Ravi Sreerama's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [167]
Ravi Sreerama
November 23 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By baismm1 joined: November 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the instructor that can get you into the 700 score range. The Veritas Prep materials provide a nice foundation but Ravi has great insights that will give you the extra edge. I was 10 years out of college with no previous GMAT prep when I took his class and I found juggling the lessons with a full-time job very challenging. It is important to note that there is a lot of individual study time required to successfully absorb all the material. I would advise the average student to have at least 3 hours of available time each day to devote to studying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Online Class
November 19 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Snakes2690 joined: November 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Found Veritas Prep and the instructor Ravi to be really great. The course really allowed me to understand how these questions are created and how they are made difficult. In addition to refreshing your math & verbal skills, the lessons allow you to understand more of how the testmaker makes these questions difficult and how to break down each question to make it easier. The homework questions also were very helpful and the explanations for math showed the work, which is helpful since the GMAT Official Guide really does not show the work to come to the answer. My score has increased 70 points from initial baseline exam, and I am hoping to do better as I continue to study. You have to really study a lot, but the rewards for the math coming together are worth it
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent course
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This was an excellent course and the instructor Ravi Sreerama did a great job of teaching how to conquer the GMAT. The 3 hours flew by each class as we covered all the different material that will be on the test. Ravi was very helpful and willing to answer any questions we had. He broke down the material and made it very easy to grasp the concepts being tested. When I first started the course, I felt a bit overwhelmed by all the material and the tricks employed by the testmaker, but after finishing this course I have much more confidence in my ability to achieve a high score. I would highly recommend this course to any prospective GMAT takers.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Instructor and Great Course Content
November 17 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The course content is great and was transformative in my approach to the test. Rather than focusing on tons of math and verbal concepts, the course content encourages you to approach the test with the mindset of a testmaker, a crucial skill for mastering the exam. The content was laid out and explained very well in the books. Ravi is a well-spoken instructor who clearly displays mastery of GMAT topics. He managed to lay down all of the concepts, from easy to challenging, in a very clear way He was an engaged instructor, who clearly cares about his students' progress. Thanks for all of the help Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Live Online Course absolutely worth your time!
November 16 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tholt24 joined: November 16, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I did the live online course over the span of a month with Ravi Sreerama as my teacher. The course definitely made you work, and I really enjoyed Ravi's teaching style. I received all my books a few weeks before the online classes actually started, so I was able to get a head start on the pre-course work. The website keeps you on track and the lesson designs are great for people looking for a lot of structure. I also found it extremely beneficial having all the courses recorded online for viewing at a later date, especially when I would miss a course do to confliction with work.

As for Ravi, I would choose him again if I were taking the course for the first time with what I know now. He pushed you as an individual, and although there were other people in the course, I found it extremely easy to interact with him and the other students if I needed to. Ravi also had an assistant, Chris Speck, who would answer any questions in the message board and provide further guidance and explanations if you needed individual assistance!

Great course with a great instructors! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi the GMAT Master
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alexau joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi knows the GMAT like the back of his hand. If you are serious about doing well this is the guy that will push you to do better while building up your confidence. Great facilitator of class discussion (even with an online class) and a superb instructor who truly enjoys what he does.

Ravi was always willing to help out via the private chat and Veritas has truly mastered a system that will help you get the score you want, if you put in the effort. If you do the required work and give yourself ample time to study, you will succeed in conquering the GMAT exam.

Can't say enough great things about this class and strongly recommend it to all who want to be among the top performers.

Will update my review after I get my official score but I feel much more confident in my ability to think like the testmaker and score 700+
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Fantastic!
November 14 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was a GMAT wizard. His class is excellent for anyone who currently finds the material dull, boring, and impossible to master. In class, he makes it a point to challenge us to think like the test maker and maximize our efficiency in every way we can. Additionally, Ravi is extremely helpful when it comes to little "shortcuts" and "tricks" one would normally not pick up on when initially reading through the problem. These techniques not only helped with time, but also helped with approaching each problem in a completely new way. I would highly recommend signing up with Ravi if you truly are trying to master this exam!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great course!
November 12 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 12, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was totally worth the cost! The full live online course was even better than being in a classroom, very engaging, and flexible to a full-time work schedule. Ravi Sreerama is wonderful! He is a tough teacher, and will really push you to learn and understand the materials. Do the homework after each class, and make sure you go back and understand problems you didn't get right. Utilize the online resources, they are half of the value of the class. Complete the skillbuilders to gain a fundamental knowledge before class and be active in the online class and it will do wonders for your score. My confidence for the test has skyrocketed since this class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Thanks Ravi!
November 09 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jlee151 joined: November 9, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi's style and effectiveness: I'm a pretty stubborn learner. I've always used the same techniques and done pretty well so I've never really tried to respond to different methods. However, Ravi challenged me to change the way I approach problems and equations to make me more efficient. He seemed to always have an alternative method to get to the solution than what the book provided. Going to his class provided many benefits, besides just the standard excuse of using the class to actually do work. He explained problems well and kept the class interesting for 3 tough hours. He was honest about our progress and talked to me outside when he noticed I was struggling more than usual. I really appreciated the fact that he remembered how I was doing week to week especially since he had so many other students!
Veritas Prep: I STILL haven't gone through everything on their website, which just goes to show how extensive their resources are. Everything is designed to help you prepare for the GMAT and applications!

Thanks for the help, Ravi and Veritas!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

The Road to GMAT Success
November 07 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Veritas Prep was by far THE BEST learning experience I had for any standardized testing prep. The material was clear and helpful, and the effectiveness of the material was only trumped by the competency of the instructor. I believe that the course is only good as the instructors it utilizes, and the instructor was damn good. His teaching method brings together the best of both worlds - he makes the course both packed with insights and engaging. I took the online course, and not once did my attention stray. I believe this is a testament to his ability to keep the sessions relevant and engaging.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.