Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [972]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Extensive & structured online preparation course
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulgujarathi2013 joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear Viewers,
I have purchased the e-GMAT's ' Verbal Online' course and found it very useful.
It is structured very well and with increasing level of difficulties for each section.
It is very user friendly and easy to access.
Each level needs previous levels to be complete which helped me to focus on concept building and then the application of the concept in the GMAT questions.
Also there is test on each topic and the result in terms of marks which shows our expertise in the tested topic. So that we can evaluate our self better and prepare the weak points better.
Thank You.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
great course - great teacher
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alaa aljafari joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
E-gmat Verbal simply the best for non natives
October 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aks231186 joined: January 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello everyone,
I have purchased the e gmat verbal online course some time back.
The best thing to mention about the course is the training methodology used.. the audio visual stuff is simply superb concept they have implemented..
Once you revisit the concept for 3-5 times, believe me, you wont forget that thing for the rest of your life.. thats how its taught..
I have still not completed all sections of the verbal course.. but still there is a clear improvement from V25 to V32 (even though 20% of the stuff is still pending from my side)
e gmat has taken my confidence to a new level while answering verbal question.. Now I know why a choice is technically incorrect..
I would definately recommend e gmat verbal for anyone who wants a drastic improvement in verbal section.. Will post a debrief after giving my gmat which is 1 month away..
> Akshay K.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great content! May be more than you thought you signed up for!
October 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I really like Econmist GMAT Tutor course. The most beneficial aspect for me is that I can study anywhere I am, without needing to bring with me more than my laptop (or ipad, or iphone), scratchpad, and pencil. No need to bring a book! All is online, interactive, and they keep track of it on the cloud.
I can study in the airplane, on my bed, and if I'm traveling for work I don't even have to bring my laptop. I just use the ipad.
However.... there is a downside.
The "Ask the Tutor" function is misleading. Answers take a loooong time to come back. When I call the 866 number for help-- which is only open during regular weekday business hours-- sometimes no one answers. So I feel that I'm on my own with no live help. Economist may benefit from hiring more tutors, or just giving them more working hours. There is no way to keep track of the questions you asked and whether they were answered.
Tutor availability for a one-on-one session is VERY limited. For example, I wanted a session this week. I looked on Monday. There was only one spot available-- Wednesday at 5am, or at 7am. If I did not pick those times, availability was none until the following week. I feel like this is quite limiting for us on a tight schedule.
The online course flows smoothly, and is written kind of "friendly". I did find a few typos which were corrected a few days after I let "ask the tutor" know.
Hope this helps!
All in all, I recommend this over books and over an in-person session. Economist is all about YOU and your pace.
I just wish they had more live help available :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Very recommended course!
October 20 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
Overall the instructor was very good, the classes are a bit long and the homework is hard to keep up with but its what you have to do to beat the GMAT.
The material is great, very updated and the skill builder section is extremely helpful in order to be able to understand better the rest of the class.
Veritas also offers a great website were you will be able to find amazing resources, online classes, homework help and practice tests. With the full online class you can retake the lessons since you have access to the recorded class, in case you cannot attend one class.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Hidden Gem
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By phillychung88 joined: October 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  90 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
GMAT Pill is like the hidden gem of the test prep community. Typically we resort to the high end brand names. However, it is usually the small companies that go the extra mile to bring high quality products. As a fellow entrepreneur, I admire Zeke for running his business. He is doing a fine job providing questions and explanations at reasonable costs. He has come a long way from when I last used his product in 2012. The website is either to navigate through and his apps run much more smoothly. I hope that he continues to make strides in the success of his company.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Egmat Verbal Online- Excellent tool to enhance your verbal skills
October 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
when i started my Gmat Preparation in August,i gave my first Manhattan Mock and i scored 590(Q47,V24). I felt very low when i saw my verbal score because prior to that i was going through the verbal( mainly CR ans SC ). MY verbal score did not improve when i gave another sectional verbal mock. Then a friend who was preparing for Gmat suggested me with e-GMAT. After going through the demo of sentence correction, i really liked the 3 step process e-Gmat. It was something different from the typical teaching style as is the case with many coaching institutes. Then, i enrolled for Egmat SC course though initially i struggled with the 3 step process but with practice it is an amazing method to crack any SC question.
Now, i am getting my verbal score in the higher thirties and still there is some room for improvement.
My Gmat is on 2nd December 2014 and i will come with the detailed once my exam is done.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Unvaluable
October 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By leomuzzi joined: October 19, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
The Economist GMAT Tutor offers an incredible experience in the web teaching in a dialog-based structure, which makes things easier. Also, the tips on how to solve the questions are very good, and the fact that it focus on your weaker areas are a bonus.

The "ask-a-tutor" and the live sessions are very nice: the ask-a-tutor can solve the doubts the system couldn't, and the live sessions are for the harder questions. Also, the tutors can act like a guide, to tell you where to go from where you are.

The progress status and the simulation tests complete the package.

On the minus side, I think it should have an option to "keep on the same subject". There are times when you are really enjoying some teaching, and the system suddenly changes the subject completely. Also, the score forecast is not very useful, since the score range it presents is very wide (560-660, for instance).

In the end, money very well spent.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Worth every penny!
October 19 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 27, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I scored a 660 in gmat and for the retake decided to take magoosh as it was the most cost effective option! For 99 dollars I got everything,literally EVERYTHING from fundamentals to tips and tricks etc.

The way they explain everything in detail with absolute clarity is brilliant! I love the way the solutions to questions are provided.

If you are still confused I would suggest go for the free trial and you ll know what i am talking about.

There response i to all your questions via mail is also very quick and appropriate.

In addition they have also provided a score guarantee of 50 points.

I would say taking magoosh was a very very good decision!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
A fantabulous Verbal online course
October 18 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kameshgmat1 joined: January 31, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Studies show that any learning programs that stimulate multi-senses simultaneously, especially visual and hearing, enhance the learning process. E-gmat correctly uses this approach to reach out to beginners and non-natives.
Each learning module is precisely crafted with utmost attention and care, followed by plethora of quizzes and exercises. Unlike other prep companies, E-gmat focuses heavily on process based learning strategies, which in my view is excellent way of training a gmat aspirant.
Not to mention its excellent live and recorded sessions. Every E-gmat faculty member has done a fantastic job organizing these live sessions and thanks a ton for making my learning experience so joyful
I found very few errors in the gen1 software which I think were addressed in gen2 release.
I would definitely recommend this course to every test taker.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings