GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [101]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Zeke, you are a GENIUS! The free CR Pill Upgrade Rocks !!
July 21 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By reaganyee97 joined: July 21, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I sent this email to Zeke thanking him for the major upgrade to the Critical Reasoning Pill.

I had been bugging GMAT Pill to release it sooner - and they did - but more a week!

He asked if I could post what I emailed to him here so I copy and pasted!

--------------

Hello Zeke!

Thank you so much for rushing it out! The Table Top Frameworks for Critical Reasoning came at the PERFECT time! I am 90% through it!

The new upgraded section is just AWESOME!

Now i can visualize in my mind and as what you said, 'package' it into the Table-Top Framework!

Zeke, you are a GENIUS!

You know, there have been many instances where i just couldnt understand the OG explanation, for example- The Vernland TV Assemblers [A depends on what assumption type of question].
When i applied the concept you put across, everything just clicks into place now!

My task now is to apply whatever you taught in this new section onto questions, and if my memory doesnt fail me, whatever that you have covered is quite a good representative of the types of questions that i have seen so far in the OG!

This upgrade really BOOSTED my confidence now, since CR is the last section that i am reviewing for Verbal!

I am looking forward to future upgrades in Quant pills! Are there any?? ;)

Woohoo!!! V45 Q50 Here i come!!!

Reagan
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Must have for all GMAT takers, especially ESLs!
August 01 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By elyseliu joined: January 20, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I highly recommand GMAT pill for all you guys/girls out there!

After taking the pill, I got 730(Q:50, V:39) in my first gmat test (I don't see myself doing it again).
For an ESL like me, sentence correction was a great problem for me. After I took the sentence correction pill, I have improved dramatically. The method taught in the SC pill is perfect for cracking this kind of problem. I think it is a must have for all the gmat test takers, especially the ESLs.

Considering its price, gmat pill is definitely is the best choice for those who have limited budget but still want to get a high score.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
730 Q50 V38
September 06 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By reagan joined: March 17, 2011 | 10 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Hi, my name is Reagan and I live in Singapore.
I took the GMAT in OCT 2011 and scored a 670. The materials I used were MGMAT books and the official guide. It was a pretty stressful period because GMAT is really tough as my high school math was really rusty.

So I chanced upon Zeke Lee’s GMATPILL online course and read the reviews. I was amazed, why isn’t there a single negative review on the course? On the one hand, I was desperate to not have to pick up the MGMAT study guides again. On the other hand, I was skeptical about GMATPILL! In the end, I took the leap of faith and the rest was history! I am glad I made that decision!

I started off with the verbal section.
Sentence correction pill -- Zeke really does a good job in teaching you the basics. The videos were concise and clear and it covered the majority of the types of questions which will appear on the GMAT. After I learnt the frameworks, I decided to apply the frameworks on the questions. At first I would think, which framework should I apply to a particular question and so on, then slowly, it became second nature to me! I was like reading an SC question and ‘Ah! X&Y consistency!’. It’s a pretty awesome feeling.

Reading Comprehension Pill – When I used the MGMAT strategy guide for Reading comprehension, I thought that their methods were robust for me. But hell no, because in the exam, we really don’t have ANY time to write down details about each paragraph! Especially when we have to deal with Critical Reasoning questions too. Zeke taught me the most efficient way to tackle RC. Even I myself was shocked at the results of it! I wrote ZERO stuff on all 4 passages in the recent GMAT exam. Zeke cracks the RC component in 2 steps; he teaches us ‘how to read an RC passage’ followed by ‘how to answer the questions’. This may sound like it’s all no-brainer but under the time pressure, we need a robust method to help us tackle the RC questions, and Zeke’s methods, are 100% robust!

Critical Reasoning Pill - At first, the CR pill wasn’t upgraded and I was having problems understanding the way I should approach the CR questions. Coincidentally, Zeke was working on the CR upgrades. When he was done with it, he posted it and contacted me immediately. The upgraded is one word- AWESOME. He does it in ways that are so much simpler; you don’t even have to think so much at all! In the end, answering CR questions became really fun especially when attempting assumption and boldfaced type questions (You will know what I mean when you try these!). The hurdle in CR then became how adept I am at applying Zeke’s table-top frameworks.

The Quant Pills-
To be fair to everyone on the internet, I think the Quant pills are decent. However, compared to the Verbal Pills, the Quant pills paled in comparison. However, Zeke has proven to his customers that he will always exceed expectations with his new upgrades and I think he’s going to do it again as he just told me that there would be an upgrade on the quantitative section.

The upgrades would only be out in mid-sept and it was too late for me because my exam is scheduled this week. In the end, I took up GMATQUANTUM- www.gmatquantum.com. GMATQUANTUM is like the ‘VERBAL PILL’ FOR GMAT. Simple, concise and succinct.

For those interested, Dabral- the tutor has free videos for the public which are really awesome. The course is not cheap of course and it focuses only on the Quant section. But to me, the money spend on GMATQuantum was well worth it. In his GMAT course, he teaches all the relevant concepts to GMAT. I am so glad I took up the course too because it really helped me in securing that Q50.

In conclusion, for people who do not have much time to prepare for GMAT, I would advice taking the GMATPILL-verbal section + GMATQUANTUM. I wish I had knew earlier and that is why I want to tell fellow readers NOW.

