GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [101]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Fabulous Job, GMAT RC Pill (Zeke)
November 09 | 2012

3 out of 3 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By amjadshanu joined: September 3, 2010 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill RC | Location:   Online |
To Zeke for GMAT RC Pill !

Before I write my GMAT, I thought of writing a word to you about my RC Pill experience till now.

It had been a while that I tried the various resources, right from Live Classes of Princeton Review to Manhattan RC Guide and all of them left me frustrated till the time I discovered the GMAT RC Pill. It has given me the required improvement to 85% accuracy from 50% accuracy, helping me to boost my verbal score.

Zeke, I have always struggled to find time to study because of my earlier consulting role and now because of my newly started venture. GMAT Pill gave me the enough flexibility to wrap up the course in a short span of time and to develop the right skill sets to crack a RC passage. The framework method really works wonder and this was easy to relate to my earlier work of consulting/analysis too. Also, the way to cut off the fluff really helped me to diminish the reading time by concentrating only on the relevant stuff. Last not the least, you stand to your words of reply within the 24 hours. I have repeatedly shot 4-5 query mails on a regular basis and you have effortlessly replied to them within the stipulated time. I bring this point as I have found this not to happen with another GMAT online prep company, though they claim to do so.

Zeke, I hope that you continue with the same zeal to help us to achieve our dream GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thanks GMAT Pill - I made it to Oxford MBA!
July 16 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By kentlui240 joined: July 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I had been studying GMAT for a grueling 2 years. I tried everything including Manhattan GMAT's two week intensive course, private lessons, Bell Curves, etc--even got a PhD in linguistics to help me on verbal. All of these resources were good, but I still bombed the test.

I was about to give up but then I heard about GMAT Pill and considered it my last chance before I officially give up and run out of money.

Turns out signing up for the GMAT Pill program was the best thing I ever did. Actually, I should have done that first.

The so-called past perfect, present perfect terms that MGMAT taught me were really unnecessary. After seeing things the GMAT Pill way, I was surprised how easy some of the concepts actually are compared to how frightening they used to seem.

I basically had GMAT Pill almost as a tutor anywhere and anytime. With tutoring, it was hard to get a tutor to come in at 9pm on a weekend. But with this program, I had access to Zeke at any time. If I had a question, I would post it and get a response. You can also see they've responded to tons of other questions in a timely manner.

I didn't get a chance to use the GMAT Pill HD iPad app before my exam, but from what I've heard, it's pretty neat. Wish I had a chance to use it before my test but given my results, I'm quite happy.

I made it to Oxford for my MBA afterall!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
THE pill for GMAT
September 18 | 2012

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 12, 2009 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I got 680 (Q48/V35) in a previous attempt. I had referred to MGMAT and Veritas Prep books. The methods in their books did not work well enough for me. I could not understand why I was consistently scoring 30-35 in verbal (I am a non-native speaker). After the test I thought of taking an online course.

I looked at sample videos by GMAT Pill and was hooked. Immediately I signed up for the full course using GMAT Club discount link.

I took the test today and scored 720 (49Q/40V).

Following is my pill-by-pill feedback:

Overall Experience:
============
Zeke has a very compassionate voice and a wonderful way of breaking down problems into understandable bits.

Verbal General:
=========
Zeke teaches you not only how to pick correct answers, but also how to read the questions. You won't find any prep company teaching you the RIGHT way of reading a question. I used to run out of time in Verbal. With Zeke's method of cutting out the fluff, you save a lot of time and you can't go wrong.

The best part of this course is instant feedback. It is recommended that you pause the video and solve the examples yourself before watching rest of the video. Have you ever found that you could narrow down to 2 answer choices, but always picked the wrong one??? Happened with me all the time. While watching GMAT Pill verbal videos, if you attempt the question before watching the solution, you will find out the gaps in your thinking process, chinks in your armor, and will be able to fix them with practice. You need to know where you are going wrong before you can fix the issue. This is where I benefited a lot from GMAT Pill.


SC Pill:
=====
Since SC is the most improvable portion of GMAT Verbal, I decided to begin with SC Pill. This pill has over 5 hours of videos broken down into 10 frameworks, 17 600-level questions and 18 700-level questions. The approach of GMAT Pill to SC is unlike all the other prep companies. Zeke distills the entire theory of SC in 10 easy-to-understand frameworks. I watched each framework video at least 3-4 times. Learn the frameworks well and there won't be any SC question that cannot be solved by applying one of those frameworks. The 600 and 700-level questions are well explained. The most important take-away from watching Zeke solve the question in front of you, on the screen, is the entire Thought Process.


