Ravi Sreerama

GMAT Instructor


    
Number of reviews [199]


Company: Veritas Prep
Packages: Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online   Veritas Prep Full Course   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online   Veritas Prep Weekend Course   Veritas Prep Private Tutoring  
Locations: Online   Pasadena, CA   Santa Maria, CA   Baton Rouge, LA   Boston (Back Bay), MA   London   Los Angeles, CA  

Ravi holds the distinction of being the single highest-rated GMAT instructor in the world on GMAT Club. The holder of degrees from UC-Berkeley (BS), USC (JD), and UCLA (MBA) he is revered for his “99th percentile or bust” teaching philosophy and beloved for the notable catchphrases that guide students through challenging test-day problems. Ravi blends a challenging classroom environment with personalized attention. An avid basketball player, Ravi has traded the borrowed mantle “the Wizard of Westwood” for the broader reach of “the Oracle of Online” in the GMAT space, now teaching students around the world with his tough-but-fair GMAT approach.

Source: http://www.veritasprep.com/gmat/ravi-sreerama/


Ravi Sreerama's Reviews
Veritas Online Course with best instructor Ravi
March 27 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tqissa joined: October 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I started selfstuding for GMAT as this has always been my preferred course of study all my life but with long working hours and the GMAT style I need something to put me on track as I did not feel much progress on my own and am glad that I made the commitment to join on Veritas Online Course with Ravi Sreerama which really motivates to do your best and explains concepts in ways you never thought so joining his class got be back on track after getting frustrated/lost for a while with self study. Also I never imagined that an online class can be that interactive I think vertitas has done a great job with the interface that they setup. But the course days passes quickly so you need to make sure you have enough time to complete all the pre-lesson prep (skill builder) and post which is the quiz's or you will get overwhelmed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Taking your score to another level!
March 24 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By itsmedavidv joined: June 1, 2014 | 33 | 2 |
Improvement: 120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Good:
This course is designed for those GMAT takers ready to take their 600 scores and reach new levels! What I enjoyed about the course is that Ravi got to know each of the students. Even though it was an online class, he and Megan took the time to remember key details about each one of the students and kept up with us on our weak areas. This course keeps you on pace and provides a good structure to ensure you study when you have to and time off when you need it. Ravi doesn't fluff things up. He is to the point and isn't there to waste time, but, at the same time does not come off as rude or uncaring.

The Not So Good:
It's online. You have to attend the class if you are not disciplined to watch the video afterward. I wish I had known what level I should've been prior to attending the course. The practice tests are also good but lack in the analysis I thought I would get.

The Bottom Line:

If you are looking to improve your score, by any level, take this course. They have an abundance of online resources. I already took my test but still access the site to continue my studies.

Make sure you get Ravi!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Go with Ravi
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 23, 2015 | 1 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I highly recommend the Veritas Live Online course, especially my fantastic instructor Ravi. He was very engaging and did a great job making the class interactive even though it's not in a traditional classroom. The GMAT material is naturally challenging - and Ravi doesn't sugarcoat it - but he really helps you tackle the content effectively and avoid common errors or "sucker" answer choices. The course flew by but I feel much more prepared as a result of Ravi's instruction. I should stress that the online course is only one component of your GMAT prep. You should put a considerable amount of time and effort into studying outside of class hours using the excellent Veritas course materials and online resources. Couple that with the live course and a superb instructor like Ravi and you'll be well on your way to beating the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Course with Ravi!
March 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By KimA joined: March 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Before investing in a GMAT prep class, I felt it important to research the different prep courses available and select the best one for me. Veritas consistently had the highest ratings and positive feedback from students. I took the online course with Ravi Sreerama and have learned so much! The GMAT is all about strategy and Ravi shared different tips and strategies for tackling the problems. For a three hour GMAT class, it can get very boring, but Ravi's personality was fresh, he brought positive energy to the class and made it fun. He really believes in his students and that everyone has the ability to reach the 99%.

