Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1042]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
really helpfull
November 25 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: May 17, 2014 | 0 | 5 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I could not improve my CR Score by study guides only . It was clear to me in MAY that I needed something extra to boost my score. I thought of taking a prep course but was not sure if it was worth it. I tried a small company that was highly recommended on this forum but that did not help either. Finally, in MAY end, I tried e-GMAT. I started with their sentence correction free trial. I had thought that I knew all there was to know in SC, but after doing a few concepts, I realized that I was mistaken. I knew the concepts all right but I still had not learned how to apply them. For example, I had not realized the ways in which Verb-ing modifiers could be used till I went through the concept in the course. I felt the same as I went through Verb tenses and parallel structures etc. I felt that the eGMAT course was a lot easier to comprehend than MGMAT SC. 10 days later I upgraded to the CR Complete. I found the CR course to be reallly good. The Prethinking approach is just awesome – makes CR questions very enjoyable. Their coverage on evaluate (I did get a few questions) is probably the most comprehensive that I have found in any book. The live sessions were excellent but they cover only the more challenging problems. One other thing that I liked about their live sessions was that the community is quite interactive. In addition to learning from the instructors, you also learn from their community members. Overall, I would attribute my improvement from greatly to egmat. I am glad I found the course. I'm already seeing an improvement in my verbal accuracy. Thanks to e-gmat! My next GMAT exam is 1 month away, I'll continue to spend time going through their content!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Good product, optimal for self-studying
November 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Optimus Prep On Demand Course | Location:   Online  |
Hi,

Hereby, I would like to review Optimus Prep’s online on demand course. I took this course and found generally very helpful and easy to use. I was able to study anywhere where I had an internet connection and liked features like the customized quizzes or the adaptive nature of the system.

Pros

- Much content
- Score improvement guarantee
- Adaptive
- Recommends what to study
- Practice tests and many practice questions
- Glossary
- Great support

Cons

- There are some courses with even more video lessons
- A few tiny bugs (most fixed though)

Overall, I give 5 of 5 stars for this course. The price is more than fair and the product has a free trial access for all interested users.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Deserves 6 stars
November 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By kellymitchelly89 joined: November 24, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
I wish I could give this product 6 stars; simply because customer service itself, should be worth an additional star. Zeke is the most helpful person ever. Ever question, ever concern I have is answered by Zeke within 24 hours. Originally, I was a bit hesitant. After all, who has ever heard about GMAT Pill? After looking around and seeing some pretty good reviews, I e-mailed him personally to learn more about the product. After a reply, and a few dozen messages later, I look back feeling foolish to have ever question him.

Aside from the customer service, the product itself is incredible. There are so many questions, explanations and explanatory video for more visual learners. I think it's pretty incredible to see the solutions unfold before you. This is what it looks like from a Stanford grad's perspective. Sometimes I would get a question wrong, look at the explanation and wonder, how did I ever make that mistake? However, with a different testing approach, I slowly stopped making them. Now, as I GMAT Pill alum, I can't help but advocate this product. I would greatly recommend this product to anyone who needs to score higher!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Recommended for non natives
November 24 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: March 31, 2011 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hello,

I took GMAT and realized that Verbal is the real roadblock for me. Hence I took this course. Apart from all the sessions and recordings, the approach to tackle SC, CR problems this course teaches you is really good. This course suits both the beginners and the ones who have already taken GMAT. The progressive approach taken in this course is really good. The added analysis of the OG questions helped me a lot. The solution provided for the OG questions also follow the same approach as discussed for other questions. Providing good full length tests along with the course will be really great.

Overall a good course.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Ravi Sreerama
November 23 | 2014

2 out of 2 people found the following review helpful
  [ What's this? ]
       By baismm1 joined: November 23, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ravi Sreerama
Ravi Sreerama is the instructor that can get you into the 700 score range. The Veritas Prep materials provide a nice foundation but Ravi has great insights that will give you the extra edge. I was 10 years out of college with no previous GMAT prep when I took his class and I found juggling the lessons with a full-time job very challenging. It is important to note that there is a lot of individual study time required to successfully absorb all the material. I would advise the average student to have at least 3 hours of available time each day to devote to studying.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online - the best Verbal course by miles
November 22 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By adarihurun joined: March 6, 2011 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  70 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
I have been on and off GMAT for 5 years now and I'm not proud to say that. The on and off commitment has been due to lack of very good study materials.
Usually, I try to get the best materials for any exam I'm preparing for, not minding the cost,however, in the GMAT market, money can't buy you happiness.
In the last 5 years, I've invested heavily in several GMAT materials such as Kaplan 800, PRemier, Manhattam gmat 8 Strategies,etc but despite all the investment and believe me I didn't just buy the books, I also invested time and effort but I was never able to crack the V40 ceiling.
However, thank heavens for EGMAT verbal online, now I'm comfortably inthe V38 - V41 range. I did the 2 GMAT prep last week and I got V38 and V40.
This is not to say that buying the course is all you need and I always tell people not to buy if you are not going to put in the effort.
I will recommend the course to anybody who is willing to crack sentence correction (EGMAT offers the best in the market, trust me), Reading Comprehension (demystified in Verbal online) and CR (will say CR is no longer a hard nut for me) to try and get the Verbal online course.
The Verbal online course turned GMAT Verbal into a hobby for me as opposed to a nightmare it once was.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Gmat
November 21 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By ankitgogoel joined: October 3, 2013 | 7 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
Hi Everyone

