GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [122]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Awesome
November 15 | 2014

       By jimmysu1 joined: May 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
In my opinion, the best time to study for the GMAT would be during the summer after your junior or senior year. Since the score remains active for a few years, and you'll forget some things after being away from school for too long, this will be your best opportunity. The only problem would be any conflicts with internships and full time positions. That canceled any possibility of attending a class, in addition to their high price tags. This brings into discussion of GMAT Pill.
I was initially aware of the product because my suitemate was taking a practice test, and needed to send a referral in order to obtain the score. After seeing so many great reviews from accredited websites, I thought I should give it a try.
The great thing about the 6 pill platform would be the fact that it offers questions for all 6 sections of the GMAT exam. Talk about convenience. Zeke also provides great explanations for all of the questions. If you think the advantages for a free user are abundant, then you’re in for so much more as a paid user. The section I enjoyed the most was the CR. This was due to the fact that we can choose the level of difficulty we want to tackle. The “brutal section” of the DS is also pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Review
November 13 | 2014

       By juanalvy12 joined: December 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I created my GMAT club account a while back ago to find the best study resource to help prep me. However, I continued to delay my commitment because of the lack of reputation for these firms. At the time, GMAT Pill was the best e-learning site but it had minimal reviews. I am here today to see how much the company has progressed and help build it's reputation. I, like many other people was attracted to the site for it's affordable and large range of products. Where else were you going to find questions for every section, in addition to the extremely rare IR section? With nothing to lose, I took a leap of fate.

I started off with a practice test and got around a 660. Not terrible, but not where I needed to be. The section that was holding me back was the DS questions. The manipulation of words and phrases brought me back to the wretched days of logic and reasoning. However, I mustered on. I looked through the first few questions with videos explanations. It had a very basic format. Try to answer the question with what you knew from 1. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 2. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 1+2. Initially I was rather rash and rushed into the question after reading and applying both 1 and 2. However, Zeke provided a clear outlook on how to approach the question.

Another point worth noting would be the IR section. Despite being relatively new, GMAT Pill offers a great number of tips on how to approach it. These tips include, avoid skipping around, timing, etc. They have a few questions on the page, but many more once you purchase the pill. It is nice to see how much GMAT Pill has grown in the last year. I wish for everyone to look into this product if they are interested in studying. It is well worth your money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent Resource for Non-Natives
November 11 | 2014

       By victoriaguaman15 joined: August 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
English is an unbelievably difficult language. Thank goodness math is universal, or else I would be spending all night and day studying. I wanted a resource where I could ask for help whenever I wanted, but did not want to waste time or money for a classroom. Based on a recommendation from a friend, GMAT Pill has an extremely friendly English product for non-natives. Without many options, I took her recommendation into consideration. I looked through a few explanatory videos and noticed that they were all very thorough. Then I examined their app, which also provided a great number of videos. It's so convenient to sit down and listen to step by step tutorials. It also doesn't hurt that there are so many practice problems which are readily available to me at the touch of my fingertips. It is important to note that there are more questions on the Official GMAT Guide, which you can e-mail to Zeke for easy to understand, step by step solutions. I greatly enjoyed my experience with GMAT Pill and would forward my recommendation to anyone who is considering their products.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Repeated use of outline
November 11 | 2014

       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
In the midst of work it's very difficult to juggle in study time. After a long hard day, I'd much rather sit back and relax. Fortunately GMAT pill provides a great one month study plan, which I've used multiple times up until my actual exam. The one practice test I did quite subpar with a 550. My weakest section was the SC. Ironically, the practice SC questions on GMAT pills website was what attracted me to the product. After liking what I experienced, and what I read based on reviews, I decided to give it a shot. After the first month of completing the plan, I saw my score go up 70 points! Pretty great, but it still wasn't where I wanted to be. With two more months until the exam, I figured there was no harming in doing some additional studying. By the end of the second month, my score went up 50 points. A pretty substantial jump considering my original jump. By the point, I nearly exhausted every question on the company's website. I won't have noticed it if their software tracker did not inform me. Definitely a high caliber study resource if you're willing to stay on track and put in the work.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very good videos
November 02 | 2014

       By sancheztiffany860 joined: July 24, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
As an alum from GMAT Pill, I can vouch for all the great preparation that the company provides. I started using the 6 pill platform in the summer of 2013 during my decision to apply for graduate school. I was finishing up my work experience and starting to prep for the GMAT. However, much of my formal English had diminished at this point. The structuring of my sentences were too informal and I knew that I needed help. However, it is very difficult to understand punctuation through a book. It is better to hear it and interpret it. Unfortunately I did not have the time nor the resources to spend 20 hours a week in a classroom. I eventually took to the internet and found practice videos on youtube. The channel was none other than GMAT Pill. After trying some of their videos I went to their official website to try it out. I must note that you need to buy their pills before you have access to all their videos. However, this is a decision that I do not regret. By repeating what I heard, I developed a better understanding of how a sentence should be structured. All non native speakers should take this program into consideration as they start to look for prep resources.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Technology at its best
November 01 | 2014

