Anthony Ritz's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [20]
Excellent
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Vertias Prep, while somewhat unestablished, continues making improvements to its program. It provides the tools needed to succeed on the GMAT. My tutor was very attentive to students' needs, and I could tell he really cared. I had majored in Theology and took some business classes before deciding I wanted to get an MBA. If I had taken full advantage of what Veritas provided, I may have performed better on the GMAT exam. Along with Veritas I sought out individual tutoring. After all was said and done, I improved my score by 110 points. Veritas is pricey, and unless you are dedicated to getting an MBA and willing to put in many hours of study, you will not be able to take full advantage of what Veritas offers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Experience.
November 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mariaduraballester joined: November 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Taking the GMAT with Veritas was a wonderfu experience. It requires a lot of out-of-classroom preparation but it is deffinitely worth it. Their approach to teaching is very emphasized on achieving excellence and building up on basic concepts in order to be able to fully tackle almost any problem in the GMAT. There are also an unlimited number of online resources which you get access to once registered which are incredibily useful when preparing.

Anthony was also a great contributor to the great experience. He is very helpful is listening to students and covering areas which may have been particularly challenging. He is also very available to contact and always willing to help outside of the classroom with any questions or concerns when studying.

The facilities at the Hilton, where I took the course, were also great. There are plenty of options to eat and the atmosphere was very comfortable. I took the course on the weekends as I did while I was also studying so it was a little challenging to balance everything. Other than that, I would deffinitely recommend anybody who really wants to get the GMAT concepts down and solid, to take the Veritas course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Good experience with Veritas
November 09 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The first thing surprised me was the delivered box containing 12 boxes. Every book is detailed, including skill builder and homework problems. The skill builder lists all the things you need to know before going to class, and the homework problems give you a clear sense of what will be on the GMAT test.
I took the weekend course on Sat. from 10-5 pm. My instructor was Anthony, who was really organized and interesting. In the class, he tried to make sure everyone followed and give time for questions. Because our class was at weekend, we would always grab some food together with Anthony during the lunch time. Also, during break, he would like to answer extra questions. In general, he was an excellent instructor.
Because I am an international student, English is not my native language. At first I would have some concerns about reading comprehensions and critical reasoning kind of stuffs. However, I think Anthony made the material very clear and I can totally understand how to solve each problem.
By the way, because it was my first time to encounter the GMAT Test and I have not taken any real-test before, I cannot list my improvement on scores. But I highly recommend Veritas to those who are planning to take a GMAT Course. I think you can learn a lot through Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Awesome Course, Killer Resources
November 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mdharmon89 joined: October 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep GMAT course was everything I could have hoped for. Not only was the coursework comprehensive, it was paced well and presented in a very user-friendly manner. The course teacher, Anthony, has a level of understanding of the content in the GMAT that exceeded every expectation I had going in. His ability to translate that wealth of knowledge into usable tips and tricks gave me the competitive edge I need to take on the GMAT with confidence. My best practice test before the course was only about a 540 and before I'd finished the class I scored a 660. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Anthony Ritz was Amazing. Demand him.
November 04 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I had an amazing time learning from Anthony. He is the perfect mix between nerdy and social. He is smart enough to answer any question but a great teacher who can tell nerdy jokes. I loved working with him, because he was willing to answer any questions during or after class. The one issue was that he would sometimes spend to long with the slower kids in class. (I guess this is a good thing). It was not a problem though. The Hilton was a good location for the class. I would highly recommend Anthony, and that is the only reason I'm writing this review.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas is the best investment in your MBA
October 18 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 40 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Veritas is by far the best investment one can make if considering a prep course for the GMAT or LSAT. They begin by teaching you about the true purpose of the exam and how they use both quantitative and qualitative to test these abilities. In essence, they begin the course by explaining to you why the hell the GRE and GMAT use high school level problems to test your post-graduate ability. Once they explain this in their foundational lesson, the rest of the exam makes much more sense. My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was fantastic in not only explaining problems but in constantly reminding you about the foundations of the exam, which brings so much clarity in times of extreme confusion! He is always open to ANY questions and will make sure you understand the material before the class moves on. I even did a few private tutoring sessions with Anthony and he really helped pinpoint my weaknesses in the exam. After a significant amount of work and targeting these weaknesses I have improved in my abilities.

Additionally, Veritas' online instructors (like Brian) are really helpful during the online videos. I missed a class and had to do the online course which I was hesitant to do because I need a person there teaching me the material. I was pleasantly surprised by the online videos which kept me engaged the whole time during the course.

I was a bit concerned about the price at first but it is really worth the money. I previously did a $500 GRE course based off of the Manhattan Prep and after I was done with it I scored the same on my GRE as the day I took it hungover my senior year in college. SO whatever package you get from Veritas is well worth your money. Not only do you get the books, the great teachers and the online sources, but also additional resources such as MBA counseling (another really helpful feature).

You will not regret using Veritas and I guarantee a great experience.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

70 point Improvement in 45 days.
September 29 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By fastlane9118 joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Vienna, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Anthony is the best tutor I've had over the course of all of the undergrad and MBA test prep programs I've used. In less than a month and a half, Anthony helped me improve my Math score to take my overall score from a 640 to a 710. He is a dedicated tutor working out the Washington D.C. area that gets to know your weaknesses right away and learns the way you think to craft the right strategy for you. Many of the reviews on this site speak to his class, but what the class experience may lack is Anthony's one on one crafted approach to cover the material most important to your growth. Thank you Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Solid GMAT Course
August 28 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By laynefletcher joined: August 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Class was set up well. I think that they did a good job at introducing the material at a good speed. The materials that were provided, were very thorough. The practice questions were challenging, although I wish they would have provided more 700 level questions. The teacher was very smart, and very dedicated. You could tell that he was genuinely concerned with your performance on the GMAT. He was enjoyable and provided interesting anecdotes. I would recommend this class to a friend. I think that it really helped me figure out exactly where my greatest strengths and weaknesses were. This made test prep a lot easier. The class size was a good size, It was small enough, that I felt all of my questions were answered.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Better than I could have ever hoped
August 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By natlavin joined: August 25, 2014 | 6 | 4 | native speaker
Improvement: 130 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I'm terrible at math - just terrible. I never took it in college. I was really far behind when it came time to get ready for the GMAT. Thankfully, Anthony was an amazing teacher. My scores are up over 100 points on my practice tests, and I feel very confident that I can get an even higher score when I go to the official test center in 2 weeks.

I've been recommending this to everyone who plans on taking the GMAT seriously. Their online resources are great, and the explanations they give for the solutions to homework problems can't be beat.

I had mediocre grades undergrad, so this test is very important to me and I feel very confident about it after going through the 6 week course with Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

great course, great material
June 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 18, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
The Veritas Prep course is the best in the business. I was so impressed the first day my course material showed up in a giant box with 12 books! The content was great and organized very methodically. The course itself was fantastic. Anthony was a great instructor and was focused on feeling confident that his students each felt accomplished and understood the material. The course is oriented about helping you understand how to take the test rather than the material itself, as the material is pretty basic.
In the end, I was shooting for a 100pt increase in score through the course. I was practice testing at that level, but couldn't match it in reality. So I think in general the course was absolutely worth it, but I wouldn't set my expectations at the 100 mark again. In reality, that's too big a jump.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.