e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [138]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-GMAT Verbal Online Review & My Experience -
June 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By CrackTheGMAT750 joined: October 8, 2012 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am very happy with the e-GMAT Verbal Online course structure and would like to share my experience with all of you. I have found this course very helpful. I strongly believe it is designed for students who are non native English speakers. Before finalizing e-GMAT as my verbal course material, I had tried multiple courses and books from leading GMAT companies but always faced difficulty in absorbing the concepts. The best part I like about e-GMAT's course is - it is online and the interactive nature of the course. This was suitable to me as I could easily adjust my study timings and the interactive part kept me engaged and focussed on each concept. My difficulty with verbal was to retain the n number of rules and concepts, their applications on very specific scenarios. The online course helped me tremendously to pace my studies and revisit the courses that I needed more detailed study.
The good scores in each of the post assessment quiz would assure me and and give confidence to deal with each concept and help me validate my progress.
I would also like to add that in all my interactions with the e-GMAT staff, I find them very supportive and prompt in all their responses.
To conclude, I recommend e-GMAT Verbal Online course to all those who believe Verbal is a challenge and need a detailed course to command expertise on every concept.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Boost for Verbal
June 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 3, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
e-GMAT is an excellent source for Verbal. All the concepts tested on the GMAT exam are covered. The SC and CR are the best with explanations to simple as well as complex concept. This couse if done throughly will ensure that you atelast get 38 on Verbal. I really hope that the e-GMAT team also start with the QUANT section so that the students or the candidates do score well and the overall score shoots up to atleast 700. I will rcommend this course to everyone not just Non Native speakers since we cannot go wrong in the final exam. So All the Best everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best Verbal Resource for Non-native speakers
June 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By oasis217 joined: November 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am a non-native speaker of English. I started my preparation from Manhattan Guides. While the Quant Guides were extremely helpful, the Sentence Correction and Critical Reasoning were not taking me very far. My fears were confirmed when I got a miserly 26 in my Verbal Score.

After desperately wading through different resources Aristotle Prep, CR Bible, someone recommended me the e-Gmat course. Since I am a working professional with a very hectic schedule, the option was very attractive, but I was little skeptical having always been used to Classroom and book culture. E-Gmat Course was a refreshing surprise.

The thing that differentiates e-Gmat from other courses are

1) Starts you from the very basic level, which are the most Important, and ensures proper grounding through Application Files (very useful, real GMAT questions problem solving) and a great online Study Plan.

2) Takes you to the next level only after you have mastered the earlier levels through Level Qualifying Exercises

3) Very attractive audio-visual lectures with pre and post assessment quizzes

4) Online Verbal Sessions, especially the Verbal Workshop.

While I started from 26, I am currently getting a constant 34-35 in my CATs, I thank the E-Gmat Team for making such a valuable tool. I specially recommend this to working Professionals who have little time in their hectic schedule to fast forward their Preparation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A Great course to boost verbal score in a limited tie
June 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By purnima joined: November 20, 2009 | 21 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Anyone aiming at a good score in GMAT verbal must go through the e-gmat course especially the sentence correction module.

I started preparing with the usual SC books and was able to reach a score of V 30 in mocks , I came across e-gmat course and enrolled and after going through the course material I really saw a great improvement in my verbal score. I took GMAT in may and scored 680 with a V 35 .

Plus points of the course:

1.Easy to assimilate video modules.
2.Course divided into smaller sections.
3.Extensive coverage of almost all topics covered in sc.
4.Prompt response my experts to any queries.
5. RC techniques taught are very useful too.

I would recommend e-gmat course to all students looking for score enhancement in verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Methodical and efficient
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fidodido93 joined: November 30, 2011 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After trying a variety of preparation material out, I decided to give e-GMAT Sentence Correction (SC) course a shot earlier this year. The course material was concise and laid a framework that I could follow. My accuracy with SC questions improved after I completed the course, and I found myself much more comfortable with the section.

After my experience with the SC course, I upgraded to the Verbal Online package. So far, I have been happy with the CR course material and hopefully the package will help me achieve my target verbal score next month.

