e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [160]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Excellent Verbal Course
June 16 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 16, 2006 | 1 | 26 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I used e-GMAT online course extensively for the verbal section. I targeted for 100% accuracy in SC to achieve higher score in this section; and e-GMAT was helpful in pushing towards that. RC and CR sections of this course are also very helpful to improve your scores.

e-GMAT course makes the verbal section much more logical and understandable. This course removed much of guesswork that I earlier used in this section. I found the e-Gmat method of audio visual method along with pre and post tests after each concept much more helpful than just reading books. This course helped me in pushing my verbal score from 35 (mock) to 41.

I highly recommend this course for non-natives.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal review
June 10 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By fatimabarry joined: March 25, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
My GMAT journey started sometimes in August 2011. I took the gmat in December 2011 , and it was heartbreaking for me; I scored miserably. In fact, my verbal score was such a mess that I decided to seek some help. After reading such great review about e-gmat, I decided to sign up for the verbal online , and my accuracy went from 20% to 70% . The e-GMAT SC course is what drilled the meaning approach in my mind and I am so thankful to the e-gmat team for their patience and support. GMAT verbal now makes more sense and I definetly have the tools to tackle this portion of the GMAT exam. Wish me luck for my upcoming GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Novice to Expert in 2 months
June 02 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By cyberaman joined: September 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
At the onset, I would like to express my sincere thanks to e-GMAT team for creating a wonderful online course that fulfills needs of industry veterans like myself who are miles away from minute concepts like grammar, critical reasoning. eGMAT online verbal content is so precise & pointed that it took me few days to get on track.

I found their SC & CR sections very easy to understand as compared to another leading online course that I purchased. e-GMAT content is very well written & explained to minute details.

Special to mention is their best in class IR content. The way they explain various sections with multiple scenarios would help fresh graduates. Specially graph analysis, since fresh graduates dont see those compared to experienced people.

Also to mention is their online support on queries. They are very prompt on answering queries on concepts or specific questions.

After taking all online content, my practice exam score improved by 20 points on Kaplan and MGMAT.

My target was to get enrolled into Fellowship in one of Top 10 indian B schools. With e-GMAT's help, I was able to score decently in GMAT (650+) & convert by bid in one of Top 5 B School in India.

Sincere thanks to team at e-GMAT (Payal, Rajat, Archana) for help in my endeavor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGmat is the answer to my SC woes
May 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By jhilmil999 joined: November 28, 2012 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have been thinking of taking the GMAT for a long time(7 yrs), but work pressure, personal commitments keep getting in my way. I finally made a new year resolution and started researching all the courses/books. Initially I started with MGMAT SC book, but unfortunately I am not a very good text book learner. I have a very low attention span and start losing focus within 15-20 mins, additionally I start counting the pages that are left to complete a chapter, and then just give up on the efforts altogether. This added with constant work related travel every week and a very hectic project, I was miserable and was not making any progess.

I decided to purchase the eGmat Verbal live course after trying their trial videos. I was simply bowled over. This is the first time in my life, that I have seen boring academic content (SC and CR) explained in such a lucid and easy to understand manner.
The concepts are very clear and concise; its just with the right amount of detail and depth.I have never had a formal English Grammer Class. (Hindi was my first language) so the verbal side of the GMAT is my personal nemesis. However I actually feel that my confidence in SC and CR is increasing bit by bit everyday.

I would like to say here that the videos are excellent and makes me want to learn after a really long hard day, when studying from the books is a chore. The concepts especially the SC ones are really easy to understand and I find that the explanations and the application of rules to the actual questions is better than any gmat book. Also the emphasis on meaning of a sentence is something that I was not aware of earlier and hence was answering almost every question wrong in the GMAT diagnostic test. The quiz at the beginning of every module, ignites just the right amount of curiosity to deep dive into the concepts, and the quiz at the end reinforces the concepts and tells me how much I have really understood.

I wish I had begun my preparation earlier, but thoughts of Verbal always scared me.I have registered for my GMAT date in August, and hope to achieve a decent score.