CR Pill:
=====
This was the 2nd pill I took. This pill has over 5 hours of videos broken down into frameworks, flashcards, 14 600-level questions and 15 700-level questions. The frameworks and flashcards make you understand the approach towards solving a CR question without tedious methods like writing down on scratch pad and what not. I found methods of MGMAT and Veritas Prep tedious and boring. With GMAT Pill method, you will take active interest in the CR questions.


RC Pill:
=====
This is a monster. 23 passages covered in 11 hours! Now RC is the most difficult skill to master in verbal. I believe my level didn't improve much by reading strategy guides on RC. What made an impact was the 'Connect the Dots' framework. Watch the RC Pill framework video, and you will never read any passage the old way again. Its incredible how much precious time you can save on the GMAT by following Zeke's method. No more jotting down points on scratch pad. Seriously, do u really need to read the entire passage? On top of that, do you really need to write down brief outline of each para?? The answer is an emphatic NO. Has it ever happened to you that you read an entire passage only to find that all the questions could be answered from the 1st or 2nd para? Do you get frustrated over the time that you wasted reading the entire passage and jotting down points mindlessly, when you could have better utilized the time - and not have to guess on the next question because you were running out of time??? Follow Zeke's advice and you will surely improve.


Quant General:
==========
I had already scored 48 in quant and did not have any inclination to study quant further. This was because I was studying math after 10 years and was fed up of the high-school approach in prep company books. You don't need to remember a gazillion formulas and percentages and shortcuts and everything in between. I improved in quant by 1 point: nothing spectacular, but consider this - I did not touch quant till last week or so, after my fist exam in May. I was afraid I would loose out on quant but that didn't happen.


PS Pill:
======
Everything you need to know about PS covered in 5 hours of videos. Even here, pay attention to how Zeke solves problems using plain simple logic rather than using complex formulas. It was a breath of fresh air. I did not even refer my old notes from MGMAT and Veritas books (I had plenty of them - almost 150 pages). You are not getting scored for steps you take in solving quant problems. Answer is what matter. On the GMAT I solved most questions without having to write complex calculation steps.

DS Pill:
=====
This pill has over 5 hours of videos broken down into frameworks, flashcards, 12 600-level questions and 19 700-level questions. The frameworks are useful for PS too. The pill changed the way I approached a few type of DS problems. I was confident of solving tricky DS problems after watching these videos.


Final Thoughts:
==========
I am glad that I found GMAT Pill, that too at a great discount here. You can't study a computer based test using books alone. No other course will tell improve your thinking process as much as GMAT Pill. I hope this course will put all the scum prep companies out of business.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Scored a 720 on my GMAT - Thanks GMATPill !!‏
February 26 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Nine9nine joined: January 14, 2013 | 23 | 7 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I just took my GMAT and was ecstatic to see that I scored a 720 (Q49, V39). I would have never been able to do this without the crisp, easy to understand and effective instruction videos available at GMATPill.

I learned about GMAT Pill when I was looking for good strategies to improve my skills on the verbal section. Obviously, I was initially hesitant to sign up for this program just because I had never heard of them and didn't know anyone who had used their program. However, after going through numerous reviews on GMATPill website, on GMAT Forum and out on the internet, I decided to signup for their program. I was also impressed by their "no advertising" policy and the pricing on the 6 Pill combo pack - Can't beat that price for private tutoring from a Stanford graduate!!

I went through numerous GMAT study guides and I can certainly vouch that GMAT Pill is the best out of all of them. This is one of the few programs that target specific question types in both the verbal and math section. I was able to accurately answer the majority of questions within a very short period of time using GMAT Pill's strategies.

I highly recommend GMAT Pill to anyone who is seriously considering getting into a 700+. I believe this is the course that offers the best value at the best price!


Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill -- Loved it so much!
January 11 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By schung1 joined: January 25, 2011 | 1 | 2 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Hi--I'm not an active member of GMATClub, but I've actually been a recent student of GMATPill! Honestly, I love it so much that I emailed over a personal testimonial to Zeke because I think he deserves it!

Well, Zeke mentioned this forum to me and asked if I could just copy and paste what I emailed him to this post, so here it is:


Hi Zeke,

Thank you so much for setting up such a good GMAT course!!

Im an international student from HK. A month ago, i had questions on a GMAT Math question. Hence, i googled it. Then, i found your demo GMAT Pill explanation video on that question. After watching the video, i was like WOW. The video is to the point and easy to understand. i was curious what GMAT Pill was. Therefore, i watched all other demo videos. As an international student, i'm struggling with reading and critical reasoning. i am so amazed with Zeke's reading strategies. Hence, i signed up for GMAT Pill.

