Bill Robinson


    
Number of reviews [13]


Company: Veritas Prep
Packages: Veritas Prep Full Course   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring  
Locations: Online   Anaheim, CA   San Diego, CA   Chicago-Wacker, IL   Chicago-Financial District, IL   Los Angeles, CA  
Bill Robinson's Reviews
Veritas Full Live Course - Great Value!
November 07 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 3, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I completed the Veritas Full Live Course (3 hours/day, 2 days/week, 6 weeks) with basically no prior preparation. The class included a full set of prep books, an online portal to homework assignments, practice tests, office hours, and other resources.

My instructor was both a great teacher and made the class fun (which is important since 3 hours of GMAT prep can otherwise feel like a long time). The teaching methods helped me better understand different types of questions and approaches.

The class took a lot of pressure off of me by simplifying the teaching methods and presenting everything in a very structured, clear way to allow me to focus my energy on applying the strategies for practice questions to improve.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Engaging and structured very well
June 17 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Bill was very enthusiastic and definitely very helpful. The material was well laid out and provided a good way to focus on studying to improve. The website was alright and could use some improvement but I felt like the books and the in class time more than made up for it. Obviously after years of college, there are a lot of knowledge gaps. It is hard to identify these on your own but the structure of the materials and the insights of the instructor were very helpful in identifying these. I t can be very easy to get lost in the vastness of material that you could study otherwise.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent Course!
April 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By MBAapplicantPM joined: April 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I just finished taking the course with Veritas in Newport Beach and it was extremely helpful. There were lots of little things that I learned. I have taken the best before and learned lots of tricks that should help to improve my score. The course helped me to look at the problem in a big picture instead of trying to solve every little bit. This was a big time saver. They have lots of techniques for the verbal section that helps to eliminate answer choices right off the bat. I highly recommend this class to anyone who is preparing for the GMAT. Definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

great
February 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Veritas Prep classes have been very influential in increasing not only my GMAT score but my confidence approaching the test itself. I took at least 4 practice exams after having studied on my own for several weeks and even took another competitor's class before turning to Veritas. Tthe choice was easy after that. 2 weeks after starting at Veritas I improved my score by 40 points, and by the end of the class had improved it by 90 points. I have the confidence I need to keep improving thanks to the tutor's honest encouragement and the very friendly, accommodating and professional staff that helped me throughout my admissions process. If you're studying for the GMAT, Veritas is Highly Recommended!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

review 2013
December 23 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 3, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Anaheim, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Overall this course was a positive experience. In the instructor was very informative of the material and clear with explanation. He does talk a little fast, so those who are non-native speakers may have some trouble keeping up with the pace of the class. If you're not shy to ask, he is however, always willing to repeat certain points, or explain problems at a different angle to get a better understanding.

The website contains a lot of helpful resources with lessons, problem solutions, and practice tests. Anything missed in class can be referred to the website.

The books/materials and problem explanations are better than other materials I've seen.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Bill Robinson - Worth Every Penny
October 15 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By PresGard joined: August 28, 2013 | 1 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Private Tutoring | Location:  San Diego, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Hey guys - you may have read my previous review of the Manhattan self-study guidebooks, which were great and helped me get a 670 (47Q/35V) my first time around. I'm shooting for a Top-10 program, so I don't feel this will be a good enough score. After undergoing a study abroad program with The London School of Economics (my chosen career is I-banking, leading into PE) and networking with Professors, Masters candidates and PhD candidates, as well as a couple Masters in Finance grads who have GREAT positions with some of the largest I-banks in the world, I realized I must do everything possible to shoot above the 700 mark (and hopefully score above 50 on Quant) to place myself in an optimum position to secure a great Masters or MBA degree.

That said, I decided to make the sizeable investment in the 38-hour private tutoring package with Veritas, essentially to provide myself with a "fresh look" since I delved into Manhattan's techniques and didn't want to overlap.

From the beginning, I felt great about the money I spent as soon as I met Bill Robinson, and thus far I'm quite pleased I decided to go with Veritas. He's a really good guy, VERY sharp (one of the more intelligent guys I've met in quite awhile, and considering I used to work with a few Harvard and Chicago MBAs, that says a lot), and his ability to relate to me and teach me the material is quite impressive. He's always on time for our lesson, and he's incredibly flexible (I had to change up our locations a few times, which he was more than willing to work with) in regards to our meeting times. He stays in constant contact with me and is always available over email or phone when I have questions (which I admit I have many, haha), and he understands precisely what I need to stay motivated.

I'm slated to sit for the exam in mid-November, so I'll certainly be keeping you guys up-to-date on my progress, however I really feel great about heading into the one-month "home stretch" and I actually can't wait to take the test.

Good luck guys - I'll continue to keep you posted.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

EXCELLENT Course
May 22 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 22, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
I signed up for Veritas' prep course mainly out of anxiety I felt about the quantitative section, and was drawn to Veritas' confidence in their course, as they allow students take the class a second time, for free, if desired.

The class is very well structured, both in format and content. The alternation between quant and verbal lessons helps keep lessons learned in both fields freshly in mind. The instructors for both the in class (Bill = awesome!) and online are not only experts on the GMAT, but excellent teachers as well.

I ended up improving both my quant and verbal tremendously and got into my first choice school.

I cannot say enough good things about this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great GMAT Course
November 20 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 13, 2012 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  San Diego, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Veritas has a way of presenting the material that makes the classes easy to digest. The class was small enough that any question that I had could be addressed completely. Bill was a really smart guy and was able to present the material in a way that made it easy to understand.

I would recommend taking the full length course if you would like to improve your score! Before the Veritas course I was struggling with the verbal section of the GMAT but I was able to get insight into where I was making mistakes and correct them by the time I sat for the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas Works!
November 12 | 2012

  [ What's this? ]
       By minihan joined: November 12, 2012 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
Veritas Prep classes have been very influential in increasing not only my GMAT score but my confidence approaching the test itself. I took at least 4 practice exams after having studied on my own for several weeks and even took another competitor's class before turning to Veritas.

The choice was easy after that. 2 weeks after starting at Veritas I improved my score by 40 points, and by the end of the class had improved it by 90 points, and if I can combine the best Quant and Verbal I've had in the same sitting I'll have shown a 160 point jump!

A lot of this goes to my instructor's help, guidance and patience along the wall. Bill is crazy brilliant and approachable all the same, relating to the class and myself very easily and making the course fly by.

The staff is also very accommodating and professional. If you're studying for the GMAT, Veritas is Highly Recommended!

- M
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Recommend to anyone
October 29 | 2012

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Babak88 joined: October 29, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Bill Robinson
The Veritasprep course was helpful in terms of learning strategies. For gmat, it's more about skills than knowledge. Therefore, one needs to learn the strategy. That being said, I recommend students to purchase On Demand course instead of live online course. It's cheaper and more productive. The on demand instructor does a good job of explaining the material. But it's about your biology. If you think you don't have enough discipline or can't study effectively without an instructor, go ahead and purchase online course.

The customer service is also great. By the way, I still haven't taken the exam because I'm undecided about timing. But I do recommend taking a prep course to any student unless you're really good with math and strategy exams.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.