e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [366]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Excellent investment decision
June 10 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By sachinxploro joined: October 24, 2010 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 10 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I gave my 1st Gmat around 10 months back and managed only getting 28 in verbal. In fact, I was getting around the same score in online test such as Manhattan, Princeton etc. Then on recommendation of a friend, I joined e-Gmat. The story has been completely different since then. The course content is very nicely made and easy to comprehend. Video files backed by audio explanations helps in better concentration, are easy to remember and less time consuming. I have started giving online tests recently & the score has reached on avg. 37. My score in all 3 sections have improved. Thanks e-Gmat a lot. Please keep the good work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simply excellent verbal course for any GMAT aspirant!!
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By abhi1785 joined: September 24, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Hi,
Like any other non-native, I was also deeply concerned about my verbal skills. While preparing for GMAT, initially I read all the Manhattan books thoroughly & other verbal content available online and wrote my GMAT and scored poorly on verbal(V31). Then on gmatclub forum, i read about e-gmat courses. After going through the free sessions, i came to knew that my verbal fundamentals were weak. The sessions were so
good and so easy to understand that i subscribed for the Verbal online course. The course helped me master the fundamentals very well because the course is designed keeping in view the problems faced by non-natives in understanding verbal basics. The course content is very rich and that too without using hi-fi verbal jargons. The scholaranium has such a brilliant collection of questions that each & every concept is tested in depth. It helped me identify my weaknesses and work on them. This time I didn't touched any other book except e-gmat and again wrote my GMAT and scored a pretty good V41 i.e. an improvement of 10 points on verbal itself.

So, overall a big thumbs up to e-gmat.

Thanks and all the best!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT 660 to 710 with eGMAT
June 09 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By viswanathnittala joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Firstly an introduction of myself:

Passed out of IIT-BHU (2011 batch). Worked for Tata Steel in various executive roles for close to 4 years.
Resigned from Tata Steel this Feb and decided to start up on my own. And since US top 5 school MBA was always in the back of my mind, wanted to give away with GMAT at the earliest. So took up GMAT along with the business related activities.

GMAT Preparation Part 1:
I cleared IIT JEE without any coaching classes. Got the preparation material at home and taught myself the stuff. With that in mind, when it came to GMAT I was confident that I will be able to ace GMAT with my own preparation again. But the situations were very different. Moroever many of my frineds made to 750s with Manhattan and other Self Help Guides. So i took up the same route. Started the prep in mid week of Feb with GMAt scheduled for 1st week of March. Collected all the self help guides such as Manhattan guides, Aristotle test prep materials and many other practice sets. As the exam approached my score could hardly cross 640s in the GMATPrep software. Still wanted to do away with the GMAT and went ahead to face it. To my disappointment I could score 660 in the main GMAT. It was an eye opener that needed more serious approach. Also realised that the "Lets do off with this exam" mentality didnt work. Upon further introspection I realized that I could hardly ingrain the concepts from the Manhattan materials for the Verbal section. Quant was always a strong point since my IIT times so was consistent at 50 throughout the prep as well as main but at Verbal the score came out to 27 in main GMAT.

GMAT Preparation Part 2:
March 10th:
It was then at around first week of March, I started searching for a online coaching so that I could cope with the studies along with the business that I started. It was first from word of mouth that I heard that eGMAT was very good at Verbal. Checked several reviews online regarding eGMAT and took a step to pay for the verbal online program. Scheduled my next GMAT for May 05th. I felt the date was too far off, but had no other date nearby that offered a morning slot.

Took a gap of 20 days to focus on business and got back to studies around April 1st.

April 1st:
Started with the eGMAT SC. I had a feeling that I was aware of several concepts of SC from my preparation with Manhattan. But each lesson in SC taught me several new concepts. The approach of Pre-Assessment Quiz and Post-Assessment Quiz was very good. Could see a marked difference of knowledge of concepts. Completed the SC preparation around March 30th. By this time I could see a marked difference in my approach towards Sentence correction in general and GMAT as a whole. Earlier I used a poor technique of moving to choices directly and finding splits and eliminating the possibly wrong ones. But now took up more analytical approach. Though it was difficult to move from the former approach of quick gratification to the latter analytical one, forced myself to stick to the rules. Even the time I took for a question doubled. But still kept up my spirits and stuck to rules.

April 05th:
Started with eGMAT CR. The approcah I learned at SC started to show its effects even at CR. With more analytical approach and with more time spent on the question, I was now answering more confidently. Frankly speaking I could take in less concepts of CR, but the change in approach started to work. Subsequently registered for RC as well. Read those concepts too.

April 20th: Mock -660
April 22nd: Mock - 670
April 25th Mock - 690
April 27th Mock - 720
April 29th Mock - 730

(Mocks 1,2,3 were those of Manhattan and Mocks 4,5 were of GMAT Prep)

With each Mock got back to the respective concepts where I made a mistake, and revised them. Along with these mocks, the Scholaranium proved most helpful this time around. I used to take out those concepts where I felt weak and answered them in a timed manner. Actually the Scholaranium tool was very helpful. Would like to thank you guys for this wonderful tool. The Easy, Medium, Hard set of questions along with the scores helped me assess in a more fine tuned manner.

May 05th:
Gave the GMAT finally and score came up at 710 (Q49, V37). Was upset with the score since 740 was a normal among my peers. My Quant score which consistently stood at 50 right from Feb 20th to May 04th, came down to 49 on main GMAT. This was very depressing though. I was always feeling that my Quant was being refined from the Quant tests I faced during my Mocks. But dont know why this proved wrong in main GMAT. Had I stuck to Q50 with V37 maybe my scores would have been 10 points higher. But what has passed has passed. And am happy that I took eGMAT to assist me in my GMAT prep. I would love to thank you guys for the different approach you guys offered for non Natives. It was true that non Natives needed a different approach since our ears were not tuned to spot mistakes as much as were those of natives.

Will be applying this year. Looking forward for guidance from you guys for the apping part as well. Happy to associate with you guys. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best Verbal Prep out there!
June 08 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: December 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Getting a great verbal score in GMAT is tough and that is why I had spent a lot of time researching the market for the best course. E-GMAT verbal online prep makes it extremely simple to understand the material. It explains the basic concept in such an effortless manner that their implementation becomes very easy. The tricks and techniques that it teaches to solve difficult critical reasoning or sentence correction questions are very helpful. Whilst I am still preparing for my exam I feel very confident with the way my understanding and performance has improved since I have taken this course. I highly recommend this course for anyone who is looking to get a competitive score in GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great Course
June 06 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by post count
       By alphonsa joined: July 22, 2014 | 117 | 116 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply amazing. It made verbal very easy for me.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is outstanding.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

During my 20 days preparation, I realized how good the verbal online course is. Special mention for SC, because I think this is the best course which anybody can take and become comfortable with nuances of SC- sentence structure,meaning and spotting the errors.SC is structured in very easy to understand mode . Moreover, the articles written for SC is superb.In CR, Structure and pre-thinking steps gives a solid understanding of the argument. In RC, solution technique for Inference question was best.But the best part is verbal workshop. I recommend everyone to attend it,because it gives you the points where you have to focus (even you have studied full and getting a good score in mocks).
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat verbal online review
June 04 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by score report
       By shuvabrata88 joined: April 5, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
It’s been a long time since I started studying for GMAT. My 1st attempt was in Aug 2014, and I managed a meager 610 (V25 Q49) then. While I found Quant to be easier than what I expected, the verbal part was a complete disaster. I was simply clueless in several SC and CR questions in the exam and had to make random guesses on most of them. I mainly trusted the popular guides for SC & CR and practiced from OG & VR.

From my experience what I have learnt is that these books could teach me the concepts well, but when it came to applying the concepts within a rigorous time frame, I utterly failed. This is where the e-gmat verbal online course came to my rescue. Inspired by numerous reviews on gmatclub, I opted for it in Sep 2014. Unfortunately, because of some unexpected work load I could hardly study for the next 3-4 months, but the e-gmat team was considerate enough to extend my subscription several times.

The key features which I like most are as follows:
The SC 3-step process seems to be time consuming at the beginning, but after researching with a no. of methods from other popular courses, I can confidently claim that it’s the most effective one.
The pre-thinking approach in CR, which is explained in minute details for every CR question type through a no. of concept files and application files, has helped me to achieve greater accuracy and speed.
In RC, apart from the various reading strategies discussed, I like the quality collection of RC passages in their database. The RC passages and questions are very much representative of the official materials.
Last but not the least, the Scholaranium, launched recently is simply a revolution, a must-have for any gmat-aspirant. Its various features such as brilliant database of questions, the ability quizzes, takt time calculation, topic wise assessments, detailed explanations, and so on can help anyone track his/her progress in the most effective manner.
I will appear for my second attempt soon and hopefully will be back with a success story.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat verbal online is worth the money
June 04 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Anonymous joined: April 2, 2012 | 76 | 34 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Whether you are just beginning your preparation to take the GMAT exam or (like me) you just took the GMAT exam after studying from a wide range of resources and you are not satisfied with your score, the e-GMAT Verbal online course will add great value to your preparation. In my personal experience, I found the explanations and the strategies to tackle the toughest questions very useful. And most important, I doubt you will find so clear and detailed explanations in any other Verbal resource (and trust me, before taking the GMAT I studied from 4 different companies + OG resources). Therefore, for my personal situation and as a non-native speaker, this course resulted very useful to understand the most complex verbal GMAT concepts.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
eGmat sentence correction review
June 04 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by school email address
       By Van4ez joined: October 27, 2014 | 23 | 7 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
After I took GMAT for the first time and scored V34, I ordered GMAT test report to find out what went wrong and kept me from scoring 700+. I found out that my major problem was sentence correction. I spent almost 2 min per SC question and my sub-section ranking for SC is equal to a score of 30. So I spent most amount of time of verbal part of the exam solving sentence correction questions incorrectly☺

I searched the Internet to find the way to improve my sentence correction skills. Based an all the positive reviews, focus on non-native speakers and opportunity to buy the course only for one part of the GMAT exam I decided to with eGMAT. I have been using the sentence correction course for some time already and could share my thoughts about it.

The course is really focused on non-native speakers. All difficult concepts are explained with simple and comprehensible language. The lecturer gives lots of examples, so if you did’t get theory explanation you would understand everything based on different examples. I really prefer video lectures to reading. eGMAT learning approach gives a good mix theory and practice. Probably, this is the part I missed when was studding for my first GMAT exam, using books only. On top of that, eGMAT has video answers to most official questions. I noticed that answers in official guide are insufficient sometimes, and I do require more explanations to avoid the same type of mistakes in the future.

I haven’t completed the course yet, but my accuracy has improved by more than 15% to 85% already. I believe that this course is the best value for money and the best way to prepare for sentence correction part of the GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
640( V28) TO 710 (V37)
June 03 | 2015

       By quark123 joined: October 27, 2014 | 2 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
E-GMAT verbal course - Simply outstanding. It made verbal very easy for me. Sentence correction course is amazing. I think there cannot be a better SC course in the market. The tips in their CR course helped me a lot , specially when I had to eliminate answer choices. The RC course was also amazing. The tips do help very much during the exam when there is a lot of pressure on you.

I would recommend this course highly for non-natives.
The sentence correction course is godlike. After taking this course you will see your score improving in the verbal section in just 4 to 5 days.
Thank you e-gmat for the wonderful course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Worth your time and Money !
June 02 | 2015

       By arvindsredhar joined: June 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I have already evaluated couple of in-person tutoring centers but I wasn't confident in improving my score in a significant manner. I was looking for ways to improve my verbal skills and after reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

The course is balanced with each of SC, RC and CR. The video courses are concise and designed for beginners and helped me focus on the core. I am greatly impressed by the sentence correction strategies in the module. The logical approach to solve SC questions is excellent.

I am now able to solve some difficult SC questions comfortably by using the strategies in the tutorials. I also notice that the time to solve questions has reduced by a good margin. Practice exercises after every session is a plus. In addition, the explanations for the wrong answers in the course has been of great value.

I also find the pre-thinking strategy for Critical Reasoning a very useful and result oriented technique. I would highly recommend this package to other GMAT aspirants.

Thanks E-GMAT team.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Best e-GMAT GMAT Instructors
Rajat Sadana [USA]
    
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code