC section and I completed those UGE questions. The accuracy for those questions were also descent.

The doubts which I posted on e-gmat forum was promptly answered by Shraddha, Payal and Meghna. The doubts were answered in depth and very lucid way so that we can understand in depth. The e-gmat team encouraged me and other students to come up with my analysis and that helped me to dig deeper into the question. My ear for SC is not at all good and I have to learn all the rules to apply those rules in GMAT SC questions.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
76 points
International Student Score Improvement
79 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code