I also found e-GMAT Study guide/plans particularly handy. Overall, it's well structured course with great material. I recommend to non-natives and natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
journey from V24 to V32
June 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rajivateil joined: September 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
l am from a maths background and for me quant of GMAT is not something to bother about. So I started my preparation last year using the materials from MGMAT. I studied hard and when I gave my first mock I got a score of 650(V24 Q50). I was not sure how to improve my score. I aimlessly read the MGMAT course material twice and then thrice without much improvement. The last score in my mocks was 640(V21 and Q50). I was really disappointed as my GMAT date was very near (I had postponed my dates twice before). I wrote my exam and i managed only a score of 640. I was shattered. Then i read about E-GMAT in GMATCLUB. I visited its website and read debriefs similar to mine. I was again hopeful. I enrolled for the course VERBAL ONLINE. I studied the course and found altogether a new approach. I must tell that the course is structured in such a way that you gather much more for an hour spent. My score in mocks have improved from V21 to V32. I am really thankful to the Team E-GMAT for such a beautiful course. Moreover all my doubts were answered to my satisfaction.

Thank You E-GMAT Team
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Definitely helps increase accuracy.
June 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By informmefast joined: December 11, 2012 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been using the Verbal Online for the past few weeks. This will be my third attempt at the GMAT and I am happy to state that e-gmat has been very helpful in my endeavor. The 'process' is the best way to enhance your accuracy. Initially I was very skeptical about it since I always felt that the process consumed a lot of time but then once I got used to it and tinkered with it a bit it helped my accuracy improve to almost 77-80%. I definitely would recommend this course to not only the non-natives but also to the other students who wish to increase their accuracy in the verbal section. I hope I can keep on improving , I still have around a month for my actual GMAT. Will keep you guys posted on it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal online helped me improve my accuracy level
May 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined e-GMAT verbal online course when I started preparing for my second attempt to take the GMAT. My GMAT score on my first attempt (in Aug-2013) was 640 (49Q,29V). As the score shows, I needed to improve in the verbal section. That is when I started searching for online courses and I came across e-GMAT. Being a non-native speaker, I thought e-GMAT to be a good choice. Until now, I never regretted my decision. A few days into the course, I saw my verbal score improving, especially in sentence correction. The importance given to "meaning" (not just grammar rules) in solving SC questions helped me a lot. Also, the concept of pre-thinking in CR helped to solve medium-hard questions. Overall my verbal score till now improved to 35. Thanks to e-GMAT.

My recent mocks scores:-
MGMAT4 :- 640 (43Q, 34V)
MGMAT5 :- 660 (45Q, 35V)
GMATprep1 :- 690 (49Q, 35V)
GMATprep2 :- 700 (50Q, 35V)
I have yet to take my GMAT (less than one month from now). I hope I continue to improve and succeed in my endeavour.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An Amazing Experience in preparing GMAT Verbal
May 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By canarenravishankar joined: September 25, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Even though I am a native English Speaker, attempting to conquer the GMAT Verbal section without having a clear, well-defined approach can often become disastrous.
Considering that one of the most important criteria for any B School Application is the GMAT score, I believed it's of paramount importance to score a very high score.

I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course.
This course is absolutely worth more than the investment . GMAT Test takers who are very serious about getting a high score should definitely subscribe to this course . Payal , Rajat and the entire EGMAT Team have done a wonderful job in designing the layout and platform thereby ensuring effective course delivery in a structured layout
I am sure that I can secure a high score and I shall post a revised debrief once I take up the exam in the next couple of months
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat- knowledge for lifetime
May 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alfyelp joined: September 17, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
During my previous attempt at the GMAT test, I couldn't improve my score beyond 32 in the verbal section. I had known about e-gmat long before and had taken there free online tutorials. However, I didn't really think that an online course could help. But my friend changed my mind and advised me to consider e-gmat's verbal online course for help. During my very first days I noted that e-gmat emphasized a lot on meaning understanding. This is the key to any GMAT question. Previously, I had learned the grammar rules from MGMAT books and other sentence correction guide. But how to apply these rules was always missed by these resources. I greatly appreciate e-gmat team to identify the problems faced by non-native speakers in GMAT, and then create the e-gmat module to help them do better. The concepts are detail, covering all aspects, challenge areas are addressed with great explanation, and the approach to attack GMAT questions are discussed in-depth. In my opinion the approach suggested by e-gmat helps not only in answering GMAT question, but also improves your daily business writing skills. E-gmat is one investment which stays with you for a lifetime.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code