e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [292]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

E-gmat verbal online is an essential tool for non-natives
April 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhigyansmit joined: January 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-gmat verbal online course was very useful during my GMAT preparations. I improved my overall verbal score by 5 points even after not doing exactly as i planned on test date. The SC part of verbal online is brilliant especially the emphasis on the meaning of the sentence. The questions in exercises were challenging and GMAT-like. The CR course was challenging with some good questions and the approach of pre-thinking and understanding the logical structure of the argument was very helpful to me. I have not tried the quant part but i have heard that its very challenging and good for some 700 level practice. Overall, the course is great value for money and it really gives u a strong foundation and practice for the GMAT verbal section.
Regards,
Abhigyan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A good course
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Dipika123 joined: January 7, 2014 | 19 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I had joined this course as I was very weak in sentence correction. After confusing myself,using multiple sources to learn the rules, I choose to devote one complete week on exclusively using e-gmat. My hardwork paid off and I choose to rely on e-gmat, along with the official guide+ GMATPrep official question bank to build on my skills. I used e-gmat primarily to learn SC rules and used the official guide to build on my CR and RC skills. A good course for IR as well. Without getting into too much jargons, the course teaches you what you need to know


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat verbal review
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 6, 2014 | 3 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-gmat SC is no doubt one of the best online course. The concepts are in a proper order and question seem to be upto the standards. This helped me in cementing the SC concepts learnt from other popular book. The visual effects created to build up the SC concepts are awesome. Moreover, the exercises at the end of the concepts are more useful. And, it has list of all the questions from topic wise for all questions from VR2 and OG13. The supporting staff is very helpful.


CR course is also very close to real gmat.
Best thing about the course is the answer explanation.

My initial score was too bad 510.
I improved to 650.
I have GMAT lineup next month, I am confident of improved score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E GMAT review
March 30 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kuntal25 joined: May 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am yet to write GMAT and planning to write on May but the course has helped me to improve my SC and RC preparation
The course is highly recommended for anyone who is unable to improve in SC and RC. E gmat has recently introduced scholarinium which helps to know where one stands in terms of improvement in verbal ability. I have also used escholar platform which has questions of different difficulty levels and helped me to understand my areas of weakness
I hope e gmat comes up with more innovative ideas to help non natives for more effective GMAT preparation
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
A must purchase for non natives looking for a one source that solves it all!
March 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By aakriti7 joined: October 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
It is a very focussed and targeted course that deals with all gmat related rules in a structured manner. The strategies explained to deal with all types of problems whether be RC/ CR or SC make problem solving for non native speakers very easy. The practice problems are of very high quality and are very gmat like - which is not something that can be said for many other courses out there. I am experiencing a great improvement in my mock tests from my previous attempt. This product is a must purchase for anyone looking for a one source serves all verbal course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
March 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By varunsh51 joined: May 4, 2013 | 16 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Since I am a current e-gmat student, the below are the experiences.

Have used egmat-SC course and I am impressed by their approach. They use a bricks to wall approach, concentrating on the basic SC structure.
They have plenty of SC questions also to check your accuracy. Definitely worth trying out their free section seriously and if you are impressed, you can subscribe to the full course.

Even the CR and RC courses are also very good. In CR they provide a very easy method to answer the questions and the way to approach RC passages is also very nice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal Online
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rbk89 joined: July 23, 2011 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I enrolled in e-GMAT's Verbal online course after going through their blogs and free content available on their website. They have easy to follow, step-by-step process to tackle all types of verbal questions. Also, they have a good user-interface. I liked the layout of the course with concepts followed by plenty of practice questions, which have detailed solutions. Along with the concept files, you get access to attend workshops and online sessions. There is improvement in my mock tests, from 35 to 42 in the latest test. I recommend this course to anyone who is struggling to improve his/her score. It's definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
How i conquered gmat Verbal
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jamieandcecil joined: June 26, 2014 | 2 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi everyone, I just took the gmat and I scored a 690 (Q48V37). It may not be a terrific score, but its really good compared to my previous attempt, especially my verbal score.

