e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [113]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Excellent verbal prep for non-natives
February 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By MayankNayar joined: October 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT advertises itself as the world's first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field. Having taken the e-GMAT Verbal Online course, I can say without a doubt that the folks at e-GMAT have succeeded in their goal.
It's always a bit difficult for a non-native to grasp the nuances of the English language and the GMAT exam is notorious for testing concepts that even native speakers frequently get wrong. This is where the e-GMAT course is so effective in its approach. The focus is always on getting the core concepts correct.
Throughout the course and across all the sub-sections, there's a lot of effort put in to make the process as clear as possible. This helps in avoiding the most common errors the test makers include in the question options. And given sufficient time and practice, anyone enrolling in this course will see a definite improvement in their general language usage as well.
Before I took the course, I was already getting a decent percentage of questions correct during practice, but I kept making a lot of mistakes that were avoidable. And immediately after reviewing a few Verbal Online course concepts and attending the live sessions, I noticed my accuracy improving. The improvement is easily visible too. I no longer make the same mistakes again and again like I used to and am now more confident in selecting the tricky answer options.
I thank the e-GMAT team for the hard work they've put in to understand the needs of non-natives and would recommend this course to anyone wishing to improve their verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT CR and SC helped me improve from verbal 16 to 35
February 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kingb joined: August 24, 2012 | 129 | 32 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took my GMAT last year and scored a disastrous 540. My verbal score was 16. I mostly relied on my ear to catch errors in GMAT SC and on my gut feeling to catch errors on GMAT Cr sections. After my dismal performance in my first attempt I took some time out and analyzed my performance.

First I analyzed my quant preparation. Though I am good at basics, I fail at application in an GMAT exam. So I went through the GMAT club forum and found some useful tips to improve in GMAT quant above 40.
As I am a non-native, I am week in the verbal section of GMAT. I found from many reviews of non-native members of GMAT club who breached the 700 barrier of GMAT that e-GMAT helped them on the verbal part. First I checked out their free lessons to check if they suited my style of learning. After exhausting all the free lessons I am convinced that the e-GMAT course will help me to improve in my verbal score, I signed up for their verbal online course.
I am planning to take the GMAT again in March. After going through the e-GMAT verbal online course, I am constantly scoring over 35-40 in my mocks--I have improved my verbal score from 16 to 35-40 range. This improved my confidence and made me believe that I, too, can cross the coveted 700 mark on the GMAT.
e-GMAT has great Sentence Correction tutorials. The different levels of tests helped me judge my performance from time to time. Examples varying from basics to the most advanced SC concepts helped me understand the various types of errors in sentences.
The sentence-correction course is great for non-natives. e-GMAT's 3-step approach for sc and their emphasis on importance of meaning in sc solving helped me to approach GMAT sc in a organized way which I was missing before.
I highly recommend the e-GMAT course for non-natives who are struggling on the verbal part of the GMAT.

