Online GMAT Course Reviews
    Number of reviews [1203]      Average Rating:      
    Also: Online Course Reviews
The most powerful math course
January 25 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Mo2men joined: March 26, 2013 | 8 | 1 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Quant Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Krishna Chaitanya
I started to depend on e-gmat verbal live course which was really invaluable. E-gmat has complemented its verbal live course with the math live course. I registered in one of the early released batches. It never disappointed me at all. The math course is directed to people who want to achieve 700+. The course is highly organized in categorized sectors. Each sector contains diagnostic quiz, explanation of the element and post quiz with high quality problems. The e-gmat teaches always proven path that I need to follow to answer the questions precisely. The live sessions are the real power and no one can ignore the highly sophisticated problems in each section. The e-gmat team provides supports through its forum where their experts can clarify ambiguous issues. Now I can study all my gmat from one source.
I’m going to have my exam after 2 months and I wish to score above 700. I wish that egmat could add Quant e-scholar to have high quality problem practice as the e-scholar verbal section.
I consider egmat my partner in my success to go to my dream school next year.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
The best arsenal to take on GMAT Verbal !
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Ansar jainul joined: September 27, 2013 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
After spending nearly 3-4 months on a local GMAT test prep company (4GMAT) which was ok for quants but terrible for verbal, I was totally lost on what were the skills i needed to build to taken on the GMAT verbal giant let alone building them. That's when i chanced upon e-GMAT on this very forum and started taking some of the concept builders it offers for free.

That was it ! one week down after i had completed all the free material i was completely sold and did not hesitate a second to sing-up for their Verbal online course (even though i had already spent over 50k INR on GMAT courses and material).

Far from the arrogant self important style of classroom verbal instructors, e-GMAT starts off from the very basics and builds your basic grammar concepts in a fun and engaging way at your own pace.

As a married working professional, it was always tough to cope-up with the pre-defined schedules of offline test prep companies. e-GMATs easy to use and reliable interface that delivers quality material at the comfort of your home on demand was a great savior in this regard.

e-GMAT in my opinion is the best bet for GMAT verbal prep hands-down. However i'm yet to take their quants courses, so can't about it for now.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Master the GMAT verbal with EGMAT
January 24 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By royinkol joined: October 6, 2010 | 6 | 3 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  100 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
Like most of the engineers in India, I was not able to score well in Verbal section of GMAT. Verbal especially sentence correction was dreadful to me. I tried with MGMAT sentence correction book but was lost amidst the volume of sheer details. Then I have taken free trial provided by E-GMAT.I found that to score well you need not only to cement your concept well but also to learn to apply those concepts effectively within stipulated time provided by GMAT. EGMAT taught me how pre-thinking helps to enhance the accuracy and the speed. After few months working on the verbal online course offered by EGMAT, I am able to score better than I was doing prior to join this course. For verbal I can surely recommend EGMAT. I’ll suggest trying with the free courses they offer. How to tackle RC(Session by Shraddha),Concepts such as Total Productive time(Session by Rajat),How to tackle Bold-face Q(Session by Chiranjeevi)are covered in the free trials.
You need to have a well defined strategy to score at your optimum limit in the GMAT.With EGMAT,it looks possible to score at the best of your ability.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
e-GMAT verbal
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By sanmeetiit joined: April 15, 2013 | 5 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  30 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  |
I am a non-native english speaker (Indian Engineer) and was struggling to cross V35 in GMAT for quite some time. I went through various prep materials to understand the SC rules and CR question types but I still could not use my knowledge effectively during the exam. I was facing a problem with application of concepts in a time constrained setting.
I learnt about e-GMAT through a friend and decided to try the free trial. I really liked the focus on the process of solving the question in addition to the fundamental concepts. The 3 step SC method and the pre-thinking process for CR helped me standardize my approach to solving verbal questions. My verbal accuracy has increased from 60-70% to 85-90% and I am now consistently hitting above V40 in Mocks.
I would definitely recommend e-GMAT for those who are unable to hit their target score despite knowing the basics.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Best GMAT verbal prep program online!
January 23 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By Anonymous joined: February 26, 2014 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  10 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Rajat Sadana
I love the new e-GMAT platform. It’s helps me pinpoint my weak areas and continue to attack them. The platform allows you to test your understanding of the concepts and requires that you meet a certain threshold before moving to more advanced concepts. I’m a visual learner, so this is great. e-GMAT has the most comprehensive verbal concept review I’ve seen online. Initially, I struggled with Reading Comprehensive but after going through the Reading Comprehensive modules, I saw immediate results. I definitely recommend verbal live prep curriculum. The additional weekend workshops complement the verbal concepts.

Also, definitely be sure to check out the free strategy webinars...
https://e-gmat.com/blogs/
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Ethan is the Best!
January 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By jtb15 joined: January 22, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  50 Points  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Veritas Prep Full Course Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Ethan Todras-Whitehill
Ethan was a huge help in my preparation for the GMAT. He was passionate, funny, and high-energy, which was perhaps the most important, as our online sessions ran from 8-11PM on Sundays and Tuesdays. He was able to keep us involved in the course at every session, which is no small feat when working in an online presentation.

I selected Veritas Prep on the advice of a colleague and am totally satisfied with my decision to do so. The interface is easy to use, and all the information/practice that one could want is at one's fingertips. I have improved my quantitative abilities vastly as a result of this course, although I am still not a fan of Data Sufficiency!

If you have the choice, take Ethan Todras-Whitehill for your GMAT prep course with Veritas.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
GMAT verbal section review
January 22 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By rickyliuwaikee joined: January 20, 2015 | 0 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   MGMAT Live Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Emily Sledge
For a first time GMAT taker with limited time to prepare, Emily provided helpful strategies to approach different types of verbal questions. I only registered for verbal section but the rating for Quant is compulsory so I put three stars for Q only but 5 for Verbal. However, Manhattan needs to improve the quality of their supporting equipment for their trainers. The volume of microphone was quite unstable at times and sometimes I needed to ask Emily to repeat. Emily has a good time management in lessons and is also patient in listening to student. Another thing I would like to mention is that, Manhattan needs to hire more staffs answering emails. It took a long time to get response to my emails because there are only two staffs answering all the emails; Tammy and Adriana. the adm. is understaffed.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Verbal Online Prep
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By kunalvd joined: July 19, 2014 | 1 | 0 | non-native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Live Prep | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
I had been advised by a friend of mine to go with E-GMAT for my preparation. Initially I was a bit skeptical to go for it as it wasn't one of the highly marketed courses. But once I had taken a trial course, I realised that spending $300 on it would be an investment worth making. The best part of the course is that it is made up in small modules, so when ever you have 15 - 20 min available with you, you can learn something. Also the small tests at the end of every module enable you to learn properly & correctly. The workshops are a good medium to clarify your doubts . Though the start a bit early or a bit late, depending on which part of the globe you are, but they are never ever time bound. I have never ever attended a workshop in which the instructors were in a hurry to wind up. Also their portal for queries is quick. so whatever doubt you have gets resolved with in 1-2 days. All in all a good course which enabled me to over come the errors in Verbal. Highly recommended !!!
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
e-gmat , your gateway to success at GMAT
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By prashantchauhan26 joined: September 2, 2009 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   e-GMAT Verbal Online | Location:   Online  | Taught by:  Payal Tandon
Most of GMAT aspirants like me are working professionals and thus have paucity of time. Therefore there is need to prepare smart and also hard. I have prepared for GMAT by myself initially and I must say it has been a very long process and an unsuccessful one. My score was 630 , a score which is way less than what I aimed for. Post this I took a break and I have now decided to answer GMAT again. However this time I wanted to enroll for an online course so I did a lot of online research. I read some great reviews on e-gmat and the first step was to register for a free verbal e-gmat seminar. I was completely sold after attending the verbal workshop. I had prepared in the past and immediately lernt the mistakes I made in the past. The entire workshop was an eye opener. At the same time I was angry with myself for having wasted so much of time in the past. I have enrolled for the e-gmat verbal online prep and I must say it is extensive and also beautifully summarized. The entire module is not only interesting but also improves the fundamentals needed for finding success at GMAT. I strongly recommend e-gmat and in all honesty it is best if someone enrolls to the complete live Verbal package. I am sharing my story to help all gmat aspirants to not go through the mistakes I did.
e-gmat is your gateway to find success in the first attempt of GMAT.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
What i feel about Magoosh
January 21 | 2015

  [ What's this? ]
       By samuelpoddar joined: January 21, 2015 | 0 | 0 | native speaker
Improvement:  N/A  |  Verbal:        |  Quant:      
This review is for:   Magoosh Math | Location:   Online  |
I am a working individual and Magooshhas been really instrumental in helping maintain my preparation flow to what it was before along with working nine hours a day.Now however i do feel restricted when i have a question or a video that i just went through that i did not understand and need more guidance on that,there is a button asking if liked this lesson or not and on saying no it asks for reasons.However I have received no followup on those sections.Otherwise this is a fantastic forum to learn explore and keep updated for the penultimate GMAT exam.
Was this review helpful to you?
   

Be the first person to comment
on this review.
Save BIG MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Get the savings
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!


Share your thoughts with other customers:


Save BIG
MONEY
on GMAT Prep Courses via GMAT CLUB!
Save on Course Enrollment + Get Great Bonus Gifts!
Get the savings