e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [259]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

The invaluable course for acing the GMAT
February 18 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By tuanquang269 joined: August 17, 2011 | 819 | 279 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I registered for the E-GMAT course after 3 times failure of reaching 700+ GMAT. I was not happy with my score which is ranging from 600 to 670 in the most 3 recent times, and I decided to retake with the secret blade - E-GMAT . Prior to this, I did not believe in any course because I can achieve 750-760 while taking mock test at home. So, I thought that I can do so in the previous test, but I'm wrong. Personally, I feel that e-gmat is closed and detailed in explaining both RC and CR that I got the most improvement in the 4th test. After one month, I got 700 GMAT, and now I want to aim higher with the knowledge I learned from e-GMAT. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam happens in the next one week. I am totally believed that I will get the 750+ this time because the first time I used e-GMAT, I even tried one half of the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very Good and worth every Rupee
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By chaitanya87 joined: July 1, 2013 | 4 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I haven't taken the offical GMAT test. Hence keeping the core improvement as 0 points. But I took one in 2013 where I got 620(Q49 and V <30) . Then I have decided to get a course in Verbal. I am not aware of e-GMAT at that time. I searched gmatclub and found out that for CR you need to have powerscore bible. This book helped me a lot. Since CR was a great success I purchased Sentence Correction book from Powerscore . But it was not up to the standards because I don't have any improvement. Then upon further research I saw the testimonials of various students from e-GMAT. So I took the trial and found the course as amazing. I have to say this , e-GMAT's verbal course is the best and totally worth. One of the biggest mistakes of every student is he/she don't know his/her fault and forget them simply. e-GMAT did a thorough research and designed the courses so that the students can identify their mistakes and do not repeat them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Basic is taught clearly
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
For any one who is a non-native, undergoing GMAT should utilize the e-GMAT. since im from non-native background basic of grammar is taught clearly, Which helps to crack GMAT exams or any other competitive exams. I will surely suggest e-GMAT for my friends and collegues who is going to crack GMAT.
"You can log in anytime, anywhere, and use it — it's like having a personal tutor at home, without going out and looking for one and the main thing is "I gained a sense of timing and learned when I needed to move on from a question...This software gave me confidence.”
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Score improvement in verbal after E-GMAT Course
February 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ksunilk39 joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I decided to take e-gmat verbal online course for sentence correction after my poor performance in GMAT(verbal Section) first attempt in the month of august 2014. After deep analysis I found that my low score is attributed to Sentence correction in verbal section. This is the unique course which gave me access to basics in a well designed interactive videos. Practice questions and explanations after each concept in very comprehensive manner provided me ease to handle SC questions in less time which gave me more cushion to attempt other sections accurately. I recommend everyone to take up this course for score improvement in less time. In the second attempt of my GMAT in November 2014 I got 36 in Verbal section.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent course - Specially for non natives
February 15 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By popov joined: January 18, 2014 | 12 | 4 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am a non native speaker. As I was planning for MBA, I had given one GMAT in the month of Feb'14, without taking any course. The first attempt was good for Maths, having scored 49, while my Verbal took a hit, with score of just 27. In order to improve the Verbal, I had to improve in all sections SC, RC and CR, with more emphasis on SC and RC.

This is a typical challenge for non natives. I decided to retake GMAT with the help of E-GMAT Verbal Online. After taking this course, I realized most of the gaps that I might have had in the beginning of the year. I went through the well designed SC sections from e-GMAT, and improved significantly on that. The depth and granular details on e-GMAT SC is something outstanding. Its ing vs "ed" logic, the approach to SC question solving is a big help for not only non natives, such as myself, but perhaps also for natives. The detailed practive questions with explanatory videos something of cutting edge.

The approach and explanation for RC is also something that helped me improve upon my score. The time pacing, the skimming, key words logic, word meaning interpretation all these key approach points mentioned by e-GMAT for RC is something of much needed for non natives.

On the third section CR was also of significant help. Especially bold questions, Strengthen and weaken questions. The key tackle points mentioned within this sections are really good to know.

