e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [113]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Excellent Course for Non-Native Speakers
January 12 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
As a non-native speaker, the verbal section was my greatest challenge during my quest to destroy the GMAT. Prior to finding e-GMAT online, I tried numerous resources but found it difficult to go through all the complex grammar rules.

In e-GMAT, the approach is simple and forces you to understand all concepts in a coherent manner. The pre-assessment quiz and post assessment quiz on each topic enhances your absorption of the material and furthermore explains where you went wrong in a very straight forward way.
In summation, I highly recommend this course and that is especially true for non-native speakers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Superb starter for GMAT prep online
December 19 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By goverdhan joined: December 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I’m writing this review to thank the e-gmat team for their great effort. I chose e-GMAT at an early stage of preparation and I am glad I did so. When I have planned to prepare for gmat, I was just in dilemma which online course to choose but when I have gone through the free course videos I decide to go for e-gmat online courses for SC,CR,IR and RC.

What I like about the course is that it keeps things simple and there is no need to memorize rules. It was worth every penny.

I could feel the difference in my preparation, could feel the clarity coming in my mind. The 3-step process for SC is a sure shot way to get questions correct. The most important point which i would like to mention is that you guys made the difficult terms look so easy to understand (such as verb-ed modifiers, verb-ing modifiers, noun+noun modifiers etc). Once I got used to the format, it was very interesting to learn the essential concepts in SC, RC and CR sections of their course.

CR tutorials train to analyze the argument meticulously and consider various possible assumptions, thereby minimizing the chances of errors.

I never really understood why I was selecting a right answer. But after going through e-gmat sessions, I started to understand why right answer is right and wrong is wrong. The other attractive thing about e-gmat process is that it does not follow any shortcuts to arrive at right answers. The course rather follows an excellent systematic process. Answering questions using this process is truly enjoyable.

To sum up I owe a lot to e-GMAT and really happy to be part of the e-gmat community.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal is Good
December 18 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 25, 2010 | 456 | 26 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took the online verbal course and i'm not a native English speaker.

I like the product and its nice in term of topic and strategy.

Lots of strategy and lots of questions.

After the e-gmat course, I bought Manhattan GMAT books and continued working through the OG. I ended up only really using the verbal note-taking strategies, which did bring my score up.

Use the following method:
1. Review a concept
2. Practice OG questions related to the concept
3. Review your mistakes
4. Review the concept in which you made mistakes
5. Practice more problems

I recommend this to all the non native speakers like me.

Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Superb SC and CR course
December 10 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By coolb12345 joined: May 29, 2012 | 22 | 10 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I am non-native speaker of english and indeed ,till my higher secondary ,the medium of instruction was Hindi. So, in GMAT world my weakest area was verbal. I prepared with standard study material such as manhattan GMAT sentence correction and power score CR and even taken a local coaching to improve my verbal score. But I had a lot of doubt which remained as doubt.

Then,I attempted GMAT on 25th April 2013 and got 660 ( Q49,V31,AWA 4.0,IR7). After my 1st attempt I realized that to cross 700,I have to get good understanding of the SC followed by CR and RC. In July 2013, I attended a strategy session of e-gmat conducted by Rajat and went through the free trials of e-gmat.Then, I joined Verbal online as was convinced that Verbal online will be suitable to my work schedule and my laziness.

Frankly till 12th November 2013, I did not utilize the course properly and was just going through files of SC,CR and RC intermittently. From 13th November 2013, I started seriously preparing for GMAT as I had decided to give GMAT a final shot ( Now or never). In ten days I went through all the files of SC,CR ,and RC and then I read all the articles of e-gmat on Gmat club. All the concept i revised in my mind several times.

After this, I got opportunity to attend Verbal workshop on 24th November.In the workshop, I performed poorly. In the analysis of the workshop, as told by e-gmat, I noted down the reasons for my falter ( they were five in number) and then made a plan to overcome from all those reasons.I devoted one day for each reason and then gave Gmatclub verbal test, Kaplan online test ( 3 tests) and manhattan online test ( free test) . My scored improved considerably as I scored V 38 Gmatclub verbal test, below 81,83and 95 percentile in Kaplan online test and V44 in Manhattan free online test ( This I gave second time. First time I gave this test in March2013). As less than a day left for my test, I went through AWA and some quants question, but did not prepare for IR. Finally, On 3rd December I gave the GMAT and scored 700 ( Q49,V35,AWA 5.0,IR4.0).

