GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [109]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
GMAT Pill Discount 
The GMAT Pill Method gives a whole new meaning to online learning. With 5 On-Demand video topics brought to you by the creator of the GMAT Pill Method, Zeke Lee, you can learn how to think through the questions so you can take on any GMAT question with confidence. Includes all 5 Pills - SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, free SC flash card videos and Free brutal level DS flashcard videos ($25 value)(Did I mention 24/7 Email Support?) Members have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week access to email support from Zeke. Have any questions, just ask and you’ll receive a response ASAP! Learn more about GMAT Pill...

Overall extremely detailed
August 03 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By bradleychristian13 joined: November 29, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
It was not too long ago when I was preying through GMAT Club to find the best prep for my studies. Although I was told about GMAT Pill, I didn't believe the reviews to be accurate. After all, it was a small fish in a sea of big sharks like Kaplan and Princeton. However, as I scrolled through the site, I saw nothing but great reviews.

Getting started with GMAT Pill is quite intricate. In order to optimize your studies, they recommend the purchase of the official GMAT study guide, which is understandable of course. For certain questions throughout the book, there are video explanations that go into great detail, that the guide does not. The email help that Zeke provide the same quality of work. Every explanation is clear and straight to the point.

One of the great things about GMAT Pill is that they do not simply teach you how to solve a problem. They completely revamp your style of learning. Take the RC section for example. Every sentence is dissected so you can take the full breadth of what is being explained. Once you understand the passage, everything will come easy.

The DS section is also explained extremely well. It can be quite complicated since you have to figure out how the statements correlate with each other. Is one true? Are both true? Do you know one to help solve the other? Overall, I am extremely content with my time I spent prepping with GMAT Pill.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Looking back GMAT Pill rocks!
August 01 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ryanniang25 joined: August 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I remember using GMAT Pill many years ago when it was first came out. There wasn't that as many questions nor features, but everything that was available was very detailed and on point. It's great to see how much the company has grown. When I first used GMAT Pill I was strapped for cash. I wanted guidance, but I couldn't afford it. When I came cross the site, I thought it was worth a shot. After all, what did I have to lose? After a few months of bombarding Zeke with e-mails, my grade jumped tremendously. He responds incredibly quickly, and his explanations are very thorough. I have came a long since receiving my score. I wish Zeke and his company all the best for the future. I cannot thank him enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Nice and convenient
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dianepolitin joined: July 19, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
Studying for the GMAT can be challenging. Finding time to study for the GMAT is even more challenging. Like most adults trying to get back into school, the burden of juggling work, studying time, etc can be quite heavy. Fortunately, GMAT Pill was able to lighten up my load. I think having a set schedule already planned out for you definitely helped. The one month study guide practically gives you everything you need to succeed. The easily downloadable app definitely helps out as well. I can take it with me anywhere I go. When I'm on public transportation, or lounging around, I can take out my phone to study. I'm not sure how long I've used GMAT Pill now, but the benefits I've received has been tremendous. I would greatly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
740 (Q 47/ V 44 )
July 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By algoMonkey joined: June 28, 2013 | 9 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 50 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I took GMAT last year - used all popular books such as Manhattan GMAT and also official GMAT review - after 3 months of prep could only score 690
This time I signed up for Gmat Pill and it was totally worth the investment. I loved the SC pill especially - Its so clear and concise and the way Zeke explains various SC strategies - it clearly drives home the various rules and after practicing thoroughly using the practice pill, I got to a point where I could easily spot the keywords, apply the rules around that and figure out the errors if any.
The other pills were very useful too but SC pill helped me get a 98% in Verbal!
The only suggestion I have for Zeke is to improve the navigation and UI in the website and organize the vast study materials in a more efficient way.

I highly recommend Gmat Pill - its a must for anyone aiming for a high GMAT score.
Thanks Zeke!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Cheap and convenient
July 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By wucathy91 joined: August 11, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I have used GMAT Pill for quite some time now and I can say it has improved greatly in the past year. The layout of the website is easier to use and navigate through. The amount of questions accessible has grown exponentially. These little improvements have assured me that I have made the right choice in using GMAT Pill. I saw it as an investment when I originally signed up, but it definitely paid out. With so many resources available, its hard not to succeed. In my opinion, if you can get all the brutal questions correct, you're pretty much set!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Getting a fresh start
June 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By juvaldez07 joined: June 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I can tell you that nothing is harder than trying to get back to school in your mid 30s. With work and the struggles of every day life, how are you possibly going to find time to learn high school math? Fortunately the solution came in the form of an email referral from GMAT Pill. One of my girlfriends was in the same situation in me. With a goal for a better life, she signed up for the GMAT and used this very same platform. I guess I owe much of my future success to her because GMAT Pill made the entire study process easier. I can listen to tutorials, watch explanatory videos and message Zeke for help. I downloaded the app on my phone and the software tracker on my laptop. Having all this access makes everything more convenient and flexible. It is also great for those strapped on cash! You can even save a few through referrals haha. Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Good for non natives
June 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nemoramon joined: January 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
Coming from Italy, my English isn't the most grammatically correct. However, this product is simple enough for a non native speaker to use. It emphasizes key words and sentence structure. Although everything may sound the same, the smallest change in punctuation can make the biggest difference. I applaud the owners for being so clear and well spoken. I even emailed Zeke a couple of times for some clarification. I've never had to wait more than a day to hear back from him. He is also accessible through Skype, which makes the whole experience very personal. Definitely try out this product if you're not very proficient in English!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Crunch Time
May 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rodneylin725 joined: April 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 180 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I have not yet taken the actual test but I did in fact complete the one month study plan with incredible results. As demonstrated by my last minute work ethnics, I started studying for the GMAT with about a month left before I had to take the exam. Fortunately I found a free, online practice test on the company website. With a measly 480 and nothing to lose, I decided to follow the plan. It's hard to believe that I went up 180 points! Even if it was just a practice test, I could not wait to write a review expressing my contentment. My fingers are crossed that I can duplicate the same results.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
GMAT Pill First Impressions
April 30 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rushco22 joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
I purchased the program 5 days ago, but I am finding it extremely helpful so far. I have only gone through the sentence correction pill at this point, and I purchased all of them, but I feel much more confident in my SC skills now. I went through MGMAT, and even though I have yet to take the actual test, I feel like GMAT Pill is a far better product for actually improving scores. I felt like MGMAT was almost too concerned with teaching concepts, while GMAT Pill teaches you how to actually do the questions, which I am finding much more applicable and useful. I'm definitely glad I bought this program.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
98%ile GMAT Verbal with GMATPILL!
April 05 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By PKGMATPill joined: April 5, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
Another success story for GMAT Pill. I have aspirations of attending HBS, and as an undergraduate I am applying to the HBS 2+2 Program. I work at a large financial institution in NYC, go to a pretty reputable school, and so I figured I would have a decent shot.

In January, I took the test and only got about halfway through the Quant section before I decided I would cancel my score. The test was a total failure. I decided to try a prep program. When comparing programs, the testimonials for GMAT Pill really won me over and so I decided to give it a shot.

I decided to purchase GMAT Pill and see if I had a chance at getting a decent score. After only a little over a month of preparation, sticking to your 30 day program outline, I was able to get more confident with the different question types. The article that stresses Verbal improvement was what really guided my process. Turns out this held true for test day, as I scored in the 98th percentile for Verbal! My total score came to 730! From cancelled scores to above the averages of even the most competitive programs, I couldn't be happier. Please find score report attached.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
99 points
International Student Score Improvement
93 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code