GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [95]      Average Rating:       (4.9/5)
GMAT Pill Discount 
The GMAT Pill Method gives a whole new meaning to online learning. With 5 On-Demand video topics brought to you by the creator of the GMAT Pill Method, Zeke Lee, you can learn how to think through the questions so you can take on any GMAT question with confidence. Includes all 5 Pills - SC, CR, RC, DS, PS, free SC flash card videos and Free brutal level DS flashcard videos ($25 value)(Did I mention 24/7 Email Support?) Members have 24 hours a day, 7 days a week access to email support from Zeke. Have any questions, just ask and you’ll receive a response ASAP! Learn more about GMAT Pill...

Worth every penny
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2011 | 3 | 8 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Finally, the very first step of this long journey is finally over.

I want to share how I finished my journey and let others know that this is a man-made test, which means that it can be conquered using man-made brains.
I am not a US native, although I did study in US. Nonetheless, like other international students, overcoming the verbal section was the most challenging part of the test.
Here is my story & some of the methods that I found to be useful

Materials used
OG 12/13
Gmatclub
GMATpill

For the first test, I used strictly OG12/13 and used study materials I got from my friends and coworkers (these include random cheatsheets, formula sheets and guidelines from unknown brands)
I frequently score higher than 600 on my diagnostic test:
1st MGMAT: 640
2nd MGMAT: 670
3rd MGMAT: 680
4th MGMAT: 690

After 3 months of studying, I gave it a real shot, to a disappointing result: 600

After more practicing, I started to realize there were some problems with my studying habits as well as the studying materials I used.
So I decided to try a different approach and make some investment.
2 months and a few days later, when I took the test again, my score improved significantly 700 (50q,38v).

I made several changes in my study approach -- e.g. from studying 30 mins the morning to purchasing new products and etc.
Here are the changes that I want to give credit to:

1) GMATclub
Be active with this club. Go to verbal & quant section discussion forums and read people's comments. Those comments can be helpful (or unhelpful) but once you keep reading them and join their discussion, you develop a strong sense in knowing what are considered "good" answers and "bad" answers just by being "active in the debate."

2) GMATPill

Try to make some investment. There is a reason why people buy these for money. I was very reluctant to buy these products (from my SAT experience I was very skeptical of these products)
But it proved me wrong. Watching the videos and learning the step by step thinking process of Zeke (the creator) really helped me solidify my framework in approaching each sections.
My strongest weakness was in SC & my second was in CR.
Watching Zeke solve problems through the videos allowed me to visualize and, most importantly, taught me how to be confident.
Also, keep watching the videos over and over again. Don't stop.

One recommendation from Zeke that really helped me understand SC section is:
Cutting the fluff. Fluff is the stuff (e.g. not-underlined portion of prepositional phrases or descriptive phrases) that you don't really need to understand. I saved so much time just learning to "cut the fluff". This sounds simple, but it took some practice and patience for me.

3) Review wrong answers
Keep track why you missed certain question and review EVERY answer choices, and why they are wrong/right

4) Keep trying
There will be days when you miss 15 questions in a row. Or score possibly the lowest ever.
But this is a man-made test, and this test is not meant to throw you mysterious problems with no logic behind them.
GMAT will be throwing the same baseball, except in different style: straight, curve balls, change-ups etc etc.
There is a framework to EVERY PROBLEM. Don't try to outfox the system.. just try to honestly develop the frameworks and learn how to use them as tools.
And please don't give up.


Good to you all, and please don't give up.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
February 27 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Susiepres joined: February 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
As a single mother of two, there isn't much time to go around for idle studying. However the desire to led a better life led me to search for more convenient alternatives. After looking through google, I found the very effective GMAT Pill. With the study app and Zeke's study plan, I was able to keep on track with my work. Whether I'm in the train or at home, I am always learning different techniques to approach a question. The most helpful would definitely be the tutorials to the tricky ds section. Definitely consider this product if you're pressed for time.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Simple & Versatile
January 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shawnstevees joined: December 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
Within the GMAT world, GMAT Pill is quite known throughout the forums. After all, could this "super deal" be too good to be true? Although priced at roughly $400, the overall package is worth much more. This is great, especially since most college kids, myself included, are spending most of their money on ramen packs. Everything about the product is well organized and detailed. If you know you are struggling with the critical reasoning section, then you can break down the question into different question types. After all, you may only be struggling with "helps explain questions", rather than the entire section. I noticed that this was the case for me. When I was first lured into the product with a free practice test, my critical reasoning section had the lowest grade. However, I was able to answer most of the questions efficiently. The problem lied in the fact that I kept getting the "helps explain" questions wrong. With a simple platform, GMAT Pill makes it easier to pinpoint where you should assess your weaknesses.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hidden Stone
January 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By terrychanster joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is the hidden jewel of prep. It offers so much at the cost of so little. With roughly 400 dollars you get convenience, practice and results.

