GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [97]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Nice and convenient
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Studying for the GMAT can be challenging. Finding time to study for the GMAT is even more challenging. Like most adults trying to get back into school, the burden of juggling work, studying time, etc can be quite heavy. Fortunately, GMAT Pill was able to lighten up my load. I think having a set schedule already planned out for you definitely helped. The one month study guide practically gives you everything you need to succeed. The easily downloadable app definitely helps out as well. I can take it with me anywhere I go. When I'm on public transportation, or lounging around, I can take out my phone to study. I'm not sure how long I've used GMAT Pill now, but the benefits I've received has been tremendous. I would greatly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthiks25 joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Cheap and convenient
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wucathy91 joined: August 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have used GMAT Pill for quite some time now and I can say it has improved greatly in the past year. The layout of the website is easier to use and navigate through. The amount of questions accessible has grown exponentially. These little improvements have assured me that I have made the right choice in using GMAT Pill. I saw it as an investment when I originally signed up, but it definitely paid out. With so many resources available, its hard not to succeed. In my opinion, if you can get all the brutal questions correct, you're pretty much set!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Two Month is Good
June 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I've been using GMAT Pill for quite some time now, close to a year. I'm the type of person that plans ahead so I can be the utmost prepared for any situation. However, using the one month study plan, close to 12 times, I realized that I may have over planned. In all honesty I felt pretty solid with the material after two months with the platform. As a result, we had a bit of an on and off relationship. It's a good thing that they provide access to all questions after a one time payment. The people at GMAT Pill are frequently adding new questions much to my delight. You'll be getting every bang for your buck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Getting a fresh start
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juvaldez07 joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I can tell you that nothing is harder than trying to get back to school in your mid 30s. With work and the struggles of every day life, how are you possibly going to find time to learn high school math? Fortunately the solution came in the form of an email referral from GMAT Pill. One of my girlfriends was in the same situation in me. With a goal for a better life, she signed up for the GMAT and used this very same platform. I guess I owe much of my future success to her because GMAT Pill made the entire study process easier. I can listen to tutorials, watch explanatory videos and message Zeke for help. I downloaded the app on my phone and the software tracker on my laptop. Having all this access makes everything more convenient and flexible. It is also great for those strapped on cash! You can even save a few through referrals haha. Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good for non natives
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nemoramon joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Coming from Italy, my English isn't the most grammatically correct. However, this product is simple enough for a non native speaker to use. It emphasizes key words and sentence structure. Although everything may sound the same, the smallest change in punctuation can make the biggest difference. I applaud the owners for being so clear and well spoken. I even emailed Zeke a couple of times for some clarification. I've never had to wait more than a day to hear back from him. He is also accessible through Skype, which makes the whole experience very personal. Definitely try out this product if you're not very proficient in English!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Crunch Time
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rodneylin725 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have not yet taken the actual test but I did in fact complete the one month study plan with incredible results. As demonstrated by my last minute work ethnics, I started studying for the GMAT with about a month left before I had to take the exam. Fortunately I found a free, online practice test on the company website. With a measly 480 and nothing to lose, I decided to follow the plan. It's hard to believe that I went up 180 points! Even if it was just a practice test, I could not wait to write a review expressing my contentment. My fingers are crossed that I can duplicate the same results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill First Impressions
April 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rushco22 joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I purchased the program 5 days ago, but I am finding it extremely helpful so far. I have only gone through the sentence correction pill at this point, and I purchased all of them, but I feel much more confident in my SC skills now. I went through MGMAT, and even though I have yet to take the actual test, I feel like GMAT Pill is a far better product for actually improving scores. I felt like MGMAT was almost too concerned with teaching concepts, while GMAT Pill teaches you how to actually do the questions, which I am finding much more applicable and useful. I'm definitely glad I bought this program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Impressed by SC and RC Pills; Excited for CR!
April 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By lmariesf joined: January 15, 2014 | 43 | 2 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Verbal Pill Combo (SC, CR, RC) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
After taking my first practice test and getting a disappointing 620 (Q44 V32), I decided to try a different approach and bought the SC pill. I already knew that the MGMAT SC book was not for me - I was getting confused by all of the titles of things which was distracting me from understanding what the questions were really asking. The videos on the SC pill were easy to internalize and while it took a little time to move away from the MGMAT approach, I've brought up my accuracy in SC from 60% to 93% in about a month! (based on MGMAT CAT assessments)

2 weeks after I purchased the SC pill, I added on the RC pill. My RC accuracy rate has improved from 58% to 67% and I got a 690 on today's practice test (Q45 V38). I plan on purchasing the CR pill today and hope to bring my verbal score above V42 and lock in that 720+ GMAT score!

Thanks Zeke and the GMAT Pill team for being awesome :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
98%ile GMAT Verbal with GMATPILL!
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PKGMATPill joined: April 5, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Another success story for GMAT Pill. I have aspirations of attending HBS, and as an undergraduate I am applying to the HBS 2+2 Program. I work at a large financial institution in NYC, go to a pretty reputable school, and so I figured I would have a decent shot.

In January, I took the test and only got about halfway through the Quant section before I decided I would cancel my score. The test was a total failure. I decided to try a prep program. When comparing programs, the testimonials for GMAT Pill really won me over and so I decided to give it a shot.

I decided to purchase GMAT Pill and see if I had a chance at getting a decent score. After only a little over a month of preparation, sticking to your 30 day program outline, I was able to get more confident with the different question types. The article that stresses Verbal improvement was what really guided my process. Turns out this held true for test day, as I scored in the 98th percentile for Verbal! My total score came to 730! From cancelled scores to above the averages of even the most competitive programs, I couldn't be happier. Please find score report attached.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
89 points
International Student Score Improvement
84 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code