Ravi Sreerama's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [145]
Allow Ravi to lead the way to your MBA Dreams!
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 2, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was definitely worthwhile. Many GMAT instructors have background packed with impressive credentials and Ravi is no exception to this general observation. Like many others, Ravi was a career- changer, however unlike many others he came from the world of law, into the MBA test prep world.
Being out of school for over 7 years and in need of a structured study plan, Ravi's wit, abundant energy, and style of teaching suited my needs. I needed a teacher who can be kind and challenging at all the right moments. I needed a teacher available to answer any question and would be open to getting to know me and my background. I'm not that smart so in order to succeed I needed to outwork my competition. It follows that I needed a teacher who knew his stuff and could explain concepts to me in a easy-to-understand method in order to lay a great foundation that I could build on by drilling homework problems. Ravi was all of these things and did an outstanding job considering the limited amount of time that was given to him from Veritas Prep to teach his class. This goes without saying--I highly recommend Ravi!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi: the man, the myth, the legend
September 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was pretty skeptical about taking a live online course but was pleasantly surprised at how convenient yet effective it ended up being. Ravi is the one who made this class worthwhile. From day one, it is apparent that he truly cares about your success on an individual level, and is excellent at explaining all concepts from verbal to quant. I found it amazing that he would start right on time and end right on time all while covering the vast expanse of the topic of the day. Not only that, but he messages you one on one in a live online class of 30+ people, which I though was amazing. The class uses timed polls which makes it interactive and GMAT-like. I would highly recommend this course, but more-so Ravi S. My test is in November and I have a lot more studying to do, but Ravi definitely pointed me in the right direction! Take this course with him and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great Course and Great Instructor!
September 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By OnePlusOne joined: August 18, 2014 | 3 | 0 |
Improvement: 90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I recently completed the Veritas Prep Online Course taught by Ravi Sreerama. All in all, it was an awesome course. He taught test-taking strategies in an effective manner, and his style is such that it keeps you interested throughout, while tossing in a little humor along the way. That works wonders when you're teaching a GMAT course. Ravi is a down-to-earth guy who knows his stuff, and this only inspires further confidence in the course and in yourself to do well on the exam. As far as material, you cover a little bit of everything that the GMAT tests- quant, verbal, and the various subcategories of each subject, as well as tips and tricks to use during the test.

I took a real GMAT about a year ago before I took this course and scored 570. I was thinking I'd be content with breaking 600+ on my next go-round. I took a practice exam after Ravi's course was over- I scored 660. This was a game-changer. Now I'm aiming for a 700, and it's no longer an unrealistic expectation, and I have to say part of this improvement is all thanks to Ravi. Now, this doesn't mean you can take the course alone and do well- you have to put in the work by reading and taking "skillbuilder lessons" outside of "class time" to ensure you know the GMAT fundamentals you'll be tested on.

Ravi does an excellent job of giving you the basic tools to succeed. He's like a climbing guide- he won't carry you to the top of the mountain- you have to put in the work- but he's a tremendous help along the way. I can't say enough good things about Ravi- he's a funny, smart guy who I highly recommend. Not sure how much of this is grammatically correct by GMAT standards but whatever. Good luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Organized, relevant, and fast-paced
September 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
The Veritas Prep curriculum, while demanding, gives you every skill set you need to nail the GMAT. The pre-lesson skill builder work gives you the knowledge you then learn to apply during the lessons. To that end, completing the pre-lesson readings and activities will determine how much you get out of the course. Despite the heaviness of the readings, I felt that they could not be streamlined any further without compromising quality.

