e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [146]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

e-GMAT SC course
April 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aditir joined: September 2, 2013 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I took my GMAT exam in September 2013 & was not happy with my score. I’m fairly good at Quant, but to score well in verbal, I needed a good Sentence Correction (SC) score. My friends from my GMAT Preparatory Coaching Institute recommended the SC course of e-gmat.
I am a non-native speaker of English & certain nuances of the language have always escaped me for some reason under the pressure of time constraints. I read the Manhattan GMAT Sentence Correction book, and found it very useful, but it could not match the Audio-Visual (AV) approach of e-gmat.
In my view, e-gmat is an excellent course, mainly due to the AV approach of teaching, which is akin to a classroom environment. Sections in any AV module or lesson could be stopped and played again numerous times at any moment for fortifying the conceptual understanding of the topic. Also, examples when played out in an AV format tend to get embedded with the concept better, as compared with classroom study or self-study. Moreover, all topics are summarised in brief PDF’s for quick reviews before exam day.
I recommend anyone having problems in understanding SC concepts to first do e-gmat. For more advanced topics, the Manhattan GMAT sentence correction book can be referred, as one would have already acquired a solid foundation to tackle the advanced topics.​
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat verbal a wonderful online course !!
April 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear Friends,
I started preparing for GMAT about 10 months back.
Just as any other individual, I decided to give it a shot by reading the official guides for verbal.
Though, I was a good English student, I was not able to actually arrive at the right answers, just by virtue of my own guess work.
I knew, it required a structured approach to actually get to the right answer.
I tried to search the Internet for the best way to get a good hold of the verbal part. (as my quantitative aptitude was decent.)
I stumbled upon e-GMET verbal online course and went ahead and enrolled for the course.

The critical reasoning was very good.
The sentence correction tutorials were exceptional.
The reading comprehension was also very good.

Now I really feel confident while answering the questions.
The best part is for most of the questions, right away, I become very sure of how to eliminate the wrong answers.
Then, based on the course, the right answer becomes very obvious and I feel confident on selecting it.

There are other nice points, I would like to add.
1) e-GMAT online support team is really good, to reply back to any of the queries we have for them.
2) the turn-around time from their side is really marvellous.
3) Also along with the subscritpion confimation mail, we get, they also send us a wonderful study plan. Try and follow it.


Overall, I feel that the e-GMAT verbal online course is a really good course and do recommend it to the GMAT takers !!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-GMAT Verbal Online- A comprehensive catapult to your GMAT Prep
April 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhikaul3 joined: September 26, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I joined the e-GMAT verbal online course a few months ago. I arrived at the decision after hours of research on the various options available for verbal as a section.

e-GMAT emerged as the clear winner. On paper, the verbal online course offers you around 1400 questions on both Verbal and Quant. Along with its extremely comprehensive, easy to comprehend and effective SC, CR and RC courses, you get various mock tests (4 full length) from Edvento (good analytics), 800Score (5 full length tests) and GMAT club Membership for the entire duration of your membership. Therefore, along with the official GMAC study material, I feel that E-GMAT is a complete and reliable GMAT Prep resource.

What differentiates e-GMAT from others is its simple 3 step approach which can be applied to all kinds of questions. The effective and thought provoking weekly sessions, one-to-one advice along with highly skilled and accessible faculty are one of the many hallmarks of this brilliant course; available at quite a reasonable price relatively!

I am taking the GMAT in a month from now and I am quite sure that my scores will jump because of e-gmat's help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Amazing Course
April 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By abhilash.p joined: July 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 30 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have found quantum leaps in my understanding after going through e-GMAT course. I was initially preparing with my Manhattan SC series. I guess the book isnt the first choice for non natives. After browsing through the online reviews I finally decided to subscribe to e-GMAT.

The results have been fascinating. It gave me an 8 point improvement from my initial scores in verbal.

Using their proven approach, I was tackling English problems with ease. My facts and rules of specific topics became much more clear. I would recommend e-GMAT to every GMAT aspirant. I thank the entire e-GMAT team for making such a wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Tailor made, helpful and an affordable course
April 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 30, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
e-gmat courses are well designed for non native test takers. The course helped me in understanding how to do well in GMAT Verbal & IR section. I didn't do well in my actual GMAT since I could not utilize the resources properly due to my other commitments such as family, work, relocation etc.

