e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [309]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Overview of e-Gmat Courses
May 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I liked e-GMAT course very much. I tried some other sources to improve my verbal GMAT part but must admit that e-GMAT was the best one. I highly appreciate sentence correction part as it was the hardest part for me. But logical structure of the course helped me to improve my SC part from 30% to 80-90% of correct answers. I recommended this course to some of my friends and they admit that their verbal score is improving rapidly. For instance, my friend improved his verbal score from 29 to 39 and got his 700 points on the whole test. Thank you e-GMAT preparers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Feel SC like MATH
May 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By subratdash86 joined: April 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Like most indians I am strong in maths , but for Verbal section , I was really struggling. I was thinking of how to memorize all typical grammar concepts, and how to apply all the concepts for each SC questions.But after the E-Gmat SC Online Course I can only say just like math formulas I can now apply particular concepts to specific SC problems.Even if in complete confusion state these concepts will help in getting the correct answer by eliminating the other wrong answers. Its has given me the confidence of atleast scoring more from my previous score.

I have also bought the CR online course , its also very effective in its approach.Specially the Prethinking approach.

I would definitely say this online courses are much more effective than the books.

Best Regards,
Subrat
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very good for Indian students
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sreeni1987 joined: February 19, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
according to me this course is good for indian students who are not from english medium background at graduate level. sentence correction is the part which i liked the most it is very extensive and need not look for any other resources, In critical reasoning the inference, assumption and negation topics are excellent. Almost all the topics in the course start from very basic level and slowly moves to advanced level which I think serves indian students very well.Best option for indian students when compared to all the gmat courses available online and that too at very affordable price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT - A gateway to redirect the achievers to the exact path
May 12 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By gauravgmat16 joined: November 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Trekking is to train , Picnic is to entertain and a correct path is to gain.
When I made up my mind to appear for GMAT , I started looking for a resource and it all started with random google search.It gave couple of sources to move forward with but it also gave different path to reach to one goal.This in-turn led to go through different material and finally the gain was not accountable. Out the these resources, I got a chance to attend e-Gmat online session. After the end of first session I was surprised with the way e-Gmat team conquer GMAT preparation. Proper guidelines, hitting on exact target and the simple approach makes the preparation enjoyable.

The one best thing e-Gmat provided me in my preparation is "enjoy while prepare" and being a non native I consider this the best thing which I acquired to prepare for GMAT.All credit goes to e-Gmat team who dedicatedly works to help us achieve our dr
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Verbal Course
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rs2014 joined: January 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I had read all the rules in the Manhattan GMAT Verbal Books, completed the OG 13 questions and still was scoring around V28. I heard about E-GMAT from my sister and bought it. This course was really helpful. The pre-thinking approach of the course really helped me. Though it's an online course, it's much better than any classroom program or books can do. I have been recommending this course to all my friends who are interested in GMAT and are Non-Natives. I will still do the same and am scoring around V40 in my mocks and am planning to write GMAT soon now. Please buy the E-GMAT Verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best for Non-Native speakers
May 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Caesar joined: May 26, 2013 | 17 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I’ve got to say that E-gmat is the best course for a non-native speaker.
I’ve improved 10 points in my verbal score after following the strategies explained in the course. The approach to breakdown a sentence into clauses is really helpful. I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using this approach.
In CR, the concepts explained are really helpful. Identifying the logical structure of the stem is the key, and the course offers a stress on this topic.
I was very weak in RC, but I’ve to say that after following the approach of E-gmat I learned that how to approach RC questions; not only I am feeling comfortable in approaching RC questions but also I am improving a lot. The approach of Pre-Thinking helped me a lot in the Main point questions.
So all in all, I must recommend this course to all the non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
1 Commented by egmat on May 07, 2015   Edited on May 07, 2015
Dear Caesar, Thank you for being a customer and posting a review. Just to clarify - the 10 points improvement that you mentioned is on a scale of 60, which is equivalent to 80-100 points on a scale of 800. Lastly - make sure that you try Scholaranium to improve your score by another 5 points. Regards, Rajat Sadana
 
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT simplified!
May 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kumarpalike2014 joined: November 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-GMAT Verbal Online is an elaborate and comprehensive package that includes sentence correction, reading comprehension and critical reasoning. I was looking to strengthen my sentence correction skills and this course proved to be a boon for me. Practice exercises after every session made me exam ready. I am now able to concentrate on the syllabus and clear all my doubts on the forum. I have improved up to 60 points in the GMAT practice test after taking up this course. Now, I feel confident to write the GMAT exam. I would highly recommend this package to other aspirants especially non-native speakers. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat Verbal Online course--- Bible for retakers
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Being a re-taker, when I started preparing for GMAT again, I was finding a right course for my verbal preparation. Till that time, I have already tried various courses in my first attempt but I could not get benefit to that level so that I can improve my score in significant manner for verbal section. Then i came to know about E-Gmat from my friend who is already in very good B-School. I tried some free lectures of E-Gmat and found that this is the course where I can find get my concepts cleared in details. Because E-Gmat verbal section will take you thorough very basic concepts of grammar and meaning understanding that will help to understand your weakness. Knowing your weak and strong points is the key for the success in GMAT.

I bought verbal online section that includes SC, CR and RC courses. All course are pretty good for those who are struggling for verbal score improvement. I liked most the sentence correction section that helped me a lot in improving my concepts and score. I would say that for non-natives, best course available for sentence correction is E-Gmat SC course. To get success in GMAT verbal section, you have to be very accurate and fast while solving SC Questions because this kind of strategy will provide you enough time for RC and CR questions where minimum time required for solving questions is little more.

Good Luck for your preparations!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGMAT verbal online review
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By soutrik joined: September 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The course is extremely well structured. It will immensely benefit the non native test takers .I had subscribed for the 6 months course. Initially after studying the regular GMAT worbooks by Manhattan and Kaplan ,I could not increase my performance in verbal section in various GMAT practice tests. Then I simply concentrated on the structured egmat program and my practice test scores after 6 months improved well beyond my expectation .The special features of the program includes logical 3 step process for SC,various diagnostics methods for getting clarity in complex CR questions.The course is so structured that you need no additional study material.The structure of the course allows you to get into a new concept only after you have succesfully gained ideas about the prevoious concepts and this allows you to go through all the concepts in a planned manner without skipping one concept, that many of us do while we prepare on self study basis.I had not taken the test yet.But this course helped me to gain confidence through practice series .So for all non native MBA aspirants I think it is a must to subscribe for their course . All the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent verbal course for non natives
May 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By basakireeti joined: December 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
i came to know about egmat from my friend.
i took gmat senetence correction subsciprtion in the month of december 2014. once i completed the course ,i was like expert in understanding the structure and tackling the sentence correction question
it gave immnense confidence for me to attemp gmat. entire course was well designed and user friendly.
Being a non native i though it would be difficult for me to tackle sentence correction question.now the problem got solved by e-gmat

after getting good exposure on sentence correction,i subscirid even for critical reasoning,i felt critical reasoning is also very good
my gmat exam is sceduled on june 9th 2015.i hope i could acheive very good score by this foundation

Suggestion for all members: if you are non native ,most of you needed spoon feeding for you to understand gmat way.

the only way to get this is to try e-gmat

Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code