e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [283]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e gmat verbal
January 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
it absltly phenomnal.....it train u from d start even u hv zero knowledge on gramer n stuff required for sc n rc ...just like a spoon feeding ...i find impressive.....i improved fro 530 to 620...verbal makes all d difference ...e gmat is key...rigrous practise on verbal e gmat vl surely make u to score high....and sessions on verbal tactics helps a lot ...how to implmnt the stratgies ...what r d dffrnt logical ways to score high...d game is on now i achieved y trget score ...thanks e gmat.tactics and sessions on cr should be improved more
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
January 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Flexibility of e-GMAT
January 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumaranm joined: May 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I liked the flexibility of delivery. I was able to do the course in my pace. I attended a few strategy sessions online.
Esp for a non-native speaker the sentence correction & critical reasoning was very useful. Was not able to use all the material on my previous attempt. Will be attempting my GMAT & hoping to improve my score. 6 months of online access comes in very useful. Within 10 days, i was able to observe a change for the better, in my approach to Sentence correction questions. It goes a step beyond in detailing why each answer choice is wrong. That helps a lot in improving your performance in future questions, esp avoiding similar pitfalls.
Detailed videos help a lot for sentence correction & reading comprehension.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT debrief; e-GMAT verbal online
December 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By harshaiit joined: February 22, 2014 | 29 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hello Folks,

I appeared for GMAT on 9th Dec '14. I scored 710 (Q51 V34 AWA 6.0 and 5 on that section I can't remember the name). Anyways, this debrief will layout the resources I used, time I spent and my opinion about the whole thing.

Resources:
MGMAT Math books - Very useful to refresh the basics
GMAT Club - Quizzes - extremely useful - Highly recommended
e-GMAT Verbal Online - Highly recommended for non-native speakers. I will write a separate note about this.
800 Tests: Recommended to get into the groove. Take these tests seriously but not the scores, don't worry about what you score
OG 13 - Cover to cover
Verbal Review 2ed - Cover to cover
Quant Review 2ed - Cover to cover
Time:
I started my preparation in Aug '13 and the first thing I did was to purchase the OG'13 book from Amazon, got it shipped and slept over it till Feb '14 (work issues). The next thing I did was to get serious about my goals and buy MGMAT set of 10 books and slept over again till July '14. I should remind that I was preparing on and off in an unstructured way. I signed up for e-GMAT in May'14 and attended a few sessions run by Rajat, Payal and team. I wasn't aware of the details behind verbal. I realized it is not run of the mill test and got serious about verbal prep and went over each and every online lesson till Sept'14. I been working for about 9 years now and my attention span is of a 2-year old (largely due to emails, projects and the life on fast track during my work days). The training that e-GMAT provided was a life changing experience. I left all the grammar, reasoning, RC habits during the course of my work (who cares about grammar anyways while writing emails or preparing a presentation, RC? I don't know of anyone reading more than 2 liner emails, forget about 700 word paragraphs, reasoning? nobody cares - Ok, enough of the rant about work). e-GMAT helped me update my verbal skills and I was back in form (the last time I gave any serious test was in 2003 - GRE, CAT etc). I was consistently scoring around 40 in all my tests.

Needless to say, Math was a cakewalk.

Test Day: 3:30 PM - worst possible slot. AWA was cool. I used the template by chineseburned (take a bow). Next up was that awful topic and my score reflected my liking for it.
Math - was damn hard. The tests and quizzes were no where near the difficulty level I faced. I thought I screwed it up badly. I used the whole 75 mins allotted for Quant. A point to note is that I never used more than 45 mins to complete the 37 questions during my mock tests. So, considering that, I felt humbled and sad after those stressful 75 mins.
Took the 8 min break. My advise - take it. Take a walk, stretch, eat something, smoke etc.
Verbal - I don't know what to say, I never imagined I would score 34. One thing I learned is that the algorithm can't be beaten (sorry beat the gmat), it finds out your skills that you acquired over your lifetime (thanks Liam Neeson) and puts you where you are supposed to be.

Final Words:
Anyways, it has been a great learning experience and I was able to get over something that I have been procrastinating for over 6 months. Now that GMAT is out of the way, I am off to the next step - lengthy essays and application forms. I hate this aspect of the application process. I wish there was one form that I could fill for all colleges and get over it. Okay, I think I rambled enough.

Thanks GMATCLUB and e-GMAT. I wish all the future applicants great success.