Wish everyone all the very best in their GMAT prep.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The best thing that can happen to your Gmat Verbal prep-e-Gmat
May 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthikn joined: December 24, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I gave Gmat twice, with scores of 670 and 610. I lost 60 points, all in verbal, in my second attempt. I ran out of all the resources; I solely depended on Manhatten SC for SC, Power Source CR Bible for CR and Manhatten RC for RC. Then I came to know about e-Gmat and bought its Verbal Onlline.

How e-Gmat changed my way of preparation?

The most important thing you get through SC course of Verbal online is the method of approach to get the right answer. They just don't give a bunch of grammar rules, but provide a systematic approach to tackle a problem. Even with CR and RC, the video's helped me to formulate particular strategy for particular problem. This changed the way i look at the questions.

Highlights of Verbal Online:

Sentence Correction:
*The course provides solid concepts. It was amazing that even after preparing from Manhattem SC there were so many concepts i was not aware of.

*The Gmat-like set problems after each concept will really help us to apply the concepts learnt

*Amazing level 3 questions. The level 3 questions are just the kind of questions we see in the real test.

*Emphasis on meaning. There are dedicated problem sets with emphasis on meaning of sentences.

*UGE questions. Extra practice questions in the form of UGE-User Generated Exercises, is very helpful.

Critical Reasoning:

I like the way how they divided the chapters and the sequence is pretty good too.
Especially the weaken, strengthen and assumption sections in CR are dealt in a precise manner with subdivisions and application files appropriately. I felt that if there were application files for method of reasoning and flaw in the reasoning, it would be good. Similarly more exercises at the end of the whole CR course would be an icing on the cake.

Reading Comprehension:

*The way they divided the course according to type of questions(detail qs, main point qs etc) is very fetching.
*The strategy suggested in the course to tackle an RC worked for me very well and i was able to increase my accuracy.
*There are Gmat-like practice problems at each level.

All in all. e-Gmat Verbal Course is a boon for all those struggling in verbal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every penny !!
May 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By mvikred joined: July 12, 2009 | 16 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After giving a couple of attempts at GMAT (650 and 680), I almost gave up on my GMAT and MBA dreams. After a couple of years, when I started considering an MBA once again, I wanted my preparation to be strong. I did not want to leave any loose ends in terms of my preparation. Last couple of times, Verbal pulled my score down and I did not want the same to repeat. After seeing a bunch of positive reviews about e-GMAT, I decided to give it a shot and ended up signing up for e-GMAT's Verbal Online course.

I had to learn to understand logic with sentences to begin with. And this is where I believe e-gmat helped me the most. Although, what they taught was not radically different, the visualization of how one should approached the CR problem helped me quite a bit. This process increased my accuracy and when I did take the GMAT again, after exactly two years, I ended up scoring 730 (Q50 and V38). A total improvement of 50 points in a span of 2 months.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat turned my Gmat around
May 04 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By slugabedd joined: October 15, 2010 | 69 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 730 (Q51, V35) and my accuracy in SC improved up to 85-90%. My accuracy in sets of SC questions varied between 40-95 %. I tried very hard to get some consistency but to no avail. I took e-GMAT’s SC course. This course completely changed my approach to SC. I have got to say, this is one killer course. I had done all the grammar rules, but it was like rule overkill for me. I was unable to concentrate. This course gave me a lot of direction. It taught me a concrete technique/approach to SC and immensely helped me improve my accuracy up to 85-90 %. While grammar rules are obviously very important, the approach to the questions can help improve accuracy as well as enable you to solve the question quickly. e-GMAT really helped me attain this. I also found the structure of the concept files very helpful. This course was a very good confidence booster. For all of you out there who feel their weakest section is SC, this course can do wonders.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal helped me scale the 'GMAT verbal' mountain!
April 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By mhrahil joined: February 19, 2012 | 5 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I gave my GMAT in November 2012 and scored a poor 630(Q 48 V 27). I considered myself pretty good with English grammer but GMAT verbal seemed to be an eye opener. All these years of staying away from college and doing a 9-5 job had made me rusty. I figured out that although there was no lack of effort on my part, i need to get the real feel of the GMAT and need to practice high quality questions akin to the GMAT questions.