I was a student of Verbal Live Prep and I recently gave my exam and got a score of 650(q49,v 29).I really want to thank egmat team(Rajat ,Payal ,Shraddha ,Meghna etc) from the bottom of my heart. All the people are very enthusiastic and were always there for me whenever I had any issues. Being able to improve from a mere v 17 to v 29 was one of my biggest achievement I had in my life and it was all because of Egmat team. Without them it was almost impossible for me to achieve this score. I would give 10/10 for their SC course which focuses on the meaning and 9/10 on their CR & RC course.CR prethinking was awesome and their 7 strategies to read RC passage helped me a lot. After going their full course , I attended their Live sessions which demonstrate the meaning in SC, prethinking in CR and strategies to read RC passage. These live sessions were wonderful and I would give these live sessions 10 on 10.I would really recommend all non native speakers to join egmat verbal live score as other test prep companies are there just to take money from people and teach them nothing. This is what i have seen in almost all test prep companies. Also since egmat is a online course, you can do your studies as per your schedule as most of us are employees working for MNCs in different shifts.
So at last I would recommend everyone who want to succeed in GMAT and get into top business school to join Egmat.

Thanks
Ankit Goel


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Absolutely Great Prep Course that Prepared Me for the Test
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By srfenno joined: November 20, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Jon Small
My teacher really kept things light with his humor and made some seemingly impossible math problems uncomplicated in a way that even a person that is not skilled at math like myself could understand. He answered questions frequently and encouraged in class participation that made the three hour class fly by twice a week. The books and online access to the materials are super convenient for doing preparation wherever you are not to mention the seven practice tests they have improved my score a lot over the few weeks especially in the math section as I had forgotten most of the algebra and geometry basics I learned in high school. Besides the quantitative section, the verbal preparation is also superior and has prepared me to reach a high percentile of correct answers on my practice tests. This prep course also gave me great advice surrounding preparing myself physically and mentally for the test so I can be a peak performance on test day and won't be taken back by any surprises. I have truly enjoyed this course and feel like it will be good enough for me to get higher than a 650 on my test which I will be taking in a week!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
One Month Study Plan
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By liangxiejiang joined: October 22, 2014 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  120 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   GMAT Pill - 6 Pill Combo Course | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Zeke Lee
About a month ago I was freaking out. The GMAT exam was slowly approaching and I had nothing to show for it. My books were not ordered and my whole life was in disarray. As I stalked through the internet to find fast exam tips, I found GMAT's one month study plan. Soon enough, I had signed up for GMAT Club and learned everything I possibly could about the practice pill platform.

About three weeks ago, I had signed up for the 6 Pill Combo course, and studying as much as humanly possible. It's good to have a guideline, because it kept me on track throughout the remaining time. Of course, since the plan was made with a time frame of a month in mind, I condensed as much as I could in the first of my three weeks.

Overall, the product was superb. I didn't expect myself to get so much done within a short time frame. Of course I do have Zeke to thank for that. I contacted him throughout the three weeks because there were some questions that I could just not comprehend. Thankfully, there was an abundance of them, because I always felt like I could redeem myself. In comparison to my initial practice test, my new score by the end of the three weeks had jumped 120 points! Hopefully, I will obtain the same success after taking the test today.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT made it possible for me to take GMAT
November 20 | 2014

  [ What's this? ]
       By Shaikh Tuhin joined: September 16, 2013 | 0 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  e-GMAT Team
At the very first, I want to say that my story is not about a dazzling magic number, 700, in GMAT but about making confidence that is enough to pursue the desired score. My story is for those students who dare enough to take the GMAT book but cannot continue preparation because the verbal section seems unfathomable.
I am an average non-native business student. I was very good at subjects in business, but English was my most fearsome enemy. Although I was extremely weak in English, I had a dream to take GMAT test and to complete master at an American university, but my dream almost came to its death within few weeks. From the beginning of preparation, I started preparing with MGMAT books and getting some concepts, but I could not understand anything when I wanted to solve the questions. I am not saying that MGMAT is bad for non-native; it just did not work out for me. I continued this way few days but the performance demoralized me. I told myself that boy everybody cannot catch his/her dream! just let it go. Million thanks to e-GMAT because at that time I got a mail from it and tried the free trail course and found it extremely helpful. Some ideas such as Verb+ ing modifier (Participle modifier) became so clear that the topic seemed a piece of cake for me. I really got the confidence needed to carry on my preparation. I bought Verbal live prep within a week and started my preparation with a new hope.
I took the test and scored 27 in verbal. I know my score is nothing to tell but something for students like me. I strongly believe that I could have scored more than 27, but I had some strategic problems and could not utilize the course perfectly. I mostly focused on SC and could not take care of CR & RC as I should have. I have decided to take the GMAT again; I will correct my mistakes I made before and utilize the course this time properly.

At last, if you think that GMAT is not for you just because of difficult verbal section, I must say you are wrong. At first, Try e-GMAT free trail and you will get the same feelings that I got.

E-GMAT is the best resource available for non-natives who think GMAT verbal is the monster.


Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings