GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [101]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Fantastic Product - 10pt Quant Improvement!
February 17 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill Quant Combo Pill Package (PS & DS) | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I signed up for the Quant Combo Pill--data sufficiency and problem solving--three weeks before my test date. I spent the first week watching all of the videos and let the knowledge soak in. Zeke is very practical and emphasizes the importance of breaking each problem down into its component parts, which was the big thing that I had been missing in all of my other prep work. After the first week of solid review I started doing practice problems and taking practice tests, and noticed a steady improvement in my accuracy as time went on.

I scored a 720 on the GMAT (44Q/45V) when I took it, up from 660 (35Q/45V) a few months ago. I attribute this boost solely to the GMAT Pill product.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Simple & Versatile
January 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shawnstevees joined: December 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Within the GMAT world, GMAT Pill is quite known throughout the forums. After all, could this "super deal" be too good to be true? Although priced at roughly $400, the overall package is worth much more. This is great, especially since most college kids, myself included, are spending most of their money on ramen packs. Everything about the product is well organized and detailed. If you know you are struggling with the critical reasoning section, then you can break down the question into different question types. After all, you may only be struggling with "helps explain questions", rather than the entire section. I noticed that this was the case for me. When I was first lured into the product with a free practice test, my critical reasoning section had the lowest grade. However, I was able to answer most of the questions efficiently. The problem lied in the fact that I kept getting the "helps explain" questions wrong. With a simple platform, GMAT Pill makes it easier to pinpoint where you should assess your weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Hidden Stone
January 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By terrychanster joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is the hidden jewel of prep. It offers so much at the cost of so little. With roughly 400 dollars you get convenience, practice and results.

The product is so convenience that you can take it anywhere you want. At home with a laptop? Download the software. On the go? Download the app. I'm not sure about everyone else but I would much rather carry around my phone then my book.

The product also offers practice. There's a selection of questions to choose there, with explanations for all of them. If there isn't an explanation, you can message Zeke and he'll reply within a day.

Last but not least, you can see results. And that's what everyone is after right?
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
very good videos
January 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vikram4689 joined: June 30, 2011 | 275 | 22 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill SC | Location:   Online |
this is a very good course. i like the way zeke has all the concept under one roof and uses simple method to make us understand. i am sure you would love his method and would use it to help in your prep for the gmat. sc is an important section and many struggle but after this you will find it better to understand concepts and exceptions (although you need to work for them on your own) this is with every course and this one is not exception. if you need exceptional score work hard and beat the odds. goodluck folks


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very versatile
January 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nicoleyugee joined: October 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
The GMAT Pill platform offers a variety of skill set, that proves to be extremely effective. With a step by step video tutorial, they teach you how to "think" and answer the question. It's quite brilliant, to be honest. Although it took a while to get used to, multiple choice questions are much more approachable now. However, the help doesn't just end there. GMAT Pill also provides MBA help after you get the GMAT score. When it's time to apply for graduate school, they will help you edit your resume and your essay to the best of their abilities. It's incredible to see your work polished up right before your eyes! Usually resume help can run up to a few thousand dollars but the GMAT Pill provides this service for a few hundred dollars! Definitely take it if you have the money!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very convenient!
December 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By troysuy joined: October 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
As an individual that spends most of his days at the gym, I find it very hard to sit down and study for long periods of time. Fortunately, for the GMAT Pill study app, I was able to study in between 3 minutes of rests for each set. Talk about productivity haha.

However, if you're more interested in studying at home, GMAT Pill provides that as well. There are plenty of video explanations available online as well. For example, there are video explanations for several questions on the OG 13 study book, which is great if you ever need the additional practice. After all, practice makes perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Solid All Across
December 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By andrewmerrow12 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT pill is a relatively solid product all across the board. Some companies have prep packages composed with a strong verbal section alongside a weak quant section, and vice versa. Rather than paying for two seperate products, I settled for one that was solid in both.

GMAT Pill offers over 100+ questions for every section of the exam, in addition to video and comment explanations. As the saying goes, practice makes perfect, and you'll definitely be able to have a lot of practice here. They also provide the same quality for the IR section, which is quite impressive due to its relative newness. All in all, this was a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Works great with the official guide
December 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexandermaksumov joined: October 5, 2013 | 4 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
One of the first recommendations that GMAT Pill make when you start their product, is to buy the official GMAT guide. In conjunction with GMAT pill's OG video explanations, there is so much that you'll be able to learn. Also, if you need any help, Zeke is readily available through email. There is also a software you can download from the website to track your progress. This is a great self-study utensil, especially from those on a budget. I understand that as a young college student, money can be tight. However, if you have the drive, GMAT Pill is definitely an affordable way to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Grabbing a 720 with ease
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I consider myself fairly average in academics and the GMAT seemed daunting initially. I took it up to score the best i could however, i didnt want to sit down for courses and classes. GMATPILL seemed like a great solution - fastpaced, simple and flexible to suit one's necessities. It gave me insight and approaches that changed the game. I studied for a total of 1.5 months, 3-4 hours a day and scored a 720.
My advice - CR seems easy? take the table top method seriously, it definitely changes your perspective which is as important than the number of right answers.

I give these guys a lot of credit and definitely recommend for anyone who wants to ace this gmat without a lot of effort.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Achieved the score I needed !
November 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By erinkiang88 joined: August 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Like most immigrants, I came to America with the intention of achieving a better life for myself and my family. However, when I got off the plane in 2006, I did not speak a lick of English. After 4 years of high school ESL classes, and 2 years of community college, I realized that my reading skills were still not up to par with the average scores for Kellogg School of Management. It seemed as if, no matter how hard I tried, I could not understand the basis of what I was reading.

The reading pills were definitely a step in the right direction, as I began to think like Zeke. It was nice to see him dissect the passage, sentence by sentence, and word for word. Eventually I got used to this kind of mindset and saw a tremendous change in my scores. I'm hoping that this score, alongside the rest of my application will get me into Kellogg! Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
91 points
International Student Score Improvement
84 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code