e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [160]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

E GMAT verbal review
April 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By sid090188 joined: May 31, 2012 | 9 | 11 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi Everybody,

I had signed up for the egmat course after giving my GMAT for the 1st time. The course was indeed good. Firstly,it is economical and secondly audio visual learning is an effective method of learning the concepts. I would say that there was not many new things I learnt, but the clarity of concepts learnt improved greatly. The efficacy in spotting errors improved. When I say this, let me tell you the best course which fits in here is Sentence Correction. They have loads of questions to apply and reinforce the concept in your mind.

As regards Critical reasoning,they use the pre thinking approach. Truly speaking, I dont follow this approach and have my own way of solving CR problems. They dont have a separate UGE for RC which is leaves you with less questions top practice with.

Then finally comes the RC part. Here too E GMAT does a good job of segregating the question types. But again there is no UGE here so less practice questions.

All in all,I would say that you can complement your study material with E GMAT. You will surely not repent. Moreover it is a verbal focussed course unlike other test prep companies which focus more on quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Especially good for people struggling with basics!
April 16 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Dreaming joined: September 17, 2011 | 182 | 37 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
“I used the e-GMAT course and was able to score 720 (Q48, V40) after scoring 570(Q32, V35) in GMAT prep1 (and some 4 months of hard-work in-between). I took e-GMAT’s SC and CR course. SC was a challenge....I read MGMAT SC guide...but even after completing it twice I was just not 'getting it'....so I tried other means: namely 'Thursdays with Ron' videos....and later when I realized that I learn much better in the video format, I purchased the e-GMAT course(I got Grockit and GMATClub tests free with it....great deal I must say!).

Each of these three sources has their strengths, and at the end I was feeling much more comfortable with SC. I also recommend, very highly, going through OG explanations of why a certain answer choice is wrong. It’s their game after all, u got to follow their rules....Thanks e-GMAT...for that much needed "extra push"
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Concept clarity is amazing for each section.
April 15 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By rrpadhi joined: November 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hello friends, I gave my GMAT in Nov & got a dismal 500 (Q43, V-18) & after that I enrolled in E-GMAT V- online course. On April'4th, my score was 630 (Q-48, V-29). I would mention categorically that this significant jump in Verbal was only due to E-GMAT.

Take for instance- SC--> Verb ing modifier uses..(or) how common errors could be created using "Like".
RC - diff types of Qtns,
CR- how to pre-think for each type of Qtn & more important was how to identify which answer choice is with in the scope & how it impacts the conclusion.

You name it & they have it for each element of Verbal for GMAT. This course is simply amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent GMAT Verbal resource
April 14 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By rendukx joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-gmat SC course is an excellent resource for any GMAT taker. It really breaks down the SC concepts into nice logical way so that one can really start applying the concepts right away. The best part is the way the course creators have logically grouped the most tested concepts in the course. Also, the examples and the quiz in the course nicely compliment to the concepts provided in the course.

For me personally, the course has increased my confidence level in tackling the SC questions. I have been scoring high in all my GMAT prep tests particularly SC. I highly recommend this course for any non-native speaker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very Good Verbal Course
April 10 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By nishants joined: November 7, 2012 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Well, I always believed in self study instead of tutor, classes and all. After taking some MGMAT mocks, I realized that verbal score was not improving, and it was always dancing between 29-31. My GMAT was around 2 weeks away, and I thought of taking a GMAT prep test. It was a real bummer and scored 28 on verbal. I knew that I could not change 28 to 38 in 2 weeks time, but did not want to change the exam date either, so talked to Rajat Sadana and explained my situation. Rajat suggested to me to take SC course only. I purchased just that and finished it in 10 days.

The Course was awesome. Concepts were explained like teaching kids at elementary level, so they are hard coded in your memory. Their approach to tackle questions was really strong, if practiced religiously you will overcome timing issues. Their approach digs the question really deep and there is a very little room left for errors.

Not only the SC course, but I also got some free videos on their website for CR and RC course. I worked on their CR bold faced questions approach and figured that my accuracy in OG increased surprisingly using their strategies.

If I would have come to know about their course earlier then I would have turned my 28 verbal to 38+ by doing all 3 sections from their course. Anyways I did good on my test day and was able to score 34 in verbal. I believe e-GMAT course came really handy for this improvement in my score. Not to mention, if you have any doubts or concerns just post it on their website, and you will get reply really fast that is useful for people who get anxious if they have a question while studying.

I believe that if one seriously studies all 3 sections from their course and practices really well using those techniques for all OG and Verbal Review questions, then one can easily improve by 7-8 points in verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat review
April 10 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By kar567 joined: April 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have taken knewton, a instructor-lead verbal course in bangalore and e-gmat. E-gmat teaching methodology is unique and the best.

