Ravi Sreerama's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [85]
Ravi Sreerama and Veritas Helped me Score in the 700s
April 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took the Veritas Prep Live Online course. The instructor, Ravi Sreerama, did an excellent job of keeping the class engaged over the 6 week period and providing the students with key tips and testing techniques for the GMAT.

I had never taken the GMAT prior to the course and was pleasantly surprised by how quickly Ravi was able to ease the class into the material. I am not normally a great verbal student and did exceptionally well on the verbal section of the GMAT (96th percentile).

The Veritas course provides challenging problem sets to work through each week that help reinforce the concepts learned in the course. Ravi also makes himself available outside of the course to answer any questions the students may have. Overall, I highly suggest taking the Veritas Online Live Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great course and great teacher!
April 15 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By sspabla joined: April 15, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 20 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
While I didn't really have that much preparation before I started taking the class, the Veritas Prep course was such a great way to learn how to tackle the GMAT. I learned a lot of techniques and approaches that I otherwise wouldn't have known. Most importantly, it kept me on track. The coursework was rigorous and extensive, but it ensured that I didn't fall behind in my studies. Ravi was a great teacher too. Each class was three hours long, but it didn't ever seem like a drag because Ravi's charisma and teaching style kept everyone focused and attentive, as he expected us all to achieve our best. Our class had less than 10 students in it, but even then I was surprised by the level of personal attention Ravi gave to each of the students. Finally, all of the study resources were really helpful. The books are pretty long but easy to follow and have a lot of problems to work through. The online material is even more extensive, with videos for each course in case you missed it and more than enough practice tests, which provide a helpful way for you to realize what you parts you need to focus on. Overall, I would recommend the class to anyone who is starting from scratch. There are plenty of other resources out there, but I don't know if I would have done as well without Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great course - better instructor
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By theboyleman32 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took Veritas Prep GMAT course in early 2014 in preparation for GMAT exam, and hopeful admission to top 10 MBA program. The Veritas course format was excellent, and the teacher was even better. Ravi Sreerama, the leader of my particular session, was excellent. He's one of those people that is very smart and knows how to help people that aren't quite up to speed. He would make a great college professor someday.

I would recommend this course to anybody. Definitely try to get Ravi as an instructor, and the quality of instructor for any subject, whether GMAT, Physics...whatever - makes a massive difference in what you take away.

Thanks Veritas + Ravi!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Holy GMAT!
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By niknazraz joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 60 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I took this course for a second time around because of all the rave reviews I had read (and continue to read) about Ravi. Seriously, I almost feel robbed from the first time I took the course. I wish I took it the first time with Ravi because this guy rocks.

Keep in mind, this course is not to refresh your quant/verbal skills. However, this course does serve to completely change the way you approach the GMAT and the problems that you'll come across. Ravi's teaching methods and strategies are on point. I was challenged and pushed to solve problems in ways that I normally wouldn't …and normally wouldn't even think of. The course does move quickly, as there is a plenty to cover in just 12 3hr classes, but listen to Ravi's advice of completing your skill builder before class AND how to study effectively & efficiently.

I've already seen a boost in my practice GMAT tests but I'm not completely confident and at the place that I'm looking to be before I tackle the official exam. After Ravi's course, you'll be excited to study and put to use the things you've learned (I know I was and still am).

If you're going to take the Veritas prep course, be sure to take it with Ravi. You'll take it once, be happy that you did, and charge forward with much more confidence on the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas Prep - Ravi
April 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By christie1223 joined: April 7, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
If you are serious about scoring above the 90th percentile on the GMAT, then take Ravi’s class! Learn from one of the very best teachers in the L.A. market! His insightful tips and tricks cannot be found in just one book. Thanks for reducing my study time, teaching me where to focus my energy and for showing me how to think like the test maker. I will definitely score better on the GMAT because of Ravi and the Veritas Prep system! The program and the in-person class were well worth every cent! I would highly recommend for anyone serious about doing well on the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi Sreerama
April 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By jrdnmatt12 joined: April 6, 2014 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed a GMAT prep class via Veritas Prep; was thoroughly impressed with the course; most significantly, the instructor (Ravi Sreerama). I am an entrepreneur with a background in film finance/production. I am choosing to obtain an M.B.A. in order to further enhance various administrative skills; of which are applicable in the building/development of various ventures that I manage/operate. I am also in the process of obtaining a JD (my skill set is currently more aligned with critical reasoning and reading comprehension attributes). Simultaneously, I am working on my ability to enhance my capacity; essentially grow my quantitative analysis score.

