e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [293]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

One of the best courses around for SC and CR
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By pab2706 joined: August 24, 2009 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have been studying for GMAT for quite some time and have used various forums and books to study for my verbal preparation. I personally have improved leaps and bounds in SC after taking the e-gmat verbal online course. The usp of this course is the emphasis on understanding the meaning of the sentence before moving to the analysis of errors. I cannot emphasize more the improvement that I have been able to achieve after following the e-gmat 3 step process. Once you master the 3-step process you can not only improve on your accuracy but also improve your timing on SC. Before the course, for a 700+ SC I normally took around 2-3 mins with no confidence in terms of accuracy. Post the course its just been a cake walk, even for the most difficult SC. The e-gmat videos are really good. The funny thing is that while solving any SC I acutally hear Payals voice taking a pause at a relative pronoun to start a modifying clause or FANBOYS to start a new independent clause. Its funnny but it works for me.

As for CR I am impressed by the fact that there are certain issues which till date I was not completely sure of what they mean while solving CR problems. For eg: the difference between most, more, some, none and their logical negatives. I have always had tough time with evaluate question but the variance test taught by egmat has really made my life easy.

I have not yet given my GMAT but I am confident of verbal now. I am not expecting a V46-47 but even if I can manage a V40 its worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Native english speaker's review
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By backthatassetup joined: April 16, 2013 | 5 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I'm a native English speaker who really benefited from this program. I started my study process with Manhattan self-study and decided to give e-GMAT a try after ready a lot of the reviews on this site.

e-GMAT provides a very structured approach to analyzing sentence correction problems. I felt comfortable relying on their methods regardless of the sentence type (long vs short, whole sentence underlined vs few words underlined). In particular, their lessons on modifiers, parallelism, and comparisons are gold.

My verbal scores on practice GMAC CATs were around high sixty percentile/low seventy percentile after a month with Manhattan. After studying with e-GMAT for a month, my practice GMAC CAT scores went up to 98%.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
All time Consistency
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By naziyasogi12 joined: September 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
4 attempts on my GMAT.. Three 650's and one 690..
I realized that my Achilles' heel was the Verbal section. Despite a high accuracy while practicing for the Verbal section during my past 4 attempts, my test scores always seemed to pull me down.
The main culprit, I realized was RC. Some passages, I did well, the others were 3 wrong answers in a row.

E-GMATs reading strategies and approach to RC on every single question solved is consistent throughout and can be applied to all official passages. There are no Scam shortcuts and Tricks which work on a few passages and have proven to be disastrous on others.

I will be commencing my MBA at SBS- Oxford in Sept-'15.
Having spent this much time and effort into the GMAT, I would say I've developed an obsessive compulsion to BEAT the GMAT, which I am sure I would this time with E-GMATs consistent approach with not just the RC, but CR and SC sections as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-Gmat verbal
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took E-GMAT verbal online and really enjoyed the course. When I was selecting the course for my GMAT preparations I was looking at cost, benefits and reviews by other users. E-GMAT scores the highest across all categories in my assessment

I really liked the duration of the study sessions this had allowed me to take sessions whenever I have spare 30 min. If I would be asked to improve one thing in this course then I would ask professional commentator to read the class from the transcript.

On a separate note, I want to mention support service of E-GMAT it is really a world class: always available, prompt responses, and always ready to help. I had troubles of sending payments via PayPal to E-GMAT, support staff quickly sort thing out, find my payment and granted the access to the materials on the same day.

Thank you E-GMAT for helping me to improve my scores (expected improvement is +50 points, all coming from verbal part)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Verbal Online Course for GMAT - eGMAT
April 14 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 3, 2013 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I found the e-GMAT SC course a one stop solution for your SC section. The videos are in great detail and explain the concepts thoroughly. They enforce the concept by repetitions. I found it be very interactive. The inbuilt quizzes are amazing. They help you to digest the concept nicely. I improved a lot by taking this course and relied only on it for all my SC preparation. It didn't disappoint me at all. The only precaution is that you follow e-GMAT session plan rigorously and do not miss a step. You will improve week by week and will do well in the final exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Comprehensive course
April 11 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By saurabhpandey joined: December 18, 2012 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
One important aspect of the course is its comprehensive spread of content and explanations. For working professionals, it is indeed a one stop solution to prepare for the verbal section of the GMAT exam. The detailed sessions and content makes it super comfortable for someone with limited time to concentrate and do a structured preparation. The practice quiz are very good way to track your progress and grasp of the topic.

It is an important course for non natives and I will strongly recommend this to anyone and everyone who is looking to score well in the GMAT exam. I found the course best among various options available in the market.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-GMAT Verbal Online - amazing course
April 09 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By adirav joined: April 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I did the GMAT on Decmber 2014 after not a long prep - only 3 weeks. after I received a lw score, I have decided to look for an online course - that was when I registered to E-GMAT Verbal online course, and I recommend and enjoyed the course structure and content.

Not only did the verbal course make the test seem approachable, but it also made it seem manageable.

Overall I would highly recommend E-GMAT Verbal online course for anyone who wants to best prepare for the GMAT.

I cannot wait to take this exam again and kill it the second time around.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal online- Perfect online course for GMAT verbal
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitbhutani04 joined: August 31, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-gmat verbal online course was referred to me by a friend, who himself improved his verbal score from 30/51 to 41/51 after using this course.
I strongly recommend e-Gmat verbal online course, especially if you want to improve your verbal score. I , myself improved my verbal score from 27/51 to 37/41. The explanations in the videos are very conceptual and helps you solving questions faster. The sentence correction section is based less on rules and more on the understanding the statement. The best part about the videos is the a process of solving the questions. The process approach makes you faster and accurate. The explanations for the wrong answers in the course is a very critical and important part.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent resource for Verbal Improvement
April 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By badhanc4u joined: October 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am an engineer form india working for a Public Sector for the past 6 years. I decided to took GMAT and came across the E-GMAT . I attended free demo of verbal preparation from Rajat Sadna and decided to enrolled for E-GMAT verbal online course.
I got through the entire course and improved my understanding of the verbal section significantly.
I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).

Finally, Thanks to e-gmat. I recommend Verbal online course to anyone who have problem in verbal, especially in SC and CR and who wants to give the test in very short duration.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT for easy GMAT
April 07 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arunmandapaka joined: December 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Initially when I enrolled, I had my own apprehensions about online courses. But thanks to positive reviews from my friends who have experienced e-GMAT study programme, I enrolled for this course. The structured and Step by Step approach adopted by e-GMAT not only boosted my confidence to take this test but also increased my overall proficiency in English Language. Best part of this course is the Sentence Correction module, Initially I always had a doubt on applying all the Grammar concepts to identify the right choice but with step by step problem solving approach explained in this course really helped.. I think the team has done a tremendous job in creating this product and is helping numerous e-GMATians! All the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code