Thank you e-GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A conscious approach
February 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By sethiprashant joined: October 21, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Chasing 720, I first nailed the GMAT with an official score of 680. Momentarily, I thought I was good, close and just little unlucky but after thorough preparation my score fell to 650 (official score) on the next attempt with verbal part being the case.
That's when I regained my senses and opted for verbal e-GMAT online course, the course is especially for non natives who are not able to grasp the intentions of questions in a short time limit. It gave me the clear picture on how to ease my speed and accuracy in the time constrained paper. I thank the e-GMAT team for transforming my gut oriented approach to a conscious effort.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT comes to my rescue
February 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srgunti joined: May 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Every GMAT test taker has a story to tell, a story that begins with an aspiration to graduate from an ivy league Business School, a story that involves chapters of toil, strategies, intense preparation and a positive attitude to retake the test to hit the target score. My story is no different and involves a six yearlong aspiration to graduate from one of the good Business schools.
I have always been comfortable with Quant and my English was “not bad” to say the least and I was confident of a 700, but little did I realize that GMAT was a different ball game all together. The first time I prepared for my GMAT in May 2013, I was scoring well in Quant – as I had expected, but I learnt that verbal in GMAT was the area that will pose hurdles in me achieving the target score.
I took 20+ mock tests and was consistently scoring in the range of 620 – 680 but not close enough to warrant a call from a good school. My Quant scores were pretty good at 47-49 but my verbal scores were very disappointing (20-29), this pulled down the overall scores drastically.
After 3 months of hard work on the test day, I knew what my score would be (based on what I had been scoring in the mock tests). I had scored 640 (Q-48, V-30) and it took me into a state of depression that I might never be able to study at my dream school. I took a month’s break and decided to put more focused efforts in improving my verbal scores. I needed to start with basics, understand the pattern and have a methodology to answer the questions and not rely on my instinct or guesses. I approached my friends who could suggest a good course or material for verbal, many options came up – Kaplan, Manhattan, Princeton and e-GMAT. Even on the blogs including GMAT club, I saw that several people recommended e-GMAT for non-natives.
In August 2013, I took a leap of faith and subscribed to the Verbal Online course by e-GMAT. The subscription was for 6 months which was good enough time for me to master the concepts. I was determined to study harder, focus on the all the concepts of verbal and try to score at least 39 in verbal. However owing to personal emergency, which required my personal attention, I could not continue my preparation until January 2014. My subscription was due to expire in February 2014 and I was in despair as I had not even started my preparation. I was making frantic efforts to finish the modules in a rush, but I wasn’t sure if I was learning anything at all.
I finally decided to write to the e-GMAT team requesting for an extension of my subscription detailing the reasons. I waited for a week, checking my mails every day to see if they had responded. One fine day, I received a mail from e-GMAT team granting me an extension for 2 months. This kind gesture of e-GMAT surely made my day and hopefully helps me improve my verbal scores. There was no way I could have afforded to pay for a renewal but now they have given me a ray of hope to pursue my aim again.
I am planning on giving the second attempt of GMAT test in early May and have started accessing the e-GMAT modules. As I progressed through the course, I realized why e-GMAT is highly recommended for non-natives of English. The entire Verbal content is categorized into sections, and each section is further divided into 2 -3 levels. As you progress through these levels, you are introduced to more and more complicated concepts. The layout of the modules is so structured that the journey through the course is seamless and easy to comprehend. I haven’t started the RC yet, but from what I have seen of SC and CR; e-GMAT has made some of the trickiest topics very simple. The application files at the end of each module take the challenge to another level and expose you to 650+ type questions. I am not a big fan of surprises, even if they are good ones; so these application files ensure that I am not taken aback in the final test.
I hope to complete the remaining modules soon and practice enough that I reach my target score of 39+ in verbal. I totally understand the agony of test takers when they are constantly working at improving their scores but never breach the 650 mark. I wish everyone good luck and highly recommend e-GMAT for non-natives like me who are unable to up their verbal scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Muat have
February 06 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bapun11 joined: March 21, 2012 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I took the e-GMAT on line course. This is a great course every non native should have. I improved a lot in verbal by using this course. Their three-step process to solving sentence correction questions is very unique. it first makes you learn the meaning then grammar. My accuracy reaches up to 80% in official guide questions. The total package for verbal online is very lucrative. In CR I took time but ASSUMPTION live session is amazing to build core skills. As a whole this course is awesome.
In RC particularly, steps on how to answer inference question are very helpful. I also recommend verbal workshops.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online-The way to go for Non-Natives
February 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Cosmas joined: April 10, 2012 | 44 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I bought the Verbal Online after having come across recommendations on GMATCLUB and I am pleased to say that even though I haven't taken the test yet, this is one of the best investments I have ever made. I paid for verbal courses before which have disappointingly become mere English lessons but with e-GMAT Verbal Online, I can structure my studies to suit my schedule. The content is excellent and I am glad that after taking the official test and scored a mere V23, I am now scoring in the high 30s. I am hoping that with one more push at RC, I will take my ability to around V40-V43. I also get access to the free live sessions conducted by Payal and Rajat. These are just awesome.

I am really glad that you guys at e-GMAT took your time to structure such a comprehensive course which I will gladly recommend to any non-native aiming for a high score on the GMAT.

I even had not used my subscription and contacted e-GMAT. The company instantly extended my subscription, showing the high customer service standards they uphold. I am really grateful to e-GMAT.

I will shortly be taking my test and am really hoping to nail the GMAT once and for all!

Thanks e-GMAT!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Want to Ace the GMAT Verbal. e-GMAT makes it a lot easier.
January 26 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arvindr1234 joined: November 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Prior to enrolling with e-GMAT, I had spent approximately $1,000 on test prep with very poor results.
Mock scores: - Before e-GMAT- V28. After e-GMAT- V36

I stumbled upon on e-GMAT through the GMATclub forums. I read the reviews, was impressed by them, yet was skeptical about signing up with them. I then signed up for a free trail and after 3hrs of learning, I decided to sign up with e-GMAT. (The free trial consists of 1/5th of their course. )

Here are the reasons why e-GMAT is the best prep company for GMAT Verbal.

