e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [354]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

How i conquered gmat Verbal
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jamieandcecil joined: June 26, 2014 | 2 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi everyone, I just took the gmat and I scored a 690 (Q48V37). It may not be a terrific score, but its really good compared to my previous attempt, especially my verbal score.

First of all thank you E-Gmat! Your materials are the best bar none.

To begin with, I was confident about quantitative section of the GMAT because I thought that being an engineer, I had some quantitative advantage. I was not completely wrong but I realized that approaching questions in a timed manner needed a lot of practice and only a sound understanding of mathematics was not enough. Specially, the Data Sufficiency part of the quantitative section needed careful attention to details. My poor verbal score always demotivated me from taking the actual exam.

I am a non-native English speaker. So naturally, gmat’s verbal section turned out to be hard for me. I am sharing my experience to give an idea about how my hard work paid off.

I have been planning to take the gmat for 2.5 years now. Over the past years, I invested in multiple online gmat courses and also attended a classroom training. None of them helped me improve verbal my score beyond the 31-33 range. SC and CR always trapped me. So I kept postponing my gmat forever. Finally, with whatever preparation I thought I had, I finally took the actual gmat on Feb 6th, 2015. I wasn’t surprised by the score – 580 (Q48V22)

I had subscribed to E-gmat’s verbal online program a while ago, but I made a bad decision by not giving it due importance. I must admit it was the worst decision I took with regard to my gmat preparation. Looking back, I now realize I would never have ended up with a V22 had I used E-gmat during my preparations. I corrected this mistake for my second attempt. This time, I didn’t refer any other material other than E-gmat and the official guides. The course perfectly covers all areas of the gmat verbal, from absolute basics to the advanced concepts.

From the first day of using e-gmat itself, I was able to make out the difference in the way I analyzed questions. E-gmat’s pre-thinking in CR and their structured approach to SC really helped me improve in those areas. My accuracy in CR improved from 25-30% to 75% in less than 10 days. Pre-thinking really helped me have a better grip on the question even before I read the answer choices. Though it was time consuming in the beginning, with practice, I was able to answer CR questions accurately in much less time.

In SC too, E-gmat’s step by step method to identify errors in a sentence really helped me improve my accuracy. Following the procedure in the exact same way helped me identify and eliminate wrong answer choices quickly. I was almost able to answer every SC question in less than a minute. E-gmat workshops provide wonderful materials.

Once again I thank E-gmat for the wonderful program. I would recommend every gmat aspirant to take their trial and see for yourself how useful it can be, especially for those who find CR and SC hard and those who wish to take the gmat with less time to prepare. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
the best VERBAL Course for GMAT
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-gmat is the most effective course for VERBAL in GMAT specially for non native speaker. I have improved my Verbal score by 6 point. The method of teaching in the course is very much simple to understand the basic. There are a lot of questions for work out. Explanations are also available for each and every questions. Moreover, the course gives explanation to the Official Guide questions. The added advantage of the course is that it has included the IR section as well. Furthermore, extra practice questions are there. They have individual course also on each section in GMAT. So, one can purchase the independent course depending on individual weakness. I fell this is the best Course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGmat - Verbal Online
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anirudhdingari joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
i am writing this review as a student still preparing for the GMAT. I came across egmat a few months ago after taking the GMAT twice and managing 680 & 670. Needless to point out, the extra nudge was missing due to my performance in verbal. I scored 48 ad 50 in Quants but not good at all in verbal.(32 & 29)

The verbal online course provides a very good structural approach to the verbal side of the exam which is very important when someone comes back home from work and sits down to put in that little time that can be managed. All the topics are beautifully listed in a very segmented fashion so reviewing what you have learnt becomes so much the simpler.

Each topic comes with it's own set of tests so that helps, once again, with the reviewing part. I plan to take the GMAT once again in a few weeks' time, so hopefully I'll be able to come back and post that better score here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A must course for all
March 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankita31 joined: November 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am an native English speaker, however during my pre, I realised there are some mistakes I was making in the Verbal section in GMAT, which I was unable to understand. I tried many courses online, but none of them really helped me, and my score in verbal was consistently low.
Then, on my friend's suggestion and GMAT Club reviews, I came across e-GMAT,which changed my perspective of VERBAL completely. The way in which it is divided in topics, with test after every topic. And an explanation after each question, made it even more interesting and self-explanatory. And most importantly, it suggested me ways to reach the answer, in the shortest amount of time.
It is a must for all who wish to succeed in the Verbal section of GMAT
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best available verbal resource for non-natives
March 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulvb joined: February 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took GMAT in Aug, 2014 which was disaster in terms of verbal. In GMAT if you get low score in verbal your entire score comes down drastically. I felt there is huge weightage to verbal section that quant section. After the GMAT I decided to take help from online verbal courses. I come to know about e-Gmat through GMAT club forms. I took SC course as this is where you can improve drastically through practice. E-Gmat course is full of interactive sessions which took me by surprise. It started with basic element of grammar to nuances in gmat exams. It is completely focused on improving your score in gmat. I would recommend e-gmat verbal to every non-native speaker who is planning for gmat. I got to know about this course very late but everyone should take this course for their first attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best course for non natives for GMAT verbal
March 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adityag27 joined: September 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I dont exactly remember how I came across E gmat but I think it was God's wish :). I have gone through Manhattan Gmat prep guide and Aristotle for verbal but the starc difference between them and egmat is that ehmat is interactive and it understands the peoblem area for non natives like us. It touches the base with all the concepts for SC, CR and RC in a very well constructive manner. I am fan of their pre thinking technique in CR. It was bit tough for me to grab intially but hard work and pre thinking has started paying dividends.