The product is so convenience that you can take it anywhere you want. At home with a laptop? Download the software. On the go? Download the app. I'm not sure about everyone else but I would much rather carry around my phone then my book.

The product also offers practice. There's a selection of questions to choose there, with explanations for all of them. If there isn't an explanation, you can message Zeke and he'll reply within a day.

Last but not least, you can see results. And that's what everyone is after right?
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Very versatile
January 11 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By nicoleyugee joined: October 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
The GMAT Pill platform offers a variety of skill set, that proves to be extremely effective. With a step by step video tutorial, they teach you how to "think" and answer the question. It's quite brilliant, to be honest. Although it took a while to get used to, multiple choice questions are much more approachable now. However, the help doesn't just end there. GMAT Pill also provides MBA help after you get the GMAT score. When it's time to apply for graduate school, they will help you edit your resume and your essay to the best of their abilities. It's incredible to see your work polished up right before your eyes! Usually resume help can run up to a few thousand dollars but the GMAT Pill provides this service for a few hundred dollars! Definitely take it if you have the money!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Very convenient!
December 25 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By troysuy joined: October 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
As an individual that spends most of his days at the gym, I find it very hard to sit down and study for long periods of time. Fortunately, for the GMAT Pill study app, I was able to study in between 3 minutes of rests for each set. Talk about productivity haha.

However, if you're more interested in studying at home, GMAT Pill provides that as well. There are plenty of video explanations available online as well. For example, there are video explanations for several questions on the OG 13 study book, which is great if you ever need the additional practice. After all, practice makes perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Solid All Across
December 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By andrewmerrow12 joined: July 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT pill is a relatively solid product all across the board. Some companies have prep packages composed with a strong verbal section alongside a weak quant section, and vice versa. Rather than paying for two seperate products, I settled for one that was solid in both.

GMAT Pill offers over 100+ questions for every section of the exam, in addition to video and comment explanations. As the saying goes, practice makes perfect, and you'll definitely be able to have a lot of practice here. They also provide the same quality for the IR section, which is quite impressive due to its relative newness. All in all, this was a good buy.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Works great with the official guide
December 03 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By alexandermaksumov joined: October 5, 2013 | 4 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
One of the first recommendations that GMAT Pill make when you start their product, is to buy the official GMAT guide. In conjunction with GMAT pill's OG video explanations, there is so much that you'll be able to learn. Also, if you need any help, Zeke is readily available through email. There is also a software you can download from the website to track your progress. This is a great self-study utensil, especially from those on a budget. I understand that as a young college student, money can be tight. However, if you have the drive, GMAT Pill is definitely an affordable way to ace the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community
Grabbing a 720 with ease
November 19 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 9, 2013 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I consider myself fairly average in academics and the GMAT seemed daunting initially. I took it up to score the best i could however, i didnt want to sit down for courses and classes. GMATPILL seemed like a great solution - fastpaced, simple and flexible to suit one's necessities. It gave me insight and approaches that changed the game. I studied for a total of 1.5 months, 3-4 hours a day and scored a 720.
My advice - CR seems easy? take the table top method seriously, it definitely changes your perspective which is as important than the number of right answers.

I give these guys a lot of credit and definitely recommend for anyone who wants to ace this gmat without a lot of effort.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Achieved the score I needed !
November 12 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By erinkiang88 joined: August 15, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:  Online |
Like most immigrants, I came to America with the intention of achieving a better life for myself and my family. However, when I got off the plane in 2006, I did not speak a lick of English. After 4 years of high school ESL classes, and 2 years of community college, I realized that my reading skills were still not up to par with the average scores for Kellogg School of Management. It seemed as if, no matter how hard I tried, I could not understand the basis of what I was reading.

The reading pills were definitely a step in the right direction, as I began to think like Zeke. It was nice to see him dissect the passage, sentence by sentence, and word for word. Eventually I got used to this kind of mindset and saw a tremendous change in my scores. I'm hoping that this score, alongside the rest of my application will get me into Kellogg! Best of luck to you all!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Get a Special Discount
on GMAT Pill Courses
Learn more
Exclusively provided for the GMAT Club Community


GMAT Pill Course Rankings
Overall Score Improvement
94 points
International Student Score Improvement
85 points
Verbal
100%
Quant
100%
Best GMAT Pill GMAT Instructors
Zeke Lee [USA]
    
Save $483
on GMAT Pill Courses
+$233 bonus
+$250 discount
Get GMAT Pill Promo Code