GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [95]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Cheap and convenient
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wucathy91 joined: August 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have used GMAT Pill for quite some time now and I can say it has improved greatly in the past year. The layout of the website is easier to use and navigate through. The amount of questions accessible has grown exponentially. These little improvements have assured me that I have made the right choice in using GMAT Pill. I saw it as an investment when I originally signed up, but it definitely paid out. With so many resources available, its hard not to succeed. In my opinion, if you can get all the brutal questions correct, you're pretty much set!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Two Month is Good
June 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I've been using GMAT Pill for quite some time now, close to a year. I'm the type of person that plans ahead so I can be the utmost prepared for any situation. However, using the one month study plan, close to 12 times, I realized that I may have over planned. In all honesty I felt pretty solid with the material after two months with the platform. As a result, we had a bit of an on and off relationship. It's a good thing that they provide access to all questions after a one time payment. The people at GMAT Pill are frequently adding new questions much to my delight. You'll be getting every bang for your buck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Getting a fresh start
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juvaldez07 joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I can tell you that nothing is harder than trying to get back to school in your mid 30s. With work and the struggles of every day life, how are you possibly going to find time to learn high school math? Fortunately the solution came in the form of an email referral from GMAT Pill. One of my girlfriends was in the same situation in me. With a goal for a better life, she signed up for the GMAT and used this very same platform. I guess I owe much of my future success to her because GMAT Pill made the entire study process easier. I can listen to tutorials, watch explanatory videos and message Zeke for help. I downloaded the app on my phone and the software tracker on my laptop. Having all this access makes everything more convenient and flexible. It is also great for those strapped on cash! You can even save a few through referrals haha. Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good for non natives
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nemoramon joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Coming from Italy, my English isn't the most grammatically correct. However, this product is simple enough for a non native speaker to use. It emphasizes key words and sentence structure. Although everything may sound the same, the smallest change in punctuation can make the biggest difference. I applaud the owners for being so clear and well spoken. I even emailed Zeke a couple of times for some clarification. I've never had to wait more than a day to hear back from him. He is also accessible through Skype, which makes the whole experience very personal. Definitely try out this product if you're not very proficient in English!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Crunch Time
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rodneylin725 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have not yet taken the actual test but I did in fact complete the one month study plan with incredible results. As demonstrated by my last minute work ethnics, I started studying for the GMAT with about a month left before I had to take the exam. Fortunately I found a free, online practice test on the company website. With a measly 480 and nothing to lose, I decided to follow the plan. It's hard to believe that I went up 180 points! Even if it was just a practice test, I could not wait to write a review expressing my contentment. My fingers are crossed that I can duplicate the same results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill First Impressions
April 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rushco22 joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I purchased the program 5 days ago, but I am finding it extremely helpful so far. I have only gone through the sentence correction pill at this point, and I purchased all of them, but I feel much more confident in my SC skills now. I went through MGMAT, and even though I have yet to take the actual test, I feel like GMAT Pill is a far better product for actually improving scores. I felt like MGMAT was almost too concerned with teaching concepts, while GMAT Pill teaches you how to actually do the questions, which I am finding much more applicable and useful. I'm definitely glad I bought this program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Impressed by SC and RC Pills; Excited for CR!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmariesf joined: January 15, 2014 | 43 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
After taking my first practice test and getting a disappointing 620 (Q44 V32), I decided to try a different approach and bought the SC pill. I already knew that the MGMAT SC book was not for me - I was getting confused by all of the titles of things which was distracting me from understanding what the questions were really asking. The videos on the SC pill were easy to internalize and while it took a little time to move away from the MGMAT approach, I've brought up my accuracy in SC from 60% to 93% in about a month! (based on MGMAT CAT assessments)

2 weeks after I purchased the SC pill, I added on the RC pill. My RC accuracy rate has improved from 58% to 67% and I got a 690 on today's practice test (Q45 V38). I plan on purchasing the CR pill today and hope to bring my verbal score above V42 and lock in that 720+ GMAT score!