Thats when I read about E-gmat on GMATclub. i tried a few live sessions on e-gmat sc and thought it was worth a try.

So I purchased the e-gmat SC, CR , RC +Grockit course.. This course is a decent bargain. I attended a few live sessions and found them pretty useful.I ended up making a few friends during these live sessions and it helped to discuss stuff with them during the course of the study.

The SC concepts and quiz are excellent.It is a very structured approach to learning SC from the basics. At times i found it to be too much in detail - but i guess its very good for a non native speaker.
The SC solution videos to the GMAT verbal review 2 SC questions helped a lot as well.

The SC live sessions were good and helped me understand the intricate details in SC. But i feel time management is a problem as the sessions stretch way beyond the scheduled time.

The best part of SC was i could post any doubts that crept in my mind on e-gmat forum. Shraddha and Payal ensured that they responded to all my questions and cleared even the silliest of doubts. Shraddha you were my savior!!

I found the CR live sessions hosted by Rajat very useful. Rajat has excellent clarity and the idea of pre thinking in CR really helps in improving accuracy on CR. However i felt the CR concepts and quiz were too much in detail and i found it boring to go through them at times. The CR section was covered in too much detail and it tweaked further.May be other users would beg to differ with me.

In my humble opinion, i didn't find much use of the RC concepts.

I figured out that the only way to be good at RC is to practice a lot of RC questions and figure out my own strategy.

There are few typos and errors with both SC and CR questions and the software does let you down once in a while :(

After finishing all the e-gmat, concepts , quiz and live sessions i gave myself 3 weeks to revise Verbal and Quant. I gave a few prep tests and scored around 700-730.

I tried a few questions from Grockit as well just to test myself every now and then. I think it did help me to access my problem areas.

I gave my GMAT on 15 April and got a decent 720(Q 49 V 40).

Unfortunately on the test day I was down with fever and couldn't give it my best shot.
It was a big improvement from my previous score of 630 (Q 48 V 27).
I would thank e-gmat for helping me achieve a verbal score improvement from 27 to 40.
I would really like to also thank Rajat, Payal and Archana for helping me out in every way possible.
Wouldn't have been possible without you all!

I understand that E-gmat has a few minor shortcomings as mentioned before, but in my humble opinion E-gmat is still the BEST GMAT VERBAL course available!!!

PS: I can be a little picky at times and hard on people. The minor shortcomings i mentioned shouldn't be treated as criticism but can be used to make e-gmat even better for all the aspiring students in near future.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Methodology works
April 24 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2010 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Well this is the first course after Manhattan test series that I had heard alot from my friends I had inititally gone only for SC but later I registered for CR and RC.

The best part of the course is that each steps of action in each course is written in methodologically that helps one to not only build the approach but also make it part of one`s thinking thank to application file and same answer explanation in number of ways that makes the approach part of your thinking.

Course needs to be done couple of time to get the real gist and approach.

I am very happy with the course may even go for Verbal Live and have already recommended to number of my Friends
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT and 750(Q51, V39)
April 23 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By vinayakagarwal joined: March 28, 2013 | 3 | 14 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 750 (Q51, V39) after scoring 640 in the first mock test. I took e-GMAT’s Verbal Online course. The e-GMAT course, especially the SC section was extremely helpful to move my score a notch higher. I found their SC content to be very specific, precise and applicable. Their material is very specific as it provides a clear set of tools and strategy to attack an SC problem of any level. Evidently, my consistency in SC section improved drastically, and more importantly I became much more confident with this section, which helped me further refine my strategy.

Also, one of the founders of e-GMAT, Rajat Sadana was very helpful in guiding me through my GMAT preparation, especially when my exam date was closing by. I really liked having someone much more experienced guide me by specifically looking at my previous CAT performances and helping me design an optimum strategy for the actual exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code