Ravi Sreerama's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [120]
It's all about Ravi
July 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By gboox joined: July 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Great course, but the instructor was simply the best. I highly recommend taking Ravi's class.

If you come prepared, you will benefit so much more from Veritas Prep with Ravi. He will give you his all: his expertise, his passion, and his time. HIS TIME. If you come unprepared, you're wasting your time. YOUR TIME.

Ravi means strictly business and thankfully so because it allowed me to stay focused. Ravi's assertiveness, no BS policy, and caring for his craft and for his students is what makes him such a formidable force. And he's so easy to talk to.

Thank you, Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Definitely Worthwhile!
July 19 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By SunnyKB joined: July 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas GMAT prep course was a great help in my preparation for writing the GMAT. Veritas prep course is very comprehensive in content and provides many resources that iI found were helpful in my study plan. Ravi Sreerama was a great instructor that took the time to explain and really break down the fundamental concepts. His insight and experience with the GMAT preparation process is a valuable asset to reach success on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi to all prospective students pursuing a high GMAT score. I was able to improve my score by 50 points from self-study to Ravi's class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Tips and Tricks
July 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By caseylink joined: July 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 160 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It’s been more than 7 years since I graduated college and to say my math and verbal skills were a little rusty is an understatement. However through the instruction of Ravi Sreeerama and the expansive resources available through Veritas’s website, I’ve been able to get myself re-familiarized with the concepts and skills required for the GMAT. Ravi provides a great period of instruction covering all the sections in the GMAT. He focuses on the needs of the class and provides thorough feedback, all while working closely with his students and getting to know them and their needs. Veritas was very flexible and accommodating with my work schedule; I was able to listen to pre-recorded classes when needed and the online tools are a great help!! Committing the time to studying (roughly 3 hours/day) is an absolute, the more time you put in during the course; the more you will get out of it. Highly recommend course and instructor! 5-Stars!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas Prep - Ravi Sreerama
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By supercali joined: January 25, 2012 | 2 | | native speaker
Improvement: 70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the in-person class with Ravi Sreerama in Santa Monica. Ravi showed up to class everyday with high energy, enthusiasm and motivation. He covered the lessons thoroughly and at a high-octane pace, so no time is ever wasted. Ravi speaks clearly and with authority, continuously interacting with students and keeping everyone engaged. In class, he’s a drill sergeant – in command of the lesson and in control of the pace. Outside of class, he’s the most personable, laid-back and down-to-earth guy you’ve ever met. Confident and cool, Ravi is a master of all topics covered on the exam. He is inspirational and genuinely cares for each and every one of his students. It is no secret that Ravi is the best GMAT instructor in town and that’s why his classes fill up early.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

RAVI IS THE BEST!!
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 17, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi hosts an amazing class. Fun yet tough. I learned a lot and felt that his class got me in the right state of mind to take the GMAT. I could not recommend him enough! The big take away I got from his class was implementing strategy and logic in the test taking process, rather than just pure math or verbal skill. I think we all know that this is a part of the test to some degree but then forget to integrate it into the study process. I now have Ravi's voice in my head pushing me to remember this....and my score has improved.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great course and instructor
July 14 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jmauk87 joined: July 14, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi was an outstanding GMAT instructor. He knew all the material and the test extremely well and was able to convey his knowledge in an easy to understand manner. I took a brief course previous to finding Veritas and Ravi and felt like I was in way over my head. Ravi is able to keep the course moving at a steady pace while continue to help those people that may be struggling in certain areas. He pushes you to bring out your full potential on the GMAT. I continued to watch my practice test scores climb and in the end the real test felt much more approachable. Cant recommend him or the Veritas course highly enough.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Awesome course! Definitely recommend
July 13 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: July 13, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama was my Veritas Prep GMAT course instructor and I cannot recommend him enough. In fact, I think I would only recommend Veritas to my friends only if Ravi were teaching them, although I’m sure Veritas has a lot of other instructors that are great as well (key point: but they’re not Ravi!) Classes were from 7pm-10pm two days a week, but I was always able to stay alert and awake during the class sessions without the help of caffeine because Ravi was always really energetic and enthusiastic throughout class. He had a system that encouraged class participation, and I never felt put down for asking questions in class. He jokes that he was hard on me because he’s like my tiger dad, and I really appreciated that: it shows that he really cares that his students do well on the test and I felt that no standardized test tutor I have worked with were like that.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi Sreerama - More Than a Great GMAT Instructor
July 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By darendy888 joined: July 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
To call Ravi Sreerama a great GMAT instructor, would be a true understatement to his capabilities not only as a teacher, but also as a mentor and friend.

In the classroom, Ravi's teaching style is on point and everything I could have asked for. Ravi does not just detail concepts from the Veritas books, he also brings in his own knowledge and techniques to best present a variety of methods to tackle the toughest concepts and GMAT problems. Learning his tips has continually helped me reinforce course material and GMAT strategy because his viewpoints often shed a new light on how to approach questions.

But Ravi's help also extends outside the classroom. Throughout the course and even after the course has ended, Ravi has always been there willing to give advice and lend a helping hand when needed. For that, I cannot thank him enough for his time and consistent dedication to me and his fellow students.

Ravi, thank you for all of your time and mentorship. I am more confident now than ever to take the GMAT and look forward to keeping in touch with you towards the future!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Valuable Experience
July 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By shadabahmadster joined: March 17, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This class was extremely useful as it taught key strategies on how to do well on the GMAT. These strategies have helped me overcome my biggest obstacle - Time.

Before taking this course, I was always struggling with time on the Quant section. Having an Engineering background wasn't as helpful as one would think. But with the help of Ravi's strategies and time saving techniques, I was able to overcome this. My score has increased dramatically on the Practice Tests as a result.

Ravi was extremely helpful and he would communicate with students on a one on one basis during the class to address their areas of weakness. This proved to be one of the most helpful aspects of the class. All in all, Ravi has been instrumental in the increase in my GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Course and Even Better Instructor! (Ravi)
July 01 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi, my instructor, was passionate and extremely knowledgeable about the material. He actually cares about your progress and personally checked in through email to make sure that I was on track. Even more important though, he really knows his stuff! It is clear he is an experienced instructor.

The Veritas Prep Online course was perfect for my needs. They offered online courses on the weekends so the class would not interfere with my work schedule and the course format, in which you started with a skill builder prior to the lesson and then followed up with a plethora of homework problems, fit my learning style. One of the features that was particularly useful was the availability of homework problems online so that I could track my progress, incorrect responses, and time spent on each problem. This came in handy the month after the course ended when I reviewed all the problems on my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.