For people who have at least one and a half months, I would say, go ahead and purchase the entire GMATPILL package because Zeke delivers his goods and I am sure that his upcoming Quantitative upgrade will shine too.

That is all I have now, good luck to future GMAT takers.


Was this review helpful to you?
   
[4]
610 to 720 (Q45, V44) I never felt so well prepared!! Kudos to GMAT Pill!
July 16 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ronjoseph132 joined: July 16, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Hello,

I just retook the GMAT on Monday, 7/1/2013, and jumped from 610 to 720 (Q: 45, V: 44) over 6 weeks. Over those 6 weeks I used GMAT Pill's lectures almost exclusively to study.

I am a physician and have taken multiple computerized and written standardized tests over the last decade (SAT; AP Exams; MCAT; USMLE Steps I,II, & III). I have never felt as well prepared for the actual test as I did after GMAT Pill's complete prep course.

I was nervous about using a "different" approach but I couldn't be more pleased with the results.

Thanks GMAT Pill!

Attached is my score report from the exam showing my scores.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Hidden Stone
January 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By terrychanster joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is the hidden jewel of prep. It offers so much at the cost of so little. With roughly 400 dollars you get convenience, practice and results.

The product is so convenience that you can take it anywhere you want. At home with a laptop? Download the software. On the go? Download the app. I'm not sure about everyone else but I would much rather carry around my phone then my book.

The product also offers practice. There's a selection of questions to choose there, with explanations for all of them. If there isn't an explanation, you can message Zeke and he'll reply within a day.

Last but not least, you can see results. And that's what everyone is after right?
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simple & Versatile
January 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shawnstevees joined: December 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Within the GMAT world, GMAT Pill is quite known throughout the forums. After all, could this "super deal" be too good to be true? Although priced at roughly $400, the overall package is worth much more. This is great, especially since most college kids, myself included, are spending most of their money on ramen packs. Everything about the product is well organized and detailed. If you know you are struggling with the critical reasoning section, then you can break down the question into different question types. After all, you may only be struggling with "helps explain questions", rather than the entire section. I noticed that this was the case for me. When I was first lured into the product with a free practice test, my critical reasoning section had the lowest grade. However, I was able to answer most of the questions efficiently. The problem lied in the fact that I kept getting the "helps explain" questions wrong. With a simple platform, GMAT Pill makes it easier to pinpoint where you should assess your weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill SC -- Good
January 10 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By goalsnr joined: April 3, 2007 | 1377 | 178 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill SC | Location:   Online |
So far I was able to cover only half of the SC videos and my review is limited to those videos:

1. The study material is awesome!! Watching videos to study SC is fun and less tiring than reading from the paper material. It is as if someone is tutoring you.
2. The study material is similar to Manhattan but simpler and easier to understand
3. There 10 frameworks to approach a SC. Basically the frameworks works all the chapters from the Manhattan book. Most of the Gmat Clubbers recommend Manhattan SC book for SC prep. With the GMAT pill you'll cover the Manhattan SC plus learn strategies to attack the SC and time saving tips.
4. Once such strategy is reading without the fluff.
- Saves a lot of time esp for long SCs with lot of modifiers.
5. The concept of linking verbs is new to me. I haven't seen this covered in other study materials(Kaplan/Manhattan/Princeton). I learned something new with the GMAT pill
6. The explanation for who/whom concepts by using she/them is awesome.
7. The concept of Main sentence/phrase is explained very well. The usage of "ing" verb in the phrase refers to the subject in the main sentence will help with the modifier testing questions.
8.The explanation for present perfect/past perfect in Manhattan is very confusing. The video explains the tense concepts with a table and you don't get lost in the terminologies - Past perfect, perfect what?? ;-)
9. Onion layers -Concentrate on the details/inside layer is a good tip. I was always lost with SCs such as " The Statue of liberty's defects in structure...". The video helped to understand what the SC was suppose to mean and how eliminate fluke answers in a short time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill -- I would say SC is really good.
January 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By menacel joined: July 10, 2010 | 196 | 17 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I bought the whole package for a pretty good discount.

I would say the SC is really good.
CR and RC are good if you just don't know what to do. It takes you through Zeke's thought process...which I have never been good at. So I thought that was well worth it

However, I would hold off on the quant.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill -- SC Pill is terrific
January 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Nola joined: November 28, 2011 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Using GMAT Pill and Official Guide, I was able to improve my score from 640 on my first practice test to 750 on the real thing. Spent two and a half months studying. GMAT Pill product is fantastic at teaching the material in an efficient manner. The Sentence Correction Pill is terrific. Highly recommend GMAT Pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Bang for your Buck
February 05 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
What working professional has the time and flexibility to commute to expensive scheduled classes after a long day at the office? It's unrealistic and it's exhausting. That is why I decided to go with GMAT Pill. I heard about it from my friend who managed to score well in the 700s so I thought it couldn't hurt since it was significantly cheaper than classroom prep. With the time and place flexibility, I was able to more efficiently make use of my time. Time is money after all.

Data sufficiency was my least favorite section to start off with and since it helped me, I signed on with CR and SC. DS was the area of greatest improvement for me. I would definitely recommend GMATPill. I also scored above a 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
91 points
International Student Score Improvement
84 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code