Anthony Ritz


    
Number of reviews [23]


Company: Veritas Prep
Packages: Veritas Prep Full Course   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring   Veritas Prep Weekend Course  
Locations: Bethesda, MD   Vienna, VA   DC Area, DC   Washington, DC  
Anthony Ritz's Reviews
Awesome Experience!
December 16 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By WatsonFH joined: January 14, 2013 | 3 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Actually awesome might be an understatement. The instructor, Anthony, was very intelligent and passionate about about his craft. Before taking the course I researched him and chose him specifically because of his reviews. He's got an off sense of humor but that's what makes the class fun and interesting. Not only would I recommend him but I'd love him to be one of my professors.

Also, Veritas just put up some terrific new practice tests. They feel very similar to the official test questions and are quite challenging.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Can't be Beat
December 15 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rdbsailor81 joined: December 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas Prep gets it all right - Customer Service, Prep Material, and Instructors.

Customer Service - you have to call to enroll in a class. I was annoyed at first. But then I got it. It's the first step to a very positive, customer-oriented experience. They WANT to care about you. And you get a real person who will walk you through everything. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. You get assigned a personal representative and he or she will be there for you with ANY questions during the class and even after if needed.

Prep Material - hands down the best out there. The closest in my opinion is Manhattan GMAT which I used for self-study before enrolling in Veritas. Veritas is much more user-friendly (print and online) and is broken down better into specific learning modules.

Instructors - brilliant and caring. I assumed my instructor, Anthony Ritz, would be qualified (In fact, he literally is brilliant). But more than that, Anthony cares. And I choose the present verb tense on purpose. It was apparent from the very first class that Anthony is committed to helping his students excel on the GMAT. Is he a bit quirky? Yes! But that's half the fun of the class. (Veritas seems to have a thing company-wide for 90's cultural references. Anthony is no exception.) For a six-week class that could be very dry and boring without the right leadership, Anthony delivered the perfect mix of teaching and fun. But the relationship isn't over. I can still email him. He wants to know when each of his students take the GMAT and how we do. He STILL cares. It's not over just because class is over.

Veritas has fulfilled it's end of the bargain above and beyond expectations. I have much more studying to do, but the end result of re-taking the GMAT is on me - I can imagine no better prep than what has been given me.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Perfect Experience!
December 14 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: December 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
They know their job very well and VeritasPrep is one of the bests in GMAT! Their materials are perfectly organized. They send you 12 books before the course starts and each book includes a skiil builder, lesson and homework part. You can find questions from every level of difficulty in the books and you can also find the explanations of the solutions for questions.

Our teacher,Anthony Ritz, was a perfect guy. He puts all his effort to do his best. He doesn't skip any parts and he explains every tiny detail of the questions. After he explains a topic, he gives at least 1 or 2 questions about the topic to strengthen our knowledge. He is always very helpful and tries to deal with everyone in the class.

I recommend Veritas Prep to everyone who aims to get a high score on GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Vertias Prep, while somewhat unestablished, continues making improvements to its program. It provides the tools needed to succeed on the GMAT. My tutor was very attentive to students' needs, and I could tell he really cared. I had majored in Theology and took some business classes before deciding I wanted to get an MBA. If I had taken full advantage of what Veritas provided, I may have performed better on the GMAT exam. Along with Veritas I sought out individual tutoring. After all was said and done, I improved my score by 110 points. Veritas is pricey, and unless you are dedicated to getting an MBA and willing to put in many hours of study, you will not be able to take full advantage of what Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Experience.
November 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mariaduraballester joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Taking the GMAT with Veritas was a wonderfu experience. It requires a lot of out-of-classroom preparation but it is deffinitely worth it. Their approach to teaching is very emphasized on achieving excellence and building up on basic concepts in order to be able to fully tackle almost any problem in the GMAT. There are also an unlimited number of online resources which you get access to once registered which are incredibily useful when preparing.

Anthony was also a great contributor to the great experience. He is very helpful is listening to students and covering areas which may have been particularly challenging. He is also very available to contact and always willing to help outside of the classroom with any questions or concerns when studying.

The facilities at the Hilton, where I took the course, were also great. There are plenty of options to eat and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I took the course on the weekends as I did while I was also studying so it was a little challenging to balance everything. Other than that, I would deffinitely recommend anybody who really wants to get the GMAT concepts down and solid, to take the Veritas course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Good experience with Veritas
November 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The first thing surprised me was the delivered box containing 12 boxes. Every book is detailed, including skill builder and homework problems. The skill builder lists all the things you need to know before going to class, and the homework problems give you a clear sense of what will be on the GMAT test.
I took the weekend course on Sat. from 10-5 pm. My instructor was Anthony, who was really organized and interesting. In the class, he tried to make sure everyone followed and give time for questions. Because our class was at weekend, we would always grab some food together with Anthony during the lunch time. Also, during break, he would like to answer extra questions. In general, he was an excellent instructor.
Because I am an international student, English is not my native language. At first I would have some concerns about reading comprehensions and critical reasoning kind of stuffs. However, I think Anthony made the material very clear and I can totally understand how to solve each problem.
By the way, because it was my first time to encounter the GMAT Test and I have not taken any real-test before, I cannot list my improvement on scores. But I highly recommend Veritas to those who are planning to take a GMAT Course. I think you can learn a lot through Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Awesome Course, Killer Resources
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mdharmon89 joined: October 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep GMAT course was everything I could have hoped for. Not only was the coursework comprehensive, it was paced well and presented in a very user-friendly manner. The course teacher, Anthony, has a level of understanding of the content in the GMAT that exceeded every expectation I had going in. His ability to translate that wealth of knowledge into usable tips and tricks gave me the competitive edge I need to take on the GMAT with confidence. My best practice test before the course was only about a 540 and before I'd finished the class I scored a 660. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Anthony Ritz was Amazing. Demand him.
November 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I had an amazing time learning from Anthony. He is the perfect mix between nerdy and social. He is smart enough to answer any question but a great teacher who can tell nerdy jokes. I loved working with him, because he was willing to answer any questions during or after class. The one issue was that he would sometimes spend to long with the slower kids in class. (I guess this is a good thing). It was not a problem though. The Hilton was a good location for the class. I would highly recommend Anthony, and that is the only reason I'm writing this review.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas is the best investment in your MBA
October 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

70 point Improvement in 45 days.
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fastlane9118 joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Vienna, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony is the best tutor I've had over the course of all of the undergrad and MBA test prep programs I've used. In less than a month and a half, Anthony helped me improve my Math score to take my overall score from a 640 to a 710. He is a dedicated tutor working out the Washington D.C. area that gets to know your weaknesses right away and learns the way you think to craft the right strategy for you. Many of the reviews on this site speak to his class, but what the class experience may lack is Anthony's one on one crafted approach to cover the material most important to your growth. Thank you Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.