Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [978]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
Magoosh saved my quant bacon - thanks for the 750!
October 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By alchimiste joined: April 23, 2012 | 0 | 5 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Premium | Location:   Online  |
I was struggling with fully grasping and applying many of the quant concepts even after going through a series of books more than once.

I was very reluctant to pay $1 000 plus for another course so I went with the much cheaper option of Magoosh and I am so glad I did! The Magoosh videos were clear and perfectly paced with just the right amount of detail and background. The whole series was wonderfully laid out and organized. I appreciated the opportunities to pause the videos and do a practice problem. I also liked that the video would often mention how likely a concept was to appear on the GMAT.

My GMAT quant score percentile improved from 63% to 79% in under a month and I am confident it is thanks to Magoosh! This got me a 750 total score and makes me much more confident about my applications.

I 100% recommend Magoosh - excellent quality and superb value!


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-gmat the most extensive gmat course
October 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By viveknalco joined: September 7, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
E-gmat verbal live course is the best gmat course for non native speakers.Egmat verbal live course was the first gmat course purchased by me.The course starts with basics of every topic and then there is a test at the end of every topic.There is also a concept review test at the end of few topics.The topics are animated in power point presentation format which ensures that the course learner learns in a lucid way and never gets bored of learning.It is the best inteactive course available in the market.I have also subscribed to other courses but i found the egmat course really help me grasp concepts easily.I have improved from 570 in my first attempt to 610 in my third attempt by using egmat course.I would recommend egmat to every gmat test taker whose preparation is at beginner level.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Verbal Live Prep Course
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Sneha0909 joined: April 4, 2013 | 2 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
It's a great course, helps you in understanding the small details of how to break down a sentence and indentify errors.
I never knew that just by understanding the meaning of the sentence completely will help find the errors in the sentence so quickly.
The concepts for RC are wonderful, they help in quick analysis of the passage. Initially you make take time in following the process, but as you practice it, it becomes secoond nature to you.
Once you get the verbal concepts of e-Gmat cracking the verbal section is really not that difficult.
I really want to thank e-Gmat for making my life easy for GMAT verbal.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Excellent
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By weschou17 joined: August 25, 2013 | 1 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I used GMAT Pill about a year ago in late August. After a VERY unproductive summer, I realized that I needed to get my act together for senior year. With so much time spent working, and not enough time spent studying, I looked up the most accessible study program, with the best results. After scouting the internet, I found several great reviews about this little e-learning website. Of course, I had my doubts. However, with many accredits from top business sites, in addition to the reviews on GMAT Club, I decided to take my chances.

GMAT Pill's most popular product would be the six pill combo. In it, contains all six sections of the GMAT exam. Each pill is hand crafted to help you master the respective subject. Interestingly, the company's objective isn't to help you work HARDER but it's to help you work SMARTER. Their one month study plan is probably the most accurate representation of this philosophy. In many of their videos, they go through step by step instructions on how to think and respond. It is truly interesting how the mind of a Stanford grad thinks.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Absolutely brilliant!
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By maryamb626 joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Whitehill
I decided to take a GMAT class when I realized my math is so bad that I won't be able to get a decent enough score to go to grad school. I signed up for Ethan's class and I am honestly so happy that I did. Ethan is brilliant. His teaching method works for all learners and he keeps you engaged in the course throughout the entire session. No matter what level you are at, you find yourself nodding along with his class and feeling that you are actually understanding something no matter what academic and professional background you came from. I took the Veritas Prep class at the same time I bought the Economist GMAT Prep and I found myself applying the methods that Ethan taught in class to the study sessions with the Economist program, and I was improving tremendously.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Extensive & structured online preparation course
October 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By rahulgujarathi2013 joined: July 10, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Dear Viewers,
I have purchased the e-GMAT's ' Verbal Online' course and found it very useful.
It is structured very well and with increasing level of difficulties for each section.
It is very user friendly and easy to access.
Each level needs previous levels to be complete which helped me to focus on concept building and then the application of the concept in the GMAT questions.
Also there is test on each topic and the result in terms of marks which shows our expertise in the tested topic. So that we can evaluate our self better and prepare the weak points better.
Thank You.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
great course - great teacher
October 22 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By alaa aljafari joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehi
i just done my veritas online class with Ethan,the books are very useful,different from other
in the structure and the tools,give the student exactly what he need,but what really make the course more fun is my teacher,Ethan is wonderful teacher,i really enjoyed his classes and i liked his way of teaching,Ethan know every bit of gmat,his so familiar with the content,and his sense of humor add an excitement level to his classes
talking about DS with Ethan is anther story,Ethan is so professional in this filed,it was so hard for me to understand it, but after using Ethan strategies and handout,it become so easy and funny
i recommended him for every gmat student struggle with DS and the gmat as whole
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
E-gmat Verbal simply the best for non natives
October 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By aks231186 joined: January 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello everyone,
I have purchased the e gmat verbal online course some time back.
The best thing to mention about the course is the training methodology used.. the audio visual stuff is simply superb concept they have implemented..
Once you revisit the concept for 3-5 times, believe me, you wont forget that thing for the rest of your life.. thats how its taught..
I have still not completed all sections of the verbal course.. but still there is a clear improvement from V25 to V32 (even though 20% of the stuff is still pending from my side)
e gmat has taken my confidence to a new level while answering verbal question.. Now I know why a choice is technically incorrect..
I would definately recommend e gmat verbal for anyone who wants a drastic improvement in verbal section.. Will post a debrief after giving my gmat which is 1 month away..
> Akshay K.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Great Course
October 21 | 2014

1 out of 1 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By christinehurd joined: October 21, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  brandon Pierpont
This was an awesome course. There are a lot of resources for you and they are easy to communicate with. I took the GMAT before the class and did not perform well. I will take the test again in about 2 months and feel way more prepared. There are a lot of tricks that the test makers use and Veritas helps you identify them and get around them. I learned a lot of new concepts and got a chance to brush up on subjects that I didn't remember. My instructor (Brandon Pierpoint) was really good and cared about your progress. I highly recommend this course. It's expensive but worth the money if you want to improve your GMAT score.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Great content! May be more than you thought you signed up for!
October 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: October 8, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Economist GMAT Tutor Premium Prep | Location:   Online  |
I really like Econmist GMAT Tutor course. The most beneficial aspect for me is that I can study anywhere I am, without needing to bring with me more than my laptop (or ipad, or iphone), scratchpad, and pencil. No need to bring a book! All is online, interactive, and they keep track of it on the cloud.
I can study in the airplane, on my bed, and if I'm traveling for work I don't even have to bring my laptop. I just use the ipad.
However.... there is a downside.
The "Ask the Tutor" function is misleading. Answers take a loooong time to come back. When I call the 866 number for help-- which is only open during regular weekday business hours-- sometimes no one answers. So I feel that I'm on my own with no live help. Economist may benefit from hiring more tutors, or just giving them more working hours. There is no way to keep track of the questions you asked and whether they were answered.
Tutor availability for a one-on-one session is VERY limited. For example, I wanted a session this week. I looked on Monday. There was only one spot available-- Wednesday at 5am, or at 7am. If I did not pick those times, availability was none until the following week. I feel like this is quite limiting for us on a tight schedule.
The online course flows smoothly, and is written kind of "friendly". I did find a few typos which were corrected a few days after I let "ask the tutor" know.
Hope this helps!
All in all, I recommend this over books and over an in-person session. Economist is all about YOU and your pace.
I just wish they had more live help available :)
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings