Anthony Ritz


    
Number of reviews [26]


Company: Veritas Prep
Packages: Veritas Prep Full Course   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring   Veritas Prep Weekend Course  
Locations: Bethesda, MD   Vienna, VA   DC Area, DC   Washington, DC  
Anthony Ritz's Reviews
Excellent!
January 04 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 4, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
This was a fantastic approach to studying for the GMAT. I tried studying for the GMAT on my own, but once I signed up for the class the instructor taught me a lot that I couldn't learn on my own. Veritas does a very good job at preparing their students on as many levels as possible. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to improve their GMAT score. My instructor really helped me on the quant section by showing me a lot of very easy work-arounds and quick shortcuts that I haven't seen in any of the books. I was also very impressed with all the online tools and resources that Veritas Prep offers to every student.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Quality instructor, quality course
January 03 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By wilwos joined: January 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Though my GMAT score was extremely poor, I am rating the course as well as Anthony very high. Anthony is a great instructor who shows a vested interest in his students. Rather than simply going through the book, Anthony seeks to provide additional value. He offers different way to solve problems than are shown in the book. With that you see multiple methods to solve the same problem. I like to think of this as having an adjustable wrench. My course was slated to last three hours per meeting, but there was once or twice out of our twelve meetings where the class ended on time. Anthony took many questions from students and was never in a hurry to leave class even when it ended closer to 1030pm than 10pm.

If you have the means and the drive to do well on the GMAT, a course with Anthony is a sound investment. My score on test day was just a bad day and I probably took the exam later than I should have. My score is not representative of my success in the class. My baseline score was a 590 and on a practice exam 1 week after the class I scored a 700.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Can't Go Wrong with Anthony Ritz and Veritas
December 31 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By dbrianbunch joined: December 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony Ritz was a fantastic instructor. Somehow he managed to hold my attention through six all-day courses, relaying tons of strategies and techniques for answering GMAT questions. He truly cares about every student in his classes and is endlessly patient. I actually started to look forward to classes after one or two sessions. He was also non-judgmental, which was important to me, since my practice test score was pretty low - particularly in the quantitative section. Instead of dismissing my needs, he seemed to be more patient and spend more time on quantitative material. I could not have asked for a better instructor.

Results: I improved my score by 70 points and received perfect scores on the verbal and essay portions of the GMAT.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Awesome Experience!
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WatsonFH joined: January 14, 2013 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Actually awesome might be an understatement. The instructor, Anthony, was very intelligent and passionate about about his craft. Before taking the course I researched him and chose him specifically because of his reviews. He's got an off sense of humor but that's what makes the class fun and interesting. Not only would I recommend him but I'd love him to be one of my professors.

Also, Veritas just put up some terrific new practice tests. They feel very similar to the official test questions and are quite challenging.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Can't be Beat
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdbsailor81 joined: December 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas Prep gets it all right - Customer Service, Prep Material, and Instructors.

Customer Service - you have to call to enroll in a class. I was annoyed at first. But then I got it. It's the first step to a very positive, customer-oriented experience. They WANT to care about you. And you get a real person who will walk you through everything. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. You get assigned a personal representative and he or she will be there for you with ANY questions during the class and even after if needed.

Prep Material - hands down the best out there. The closest in my opinion is Manhattan GMAT which I used for self-study before enrolling in Veritas. Veritas is much more user-friendly (print and online) and is broken down better into specific learning modules.

Instructors - brilliant and caring. I assumed my instructor, Anthony Ritz, would be qualified (In fact, he literally is brilliant). But more than that, Anthony cares. And I choose the present verb tense on purpose. It was apparent from the very first class that Anthony is committed to helping his students excel on the GMAT. Is he a bit quirky? Yes! But that's half the fun of the class. (Veritas seems to have a thing company-wide for 90's cultural references. Anthony is no exception.) For a six-week class that could be very dry and boring without the right leadership, Anthony delivered the perfect mix of teaching and fun. But the relationship isn't over. I can still email him. He wants to know when each of his students take the GMAT and how we do. He STILL cares. It's not over just because class is over.

Veritas has fulfilled it's end of the bargain above and beyond expectations. I have much more studying to do, but the end result of re-taking the GMAT is on me - I can imagine no better prep than what has been given me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Perfect Experience!
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Vertias Prep, while somewhat unestablished, continues making improvements to its program. It provides the tools needed to succeed on the GMAT. My tutor was very attentive to students' needs, and I could tell he really cared. I had majored in Theology and took some business classes before deciding I wanted to get an MBA. If I had taken full advantage of what Veritas provided, I may have performed better on the GMAT exam. Along with Veritas I sought out individual tutoring. After all was said and done, I improved my score by 110 points. Veritas is pricey, and unless you are dedicated to getting an MBA and willing to put in many hours of study, you will not be able to take full advantage of what Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Experience.
November 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mariaduraballester joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Taking the GMAT with Veritas was a wonderfu experience. It requires a lot of out-of-classroom preparation but it is deffinitely worth it. Their approach to teaching is very emphasized on achieving excellence and building up on basic concepts in order to be able to fully tackle almost any problem in the GMAT. There are also an unlimited number of online resources which you get access to once registered which are incredibily useful when preparing.

Anthony was also a great contributor to the great experience. He is very helpful is listening to students and covering areas which may have been particularly challenging. He is also very available to contact and always willing to help outside of the classroom with any questions or concerns when studying.

The facilities at the Hilton, where I took the course, were also great. There are plenty of options to eat and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I took the course on the weekends as I did while I was also studying so it was a little challenging to balance everything. Other than that, I would deffinitely recommend anybody who really wants to get the GMAT concepts down and solid, to take the Veritas course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Good experience with Veritas
November 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The first thing surprised me was the delivered box containing 12 boxes. Every book is detailed, including skill builder and homework problems. The skill builder lists all the things you need to know before going to class, and the homework problems give you a clear sense of what will be on the GMAT test.
I took the weekend course on Sat. from 10-5 pm. My instructor was Anthony, who was really organized and interesting. In the class, he tried to make sure everyone followed and give time for questions. Because our class was at weekend, we would always grab some food together with Anthony during the lunch time. Also, during break, he would like to answer extra questions. In general, he was an excellent instructor.
Because I am an international student, English is not my native language. At first I would have some concerns about reading comprehensions and critical reasoning kind of stuffs. However, I think Anthony made the material very clear and I can totally understand how to solve each problem.
By the way, because it was my first time to encounter the GMAT Test and I have not taken any real-test before, I cannot list my improvement on scores. But I highly recommend Veritas to those who are planning to take a GMAT Course. I think you can learn a lot through Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Awesome Course, Killer Resources
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mdharmon89 joined: October 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep GMAT course was everything I could have hoped for. Not only was the coursework comprehensive, it was paced well and presented in a very user-friendly manner. The course teacher, Anthony, has a level of understanding of the content in the GMAT that exceeded every expectation I had going in. His ability to translate that wealth of knowledge into usable tips and tricks gave me the competitive edge I need to take on the GMAT with confidence. My best practice test before the course was only about a 540 and before I'd finished the class I scored a 660. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.