As a matter of fact, initially, i was hesitant about getting GMAT Pill. Because i had never heard of GMAT Pill. Most people in HK just know Kaplan and Princeton review. MGMAT has just recently come to HK. but MGMAT is so expensive (around hk$7000)!!!! i don't think HK people will spend that much on a GMAT course. Plus, i watched some MGMAT demo videos. Their pace is so slow. i feel like it is a waste of time. GMAT Pill is efficient and effective. GMAT Pill is way cheaper than other courses too. i was thinking if i had to retake GMAT, it would cost US$250. Then why don't I invest the time and money in a course? Plus, GMAT Pill guarantees a 50 point score guarantee.

In fact, at the beginning, i thought about using GMAT Pill for two months and returning it to get my money back. I know i'm just a jerk! but after using GMAT Pill for a month,i really have no reason to return it!! you are so good too!! you always reply my questions within one to two days, even in the weekends. Furthermore, my English has improved significantly in this month. Thanks a lot!! i really appreciate it.

i would definitely recommend GMAT Pill to my HK friends. It works perfect even for international students.

If you want to hear more about my personal experience, feel free to msg me. I'd be happy to help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill -- I will definitely recommend it for verbal
January 17 | 2012

1 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By born2win joined: September 5, 2011 | 44 | 4 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I bought only the verbal package only a few days back.

In the last few days I went through a few SC videos and found those really helpful.Not sure about the quant, but I'll definitely recommend it for verbal.

And for SC I thought a combination of gmatpill and MGMAT would be the best.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill -- It is pretty solid - especially verbal course
January 17 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By meatdumpling joined: November 7, 2009 | 44 | 8 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
yea..it's pretty solid - especially the verbal course. I heard lots of good stories before I took it and now I see why. The focus is on thought process.

I think the Reading Comprehension is unique since most other programs don't teach it that way. The SC was definitely helpful. The quant is also good too--just not AS awesome as the verbal pills. Just look at their website - they have a lot of free teaser videos.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
best material for GMAT
February 28 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gmat2014 joined: November 13, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
this is the best material for gmat i have ever come across. Hats off to Zeke. The Verbal section alone make my score jump by 100.
I was having tough time improving my SC. My accuracy was highly fluctuating in SC and RC sections. Usually i dont believe in money back kind of offer but I read in Gmatclub that Gmatpill is genuine. So, I thought of giving it a try.
I took the Verbal package.
After watching the SC vedio I felt great comfort in the section. In short it was amazing experience. It worth much more than it costs.
I was not worried for CR. I knew that if I can do good in SC i can save a lot of time for RC. I went through RC section and I like Zeke's idea of cutting fuff. Indeed watching video is very efficient way to learn in very less time. Though i could not invest much time for RC Pill section still it improved my accuracy and saved me some time.

I could score more than 700 finally.

Thank you Zeke
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Definitely worth it.
May 16 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 14, 2009 | 1553 | 644 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Compared to other programs I paid $1500 for - this one was cheaper AND better. I wish I knew about it earlier.

Sure the other programs have more face-to-face interaction but I actually found this method to be a lot more efficient and effective.

GMAT Pill has probably the only good reading comprehension resource on the market. I've used to get lost in reading passages - now, I am able to get 80% correct - and even get some questions correct that I don't even totally understand.

Thank you GMAT Pill. I just wish I knew about it earlier so I didn't have to waste $1500 elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The main reason for my improvement
July 16 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sameerprakash82 joined: July 16, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I've been trying different GMAT materials and have to admit GMAT Pill is realllllly gooooood!!

Here are a few things I was able to do:

- watch videos and use their interactive question platform on any device - including PC/Macs, tablets, smartphones. They even have an iPad app - it's relatively new - but you can download videos and watch them WITHOUT an internet connection. I thought this was super cool.

- Post questions and get responses. They're actually pretty responsive and you can see comments or questions that other people post as well as GMAT Pill's responses.

- Online workbook to automatically keep track of questions you got right or wrong. You can also favorite/flag specific questions for review later. This was helpful for me to review my mistakes.

- Really good Integrated Reasoning videos. I couldn't find much on IR elsewhere and GMAT Pill seems to be the only one that has such a great resource that actually mimics the test interface.

Of course the actual instruction is so much easier to understand than other programs I've looked at. I could easily see the price of this program going up over time. You definitely get a lot more than what you'd expect for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
91 points
International Student Score Improvement
84 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code