GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [106]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
GMATPill rocks
February 14 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By al13 joined: February 14, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
Zeke's lessons on the GMATPill provide very helpful strategies and shortcuts into answering all of the different question types. I especially liked his tricks for sentence completion. Prior to using the GMATPill, I had been self-studying using some prep books - going through the lessons with Zeke definitely helped drive home easier and more effective ways to approach questions than just studying on my own. Ended up with a 740 after help from the GMATPill. Thanks, Zeke!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill Quant Review
February 24 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By blerner11 joined: January 17, 2012 | 3 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill DS | Location:   Online |
Hello,

I took the GMAT on January 23 after spedning three months studying and scored a very disappointing 580( Q32, V37). I took the MGMAT full prep class in Miami & scored as high as 740 on a MGMAT CAT and scored a 700(Q44, V42) on my 2nd GMAT prep exam prior to my test. Now MGMAT does have some good techniques, however for me I felt it was just to much info to try to retain, especially for Quant and on test day I felt like I was in the fog of war on the Quant section. After picking myself up, I knew I needed a different strategy in regards to my Quant prep. I decided to purchase the GMAT Quant pill and I'm glad to say I've been pleasantly surprised. The simpler and more intuitive approach has really helped me in prepping for my next test day which is March 6. I really like the GMAT pill method because it provides very useful strategies in the videos on how to approach almost every type of Quant question you could see. While I've yet to retake my exam, I'm doing much better and feel more confident when when practicing math problems (especially DS-my nemesis ). I'm planning on signing up for the SC pill, but for now I would definitely recommend the Quant Pill on the results I've seen in the past few weeks & I'm confident I will have much better results on March 6!
o
Bryan Lerner
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Decent Study tool
March 17 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2006 | 132 | 13 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I found the GMAT Pill strategy sessions quite helpful. A few Pros and Cons

Pros
a) Its helps to increase your verbal score. (esp in RC)

b) SC and CR videos are also quite well made

c) It has a fantastic method to solve RC problems.

Cons
a) Given the price i paid for the GMAT Pill i think the amount of practice material is quite limited. Zeke could have included some more practice material and it would have been great.

Overall i think its a great support tool to help you with just with one sub section of the exam (i.e. RC) but otherwise its strictly ok.
Was this review helpful to you?
   
[1]
GMAT Pill
March 21 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 29, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
GMAT Pill helped boost my score by 70 points!! As a non-native speaker, the verbal section was my greatest challenge. I scored 690 at my first attempt but the verbal score was skewed. After looking at a few prep courses, I chose GMAT Pill because of its great flexibility and simple but efficient problem solving concepts. The verbal pill turned out to be extremely beneficial. With about a month’s study, I was able to apply the learned 10 core frames to effectively tackle most verbal questions. Also, I learned to draw diagram to visualize the underlying logic connection for CR problems. I scored 760 at my second attempt with my verbal score greatly improved! Moreover, with my improved score, I got into Darden with a nice scholarship package! Thanks, GMAT Pill!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thanks GMATPill - helped a lot
May 16 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By mikeynyc joined: April 19, 2012 | 5 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
To me, what I found most beneficial about the GMAT Pill study method was the fact that:

1) It was video based

2) Strategies really made sense to me after watching videos (SC Frameworks and reading strategy and visualization for CR). Breaking things down in quant was also helpful - brutal DS helped me see things in a different way. I was already good in Quant but this reinforced some concepts for me.

3) The responsive ongoing support of having Zeke answer questions at any time throughout my studies.

I initially studied the GMAT through traditional methods such as reading the princeton review and barrons study guides. I found this to be remarkably average in terms of engagement and effectiveness. Many times I would be studying after a long day of work and the last thing I wanted to do was to crack open a book and read. I took the GMAT pill and did decently enough.

Then, upon doing my research and asking around (a friend actually had taken GMATPill too), I came across the GMAT pill. I was immediately impressed with the depth and breadth of free resources available on the site. Indeed, I felt as if I had gotten a significant amount of value from the various articles, audio interviews, and videos that are freely available on the site. I thought that if the paid GMAT prep was of a similar quality as the freely available material, that perhaps it may be worth it to give it a shot.

