e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [354]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

The best Verbal Prep out there!
June 08 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Getting a great verbal score in GMAT is tough and that is why I had spent a lot of time researching the market for the best course. E-GMAT verbal online prep makes it extremely simple to understand the material. It explains the basic concept in such an effortless manner that their implementation becomes very easy. The tricks and techniques that it teaches to solve difficult critical reasoning or sentence correction questions are very helpful. Whilst I am still preparing for my exam I feel very confident with the way my understanding and performance has improved since I have taken this course. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to get a competitive score in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Course
June 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By alphonsa joined: July 22, 2014 | 117 | 111 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply amazing. It made verbal very easy for me.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is outstanding.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
e-gmat verbal online review
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By shuvabrata88 joined: April 5, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
It’s been a long time since I started studying for GMAT. My 1st attempt was in Aug 2014, and I managed a meager 610 (V25 Q49) then. While I found Quant to be easier than what I expected, the verbal part was a complete disaster. I was simply clueless in several SC and CR questions in the exam and had to make random guesses on most of them. I mainly trusted the popular guides for SC & CR and practiced from OG & VR.

From my experience what I have learnt is that these books could teach me the concepts well, but when it came to applying the concepts within a rigorous time frame, I utterly failed. This is where the e-gmat verbal online course came to my rescue. Inspired by numerous reviews on gmatclub, I opted for it in Sep 2014. Unfortunately, because of some unexpected work load I could hardly study for the next 3-4 months, but the e-gmat team was considerate enough to extend my subscription several times.

The key features which I like most are as follows:
The SC 3-step process seems to be time consuming at the beginning, but after researching with a no. of methods from other popular courses, I can confidently claim that it’s the most effective one.
The pre-thinking approach in CR, which is explained in minute details for every CR question type through a no. of concept files and application files, has helped me to achieve greater accuracy and speed.
In RC, apart from the various reading strategies discussed, I like the quality collection of RC passages in their database. The RC passages and questions are very much representative of the official materials.
Last but not the least, the Scholaranium, launched recently is simply a revolution, a must-have for any gmat-aspirant. Its various features such as brilliant database of questions, the ability quizzes, takt time calculation, topic wise assessments, detailed explanations, and so on can help anyone track his/her progress in the most effective manner.
I will appear for my second attempt soon and hopefully will be back with a success story.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat verbal online is worth the money
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2012 | 76 | 34 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Whether you are just beginning your preparation to take the GMAT exam or (like me) you just took the GMAT exam after studying from a wide range of resources and you are not satisfied with your score, the e-GMAT Verbal online course will add great value to your preparation. In my personal experience, I found the explanations and the strategies to tackle the toughest questions very useful. And most important, I doubt you will find so clear and detailed explanations in any other Verbal resource (and trust me, before taking the GMAT I studied from 4 different companies + OG resources). Therefore, for my personal situation and as a non-native speaker, this course resulted very useful to understand the most complex verbal GMAT concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
eGmat sentence correction review
June 04 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Van4ez joined: October 27, 2014 | 23 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After I took GMAT for the first time and scored V34, I ordered GMAT test report to find out what went wrong and kept me from scoring 700+. I found out that my major problem was sentence correction. I spent almost 2 min per SC question and my sub-section ranking for SC is equal to a score of 30. So I spent most amount of time of verbal part of the exam solving sentence correction questions incorrectly☺

I searched the Internet to find the way to improve my sentence correction skills. Based an all the positive reviews, focus on non-native speakers and opportunity to buy the course only for one part of the GMAT exam I decided to with eGMAT. I have been using the sentence correction course for some time already and could share my thoughts about it.

The course is really focused on non-native speakers. All difficult concepts are explained with simple and comprehensible language. The lecturer gives lots of examples, so if you did’t get theory explanation you would understand everything based on different examples. I really prefer video lectures to reading. eGMAT learning approach gives a good mix theory and practice. Probably, this is the part I missed when was studding for my first GMAT exam, using books only. On top of that, eGMAT has video answers to most official questions. I noticed that answers in official guide are insufficient sometimes, and I do require more explanations to avoid the same type of mistakes in the future.

I haven’t completed the course yet, but my accuracy has improved by more than 15% to 85% already. I believe that this course is the best value for money and the best way to prepare for sentence correction part of the GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
June 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth your time and Money !
June 02 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By arvindsredhar joined: June 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have already evaluated couple of in-person tutoring centers but I wasn't confident in improving my score in a significant manner. I was looking for ways to improve my verbal skills and after reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using the strategies in the tutorials. I also notice that the time to solve questions has reduced by a good margin. Practice exercises after every session is a plus. In addition, the explanations for the wrong answers in the course has been of great value.

I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful and result oriented technique. I would highly recommend this package to other GMAT aspirants.

Thanks E-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT Verbal
June 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By samichange joined: November 1, 2013 | 177 | 42 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After struggling with Manhattan verbal guides, I realized that to score high on GMAT, i need something more than guides.
Initial search through GMATCLub forums led me to the most recommended verbal course of all -e-GMAT.Also, I was not willing to spend a thousand dollar and was happy to settle for less than three hundred dollars.e-GMAT course is value for money.
I purchased both Verbal and Quant courses from e-GMAT.e-GMAT did not let me down.The OG explanations by e-GMAT are very helpful.The step by step procedure followed by e-GMAT is simple and easy to follow.
Initially, I was worried about timing but a single sentence by Rajat in the Strategy Session changed my outlook towards time spent per question.In his words- Timing is an outcome .The Strategy session also cleared the mist surrounding the importance of first 10 questions.
Pre-Thinking in CR ,taught by e-GMAT, is really helpful because it forced me to comprehend the argument in a a pro-active manner .
The e-GMAT RC strategy is again helpful.
I being a non-native found e-GMAT verbal very helpful.
When I had purchased e-GMAT verbal and Quant. there was no tool to access ability and accuracy.I had even asked e-GMAT about use of analytic tools.But in March they came out with Scholarinium, an awesome verbal tool.The 600 questions in the Scholarinium were all of great quality .And the best part, I got the scholarinium for free and extended duration.
I am a student of both e-gmat Verbal and Quant . and I recommend it for all .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent verba improvement
June 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 2, 2014 | 4 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I did my GRE in the year 2009. Score 1320 on a scale of 1600. I started preparing for GMAT from 2014. I was very over confident that I can crack GMAT in a span f 1 month. I prepared myself. To my surprise, my score improved ony 60 points.
I googled in GMATclub forum and came acrsss e-gmat. People are tellling many good reviews about e-gmat. I did not believe these reviews first of all but kept n attending sessions taken care by Payal or Rajat. Just wanted to give a try at free trial. It was truly awesome. I learnt many new things and then came to aware of where I stand exactly in GMAT verbal.
First purchased only SC. My score in my SC before signing up for e-gmat was 5 out of 15 used to be correct. But nw 12 out of 15 will be correct at least. Though my SC improved, my overall verbal score is not improved. My score was not crossing 700. Then took up Verbal online prep. IR, CR, RC was truly awesome.
Currently I am yet to appear for GMAT. But my confidence to take up questions dramatically increased. I really love the way tutors teach. Shraddha, PAyal etc.
I am very happy to see that this organization exists to help people like us.

Thank you e-gmat. Thanks once again
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Review of eGMAT verbal online
June 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By paramkalsi joined: June 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took GMAT twice, the performance in Quant was exemplary but the performance in Verbal, both times was just below my expectations. As I am posted at a remote loc so I dont have access to any of the courses offered by many preparation centers in metro cities. Then I learnt about online gmat courses through GMAT club. I tried all free sample lessons of all online courses and homed down to eGMAT. My decision was correct to choose eGMAT as I realised it covers all topics, every issue in such detail and using such simple techniques to choose the correct answer. I am really impressed with the tricks and techniques the eGMAT teaches to home down to the correct answer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code