e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [315]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

The best arsenal to take on GMAT Verbal !
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Ansar jainul joined: September 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After spending nearly 3-4 months on a local GMAT test prep company (4GMAT) which was ok for quants but terrible for verbal, I was totally lost on what were the skills i needed to build to taken on the GMAT verbal giant let alone building them. That's when i chanced upon e-GMAT on this very forum and started taking some of the concept builders it offers for free.

That was it ! one week down after i had completed all the free material i was completely sold and did not hesitate a second to sing-up for their Verbal online course (even though i had already spent over 50k INR on GMAT courses and material).

Far from the arrogant self important style of classroom verbal instructors, e-GMAT starts off from the very basics and builds your basic grammar concepts in a fun and engaging way at your own pace.

As a married working professional, it was always tough to cope-up with the pre-defined schedules of offline test prep companies. e-GMATs easy to use and reliable interface that delivers quality material at the comfort of your home on demand was a great savior in this regard.

e-GMAT in my opinion is the best bet for GMAT verbal prep hands-down. However i'm yet to take their quants courses, so can't about it for now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Master the GMAT verbal with EGMAT
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By royinkol joined: October 6, 2010 | 6 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Like most of the engineers in India, I was not able to score well in Verbal section of GMAT. Verbal especially sentence correction was dreadful to me. I tried with MGMAT sentence correction book but was lost amidst the volume of sheer details. Then I have taken free trial provided by E-GMAT.I found that to score well you need not only to cement your concept well but also to learn to apply those concepts effectively within stipulated time provided by GMAT. EGMAT taught me how pre-thinking helps to enhance the accuracy and the speed. After few months working on the verbal online course offered by EGMAT, I am able to score better than I was doing prior to join this course. For verbal I can surely recommend EGMAT. I’ll suggest trying with the free courses they offer. How to tackle RC(Session by Shraddha),Concepts such as Total Productive time(Session by Rajat),How to tackle Bold-face Q(Session by Chiranjeevi)are covered in the free trials.
You need to have a well defined strategy to score at your optimum limit in the GMAT.With EGMAT,it looks possible to score at the best of your ability.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat , your gateway to success at GMAT
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By prashantchauhan26 joined: September 2, 2009 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Most of GMAT aspirants like me are working professionals and thus have paucity of time. Therefore there is need to prepare smart and also hard. I have prepared for GMAT by myself initially and I must say it has been a very long process and an unsuccessful one. My score was 630 , a score which is way less than what I aimed for. Post this I took a break and I have now decided to answer GMAT again. However this time I wanted to enroll for an online course so I did a lot of online research. I read some great reviews on e-gmat and the first step was to register for a free verbal e-gmat seminar. I was completely sold after attending the verbal workshop. I had prepared in the past and immediately lernt the mistakes I made in the past. The entire workshop was an eye opener. At the same time I was angry with myself for having wasted so much of time in the past. I have enrolled for the e-gmat verbal online prep and I must say it is extensive and also beautifully summarized. The entire module is not only interesting but also improves the fundamentals needed for finding success at GMAT. I strongly recommend e-gmat and in all honesty it is best if someone enrolls to the complete live Verbal package. I am sharing my story to help all gmat aspirants to not go through the mistakes I did.
e-gmat is your gateway to find success in the first attempt of GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Excellent resource
January 20 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitparnerkar87 joined: January 2, 2014 | 1 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I want to express my gratitude to the makes of e-GMAT course, I have been using e-GMAT online resource for past few weeks, it has definitely helped me in getting conceptual clarity for Sentence Correction, I have improved SC accuracy quite a lot. its much easier to identify clauses, Subject-Verb Pairs, tense , Modifiers.
In Critical Reasoning, Prethinking technique definitely helps. solving 5 CR Questions daily increases accuracy.
In RC practice and rapid reading are keys. to summarise, my score has increased for low 20s to low 30s. I am sure I would still improve on my verbal score as I have 3 more weeks for my exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Saviour
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By obishake joined: January 18, 2014 | 11 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have always been good at Quantitative, since my CAT days Verbal section has been pulling all my credits to a low level that never assured any call from good colleges. GMAT became my target after my 4th work anniversary. GMAT is different (in terms of preparation & strategies) from CATs in India. So I started researching about strategies and preparations required to ace GMAT.

First of all I realised GMATClub is best place to know everything about GMAT. Then I went through official GMAT Guides. I was pretty sure about Quantitative section but Verbal section dahh...!!

So I gave my first GMAT and score was Q49 V28. I was really really disappointed by my Verbal.
Same story here, verbal is pulling my over all score down. It was time to decide what steps are required to take to save myself from Verbal. I searched many institutes and visited few of them but the problem was "TIMINGS". I am a working engineer, I can't attend classes unless they are according to my schedule. So I searched about Verbal preparation online. One of my friend suggested me eGMAT online. He said it is best preparation site for non-natives.

I was not sure whether to spend money on this course, So I wrote an Email to Rajat sir from eGMAT telling him about my GMAT score and wether eGMAT can help me in it. Believe me the reply I got was not only motivating but also convincing that I can improve my verbal. He asked about my strategy and asked me to go through eGMAT's FREE material. I realised my "BIG TIME MISTAKE" It was my method of attempting questions in Verbal. I need to change my whole thinking about verbal section. I am never sure about my answers while making them in verbal section. Biggest and Best thing eGMAT is - it tells you "why you are wrong". It not only tells "why a correct answer is correct" but also why other options are wrong. So in this way when you do one question, you are actually doing 5 questions, since it is most important to learn what is wrong with incorrect answers.

