GMAT Pill GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [95]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
Courses
Find by:  
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
 
GMAT Pill discount code
The GMAT Pill Method is like having your own private tutor online - but for a fraction of the cost. You'll learn how to think efficiently so you can quickly narrow down your answer choices and arrive at the correct one - sometimes without even reading the entire answer choice. 

Includes  the Practice Pill Platform - an interactive online question bank (800+) with GMAT Pill video explanations and community discussion, a complete mobile solution for your on-the-go GMAT prep needs (iPhone+ Android+ iPad), core course frameworks for all SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, and yes--even IR, 24/7 Email Support, full length computer adaptive practice test (CAT) with performance and time analytics, & OG13 Online Tracker.  Browse special deals available on GMAT Pill...

  Reviews
Sort by:   date of publication  most helpful
Great
August 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By governjason joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have been a proud student of GMAT Pill for quite some time now, and I am confident to say that their product is quite effective. I joined GMAT Club sometime around mid-July, before I came across GMAT Pill. Intrigued by the reviews (and the discount), I thought that registering would be a good idea. After a month of studying, I took the exam earlier this week with great confidence.

Like any other prep sites/ plans, this website offers a variety of questions for each section of the test. I would say there are roughly 150 questions or more for each section. Each question is accompanied with a written explanation or an explanatory video. It is also worth mentioning that there has been an increase of explanatory videos at the end of every question, which seems to be especially true for the sentence corrections. Definitely a thumbs up!

I should also say that the platform has changed quite a bit since the first time I used it. Originally the server was a bit unreliable. Sometimes it would crash, and other times, it wouldn’t even open. I addressed this problem to Zeke, and sure enough it was fixed. Now the entire layout is different, which is another thumbs up. Never have I had such responsive answers within 24 hours. They did not take any offense to my comments about the server, and made an effort to improve it. If service is as important to you as it is for me, GMAT Pill is definitely for you.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
I got a 750 and got admitted on full scholarship to the PhD program
August 23 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By aishwaryashukla88 joined: October 28, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I discovered GMAT Pill early into my preparation. I was aware that I had less than two months to prepare for GMAT and I would require a fast-track method to prepare. My foundations in Quants were decent but I had little exposure to the sentence correction and critical reasoning sections of Verbal. I also needed to improve my time management skills.



GMAT Pill was the ideal resource to plug in all the gaps in my preparations. The best advantage GMAT Pill offers is through the frameworks. The frameworks are in Zeke’s unique style where you can visualize the thought process. GMAT Pill also offers videos where Zeke works through the problems. The informal instruction style where Zeke encourages you to think through the problems was absolutely critical for my final score. I believe the constant reinforcement of the frameworks while solving the problems also helped me in building my foundations. With these tools in my bag, I could look at a problem and quickly figure out the best way to solve the problem. Frameworks such as the “numbers vs. percentage” in Data Sufficiency, “like vs. as” in sentence correction, “getting rid of the fluff” in RC, “connecting the dots” were extremely useful. I have mentioned a few, but there were several other frameworks which came in handy during the actually GMAT exam.



The IR section was also helpful in getting a hang of the different problems you can look forward to in the actual GMAT exam. The IR section is usually time consuming and the prior preparation helps in saving that extra few minutes. I consistently used the GMAT Pill app while travelling to work to put in a few extra minutes of study every day. The problem sets are also a good resource to practice problems on the move. Thank you GMAT Pill. A 750 score would not have been possible without you.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill - 710 in 6 weeks
August 18 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
This is for people who want a cost-effective and intense study plan that doesn't involve babysitting! You do it on your own time but there is enough structure provided for you. I really liked the core frameworks for DS and PS. I used the one-month study plan but started with Quant since that was my weakest area. I'm a native English speaker and have been working for 5 years, so going back to the Quant was painful at first. The core framework really helped me start each problem. I had 6 weeks to study total, and did it mostly on weekends and before/after work. I also liked that the Pill made me feel like this was doable--something I could easily accomplish if I spent the time. The article about the GMAT psychology was especially helpful to read and re-read.

I am happy to say that, on my first try, I got a 710!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Not the Only Way, But the Most Efficient Way!
August 08 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By clockwork13 joined: August 5, 2013 | 1 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I am Chinese majoring in Accounting and Finance for my undergraduate. Looking forward to getting my masters in the UK, I took the GMAT exam. Given my background, I thought that both my verbal and quantitative would not be a problem. Thus, I went for the first round of GMAT without much preparation, I was disappointed to obtain 680. After taking GMAT Pill for a month, my next score was 730 and I was admitted into London Business School.

I signed up for GMAT Pill after a recommendation from a friend. During that period, I was overloaded with school work, CFA Level 1, the student club that I founded in university and also a small side business that I was running. However, GMAT Pill provided me a good solution to efficiently increase my ability. I began to listen to GMAT Pill on the bus, when I was at the gym and even waiting for lesson. There are also many small tips that proved to be helpful during the actual test. Learning through video is definitely more effective than learning from books. The best thing about GMAT Pill is that it is user friendly, effective and allows me to learn anytime, anywhere.

One slight area for improvement would be to enhance the smoothness of the video.

