Scott Bryant's Instructor Reviews
Number of reviews [8]
Veritas Prep worked for me!
November 20 | 2013

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 20, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
Veritas was wonderful! I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience. I used Veritas for both GMAT prep and admissions consulting. I hit my goal on the GMAT and was accepted to my #1 choice for grad school. They help relieve a lot of stress. I took the GMAT years ago and bought a package then. When I finally decided to pursue applying almost four years later I had no issues. They just picked up where we left off. My consultant was very helpful and very available. If he didn't have answers to my questions he reached out to others to find out what I needed. Often times exams and applications are a foreign process because they are all so different. There is no perfect guide. Veritas does a great job of guiding you through the process.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Admissions Consultant
February 05 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 5, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  No
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
I used Veritas' hourly program for some last minute admissions essay help and worked with Scott Bryant. Scott significantly reduced my stress level during the essay writing process. He was flexible and incredibly responsive, often turning hours worth of feedback over the course of only 24-48 hours. His deep experience as an admissions officer was highly evident in the quality of the content-related feedback he provided. He assisted me in identifying some of my key strengths worth highlighting and organizing my thought process into a concise story that addressed the key points of the application essays. In addition, he helped me to efficiently turn drafts of my essays, providing meaningful stylistic and grammar feedback during the process.

I can’t how difficult the process would have been without Scott’s assistance. Should I decide to apply to any more business schools in the future, he will be my first phone call. I highly recommend him to anybody seeking professional application/admissions advice.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Well Done
February 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 21, 2012 | 11 | 5 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
Not knowing much about the MBA application process and already late in giving my GMAT, I decided to take help from a consultant. After thorough research, I signed for veritas 3-school comprehensive package.

And now that I am done with the applications for all the schools, I am more than happy with the services provided. Scott was my school specialist for one of the schools where I applied. I have already got an interview and am confident that I will get in. Scott help me put forward a winning application forward. He was very knowledgable about the school and even during time crunch gave the best reviews on the essay.

Thank you Scott!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Well Done
February 01 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 1, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Some, but not all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
My consultant did a great job of leading me through the application process. The most important aspect was reviewing my essays and trying to help me tailor them to the specific school by providing advice about which aspects were more important to my specific school.

In addition, he provided general advice about the process and then ultimately helped me prepare for my interview with the school. While I did not get into all my schools, I was successful in being accepted to the school in which Scott helped with my application. I am grateful for his work and help. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great!
January 31 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By carlyzipp joined: January 31, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
I was very happy with Scott Bryant, my admissions counselor. He took time to talk through some worries I had about my MBA, as well as edited my papers with precision. He also had a lot of knowledge about different eMBA programs, which was actually the exact programs I was looking at - so convenient for me! I was very fortunate to benefit from his knowledge as a student and now an admissions counselor.l I loved having him as a resource and would recommend him for anyone who is looking to have an excellent advocate in the admissions process!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great consultant
January 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By isaac21 joined: January 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Waitlisted
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
I was very pleased with Scott, i have not yet heard back from my schools, but regardless i am happy and know I gave my utmost best effort. He was patient and very open minded. It wasn't his way or my way, it was the best way. Each applicant is a very individual case and his/her story must be revealed in the most personalized way possible. This is all i have to say, i don't know about the 100 word min. but no i am just writing to meet the 100 word deadline. I think you guys get the point, call scott for help with your admission journey.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Great guidance. Got into my top choice!
January 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: January 30, 2013 | 0 | 0 |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - got into all
This review is for:  Veritas Prep Hourly Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
Scott offered great guidance and direction that helped me craft my essays. He offered pointed advice that allowed me to complete all the essays for the 4 schools that I applied to in 2 weeks. I ended up being accepted, or waitlisted and eventually accepted, to all of the schools that I applied to and attended a top 5 MBA program.

I also want to commend Scott for his professionalism. Like most candidates, I'm sure, I was in the year-end scramble to get my application together in time for the early January Round 2 deadlines. My interactions and email exchanges with Scott were during the holidays, which I know can be a busy time of year so I appreciated his prompt responsiveness.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.

Excellent help from VP
January 30 | 2013

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 9, 2011 | 1 | |
The reviewer was admit to the schools that they applied to:  Yes - school of my dreams
This review is for:  Veritas Prep School Packages   Consultant:  Scott Bryant
Scott's really helpful and patient. He took the time to really hear my story, my background and gave me an honest feedback of my chances with the schools.
He helped me craft my essays such that it really show who I am and my aspirations. We did a couple iterations and each iteration was a significant improvement from the previous. I think in the end we did close to 10 iterations for my first school and 3-5 iterations for 2nd and 3rd school. I am now at my first choice school, taking the first step towards my goal.

I am very glad that I asked Scott for his help!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.