Ravi Sreerama's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [136]
Veritas Prep Online -- Ravi
August 27 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was brand new to the world of GMAT when deciding to take a course, either with Manhattan or Veritas. After some debating of looking at the pros/cons of the two online, I went with Veritas and am glad I did. The course curriculum is structured well, and while it's a lot to complete in a short amount of time, Ravi was great at keeping the flow of the class moving and making sure students were keeping up and not being left behind. I personally liked his 99% attitude most; he was truly striving to get students to achieve high results, not just 'get by' which was appreciated. His teaching style was great, and he was accessible to talk with and ask questions if need be.
The only thing I wasn't too keen on was the online program and interface that Veritas uses for the course, but that's nothing to take away from Ravi's great class leadership or the curriculum overall. Would highly recommend both the course and instructor.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi Sreerama - ABSOLUTELY THE BEST
August 26 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: April 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course | Location:  Los Angeles, USA | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I was more than happy with my experience of the Veritas Prep Full Course and I would highly recommend taking Ravi as an instructor. His teaching style is very straightforward and easy to understand. Ravi may be fast-paced at certain times but he makes sure that you are not left behind. He even takes the time to write emails that provide his students with helpful resources and tips for success on the GMAT.

The Veritas Prep Full Course with Ravi is wonderful for many reasons: The course books are top notch, easy to follow, and provide great tips and tricks. The online materials are fabulous and allows you to download the books onto any mobile device, visit "office hours" with instructors, and watch classes that you might have missed.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my investment in the Veritas Prep GMAT Preparation Course! My GMAT score went from 630 to 720!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Ravi will dissect the GMAT for you
August 25 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By janabon27 joined: August 25, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I have been studying on my own for a couple months. I purchased many Gmat books from Mahattan, Princeton, Kaplan, and of course the Official Guide, but I realized that I was getting stuck and I was not seeing an improvement anymore, so I decided to do my research and I started looking for Gmat prep courses and I found Veritas to be the best for me, but before committing to Veritas, I attended free demo classes from other companies, which I found their teaching methodology a little harder to understand. This made my decision a lot easier.
I took the course with Ravi based on his reviews, in order to succeed and get the most out of the course you have to give 100%, you have to read the material before class and do your homework, (if you have the time, you might want to take advantage and take the quizzes on the veritas website) Otherwise, you will be lost and Ravi made this very clear since the beginning. He will dissect the Gmat for you but if you don’t come prepare to class, you will struggle. He engages during class, he will send you a private chat to give you feedback and soon, he will realize about your strengths and weaknesses. He will try to help you as much as he can; he is always willing to help you because he wants his students to succeed. After the course, you will have to continue to study on your own, but now it is easier because I know how to tackle hard questions. If you want to take a GMAT prep course, I highly suggest you take it with Ravi.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Veritas Prep is Perfect
August 10 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By mpulsinelli joined: August 10, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I don't know what else to say other than the course well exceeded my expectation. After working a full day, I expected it to be very difficult to keep my eyes open from 7-10pm but with Ravi at the helm, it was a piece of cake. He brings huge enthusiasm to the course and takes the time to make sure everyone is grasping the material before moving on. I think it is also important to mention that the course has teaching assistants that are a big help when you need a little extra explanation. Overall the course was very professional and helpful. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great fundamentals
August 06 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By GmatReview800 joined: August 6, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Going into this course I knew nothing about the GMAT. From day one I found this course to have everything I needed for a good understanding of what I needed to do to be where I wanted to be. The online course gave me a structure and a schedule that easily fit my life. The work load is intense and you will learn the fundamentals of the GMAT and how to improve your score. Ravi is a great teacher, every lesson was great. Veritas has a great system of pre-class work, the lesson and then homework to follow. If you are looking for a GMAT course, this one is for you!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Well structured and insightful course
August 05 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By arepeczky joined: August 5, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for Ravi's 6 week online course after reading reviews from his previous students and upon recommendations from friends that Veritas is the best prep course out there. Ravi's course exceeded my expectations from day 1 as he has the unique ability to simplify seemingly difficult questions and concepts. I would highly recommend Ravi's class, as it is well structured, engaging and the tricks and methods learned have greatly helped me with my studying. I just finished the class and haven't taken the GMAT yet but I am confident that I will score much higher than my first practice test.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great GMAT preparation course and great Instructor Ravi Sreerama
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By malli1992 joined: July 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 110 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
About 3 months ago I decided to take part in a GMAT Online Preparation Course in order to help me study for my exam and one of my friends recommended Veritas Prep to me. I am very happy about my decision to take part in the Online Course mostly because Ravi Sreerama was an incredibly talented and interesting instructor. Not only did he teach the course content in a very efficient manner but he actually was able to make everyone understand the content instantly by being patient, being constantly available for everybody to contact him and being able to provide great examples to make the at times difficult content easy to understand. Soon we were able to learn the content more efficiently and to use the strategies he gave us to tackle the GMAT problems in a better way. But most importantly, he made us enjoy studying and the overall volume of the content bearable and interesting, which is in my opinion even harder considering the fact that it is an online course. I am proud to say that I significantly improved my performance and that I owe it to Ravi Sreerama that it improved in such as short period of time. Everybody should be happy to have him as an instructor since he will be one great asset in your corner when it comes to fighting against the GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

