GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [91]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
GMAT Pill Discount 
The GMAT Pill Method gives a whole new meaning to online learning. With 5 On-Demand video topics brought to you by the creator of the GMAT Pill Method, Zeke Lee, you can learn how to think through the questions so you can take on any GMAT question with confidence. Includes all 5 Pills - SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, free SC flash card videos and Free brutal level DS flashcard videos ($25 value)(Did I mention 24/7 Email Support?) Members have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week access to email support from Zeke. Have any questions, just ask and you’ll receive a response ASAP! Learn more about GMAT Pill...

Practice practice practice
August 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By stephjiang86 joined: September 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
If I can say anything about the GMAT, it's that it brings me back to the wretched SAT days. I cannot explain my utmost disgust for standardized testing. However, with such a heavily looked at factor, I had to start preparing. If there's is any tip I can give, it's to keep practice. Take practice questions after practice questions until you become accustomed to the format. In many cases, these questions will begin to repeat itself. My favorite thing about GMAT Pill is the number of questions offered. Once you've completed them, take it again. Understand why you got them wrong and continue practicing. GMAT Pill provides members with all their avaiable questions and explanations, so use every bit of it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill improved my score from 490 to 630 in 25 days!
August 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ajgentner joined: July 4, 2014 | 3 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Hello all,

I would like to share my GMAT story for those who are under stress and have limited time to study, which is the situation for most people. At the start of last May I planned to study for 3 months straight in order to take the GMAT at the end of July. However, a few days later my mom was diagnosed with cancer so I spent much of my time in May and June taking my mom to chemotherapy treatments and closely taking care of her at home. July rolled around and I contemplated cancelling my test date but I decided to give it a last ditch effort. I am applying to Master of Accounting programs so I need about a 600 to get in to the programs I am looking at.

On July 4th I installed GMAT Prep and scored a dismal 490 on my first practice test. I knew I had a lot of work to do in 25 days so I bought the GMAT Pill full course and the Official Guide. I used the GMAT Pill's one month study plan and condensed the plan in to 25 days. I received an email each morning from GMAT Pill telling me exactly what I needed to study that day. I strictly followed the plan starting with SC, which I think helped my score the most. I found the explanation videos from the GMAT Pill the most helpful. I also enjoyed the practice pill section of the course because Zeke has created many questions that are very similar to the OG and therefore similar to the GMAT.

On July 28th, the day before the test, I drove all the way to my test location to get comfortable with the drive. I ended up going into the test location and asked the receptionist a few questions. She told me I could take my test earlier than 4 pm, however I recommend those who are taking the test to not change their time the night before.

On July 29th, I drove to the test location and was a bit nervous but the nerves went away after arriving 45 minutes early. I recommend arriving 45 minutes before your scheduled test time so you can use the bathroom, or eat a snack before entering the test location 30 minutes before your test.

During the quant section of the test, I knew I was not doing my best and I knew I needed to keep my composure for the verbal section. Honestly if I could give one piece of advice, it would be to stay as calm throughout the test as you can regardless of how you are doing. If you feel you are doing poorly on the quant section then remind yourself that the verbal section is scaled higher so you can really boost your score by doing well on verbal.

I was pleased to see that I earned a 630 score with Q39 and V38, 5 on integrated reasoning and 5.5 on AWA. Looking back on my summer in regards to helping my mom fight through cancer and then study for the GMAT, I am happy with this score.

I want to give a big thanks to this forum! I couldn't have done it without you guys! Also I couldn't be more thankful for GMAT Pill! Your online prep course increased my score 140 points in 25 days!

AJ


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Overall extremely detailed
August 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bradleychristian13 joined: November 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
It was not too long ago when I was preying through GMAT Club to find the best prep for my studies. Although I was told about GMAT Pill, I didn't believe the reviews to be accurate. After all, it was a small fish in a sea of big sharks like Kaplan and Princeton. However, as I scrolled through the site, I saw nothing but great reviews.

Getting started with GMAT Pill is quite intricate. In order to optimize your studies, they recommend the purchase of the official GMAT study guide, which is understandable of course. For certain questions throughout the book, there are video explanations that go into great detail, that the guide does not. The email help that Zeke provide the same quality of work. Every explanation is clear and straight to the point.

