GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [109]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
GMAT Pill Discount 
The GMAT Pill Method gives a whole new meaning to online learning. With 5 On-Demand video topics brought to you by the creator of the GMAT Pill Method, Zeke Lee, you can learn how to think through the questions so you can take on any GMAT question with confidence. Includes all 5 Pills - SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, free SC flash card videos and Free brutal level DS flashcard videos ($25 value)(Did I mention 24/7 Email Support?) Members have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week access to email support from Zeke. Have any questions, just ask and you’ll receive a response ASAP! Learn more about GMAT Pill...

Highly Recommend This Course!!!
February 17 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By SilverBull joined: December 4, 2014 | 44 | 18 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
This course by Zeke Lee and his associates is absolutely wonderful. The course got me from scoring around the mid-600 range to a final GMAT score of 760. I started using the Kaplan live session and material but quickly realized that they would only get me so far. To break out of the mid-600s is no easy task and you need a good course to help you through it.

Don't waste time or money and start with this course. Zeke gets straight into the meat of the GMAT and gets you thinking like a test-taker. If you follow the steps and do that work, you will be well on your way to a great score!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Solid product, 50 point increase
February 06 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Jebckr joined: September 5, 2014 | 8 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I purchased the full Pill after my first GMAT attempt which yielded a 630 (34 V; 42 Q). I knew my quant could be improved through study, but also found the verbal section very useful. I studied, using their program for about 3 months at a moderate pace. Approximately an hour a day. It took my two tried (my first retake saw only a slight improvement because I slipped up on the verbal and ran out of time), but then I retook two weeks later and hit my target score of a 680! (46Q; 38 V). I also improved my IR from a dismal 4 to a much more respectable 7. My writing also increased from a 4.5 to a 5.5. I highly recommend this product, as it does a good job breaking down each type of problem and explaining the methodology behind the answer. For me, the DS and PS sections were lifesavers in the quant section and the SC section helped me a lot in the verbal section. Lastly, I had no clue what I was doing in the IR section on my first attempt. GMATPill helped prepare me for IR and let me practice managing my time with its practice tests.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
760 on GMAT (up from 590 practice test) thanks to GMAT Pill
January 16 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 16, 2015 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 170 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I am a senior in college and have a job lined up next year but thought taking the GMAT would be a good idea while I have the free time. My job is in investment banking and I heard about GMAT Pill through Mergers & Inquisitions. I signed up for their 1 month study plan in mid December and got a 590 on my first diagnostic test. They have great videos and break down what you really need to know for the test instead of flooding your brain with unnecessary formulas, acronyms, etc. I took another practice test a few days before the test and got a 710, so I went into the test thinking I would be happy with that score. My IR score on my first diagnostic was 4/8 and then I got 8/8 on the actual test. I got 98th percentile for Verbal and 78th percentile for Quant which somehow combined to be the 99th percentile overall and I owe it all to GMAT Pill- only one month of studying! Not to mention it's far cheaper than the big names.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
In the spirit of thanks
November 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By laureborn joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
In the spirit of thanks, I want to express my gratitude for GMAT pill. In my experience with the company, my study habits and exam score have improved tremendously. The one month study plan have given me a chance to possibly attend grad school in a few years. I am currently working to obtain more experience, but I am certain that it will all pay off in the end. For the meantime, I am extremely thankful to have gotten it out of the way. It's great to have such a wonderful and convenient resource, for half the price of a typical class. Kudos to Zeke!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Life changer
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aprcalpo joined: November 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
It's been a while since I last used GMAT pill but I must say it has paved the path that I am on today. If it weren't for Zeke's help, I probably wouldn't be in grad school right now. One of my biggest dilemmas would be the fact that I underachieved for most of my undergrad years. Without a full time offer, I knew that I needed a new start. I decided to pursue my MBA but my lack of academic excellence kept my ideal far from my reach. That was when I was contacted by Zeke on twitter.

Zeke had replied to my post, telling me that anyone could achieve GMAT greatness if you knew how to approach the problem. Realizing that my approach to life has always been the issue I decided to buy this 6 pill platform, hoping that it would help me think like a Stanford grad.

To this day, I cannot thank Zeke enough. After days and weeks of dedicating time to study, I felt as though I could conquer anything. I watch my score slowly go up to the 500s, 600s and eventually low 700s. Practice question after practice question. The software tracker helped me go back to questions I got track to reassure I did not make the same mistake twice. It would have been a mistake to not have used GMAT pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Deserves 6 stars
November 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kellymitchelly89 joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I wish I could give this product 6 stars; simply because customer service itself, should be worth an additional star. Zeke is the most helpful person ever. Ever question, ever concern I have is answered by Zeke within 24 hours. Originally, I was a bit hesitant. After all, who has ever heard about GMAT Pill? After looking around and seeing some pretty good reviews, I e-mailed him personally to learn more about the product. After a reply, and a few dozen messages later, I look back feeling foolish to have ever question him.

