e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [354]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Best for non-native English speakers
June 18 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By tuliosoria joined: July 27, 2013 | 11 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi guys,

Grammar was always my weakness, but I could solve that, at least in the GMAT. I would like to say that I am more than happy with e-GMAT Verbal Online. I had taken 21 / 26% in the Verbal section of the GMAT, after that I signed in the curse and concluded it, so I took 38 / 85%.

Consequently, I was admitted at the University of Texas class 2017!

I believe that the best thing of this course is its approach. They have a very analytical approach to teach grammar, which in my point of view, is easier to understand.

I think that if there is something that they could improve is the platform, it is a Flash based platform and, as far I am concerned, it is not supported on iPhone and iPads.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT helped me improve from V26-V35
June 15 | 2015

       By janani28 joined: September 29, 2013 | 19 | 9 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After a first attempt with 26 in verbal,i signed up again for GMAT and decided to avail some online courses this time.While i was doing my research,two of my friends vouched strongly for e-GMAT.So I joined in Verbal online course offered by e-GMAT.By this time i have already completed Manhattan SC guide and all the questions in OG but still couldnt figure out what i was missing.

e-GMAT's explanation for each area in SC and CR was exceptionally good.The application of knowledge gained was also explained very well.Their unique approach SC answering approach is of great help.I was able to improve my score from 26-34 in my second attempt.

I purchased their Quans course as well and it is of immense help .I can see the difference in my approach to previously dreaded problems.I am taking my exam next month and will definitely update on my Quans improvement hopefully.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
EGMAT - Totally worth it
June 14 | 2015

       By kindam112 joined: June 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I registered for the e-gmat course in Dec'14 after the giving GMAT. My verbal score was not good. I decided to join some prep course for GMAT but was not sure to join which one. After going through the reviews on GMATClub, I decided to go with Egmat. Before signing up for the course, I went through free trials of Egmat for a week and I was quite happy with the approach that was taught online.Then, I registered for Verbal online course. In a week or two, I was quite comfortable with verbal. They have tests after completion of each section which I think made me confident of verbal section.I think since the day I have joined egmat my approach to attempt verbal section has changed. According to me, Egmat course is very important for GMAT Preps because it made me aware of every single thing related to GMAT. Not a lot of courses do that. The course instructors are very good at what they do. They know exactly where you are bound to go wrong. I have followed their approach religiously to attempt verbal section and I have no complaints. Last part of the EGMAT is Scholarium section. The verbal ability test is one of the best way to measure your verbal performance. I am happy with the verbal accuracy that I have achieved. Thanks to Egmat!. My next Gmat is in three weeks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT Online Course - Needed to crack the gmat
June 13 | 2015

       By yuvrajkshirsagar joined: November 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Dear All,

I had started preparing gmat in year 2013. When I started i used official books to prepare for gmat exam. When i surfed on internet I had come to to about many g m a t courses. I choose 3 of them. Unfortunately other 2 were not made a big deal but E- G M A T did.

E-G m a t explained verbal sections (Sentence Correction,Critical Reasoning,Reading Compression ,Integrated Reasoning) very useful way in their videos i.e from basics to advanced with most useful tricks and tips used for gamt.

I recommend e -g m a t to all.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Buy this if you are a non-native
June 12 | 2015

       By ZAman1 joined: September 5, 2014 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
This is, in my opinion, the best verbal program. Done. No questions asked. I highly doubt that you would find a better SC course anywhere. The value for money is ridiculous, and the newest feature, scholarium, is amazing.

I am a South African who speaks English on a daily basis. I also watch a lot of American TV programs. GMAT English is not the same! If you are a non-native, this program is for you.

It helps identify why wrong answers are wrong, instead of just giving you the correct answer. The e-gmat 3 step process takes a while to master, but it is absolutely worth it if you stick to it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Course par excellence
June 10 | 2015

       By Samrukh171 joined: June 18, 2014 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I was all over the place, with or without the know-how and was not able to decode the Verbal section comprehensively.
EGmat did both the things in a very streamlined manner, which not only involved defining my approach to solving the questions but also building a strong base for my English, to refer from.

The most important part being the solved questions from OG that is available with the course. I can promise you that itself is a Bible to get prepared and get into the groove of solving the questions EGmat style.

I would like to thank the EGmat team once more and congratulate them as well. Please keep going strong, your are sincerely a great help.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT verbal section
June 10 | 2015

       By shubhammendevell89 joined: May 30, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal section is the best resource I have encountered in my whole journey of GMAT preparation. The sentence correction part of it gives clear explanation of all the commonly tested topics on the GMAT. I would recommend e-gmat course for all the students aspiring for the GMAT.
I started prepapring for the GMAT in August'14 and gave my first attempt in october, scoring a mere 600. I was doing good in Quants but Verbal was my weakness. I took up the verbal course from e-gmat. After going through the course I started to perform good in Verbal section too. I am doing consistently well in my practice tests and I confident to get a decent score in my upcoming attempt at the GMAT.