I am sure if any one follow e-gmat's strategy completely and do all the exercises, he will do as per his expectation in his test. I'll rewrite the exam again and this time I am confident that I'll be able to follow it's suggestion completely.

The team is also kind enough to extend my subscription by 5 moths upon request.

I like to wish all of you a happy and successful test taking experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
My Kudos to e-gmat
April 08 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By komal1977 joined: April 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi everyone!
I am a student of verbal online, and am taking my GMAT on May 14, 2014. Before I joined e-GMAT I joined several coaching institutes but couldn't see satisfactory improvement in my performance and knowledge. I thought that it was all my fault. After joining e-GMAT I changed my opinion. Now I feel more confident and feel that it's very important to get the right guidance from the right people.

Another advantage is that I can access it anywhere and anytime. Also, it is designed so intelligently that even a layman can learn the concepts easily. I would really like to thank the entire team of e-GMAT.
Kudos to everyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
An amazing course!! Go for it without second thought!
April 02 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Abhyany joined: September 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Well I started my GMAT preparation journey by going through the Manhattan GMAT guides and the 3 OG's , though they definitely helped me improve my baseline and work on my weaknesses, I felt that to build up on my vocab score I needed something better. Something that was more in depth and user friendly. My sentence correction was especially bad and I was not getting much help from the guide books, so I tried to find an alternative online. Here I came across E-GMAT which had some very good reviews applauding it, so I thought about giving its SC course a try. Earlier I was quite apprehensive of the whole online tutoring format but surprisingly I found e-gmat to be very user friendly and structured. It was neatly sub-divided into groups topic wise ranging in difficulty and had very good quizzes to test your concepts. I found the support team to be very enthusiastic in giving quick replies and clearing all doubts in depth. Needless to say I was very happy with the investment I made to join this course and built my whole SC base on the tips and tricks provided by this SC course. I am happy to report I got a 690 score on my first try and I owe a great deal of it to E-GMAT. I also got so impressed by the SC course that I also subscribed to its IR course, and benefited immensely by it.
E-GMAT verbal is a great course, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking to boost up his verbal by a high margin.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT sentence correction module
March 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By noworyz joined: March 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi everyone,

Just would like to add my reviews about the e-GMAT verbal course.

I am non-native English speaker and thus had problems with the verbal section of GMAT. I bought the e-GMAT Sentence correction module and I have to say it made studying a lot easier and more organized.
The module is very well structured and has quite a lot of practice questions before and after the sections. The best part is their standardized approach towards solving GMAT problems. Through all the work books they have used that approach and automatically it becomes a part of your problem-solving approach in Sentence Correction.
My GMAT is still impending but I feel confident about sentence correction while studying through the e-GMAT coursework.
Definitely worth a try!!
All the best...
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Improved a lot, still improving to beat the GMAT
March 12 | 2014

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mainbhidhruv joined: November 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I was devastated when I got a 610 in my first attempt at GMAT
( Q50 V23 IR7). It was clear to me that this score would not take me anywhere as far as my target schools are concerned. Verbal was a nightmare for me as is evident from my GMAT score. In order to give one more shot, I tried reading MGMAT verbal guides with not much improvement. One of my friend suggested to refer the online demo videos of e-gmat SC,CR courses which are available for free. I tried and found it a more interesting way to study as I was more focused and was enjoying this new way of audio-visual learning (new for me as I had always studied from books usually). I was able to solve the OG questions based on the topics. This made me want to order the full Verbal online course. After a few days of studying, I found my scores increasing in Verbal Section and now I am continuosly scoring in the low 30s. Though I would like to increase this further before attempting GMAT again.

The things which I like the most is the pre-thinking approach to solve CR question apart from the SC concepts and "understanding the meaning" approach for solving and applying rules to SC questions. I found RC equally good.

Hoping for best for my next GMAT but want to thank e-gmat team for helping me increase my Verbal score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
One of the best Verbal course available for GMAT
March 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By krisvija joined: August 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
One of the best Verbal course available in the market. I had started preparation with Manhattan and finally landed here and I am glad I made this choice. The content is very crisp and to the point. I would advise everyone to take the trial. I especially like the SC section. They go into details. I also liked the response they give which, in my case, was many times within a couple of hours which is fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
71 points
International Student Score Improvement
71 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
e-GMAT Team [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code