Anthony Ritz's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [10]
Veritas - GREAT program
April 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By malhotrashawn joined: April 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I have just completed my Veritas program (March - April), instructed by Anthony Ritz, and found this program INCREDIBLY helpful.

I found out about Veritas through a friend who previously took the program (who scored a 740). He told me how this program was exactly what he needed to make him get the score that he did eventual receive. I of course was skeptical, and a little intimidated, however, now that the class is complete, I can say with utter confidence that I feel significantly more prepared for the test - and ultimately agree with my friend. I have my test scheduled for later this year and feel much more prepared for the test.

1.) The resources - Veritas has done a great job of providing everyone with all the tools they could ever want to prep for the test. Between a video catalog covering all pre-class work/classes/homework, to the weekly classes, you can never feel lost through the work.

2.) The instructors - As said earlier, my instructor was Anthony Ritz, who keep the class engaging and informative, while keeping everything professional and tailored to what the students needed.

3.) The discipline - While having a 9-to-5 job, it is initially intimidating to consider how you can keep up with the work. But, if you are serious about the test - the discipline is something you need to have, and the Veritas program supports you throughout the development.

I recommend this program to anyone who is serious about the GMAT and getting into a top B-school.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas is excellent!
March 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Try to get Anthony, he is very knowledgable and a great instructor that makes complex problems easy to understand. I took the course in Washington DC and was in the Hilton. The context is a heavy workload on top of work, but I am in the process of taking the test in the next 3 weeks after finishing the course 3 weeks ago. I am not a good test taker and I think this course will be very beneficial when I take the test in a couple weeks. You learn a lot of the "tricks" that the test makers use. I highly recommend this course and if you're in DC get Anthony.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great course
February 28 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 28, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I enjoyed the course a lot and hope that it will help me to improve my score. I decided to go with Veritas because it is well known for the high quality of its teachers and I can definitely confirm that this is very true.
I already took the GMAT a year ago but without any course preparation. The Books and the class have helped me to have a much more structured study approach and I feel much better prepared than last year. It has also motivated me to study even harder.
I recommend to go through the skillbuilder before each class and to be disciplined with the homework so as to get the best out of it.
Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent GMAT prep course
December 18 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 7, 2012 | 5 | 6 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I took Veritas classes twice (2nd time was free) and was very happy with the course. I highly recommend my instructor Anthony who is absolutely brilliant and really cares about the progress of all the students in class. It's amazing how he always knows about your individual progress and is always ready to stay back a few minutes after class to help. He is very comfortable with the GMAT content and very patient when it comes to teaching, he does not mind repeating an explanation even 4 times if you don't get it. I would swap my brains with his for the GMAT if I could!

I retook the classes to go over the problem areas I had identified and I feel much more confident about the GMAT. The online tests and question banks are a great resource and I like the fact that Veritas keeps updating their web content. The classes taught me to look at GMAT problems with a completely different outlook and regardless of how my next test goes I think Veritas and Anthony have done a brilliant job with the course and the teaching methodology.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Worth it
December 16 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By godfrekc joined: November 25, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Definitely worth the money. I learned a lot during the course. The teacher was great at sharing tips and strategies for the questions. He had useful tips for both math and verbal and was adept at explaining those to the class. The flow of the class made sense. Starting with more basic subject matter, we were able to keep learning and building upon standard knowledge. By the end of the course we were getting great tips and advice on the hardest parts of the test.

Be warned that there is a ton of homework. The homework is crucial to your understanding and homework must be competed before class each week. If you do not have the outside time to dedicate to the course, then wait until you do.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great tutor in DC!
October 30 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 28, 2012 | 10 | 12 |
Improvement: 200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  Bethesda, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I'm very excited to share my review of tutoring through Veritas Prep. I met with Anthony Ritz on and off for about 7 months, eventually improving my score by 200 points!

After not having a stellar experience the other top GMAT course provider, I decided to get some private tutoring sessions through Veritas. It was the best decision I made on my GMAT journey.

What I liked most about my tutor was that he made sure I understood every problem even if it meant trying to explain a problem 3 or 4 different ways. He made sure it clicked. I would recommend him to anyone interested in improving their GMAT score.

I also really liked Veritas Prep in general. The books were helpful, although they had a few typos and errors. The team also made it so easy to set-up payments and add hours and they were super friendly! Really awesome people.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Worth it.
October 21 | 2013

0 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 21, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
About the Teacher:
A good man. The teacher was amusing and definitely knew what he was talking about. A bit socially awkward, but that's what made him funny.