Aside from the customer service, the product itself is incredible. There are so many questions, explanations and explanatory video for more visual learners. I think it's pretty incredible to see the solutions unfold before you. This is what it looks like from a Stanford grad's perspective. Sometimes I would get a question wrong, look at the explanation and wonder, how did I ever make that mistake? However, with a different testing approach, I slowly stopped making them. Now, as I GMAT Pill alum, I can't help but advocate this product. I would greatly recommend this product to anyone who needs to score higher!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
One Month Study Plan
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By liangxiejiang joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
About a month ago I was freaking out. The GMAT exam was slowly approaching and I had nothing to show for it. My books were not ordered and my whole life was in disarray. As I stalked through the internet to find fast exam tips, I found GMAT's one month study plan. Soon enough, I had signed up for GMAT Club and learned everything I possibly could about the practice pill platform.

About three weeks ago, I had signed up for the 6 Pill Combo course, and studying as much as humanly possible. It's good to have a guideline, because it kept me on track throughout the remaining time. Of course, since the plan was made with a time frame of a month in mind, I condensed as much as I could in the first of my three weeks.

Overall, the product was superb. I didn't expect myself to get so much done within a short time frame. Of course I do have Zeke to thank for that. I contacted him throughout the three weeks because there were some questions that I could just not comprehend. Thankfully, there was an abundance of them, because I always felt like I could redeem myself. In comparison to my initial practice test, my new score by the end of the three weeks had jumped 120 points! Hopefully, I will obtain the same success after taking the test today.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Awesome
November 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By jimmysu1 joined: May 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
In my opinion, the best time to study for the GMAT would be during the summer after your junior or senior year. Since the score remains active for a few years, and you'll forget some things after being away from school for too long, this will be your best opportunity. The only problem would be any conflicts with internships and full time positions. That canceled any possibility of attending a class, in addition to their high price tags. This brings into discussion of GMAT Pill.
I was initially aware of the product because my suitemate was taking a practice test, and needed to send a referral in order to obtain the score. After seeing so many great reviews from accredited websites, I thought I should give it a try.
The great thing about the 6 pill platform would be the fact that it offers questions for all 6 sections of the GMAT exam. Talk about convenience. Zeke also provides great explanations for all of the questions. If you think the advantages for a free user are abundant, then you’re in for so much more as a paid user. The section I enjoyed the most was the CR. This was due to the fact that we can choose the level of difficulty we want to tackle. The “brutal section” of the DS is also pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Review
November 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juanalvy12 joined: December 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I created my GMAT club account a while back ago to find the best study resource to help prep me. However, I continued to delay my commitment because of the lack of reputation for these firms. At the time, GMAT Pill was the best e-learning site but it had minimal reviews. I am here today to see how much the company has progressed and help build it's reputation. I, like many other people was attracted to the site for it's affordable and large range of products. Where else were you going to find questions for every section, in addition to the extremely rare IR section? With nothing to lose, I took a leap of fate.

I started off with a practice test and got around a 660. Not terrible, but not where I needed to be. The section that was holding me back was the DS questions. The manipulation of words and phrases brought me back to the wretched days of logic and reasoning. However, I mustered on. I looked through the first few questions with videos explanations. It had a very basic format. Try to answer the question with what you knew from 1. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 2. Then try to answer the question with what you knew from 1+2. Initially I was rather rash and rushed into the question after reading and applying both 1 and 2. However, Zeke provided a clear outlook on how to approach the question.

Another point worth noting would be the IR section. Despite being relatively new, GMAT Pill offers a great number of tips on how to approach it. These tips include, avoid skipping around, timing, etc. They have a few questions on the page, but many more once you purchase the pill. It is nice to see how much GMAT Pill has grown in the last year. I wish for everyone to look into this product if they are interested in studying. It is well worth your money.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent Resource for Non-Natives
November 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By victoriaguaman15 joined: August 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
English is an unbelievably difficult language. Thank goodness math is universal, or else I would be spending all night and day studying. I wanted a resource where I could ask for help whenever I wanted, but did not want to waste time or money for a classroom. Based on a recommendation from a friend, GMAT Pill has an extremely friendly English product for non-natives. Without many options, I took her recommendation into consideration. I looked through a few explanatory videos and noticed that they were all very thorough. Then I examined their app, which also provided a great number of videos. It's so convenient to sit down and listen to step by step tutorials. It also doesn't hurt that there are so many practice problems which are readily available to me at the touch of my fingertips. It is important to note that there are more questions on the Official GMAT Guide, which you can e-mail to Zeke for easy to understand, step by step solutions. I greatly enjoyed my experience with GMAT Pill and would forward my recommendation to anyone who is considering their products.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
99 points
International Student Score Improvement
93 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code