e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [283]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

E-GMAT verbal online Review
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By saksham88 joined: April 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have not taken actual GMAT but nevertheless thought it would be a good idea to share my experiences with others.
I started my GMAT preparation journey with jamboore, though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better.I started my verbal preparation with SC and i found it immensly dificult. Once i started learning through E gmat the interest levels and the difficulties in answering the questions gotimproved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal score
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
verbal prep
December 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumarmarch05 joined: August 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I started my verbal preparation with CR where i found immense difficult at that time. Once i started learning through E gmat the interset levels and the difficulties in answering the questions are improved. The course developed a confidence in attempting the questions and also my personal skills. Course is well defined in various levels and organised well in a sequence to go though.
Thanks for Rajat for frequent webinars to improve the skills and scores. I would recommend each one of you to go through E gamt course for improving verbal scores
thank you whole E gmat team for bringing us such a appropriate study online portal
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Boost for Verbal
December 09 | 2014

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGMAT Verbal Online - The most effective verbal course
December 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am yet to take the GMAT exam and have enrolled for the Verbal online prep course and completed the SC section. The Sentence correction is one of the best that I have come across.

It comes with:
- Unique Pre-thinking method
- Detailed videos explaining the application of various concepts
- Access to live workshops

Also as the entire content is online, you can review it as per your convenience and schedule.

I would provide another detailed review after completing the CR and RC sections but I am sure they would be as good (if not better) than the SC section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Verbal Must to score well in gmat
November 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months

My Sincere recommendation to everyone who is on the lookout for a good product , Please venture into one which has a good presentation , a superb explanation for every concept and also one which solidifies your understanding.
I am planning to add on by purchasing even the new quant section . This is a must have for every student at an unbelievable price
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
really helpfull
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I could not improve my CR Score by study guides only . It was clear to me in MAY that I needed something extra to boost my score. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, in MAY end, I tried e-GMAT. I started with their sentence correction free trial. I had thought that I knew all there was to know in SC, but after doing a few concepts, I realized that I was mistaken. I knew the concepts all right but I still had not learned how to apply them. For example, I had not realized the ways in which Verb-ing modifiers could be used till I went through the concept in the course. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I felt that the eGMAT course was a lot easier to comprehend than MGMAT SC. 10 days later I upgraded to the CR Complete. I found the CR course to be reallly good. The Prethinking approach is just awesome – makes CR questions very enjoyable. Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book. The live sessions were excellent but they cover only the more challenging problems. One other thing that I liked about their live sessions was that the community is quite interactive. In addition to learning from the instructors, you also learn from their community members. Overall, I would attribute my improvement from greatly to egmat. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is 1 month away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Online - the best Verbal course by miles
November 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By adarihurun joined: March 6, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have been on and off GMAT for 5 years now and I'm not proud to say that. The on and off commitment has been due to lack of very good study materials.
Usually, I try to get the best materials for any exam I'm preparing for, not minding the cost,however, in the GMAT market, money can't buy you happiness.
In the last 5 years, I've invested heavily in several GMAT materials such as Kaplan 800, PRemier, Manhattam gmat 8 Strategies,etc but despite all the investment and believe me I didn't just buy the books, I also invested time and effort but I was never able to crack the V40 ceiling.
However, thank heavens for EGMAT verbal online, now I'm comfortably inthe V38 - V41 range. I did the 2 GMAT prep last week and I got V38 and V40.
This is not to say that buying the course is all you need and I always tell people not to buy if you are not going to put in the effort.
I will recommend the course to anybody who is willing to crack sentence correction (EGMAT offers the best in the market, trust me), Reading Comprehension (demystified in Verbal online) and CR (will say CR is no longer a hard nut for me) to try and get the Verbal online course.
The Verbal online course turned GMAT Verbal into a hobby for me as opposed to a nightmare it once was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improvement from v18 to v30
November 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By CarloCjm joined: February 8, 2014 | 20 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I scored a 470 on my first GMAT q37 v18. In my second try I scored a 570 with q37 v30, with only completing the SC part of the E-gmat course. Im now studying for my third attempt and I am confident that I will score at least a v35 when I will finish my whole online course.

What I like about the course is the step-by-step processes. It really improves your understanding of fragments and grammar skills at the same time.

Endless practicing is something that didnt worked for me, because I needed to have a solid base of grammar. E-gmat provides with that. And although I had to get used to the accent, its the result that counts, and the results is GOOD.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Amazing!
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Giovanny joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have to say that taking this course has been the best choice that I have made regarding verbal GMAT prep courses.

One year ago, I took a different verbal course with no significant improvement. My score in verbal was between 19 and 22 points. Then, I realized that I needed a course for people who english was not their first language. After my research, I found e-GMAT. The most incredible is that, in only 1 month, my verbal score improved and reached a score of 33 points in my mock tests.

I truly recommend this course, and I hope you enjoy studying in the same way I did.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The perfect boost in Verbal scores
November 12 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nipunladha joined: September 9, 2014 | 1 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After a couple of mock GMAT tests on the free GMATPrep software, I found that my area of development was Verbal. I scored 580 with a Q47 V23 in both the mock tests. I tried hard to search for the right online course that will help me increase my verbal scores. That is when GMAT club came to the rescue. I found the e-GMAT verbal online course here and read some great reviews. I signed up for a trial course, and was sure that this was the course for me after trying it for just one day. I bought the course through GMAT Club as it bundled in a few free mock tests. I completed the 80 hours of audio visual classes as well as all their practice questions after each test in a span of 20 days. I immediately saw the difference in the next few mock tests. I gave 8 mock tests and then the final GMAT, exactly a month after signing up for the e-GMAT online course. My official score is 710 with a Q49 and a V38 all thanks to the e-GMAT team and their online material which explains the verbal concepts and makes learning interesting.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code