e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [135]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

No more Achilles’ heel..
May 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 12, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have used the e-GMAT Reading Comprehension course and found it awesome.(No, seriously). My RC skills are as bad as one can imagine. My accuracy has scaled from 30% to 80%(as of today). Here are a few Pros and Cons(just one) of the course.

Pros:
a) User Friendly
b) Crisp presentation
c) Narrative method
d) Reasonable price
e) Perfect understanding of the subject
f) Periodic milestones
g) last and the best - Sure shot improvement

Cons:
Except for the Indianised feel to the course, I haven't found any.

If you are a non-native speaker and if you are struggling with RC, then e-GMAT RC Course is the One. I scored a dismal 670 with a V31 and am hoping to do great in my second attempt.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth every dime!
May 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By yogesh1984 joined: December 12, 2010 | 282 | 31 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Good part- Quite good approach to solve the problem, quality of questions is pretty good, equal emphasis on removing all the wrong answers is interesting part & hooked me to the course, build up is nice, interface works quite well.

Not so good part- even though I did not had much chance to interact & ask questions, but on one occasion I was told that please do not ask question other than official one's or the their own. After my reply on that post, I feel they could sense the repercussion so no retort came..on other 1 or 2 occasions I had questions which I wrote to admin E-gmat but did not get reply neither I followed up because things were moving quite fast at my end and I had registered at almost end of the my study plan (@25th Mar). so I feel E-gmat may have little scope to improve on customer service- may be my case is just an exception but this is just my experience. Also couple of quiz questions can be safely retired as Q's based on Idioms are phased out by GMAC now.

In all I would assign 4/5 to this course.

Disclaimer- Generally, I am a miser at admiring. If you are signing up a course for a guarantee of +x points, please do not fool yourself. NO course (yeah I mean it) can do that for you, it's you who has to work on it, the course can ONLY help you so much ..best case as a catalyst.. Hope you find this review useful in your prep. If any specific Q, please shoot out via pm or otherwise, I 'll be happy to respond.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Reading Comprehension Course
May 03 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By rohitsghosh joined: December 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT RC course for every GMAT aspirant especially non-natives. I have improved my accuracy from 50% to 80%. All the credit to e-GMAT RC course. One major difference in comparison to other courses is the way RC is taught in this program. The method is very scientific and easy to understand & apply. The audio and visual feature of the course is amazing and make the student to get involved in the course. In a way, the method helps you to recognize a pattern in GMAT RC's and subsequently helps you to increase your accuracy tremendously.

The course is complete value for money and is highly recommended for all those aiming to score more than 35 in Verbal in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT CR Logic Demystified
April 21 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ankurmgr joined: March 20, 2011 | 18 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was really not able to completely grasp the logic behind the CR Questions. I had already referred few other recommended sources but they really did not help me in improving my CR accuracy rate significantly.It was then that I came across e-gmat course. I found many reviews for e-gmat's SC course but there was virtually none for e-gmat CR course.The most important thing about e-gmat is that: they claim their course is designed for non-natives. This fact drew my attention. I finally took the e-gmat CR course. The interface is very clean; topics are well arranged. The interface tracks your progress. The explanation to each question is explained very methodologically. I really appreciate their efforts in building this excellent platform.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
NOT just for Non Natives - BEST SC weapon out there!
April 04 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By zueswoods joined: November 1, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
When I started the E-GMAT trial, within the first 20 minutes, I knew I just stumbled upon a goldmine.

I was struggling with verbal throughout my prep scoring around V32-33 and my only problem was SC. The first thing I did was by the MGMAT SC book (the bible) which in all honestly is a great book. It covers topics welll, and the examples are good (probably 8/10)... however it didnt work. The reason MGMAT didnt work was because its like reading a text book, they teach you all these fancy terminology which you dont really need....what you do need is HOW TO APPLY these techniques ... *enter* E-GMAT.

E-GMAT was great! Although I didn't do as well on my official gmat as planned my verbal score was 38 (my target).

However my quant score unfortunately killed me. I am a finance and economics major, and I got a little cocky about the quant.

The owners (or creators) of E-GMAT are wonderful. They are incredibly helpful and take a personal interest in their students. After my official GMAT I was really depressed, and NOT because of verbal, but because of Quant (something E-GMAT doesnt cover). And yet they were incredibly helpful, and managed to boost my confidence and get me going again!

I will go through E-GMAT again and I am confident my verbal next time will be around 40.

Bottom line:
THE BEST SC tool out there! It is NOT just for Non Natives, it is for EVERYONE trying to perfect SC.

5/5
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT CR and SC concepts provide unique structured approach
March 25 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By rg1 joined: May 25, 2010 | 322 | 46 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After going through MGMAT books, I was still trying to deconstruct CR and SC questions. There's too much theory in books that makes otherwise excellent MGMAT books a bit boring. On the other hand, e-GMAT provides audio-visual content which clearly explains the concepts, beautifully deconstructs ALL types of CR/SC questions and demonstrates how to apply the same concepts to a real GMAT like problem. This course will make you think in a way you should be thinking to answer GMAT questions correctly.

