e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [355]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

best course for gmat
July 13 | 2015

       By elmoussa joined: December 31, 2014 | 2 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
egmat by far exceeded my expectations, specially for the verbal section.

I have previously taken a GMAT course with another company, and by the time i finished the course i was left puzzled, depressed, and hopeless.

before the egmat course, the GMAT verbal section was Chinese to me. EGMAT made the GMAT verbal English to me, the way the course is structured makes GMAT verbal similar to math problem, you only have to apply the EGMAT rules to solve the problem.

I'm really thankful for EGMAT, and the EGMAT team. it's a great experience indeed

I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone...
I highly recommend EGMAT to anyone... :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Egmat course improved my verbal score
July 13 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Andycarroll joined: May 9, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Egmat verbal course is one of the most simplified and easy to understand Verbal courses out there. The Egmat Verbal courses provide a step-by-step understanding and the steps/strategies can be applied readily. I really liked the pre-thinking strategy, which increased my accuracy in CR and improved my timing drastically. I was struggling on SC initially as I tried to learn the grammar rules, but the major flaw with that strategy was that I couldn’t judge which grammar rule needed to be applied within a short span of time. The three step process in the SC helped me a lot to increase my accuracy. The course is amazing, though it is very, very extensive.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best study material of SC for non natives
July 13 | 2015

       By ayiratak joined: January 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took SC course of e-GMAT and found it very helpful in developing concepts. I'm a non-native speaker. e-GMAT SC course is the best study material available for non-native speakers. Concepts are explained in simplistic manner and very easy to remember. Each section of SC is explained in detail and practice questions are of 700-800 difficulty level. My accuracy of solving SC questions has improved a lot and I'm looking forward to have high score in actual GMAT.
Suggestion: Test questions after each concepts should also be times to develop hat of solving question within time limit.
Bravo e-GMAT Team :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hard to Get to the TOP
July 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By Anonymous joined: May 4, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I started studying for the GMAT back in Jan 2012 and, in between, took it 8 times (basically once every 5 months). ---> And failed each time! :cry: I think I might be the only person out there that took so many prep courses but could still not succeed till 3 years later.
Despite these bad results, I have never stopped working as much as I can to reach my goal : Get 700+. Meanwhile, during my preparation I have enrolled to e-gmat online verbal courses, and I was able to substantially improve my skill on the SC part to reach an accuracy of 8/10 withing less than 100 sec in 2 months preparation. Nowadays, my focus is on CR and RC as I am very slow at reading and I will certainly need to boost my stamina as well.
Thanks to e-gmat team for they help and I hope I can get to a top score in the nearest future with the same support.

Fighting my monster.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Simply Effective. Verbal score improved tremendously
July 09 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: March 29, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
My experience with e-GMAT can't be better. It is so systematic that the ideas jump at you clearly without a need to struggle to come to terms with the complexity of how GMAT tests us. For sure, it is not only for non-native speakers. I am a native speaker of english and I found it absolutely useful because the information and pictorial delivery of the ideas and concepts helps with correcting your old misconceptions via a very complete manner. You feel complete after every discussion Payal delivered and there are many practices that are relevantly GMAT-style. You will never know how much you have missed until we've given it a try.

100/100!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
An amazing course for non-natives
July 07 | 2015

       By bikash108 joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have already pursued full-time MBA from Schulich in the past. I was in the midst of planning Exec MBA and while preparing for GMAT I stumbled upon Verbal Online course of e-gmat.
I find the course module very smart and efficient. The content is packaged very intelligently which ensures that students pay more attention to the approach more systematically than others.
I find the live sessions very productive and interactive. The Scholaranium is a smart tool to asses one's strengths and weaknesses. It enables the student to focus on areas of improvement. The Verbal Workshop is yet another important tool to ascertain one's strengths and weaknesses in a timed test environment. The workshop is particularly helpful to those expecting to score in high 30s and early 40s in the verbal section.
I have experienced steady and gradual improvement in the accuracy level while working along with the Verbal Online course. I have scheduled the GMAT test in August and I hope steady improvement in my score.
I would recommend Verbal Online course to all non-natives for reasonable improvement in verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent success material E GMAT
July 04 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: November 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have taken verbal online course in e-GMAT .. The best thing about this course it s logically organized and it is very helpful for me to understand the concepts very easily . I bet SC accuracy will improve for sure provided you follow the course steps. Pre thinking in CR will help you to proceed with CR very easily ..moreover the concept Quiz will help you to assess your level at each and every lesson . I definitely recommend this course for non native speakers to crack the GMAT verbal at ease.last but not the least the e GMAT staffs are excellent and very supportive
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not effective
July 02 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By avik629 joined: March 30, 2013 | 95 | 30 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I purchased e-gmat's Verbal Online after reading promo materials about how they were perfect for non natives. The first thing that turned me off was the quality of their site and study material delivery. Their lessons were good enough but the practice material was very inadequate (in number of questions, tracking, site navigation). Another problem that I found was that they relied on testing for all error types in each question in a certain order in each answer choice, which would require a huge time investment to get that method down to one - two minutes (which in itself was inefficient). I was hoping it would teach me to make solving verbal questions intuitive but all they stressed upon was a 'process' which is supposed to help you because you are a non-native. I feel e-gmat's verbal online is more beneficial for someone who has less experience in English (certainly not Indians who did their schooling in English) they can surely boost themselves to a level of 35 from say, 25.

I saw no score improvement in verbal score (from 36). One minor gripe that I had was the study material was presented in non standard graphical manner (no matching fonts, all very colourful), but that maybe because I am a designer and critical about these things.

Note: The free Edvento and 800score memberships were a huge bonus and somewhat made up for the lack of good resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat verbal
June 29 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: June 14, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am planning to write my gmat in next month, saw few people recommending emat. and I feel egmat is best available course for non native.
I have gone though some of the concept files provided by e-gmat and found extremely useful. Sentence correction steps are very helpful,
As GMAT SC questions now deal with meaning issues, we have to get a clear idea on what the sentence conveys before approaching the problem and the e-gmat approach for solving SC problems does just this.
1. Understand the meaning of the sentence
2. Identify the errors in the original sentence
3. Eliminate answer choices
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGMAT Verbal Online helps a lot!
June 26 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By yafengzhang joined: January 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Dear All,

I tried Gmat exam twice already. At that time, I just used official books to study and prepare for the exam. I couldn’t get a good score. I have realized that I definitely need some helps. After I decided to take online class, I did lots of research and then found eGMAT is the best one for me, a non-native student.
EGMAT Verbal Online Course is really a good resource! It explains three verbal sections (Sentence Correction, Critical Reasoning, Reading Compression) and Integrated Reasoning in a very useful way in its videos and relevant materials. Especially, the sentence correction part gives clear explanation of all the commonly tested topics on the GMAT. Some tricks and tips that can be used in GMAT exam are really useful.

After going through the course I started to feel comfortable in Verbal section. I am doing consistently well in my practice tests and I confident to get a satisfied score in my next attempt at the GMAT.

I would highly recommend eGMAT t to all, and good luck to everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code