GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [95]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Solid All Across
December 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By andrewmerrow12 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT pill is a relatively solid product all across the board. Some companies have prep packages composed with a strong verbal section alongside a weak quant section, and vice versa. Rather than paying for two seperate products, I settled for one that was solid in both.

GMAT Pill offers over 100+ questions for every section of the exam, in addition to video and comment explanations. As the saying goes, practice makes perfect, and you'll definitely be able to have a lot of practice here. They also provide the same quality for the IR section, which is quite impressive due to its relative newness. All in all, this was a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Works great with the official guide
December 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexandermaksumov joined: October 5, 2013 | 4 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
One of the first recommendations that GMAT Pill make when you start their product, is to buy the official GMAT guide. In conjunction with GMAT pill's OG video explanations, there is so much that you'll be able to learn. Also, if you need any help, Zeke is readily available through email. There is also a software you can download from the website to track your progress. This is a great self-study utensil, especially from those on a budget. I understand that as a young college student, money can be tight. However, if you have the drive, GMAT Pill is definitely an affordable way to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Grabbing a 720 with ease
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I consider myself fairly average in academics and the GMAT seemed daunting initially. I took it up to score the best i could however, i didnt want to sit down for courses and classes. GMATPILL seemed like a great solution - fastpaced, simple and flexible to suit one's necessities. It gave me insight and approaches that changed the game. I studied for a total of 1.5 months, 3-4 hours a day and scored a 720.
My advice - CR seems easy? take the table top method seriously, it definitely changes your perspective which is as important than the number of right answers.

I give these guys a lot of credit and definitely recommend for anyone who wants to ace this gmat without a lot of effort.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Achieved the score I needed !
November 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By erinkiang88 joined: August 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Like most immigrants, I came to America with the intention of achieving a better life for myself and my family. However, when I got off the plane in 2006, I did not speak a lick of English. After 4 years of high school ESL classes, and 2 years of community college, I realized that my reading skills were still not up to par with the average scores for Kellogg School of Management. It seemed as if, no matter how hard I tried, I could not understand the basis of what I was reading.

The reading pills were definitely a step in the right direction, as I began to think like Zeke. It was nice to see him dissect the passage, sentence by sentence, and word for word. Eventually I got used to this kind of mindset and saw a tremendous change in my scores. I'm hoping that this score, alongside the rest of my application will get me into Kellogg! Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Superb Product
October 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By spaterwick joined: July 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I learned about GMAT Pill in late July when I made a post on twitter about the difficulty I had preparing for the exam. Sure enough, GMAT Pill tweeted me a list of SC questions for me to try out. I finished about half of the questions before I considered purchasing practice pills. Slightly hesitant, I found enough information on the forums of GMAT Club to understand the legitimacy of the 6 pill combo.

The website, try.gmatpill.com is definitely a great way to see what you're getting yourself into before you purchase anything. You get access to 15 free questions, each accompanied with a video explanation, which foreshadows the rest of the questions you'll encounter. Not only is the platform interactive and easy to use, but it shows the amount of work that the company has put into their product.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Service for Paid and Non-paid Members
September 29 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By bhargavsrinivasan372 joined: September 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I just wanted to take this time to thank you GMAT Pill for my success! I started studying a month ago and saw my score jump from 720, 47Q, 42V (GMAC Practice Score) to 770, 50Q, 47V on the actual exam!

I studied using the GMAT Pill practice questions as well as Manhattan GMAT (Practice tests, Sentence Correction, and Advanced Quant.; not the full program).

I really think GMAT Pill has struck a wonderful balance between solid free services and establishing a revenue stream through convincing folks to buy full membership. I was on a bit of a budget (because I wanted to save funds for MBA applications) so I did not purchase the full membership. As a Bain associate consultant, I am definitely recommending GMAT Pill to the new class of Bainies I am training this week.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great product, highly recommend it
September 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I studied for the GMAT using the Manhattan books and scored 690. With ten days to go before my retake, I bought GMAT Pill and started studying. The results speak for themselves.

For many of us, the content tested on the GMAT was taught to us in middle or high school but is now long forgotten. I could figure out most SC questions because the wrong answers sounded weird, but I did not know rules such as the proper use for "due to" or "whether," both of which were tested on my actual exam.

GMAT Pill does an excellent job of quickly refreshing old content and teaching the rules and logic of the test. In addition to the courses, there are also tons of questions that you can answer, with videos of Zeke walking through his thought process. I was soon adopting his thinking about cutting fluff and looking for key words. The result is that you gain exactly what you need to ace the test. I highly recommend this product, with the OG and the test prep software. The SC pill is best in class.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely helped out with RC
September 21 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By thejadensolomon joined: September 2, 2013 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Like most people, the hardest part of the exam for me was overcoming the RC section. Normally, this is the hardest part to improve on because you cannot simply "re-learn" how to read. However, Zeke has proved that there are several ways to comprehend what you read. In several of his videos, Zeke translates every sentence of the reading passages, so that the reader can understand the complete idea. By watching the videos enough times, the way you think is completely altered. Before every answer, you stop to think how well the text supports it. This is nice to know/copy the way that a Stanford graduate thinks. This basically makes me Stanford quality! Haha. GMATPill has also written an article about comprehending the RC section. They recommended reading science or history material since that is what the passages are usually about. Definitely a great inside trick!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great investment
September 13 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By pennyfalbrow1 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
To be honest, GMAT Pill was not the original study choice when I prepared for the GMAT exam. I took a class at Kaplan and performed quite well but my ir grade was definitely lacking. After a few months I was debating whether or not I should retake the test. That was when I came across GMAT Pill's article on the importance of the ir section. With the ultimate goal of becoming a management consultant, I realized that I would have to sign up for the exam once again.

I originally wanted to sign up solely for the ir pill but there was a huge discount going on for the 6 pill package and I thought, "Why not?" This was an incredible investment because I was definitely a bit rusty after taking a few months off. The software GMAT Pill provides is incredibly useful when keeping track of the questions you answered. It is a huge motivation booster to see that the number of questions I answered correctly was gradually increasing.

Also the explanation at the end of each question was thoroughly worded out and clear to understand. The sentence correction section has a video and I expect that more will be produced for the other sections. This is definitely worth the investment!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Product
September 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 24, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill definitely provides the most bang for your buck. If you're financially limited with time constraints, like me, then your choices selection is definitely quite narrow. I was thinking about borrowing some money so I could afford a tutor to work around my schedule, when a friend recommended GMAT Pill. It was basically like having a tutor in the room at a quarter of the price.

I took the chance and applied for GMAT membership. I heard the one-month study plan was quite effective, so I gave that a shot. Trust me, all the reviews are true. Three weeks into the plan, I was booming with confidence. I was thinking of skipping the last week, and taking the test in advance. However, more studying is never a bad thing. I took it recently, and I hope to show off my score soon!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
90 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code