e-GMAT Verbal Online Reviews
    Number of reviews [355]      Average Rating:       (4.7/5)
e-GMAT Course Reviews
World’s first prep course designed to help non-natives level the playing field and score higher on GMAT Verbal.e-GMAT’s methods and strategies help non-natives improve 5+ points on GMAT Verbal. Includes Basic & Advanced Concepts – 60+ hrs of audio visual content, Proprietary framework for non-natives, 24-hr Expert Personalized support, Largest Question Bank (2800+), 12 month Grockit Premium membership, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, 5 full length Grockit GMAT CATs, Advanced Analytics for tracking performance improvement and GMAT Strategy Live Sessions (6 hrs).

Review of eGMAT verbal online
June 01 | 2015

       By paramkalsi joined: June 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I took GMAT twice, the performance in Quant was exemplary but the performance in Verbal, both times was just below my expectations. As I am posted at a remote loc so I dont have access to any of the courses offered by many preparation centers in metro cities. Then I learnt about online gmat courses through GMAT club. I tried all free sample lessons of all online courses and homed down to eGMAT. My decision was correct to choose eGMAT as I realised it covers all topics, every issue in such detail and using such simple techniques to choose the correct answer. I am really impressed with the tricks and techniques the eGMAT teaches to home down to the correct answer.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal online courses
May 31 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: October 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
At early I purchased only sentence correction course from e-GMAT to ensure if it comes with its promises or not.And just after 15 to 20 days I purchased the whole verbal on-line course after seeing that sentence correction was very helpful and that I got to know when I was giving my mock test.How to break the structure of the sentence was very helpful and that was the first thing I learnt in e-GMAT. Initially it felt like a cumbersome method or you can say a lengthy method but after practising some questions it became like a second nature to me while solving the question.I don't much problem in CR but after going through the course CR became more easier.One most go through e-gmat course to understand the over all concept in Verbal very well.I had purchased other verbal course previously but I think it was nothing but disaster.One more thing I would like to mention that the e-GMAT is very prompt in replying to your concern.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
help for non natives english e-gmat
May 29 | 2015

       By divash joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I am an Indian with 3 years of work experience who decided to give my GMAT in August 2014. however as soon as i attempted English mocks i realized i needed help. I am a Physics graduate so apart from core accounting my maths was pretty okay but English needed major improvement. I am a banker by profession which means I spend more than 14 hours in office. weekends are also sometimes devoted to finishing off official work. thus without any scope to join a live class i decided to check out online courses. I joined the GMAT clubs official GMAT prep course. now this is the best what money can buy in terms of variety and depths of questions but I needed someone to teach me English fundamentals as well. that's when I heard of e-gmat. the course is well balanced with each of SC, RC and CR broken down into small snippets. i completed the video classes soon and started giving timed tests. from my 1st test in which my efficiency was 38% to my latest one in which my efficiency was 80% i saw my huge improvement. the eGMAT Scholaranium- is also a huge benefit as the analytic's guides you in all areas which need improvement.

For all the non natives who are struggling with English I would suggest keeping things simple. there is a lot of free material available out there but most of it is incapable to help the candidate in any meaningful way. i decided to stick to only gmat club official prep tests/mocks and e-gmat, both because they have de cluttered the path to scoring well on GMAT especially the verbal section .
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
a great resource !!
May 28 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: August 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Whilst I am still preparing for my GMAT , this course is very helpful in enabling me to absorb the vast amount of material out there. Between my full-time work and family responsibilities, making the most out of the short time you have is crucial- and egmat verbal course does just that.
The sentence correction part is broken down into understandable sub components, which enables easy comprehension. The breakdown of complex sentences allows one to arrive at the answer in fairly short amount of time. While I am yet to try out the reading comprehension tutorial , the renaming components are defitley worth the subscription cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
The best approach and content there is !
May 28 | 2015

       By vpranavanshu91 joined: September 24, 2013 | 12 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
I started my preparation 2 years back.
I took up a Manya Princeton course in bangalore, I ended up with a 620. Being very dissatisfied with the Verbal teaching, I was looking everywhere to build upon on my verbal, i had got a V27.

I took up the verbal online on @e-gmat, I must say I have never come across such organized and quality material which actually convinces you that the GMAT verbal is less about the English and more about logic. This idea is also portrayed by Veritas. First and foremost the PRE-Thinking in CR is a game changer, if you get a hold of it you can crack GMAT. My approach towards the E-Gmat content was good initially, but later i slacked a bit. I was overwhelmed by the content made available to me, and since I did not sign up for the Live Prep, I kinda lacked the execution skills for all the content given to me on the live prep. To this day I regret not having attended the live session. Realizing this I went onto sign up for the Live Prep to help me build my basics and practice, but sadly I was unable to attend even a single session due to some personal issues.
I want to mainly shed light on my 2nd attempt even after I took the course my score dint improve, and trust me I DO NOT attribute my failure to anybody but myself. I realized no matter how much knowledge I have, If I cant execute it well, there isnt much use, so instead of blaming coaching companies after failures I kept my faith and re invested in E-GMAT, I noticed, my failure areas are mainly due to lack of focus, stamina and concentration. If I had practiced my verbal skills a little longer I would've cracked the GMAT, but I hurried and screwed it up. This time I am going to use E-GMAT again, because they were kind enough give me an extension due to me not using my account for over 3 months, after subscribing. I have always had the winning formula with me since the begging I only failed to execute it. I look forward to some support in cracking the GMAT from Payal/Rajat and others this time. hopefully I post a great debrief soon with a V41 ! Thanks @e-gmat !
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal improvement after e-gmat course
May 27 | 2015

       By gmacher joined: November 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Six months back when I was looking for ways to improve my verbal score, I had exhausted all my resources and having spent quite a lot of money on the exam and related preparation, I was pretty down on cash and resources. But I was determined to take another shot @ the exam.
After reading a lot of reviews I chose the verbal online course.

After taking the course,I can say that I am more confident in selecting/rejecting answer choices .

The rules and ways to attempt the question have been very helpful.

Pros of this course:
1. Very detailed and slow paced online videos to understand each concept with Summaries at the end.
2. Follow up quizzes to test our understanding.
3. Articles and discussion on how to tackle tough questions by applying the same process taught in the course.
4. Scholaranium - a huge collection of questions to prepare and analyze your mistakes.

As this course is quite exhaustive, a certain level of dedicated time is required everyday to finish the course and make the max use of it.

I am a non native English speaker, so this level of detailed explanation certainly helped me improve.
Use of Logical structure and prethinking concept for CR, breaking down paragraphs and summarizing technique for RC, and understanding the meaning strategy for SC were very helpful.

Finally if a detailed process and explanations are required, this course definitely provides them.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Verbal online the best course for non native english speakers
May 27 | 2015

       By candelaria joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The verbal online has been an excellent and useful platform to prepare the verbal part of my Gmat. This course helps me to understand the main concepts of the verbal part (mainly SC) and to improve my overall knowledge of the verbal part. The videos and multimedia material have been fundamental for my Gmat learning and practice. I have tried many other GMAT courses in the past year and I feel that the only one that really helped me improve, mainly in SC, was the E-gmat Verbal online. I think it is perfect for non native speakers because it explains very clear and detailed all the rules that are usually hard for non native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Best Verbal course available Online
May 25 | 2015

reviewer identity verified by membership
       By rohanpatel joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
The e-gmat is the most interesting,lucid and precise way to approach the Verbal section of the Gmat .It not only helps you understand the basic of the questions asked in the test,but also helps you strategies the approach to them as well.The concepts in the critical reasoning specially the pre-thinking has been a great help to me . I have also been greatly influenced by the reading comprehension strategies and the approach in the module.The questions involved in the modules of SC,RC and CR are a must to practice and it also builds ones stamina and confidence. A must have for any GMAT aspirant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
E-gmat Verbal Online
May 24 | 2015

       By Anonymous joined: July 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
As a non-native speaker, gmat verbal section was the most challenging part for me. Starting my prep for almost one year ago, i used the Manhattan SC course and also the Manhattan Critical reasoning. I found them quietly detailed and well organized but a little bit boring because as far as it may concern me i used to be more concentrate with interactive video. This is one of the first reason i was convinced to choose the E-gmat course. The video courses were concise, designed for english beginner and helped me quickly to focus on the core subjects of the exam. After around six month of practice of the E-gmat verbal online my verbal score improve by 10 points in my mock tests. So i will strongly recommend the course mostly for non-native.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
worth investing
May 24 | 2015

       By saharshbagaria joined: September 28, 2014 | 15 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:  Online |
Verbal online is a very good investment. Even after reading from some resources out there,I was not improving. But the interactive platform of egmat and visual based learning, helped me learn in a better way. I did not need to learn the concepts,as they have lots of practice question which solidify your concepts. i would definitely recommend egmat if you are serious to do well in Verbal. Even the quants courses were good. Some of them were too basic for me, but the way they teach, a person without good base,can improve very fast. The practice content is very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on e-GMAT Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


e-GMAT Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
69 points
International Student Score Improvement
68 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
80%
Save $546
Best e-GMAT Discounts
+$296 coupon code discount
+$250 bonus offer
Get e-GMAT Promo Code