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Sentence Correction Course
December 06 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By yuvrajsub joined: May 23, 2012 | 36 | 17 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was really struggling with SC even after going through some of the most trusted sources out there - Manhattan and Aristotle SC books. This is when I stumbled across e-gmat course on GMATClub. After going through the free trial classes, I was convinced about the merits of the course. The emphasis on meaning is brilliant. The course is structured in a very easy to follow fashion. I rigorously followed the study plan for SC that came for the online course. I gained enormously on SC. I will attribute a large part of my success on Verbal (V44 - 98 percentile) to e-gmat's SC course and will strongly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve on SC.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT helps me cross 700!
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By injotb joined: June 29, 2013 | 20 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
When I started my GMAT preparation, I was consistently hitting 49-50 on the Quant but Verbal was bit of a handicap as I was struggling to go past the 30 mark in the early days.

I went through countless forums as I was hellbent on scoring a 700+ which was only possible with a target of 35+ on the Verbal. Being a non-native, I needed a course which understood my problems. After reading about e-GMAT, I thought of giving it a try. I first enrolled only for sentence correction course, and within 15-20 days my accuracy on SC was hitting 80% consistently. Within a month of the course , I could barely get SC questions wrong with accuracy hitting 90+ %. The presentations and practice quizzes were a great boost and also the UGE files just kept my flow going till the GMAT.

I knew that I needed one more strong section on the verbal besides SC. Because of the good experience with SC, I also enrolled for CR Course. CR Course on e-GMAT focuses a lot on pre-thinking which is one thing that I was lacking on initially. But I finally started working on CR questions confidently and my accuracy increased from 65% to around 80%.

With two strong sections on the Verbal, I didn't wait and went ahead to give my GMAT. With all the careful planning, I hit a 710 with split of Q50,V37 .

Thanks to eGMAT majorly. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants great results in short time. This course is specially great for non-natives.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Online CR Course improved my accuracy to 85%+
December 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 12, 2011 | 59 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I took the GMAT for the first time and scored a disapointing 19 in verbal. It was pretty clear that there was something seriously wrong in my preparations . So I decided to take some online course. I came across many courses but finally the non-native course e-GMAT attracted me. The CR course of e-GMAT completely changed my approach of attempting CR. No more guessing work remained. My speed and accuracy improved, although I was not able to to improve much from my second to third attempt. But one thing I realized that I could improve further by implementing the CR pre-thinking approach on each and every OG question. So that was the strategy I adopted to reach my target score for my future attempts.
I loved the way the approach of pre thinking has become a part of me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT makes me confident
November 11 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Rajat,Payal,Archana
As a Non-native speaker, verbal is my weakest part. Although I have sound grammar knowledge but I could not solve GMAT SC through that simple grammar knowledge. I heard lots about e-GMAT, especially for Non-native speaker it’s a best online course. So I Signed up e-GMAT verbal online course.

After 2 months when I had complete my SC and CR concept, I realized my accuracy has increased almost 60%, which makes me enough confident. I really liked the course. Specially the meaning based approach to SC is awesome. My accuracy jumped just as i started to apply this approach.

Initially it may take some time, but its a very useful and handy tool to attack SC once you master it. I would also like to mention about their CR attacking strategy. The Prethinking strategy helped me to understand the CR stimulas more clearly. I knew what i have to do. The prethink strategy helps you to attack the question actively. The RC part is also very well organized .I got Some simple way to Crack RC puzzle. They have very effectively organized the IR part. After every concept they take a quiz which is related to that concept makes its student very much clear about those concepts.

At last, My GMAT exam date is 20th Dec. so I want to gives really thanks e-GMAT for make me confident about my Verbal part
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Quite Helpful for Verbal
November 11 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By tarangchhabra joined: May 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
After taking the Diagnostic Test of GMAC in OG-13, I realized that my Verbal Scores were quite low. This course helped me clarify a lot of doubts and covered a lot of basic concepts.

Content:
This course has a lot of content for complete Verbal Section. But the content for Sentence Correction is self sufficient and the discussions in the forums are quite helpful. The detailed methodology explained in the course for all the Sentence Correction and even Reading Comprehension questions is quite helpful.

Guidance:
Many live sessions are organized from time to time which help in fine tuning GMAT strategy. Further, the doubts are clarified and answered within a day.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-GMAT SC review
November 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By gv14 joined: October 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I initially started my SC prep with manhattan sc and later followed many materials, they all did help me, then i practiced 100's of questions and i always thought practice would get me to the top...but its been a while and i found my scores being inconsistent...after some thought i believed it to be because of my over dependence on my intuition, and intuition without good logical backing may lead to inconsistent performances. But i read all the best sources at least a few times, then i felt i'll try e-gmat, after hearing about it on gmatclub.

Let me please tell you this thing. It is the only best course available in the world for non natives especially Indians. Egmat team knows how non natives approach the questions, how much they understand each and everything.

This course helped me a lot, now, when i choose a choice i know why that choice is right and the others are not. Even now i am able to see many errors in my office emails also.The course helped me strengthen some of the concepts along with giving me a right approach.If you will follow their approach then definitely you accuracy will increase.

At last egmat is a must try for every non native citizen who wants to achieve a good score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
70 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Payal Tandon [USA]
    
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code