The course:
The pace of the course is obviously fast paced, covering 12 full books in 6 weeks. I took a practice test in week 5 and my score jumped 70 points, and I hadn't even warmed up with a little review session beforehand. After researching, I found Veritas to be more fully equipped with a plethora of information, how-to videos, practice tests, and online live sessions 7-10pm. They have formatted it where you have easier problems before class, then you get the lesson with more problems in class, and then you have harder homework problems after class.

Long story short, they teach you how to think like the testmaker so you can recognize traps, and even to recognize the answers without having to do the problem.

If you want fundamentals taught to you, don't take this course. Take the online version instead.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Highly Recommend
August 22 | 2013

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I was very pleased with the Veritas Prep Full Course. The lessons were well organized, comprehensive, and very useful. The instructor covered all sections thoroughly and was very open to homework questions outside of class. Anthony was friendly and used easy to understand language throughout the course. The course can be challenging due to the amount of homework and class time required; but the whole experience was definitely worth it. The class location was very convenient and provided a comfortable learning environment. The online resources, particularly practice tests, were very useful. I recommend this course to all users of this website.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas Prep GMAT Review (Washington DC, Anthony Ritz)
April 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By LewisJR23 joined: April 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Washington, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
I just finished my Veritas GMAT Course and am very very pleased with what I paid for. The Veritas Course was extremely comprehensive and did an amazing job at breaking down each skill that was required for the test and reviewing each problem type that could possibly be tested. I was in a class that met every Saturday from 10AM to 5PM in Washington DC. The Saturday meeting time was perfect and it gave me ample time to work through the required Homework during the week.

Each lesson is basically set up in 3 sections, the skillbuilder, the lesson, and the homework. To me, the Skillbuilder is a key differentiator for Veritas. The Skillbuilder is done prior to class and basically reviews all the raw skills that are required for that days lesson. I spent a lot of time on each skillbuilder, and in doing so, I was able to take advantage of the class time more effectively and really grasp the high level concepts that my instructor was teaching. The homework also was really helpful as it was specific to the days lesson and provided more than enough GMAT problems to test your ability to implement the skills you had learned that day.

The lessons were amazing. I cannot say enough good things about the format of each lesson and the way my instructor delivered the material. If you spend a good bit of time becoming familiar with the skillbuilder concepts, the lesson will really do a good job in preparing you for advanced problems and implementing all the skills you have learned.

My instructor, Anthony Ritz, was absolutely amazing. He is very knowledgeable on the test material and takes pride in making sure each class member understands each problem type. He has an endless book of tricks that he is able to articulate in a very easy to remember way. I emailed and instant messaged him many times during the week, outside of class, and he was always quick to respond with multiple ways to look at problems that were confusing me. He always went above and beyond to ensure that everyone was clear on what was going to be tested. He always offered to stay late to review any additional problems that may be confusing.

The resources that were available through Veritas are also absolutely amazing. The books they provide breakdown all of the concepts to fine detail, and you can re-watch any of the classes on their internet which you have access to for a year. I often would re-watch parts of the lesson when I got stumped on the homework and would immediately remember the concepts that were taught. The online resources also have 10 practice tests and more questions that you could imagine broken down by each problem type and sub-type. They have a homework hotline for any additional questions that a student may have and they offer 10 practice tests and each question that is missed on the practice test has a very detailed explanation that refers back to parts of the lessons. Amazing!

I give Veritas and my instructor, Anthony Ritz, my highest possible recommendation and look forward to seeing how I perform on my exam. I feel very confident in answering all question type and am very satisfied with the service I paid for.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Amazing
March 22 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By pattersonrl joined: March 22, 2012 | 0 | | native speaker
Improvement: 200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  DC Area, USA | Taught by:  Anthony Ritz
Having recently completed the Veritas course and taken the GMAT, I could not be more enthusiastic about Veritas. My instructor, Anthony R., was excellent and went above and beyond to provide engaging lectures, explain thoroughly until he was certain all questions were answered, and make himself available via e-mail and before and after class for additional assistance. I attribute much of my success (over 150 pt score boost) to his efforts.

One of Veritas' strengths is its flexibility - it allows teachers to stray from the book from time to time and introduce alternative approaches, both of which make it a highly-tailored program. Also, when I had to miss a class, I was able to attend the other DC course to fill in the lecture material.

I have absolutely no reservations in offering Veritas my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.