GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [89]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great product, highly recommend it
September 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I studied for the GMAT using the Manhattan books and scored 690. With ten days to go before my retake, I bought GMAT Pill and started studying. The results speak for themselves.

For many of us, the content tested on the GMAT was taught to us in middle or high school but is now long forgotten. I could figure out most SC questions because the wrong answers sounded weird, but I did not know rules such as the proper use for "due to" or "whether," both of which were tested on my actual exam.

GMAT Pill does an excellent job of quickly refreshing old content and teaching the rules and logic of the test. In addition to the courses, there are also tons of questions that you can answer, with videos of Zeke walking through his thought process. I was soon adopting his thinking about cutting fluff and looking for key words. The result is that you gain exactly what you need to ace the test. I highly recommend this product, with the OG and the test prep software. The SC pill is best in class.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely helped out with RC
September 21 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By thejadensolomon joined: September 2, 2013 | 2 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Like most people, the hardest part of the exam for me was overcoming the RC section. Normally, this is the hardest part to improve on because you cannot simply "re-learn" how to read. However, Zeke has proved that there are several ways to comprehend what you read. In several of his videos, Zeke translates every sentence of the reading passages, so that the reader can understand the complete idea. By watching the videos enough times, the way you think is completely altered. Before every answer, you stop to think how well the text supports it. This is nice to know/copy the way that a Stanford graduate thinks. This basically makes me Stanford quality! Haha. GMATPill has also written an article about comprehending the RC section. They recommended reading science or history material since that is what the passages are usually about. Definitely a great inside trick!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great investment
September 13 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By pennyfalbrow1 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
To be honest, GMAT Pill was not the original study choice when I prepared for the GMAT exam. I took a class at Kaplan and performed quite well but my ir grade was definitely lacking. After a few months I was debating whether or not I should retake the test. That was when I came across GMAT Pill's article on the importance of the ir section. With the ultimate goal of becoming a management consultant, I realized that I would have to sign up for the exam once again.

I originally wanted to sign up solely for the ir pill but there was a huge discount going on for the 6 pill package and I thought, "Why not?" This was an incredible investment because I was definitely a bit rusty after taking a few months off. The software GMAT Pill provides is incredibly useful when keeping track of the questions you answered. It is a huge motivation booster to see that the number of questions I answered correctly was gradually increasing.

Also the explanation at the end of each question was thoroughly worded out and clear to understand. The sentence correction section has a video and I expect that more will be produced for the other sections. This is definitely worth the investment!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great Product
September 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 24, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill definitely provides the most bang for your buck. If you're financially limited with time constraints, like me, then your choices selection is definitely quite narrow. I was thinking about borrowing some money so I could afford a tutor to work around my schedule, when a friend recommended GMAT Pill. It was basically like having a tutor in the room at a quarter of the price.

I took the chance and applied for GMAT membership. I heard the one-month study plan was quite effective, so I gave that a shot. Trust me, all the reviews are true. Three weeks into the plan, I was booming with confidence. I was thinking of skipping the last week, and taking the test in advance. However, more studying is never a bad thing. I took it recently, and I hope to show off my score soon!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Great
August 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By governjason joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have been a proud student of GMAT Pill for quite some time now, and I am confident to say that their product is quite effective. I joined GMAT Club sometime around mid-July, before I came across GMAT Pill. Intrigued by the reviews (and the discount), I thought that registering would be a good idea. After a month of studying, I took the exam earlier this week with great confidence.

Like any other prep sites/ plans, this website offers a variety of questions for each section of the test. I would say there are roughly 150 questions or more for each section. Each question is accompanied with a written explanation or an explanatory video. It is also worth mentioning that there has been an increase of explanatory videos at the end of every question, which seems to be especially true for the sentence corrections. Definitely a thumbs up!

I should also say that the platform has changed quite a bit since the first time I used it. Originally the server was a bit unreliable. Sometimes it would crash, and other times, it wouldn’t even open. I addressed this problem to Zeke, and sure enough it was fixed. Now the entire layout is different, which is another thumbs up. Never have I had such responsive answers within 24 hours. They did not take any offense to my comments about the server, and made an effort to improve it. If service is as important to you as it is for me, GMAT Pill is definitely for you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Gmat Pill was the single most helpful course that helped me get a 750 in GMAT
August 23 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By aishwaryashukla88 joined: October 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I discovered GMAT Pill early into my preparation. I was aware that I had less than two months to prepare for GMAT and I would require a fast-track method to prepare. My foundations in Quants were decent but I had little exposure to the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections of Verbal. I also needed to improve my time management skills.