Pros:

- SC: Clear explanation of SC concepts with post-assessment quiz. Attempting quiz online gives more test like experience than working through the book.

- SC: Detailed explanations of all the questions. Individual questions are also answered promptly.

- CR: Critical Reasoning concept files are really awesome and corrected my thought process.

- CR & SC- Appropriate summaries created for each concept file.

- Question bank- This course came with premium membership of Grockit, which supplements the course with big question bank.

Cons:

- Timing Strategy: There are no concept files for timing strategy which becomes more important after gaining the knowledge for all GMAT sections.

- Needs more flexible and smooth integration of the forum with the concept files.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat SC is a GREAT!
March 18 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Samwong joined: September 12, 2010 | 207 | 15 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
One of the common factors that I read from other test takers, who scored over 700, were their ability to master the Sentence Correction. In order to be successful in SC, you have to not only solve the question correctly, but also solve it under a minute. By doing so, it will allow you to have more time to solve RC and CR questions. Thus, I have focused a considerable amount of time on SC.

Many people on the GC forum have recommended MGMAT SC and Aristotle SC, and so those are the books that I used to build my SC fundamentals. However, my OG SC accuracy was only about 70% after I have studied extensively through those two books. In addition, I was not able to solve SC questions in under a minute; most SC questions took me about 3-4 minutes to solve. Thus, I began to look for online courses that would help me improve SC.

Luckily, I found e-gmat SC. First, I signed up for their free-trial, and after I finished it, I decided to purchase the SC course. I love the way that the couse is stuctured. There are three levels in the course. In order to access the higher level contents, you have to take a quiz and get a certain amount of points. Many of the concepts are discussed in the MGMAT SC guide. However, it really help me understand those concepts when I HEAR and SEE them from an instructor. e-gamt's three-steps process really helps me understand how to approach SC systematically. My SC accuracy and speed has improved greatly.

There are some negatives about the courses. The instructor is an India-speaker. Thus, it does take time to get used to her accent. Also, there are some questions that are based on India culture, and so it could be difficult for non-India students to understand the meaning of the sentence. Finally, there are some questions that are not GMAT format, but they are still helpful because they reinforce the concepts.

Overall, I am very happy with the course, and I feel more confident about SC. Thanks e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An awesome app
March 15 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By pawan82 joined: November 4, 2006 | 132 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After a long time i have come across a perfect product which has helped me move my verbal score in a positive direction.

E-Gmat's verbal course is well designed. The framework of focusing meaning for SC questions is what separates this course from the balance in the industry. Even the CR course is pretty well made. Though i would have liked to have some more CR problems in the course.

On the verbal side the only thing missing in the course is lesson on Reading Comp. The E-gmat folks are developing the RC module and given what i know about them the product will not be disappointing.

I wish these guys were around a few years earlier it would have saved me years worth of study time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Super Course from e-GMAT!
March 01 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By kavyamadireddi joined: March 1, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT strengthened my foundation for SC and CR and boosted my confidence levels. I got 680(Q-49,V-32) in june’11. In august I took e-gmat SC+CR+Grockit bundle and practiced it daily, even till the last 1 hour of my test. I used to think of e-gmat process as lengthy and time consuming, but unknowingly the same process helped me in getting a better score. Practicing e-gmat’s process more helped me in improving my hit rate. The number of correct answers increased as I started using their concepts and methods. Their stress on giving importance to meaning of the sentence in SC questions, breaking the argument in CR questions, pre-thinking, forming a logical structure etc. really helped in the process of elimination. The way they divided the whole SC and CR into small concepts is very good. It helps you to find out your weak areas and improve on it before moving to the next concept. The audio was very good. Audio worked wonders for me. I used to re-listen to all the concepts which helped in strengthening the concept more. Their way of explaining the solution to all the quiz questions was very good because analyzing the question and answer choices is the best way to know the process of solving the questions. I scored 730(Q-50,V-39) in October ’11. I am happy to be a student of e-GMAT which helped me so much in achieving my goal. Thank you e-GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat SC rocks
February 11 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By adhithya joined: November 2, 2010 | 94 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi,
i had scored a paltry 27 in gmat1 in spite of scoring between 37-44 in mgmat tests. The reason was that the SC pattern had become more meaning based as opposed to becoming grammar based which threw me off test day.
1)E-gmat helped me out with this issue very nicely as each concept in SC was discussed from a maqning perspective which helped in better application of concepts
2)videos were very systematically structured
3)Uge and practice exercises were great
4)Got time resolution of doubts from instructors
all in all a full paisa vasool course!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code