With all these I managed to improve verbal score from 27 to 34 within just 2 months of purchasing this course. It is really worth it and I thank e-GMAT for making this possible for non natives such as myself.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
REVIEW ON VERBAL ONLINE
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
SINCE I HAVE STARTED MY PREPARATION FOR GMAT, I WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS AS MY VERBAL WAS VERY WEAK. I CAME TO KNOW ABOUT E-GMAT THROUGH GMAT CLUB, I HAVE REGISTERED ONLINE AND OVER A PERIOD OF TIME I FELT THERE IS TREMENDOUS IMPROVEMENT IN MY VERBAL SCORE. I AM VERY SATISFY WITH CONTAIN OF THE STUDY MATERIAL AND EXPLAIN GIVEN. SO WILL RECOMMEND ESPECIALLY TO NON-NATIVE SPEAKER TO OPT FOR E-GMAT ON LINE COURSE FOR VERBAL GMAT . I AM PLANNING TO OPT FOR LIVE PREPARATION COURSE AS I WANT TO IMPROVE MY SCORE FURTHER , I WILL SUBSCRIBE LIVE GMAT PREPARATION TO CLARIFY THE CONCEPT MORE
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Best couse for non native speakers
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am very happy with this course, you can take clases everywhere. Each class has a lot of excercises for practicing and the videos are easy to understand.

E-gmat was really helpful. They explain in detail not just rules but exact rules that are tested on GMAT. After the course I didn't have any questions that I could not understand in SC. I want to thank e-gmat for such a brilliant materials and especially the way they are presented.

I have learned concepts that allow me to tackle more difficult questions and to be prepare for crossing the 700+ barrier. I strongly recomend this course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent course!
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am a non-native with an accounting background. I decided to sign-up for e-gmat after going through manhattan gmat, OG and felt that I was still not prepared to take the test. I tried the trial version and was impressed by the ease of delivery and key take-aways explained for each and every concept. The meaning based approach to attempting gmat questions, I feel is the right approach to take for maximizing success. The team is also very responsive of queries raised and they make sure all doubts are resolved asap. I feel glad to have taken the course and feel confident of doing well on the test. Thank you e-gmat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT review
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By lazylash joined: April 18, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I found the E-gmat verbal course to be extremely helpful.
I always found GMAT verbal to be tough especially the sentence correction section.
No matter how many times I learned the concepts I was never confident when it came to GMAT verbal
After reading a review in GMAT club forum I tried the free trials of e-gmat free and immediately signed up for the SC cource
E-GMAT helped me to understand the nuances of SC- sentence structure, meaning and spotting the errors. The whole course was presented in a structured manner making it very easy to understand.
Another major advantage in EGMAT were the live session where I got to interact and learn from not only the instructors but also from the other participants as well
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT became partner of choice
February 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By dangeyg joined: November 24, 2012 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I would like to set the background, in terms of who I am so that some of you can better co-relate.
->I am serving a role of Technical Architect with a reputed MNC with more than 10yrs of experience.
->Born in a remote corner of India.
->Worked more than 8 yr across world in US, UAE, Europe.
->English is not my mother tongue.

So why i took e-GMAT Verbal Online,
Does these questions sounds familier to you...
1. I can solve question if given ample amount of time.
2. My answer is right but i don't know why is this right.
3. Why other options are wrong.
4. I need to be atleast Einstein to solve this question :-). This verbal question went right over the head.
5. I have all the responsiblities in the world need anytime/anywhere detail access.

I knew since beginning but got confirmation after my first attempt 640 (Q51,V26) that I need to find answer to above question before I can expect to see 700+ score.

That's when after research on gmatclub i enrolled into e-GMAT. Please note I am still preparing and will be taking next attempt shortly in few months.
e-GMAT Verbal Online on its new platform offers.
1. Detailed analysis or question, not only why current answer is correct but also other options are wrong. (at times process of elimination works better)
2. A lot of things i learned experience, but experience takes time. In this course i learned all those things quickly such as cause effect relattionship and how it can be used in assumption, weakening and in strengthening question.
3. Learned short cut method to focus better and quickly for finding solution.
4. Best thing i learned is for the questions where i can zero on between 2 options, I can see improvements in selecting the correct options.
5. I can't join classes since my time is not fixed due to job, so e-Gmat's e-platforms works best for me giving me access anywhere.

I am sure i'll be coming back shortly with more detailed review and with my final score. I'm not going to settle till i get the best of me. My first attempt score is not my reflection for sure.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code