I did and never looked back. I find that I learn much better through audio, and especially video tutorials. Zeke's method combines both audio and video in a unique way. Certainly I found it much more engaging than reading the study guides I had previously. The strategies were definitely helpful - I found that I internalized what Zeke was saying to me - in a way that a book could never do for me. Moreover, whenever I had a question about a specific concept or sticking point, I could email Zeke and he would answer it. This is extremely helpful because I'm busy working and pretty much nobody around me is taking the GMAT - I have to go about studying for this exam on my own. So, this kind of ongoing helpfulness is to me in and of itself worth the price of the product.

I took the test again and did significantly better. I believe that the GMAT Pill study method had a good part in the score improvement. Thanks Zeke!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Fantastic iPad app + interactive question platform
July 06 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By remyjazz888 joined: June 9, 2012 | 4 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
At first I thought it was just a collection of online videos, but with the iPad app I can watch videos during my commute to work on the train.

The cool thing about the app is that you can download videos to view later. So since I don't have WiFi on the train, I simply download the videos I need the night before and then when I go to work the next day, I can watch all the GMAT videos on the way to work. My only suggestion here, as I mentioned elsewhere, is to make the videos not autoplay while browisng the menu.

I also checked out the new Practice Pill Platform. I posted a few questions and the GMAT Pill Staff was pretty responsive to my questions.

I was pleasantly surprised with this. I don't think any of the other GMAT providers have these two big features. Of course, even without these two features, you can see hundreds of comments posted by other students - and GMAT Pill answers all of them.

I'm very pleased with the course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Thank You GMATPill
July 08 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 8, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I went all in and got the full discount package because I had already seen GMATPill in action when my friend who had purchased the Verbal pill and showed it to me.

What I liked about the GMATPill is the flexibility it gives me and the simplicity of it all. I hate the idea of wasting the precious little time I have after work with a commute to a classroom location to learn at a pace that has to accommodate others who learn more slowly. The videos here give you what you need to know without the fluff. I like efficiency and GMATPill is as efficient as you can get when it comes to test preps.

This site is obviously a small shop probably run by just a few guys. It may not have all the bells and whistles but it does the job and the almost 200 point improvement in my score was definitely worth the $300+.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill got me over 700
October 31 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 10, 2012 | 4 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I was a month away from my test and was not confident I could score above 700. Reading the back of the OG I knew verbal would be the most important part of the test. I read somewhere that Zeke thought the same.

I wasnt super confident in my SC so I signed up and went for the whole package. I only had a month to use the material but the SC stuff was very good. It teaches you how to solve SC without memorizing a punch of weird grammar mumbo jumbo.

I started scoring above 700 on the practice tests and was fairly confident I would do well on the test.
Then I got sick. Really sick the night before and I could not sleep. I went to the test center almost throwing up and sleep deprived.

I didnt think quant went well but I cruised through the verbal section with 8 minutes to spare. I didnt want to see the score but clicked ahead. 710! I was really happy and the verbal helped my score a lot.

I cant say enough about the product and how great it worked out for me.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
very good videos
January 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By vikram4689 joined: June 30, 2011 | 275 | 23 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill SC | Location:   Online |
this is a very good course. i like the way zeke has all the concept under one roof and uses simple method to make us understand. i am sure you would love his method and would use it to help in your prep for the gmat. sc is an important section and many struggle but after this you will find it better to understand concepts and exceptions (although you need to work for them on your own) this is with every course and this one is not exception. if you need exceptional score work hard and beat the odds. goodluck folks


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Confidence Booster
January 09 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 9, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online |
I had previously used MGMAT Foundations and Course books to self study. I learned a lot that way but lacked confidence, especially on the quant section. GMAT Pill breaks the stuff down to the least common denominator (no pun intended) and basically says "there's really only so many ways they can test this stuff." After about two weeks I felt my level of confidence increase dramatically. I used all the online resources for about a month and my score improved 70 points (650 to 720).

In summary, I would definately recommend GMAT pill, especially to those who have already given MGMAT/Kaplan/Princeton Review a shot.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
92 points
International Student Score Improvement
84 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code