Happy Learning !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent investment decision
June 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sachinxploro joined: October 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I gave my 1st Gmat around 10 months back and managed only getting 28 in verbal. In fact, I was getting around the same score in online test such as Manhattan, Princeton etc. Then on recommendation of a friend, I joined e-Gmat. The story has been completely different since then. The course content is very nicely made and easy to comprehend. Video files backed by audio explanations helps in better concentration, are easy to remember and less time consuming. I have started giving online tests recently & the score has reached on avg. 37. My score in all 3 sections have improved. Thanks e-Gmat a lot. Please keep the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Simply excellent verbal course for any GMAT aspirant!!
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By abhi1785 joined: September 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi,
Like any other non-native, I was also deeply concerned about my verbal skills. While preparing for GMAT, initially I read all the Manhattan books thoroughly & other verbal content available online and wrote my GMAT and scored poorly on verbal(V31). Then on gmatclub forum, i read about e-gmat courses. After going through the free sessions, i came to knew that my verbal fundamentals were weak. The sessions were so
good and so easy to understand that i subscribed for the Verbal online course. The course helped me master the fundamentals very well because the course is designed keeping in view the problems faced by non-natives in understanding verbal basics. The course content is very rich and that too without using hi-fi verbal jargons. The scholaranium has such a brilliant collection of questions that each & every concept is tested in depth. It helped me identify my weaknesses and work on them. This time I didn't touched any other book except e-gmat and again wrote my GMAT and scored a pretty good V41 i.e. an improvement of 10 points on verbal itself.

So, overall a big thumbs up to e-gmat.

Thanks and all the best!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT 660 to 710 with eGMAT
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By viswanathnittala joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Firstly an introduction of myself:

Passed out of IIT-BHU (2011 batch). Worked for Tata Steel in various executive roles for close to 4 years.
Resigned from Tata Steel this Feb and decided to start up on my own. And since US top 5 school MBA was always in the back of my mind, wanted to give away with GMAT at the earliest. So took up GMAT along with the business related activities.

GMAT Preparation Part 1:
I cleared IIT JEE without any coaching classes. Got the preparation material at home and taught myself the stuff. With that in mind, when it came to GMAT I was confident that I will be able to ace GMAT with my own preparation again. But the situations were very different. Moroever many of my frineds made to 750s with Manhattan and other Self Help Guides. So i took up the same route. Started the prep in mid week of Feb with GMAt scheduled for 1st week of March. Collected all the self help guides such as Manhattan guides, Aristotle test prep materials and many other practice sets. As the exam approached my score could hardly cross 640s in the GMATPrep software. Still wanted to do away with the GMAT and went ahead to face it. To my disappointment I could score 660 in the main GMAT. It was an eye opener that needed more serious approach. Also realised that the "Lets do off with this exam" mentality didnt work. Upon further introspection I realized that I could hardly ingrain the concepts from the Manhattan materials for the Verbal section. Quant was always a strong point since my IIT times so was consistent at 50 throughout the prep as well as main but at Verbal the score came out to 27 in main GMAT.

GMAT Preparation Part 2:
March 10th:
It was then at around first week of March, I started searching for a online coaching so that I could cope with the studies along with the business that I started. It was first from word of mouth that I heard that eGMAT was very good at Verbal. Checked several reviews online regarding eGMAT and took a step to pay for the verbal online program. Scheduled my next GMAT for May 05th. I felt the date was too far off, but had no other date nearby that offered a morning slot.

Took a gap of 20 days to focus on business and got back to studies around April 1st.

April 1st:
Started with the eGMAT SC. I had a feeling that I was aware of several concepts of SC from my preparation with Manhattan. But each lesson in SC taught me several new concepts. The approach of Pre-Assessment Quiz and Post-Assessment Quiz was very good. Could see a marked difference of knowledge of concepts. Completed the SC preparation around March 30th. By this time I could see a marked difference in my approach towards Sentence correction in general and GMAT as a whole. Earlier I used a poor technique of moving to choices directly and finding splits and eliminating the possibly wrong ones. But now took up more analytical approach. Though it was difficult to move from the former approach of quick gratification to the latter analytical one, forced myself to stick to the rules. Even the time I took for a question doubled. But still kept up my spirits and stuck to rules.

April 05th:
Started with eGMAT CR. The approcah I learned at SC started to show its effects even at CR. With more analytical approach and with more time spent on the question, I was now answering more confidently. Frankly speaking I could take in less concepts of CR, but the change in approach started to work. Subsequently registered for RC as well. Read those concepts too.

April 20th: Mock -660
April 22nd: Mock - 670
April 25th Mock - 690
April 27th Mock - 720
April 29th Mock - 730

(Mocks 1,2,3 were those of Manhattan and Mocks 4,5 were of GMAT Prep)

With each Mock got back to the respective concepts where I made a mistake, and revised them. Along with these mocks, the Scholaranium proved most helpful this time around. I used to take out those concepts where I felt weak and answered them in a timed manner. Actually the Scholaranium tool was very helpful. Would like to thank you guys for this wonderful tool. The Easy, Medium, Hard set of questions along with the scores helped me assess in a more fine tuned manner.

May 05th:
Gave the GMAT finally and score came up at 710 (Q49, V37). Was upset with the score since 740 was a normal among my peers. My Quant score which consistently stood at 50 right from Feb 20th to May 04th, came down to 49 on main GMAT. This was very depressing though. I was always feeling that my Quant was being refined from the Quant tests I faced during my Mocks. But dont know why this proved wrong in main GMAT. Had I stuck to Q50 with V37 maybe my scores would have been 10 points higher. But what has passed has passed. And am happy that I took eGMAT to assist me in my GMAT prep. I would love to thank you guys for the different approach you guys offered for non Natives. It was true that non Natives needed a different approach since our ears were not tuned to spot mistakes as much as were those of natives.

Will be applying this year. Looking forward for guidance from you guys for the apping part as well. Happy to associate with you guys. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code