I cant guarantee that GMAT Pill is the best resource out there. But if you are a really busy candidate with the determination to devote whatever time you have left to preparing GMAT, I think this is the perfect program.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Definitely worth a review
August 08 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 8, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 190 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
As an individual, I am not the type to provide feedback about any type of service or product. However, there are extreme cases when I have to provide input based on how the product lived up to my expectations. In this very instance, I must say that GMAT Pill is quite extraordinary.

Let me start off by saying that I am a non native speaker. I was not born in America, so my grammar can be a bit off. However, the videos that GMAT Pill provides are quite efficient. They changed my way of thinking and provided key input on what I should focus on. From noticing idioms to analyzing the main idea, I am quite proud to say that my English grammar has improved proficiently.

Now let's move on to the quant section. The problem solving section was by far my favorite. It reminded me of the math questions I answered in high school. Unfortunately, the data sufficiency questions are a completely different story. The ability to draw information based on the statements given to you can be a bit tricky. In fact, every time I took a practice test, I would end up running out of time because of the DS questions. Eventually, after answering and reviewing all 110 DS questions on the GMAT Pill website, I was finally able to cut my time in half. I was no longer running out of time, and I was actually getting these questions right! Needless to say, GMAT Pill is an incredible asset and it is definitely worth the investment.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Definitely worth it!
August 05 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By davidzhuu joined: August 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Prior to GMAT Pill, I was studying by myself with an official guide book. However, the method proved to be quite inefficient as I struggled to understand the material. Explanations were provided, but they were just not sufficient. Eventually, by the time the test came around, I ended up scoring an abyssmal 590. I was devastated. How was I going to be accepted into the top MBA schools?

I signed up for GMAT Pill in late May, after the recommendation of some of my peers. I was curious as to how they could study so little, but perform so much better than I. After seeing their 650+ scores, I decided that GMAT Pill was worth a shot. At a price just under $400, there was nothing for me to lose. During my studying, I noticed vast improvements. Maybe it was the approach, but explanations seemed to be much clearer. The explanatory videos helped as well. By the time of the exam, I understood how to solve nearly all of the questions. All in all, the GMAT Pill curriculum is definitely worth the price tag!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Zeke is the man!
July 31 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By chujeffrey5 joined: July 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is beyond awesome. Being an immigrant, I have always struggled with the English language. However, Zeke has been an incredible help along my journey. I cannot begin to discuss how long our messages went back and forth. I would message him at 3 in the morning, and by the time I woke up, I already found an explanation in my inbox. I'm surpised that he didn't block me haha. He was always very polite in all of the e-mails.

The pill approach for the verbal section is very straightforward. It's so simple, that even someone like me can understand it. Unfortunately, I always seem to forget the different techniques, and I find myself asking for help over the same questions. Thank god I finally got it by the time the test came around.

I can't say much on the quant section because the language of math is pretty much universal. I didn't really need help on it. However, having access to so many practice problems is definitely a plus.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome!!!!
July 29 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By arnydepaul joined: July 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is awesome!!!! I signed up for GMAT Pill solely on the recommendation of my friend Lance . I went over to his house a few months ago to study for the GMAT exam and I noticed that he downloaded some crazy software to help keep track of all the questions he took. Apparently Lance was following GMAT Pill's one-month study plan, and it was doing wonders for him! He increased his practice exam score by 80 points in 2 weeks! I was instantly hooked. Lance sent me a referral, and we were both able to save $20 when I signed up. Ever since signing up, I’ve followed the GMAT Pill curriculum religiously. I downloaded their software onto my computer and their app onto my phone. With nearly 3 months following my registration, I had answered all of their questions and watched all of their videos. All that work paid off with a 750 GMAT score! Trust me, it works!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Rocks!
July 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By waynekingston1 joined: July 25, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
To be honest, before finding GMAT Pill, I was originally planning to buy GMAT books off of Amazon. I was just about ready to make my purchase, when at the corner of my eye, I noticed the GMAT Pill Study Method on the recommendation list. With no product listed, I thought the whole thing was a bit sketchy. I decided to hold off on my purchase because the reviews seemed enticing. It turned out that the lifelong membership price costs roughly the same as all my books put together, so I decided to do some more research.

Their page is packed with practice problems and videos. There’s AT LEAST 100 questions for each section of the test (except the IR section but that’s pretty new). Each question has its own explanation, with some questions offering an in-depth video analysis. You can even find some of these videos online on youtube, but the good stuff is in the course. If the solution still isn’t clear, you can leave a comment, or hit up Zeke through email and skype. You can even download computer software to help stay on track. It’s like having your own tutor at home!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Convenience at it's best
July 26 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By ltiptig joined: July 23, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Let me start off by talking about their app. Not only is it free but it’s convenient. On my commute to work, and back, I ended up burning through most of their problem videos. Zeke goes over a bunch of core framework and uses different questions as examples. I can’t even go over all the tricks I’ve learned in just 25 minutes.

Now let’s talk about the actual course, itself. This website offers just about every resource available to help you score. And when I say every resource, I really mean it. They have videos, pdfs, tips, practice problems, explanations, email support with responses within 12 hours, etc. They even provide data software to track the questions you answer. How cool is that?

Finally, let’s talk about the cost. It’s ONLY $400. For me personally, I didn’t have the time to pay for classes and do all the homework. This study platform is definitely the best in terms of convenience. There’s also a $20 referral if you manage to convince a friend to sign up, which is pretty cool.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
90 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code