GMAT Pill was the ideal resource to plug in all the gaps in my preparations. The best advantage GMAT Pill offers is through the frameworks. The frameworks are in Zeke’s unique style where you can visualize the thought process. GMAT Pill also offers videos where Zeke works through the problems. The informal instruction style where Zeke encourages you to think through the problems was absolutely critical for my final score. I believe the constant reinforcement of the frameworks while solving the problems also helped me in building my foundations. With these tools in my bag, I could look at a problem and quickly figure out the best way to solve the problem. Frameworks such as the “numbers vs. percentage” in Data Sufficiency, “like vs. as” in sentence correction, “getting rid of the fluff” in RC, “connecting the dots” were extremely useful. I have mentioned a few, but there were several other frameworks which came in handy during the actually GMAT exam.



The IR section was also helpful in getting a hang of the different problems you can look forward to in the actual GMAT exam. The IR section is usually time consuming and the prior preparation helps in saving that extra few minutes. I consistently used the GMAT Pill app while travelling to work to put in a few extra minutes of study every day. The problem sets are also a good resource to practice problems on the move. Thank you GMAT Pill. A 750 score would not have been possible without you.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill - 710 in 6 weeks
August 18 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
This is for people who want a cost-effective and intense study plan that doesn't involve babysitting! You do it on your own time but there is enough structure provided for you. I really liked the core frameworks for DS and PS. I used the one-month study plan but started with Quant since that was my weakest area. I'm a native English speaker and have been working for 5 years, so going back to the Quant was painful at first. The core framework really helped me start each problem. I had 6 weeks to study total, and did it mostly on weekends and before/after work. I also liked that the Pill made me feel like this was doable--something I could easily accomplish if I spent the time. The article about the GMAT psychology was especially helpful to read and re-read.

I am happy to say that, on my first try, I got a 710!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not the Only Way, But the Most Efficient Way!
August 08 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By clockwork13 joined: August 5, 2013 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I am Chinese majoring in Accounting and Finance for my undergraduate. Looking forward to getting my masters in the UK, I took the GMAT exam. Given my background, I thought that both my verbal and quantitative would not be a problem. Thus, I went for the first round of GMAT without much preparation, I was disappointed to obtain 680. After taking GMAT Pill for a month, my next score was 730 and I was admitted into London Business School.

I signed up for GMAT Pill after a recommendation from a friend. During that period, I was overloaded with school work, CFA Level 1, the student club that I founded in university and also a small side business that I was running. However, GMAT Pill provided me a good solution to efficiently increase my ability. I began to listen to GMAT Pill on the bus, when I was at the gym and even waiting for lesson. There are also many small tips that proved to be helpful during the actual test. Learning through video is definitely more effective than learning from books. The best thing about GMAT Pill is that it is user friendly, effective and allows me to learn anytime, anywhere.

One slight area for improvement would be to enhance the smoothness of the video.

I cant guarantee that GMAT Pill is the best resource out there. But if you are a really busy candidate with the determination to devote whatever time you have left to preparing GMAT, I think this is the perfect program.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Definitely worth a review
August 08 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
As an individual, I am not the type to provide feedback about any type of service or product. However, there are extreme cases when I have to provide input based on how the product lived up to my expectations. In this very instance, I must say that GMAT Pill is quite extraordinary.

Let me start off by saying that I am a non native speaker. I was not born in America, so my grammar can be a bit off. However, the videos that GMAT Pill provides are quite efficient. They changed my way of thinking and provided key input on what I should focus on. From noticing idioms to analyzing the main idea, I am quite proud to say that my English grammar has improved proficiently.

Now let's move on to the quant section. The problem solving section was by far my favorite. It reminded me of the math questions I answered in high school. Unfortunately, the data sufficiency questions are a completely different story. The ability to draw information based on the statements given to you can be a bit tricky. In fact, every time I took a practice test, I would end up running out of time because of the DS questions. Eventually, after answering and reviewing all 110 DS questions on the GMAT Pill website, I was finally able to cut my time in half. I was no longer running out of time, and I was actually getting these questions right! Needless to say, GMAT Pill is an incredible asset and it is definitely worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely worth it!
August 05 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By davidzhuu joined: August 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Prior to GMAT Pill, I was studying by myself with an official guide book. However, the method proved to be quite inefficient as I struggled to understand the material. Explanations were provided, but they were just not sufficient. Eventually, by the time the test came around, I ended up scoring an abyssmal 590. I was devastated. How was I going to be accepted into the top MBA schools?

I signed up for GMAT Pill in late May, after the recommendation of some of my peers. I was curious as to how they could study so little, but perform so much better than I. After seeing their 650+ scores, I decided that GMAT Pill was worth a shot. At a price just under $400, there was nothing for me to lose. During my studying, I noticed vast improvements. Maybe it was the approach, but explanations seemed to be much clearer. The explanatory videos helped as well. By the time of the exam, I understood how to solve nearly all of the questions. All in all, the GMAT Pill curriculum is definitely worth the price tag!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
88 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code