       By eddykimchi joined: February 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
In the age of technology, so many resources are available to us with the click of a button. This is a factor that GMAT Pill has clearly thought about, and maximized. The first time I heard about the company was when I forgot my GMAT book at home during a business trip. Distressed, I wrote a rant on Twitter. Thankfully GMAT Pill picked up on it and offered me the chance to download their free study app. After trying it out for a bit, I realized that the preparation was extremely well developed. There were several practice problems and videos. Once I got to the hotel, I looked more into the company and even downloaded their practice software. These are decisions that I am extremely grateful that I made. They provided me assistance that a mere look could not offer. Prior to this, I was considering class registration because I was not getting the results that I wanted. However, through skype and e-mail I have Zeke as a network, with a click of a button. It was definitely worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Excellent
October 22 | 2014

       By weschou17 joined: August 25, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I used GMAT Pill about a year ago in late August. After a VERY unproductive summer, I realized that I needed to get my act together for senior year. With so much time spent working, and not enough time spent studying, I looked up the most accessible study program, with the best results. After scouting the internet, I found several great reviews about this little e-learning website. Of course, I had my doubts. However, with many accredits from top business sites, in addition to the reviews on GMAT Club, I decided to take my chances.

GMAT Pill's most popular product would be the six pill combo. In it, contains all six sections of the GMAT exam. Each pill is hand crafted to help you master the respective subject. Interestingly, the company's objective isn't to help you work HARDER but it's to help you work SMARTER. Their one month study plan is probably the most accurate representation of this philosophy. In many of their videos, they go through step by step instructions on how to think and respond. It is truly interesting how the mind of a Stanford grad thinks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hidden Gem
October 20 | 2014

       By phillychung88 joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
GMAT Pill is like the hidden gem of the test prep community. Typically we resort to the high end brand names. However, it is usually the small companies that go the extra mile to bring high quality products. As a fellow entrepreneur, I admire Zeke for running his business. He is doing a fine job providing questions and explanations at reasonable costs. He has come a long way from when I last used his product in 2012. The website is either to navigate through and his apps run much more smoothly. I hope that he continues to make strides in the success of his company.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank you for all the help
October 13 | 2014

       By dennispark12 joined: September 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Before I go into depth about my own experience with GMAT Pill, I just want to start off with the many advantages I've received since joining
-access to countless practice problems and video explanations
-rapid fast email replies
-affordable prices
-easy to follow scheduling

Although it may not seem like much, finding a product that offers all these factors in high caliber is pretty astonishing. I started off with GMAT Pill in early September, not because of the 6 Pill Combo Course, but because of the MBA pill. I wanted to know what it would take to get into my target schools. After some back and forth recommendations, I had a pretty solid resume. However, the only problem I had left was actually getting into the school. Of course, one of the biggest obstacles in my way was the GMAT exam. Fortunately, Zeke was ale to offer me a fast alternative. The 6 Pill Combo hits all 6 sections that is covered on the exam with a variety of practice problems. Of course, I was a bit skeptical. After all, why shouldn't I try a big company like Kaplan or Princeton Review? Fortunately, the practice platform allowed me to try out questions without making any payments. After playing around, I realized that platform was incredibly solid. Then I took a practice test, which wasn't on par with my expectation. Wanting to know what else the product would offered, I signed up.

I must say that the structured frameworks was the best part of the deal. It's hard to change the way you think or how you reason, but Zeke was specific, with one train of thought leading to the next. It definitely improved my reading comprehension. The DS section is also very similar because you need to understand the relationship between two statements. I cannot thank Zeke and the staff of GMAT Pill enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Time is of the essence
October 09 | 2014

       By amandabonifaz joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
If you're like me, schoolwork, clubs and work take up the bulk of your bulk of your day. By the end of it, all you want to do is kick back and relax. But before you know it, it's time to go to sleep and you still haven't studied for the GMAT yet. This was a reoccurring issue for me, especially since the exam date was slowly approaching. Eventually, with about a month and a half left, I understandable began to panic. After all, this was the exam that students prepped months and years before taking. How was I going to bs such a large quantity of time in a month and a half? After a distressed post on twitter, I received a comment about GMAT Pill's study plan. And god bless for them, that it was already structured. After downloading their app, I use every opportunity I had to prep myself. Sometimes having a little routine can help you make progress. This was especially true throughout my month and a half of studying. The progress tracker available on the company's website greatly boosted my confident. I could see the number of questions I got correctly, slowly increasing. Needless to say, I felt greatly prepared for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
96 points
International Student Score Improvement
88 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code