Ravi is a great instructor. You can tell from the first day that he has taught this course numerous times, and his true value comes from his ability to highlight the most important information in each lesson (not that everything isn't important!). His approaches to certain questions are also unique, which really helps you to save time if you can internalize his thought process. He also pushes you hard in terms of grilling you for your mistakes, which I personally find to be an excellent motivational tool.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone studying for the GMAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent!
September 11 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 11, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand-new to all things GMAT when deciding to take a course to help my study plan for taking the exam. After some extensive research online, I had narrowed it down to Manhattan and Veritas, but after talking to a representative from Veritas on the phone, my decision was quickly and easily made. Lucky for me, I called at the right time as a course with Ravi was just about to start soon; the representative assured me he's one of the more popular instructors, and after taking his course I could see why. While there is naturally alot of material to cover in a short amount of time in each class session, he goes about it at a good speed for someone of any level to understand. What I personally liked most was his insistence on getting students to score in the 99% ... he wants students to REALLY achieve, not just get by on the test which I appreciated. He offered up many tips and tricks, and helps you look at problems in ways you probably wouldn't have just by doing it on your own. All in all, I'm glad I took a Veritas course...and am especially glad it was with Ravi. Any quick search online will show his name coming up repeatedly as one of, if not the, best instructor for online Veritas courses, and after completing the course with him I can easily see why!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

highly recommended
September 07 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By ancavelicu joined: November 15, 2012 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Weekend Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
From the very beginning I had a good experience with veritas. They were very prompt and helpful in advising me on the various course and tutoring options.
Once I enrolled and because there was not enough time for the books to arrive, they sent me the books for the first two classes in pdf form.
After reading several reviews, I opted for Ravi's course. And I did not regret it for a second. He has the skills of a great teacher: he speaks clearly, explains the content very well and pushes students to improve.

As for veritas prep books: they are very well organized and provide the necessary foundations for each chapter; but more than that, they provide valuable strategy advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

The Perfect Way To Prep for the GMAT
September 05 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: September 1, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Taking the Veritas Full Prep Course with Ravi as the instructor was an amazing experience. Being out of school for over 10 years, Ravi's style of teaching perfectly suited my needs at this point of my life. I needed a teacher who can challenge me to learn material on my own while thoroughly explaining the material I struggled with. Ravi was always available to answer any question, and made sure that his students prioritize efficiency when approaching the GMAT. He encouraged his students to try each class whether the answer provided would be right or wrong. His focus was to make sure each student sees why they arrived at an answer so that they know the best approach possible to each question on the test.

I strongly recommend Ravi's course to anyone considering taking a Veritas Prep Course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Fantastic Beginning to Studying!
September 02 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By thanhtcao joined: September 2, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
This course was a great way to start my studies for the GMAT. I have not taken the test yet, but have taken a few practice tests and have improved immensely. It gave me structure to study as well as guidelines and what to focus on first. Much of what was focused on during class was dictated by the fantastic Ravi. He is a no non-sense teacher that tells you like it is.

Ravi is very upfront about the amount of material that is covered in class and that you will only get out of it what you put in. It is important to know that taking this class isn't just throwing money at studying, you really have to be as invested in the program and use all the resources in order to get the most of out of your experience.

I will spend more time studying in the coming weeks in hopes of scoring over 700 on my test, but so far all the tools have been given to me through Veritas Prep and Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent preparation for GMAT
August 29 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 29, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up to a class with Ravi after struggling to master the GMAT curriculum on my own. I found the Veritas resources to be extensive and comprehensive - a perfect guide to the challenges of the GMAT. More importantly, Ravi was an absolutely brilliant instructor, managing to move with pace through the curriculum - without sacrificing clarity or attention to detail. I also really appreciated the way that, at certain points, he would go off book and give insights into approaching the GMAT that were influenced by his background in law etc. Really great course, could not recommend more highly.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas Prep Online -- Ravi
August 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand new to the world of GMAT when deciding to take a course, either with Manhattan or Veritas. After some debating of looking at the pros/cons of the two online, I went with Veritas and am glad I did. The course curriculum is structured well, and while it's a lot to complete in a short amount of time, Ravi was great at keeping the flow of the class moving and making sure students were keeping up and not being left behind. I personally liked his 99% attitude most; he was truly striving to get students to achieve high results, not just 'get by' which was appreciated. His teaching style was great, and he was accessible to talk with and ask questions if need be.
The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the online program and interface that Veritas uses for the course, but that's nothing to take away from Ravi's great class leadership or the curriculum overall. Would highly recommend both the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.