GMAT prep using Veritas
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By victororeskovich joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 80 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
I signed up for the Veritas prep course after researching different courses online. I absolutely loved the online platform. Twice a week, from the comfort of your own home, you're able to sign in for an interactive lesson. I wasn't sure how this would work out, but I'm so happy I chose the online interactive class instead of having to physically drive somewhere on the weekend or after work etc.

Ravi was a terrific teacher. He genuinely cared about how we were performing and wanted us to get the absolute most out of each session. The Course was structured very well, focusing on pertinent information. I just wrote my official GMAT this past Saturday and I was ecstatic with my score. The course provides everything you need to succeed, and Ravi was a phenomenal teacher. The on demand lessons are great too in case you can't make a lesson. I used these in conjunction with Ravi's scheduled sessions.

The practice tests were also great, and very similar to the real test. Before I went and wrote, I was researching online how practice exams correlate to the real test. Mine were virtually identical to what I was scoring on the Veritas mock exams.

Veritas was a great experience and I'm thrilled I chose them. I would absolutely recommend the course to anyone looking to improve their GMAT score!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Amazing Course (online)
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By zeusccn joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 0 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
It is all about Ravi Sreerama, he truly cares about his students (he is funny too). I was a little skeptical in the beginning because this is my first online course, but after the first class, I knew I was in good hands.

The classes are pretty simple. You have to do a skillbuilder before class to learn the basics though. During class the professor went straight to business:

*Class outline
*Examples (usually skillbuilder examples)
*Chapter 1 + (practice problems), 2 + ('''')... + summaries of every chapter
*Q&A between examples and chapters (via chat or private chat)
*Jokes, goodbyes, and some words of encouragement + (he was always telling us to use the office hours for questions and tutoring)

You get tons of practice problems, quizzes, and exams. I honestly recommend this course. Read the reviews online and see for yourself.

P.S.

Use the office hours and private chats (if you take it online)!!! The professors are there to help you! And do the homework!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Very Helpful
August 04 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: August 4, 2014 | 0 | 0 |
Improvement: 150 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:  Online | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
At first I was hesitant when taking an online course, however in the end it was a great experience. It was very beneficial and helped me improved my knowledge on how to tackle GMAT. Not to mention the instructor, Ravi, made the class fun and a great learning experience at the same time. It was most certainly an enjoyable experience. Although the course can be fast paced but if you keep up with the homework and pre-work you should be fine. Take the class you wont be disappointed. I am planning on taking the GMAT test in a month so hopefully I perform well. To everyone who is taking the GMAT test I wish you the best of luck!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.