The course was broken down into twelve sections; over the span of six weeks. Additionally, there is approximately an even amount of time that is dedicated to both the various verbal and quantitative sections. If you choose an "in person" class setting, there is an extensive level of material that is available online (previously recorded courses, skill builders, practice exams, etc.).

Our instructor (Ravi), was likely the best teacher I have ever had with regards to preparing for a standardized test. Clearly, his affinity pertaining to this matter relates to his connection to the overall material. Previously being an attorney in the state of California, he obviously has the requisite experience that is involved in passing the state bar exam, amongst other competitive requirements. He also attended the Anderson school of business at UCLA (public ivy), of which is one of the most competitive schools in the nation; he scored within the 99th percentile on the GMAT. It is said that in order to truly master a subject, you have to seek out and learn from the best in a given field. Without a doubt, Ravi is exceptionally brilliant; a transformational teacher.

I feel very well prepared for the GMAT due to the extensive training from Veritas Prep. However, I want to be clear that you absolutely need to put in the work outside of class, in order to truly perfect your skills; earn the highest yield on your potential. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Flexible and Effective – Veritas Prep
April 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 200 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I found the Veritas Prep Live Online Course to be user friendly, effective, and accommodating for students with demanding work schedules. The online content (homework problems, solutions, practice exams, etc) is superior to others that I’ve seen, and the online classroom interface was very effective for remote learning. The real difference maker was the instructor, Ravi Sreerama. He takes a personal interest in his students and their desired scores on the GMAT. Despite not being a one-on-one tutoring class, Ravi will make an effort to interact with you during the live classes in private chats, and send follow-up emails if you have specific questions. If you’re shooting for a 720 or better, Ravi is the instructor you need.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Thank you Veritas Prep and Ravi Sreerama!
March 31 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ortizangel56 joined: March 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was a little hesitant to take an online course, but the price was within my budget and the Saturday and Sunday classes worked great with my busy schedule. After doing some research, Veritas Prep appealed the most to me. I just completed a Full Live Online GMAT prep course with Ravi Sreerama. I definitely got my money's worth! Ravi is a great instructor and doesn't waste time. From day 1 he gets right into the nitty-gritty and gives great advice and tips along the way. I took the course to improve my GMAT score and feel I am better prepared to battle the exam. I highly recommend Veritas Prep and especially Ravi!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Prep Course w/ Ravi Sreerama
March 30 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 30, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the GMAT veritas prep course, and it was a great experience. I took the class online, due to my schedule, and it was just as interactive as a regular class would be. The instructor Ravi Sreerama was fantastic and always kept the class engaged.
He emphasized understanding the psychology of the exam, and getting in the head of the test makers themselves. He explained how to avoid pitfalls and choosing the "sucker answer" or booby trap, that tries to get the test taker to select the wrong answer. This continuous practice, allowed me to really understand how to approach each question, and to be cautious, when a question appeared to be too easy, or too difficult.
The course was absolutely great, and I am thrilled that I have access to all the recordings of the classes, so I can refer to them if need be. The resources that come with Veritas Prep, are also very useful, and last for about a full year!. The Veritas Prep course, comes with skillbuilder exercises (allowing you to fully brush up on old content), as well as numerous practice exams, and online office hours.
Basically, the Veritas Prep Course, coupled with the instruction of the brilliant Ravi Sreerama (the GMAT terminator), is a sure path to significant results and success!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Class!
March 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By tlitterio joined: March 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi really thoroughly goes through the material and teaches you how to correctly break down the questions and answer them quickly. The class is structured in the best way to retain the material. Prior to taking this class I was not aware of the level of trickery that goes into making this test!

Vertias Prep also provides a large number of practice questions and practice tests. The practice tests help by letting you know where you stand and they help to build confidence. Since taking the class I have increased my score on the practice tests by 120 points. I have not taken the real test yet but am feeling much more confident about it thanks to Ravi and Veritas Prep!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.