First of all thank you E-Gmat! Your materials are the best bar none.

To begin with, I was confident about quantitative section of the GMAT because I thought that being an engineer, I had some quantitative advantage. I was not completely wrong but I realized that approaching questions in a timed manner needed a lot of practice and only a sound understanding of mathematics was not enough. Specially, the Data Sufficiency part of the quantitative section needed careful attention to details. My poor verbal score always demotivated me from taking the actual exam.

I am a non-native English speaker. So naturally, gmat’s verbal section turned out to be hard for me. I am sharing my experience to give an idea about how my hard work paid off.

I have been planning to take the gmat for 2.5 years now. Over the past years, I invested in multiple online gmat courses and also attended a classroom training. None of them helped me improve verbal my score beyond the 31-33 range. SC and CR always trapped me. So I kept postponing my gmat forever. Finally, with whatever preparation I thought I had, I finally took the actual gmat on Feb 6th, 2015. I wasn’t surprised by the score – 580 (Q48V22)

I had subscribed to E-gmat’s verbal online program a while ago, but I made a bad decision by not giving it due importance. I must admit it was the worst decision I took with regard to my gmat preparation. Looking back, I now realize I would never have ended up with a V22 had I used E-gmat during my preparations. I corrected this mistake for my second attempt. This time, I didn’t refer any other material other than E-gmat and the official guides. The course perfectly covers all areas of the gmat verbal, from absolute basics to the advanced concepts.

From the first day of using e-gmat itself, I was able to make out the difference in the way I analyzed questions. E-gmat’s pre-thinking in CR and their structured approach to SC really helped me improve in those areas. My accuracy in CR improved from 25-30% to 75% in less than 10 days. Pre-thinking really helped me have a better grip on the question even before I read the answer choices. Though it was time consuming in the beginning, with practice, I was able to answer CR questions accurately in much less time.

In SC too, E-gmat’s step by step method to identify errors in a sentence really helped me improve my accuracy. Following the procedure in the exact same way helped me identify and eliminate wrong answer choices quickly. I was almost able to answer every SC question in less than a minute. E-gmat workshops provide wonderful materials.

Once again I thank E-gmat for the wonderful program. I would recommend every gmat aspirant to take their trial and see for yourself how useful it can be, especially for those who find CR and SC hard and those who wish to take the gmat with less time to prepare. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
the best VERBAL Course for GMAT
March 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-gmat is the most effective course for VERBAL in GMAT specially for non native speaker. I have improved my Verbal score by 6 point. The method of teaching in the course is very much simple to understand the basic. There are a lot of questions for work out. Explanations are also available for each and every questions. Moreover, the course gives explanation to the Official Guide questions. The added advantage of the course is that it has included the IR section as well. Furthermore, extra practice questions are there. They have individual course also on each section in GMAT. So, one can purchase the independent course depending on individual weakness. I fell this is the best Course.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
EGmat - Verbal Online
March 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By anirudhdingari joined: March 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
i am writing this review as a student still preparing for the GMAT. I came across egmat a few months ago after taking the GMAT twice and managing 680 & 670. Needless to point out, the extra nudge was missing due to my performance in verbal. I scored 48 ad 50 in Quants but not good at all in verbal.(32 & 29)

The verbal online course provides a very good structural approach to the verbal side of the exam which is very important when someone comes back home from work and sits down to put in that little time that can be managed. All the topics are beautifully listed in a very segmented fashion so reviewing what you have learnt becomes so much the simpler.

Each topic comes with it's own set of tests so that helps, once again, with the reviewing part. I plan to take the GMAT once again in a few weeks' time, so hopefully I'll be able to come back and post that better score here.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
70 points
International Student Score Improvement
69 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code