I have always liked the pictorial method of teaching and e-gmat teaches concepts representing them in a pictorial fashion. The concepts are concise and to the point. They have a great customer support. Compared to other Test Prep company, their course cost is reasonable.

I have researched a lot and finally took e-gmat after getting twice fooled by knewton and the local test prep company. E-gmat is value for money. If you are looking for something in verbal, e-gmat is the final destination.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you for improving my Verbal score from 19 to 32
March 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By surddre joined: December 1, 2012 | 7 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
By then, I have already attempted GMAT for 2 times but could not get a good score that I would have liked. I prepared from all the books that were available for Verbal (MGMAT, Kaplan, OG, Princeton), but I could not gain confidence in verbal section.

I worked hard to gain expertise on verbal section and only concentrated on Verbal. Though I was not confident in the first attempt, I felt that I could crack verbal in 2nd attempt. I was going well during the practice tests with a good verbal score and was gaining confidence in verbal. But I did not knew that I was never in the game and with pressure I totally screwed the test both times with scores of 23 & 19 in verbal. After so much of hard work and preparation, a score of 19 in verbal and 550 overall killed me.

Not giving up, I again started my preparation with the same books I had. I even joined a coaching class nearby but that class was not even worth of a single penny. Just when there was about 1 month for my test, my friend called me and told me that he received an e-mail from e-gmat course and he saw very good reviews for this course.

I told him that we would be getting so many mails of this kind and we cannot believe in all reviews. He told me that the course was offering few chapters for free and asked me to study those free courses and then decide whether to purchase or not( as I had experience in GMAT topics). I wanted to give a try and started off with the free courses that e-gmat provided. By the time I completed free chapters of SC section, I was very happy with the way they explained each detail of main topics especially meaning errors(I was weak in this).

Me and my friend purchased SC & CR sections as we were happy with the lessons. I completed the entire course of SC & CR within 3 weeks. After the course, I re-did OG questions and this time I knew why was I choosing a correct answer and dumping wrong answers. My confidence levels boosted with this and I was well-versed in the topics, which I was weak earlier. I was also able to solve CR questions within 2 minutes and gained a 80% accuracy in CR & 90% accuracy in SC.

On the day of the exam, after I completed my math section, I was relaxed this time during verbal. I marked answers with confidence and could find all the errors in SC & break down CR questions with ease. I could manager my time in each question and did not get tensed during verbal unlike my last attempts. I was confident that I would get a good score this time and I scored 32 in verbal & 48 in math, scoring an overall 650. I did not concentrate on math, if not I should have scored 50.

The things I liked about this course are:
1. The way they drilled down each topic and the explanation provided on each subject with an example, making it easy for non-native speakers to understand.
2. Providing examples and practice questions with answers at the end of the chapter.
3. Increasing level of questions, there by making us know at what level we are and our accuracy %.
4. Video tutorial with excellent presentation, making every topic interesting.
5. Their confidence in providing some main topics for free.

I would like to specially thank e-GMAT guys for helping me in improving my score and for providing such a wonderful course, which is helpful specially for non-native speakers.

Thanks,
Suresh


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Process-wise Approach to Crack GMAT
March 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By DAkash joined: March 16, 2012 | 8 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The process-wise approach to attack the GMAT works better for the non native speakers like me. I have gone through the e-GMAT course module many times to get the process wired in me. First I thought that I am investing too much time in understanding the process and then applying it, but this investment of time seems paying me now in form of accuracy and time saving.

Though I don't have an official GMAT score to prove my point at this time but I can see the improvement while solving problems during my practice sessions.
The logical diagram to connect Premise and Conclusion dilutes the haunting CR problems and gets you to the right track of thinking with a clear understanding. You can really visualize the argument and its assumptions.

Thanks a lot e-GMAT.

-Pradeep Dwivedi
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Don't give up, help is there.
March 15 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I became an e-gmat SC customer, while I have already completed courses MGMAT (Self Guided Course) as well as GMATPill.com. Even though I completed the courses at those other two programs, which are pretty useful as well, but I have never felt as confident as I do now after completing SC course with Payal. I wish I would have tried this earlier in the process, it would definitely have saved me a lot of time. I would highly recommend this course to anyone whose fundamentals are not as strong as an avg. native speaker and who feels helpless when taking the traditional courses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome Course for people struggling with Verbal
January 07 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2012 | 67 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The verbal online course of E-gmat is an awesome choice for someone who is very busy and yet enthusiastic enough to study for GMAT in his free time.

The SC course is the best according to me !! it works from the very basic which helps even a person who is not familiar with grammer for a long time. The live sessions are also very lively and informative as i can say from my experience of free live sessions !!! Really gem of a course for non-natives verbal improvement :)

The CR course is helpful for improving the overall accuracy. The prethinking process rocks !! I just loved it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code