One of the great things about GMAT Pill is that they do not simply teach you how to solve a problem. They completely revamp your style of learning. Take the RC section for example. Every sentence is dissected so you can take the full breadth of what is being explained. Once you understand the passage, everything will come easy.

The DS section is also explained extremely well. It can be quite complicated since you have to figure out how the statements correlate with each other. Is one true? Are both true? Do you know one to help solve the other? Overall, I am extremely content with my time I spent prepping with GMAT Pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Looking back GMAT Pill rocks!
August 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanniang25 joined: August 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I remember using GMAT Pill many years ago when it was first came out. There wasn't that as many questions nor features, but everything that was available was very detailed and on point. It's great to see how much the company has grown. When I first used GMAT Pill I was strapped for cash. I wanted guidance, but I couldn't afford it. When I came cross the site, I thought it was worth a shot. After all, what did I have to lose? After a few months of bombarding Zeke with e-mails, my grade jumped tremendously. He responds incredibly quickly, and his explanations are very thorough. I have came a long since receiving my score. I wish Zeke and his company all the best for the future. I cannot thank him enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Nice and convenient
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Studying for the GMAT can be challenging. Finding time to study for the GMAT is even more challenging. Like most adults trying to get back into school, the burden of juggling work, studying time, etc can be quite heavy. Fortunately, GMAT Pill was able to lighten up my load. I think having a set schedule already planned out for you definitely helped. The one month study guide practically gives you everything you need to succeed. The easily downloadable app definitely helps out as well. I can take it with me anywhere I go. When I'm on public transportation, or lounging around, I can take out my phone to study. I'm not sure how long I've used GMAT Pill now, but the benefits I've received has been tremendous. I would greatly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthiks25 joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Cheap and convenient
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wucathy91 joined: August 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have used GMAT Pill for quite some time now and I can say it has improved greatly in the past year. The layout of the website is easier to use and navigate through. The amount of questions accessible has grown exponentially. These little improvements have assured me that I have made the right choice in using GMAT Pill. I saw it as an investment when I originally signed up, but it definitely paid out. With so many resources available, its hard not to succeed. In my opinion, if you can get all the brutal questions correct, you're pretty much set!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Getting a fresh start
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juvaldez07 joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I can tell you that nothing is harder than trying to get back to school in your mid 30s. With work and the struggles of every day life, how are you possibly going to find time to learn high school math? Fortunately the solution came in the form of an email referral from GMAT Pill. One of my girlfriends was in the same situation in me. With a goal for a better life, she signed up for the GMAT and used this very same platform. I guess I owe much of my future success to her because GMAT Pill made the entire study process easier. I can listen to tutorials, watch explanatory videos and message Zeke for help. I downloaded the app on my phone and the software tracker on my laptop. Having all this access makes everything more convenient and flexible. It is also great for those strapped on cash! You can even save a few through referrals haha. Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Good for non natives
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nemoramon joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
Coming from Italy, my English isn't the most grammatically correct. However, this product is simple enough for a non native speaker to use. It emphasizes key words and sentence structure. Although everything may sound the same, the smallest change in punctuation can make the biggest difference. I applaud the owners for being so clear and well spoken. I even emailed Zeke a couple of times for some clarification. I've never had to wait more than a day to hear back from him. He is also accessible through Skype, which makes the whole experience very personal. Definitely try out this product if you're not very proficient in English!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Crunch Time
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rodneylin725 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I have not yet taken the actual test but I did in fact complete the one month study plan with incredible results. As demonstrated by my last minute work ethnics, I started studying for the GMAT with about a month left before I had to take the exam. Fortunately I found a free, online practice test on the company website. With a measly 480 and nothing to lose, I decided to follow the plan. It's hard to believe that I went up 180 points! Even if it was just a practice test, I could not wait to write a review expressing my contentment. My fingers are crossed that I can duplicate the same results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
93 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best GMAT Pill GMAT Instructors
Zeke Lee [USA]
    
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code