Ravi Sreerama

GMAT Instructor


    
Number of reviews [220]


Company: Veritas Prep
Packages: Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online   Veritas Prep Full Course   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online   Veritas Prep Weekend Course   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring   Veritas Prep Immersion Course  
Locations: Online   Pasadena, CA   San Francisco, CA   Santa Maria, CA   Baton Rouge, LA   Boston (Back Bay), MA   London   Los Angeles, CA  

Ravi holds the distinction of being the single highest-rated GMAT instructor in the world on GMAT Club. The holder of degrees from UC-Berkeley (BS), USC (JD), and UCLA (MBA) he is revered for his “99th percentile or bust” teaching philosophy and beloved for the notable catchphrases that guide students through challenging test-day problems. Ravi blends a challenging classroom environment with personalized attention. An avid basketball player, Ravi has traded the borrowed mantle “the Wizard of Westwood” for the broader reach of “the Oracle of Online” in the GMAT space, now teaching students around the world with his tough-but-fair GMAT approach.

Source: http://www.veritasprep.com/gmat/ravi-sreerama/


Ravi Sreerama's Reviews
Great Material Presented by an even better teacher
July 01 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jbewley87@yahoo.com joined: July 1, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was hesitant to enroll for an online course for my GMAT prep, but after reading reviews about Ravi I decided it was worth a shot. The reviews are not wrong, Ravi is incredible. He kept the course engaging, showed not only how to solve problems types, but why solving the problems a specific way is beneficial. It would be easy for a 3 hour course to drag, but Ravi kept the course moving and light hearted enough that the 3 hours flew by each night.

If you are looking to take Veritas online course, I cannot recommend Ravi enough. I feel much more confident in taking the GMAT because of him.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

GMAT Made EASY!
June 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mtensley joined: June 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi made understanding the GMAT EASY! I've taken several courses before through several different companies and Ravi was the only instructor to get me over the hump. He is passionate about his students and their success and it's evident in every single class. Not only does he make the material easy to comprehend, he also makes it so that you understand what you're doing wrong and what you're doing right - both of which are equally important. If you have the chance, take a course with Ravi. He will help you get the score that you want! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Mind Blowing
June 27 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 27, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:  San Francisco, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
There are several factors that make a course, a good one. In this case the instructor and the study materials achieved the goal. From the start of the course I learned new things. How to attack a problem, where should I expend my energy and concentration, how to identify incorrect answers, are few of the numerous topics learned. Ravi pushed me to keep on the top of my game. I would recommend the immersion course for people who are looking to change the way they see the test. Although is a test of how you think, instead of what you know, students will learn a lot in order to have the necessary tools to solve every type of problem during the test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great tutor
June 26 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 26, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Immersion Course | Location:  San Francisco, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a full week immersion course with Ravi Sreerama. He was great and pushed all of the class during the entire week while also being very human, approachable and motivating.

I was a bit dubious at first as the course videos are decent but could be improved, but the classes with Ravi mad the investment worth it.

Overall Veritas is a bit unintuitive in terms of UX, but pretty good when it comes to getting you to a higher GMAT score. I am happy with the time and money I spent and will recommend them (especially Ravi) to friends who look into doing an MBA.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great online experience!
June 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Bill Rasoul joined: June 25, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have taken many prep courses in the past and Ravi is one of the best instructors I've had. The overall Veritas curriculum is relatively easy to follow and does a great job of breaking down the methodology behind tackling GMAT questions. Ravi only enhances this experience by not only clarifying a lot of these points, but also bringing his own techniques to the classroom. He is responsive and gives attention to every single student, provided you take advantage of his time. I'm not going to lie, this class is very rigorous and you MUST stay on top of the material to get everything out of it. If you do, it is an experience well worth the money. Not only does it help on the GMAT, but it provides insight into tackling problems in general.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great course - excellent teacher
June 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took a 6 week classroom course with Ravi Sreerama and he is an excellent teacher. Very engaging and knowledgeable. Ravi was genuinely interested in our success. I definitely recommend anyone looking for a good teacher for the GMAT to take his class.

Online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders) are also great. Accurate practice tests and a variety of other advantages.

Veritas is the complete package. I used the "Homework Help" service frequently.

However, I agree when it is said that Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great teacher, super useful books.
June 09 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: June 9, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I spent hours, days, basically forever online scouring reviews for different GMAT courses. Veritas Prep came up pretty often, and almost all of the ones from LA had the same comment, sign up for Ravi's class. So I did. And now that I've finished, I have one word of advice -sign up for Ravi's class.

Ravi teaches the material in a fun, straight-forward, and very easy to understand way. The class taught me not just how to master the material, but specifically (and very importantly) the strategies needed to score high.

In all of my past education from elementary to university, I have never had a teacher as effective as Ravi. You can tell he knows everything backwards and forwards. If you doubt his credentials, you should know he has both an MBA and a JD. There's really nothing else that can be said. Well he's also really cool. So there's that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Class
June 05 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jg95 joined: May 31, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The class was great, the material covered is essential to know in order to well on the test, and the strategy that is taught makes the test much easier. The teacher really cared about his students and would answer any questions students had. Veritas Prep also has a second teacher on stand-by strictly to answer any questions. The course was very helpful and I improved my score to where I wanted it to be! The course helps you point out your weaknesses and allows you to focus on those areas. The skillbuilders and homework are crucial in order to get the most out of the course, the class alone will is not enough. There are also office hours and several online resources that come with the course that are extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Get ready to work
June 03 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mchere joined: June 3, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep Online Course is a great course for those who already have a solid foundation in both Quant and Verbal skills. Do not expect to be spoon-fed information, however this is exactly what any committed future MBA prospect should expect and want. The course will challenge you, regardless of your skill level, but also offers a regimented curriculum for you to effectively prepare for each lesson. Ravi did an incredible job connecting with the students in our class. To be honest, I was extremely skeptical about taking this course online due to the lack of social interaction with the instructor and opening myself up to potential distractions. However, Ravi does a great job of incorporating student involvement and has always made himself available for questions and/or advice. Ravi has some great tricks that aren’t necessarily taught in the core lessons of the program, so if you are lucky enough to grab a spot in one of his classes you might find yourself well ahead of the curve. Put in the work with this course and you will see results. Props to Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi Sreerama Veritas Prep
June 02 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 6, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The weekend online prep course was an excellent investment. The course (36 hours) included all of the GMAT-prep books from Veritas as well as a year-long access to all online resources (test bank, homework help, prep test, skillbuilders). To get the most out of this class, you need to put a lot into it. I was really grateful that class time was not spent going over basics - it’s expected that you’ll have reviewed that before coming to class. Thus in class we were able to focus on advanced topics and strategies. The instructor (Ravi Sreerama) was great - he kept the class interactive, organized and fun. He also offered some great test day strategy tips.

I would definitely recommend this prep class and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.