Thanks Zeke and the GMAT Pill team for being awesome :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
98%ile GMAT Verbal with GMATPILL!
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PKGMATPill joined: April 5, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Another success story for GMAT Pill. I have aspirations of attending HBS, and as an undergraduate I am applying to the HBS 2+2 Program. I work at a large financial institution in NYC, go to a pretty reputable school, and so I figured I would have a decent shot.

In January, I took the test and only got about halfway through the Quant section before I decided I would cancel my score. The test was a total failure. I decided to try a prep program. When comparing programs, the testimonials for GMAT Pill really won me over and so I decided to give it a shot.

I decided to purchase GMAT Pill and see if I had a chance at getting a decent score. After only a little over a month of preparation, sticking to your 30 day program outline, I was able to get more confident with the different question types. The article that stresses Verbal improvement was what really guided my process. Turns out this held true for test day, as I scored in the 98th percentile for Verbal! My total score came to 730! From cancelled scores to above the averages of even the most competitive programs, I couldn't be happier. Please find score report attached.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
620 to 710
April 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By natashk joined: April 4, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I decided to take the GMAT in late October 2013 with the aim of taking it on January 31st. I signed up for Kaplan On Demand given my upcoming work schedule and the holidays I took my first diagnostic the first week of November and got a 480. I was shocked and honestly pretty discouraged. But after talking to friends and they all assured me they were in a similar boat when they first started. The first go around I just watched the lessons did the practice questions, rinsed and repeated. I think I completed every module and supplementary module possible. After a few weeks of studying I took my first practice test and improved to a 580, pretty encouraged I kept on the same path. Next practice test got a 600. Then studied more, did more practice tests and was consistently getting in the 640 range. In talking to my friends they had all mentioned they were in a similar situation and ended up faring much better on the actual test. So by test day...Feb 6th, I went in and took the test. It was like an out of body experience, I could feel myself losing concentration and it was not a good experience - which was definitely reflected in my score....620. The first thing I did when I got one was sign up to take it again....March 10th. From the actual exam, I knew exactly what I had to do. I took the weekend off (plus a few more days), did a little research and stumbled upon GMAT pill. I was weary of spending an additional $400 on course materials, but I figured it's worth a try....Kaplan seemed to be lacking some things I needed and GMAT pill had a money back gaurantee, so I signed up. I knew I didn't need to study that much more, so over the next 3 weeks of so I really focused on areas I need to improve on (Quant - number properties, algebra; Verbal - sentence correction and reading comprehension). I did the required studying, took some practice tests - honestly my scores didn't change much from before. On test, I knew what to expect....went through the first 2 sections feeling good, got to quant it didn't go terribly, finally seemed to breeze through verbal. When I got my score, I was in SHOCK.....wow....it really did pay off. I think my biggest piece of advice is believe in yourself, it's a test that can be mastered by anyone with practicing in the right way. If I was being honest, I wouldve been okay with anything over 650...I didn't think 700 was achievable, but it is...just find the course that works for you.

GMAT Pill was great, I wanted the SC pill probably 5 times and throughout the test I could hear Zeke's voice talking through the mechanics. It really worked for me and I think it's a straightforward approach to mastering the GMAT. I honestly never dreamt of breaking 700, but I think GMAT pill was exactly what I needed to get there.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From a referral
April 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arielleyuan12 joined: September 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I selected GMAT Pill as my plan of attack for the exam based on a referral from my friend. He was taking one of their free practice tests and used me to unlock his score. After getting an invitation, I looked around the website and saw that it was very well developed. Coming from a computer science background, I can attest to the amount of time and effort invested into making the product and the platform.

I must say purchasing the pill combo provides a huge return value, especially since other companies mark up their prices by several hundred dollars more for fewer questions. I even got some money back by referring some of my friends. With a refund guarantee, there really isn't a reason why you shouldn't consider this product.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
90 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code