To the GMATClub team: I am hiding my name and personal details on my score card. Hope that is okay.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great course for Verbal
December 23 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By piura22 joined: April 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Before enrolling into the e-gmat verbal course I had wasted a lot of time going through other verbal prep courses, especially for sentence correction. I was very frustrated. I have to admit that the approach used by e-gmat team is very clear and concise, which makes things easier if you are a non-native english speaker like me. In addition, going through the whole sentence correction course should be feasible in less than 2 weeks, unlike the other courses that do not offer a clear and concise strategy for each item being evaluated in the exam. I remember that one of the other courses that I tried, provided a ~400 page book that was impossible to "digest" ! By the time I was on page 400, I had already forgotten most of what I had previously read. This was not the case with e-gmat: their platform is user friendly and you are tested as you cover each section. I found this really helpful.
I really enjoyed preparing my gmat sentence correction section with e-gmat and I strongly recommend it not only to non-native speakers but also to native speakers. You will save a lot of time during your preparation !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Course Material
December 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I had subscribed to the eGMAT course in the month of August but have been able to start my preparation in full swing from the month of October only. I have taken the Verbal and Quant courses and I find both the courses very detailed and extremely well explained with lot of examples. I began with RC, followed by CR and then SC (ongoing) and I find a lot of improvement in my approach to the problems especially the lengthy RC passages by using eGMAT's methods and the tough CR questions where I always got lost between the conclusion and the premise in a lengthy passage and I have improved on that using the concepts stated in the course. I will be giving my exam in another 3 months and I surely am getting more positive on the Verbal part. I feel Quant 2.0, which was launched recently is also very detailed and gives a perspective of solving problems from GMAT's perspective. I would recommend eGMAT course to any GMAT aspirant. I surely would provide more updates once I finish my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent...!!!!!!!!
December 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 14, 2012 | 5 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a non native native speaker of English posed me lot of problems in Verbal. I took eGMAT's help in Sentence Correction and my score increased by 60 points. I wold definitely recommend it for the non natives. The advantage in E-GMAT is that the course starts with basic level and moves to advanced level once you gain proficiency in the basic level. IThese are the few things that I really liked about eGMAt like it Covers key areas in sentence correction for the GMAT, Re-enforced the lesson with quizzes, you can use at your own pace, different levels to complete before moving to next one. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks a Ton !!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
re: egmat review
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I just want to thank e-gmat team for the wonderful work they are doing by providing such a easy approach to sentence correction.The approach or the egamt process helped me to gain 80 % accuracy in sentence correction . Their course structure is simple and easy to use even for a non native speaker of English language .quizzes after each lesson did a fabulous job in making a sound foundation of that concept.i would recommend all gmat aspirants for egmat course.I really want to thank all the e-gmat team for making the gmat sentence correction part so easy for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Resource available for Verbal!!
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sai1002 joined: May 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have decided to enroll for egmat after attending their CR session-Prethinking. It really helped me in understanding the approach for solving CR questions. I took their verbal online course. I really feel like this is the best resource available out for verbal. The course is very structured and helped me a lot in understating the concepts of SC and CR. The egmat team has done a wonderful job in formatting the course according to modules and end of module quizzes. The quizzes helped a lot in reinforcing the concepts learnt in the module.It was totally worth the money spent and i highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A good course for Non-native English speakers
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amitshri15 joined: March 10, 2014 | 38 | 28 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I was using MGMAT SC and CR guide but unable to see improvement in my verbal score beyond 28.
I've gone through the material again and again but I couldn't improve.

I realized that there is some serious gap between my understanding and the course material I am using.
Then I found e-GMAT through GMAT Club.I attended some free session by Rajat and decided to subscribe for e-GMAT verbal Online course.

Course is nicely designed and very helpful for non-native English speakers like me.
e-GMAT helped me to clear my concepts and to build solid foundation.It also helped me to build
process to solve any question, which was missing from my preparation.

e-GMAT's step by step process helps to solve questions quickly with accuracy.
Breaking argument and prethinking helped a lot to solve CR questions.

Guessing what should come next and keep oneself engaged while reading RC passage helps a lot in understanding and solving RC passages.
e-GMAT's process to solve questions looks cumbersome and time consuming at the beginning but after some practice (i.e. following it properly for 30-40 questions) it becomes inherent and one can see improvement in understanding the question and solving it within 2 min.

Overall I would recommend this course for non native English speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code