GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [95]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
GMAT Pill Discount 
The GMAT Pill Method gives a whole new meaning to online learning. With 5 On-Demand video topics brought to you by the creator of the GMAT Pill Method, Zeke Lee, you can learn how to think through the questions so you can take on any GMAT question with confidence. Includes all 5 Pills - SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, free SC flash card videos and Free brutal level DS flashcard videos ($25 value)(Did I mention 24/7 Email Support?) Members have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week access to email support from Zeke. Have any questions, just ask and you’ll receive a response ASAP! Learn more about GMAT Pill...

Hidden Gem
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By phillychung88 joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is like the hidden gem of the test prep community. Typically we resort to the high end brand names. However, it is usually the small companies that go the extra mile to bring high quality products. As a fellow entrepreneur, I admire Zeke for running his business. He is doing a fine job providing questions and explanations at reasonable costs. He has come a long way from when I last used his product in 2012. The website is either to navigate through and his apps run much more smoothly. I hope that he continues to make strides in the success of his company.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Thank you for all the help
October 13 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dennispark12 joined: September 18, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Before I go into depth about my own experience with GMAT Pill, I just want to start off with the many advantages I've received since joining
-access to countless practice problems and video explanations
-rapid fast email replies
-affordable prices
-easy to follow scheduling

Although it may not seem like much, finding a product that offers all these factors in high caliber is pretty astonishing. I started off with GMAT Pill in early September, not because of the 6 Pill Combo Course, but because of the MBA pill. I wanted to know what it would take to get into my target schools. After some back and forth recommendations, I had a pretty solid resume. However, the only problem I had left was actually getting into the school. Of course, one of the biggest obstacles in my way was the GMAT exam. Fortunately, Zeke was ale to offer me a fast alternative. The 6 Pill Combo hits all 6 sections that is covered on the exam with a variety of practice problems. Of course, I was a bit skeptical. After all, why shouldn't I try a big company like Kaplan or Princeton Review? Fortunately, the practice platform allowed me to try out questions without making any payments. After playing around, I realized that platform was incredibly solid. Then I took a practice test, which wasn't on par with my expectation. Wanting to know what else the product would offered, I signed up.

I must say that the structured frameworks was the best part of the deal. It's hard to change the way you think or how you reason, but Zeke was specific, with one train of thought leading to the next. It definitely improved my reading comprehension. The DS section is also very similar because you need to understand the relationship between two statements. I cannot thank Zeke and the staff of GMAT Pill enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Time is of the essence
October 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By amandabonifaz joined: March 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
If you're like me, schoolwork, clubs and work take up the bulk of your bulk of your day. By the end of it, all you want to do is kick back and relax. But before you know it, it's time to go to sleep and you still haven't studied for the GMAT yet. This was a reoccurring issue for me, especially since the exam date was slowly approaching. Eventually, with about a month and a half left, I understandable began to panic. After all, this was the exam that students prepped months and years before taking. How was I going to bs such a large quantity of time in a month and a half? After a distressed post on twitter, I received a comment about GMAT Pill's study plan. And god bless for them, that it was already structured. After downloading their app, I use every opportunity I had to prep myself. Sometimes having a little routine can help you make progress. This was especially true throughout my month and a half of studying. The progress tracker available on the company's website greatly boosted my confident. I could see the number of questions I got correctly, slowly increasing. Needless to say, I felt greatly prepared for the exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Follow the monthly schedule
September 23 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By anshahmed1 joined: November 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
College is a time for great fun and experience. However, there will be times where we choose to neglect our work and studies as a result. Unfortunately for me, I have fallen victim to poor grades and bad time management. With the need to score highly on the GMAT and bring up my GPA, there was a LOT of burden to carry on my shoulder.

One thing I must say is that GMAT Pill is incredibly time efficient. All the questions they offer, provide clear and concise explanations. There is a little guesswork; and when there is, Zeke is always readily available with answers. The one month study plan they offer is a god send from heaven. Follow it religiously. This will be one of the few times that someone has helped plan everything for you. Thank you for everything, Zeke.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Practice practice practice
August 09 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By stephjiang86 joined: September 6, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
If I can say anything about the GMAT, it's that it brings me back to the wretched SAT days. I cannot explain my utmost disgust for standardized testing. However, with such a heavily looked at factor, I had to start preparing. If there's is any tip I can give, it's to keep practice. Take practice questions after practice questions until you become accustomed to the format. In many cases, these questions will begin to repeat itself. My favorite thing about GMAT Pill is the number of questions offered. Once you've completed them, take it again. Understand why you got them wrong and continue practicing. GMAT Pill provides members with all their avaiable questions and explanations, so use every bit of it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
GMAT Pill improved my score from 490 to 630 in 25 days!
August 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ajgentner joined: July 4, 2014 | 3 | 1 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Hello all,

I would like to share my GMAT story for those who are under stress and have limited time to study, which is the situation for most people. At the start of last May I planned to study for 3 months straight in order to take the GMAT at the end of July. However, a few days later my mom was diagnosed with cancer so I spent much of my time in May and June taking my mom to chemotherapy treatments and closely taking care of her at home. July rolled around and I contemplated cancelling my test date but I decided to give it a last ditch effort. I am applying to Master of Accounting programs so I need about a 600 to get in to the programs I am looking at.

