GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [89]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Impressed by SC and RC Pills; Excited for CR!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmariesf joined: January 15, 2014 | 19 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
After taking my first practice test and getting a disappointing 620 (Q44 V32), I decided to try a different approach and bought the SC pill. I already knew that the MGMAT SC book was not for me - I was getting confused by all of the titles of things which was distracting me from understanding what the questions were really asking. The videos on the SC pill were easy to internalize and while it took a little time to move away from the MGMAT approach, I've brought up my accuracy in SC from 60% to 93% in about a month! (based on MGMAT CAT assessments)

2 weeks after I purchased the SC pill, I added on the RC pill. My RC accuracy rate has improved from 58% to 67% and I got a 690 on today's practice test (Q45 V38). I plan on purchasing the CR pill today and hope to bring my verbal score above V42 and lock in that 720+ GMAT score!

Thanks Zeke and the GMAT Pill team for being awesome :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
98%ile GMAT Verbal with GMATPILL!
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PKGMATPill joined: April 5, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Another success story for GMAT Pill. I have aspirations of attending HBS, and as an undergraduate I am applying to the HBS 2+2 Program. I work at a large financial institution in NYC, go to a pretty reputable school, and so I figured I would have a decent shot.

In January, I took the test and only got about halfway through the Quant section before I decided I would cancel my score. The test was a total failure. I decided to try a prep program. When comparing programs, the testimonials for GMAT Pill really won me over and so I decided to give it a shot.

I decided to purchase GMAT Pill and see if I had a chance at getting a decent score. After only a little over a month of preparation, sticking to your 30 day program outline, I was able to get more confident with the different question types. The article that stresses Verbal improvement was what really guided my process. Turns out this held true for test day, as I scored in the 98th percentile for Verbal! My total score came to 730! From cancelled scores to above the averages of even the most competitive programs, I couldn't be happier. Please find score report attached.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
620 to 710
April 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By natashk joined: April 4, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I decided to take the GMAT in late October 2013 with the aim of taking it on January 31st. I signed up for Kaplan On Demand given my upcoming work schedule and the holidays I took my first diagnostic the first week of November and got a 480. I was shocked and honestly pretty discouraged. But after talking to friends and they all assured me they were in a similar boat when they first started. The first go around I just watched the lessons did the practice questions, rinsed and repeated. I think I completed every module and supplementary module possible. After a few weeks of studying I took my first practice test and improved to a 580, pretty encouraged I kept on the same path. Next practice test got a 600. Then studied more, did more practice tests and was consistently getting in the 640 range. In talking to my friends they had all mentioned they were in a similar situation and ended up faring much better on the actual test. So by test day...Feb 6th, I went in and took the test. It was like an out of body experience, I could feel myself losing concentration and it was not a good experience - which was definitely reflected in my score....620. The first thing I did when I got one was sign up to take it again....March 10th. From the actual exam, I knew exactly what I had to do. I took the weekend off (plus a few more days), did a little research and stumbled upon GMAT pill. I was weary of spending an additional $400 on course materials, but I figured it's worth a try....Kaplan seemed to be lacking some things I needed and GMAT pill had a money back gaurantee, so I signed up. I knew I didn't need to study that much more, so over the next 3 weeks of so I really focused on areas I need to improve on (Quant - number properties, algebra; Verbal - sentence correction and reading comprehension). I did the required studying, took some practice tests - honestly my scores didn't change much from before. On test, I knew what to expect....went through the first 2 sections feeling good, got to quant it didn't go terribly, finally seemed to breeze through verbal. When I got my score, I was in SHOCK.....wow....it really did pay off. I think my biggest piece of advice is believe in yourself, it's a test that can be mastered by anyone with practicing in the right way. If I was being honest, I wouldve been okay with anything over 650...I didn't think 700 was achievable, but it is...just find the course that works for you.

GMAT Pill was great, I wanted the SC pill probably 5 times and throughout the test I could hear Zeke's voice talking through the mechanics. It really worked for me and I think it's a straightforward approach to mastering the GMAT. I honestly never dreamt of breaking 700, but I think GMAT pill was exactly what I needed to get there.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
From a referral
April 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By arielleyuan12 joined: September 28, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I selected GMAT Pill as my plan of attack for the exam based on a referral from my friend. He was taking one of their free practice tests and used me to unlock his score. After getting an invitation, I looked around the website and saw that it was very well developed. Coming from a computer science background, I can attest to the amount of time and effort invested into making the product and the platform.

I must say purchasing the pill combo provides a huge return value, especially since other companies mark up their prices by several hundred dollars more for fewer questions. I even got some money back by referring some of my friends. With a refund guarantee, there really isn't a reason why you shouldn't consider this product.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Practice makes Perfect
March 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By brucezamik13 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Everything about this post is derived from the title. In all honesty, there aren't many of us that can bs the test and achieve a 700+. I originally scored a sub600 and vented my frustrations out on twitter. GMAT Pill tweeted me back encouraging to work harder with the same quote as the title. Alongside these words was a list of practice problems to try out. After breezing through the trial, I noticed that the format was quite enjoyable. The videos were very clear and instructive and the website was very easy to navigate through. After close to 4 months of hitting the books, I managed to raise my score up roughly 140 points. Progress is definitely a lot easier when you got a swell guy like Zeke to push you through it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Sets you on the right path
March 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rudyzhang12 joined: September 13, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I would be lying if I said I was the greatest student. Truth be told, I do not have a 4.0 gpa. However, in order to get to business school, I knew I had to do exceptionally well on the GMAT exam. After being referred to take a GMAT Pill practice test by one of my close friends, I realized that my score would not be sufficient enough to get me to where I wanted to go. Fortunately, I figured that GMAT Pill's one month study plan with worth a shot. Keep in mind, I had close to 3 months before I had to take the exam so I had more than enough time.