1). Most cost effective

2). Limits the use of Jargon's to almost NIL.

3). Audio Visual and interactive mode of learning. Reading a SC guide of 300 pages can get really boring and retention post that, not much. With the amount of jargon's used in these guides, learning can get really frustrating.

4) The e-GMAT way to acing Verbal is more about following a structured process that with practice makes solving verbal questions much easier and in lesser time than about memorizing a bunch of rules.

5) Modules are designed in such a way that you first learn a concept and then you learn to apply those concepts. The concepts are broken into levels that are in increasing order of difficulty. After each level your given OG problems pertaining that level to solve. This ensures more practice and review, and helps one clarify doubts pertaining to that level.

6)Exceptional customer and after sale service. Every doubt and query is answered in <24hrs.

7) Verbal workshop at the end of your prep to diagnose where you currently and stand and assess your weakness and strength

8)The 3 live sessions on Meaning and Structure, Pre-thinking and the tactical strategy sessions are very useful and insightful.
A lot of gmat myth's are debunked in the sessions. Moreover, they are free. For the value add one gets from these sessions, its definitely worth the time.

9) Approximately 45 days of using e-GMAT and my verbal raw score has improved by 8 points to V36. A week more and I am sure I'll the V40+ score range.

Hope this helps people decide on choosing the right course, and hands down e-GMAT is by far ahead of competition in Verbal Prep. Moreover, compared with other test prep courses, e-GMAT is most cost effective and requires the least investment.

Cheers,
Arvind.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank You e-GMAT
January 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By roban22j joined: May 17, 2013 | 6 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took the GMAT on Jan 17th, 2014, and scored a 680 (q 48 v 36 IR 6 AWA 5.5 ).
It's a considerable improvement from my previous attempt ( 620 ) last year in April.

I improved my verbal score by 9 points from my previous attempt and a significant credit in my verbal score improvement goes to e-GMAT. With the help of this superb verbal online course I could go up from V 27 to V 36.

The verbal online course really helped me to understand my areas of weakness.
RC was my major area of concern in Verbal during my first attempt. I used to get about 40% of the answers correct earlier but after going through the e-GMAT RC course my accuracy improved to 80%. I rigorously followed e-GMAT's reading process on about 100 essays to improve my reading skills.

The SC & CR courses are equally effective and engaging.
The e-GMAT 3 step process for SC is an effective tool for finding flaws in GMAT sentence corrections & predicting the correct answer even before looking at the options.
The prethinking process in CR along with the instructions to identify incorrect choices is great for students!

Thank you e-GMAT team for creating an awesome course for the entire verbal section of GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
a must-have course for scoring high in verbal
January 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By shreedharsingh joined: August 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I started the course some 5 months ago but started taking it seriously just two months ago. I would give it 5 stars for the presentation of each topic.
I would like to state the following:
1. the course is structured level wise and explained in a very lucid and simple manner.
2. questions/explanations given at Level 1 start at a very basic concept level and keep your drive perfect to complete and gradually move to the next topic.
3. the explanations are such that you do not get confused and due to audio visual lectures it gets into your brain easily.
4. you have to score a minimum marks to qualify for the next level, so there is no question of having a false perception about oneself.
5. the e-GMAT course made me analyse the complete sentence first and find the errors and then move to solutions. Earlier, I used to approach a question in just the opposite fashion.
6. the POE is so well explained that I can vouch that e-GMAT has the best presentations and explanations.
7. the level exercises, exercises which need to be done with a minute qualifying score for next level, have questions very similar to real GMAT exam and are timed, so you can feel the improvement in your score and feel confident day by day.

To finish, I would like to say thanks to e-GMAT as it has helped me a lot, made me gain confidence and would recommend it for GMAT test takers as I feel it has helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT
January 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
The course offer by e-GMAT is one of the best course in the market compared to other online courses. I took the verbal online course of e-GMAT. Their way of teaching is very pleasant & helped me to get a good score on the verbal section. The Online session & the technique provided by the e-GMAT team is really awesome. This course helped me solve CR questions in less than 2 minutes with 80 - 90 % accuracy. I would recommend a non native English speaker to take on this course while preparing for the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code