On July 4th I installed GMAT Prep and scored a dismal 490 on my first practice test. I knew I had a lot of work to do in 25 days so I bought the GMAT Pill full course and the Official Guide. I used the GMAT Pill's one month study plan and condensed the plan in to 25 days. I received an email each morning from GMAT Pill telling me exactly what I needed to study that day. I strictly followed the plan starting with SC, which I think helped my score the most. I found the explanation videos from the GMAT Pill the most helpful. I also enjoyed the practice pill section of the course because Zeke has created many questions that are very similar to the OG and therefore similar to the GMAT.

On July 28th, the day before the test, I drove all the way to my test location to get comfortable with the drive. I ended up going into the test location and asked the receptionist a few questions. She told me I could take my test earlier than 4 pm, however I recommend those who are taking the test to not change their time the night before.

On July 29th, I drove to the test location and was a bit nervous but the nerves went away after arriving 45 minutes early. I recommend arriving 45 minutes before your scheduled test time so you can use the bathroom, or eat a snack before entering the test location 30 minutes before your test.

During the quant section of the test, I knew I was not doing my best and I knew I needed to keep my composure for the verbal section. Honestly if I could give one piece of advice, it would be to stay as calm throughout the test as you can regardless of how you are doing. If you feel you are doing poorly on the quant section then remind yourself that the verbal section is scaled higher so you can really boost your score by doing well on verbal.

I was pleased to see that I earned a 630 score with Q39 and V38, 5 on integrated reasoning and 5.5 on AWA. Looking back on my summer in regards to helping my mom fight through cancer and then study for the GMAT, I am happy with this score.

I want to give a big thanks to this forum! I couldn't have done it without you guys! Also I couldn't be more thankful for GMAT Pill! Your online prep course increased my score 140 points in 25 days!

AJ


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Overall extremely detailed
August 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bradleychristian13 joined: November 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
It was not too long ago when I was preying through GMAT Club to find the best prep for my studies. Although I was told about GMAT Pill, I didn't believe the reviews to be accurate. After all, it was a small fish in a sea of big sharks like Kaplan and Princeton. However, as I scrolled through the site, I saw nothing but great reviews.

Getting started with GMAT Pill is quite intricate. In order to optimize your studies, they recommend the purchase of the official GMAT study guide, which is understandable of course. For certain questions throughout the book, there are video explanations that go into great detail, that the guide does not. The email help that Zeke provide the same quality of work. Every explanation is clear and straight to the point.

One of the great things about GMAT Pill is that they do not simply teach you how to solve a problem. They completely revamp your style of learning. Take the RC section for example. Every sentence is dissected so you can take the full breadth of what is being explained. Once you understand the passage, everything will come easy.

The DS section is also explained extremely well. It can be quite complicated since you have to figure out how the statements correlate with each other. Is one true? Are both true? Do you know one to help solve the other? Overall, I am extremely content with my time I spent prepping with GMAT Pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Looking back GMAT Pill rocks!
August 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanniang25 joined: August 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I remember using GMAT Pill many years ago when it was first came out. There wasn't that as many questions nor features, but everything that was available was very detailed and on point. It's great to see how much the company has grown. When I first used GMAT Pill I was strapped for cash. I wanted guidance, but I couldn't afford it. When I came cross the site, I thought it was worth a shot. After all, what did I have to lose? After a few months of bombarding Zeke with e-mails, my grade jumped tremendously. He responds incredibly quickly, and his explanations are very thorough. I have came a long since receiving my score. I wish Zeke and his company all the best for the future. I cannot thank him enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Nice and convenient
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Studying for the GMAT can be challenging. Finding time to study for the GMAT is even more challenging. Like most adults trying to get back into school, the burden of juggling work, studying time, etc can be quite heavy. Fortunately, GMAT Pill was able to lighten up my load. I think having a set schedule already planned out for you definitely helped. The one month study guide practically gives you everything you need to succeed. The easily downloadable app definitely helps out as well. I can take it with me anywhere I go. When I'm on public transportation, or lounging around, I can take out my phone to study. I'm not sure how long I've used GMAT Pill now, but the benefits I've received has been tremendous. I would greatly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By karthiks25 joined: June 28, 2013 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
94 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best GMAT Pill GMAT Instructors
Zeke Lee [USA]
    
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code