The first step is to buy the Official Guide to the GMAT book. Next download the prep software and purchase the online video course. These will be the building blocks to your success. Many of the questions found on the official guide book are thoroughly explained on the video courses of the program. As you slowly progress, the prep software will track your efforts. I am proud to say I have come a long way in the past three months. Now the biggest concern is waiting on college decisions. It's good to know that I was well taken care of with GMAT Pill's new MBA Pill. As one of the first few customers, I would definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Worth every penny
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2011 | 1 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Finally, the very first step of this long journey is finally over.

I want to share how I finished my journey and let others know that this is a man-made test, which means that it can be conquered using man-made brains.
I am not a US native, although I did study in US. Nonetheless, like other international students, overcoming the verbal section was the most challenging part of the test.
Here is my story & some of the methods that I found to be useful

Materials used
OG 12/13
Gmatclub
GMATpill

For the first test, I used strictly OG12/13 and used study materials I got from my friends and coworkers (these include random cheatsheets, formula sheets and guidelines from unknown brands)
I frequently score higher than 600 on my diagnostic test:
1st MGMAT: 640
2nd MGMAT: 670
3rd MGMAT: 680
4th MGMAT: 690

After 3 months of studying, I gave it a real shot, to a disappointing result: 600

After more practicing, I started to realize there were some problems with my studying habits as well as the studying materials I used.
So I decided to try a different approach and make some investment.
2 months and a few days later, when I took the test again, my score improved significantly 700 (50q,38v).

I made several changes in my study approach -- e.g. from studying 30 mins the morning to purchasing new products and etc.
Here are the changes that I want to give credit to:

1) GMATclub
Be active with this club. Go to verbal & quant section discussion forums and read people's comments. Those comments can be helpful (or unhelpful) but once you keep reading them and join their discussion, you develop a strong sense in knowing what are considered "good" answers and "bad" answers just by being "active in the debate."

2) GMATPill

Try to make some investment. There is a reason why people buy these for money. I was very reluctant to buy these products (from my SAT experience I was very skeptical of these products)
But it proved me wrong. Watching the videos and learning the step by step thinking process of Zeke (the creator) really helped me solidify my framework in approaching each sections.
My strongest weakness was in SC & my second was in CR.
Watching Zeke solve problems through the videos allowed me to visualize and, most importantly, taught me how to be confident.
Also, keep watching the videos over and over again. Don't stop.

One recommendation from Zeke that really helped me understand SC section is:
Cutting the fluff. Fluff is the stuff (e.g. not-underlined portion of prepositional phrases or descriptive phrases) that you don't really need to understand. I saved so much time just learning to "cut the fluff". This sounds simple, but it took some practice and patience for me.

3) Review wrong answers
Keep track why you missed certain question and review EVERY answer choices, and why they are wrong/right

4) Keep trying
There will be days when you miss 15 questions in a row. Or score possibly the lowest ever.
But this is a man-made test, and this test is not meant to throw you mysterious problems with no logic behind them.
GMAT will be throwing the same baseball, except in different style: straight, curve balls, change-ups etc etc.
There is a framework to EVERY PROBLEM. Don't try to outfox the system.. just try to honestly develop the frameworks and learn how to use them as tools.
And please don't give up.


Good to you all, and please don't give up.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Susiepres joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
As a single mother of two, there isn't much time to go around for idle studying. However the desire to led a better life led me to search for more convenient alternatives. After looking through google, I found the very effective GMAT Pill. With the study app and Zeke's study plan, I was able to keep on track with my work. Whether I'm in the train or at home, I am always learning different techniques to approach a question. The most helpful would definitely be the tutorials to the tricky ds section. Definitely consider this product if you're pressed for time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Fantastic Product - 10pt Quant Improvement!
February 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Quant Combo Pill Package (PS & DS) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I signed up for the Quant Combo Pill--data sufficiency and problem solving--three weeks before my test date. I spent the first week watching all of the videos and let the knowledge soak in. Zeke is very practical and emphasizes the importance of breaking each problem down into its component parts, which was the big thing that I had been missing in all of my other prep work. After the first week of solid review I started doing practice problems and taking practice tests, and noticed a steady improvement in my accuracy as time went on.

I scored a 720 on the GMAT (44Q/45V) when I took it, up from 660 (35Q/45V) a few months ago. I attribute this boost solely to the GMAT Pill product.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simple & Versatile
January 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shawnstevees joined: December 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Within the GMAT world, GMAT Pill is quite known throughout the forums. After all, could this "super deal" be too good to be true? Although priced at roughly $400, the overall package is worth much more. This is great, especially since most college kids, myself included, are spending most of their money on ramen packs. Everything about the product is well organized and detailed. If you know you are struggling with the critical reasoning section, then you can break down the question into different question types. After all, you may only be struggling with "helps explain questions", rather than the entire section. I noticed that this was the case for me. When I was first lured into the product with a free practice test, my critical reasoning section had the lowest grade. However, I was able to answer most of the questions efficiently. The problem lied in the fact that I kept getting the "helps explain" questions wrong. With a simple platform, GMAT Pill makes it easier to pinpoint where you should assess your weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
88 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code