Other best feature is when ever you have doubt (literally any kind of doubt) simply post on relevant forum of the section, you will get reply from experts. I got my most of doubts cleared from experts within a day.

NOW final words- I am yet give my 2nd GMAT EXAM, and my mocks are clearly showing improvement. One thing is sure I will answer verbal with much more confidence now. Lets see how the things will turn up this time. I will definitely write a detail experience after my next GMAT. I will definitely put my score card after few weeks to get $15 gift card. :)
Thank You e-GMAT and Rajat Sir.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT - Must Have Course for GMAT Verbal
January 19 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have been using e-GMAT for some time now and I find it to be an excellent source and the best investment one could possibly do for GMAT verbal. All the verbal concepts tested on the GMAT exam have been very well covered. I have found SC and CR section to be the best with the way they have gone about explaining the concepts. It teaches you the application, not just the rules. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy.I still have some time for my GMAT and with the way things are going I am sure and hopeful that i will do well in exam. I will highly recommend this course to everyone.
Cheers and All the Best everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
V32 to V42 - egmat was all I needed
January 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By cchu92 joined: November 21, 2014 | 9 | 39 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I need to thank egmat again for helping me to raise my V32 to V42. My GMAT Prep exam score prior to taking the course was 690; though I could score Q50 consistently, my poor verbal fundamentals were holding me back. However, after I finished egmat, which built my fundamental skills and taught me to apply them, I reached around V39-V41 on GMAT Prep exams, and my score improved to around 750 on gmat exams as well. On the actual test I scored 760 Q50 V42, I knew that I owe the great verbal score to egmat.
The pricing of the course was substantially cheaper than that of competitors, and for those of you whose verbal is holding you back, I would recommend egmat without hesitation. The SC course was especially comprehensive, and helped bring my correction rate from 50% to 90+%. The CR course gave you essential skills to attack any CR question types, and brought my correction rate to 40% to at least 80%. The reading comprehension strategies were also beneficial. Its complementary IR course was a good introductory course (though I did find many notable errors in the IR quiz section, the video course itself was decent).

Strength:
- Excellent SC and CR course. Very, very helpful.
- Video course was interactive. Learning SC this way was fun
- Good pricing. for $199 the best verbal prep you can get is egmat.
- Great support. I asked egmat a question on GMAT Club, expert responded promptly. I asked the same question on MGMAT, it took the staff a week to respond and the response was "please search our forum for similar questions before posting", wtf?

Weakness
- IR course quiz section has room for improvement. But as a complementary video course I can't really complain.

If anyone has additional questions about this course feel free to shoot me an email at calchu92@gmail.com


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Improved from 25 to 35 in verbal overall from 620 to 710
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By josephonnet joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am extremely deligheted to share my experience with eGMAT.

I subscribed the course in Aug 2014, after taking GMAT twice with the help of Manhattan and Ivy GMAT courses. Though I scored 50 in quant, my verbal was hovering around 25, which I improved to 35 with the help of eGMAT verbal online and escholar.

On SC: Bang On !! The course significantly improved my accuracy from 60% to 80% with 100% confidence while marking the right answer by eliminating the rest of answers for right reasons. The focus of eGMAT on meaning clarity made a lot of difference on my performance.

On RC: Also Bang On !! The focus of eGMAT on understanding the passage and making one liners for paragraphs really worked for me and improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. I could figure out the finer meaning diffrences between the choices by this strategy.

On CR: Even though I was happy with the process of pre-thinking exercise, I couldn't master it. For some of the questions, I was stuck without any option to start with pre-thinking. But atleast for the similar questions, which I had solved earlier it worked. I am planning to rework on my strategy to master the same.

Overall I am extremely happy with the content of verbal online and especially on the escholar course. Even though the content of the escholar is little on the harder side, I would request all to attempt such questions to improve your stamina and timing on difficult questions, which is a necessity to come out with flying colors in GMAT.

Being a father of 3 kids and at the age of 34, if I can do it, anyone with a little perseverance can achieve a good score in GMAT. Godspeed to all on GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The best Online Verbal Prep
January 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shyamprabhu joined: December 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
When I started my GMAT Preparation, I was struggling in my verbal section. The scores after 1 week of basic brushing up was Q47 V21. I was very much worried. I did a lot of research and made up my mind to enroll for E-GMAT Verbal prep. This helped me a lot in improving my score in a month. I gave my GMAT in November, about a month after enrolling and was able to score 660. Q49 V 31. I didn't utilize the E-GMAT resources completely and still was able to manage a decent score of v31.

I am planning to retake the exam in march and I am very much sure that the E GMAT can help me score in the 40s for verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
excellent for verbal..
January 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunshankar111 joined: August 8, 2014 | 35 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
hello everyone,
finally i too joined the satisfactory members club of e-gmat.its course has been excellent.it covers top to bottom of sentence correction and provide an systematic approach for tackling any type of tough sentence correction questions.i swear guys you won't get disappointed once you joined this course.its has every thing bunched in a place under an reasonable price.when i started my preparation my accuracy level was below 50% but within a week my accuracy level raises tremendously.its quizzes at end of every chapter provides you an excellent ways to start using knacks you learned.its official questions explanations are simply super and its videos provided has an excellent voice clarity.i joined e-gmat just by seeing reviews in gmat club but know i am writing my reviews that says how excellent this course is.during my initial preparation with e-gmat I started my preparation in an mindset of getting an 25 in verbal now i know i deserve an better score its all because of this e-gmat. thank you e-gmat!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code