Thank you E gmat !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Good verbal learning plateform for non natives
March 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I really appreciated the verbal online course. The explanation and videos are very good for non native speaker like me. The practices and tips are very handy for my prep tests.
The Sentence correction helped me to strengthen my basic knowlegde for all the areas.
The prethinking technique for Critical Reasoning is the best tips to shot the CR questions.
I recommand it for non native with little background of English and GMAT.
If you follow the courses topics very tigthly you may come out with good score at GMAT test.
Thanks to eGMAT team for this powerful online courses designed for busy people like me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal Online: Truly recommended for Non-Natives
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By mayankraj4u joined: July 31, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I began as a disoriented guy clinging onto any material coming my way. While on the go, I came across e-GMAT course. As taking a demo was no harm so I took several demos of verbal section before making up my mind to join it.
I must say I had a great start while beginning my "e-GMAT Verbal Online" course. It comfort non-natives, like me, and covers even the minutest of the tricks that could be played upon us in GMAT. The break-up is as follows:

SC : A gem of a material !! The meaning based approach to solve a SC question is really one of a kind and has helped me a great deal, for I being a non-native, in gaining accuracy towards solving such questions. The concepts are well elaborated with good examples followed by a quiz @ the end of every topic.

CR : The structural approach, both direct & indirect, to solve CR questions and manipulating the arguments with an ease is really unique and easy to learn. It provides the right tool for attacking several types of CR questions especially the most dreaded one "BoldFace".

RC : Again Hats off !! To the extent I have covered this section it seems that my skill at filtering out the unnecessary content and comprehending the important ones has increased drastically.

Go for it Folks !!
All the best for your preps :-)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat! not only for GMAT but also for Career Growth(Parallelism here with dual word marker...yeaah)
March 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By nananxyz joined: August 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hello All GMAT Aspirants,

I am a non-native English speaker and I signed up for e-gmat six months ago.I find e-gmat very useful not only for GMAT but also for career Growth. I am in the education field and currently working on GMAT for further education. I came to know about e-gmat through one of the blogs and went for it.

The approach to Sentence correction at e-gmat:

Highly logical and methodical, does not use Jargons, easy to follow, practice tests that are available before and after the concept delivery makes one realize the effectiveness of his/her learning. The e-gmat's 3 step process for sentence correction is highly effective.

The approach to CR at e-gmat.

This is really amazing, I bet this is very effective to the leading bible book.(I used both and found e-gmat's explanation and approach lively and interesting).CR with e-gmat lets one understand what is argument, what comprises of an argument, what is premise, conclusion, counter premise, Intermediate conclusion. What part of the argument should one challenge, how to identify logical gap(assumption) for the reasoning to be valid, how to strenthen/weaken an arugment, how to strengthen/weaken for arguments with causality.

The approach to RC at e-gmat.

Do i now need to tell you about e-gmat's approach.....? ok .....I will..... e-gmat is again a shining star with their approach....oh no "with its apprach" pronoun error there. Key reading strategies, how to find the main point, how to know the purpose of an entity in a passage.. everything is very clear.

I sometimes thought why i did not sign up for e-gmat quant..?

I am working full time, if time permits i will also sign up for quants with e-gmat.

I have started practices tests and i am already scoring 35 and above in verbal.

I use learning from e-gmat for day to day e-mailing, writing minutes for my office and other written communication and i feel very confident.

apart from the course content and approach i really want to thank e-gmat for the teachers' voice in the audio,the intonation, modulation, stress and pause, aspiration and truncation ... these definitely helps us to know the concepts better.


Narayanan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal online
March 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a non-native, I was struggling to get a good grasp over the verbal section of GMAT. Hence, I was looking for a good course that can explain the concepts clearly. After attending a few free workshops by e-gmat, I enrolled for the verbal online course. It very clearly explains the concepts and has been a great help in my GMAT preparation. Also, the newly launched scholaranium is very good for practice and identifying your weak areas so one can focus on them. I wish I had come across e-gmat course much earlier in my preparation.

Highly recommended course for non-natives!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code