The online class was very interactive. The Veritas course materials are excellent. The course books are well laid out (I also have the Manhattan Gmat books and the Veritas are much better in my opinion). You get so many resources online, from online practice tests with answer explanations, to homework problems also with detailed answer explanations, online homework help hours, lesson videos if you would rather learn the material by watching the lesson instead of reading through the book material. Overall, I am very impressed by the Veritas Program and I highly recommend take the live online course. Ravi S. is great and definitely recommend taking his course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi rocks
March 12 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Jprawer joined: March 12, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi is the man. Breaks everything down in an easy way to understand and gives you a full fell and grasp of the difficult material. Additionally, he made it fun. Studying for the GMAT is hard and frustrating at times, but with Ravi he's able to take away that frustration and focus on one thing at a time. For me, the quant was be far the most annoying section and Veritas is able to break it down section by section in an easy to understand manner with tips and skill builders that are crucial come test day that you will need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi took me from a 630 to 770
March 08 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arossoreilly joined: March 8, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 140 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Ravi's live online course. He helped me go from a 630 (completely cold, had never seen a GMAT question before) to a 770 (after hundreds of hours of studying).

Ravi is a fantastic instructor. He holds you to a high standard -- which is great -- and doesn't overcomplicate things. I thoroughly enjoyed his course. More importantly, I know that he helped me improve in ways that I wouldn't have on my own.

Granted I put in a ton of time myself to improve my score -- but I couldn't have gotten there without Ravi. Five stars, all the way.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi is the MAN
March 02 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 2, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I wanted to leave a review (not something I normally do) simply because Ravi is the man. He is a great instructor - engaging, funny, smart, clever, etc. - and deserves the recognition.

I would recommend Ravi to any prospective GMAT prep course student. If you want to improve your test taking abilities, he will assuredly be able to help.

The Veritas Prep course is well encompassing as well. It has great study material, lots of practice problems, and challenging practice tests.

Still, I have to mention that without Ravi's help it would not have been complete. He knows his material and has been teaching the course long enough to be in the position to give great advice.

10/10
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

GMAT Prep online
March 02 | 2015

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By BSMSUFL17 joined: January 21, 2013 | 5 | 0 |
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have struggled with the Verbal section of the GMAT for a while now, but Ravi has helped me understand how to tackle those problems in a structured way. My scores on the Quant section also improved because Ravi showed us how to save time by avoiding computation and dumbing things down.

Ravi is just an amazing instructor who knows how to teach the class to help you get to the next level. He is very straightforward and honest which are qualities that I was looking for in a instructor. I would recommend anyone to take the class with Ravi if you really want to see an improvement on your scores.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi's the man!
February 23 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tcolem89 joined: February 23, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I just finished the Veritas course online with Ravi and am very satisfied with my experience. Ravi is one of the most fun instructors I've ever had, he makes a 3 hour session enjoyable after a long workday. He also provides his own knowledge, tips, and expertise to complement the strategies included in the Veritas books, making the live course worthwhile instead of just doing the on demand courses. Vertias support was also very easy to work with, because I travel frequently for work, I had to miss many classes but the Veritas support team was quickly able to get me course recordings or anything I needed, even if they hadn't even been posted yet! I would recommend Ravi and Veritas to anyone thinking of doing a GMAT prep course, the materials as well as live instruction can't be beat!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Feeling confident thanks to Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Prep
February 20 | 2015

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By hick32 joined: February 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
After taking the live on demand course with Ravi Sreerama at Veritas Preps, I feel very confident and that I have the tools necessary to excel on the GMAT. Ravi is an out of this world instructor, who does an excellent job of explaining the concepts and strategies behind attacking each and every question type on the GMAT. I would recommend Ravi's course to anyone at all, but especially to people who want 700 and above scores. Prior to finding Veritas, I had considered going to a live on site class, but after doing a math refresher at a local university, I realized that Veritas would definitely be the way to go. The Veritas course is very flexible and the setup they use does not allow students to hold each other back by taking up the instructor's time individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.